(2008/05) May 2008

felval,
ya lar. my gal know to pick up the string at the flr n pull the cart with the ball to activate the music liao. the rest, more for twistin of animals parts, she not much interested liao... but only let her play once only lor.. c if these few nights, got time to cmpy her n play or not.. =p

diana,
take care of urself. cheer up! =)

buttercup,
yep. collected it on sun. but hor, got alot of dog fur on it... -_-" a small dog was runnin all around the huse wih the penguin was juz near the door on the flr... so i guess bside the little gal, the dog had also played with it?? sigh.. but since i did not ask clarify if it from pet-free environment, cant complain that she didnt warn me.. hubby face turn black... but alrdy purposely travel there to collect, so stil take n c if can wash.. luckily, manage to detach the top part n wash all the cloth parts at the sink.. now my penguin is clean clean liao. =) but yet to try on my gal cos only last nite fixed back the top part to the bottom. by the time finish, my gal slp liao.... buy i play also fun leh... hahaa

This promotion is exclusive to babies who are attending our MAY FORUM CHRISTMAS GATHERING ON COMING 20DEC/SAT .For those not attending this event please email us at [email protected] for registration for the photoshoot.

$120
1. Up to 60mins sessions.
2. Maximun 5 ppl.
3. All captured images in CD in Web friendly format (low resolution softcopy for selection).
Additional :$80
4. 8 pieces of original high resolution digital images in CD.
5. 3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resoulution of softcopy images.
6. $10 per additional head .
7.Date till end FEB only (by appointments)

Interested ladies please add on .
1.Jorel_mum
2.Felval

hi all! Me on leave ytd, went shoppin at vivo n celebrated our anni 2 days earlier =P

kelcqi- aiyoh, u ok not? Rest well leh… this sat our big day le! Hehe…
whenever I gv him brocoli or spinach, his poo sure wil hv green patch!
We went to the shaw branch. Nope, 2k is jus for hackin cost only! We only did minor renov, re-did both toilets, floorin, chg all the electrical sockets, painting of all walls, walk-in wardrobe for mbr. Lidat alrdy 15k!wanted to do the kitchen too but decided nt to since qte new n I dun cook much anyway. If not, another big hole.
Haha, my dad alwz say buy 4D for a hope, no buy no hope!
Yesh, ikea stuff nt lastin! We bot the book shelf n sofa book, realise quality no gd. So nw stay away frm there liao. hahha

Diana- sorry to hear tat. Pls take care!

loomi,
Oh dear! Hope yr Ah boy is well now... white fountain... sounds scary lei, think too ,uch milk ler.
i bought healthy times jar food too! Cos' I'm going genting for a short trip and was thinking of how to feed her then decided to go for healthy times ones... cos' organic and no preservatives lor, sounds as good as fresh ones hehe! I think i will still warm it up with a bowl of hot water b4 mixing it with cereal =) If everything turns out well, i will even consider buying in bulk and bring over to india so me no need to make puree for so many kind ler... hehe!

felval,
ya pyscho yr hb to buy... is a gd buy so far, juz in time for CNY mah, pple come to yr hse then can look at all the photo u hv taken on yr precious damien =) I tell my hb... i took rachel pic everyday to look at lei not to store in pc haha. Think some bb r like that, prefer food over milk lor... rachel is so mood swing la, good mood finished every singly bit in 10 mins, not gd mood oni daddy can feed her lor and takes 1 hr...hiaz! Hope she will be ok when i feed her outside... somemore she super KPO sure got a lot of distraction de! Yr damien so kuai, likes his food so much, GD BOY! I give spinach to rachel initially she is ok lei, but she smart la, after intro some other sweeter ones, she doesn't want it anymore =( Now, even peas she can reject sometime Alamak!!
Ya... after perming looks like all crushed and curl up like cockroaches legs lor hehe! i like extension so much nicer and natural but u must get used to it... the 1st attempt very itchy lei, i think, but after that ok ler. But cannot put for too long, ard 2 weeks ok ler, if not yr own lashes will drop too lor. Let me know if u want, i can recommend my friend to u

My hb and i luv durian to the max!! Have u tried the durian puff from four seasons? they have one at AMK hub... delicious when taking it hot Yummy! Saw the BP very tempted but not sure nice or not, since u r ordering let me know okie hehe thks!

Chobits,
let me know if u have prob... enjoy!
Dun think spinach is called Phuay leng lei... is call spinach lor, hehe! If u go NTUC, u can see the name printed on the packaging :>

Jo,
Great! Can see him first during the gathering... thks for arranging. Yeah... can have the same package ler... Gd job!

poky,
i'm sure this sat outdoor sht will turn out nice =) So how, what time u coming to pick up the dvd??

Diana,
Rest well... and dun think too much ok. Ya most impt is to nurse back yr health first. Take care!

This promotion is exclusive to babies who are attending our MAY FORUM CHRISTMAS GATHERING ON COMING 20DEC/SAT .For those not attending this event please email us at [email protected] for registration for the photoshoot.

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.
3. All captured images in CD in Web friendly format (low resolution softcopy for selection).
5. 3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resoulution of softcopy images.

1.Jorel_mum
2.Felval
3.Alice

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

Deposit: $50

1.Jorel_mum
2.Felval
3.Alice

hi jo,
me not going for the gathering cos the hubby's family going to bai bai his late grandma. but can i still join the photoshoot?

i chop a place first lah... u help me confirm?

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

1.Jorel_mum
2.Felval
3.Alice
4.yanling

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

1.Jorel_mum
2.Felval
3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Jane

Hey all I have MIA for very long, normally I just read the post and your blog 8) All the baby is growing so fast can't believe in another 4 to 5 mths time they are 1yr old liao 8)

Just a suggestion on food to bring during trip.
I brought pigeon instant porridge when I go for trip. I think taka have more choices compare to other shopping centre. There are 2 packs in each box. Just heat up on hot water and is ready to serve.

Diana,

Take care.. and must take more "bu".. if possible must do a small confinement.

Jo,

u so lucky.. i went that day to the warehouse sales.. and empty handed home..

Diana,
*sayang* take care and hv ample rest.

muzicgal,
dat day, I went dw, oso had nothing much there, only bought the "kick & whirl" for Rene.

My girl has not poo for a week le. Ever since I started feeding her solid, she pooed once every 3-4 days. I'm getting worried. She fart and urinate a lot. But she juz dun poo. I "hmmm" for her, she smiled at me. *Faintz*

heart so itchy...
the foto u must complete by feb...
think mu hubby wont let me join liao
no excuse mah, if may can say he 1 yr old

re:fisherprice sale
i bought the musical table @ the fair for $40
and i saw carrefour selling at $39.90!!!
somemore i hv extra 5% discount for posb card...
waste my time...

diana,
take care *hugz*

good morning .... was not feeling well yesterday, suffering from gastric pain and LS many times.

Diana,
sad to hear the news ... you take care, and rest well !

RE : Foto
in event if we were to pay for the deposit, when is the latest that we can go for the shots, if it can be drag till April or May 09, i dun mind to join, if not, hubby sure to nag as well, as we are going for Sean Lau photography next week.

Jo,
can you help to find out the above and let me know, thanks.

felval,
haha when young, im like my mum barbie doll. She do all sort of things to dress me up! I done eyelash perming a few times, no damages to my eyelashes. You can try after that eyelashes nice nice.

Diana,
*Hugs* Do take lotsa care.

icebubbles,
ya lor. the FP sale not necessary the best deals, especially if go at the end. all the gd items, alrdy OOS liao... Durin the sale, wanted to buy a basketball toy also. but lucky my friend advise me of choosin little tikes one. also got basket ball, at the sides still hv ruby n base ball. more worth as both the same price! but hv to travel to the other store to get it lor... =p

gdame,
my gal also poo once every few days. but after forcin her to drink water, seems to help her to poo more "earlier". =p

icebubbles, dolly,
me too, want to take the fotoU pkg if can take when my gal is 1yr old. but too bad, only til feb, so hv to take a pass... hubby alrdy complaining how come my gal 7mths, alrdy take 3 photo shts.. =p but first one is FOC, 2nd one is her alone. i took the 3rd one to have a family one... somemore all i find n pay, hubby stil nags n give me the look. =(

Diana,

I am so sorry to hear. Do take care of yourself well. Do eat more tonics after.

WCT,

Yes, Ilyse on semi solids. She has porridge 2X a day but she gets hungry within 1.5-2hrs.

icebubbles, dolly, poky
Me "four"! haha.. confirm take foto u package if can shoot during May. Moreover spent a lot on Sean Lau shoot liao, if so fast shoot again think my hubby gonna complain but hor I am considering whether to take the package as a gift for my parents so they can shoot with my kids :p Now is my sis who said I crazy, why so many photoshoot.

felval,

I have refunded your excess balance from babymall spree, tried emailing you but mail bounced back with error message.

Amount S$3.61
Transaction Reference 2025556111

Please check if you receive it, thanks!

Ladies ,

I`m not the one who been talking to David from Foto-U hahah hubby is the one . My hubby spoke to him again yesterday about extending the promotion to May but he said no .But I told him that many mummies are interested so will get him to speak to him again

Or maybe he can work out something for us .

List of Mummies who want Foto U package taking in May .

chobits,
ya. i was surprised that he can finish so much spinach also. yest the same he almost finished all but towards the end he v cranky got he was tired so he didnt really finish it...this morning his poos STINKS big time!!!! and can see the greens in his poo..hahaha.

Re: spinach
i think spinach is also known as heng cai

poky,
i also got 2 toys with string for him to pull, 1 is a stack n pull elephant and the other one is the a telephone from FP. he likes his stack n pull elephant more and he loves to pinch the elephant's nose. hahaha. oh. lesson learnt. next time u wanna buy a 2nd hand stuff must ask of its frm pet-free environment, lucky this time rd the toy can be dismantled and washed.

yueling,
wah. no bad le. still can make into album. quite a worth wise package u have here =)

ant,
happy anniversary in advance to u =) mine coming up in jan. hehehe.

alice,
hahaha. will try to physcho la but we planning to do a 1 time repayment of our reno loan next week so he may nt agree. then mayb have to kiv till jan =P hahaha, that is a gd one, hw did ur hubby respond? for us, i develop into hard copies to be put into album la but so far only done halfway. hahaha. my hubby gave me till cny to finish this "project". huh? 1hr? by then the food cold le she will still eat? if feed damien with cold food he will make sounds...then sometimes refuse to sit in the high chair so got to put him on my lap then feed him...kids...so hard to please...ahahaha. rachel is smart. when i first intro potato carrot aft pear puree he also reject till i have to "hong" him to eat it...now he ok le...i havent started on peas still...gd thing he loves his greens if nt he sure constipate like hell coz he dun likes to drink water *even tho i added gripe water to it* and he drinks so little of the mil from bottle...haiz..my boy is 1 weird boy...if drink frm mag mag he dun wan, must spoon feed him then he drink but will also blow the water...=( headache..duno hw to deal with him when it comes to water...huh? the eyelash extension can only put for 2 weeks ah? hmm..me looking for longer solution like for a few mths type coz i am lazy to put on makeup le...i tried the fried durian last nite....nt tt great la...the filling is nt very creamy lo...i find it abit watery...and its nt pure durian puree..they blended cream to the durian...if u wan i think u go n buy durian puffs nicer. hahaha. ya. tried 4 seasons durian puffs n i love it. hehehe. gdwood park hotel durian fiesta also great! hehehe.

icebaby,
thanks. how long did the extension last? any nono in the first few days???

jo,
wah! u another one buy alot. hehehe. u let jorel play them already or still in original packaging?

gdame,
mayb u try msaasaging her tummy? damien 3days nv poo i also v worried then i keep massaging him and the next day he give me 1 big poo. hahaha.

dolly,
hope u are feeling better today. recover soon~

jer,
hahaha. i think if u have a gal she will also be ur doll liao. hehehe. ya lo, i saw my friend permed lashes and quite nice le and she keep tempting me to try out...any nono for the first few days? received the refund. thanks. ya, my mailbox oversized hence the bounded msg. hehehe

icebaby,
wah! IIyse eats alot of porridge each meal mah??? how much is she drinking now ah?

Jer,
^5. FotoU will b the 4th photosht also. but only if can b in may 09. want to bring along inlaws n my parents along for this round. but since the promo only til feb 09, so cannot le. =(

i hvnt choose the photo at sean lau. so duno if will top up. then this sat shoot also duno if will turn up gd or not. =p

my hubby keep shakin his head when i "discuss" these with him...

jo,
i am also interested to have another photo shoot in may coz damien will be 1yo but not going back to foto-u liao ba...if nt same backgrd, same items...abit funi...

u wan to bring jorel for one in may mah? mayb we can look @ sean lau and if alot of mummies interested we can approach sean lau and see if he can gives us a gd deal?

felval ,

hahah ...i only opened 2 ...the rest still in the storeroom with some of my vtech toys ahahah :p

No more toys now until 1 year .

Somemore Christmas coming ....his uncles and aunties asking what I want Jorel to have for Christmas ahahah ....i said $$ but is christmas not CNY .

So I`m still choosing his presents on his behalf !! hahaha

felval,
there no nono for the first few days. Ya you can try, the result will be nice. If you want the Sean Lau package hor, now very expensive, now his starting rate is $1000 lo! My sis saw it also shocked said who will pay that kind of money.

Poky,
aiyo for sean lau shoot, i top up to get soft copies and album, all in all total about $500+ lo.

1. Jer

felval ,

hahah ...i have the pull and stack elephant and the FP telephone ahahah ...Jorel love the Telephone more as he can press the numbers on them

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

1.Jorel_mum
2.Felval
3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Jane

1. Jer

wah....the photoshoot sounds good...but think i will wan to find something else...coz else the backdrop everything same..just tt raphael a bigger boy...very weird leh

hahahaa

jo/choc,
mayb we can keep alookout for other studios for their 1yo ps???

jo,
whahaha. jorel is so lucky! hehehe. bet he will have lots of christmas presents to open on boxing day.hehehe =) okok. i opened all and let him play..so he has no more new toys left to open liao. even the one that hubby got for him which was meant as christmas present he also set it up and let damien played liao...u also went to get the stack n pull elephant ah? i think damien likes the nose for the different texture and the sound it produce.hehehe. the fp telephone is the electronic one? mine is nt le. no button to press also. its those old traditional phone design..like the real phone that choc has in her hse =P

jer,
oh. okok. mayb i can go ahead to try the perming. hehehe. $1000 is the cheapest ah? so ex! actually i think most ppl will choose to do w/o the album n instead wan all soft copies back coz once we have soft copies we can easily print as much as we wan n make into an album ourselves so $1000 is too ridiculous but I am sure there will be interested parties also la...those who dun mind spending tt much. =P wah! 500++ even more ex than at studio loft le. how much u top up ah? get all photos back rite?

Hi Jorel,

I'm not attending the May Gathering but interested in the photoshoot package if it allows for extension till May (I'm also a May mummy, my girls turn 1YO on 30th May 09 :D)
Can I join in the list as well? Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">This promotion is exclusive to babies who are attending our MAY FORUM CHRISTMAS GATHERING ON COMING 20DEC/SAT .For those not attending this event please email us at [email protected] for registration for the photoshoot.

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

1.Jorel_mum
2.Felval
3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Jane

1. Jer
2. mummy_yan
3.</font>

WCT,

The eyelash extension lasted about 2 week but that's because after 2 weeks I had an arguement with husband. End up..cry and well...u know lah, eyelash start hurting because the glue and then well, itchy fingers starting tearing out the lashes. But anyway, it depends on person. If you can take care well, the lashes can last longer. I have heard that some places the glue they use is cheapo one and not so good. The one I go to, I guess glue better. Located at Hougang.

Ilyse drinks 200ml each time. Sometimes finish and then ask for more. Or else sometimes play and dun wish to drink finish until 20-30 mins later. She eats about half a bowl of porridge (baby bowl).