Hope u guys enjoyed ur weekend although it's a rainy one. Dunno why suddenly last nite I fall very sick and was so breathless with blk nose n painful chest. The chest cramped until I can't talk nor drink water. Now still pain. DUnno is this one of the flu symptom or wat leh. Sigh, I ended up nv go n choose my tiles today and told the designer to choose for us.
I observed liao. Broccoli seem to be richer in fibre. Cos yesterday I gave Erica only cereal without any puree, she only poo once. Compared to broccoli days whereby she poo 3-4X a day. I shall monitor again in 2 wks times and update if this is the case.
Ant,
Green patches? Wat food u gave him tt will have green patches? U know hor, I think broccoli really cause more poo cos yesterday n today she was only on cereal and only poo once. Although alot also lah, but must lesser compared to broccoli. So next time if wanna bring her out, I must make sure broccoli is nt in e diet for tt day.
Where is white collections ah? Now I budget oso must watch the price properly. I went to Novena tt time and saw one warerobe exactly the same I saw at Brighton but 200 more. Dunno abt the quality though, but this goes to show some places really mark up their furniture prices wor.
^5, I also enjoy being the SAHM minus the no salary part. But I think I might really go out to work next yr march le. I hate e feeling of having to consider whether the purchase is a need or a want like nowadays. I miss those days whereby I just buy without thinking, esp nice clothings. Nowadays buy clothes always have to think if I'll wear it frequently and also issit convenient cos carrying a baby.
Wah, 2 toilets cost 2K liao ah? Does it include the toilet bowls etc? My total Reno now is already 22.5K+ for a 3 rm excluding the taps, lightings, furnitures n electrical appliances. Sigh, dunno the total cost yet. Initially planning to spend within 20K for the reno plus furniture since we intend to move again in 5 yrs time to upgrade to a 5 rm but after consulting a few IDs, can't seem to work within the cost and now is way way above the Budget le. That's why I said 2009 likely to be a poor year for me unless I go out and work.
Suddenly I have the urge to be like others n bet on 4D and see if I can heng heng strike or nt? But no inspirations leh, so dare nt buy.
Alice,
Now I can start to imagine the pain I'm about to go through liao. I should be trying to stock up on carton boxs and now regret I threw away those boxes I got frm the Mozart cubes spree.
Haha, yaloh, u should man. It's a pity u nv join e forum earlier. Else you'll have more reasons to shop tt time liao. Now in India only spices and silk. Hopefully ur next stop will be a good one and yeah, more spree for us!! Keke...
Kaki Bukit have ah? I nv been that area before cos I suaku. Keke.
Rachel very helpful leh. Think next time u got a helper in the house liao. Hehe. Ask her to wipe table, lay the table and help out in e kitchen. I intend tt if I am staying home next time, I hope to involve Erica in the kitchen. Cos I read some magazines said tt only when we expose children to all these, den we can minimise the risk of them wanting to explore the kitchen esp when we are nt ard cos it's no longer the forbidden zone whereby it seems adventurous to explore. But that is only if I am nt working lah. We shall see how I cope in my new house next time. I have a feeling I might have problems coping cos I am very lazy and next time still have to jaga a baby and household. Sigh. DUnno if u catch the super mummy variety show on TV, I really salute those mummies, cos I find them very capable.
Haha, ^5. I was telling my hubby he very MCP and he can tell me he knows ah. But he feels tt men should be the head of the house so they should be MCP. =_='
Icebubbles,
I'll only be selecting my pictures on 22nd Dec. So no pics to share yet.
For the photography, remember to bring as many sets of clothings as possible. I thought I very kua zhang to bring 12 sets but actually mine is consider very little liao. Also, remember to let ur boy rest well and nt hungry so tt he'll nt be cranky during the shot. And also bring along his fav toys, esp those with music ones help. If u have toys that is meaningful, you might consider bringing them along also. The lady told me there was this mummy who came with 3 trolly bags of toys n clothes until they had to help her carry down. So more is good. Hehe...
Choc,
Where is Lorezo? Huh, Ikea stuff nt lasting one ah? Thanks for sharing with me, I still thinking Ikea stuff earlier cos they even do those product testing as though very steady like tt. Hehe, me also need to cut cost liao. Way over budget already. Somemore I nv change the toilet door and it's those standard HDB white door. I'm thinking of getting those deco sticker to do the door up so it doesn't look tt boring.
The Foto U is only one photographer or wat?
I think Felval tt one also nt bad also. I'm searching for one to bring Erica on her 9 mths or 1yr old. Haiyo, burn hole in e pocket again. But like wat u said, it's memories. They're only babies once, I feel tt it's worthwhile to do that.
U know hor, sometimes I see the way we spend on our babies hor, I always wonder if we'll also spend this much on our next one. My relatives all told me usually the 1st one is the luckiest cos they get the most 1st hand stuff and most attention one. By the 3rd one, usually nothing tt exciting liao. Except that we'll be closest to them. I wonder if this is true...
Felval,
Yaloh, we hacking the tiles for the hall, den leaving the standard ones behind for the room n the kitchen. Budget budget. If nt my idea is also lay the bedrooms with Parquet. Nice nice mah...
Gloss type slippery meh? I think e lady choose e gloss type for us leh. Cos it look more classy mah. I thought should be ok bah as long as it's nt wet.
U bot stuff frm Nova? I read sgbrides they said Nova very bad service. That's why we nv got anything from there. IMM got alot of furniture shop?
Me fine with any flavor for e log cake. Keke...
Jo,
I think the Aeko Space friend is nicer. Issit LG or Parklon? LG although more ex, but the surface is nt as smooth as Parklon. I only decided to buy Parklon after I felt the LG texture.