Angela,
hehe sounds like fun... okie i will let rachel try it too... see whether can do a proper clap cos' now she claps with her feet haha... each time when i said "Clap" she will look for her feet and do a hands & feet clapping wahaha! =)
dunno why lei... Then for Bye... she will open & close her palm... oni on her right hand thou... must be a right hander ;p
winnedy,
chk with u for broccoli... u cook the stem only or the whole thing with the dark green flower on top too? Planning to give her soon =)
poky,
haha ya lah... how nice if u can join us ^_^ anyhoo, i see whether hb got to rush anywhere that evening... if not, can i leave it with any mummies u will meet up later cos' me leaving for genting trip the next day hehe
Sugar,
Wah... I never knew such thing existed hehe! okie i will go chk it out if got time when i'm bk
Muzicgal/choc,
realli huh... dun give up they will learn to eat later on... ;p it a totally new experience for them mah
kelcqi,
haha u realli bought the one Erica attempt to crawl on ah... then next time u can share with her say she pick the bed for yr lor... lol!
Huh? Shiok meh... moving house is a pain in the Ass lor! realli hate packing and unpacking, will die from it man! I learn my lesson ler, not to buy too many things cos' the last time i moved back from Sydney... ten big boxes excluding suitcase!!! nearly fainted lor *_*
Ya ya, one thing gd abt it is can decorate the hse to yr own style, hehe like the one now i turn it into "Winnie the Pooh" playhouse hehe...
show u some pic taken here
Haha... KPO rachel wants to hold the pail
My little Santa! hehe
Gina,
i love yr gal pic... my hb said she is a very pretty gal =) I agreed... big round eyes, luv them!
lynn,
i used chicken thigh and breast meat too. Actually, my mum bought the Kampong Chicken from NTUC cos' is sweeter. Then she help me remove the breast and thigh w/o skin lor. I cut them into small pieces to freeze them. I put the chicken into the porridge later. I will cooked the plain porridge first for ard 2 hrs till soft. Then put the chicken meat in for another 30 mins or so. I ever tried putting blending the whole thing but realise the porridge turns watery so now what i did was to take out the chicken from porridge and blend it alone. Then mix them together b4 serving lor. If u r cooking fish then cook for 15 to 20 mins can ler cos' fish can be cooked very easily. Hope this helps! =)
muzicgal,
what a cool cap! Hee dun forget our bb are "Rat" too, so shld buy more of mickey and minnie stuffs haha...
loomi,
my gal eats two main meals a day. Milk are still the main course in between meals hehe. I gave her Cereal with puree (80ml) for breakfast + 100ml of FM, fruit for afternoon snack and porridge (100ml) for dinner lor. haha... if he can eat in school, gd mah. Sometime the environment does matter lor... maybe he is used to eating in school, dun worry, try increasing yr portion lor, each time he finished everything at home =) haha Yr bb like Baby Sumo... i believe what the teacher say lor wahaha! oh i heard yogurt is gd for bb... thinking of making some when i'm bk in Sg and try out, hehe!
Faith,
haha... hiaz! Strange hor, sometime exp doesn't mean is gd lor! I have learn to buy things that r cheap and practical ler. Fed up when we spend so much then bb dun want to use it *faintz*
Me too, bought the ikea high chair liao... gg to use it soon! Think is quite popular too, cos' the last time when i bought the chair, the tray is out of stock *_*
Dolly,
hehe what is GUG?? Oh... now u know why i buy so many bb icecubes tray the last time ler bah, hehe. I used it mostly to store the stock and used the normal ice tray to freeze puree lor. One big pot of soup i cooked and used up 2 trays of 16 containers. Gd buy.. no regretz hehe!
Actually, cooking porridge very easy if u have all the puree and stock ready in frozen cubes... sometime when hb go to work early... i can still cook it while taking care of rachel lor. Just keep chking the status can liao... hehe. So juz need more practise and i'm sure u can manage it too ;p dun worry
Ant,
Expected la... Sg is famous of Ren Shan Ren Hai one lei... hehe! But still better than here lor, more things to buy =)