(2008/05) May 2008

chobits,
thanks anyway!

but its true, some of the toys really very very very dirty.

Hi faith,
i still bf him... but its more of comfort feeding at night before he goes to bed... i tried to stop but he kept whining so no choice...i give in all the time

evening ladies,
on leave today so didnt login the whole day as brought damien out...end up went kiddy palace n got 2 more toys for damien. wahaha.

ant,
its always a blessing when we have someone to help us care for our kids while we can have undisturbed slp ho. Me v v long didnt have undisturbed slp liao...think the last time when was preggie...think nxt time when preggie wldnt be so lucky also coz by then damien will be mobile n hop onto the bed n disturb me liao. hehehe. Aldan such a gd boy. Mayb he knows u spent $$ on it so he wans to ultilise it. hehehe.

poky,
the bat penguin like "bu dao wong. hehhe. me aiming the tool bench and sing along stage. ya, i agree. if no car and u buy alot of items v sian one lo. if take cab abit nt worth if u stay v far.

jane,
u sew them urself?! peifu ni!!! =) mayb u can sew n sell liao =P

alice,
yup. our generation more kai tong so sld be ok la. hehehe. i wonder will SMH still exists then nt and will we all ladies still be here talking abt our kids then. haahha.

poky,
glad tt the uncle returned u ur phone =) at least there are still kind souls ard. =) U nv backup ur photos n videos in hp?

alice,
y must blend the rice into powder ah? The U-Like blender serving u well mah? Aiyo, nv thot it will take so long to cook the porridge...think only weekend then i can afford the time to cook for him liao...weekdays got to leverage on my mum le...=( times like this i wish i am a sahm...at least i can oversee and prep my boy's meal...

angela,
thanks! i go try and use this method to teach damien. hehehe.

lynn,
join us for the GUG class! hehehe. We enrolling damien for it. Hahaha. Nvm la, wait for the correct weather to come along. Last weekend wanted to bring damien for a swim also but raining so now have to wait for the correct weather. U take pic when u bring Dylan down for a swim in the pool with the float and show us ya =) hahahhaa. i tell u ho, the take along hop n pop is still less than a week old and now the purple n orange teethes is also cant standing straight nw. heheheh.

poky,
my boy loves pear puree. he always finishes the entire pear puree w/o fail =)

ant,
my case same as urs. last time buy furniture, do hse reno nv think much...my hsae alot of mirrow n glass ard so headache liao lo...

cheri,
damien also likes pear puree. =) so far he has tried rice cereal, apple puree, pear puree and potato carrot. I also havent start him on porridge...Hmm...think 7+ mths still no teeth is ok la. coz old ppl have this saying 9mths then will have teeth. so when i told my parents y damien still no teeth yet they always say nt so fast la, 9mths then will have.

jo,
the poster of jorel so funi. ahahah. tell u ho, this mth so many sales everywhere...$$ flying out v v fast...

wow!
let me try to recall Raphael feeding schedule

1am - 140ml
5am - 140ml
8am - 140ml
11am - 140ml
1230pm - cereal 4 teaspoon with EBM
2pm -140ml
5pm - 140ml
630pm - cereal 4 teaspoon with EBM
8pm - 140ml
11pm - 140ml

ard 8-9 feed lar..sometimes is 2.5hrly...
and minimum is drink 140ml...sometimes can go up to 160ml...

hihi mummies, i don't follow the thread very closely, but i read someone mentioned the GUG class?

i am thinking of bring my boy sean for a trial. can i join in? =p

re: gug
i called to ask the suntec branch.. They say will open 2nd week of jan.. But they yet to fax the schedule over.. Anyone interested in e suntec branch? Maybe i do a consolidation and see if can get discount if we sign up together?

GUG classes
1. Winnedy

Im also interested in gymboree trial class conducted at harbour front.. Anyone interested? I enquired last time.. No discount for trial.. But if certain number of babies sign up together, get 5-10% off lessons

Winnedy,
i also called them up yesterday ... for Suntec branch.

However they are not able to confirm on the March class due to the confirmation of headcount of the class. When do you intend to start ?

Angela,
hehe sounds like fun... okie i will let rachel try it too... see whether can do a proper clap cos' now she claps with her feet haha... each time when i said "Clap" she will look for her feet and do a hands & feet clapping wahaha! =)
dunno why lei... Then for Bye... she will open & close her palm... oni on her right hand thou... must be a right hander ;p

winnedy,
chk with u for broccoli... u cook the stem only or the whole thing with the dark green flower on top too? Planning to give her soon =)

poky,
haha ya lah... how nice if u can join us ^_^ anyhoo, i see whether hb got to rush anywhere that evening... if not, can i leave it with any mummies u will meet up later cos' me leaving for genting trip the next day hehe

Sugar,
Wah... I never knew such thing existed hehe! okie i will go chk it out if got time when i'm bk :D

Muzicgal/choc,
realli huh... dun give up they will learn to eat later on... ;p it a totally new experience for them mah

kelcqi,
haha u realli bought the one Erica attempt to crawl on ah... then next time u can share with her say she pick the bed for yr lor... lol!
Huh? Shiok meh... moving house is a pain in the Ass lor! realli hate packing and unpacking, will die from it man! I learn my lesson ler, not to buy too many things cos' the last time i moved back from Sydney... ten big boxes excluding suitcase!!! nearly fainted lor *_*
Ya ya, one thing gd abt it is can decorate the hse to yr own style, hehe like the one now i turn it into "Winnie the Pooh" playhouse hehe...

show u some pic taken here

1969620.jpg

1969621.jpg

Haha... KPO rachel wants to hold the pail
1969622.jpg

My little Santa! hehe
1969623.jpg

Gina,
i love yr gal pic... my hb said she is a very pretty gal =) I agreed... big round eyes, luv them!

lynn,
i used chicken thigh and breast meat too. Actually, my mum bought the Kampong Chicken from NTUC cos' is sweeter. Then she help me remove the breast and thigh w/o skin lor. I cut them into small pieces to freeze them. I put the chicken into the porridge later. I will cooked the plain porridge first for ard 2 hrs till soft. Then put the chicken meat in for another 30 mins or so. I ever tried putting blending the whole thing but realise the porridge turns watery so now what i did was to take out the chicken from porridge and blend it alone. Then mix them together b4 serving lor. If u r cooking fish then cook for 15 to 20 mins can ler cos' fish can be cooked very easily. Hope this helps! =)

muzicgal,
what a cool cap! Hee dun forget our bb are "Rat" too, so shld buy more of mickey and minnie stuffs haha...

loomi,
my gal eats two main meals a day. Milk are still the main course in between meals hehe. I gave her Cereal with puree (80ml) for breakfast + 100ml of FM, fruit for afternoon snack and porridge (100ml) for dinner lor. haha... if he can eat in school, gd mah. Sometime the environment does matter lor... maybe he is used to eating in school, dun worry, try increasing yr portion lor, each time he finished everything at home =) haha Yr bb like Baby Sumo... i believe what the teacher say lor wahaha! oh i heard yogurt is gd for bb... thinking of making some when i'm bk in Sg and try out, hehe!

Faith,
haha... hiaz! Strange hor, sometime exp doesn't mean is gd lor! I have learn to buy things that r cheap and practical ler. Fed up when we spend so much then bb dun want to use it *faintz*
Me too, bought the ikea high chair liao... gg to use it soon! Think is quite popular too, cos' the last time when i bought the chair, the tray is out of stock *_*

Dolly,
hehe what is GUG?? Oh... now u know why i buy so many bb icecubes tray the last time ler bah, hehe. I used it mostly to store the stock and used the normal ice tray to freeze puree lor. One big pot of soup i cooked and used up 2 trays of 16 containers. Gd buy.. no regretz hehe!
Actually, cooking porridge very easy if u have all the puree and stock ready in frozen cubes... sometime when hb go to work early... i can still cook it while taking care of rachel lor. Just keep chking the status can liao... hehe. So juz need more practise and i'm sure u can manage it too ;p dun worry

Ant,
Expected la... Sg is famous of Ren Shan Ren Hai one lei... hehe! But still better than here lor, more things to buy =)

Cheri,
u got lobang for the beanie ah? Share the info lei... think a few mummies like me also wanted it.

Jo,
is that a pic of jorel? can't see clearly lei... anyway, pretty creative thou ^_^

felval,
Ya... it will be nice if we still chat at this forum by then haha maybe gossiping abt DIL/SIL ler :D
I blend the rice into powder form so is easier to cook mah and can achieve smoother consistency also =)
I luv the U-blend lor... I used it almost everyday... a gd buy hehe! the hand-held blender collecting dust ler *_*
Ya maybe during weekend u can also try and learn to cook for him... more tasty, porridge cook with luv mah

But trust yr mum can do a gd job in preparing porridge for damien...

Re: GUG classes
Wish i can join too =(
Guess rachel is gg to miss out alot of fun... *Sob*

Angela, I tried your method this morning, I gave him two small plastic toy, he hold it and I show him how to clap with the sound, the moment i let go of my hand... he put the toy into his mouth !! sighz ... everything also want to eat ! will have to practice more.

Alice,

Ahh... little Santa is such a cutie .. my boi can clap his feet only ! hee hee... aiyo.. sound so cute, the way you say your gal bye-bye.. my boi also use right hand more, but his papa is left hander... I saw on TV last night, Lee Hsien Loong is left-hander !!! Left-hander is more cool leh ...

Oh .. 100ml of porridge.. then i too impatient liaoz... but he takes 200-240ml of milk 2 times in school and rest latch. I see all your babies drink less than 200ml of milk each time... aiyo my boy so tam chiah, avg he takes about 1 liter of milk in 1 day, I think ... yesterday I weigh him before latching 9.47kg and after 10 mins latch he become 9.63kg ... 160ml of milk from 10 min latch !!

Oh food jar... I was looking at it at the supermkt too... now I got price comparison !! Japan also selling around the same price maybe just a little bit cheaper, I think... now you have motivate me to check out on this. The very top pic, only the round container is thermal. the other 2 rectangles are just normal Tupperware, if I am not wrong. So if you want everything to be warm, I think is better to get the cylinder type, the bottom last 3 pics, cos all 3 containers fit into the cylinder thermal.

by winnedy
re: gug
i called to ask the suntec branch.. They say will open 2nd week of jan.. But they yet to fax the schedule over.. Anyone interested in e suntec branch? Maybe i do a consolidation and see if can get discount if we sign up together?

GUG classes
1. Winnedy
2. Maomi

Im also interested in gymboree trial class conducted at harbour front.. Anyone interested? I enquired last time.. No discount for trial.. But if certain number of babies sign up together, get 5-10% off lessons

winnedy, i am also looking to join trial lessons of all sorts...expose my boy and see what he likes. kindermusik etc. interested! mabbe we can join hands and list down what are the trial lessons the babies can go for?

Gymboree
Kindermusik
Aquaducks

Let me recall aldan’s feedin schedule too…

7am latch on
9am 150ml of fm
11.30-12nn veg puree
2pm 150ml bm
4pm fruit puree + 100ml of fm
7pm porridge or cereal
9pm 150ml of fm
10.30pm latch on thn KO

Choc- so gd tat ur mum is ok! Mine the traditional kind, kept comparin w last time wat lah… haiz.. nw go her plc, I dun brush aldan’s teeth, go bk home thn brush.

Sugar- same here. Aldan needs my boobs thn can zzz.. tryin to wean him off but so difficult n I also gv in all the time. Sigh… r u stil pumpin? My ss is reali miserable nw….

Felval- wah more toys for damien! Heheh… ytd I also went kiddy palace to buy the bumper sheet n mattress set for aldan’s new cot. This mth expenditure all on him! til my hb complained tat hw cm nth for him. hahah

Alice- rachel is so smart! Can clap n say bye alrdy! I tried to teach aldan but he looked at me blankly. Aiyoh! But he gets v excited when the teacher calls my name n he wil look ard for me. Hahahha… aldan also likes to hold pail!! I bot a small one for him but he likes the bigger one instead =_=

alice,
your room very nice. all winnie the pooh. so cute...

alice/loomi,
I am also looking at food jar to keep porridge. Dono is tiger better or Zojirushi better. also considering those single food jar by thermos.

re:enchrichment classes
I am interested in the gymboree or kindermusik classes.

dolly,
i plan to start in jan if possible... if jan no class then i may start him on bjg first...

alice,
for the brocolli, i gave my baby more of the green part... a thin stem below it... the fat fat stem below i chop off and throw away...

the photos are so cute... where did u get those wall borders?

the food jar is definitely cheaper in the BP. current price at isetan is $69. I bought at Isetan private sale last time at $69 also but free stainless steel mug / thermal flask.. but its abit bulky to bring out loh...

i intend to get "Flask – B05Q - $38.00 " in the BP. cos its thinner

maomi,
yes, i agree!!! we shd expose more of these trial classes to our babies and see what they can offer...

i called up kindermusik before... but only one parent can go in each time... also must buy alot of their books...

for gymboree, i hope to keep the trial group small.. maybe like 5... cos they do conduct trial class for 1 baby as well.. but i think 5 is a better number cos u can see how the other babies flare and wat u can expect yr baby to do...

maomi,
i'm also interested in the gymboree trial.. keep me informed..

ant,
i've been direct latching all the way... but now notice tat my breasts dun leak at night... but he drink lesser now

re:thermos flask
i'm using the thermos foogoo..its small and compact... its enough for 1 meal and you can feed direct... never liked those bulky flask..

re:gug
i intend to go to the united sq branch as its near my in laws place so can't join you gals at suntec

Hi Alice

Megan oso like to open and close her fists.. But slowly she start waving now... Hahaha!! But your ger super li hai... clap using her feet.. must be funni. Heehee!!

Hi Loomi

hahaha!! Megan too... put watever she can in her mouth. If there is a logo on my t-shirt, she will grab and next moment you realise, that area is wet wz her saliva!!! Every new toys she will put in her mouth.. like making note is hers! Faint!! So i make sure wash and clean every toys she has in the evening everyday.

Winnedy,
i dun think i will start in Jan, as this is around festive seasons, so holiday mood .... likely to be in March ba.

Alice,
prett rachel ... feel like kissing her cheeks ! hahaha

Re : Fish porridge

Sugar / Alice,
when you gals add fish into the porridge, do you season the fish with light soya sauce, as last nite, my mil told me that she used to season the fish with light soya sauce to get rid of the fishy smell, before putting into the porridge to cook for my niece and nephew.

i am getting abit worried, and i told her that i dun want to add any seasoning in it, and somemore she told me that she used to cook the same type of porridge for my niece and nephew for both lunch and dinner daily to eat. Immediately i quickly told her that i will plan for menu and she just feed him accordingly, luckily she is alright with it, if not i cannot imagine my boy eating the same porridge for both meals daily ...

this thread is really running fast!

heehee...today work v bzbz, will try to list the classes n see what i can do, mabbe over wkend. =p

abit blur...so many responsive and participative mummies here...

actually ya...start GUG classes in march is a better idea...bb older alrd also!

1970725.jpg

Look at my Megan.. Aiyoh... sitting on highchair eating oso can chio pattern. I almost flip whmy sis captured this picture and showed it to me when i back from picking hb...

dolly,
my mum tot me this method to get rid of the fishy smell... rub the fish with cornflour then leave it for a while... after tat wash it off...

Dunno whether this works but she swears by it... so far i never do it...

My method is: soak 1 tablespoon rice for 30 min
cook the rice with stock and water for 30 min
put pot in my thermal container for 2 to 3 hrs
throw in 1 piece 50 cent coin size fish to the porridge and cook for a few min... after tat its ready to serve...

this method is better as the fish doesn't give off a fishy smell in the porridge...and the porridge taste quite nice and sweet... i tried putting fish in to boil all the way and it stinks

alice,
i love the pic of rachel as little santa! she is soooo cute and sweet! look at it several times liao, still smile everytime i see it. Maybe i should also try that on randall, take pic and post here! kekekekeke

jo,
me able to make it for the gathering!

Poky/Chobits
i managed to get the FP penguin already. Pre-loved (thks, poky for explaning this) and in good condition at $15 only.

Buttercup ,

GREAT !! You can make it . Please reconfirmed and transfer as following $25 as I need to order food liao !!!

***UPDATES***
Ladies ,

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT

Time : 1pm to 5pm

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Fee :$25 per baby
Include the following
Room Rental fee share among all of us
Food : Nasi Lemak for 2 adults
Drinks
Complimentary door gift for per baby

Gift exchange of min value: $20
***Please select presents for baby suitable for both boys and girls above 6mths***

In the event, upon confirmation non-attendents are not refundable.

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby / Baby Jorel :pAID
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael :pAID
3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby : Pay on 20dec
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden : PAID
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan :pAID
6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias :pAID
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien : PAID
8. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel : PAID
9. Jer/Boy Kiern/Baby Keon/my sis :pAID
10. Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam :pay on 20Dec
11 Gina/Hubby/Baby Rene :pAID
12.Lynn/Hubby/ Baby Dylan : PAID
13.Muzicalgal/Hubby/Baby Weijun: Pls advise payment detail ?
14.Buttercup/Hubby/ Baby Randell :pls advise payment details ?
15.HuiLing /Hubby/Baby Asley (9 mths old) :pAID (Our Friend)

Appreciate that all mummies can sign up and pay up by FRIDAY 05DEC so as I can confirm the quota in order to book the room coming saturday .

Please transfer the amount of $25 to my account DBS Savings Plus 070-5-005045 . Drop me a email with your account to verify your transfer .

Should that be balance funds, will be equally refunded to all mummies .

Help needed. My Medela Mini Electric Pump suddenly e suction is very mild (most likely the pump is faulty). Any mummies stop BF and want to sell the pump, pls let me know. Thanks Alot!

I din know we can start cooking porridge with stock. Keke... Poor Rene has been eating plain porridge. LAZY mummy only fed her papaya, apple, banana, avocado, potato & carrot and broccoli.

Dolly,
check with u. When u feed Rayden plum, do u steam it first? Do u mix it with other things such as milk?

Alice,
ur gal has strong grip wor.

Angela,
ur gal very flexible.

hello! morning.. tried to post yesterday afternoon but seems like it was under maintenance.

anyway, when can baby start taking soya sauce n salt? my mum got add a little soya sauce to my nephew's porridge when he's about 6 months old. didn't know they can't take so young. my boy taken care by my mum so think she'll add soya sauce if feed him porridge.

for the soup stock, it must be made everyday? can pre-made n freeze or not? then always use the same ingredient ok ar? but same ingredient means same taste right? after using the stock to make porridge, need to add any other ingredient?

felval, my mum also said last time baby teeth only came out much later. but my nephew one out when he's 6months old. my boy slow. always drooling since 3 months but nothing came out yet. haha.. i thinking to start my boy on porridge next month but then afraid my mum will add soya sauce le. haiz. think will let him try banana n sweet potato first. hee.

alice, your pooh theme room so nice. wish i have one room like that but guess hard to do that. those are stick on or paint?

winnedy n alice, for the beanie, i checked with the supplier n seems like i'll need to start a bp then can get better price. then i thgt just buy at usual price but shipping for a few pieces is expensive. as for the designs, it's different from the bp. only the initials one is the same cos it was the one i was looking for. maybe i'll start a bp after the current one. can give better offer if u all getting. but if u all want the designs that the current bp offers then better order from her cos her bp close on 17th i think.

choc, so u finally took raphael to studio. hehe.. later then see, cos now using my photo.

Re: sean lau
we went to select the pictures ended up getting additional 16 more to get back the softcopy. haha. very hard to choose eh.

Re: gathering on 20 dec
if i got time, i'll try to make some pineapple tarts for u all.

chobits,
thx so much for ckin out the price for me. =) i posted on the WTB thread, hopefully someone get back to me soon, else, wil hv to buy a new one from departmental stores liao....

buttercup,
where u get the lobang to get the penguin one de?? can share share??

faith, sugar, winnedy,
thx for sharin the tips on porridge making. i cant wait to do the stock this wkend. =p

kelcqi,
my supplier juz told me, her local supplier dun hv. the oversea supplier last time got ask her. but after currency conversion n MOQ, bo hua,, so didnt take lor... so now i either find at boutique or ask loomi to help buy le....

cheri,
my gal also hv not started on porridge. stil on brown rice cereals. but i intendin to make the porridge stock this wkend liao. =)

the beanie lobang, is it the other organiser who didnt hv hte customised beanies ones? actually the price is cheaper, but too bad she dun do customised ones...

chobits,
my gal also eatin teaspoon. 2teaspoon normally with puree. but last nite, i tried givin 3 teaspoon, she had a hard time finishin at the end...

felval,
ya lor. i stay at bedok leh.. the cab fare from tuas to bedok will b enuf to take back all the discount from the toys liao. then might as well get from stores?? lolx

i got back up, but few days once only.... tat day got a few days worth of pic, my gal carryin her bear backsack, wearin her beanie n hairband, playin piano first time, etc.. hv not transfer file yet lor.. if lost, so sim tia... but lucky recover liao.. =)

alice,
haha, which day u b back ah?? can pm me to discuss? then i c if can drop by ur place to borrow?? =) 20th b out whole day liao. mornin go to c ex-colleague, afternoo-noo photosht at botanic garden, night time bring my gal back to my parents place for them to play with her. so dun think can drop by the gatherin le. =p

wow, u bought alot of hte wall decor from the bp rite? i got the train one. jux got one, cos i bought quite a few from another seller earlier.. so sim tia. the korea stickers look so much nicer than the china one!! but buy alrdy, no choice.. else, i also wanted to dedicate one wall to eeyore.. kekek

ur santa gal remind me of cowboy leh.. so cute.. keke

i buyin thermos foogo from BP to store porridge. but hv not receive it yet.. so duno if good or not..

loomi,
wow, ur boy can finish 200ml milk. mil says my gal drink 140ml, alrdy need to keep forcin her liao, always leavin behind some for supper.... but recently, out of 4 day feeds, she will finish 3 of the btls liao. =)

angela,
wow,, ur gal v flexi.. can show ur sis her leg high high... kekeke

choc,
ur boy look so cheeky in the pic.. ahaha. so how was the sht, fun?? recommedable??

cheri,
think best not add seasonin til they r at least a yr old ba.. but personally think if can drag as long as possible is gd ba.... y add seasonin if they can eat at natural flavour??

cheri,
juz saw ur later posts on the beanie. so for customised beanie, u can get better offer? but ur supplier dun hv design types??

sean lau photo - so ur turn out nice? i took mine after u left that mornin. but my gal dosent smile or laugh or hv much expression. so dun think mine wil come out gd... but quite disappointed with their response though... quite slow in relpyin emails. also if to choose photos on wkend, hv to wait til nxt yr than can choose... can i ask after choosin, then how to get the "goodies" back.. to go back again the 3rd time??

Gina,
i peel off the skin, and remove the seed of the plum and steam it, after which i will blend it. U will need to taste and try, sometimes abit sour, so what i do is to mix with apple puree and feed my boy.

Choc,
i like raphael in his blue shirt ... like big boy !

***UPDATES***
Ladies ,

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Include the following
Drinks

***Please select presents for baby suitable for both boys and girls above 6mths***

Appreciate that all mummies can sign up and pay up by FRIDAY 05DEC so as I can confirm the quota in order to book the room coming saturday .

Please transfer the amount of $25 to my account DBS Savings Plus 070-5-005045 . Drop me a email with your account to verify your transfer .

Should that be balance funds, will be equally refunded to all mummies .

*********************CLOSED***********************

Sugar- my breasts dun leak anymore too. No more the ‘full’ feelin even thou nvr pump for long hrs. aft u latch tim, hw long does it last him?

Dolly- my mum told me to put sm thin sliced of ginger to get rid of the fishy smell thn remove the ginger b4 blendin the porridge. Btw hor I wil pass u the tin of similac nxt sat ya.. n also I gt this discount voucher for similac of $2 (or $3, cant rem), wil pass to u too =)

Lehcar- did u chg the membrane? I also usin the same brand n had the same prob. Chg the parts n becm ok liao!

Choc- the photos sooo nice!! I wil be gg for mine in mid jan. hehe…

Poky- do u add milk to the brown rice cereal? I saw the instructions on the tin says hv to add like 200ml of milk?! Usu I jus add hot water n feed liao….

ant
no leh.. i heat the puree to boilin stage, then add the cereals directly n stired. if add bm, will b too watery le.. bm cannot heat up to boilin stage, so cant replace puree with bm also... i used water, my gal dun like.. must add puree that r sweet, then she guai guai eat more... =(

eric_baby,
I have transfer $31.50 thru ATM to you on 05 Dec 08. Have you received it? Cause I didn't see my name on the list?

poky, my boy also on brown rice cereal nia. Maybe i should start making some stock too? can freeze right? perhaps have to physcho my mum to ask her not to add salt or soya sauce. as for the beanie, customised one, my supplier only have the initials one. don't have the full name one. and got other designs la. just not the same as the other 2 bp. i also wanted the customised one so didn't order from the other bp. the price for the initials one will be around the same but if any may mummies interested to get, i'll give better discount la. the other designs cheaper lo. so if u looking at the customise name one, then u have to order from the other bp. as for the sean lau one, my boy got a lot of photos cos he's the jovial type like my hubby. after choosing, have to return there after they developed the photos. but don't know when le. ya, i remember yours was after mine on 24th nov.
don't worry about the turnout, in fact i didn't choose alot of smiley one, got choose some stunned, some cheeky. haha.

cheri,
yep. can freeze in cubes. my 2oz cubes stil in seal. cant wait to break the seal.. i be blendin rice too. cos will b faster to cook, cos i can only prepare daily after work. so with time contraint, hv to use ways to "speed up" the cookin time. =)

i got the name one le. so targetin on the cystals type liao.. kekek u hv any pic/site to share wat design ur supplier have?

huh... then i think i can wait til my gal near 1yr old liao, then wil hv the end pdts.... i only get to choose in jan 09. with their super busi schedule, think hv to wait another 2 mths to get a wkend day to go n claim the pic... sian liao... if know their "output" so mafan n super slow, will rather skip liao... my mom keep askin me where the pics... then i hv to tell her i hvnt even seen it either....

cheri...
1YO...can onli take seasoning after 1YO....before that the liver etc too immature...dunno lar..by book is like tt lar...up to u lor...
yeah yeah...finally go to take photos...u noe i am so addicted that i told my hb i wan to take one more in 2 months time!hahaha

share with us ur sean lau one leh!!must b nice!!
WOW!! I LOVE pineapple tarts...hope can try urs!

poky..
the shoot was fun lor... the photographer David made all sorts of noise to make raphael smile out wide... recommended! i even get the photos in CD instantly!
but havent choose wat photos to b developed by them lor...
all in all...we very happy with the shots...
the onli accident tat happen was raphael was sitting down, then he not stable..then..fell..hai... got a slight knock...xim tia... =(
i wasnt fast enough...

dolly....
that blue shirt from Gap... not bad ah...buy one for rayden lar! LOL

jo...
i saw u posting in Foto U thread..u kana poison by me! heheheee
very affordable lar... 120 is the basic package,..then add 80 to get all photo in high resolution back... heheee...

i was still telling my hb i wan take monthly..then he nag n nag... so compromised... 2 monthly!hahaha

oh ya...i bought the xmas present liao! hahahaaa duno who will get mine... confirm can be used for above 6mths... hehehee..

maomi...
my photographer yesterday was David from Foto-U...fun loving...thumbs up..

***UPDATES***
Ladies ,

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Include the following
Drinks

16.Dearie_e/hubby/baby Elijah/Sis Enya/helper :pAID