(2008/05) May 2008

felval,
ya hor, think if happen to my gal, n i not the one who did it. then i most likely to "bash" that pax upside down... haha but choi choi, best not to let my gal experience. =p

i juz bought 9 pcs of sundress for my gal, with other more clothes, bibs, alrdy 100+. then buy another 4 pairs of children crocs (2pair in 1 size, another 2 in slighly bigger size). total damage 130+.... my hubby says not to tell him the price of all when i bring back... says better for him not to know... hahahah

yesterday collected the mamas n papas exersaucer. v nice... but only issue is that my gal too short for it... =( now hv to find somethin to put at the base for her to step on.....

dolly,
cant wait for my happy bellies to come n try it out on my gal... kekee

Dina chou,
yep. our bb were due for May 2008. ur bb also??

Buttercup,
try not to worry. my gal only flip 1/4, n face flat on mattress til recently. previously she turn always with her arms straight by her side... so kana stuck. we "coach" her to turn properly also no use.... one day, she finally figure out how to turn with her arms at right angle herself.. guess, u hv to let ur bb also figure out on his own time. =) btw, she learn to sit n stand b4 she start flippin... so now i also not sure if she will skip the crawlin part or continue with walkin.... =p

my gal now 7kg. also drink 100-120ml in 3hrs interval.... but durin wkend, when i latch her, her intervals stretch to 6-8hrs. so duno if she dun like btl or mil "duno" how to feed her??? =p

u were at the gatherin also? which one ah?? i dun recall in seein u.... =( sea of faces til i blur....

feifei,
think the toy was on sale at 39.90. original was 79.90. i bought it cos got the interlockin wheel at the base of the tree, n got lot of sound. duno y, my gal juz love the interlockin wheels type of toys... first realise when she keep starin at the wheel at the panel of the play yard.. when she cry, juz bring her to c the wheel n rotate, she wil stop n look at the wheel... now nightly routine, hubby will rotate place her on the mattress, rotate the wheels til she ready to KO... =)

ant1712,
my gal also like jumpin in it.. when she first in it, can only tip toe touch the base. now feet is flat at base, n can jump liao... she super excited in it... but not all times... sometimes she dun wana play with any toys n want us to carry her abt. =p

Re: Bumbo
last nite, my gal start showin sign of goin to flip out of bumbo liao... sigh... so hard to contain her inside when i feed her puree.... wkend hv to dig out the ikea high chair liao... =(

Ant,

oh yes .. today, bb Rayden, Aldan and Tim have turned 6mths old ... looking forward for them to reach new milestones.

we have bought a slice of cake for Rayden to celebrate, as i am back at work today, scared that we will be late to fetch him, so quickly celebrated last nite.

poky- same lor. smtimes put him inside, he dun wan n wan to be carried instead. everyday also got pattern come out. nw he noes if he screams, he wil get his way.

dolly- yea! wah u stil celeb for him ah. hehe.. later aft wrk, i bring him go shoppin. hehe... jus got my 1st pay chq =P

dolly,
haha... same here... later me and hubby bringing tim out to celebrate...

ant,
in a way you celebrating too mah... buy aldan present

dolly,
just went kiddy palace yesterday... the exersaucer $349 too..tim was so busy playing the toys on it... seems like fun leh... but too ex liao..

btw, got him the walker liao... he not used to it leh...

sugar- ya the exersaucer reali ex. the jumperoo at $200+ i also find it ex. aldan likes the walker nw. but cannot stay in for too long. hv u started to gv tim porridge?

Sugar,
huh .. if $349, then no point lor, dun know what type of promotion man ! So fast, you have gotten him the walker, give him sometimes, he will get used to it.

Ant,
you also want to start giving Aldan porridge ? hiyo when i think of it, like so troublesome, cos i dun like to cook and dun know how to cook. Just called back and checked with my mil, Rayden is eating the rice cereal leh, she told me that she didnt mix it very watery, instead those sticky type. So happy, at least now i can give him rice and brown rice cereal on alterate days, scared that he cannot poo poo.

dolly- my mum cooked for him le! so far he has eaten fish, carrot n potato porridge. i tried it, nice leh! keke.. thou din add anythg inside. i hvnt start cook for him yet. same like u, i find it so ma fan. haha... cereal easier, jus mix w milk n feed =P hw many feeds of cereal u gv each day? aft tat u stil gv milk?

Ant,
^5, same lah, we are lazy mummies, cereal is the best and easy way, even for puree, i also think ma fan lor ... jialat hor ! hmm currently i only give rayden once a day, eg : around 1000 - 1130am, after which, will let him play for around 1hr, and then continue with his usual feed.

just finished an hr long mgting...i wanna ko liao =P

dolly,
huh? hw cum common for bb to have UTI nowadays??? hahaha. did u buy any book to read up on weaning? u will be motivated to make puree when u see all the nice nice pics =P i get more excited as i read those recipes inside lo. hehehe. thats why i did those planning on what to feed damien first. My hubby even commented i sld make some to try out ourselves so tt we know hw it tastes like when we feed damien. =P i am planning to do chawamushi to try too. hahaha =P

dina,
welcome. most of our babies here are born in may 08 except for a few who came out earlier in apr =) urs is a boy/gal? born on which date n hosp?

gdame,
i agree on being a SAHM is tiring esp when still need to do hsewk, take care of baby etc etc...hw late ur MIL stay till? besides watching tv, wat else she does at ur place? mayb u can ignore her n do ur own things?

ant,
hehehe. very fast le, aldan 6mths le...then b4 u know u will be holding a 1yr old bday party. hehehe. any celebrations today??? my boy is peeling skin at the thighs..now can see 2tones colour...ya. duno y my boy also like to "flash" himself now. hahaha. he likes to pull his clothes up but think damien looks nicer in separates =P oh, ur hubby only 3mths older but recovering slower than u means he weaker =P aiya, my boss is a male and is a father of 2...thot will be more understanding also but well...there is always exception =P

poky,
ya. CHOI CHOI. best is every baby dun experience it =P my hubby's colleague so funi. that day aft my boy fell, he went n told his colleagues damien fell...then one of his colleague says heng so far his nv fall b4..who knows next day he came back to wk n told my hubby his boy just fell the nite b4...such thing better dun say nv fall b4 bleah bleah...ya, i agree..sometimes better nt to let them know hw much we spent if nt they sure nag. sometimes i even told my hubby a lesser price so i wldnt kena scoldings. hehehe.

ant,
i gave him some fish porridge tat my mum made... but so far me also lazy mummy... prefer to give him cereal....the fish now in freezer... maybe i cook a bit for him tomorrow...hmmmm

just bot a papaya... later mash up and give tim some

dolly,
when i'm set on something... i'll get it fast... tats why always waste money on impulse purchases... btw just fed tim in the walker... its quite convenient..

Felval,
yeah, this is what Dr Ong said, just tt it is more common on girls, instead of boys. oh yeah, i did buy the Baby First Food, and read, was very tempted when reading, but come to think the cutting, steaming, washing, i am abit sianz lor.

Sugar,
hahaha can understand, actually indeed walker is convenient and they just like to be inside. Just like the jumperoo, although rayden dun know how to jump yet, he is still very happy when we put him inside there.

Sugar ,

Which walker you all refering huh ?? got picture to show ?

What the excersaucer sooo EX ...since my boy got jumparoo ...can forget abt it . Thank you for the information .

sugar ,

Wow your boy Tim so fast eat fish liao ...

I`m getting exciting on his weaning ahhaah !!

Thank to Dolly always update me how she feed Rayden ...hahah i always get information from her and Angela too . I`m ` blur and lazy Mummy sigh ....:p

Dolly- yaya! Puree I also find ma fan =P haha… even thou I bot the blender liao but stil sittin in my storerm, hvnt even unwrap yet. Shall try to cook sth for him this wkend. Rayden drinkin 180ml nw? aldan stil stuck at 150ml, smtimes cant even finish. He seems more interested in porridge leh. Ytd my mum fed him 1 bowl liao, he screamed for more! Thn smiled when my mum came w another bowl!

Felval- soon wil be damien’s turn. Hehe… later bring him go shoppin cos hb meetin his fren for sm biz talk so I rather shop thn sit n listen =P see if can buy anythg nice for aldan. Hehe
Haha, i also smtimes tell lower price to my hb so wun kana scoldin. I bot the nursin wrap for $40 but told him $30 =PP n he had been tellin me waste of money cos I dun use it (aldan dun like to be covered under it)

Sugar- u, me, dolly can shake hands, all lazy mummies. Wahahah… prefer the easiest way out. Stil tink milk the best liao. hahah.. dun hv to crack our heads on wat to feed =P
U fed tim in the walker, he wun move ard? I feed aldan in the rocker alrdy super messy.

Ant,

yeah ... 3 of us are lazy mummies, with our boys borned on the same day, month and year ! hahaha ... Rayden is still drinking 180ml, and nite time sometimes 200ml, but yest, he is not drinking well, not sure whether it is becos he has tasted the brown rice and like it, or after his MCU test, that why he is not feeling good. He was quite cranky and keep wanting to carry carry.

Didn't follow up with the thread for so long & most of your babies had tried so many diff type of semi solid.

I only let him tried the Heinz cereal, pear/banana puree & pumpkin/sweet potatoe puree.

Now I need to bring my son from Punggol to Yishun (my parent's house) at 6am then to work at Loyang. After work, need to go Yishun & fetch him home.

Only has time to surf net during weekend or during working hour when free.

Hi Sugar,
The porridge your mum cook, is using brown rice or the same rice as what we eat?

I saw in NTUC that there is a brand in chinese name (forgot the name) has brown rice, not sure is it good or not.
Not sure should we buy nestle, Heinz or the chinese brand.

Hi Buttercup,
Are you planning for another gathering for our babies?

Hi Tinkerbelle,
The replacement cube from Munchkin also has slight faulty but still working so it's ok.

The on/off switch is hard to move & one of the instrument button also hard to push... heeee

Dolly, Jorel_mum
did you receive my email on payment details? I had emailed 2 days ago but haven receives any payment yet, just wondering if you receive it, thanks.

Hi ladies..

Wan to check with u all hor, those of u who has given potato puree to ur bbs, shd I boil or steam the potatoes?Then mash it and add some boiled water to it so that it won't be so sticky? Or shd I add some milk to it?

Hihi Ladies,

Yesterday was a bad bad day for me. Apart frm Erica giving me problem, think I so fed up n blew up at hubby and quarrel wif him cos I feel so tired after Erica fussing non stop e whole day and I carry until my wrist hurts. And hubby still say feng liang hua until i cry and cry last nite and cannot sleep.

Felval,
72 hrs over liao? Damien should be fine. Haiyo, touch wood, cannot say baby never fall one, cos they very pantang, sure will fall one. Even I cannot say I long time nv fall sick cos once I say tt, I always fall sick very shortly. My hubby oso cannot say he nice one, cos once I said tt, the next few days his stupid pattern will surface n I sure quarrel wif him. Erica also. Once I said she very guai, the next day she became a devil. Haiz.

Gdame,
I think I know wat u meant. I told my gynae it was painful but he told me the feeling was numbness. Usually happened cos after c-sec, the nerves need to rebuild themselves and thus it's more sensitive. To make it worst, if u cough or bb kick, the area is painful loh.

Luvbella,
Huh, the cube still faulty? Or u wanna take over Erica's cube? But opened liao lah. I dun mind exchanging it with u cos really paiseh, tt u had to go through all these. U let me know if u wanna exchange wif me or not loh. Erica very violent one, so the button not soft she'll bang and hit until got sound. Mine at first oso like tt, den she once hit hard hard, den frm then on got sound liao. Haha...

Buttercup,
Different babies develop at different stages. I am so quite worried when my boy haven laugh out loud. Recently he just laugh when I play with him. Just give the baby chance to explore, and be patient.=)

Sugar,
wa, the exersaucer really very x. haha...

Feifei,
The rent a toy website seems good. you going to rent jumperoo from them?

chobits,
I still tinking lor =)...But my hb not bery supportive..he worried abt the cleaniness of the toys...hiaz..

Tinkerbell,
Oh dear, souds like a tough day for u...*hugz for u ya*...Man sometimes is like that de lor..Talk to them, wan to vomit blood at times..hiaz..Wat to do, we chose hubbies ourselves so no choice lor..

Soemtimes I also will feel numb at my wound there lor, guess its normal hor?

Jer,
Are u the lady who wants to organise a spree frm BabyMall? Now i see their web hor, the rompers are cheap lor, tinking of ordering for my ge rleh...Pls let me know if u are taking in orders still hor...tks..

kelcqi,
aiyo, erica naughty again ah
***hugz***
its so hard to be a sahm
really pei fu you.
ask me stay at home and take care of my boy, i will go crazy...

jer,
i have send u my orders yesterday to ur email.
did u receive?
still can take in my orders?

Jo, this is the mamalove stroller we bot yesterday... cost $79 from kiddy palace... we fell in love with it the 1st time we saw it

1837996.jpg

1837997.jpg

luvbella,
my mum made the porridge with white rice... then she blended it.. so it's really like starch

Jer ,

Have send you the email and transfer by tomorrow . Thank you .

Sugar ,

The colour so nice leh ...isn`t suppose to be a walker ? Like that he roll here and there ??

feifei,
yes i am the lady, haha. yes i still taking in order, want to take more order to fully utilize the international shipping charges.

icebubbles,
i just receive your email and had replied to you =)

Jer,
so sorry that i have overlooked. Just done the transfer, please check.

POSB Savings
109-23314-5 Jer
Amount : S$15.46
Transaction Ref : 1954501258

Tinkerbelle,
you just relax and take it easy, dun get too stress out over Erica or your hubby .... can you get your mum to help out, so that at least you can have some time on your own and cool down.

Sugar,
you are tempting me to get the walker, after looking at the happy expression on Tim. I went to PP Kiddy Palace earlier and was telling my hubby abt it, but he is not very keen in walker.

buttercup,
my ger 5+mths, turning 6mths on 13 Nov.

felval,
besides watching TV, she play with my ger but the thing is she always come ard the time my ger's going to slp. Then my ger very "hong sim", see ah mah dun wanna slp. In the end, she'll be super cranky and fuss till I angry. Was hoping that MIL can come earlier to play with her instead.

kelcqi,
yalo. pain sia. kk. In that case, I tink it shd be alrite bah. Was quite scared.
*Sayang* Hang in there, k? Guys r so insensitive, skin too thick le.

morning ladies
just a quick note

those mummies still doing BF.. if u rmb during pregnancy times, dr gave small white tablets called "maxalon" or "metoc..." something one to stop vomiting. that's the med to increase breastmilk supply. i asked one of the neonates dr and he told me this.. but must take it for 2 weeks, 3 times a days.. side effects wise, he say rarely but still some ppl will have palpitations, drowsy etc

haiz.. can hardly log into the thread.. i'm always doing night shifts...

kelcqi, bad day yesterday? *hugz*

sugar, we have e same walker
FIL bought tat walker for my gal. she's using it everyday at my PIL house and she loves it alot... but e music from e walker is kinda loud so mil pasted scotchtape over the sound speaker. is urs very loud also?

Hi Tinkerbelle,
It's fine... As long as there is music coming out, it's ok le. Thanks...

Hi Sugar,
My mum also bought this stroller 2 weeks ago but I do not allow Royce to play in it until he can sit or hold himself more stable then I allow my parents to put him inside.

Am I too fussy? Actually I do not like the idea of walker... :p

Jer ,

Thank you ...have also PM you the details as following .

From Account DBS Savings Plus
070-5-005045 JO
To Account POSB Savings
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1955341305

luvbella,
initially i didn't wan a walker too... my mum kept saying tat a walker can entertain the baby too... so he wouldn't fuss so much.. furthermore tim tried megan's stroller and he seems ok with it..tat changed my mind

annabelle,
yup the music is very loud... initially baby got a shock!

dolly,
i did potato and carrot puree for tim.. used the blender to puree it.. added some bm to it and tim started eating it... so happy he finished all..
did you buy the u like blender since you went to pp yesterday?

Sugar ...
congrats ! the feeling is always good when our bb finish the food. that's good ! i can imagine how you squeeze your bm in ... hahaha ...
no, i have not bought the blender, as my mum has passed me 1 similar one like the U blender, but i have yet to try out. Will try out tomorrow and let you know. I am also gg for grocery shopping later, gg to buy carrot and potato as well, to make puree for rayden tomorrow.

hello everyone, i'm thinking to buy the Avent BPA bottles, but seems like Singapore don't have it yet. Anyone interested to get also?

Anyway, so many of you start puree liao. I still haven't yet. Sigh.. That time feed my boy cereal with orange one, and the next day he got rashes. Not sure if it's allergy or not. Haiz.. then I stopped, think will try this weekend again since he will be 6 months old and see if will get rashes or not. Never see anyone get rashes from orange leh. Don't know why my boy's skin so sensitive then now body also sensitive. Now i know cannot add salt to the food. Lucky you all tell me, if not I think I will go add salt, forgot their kidney still young. =X

I thgt we supposed to introduce the food one by one. You all introduce one by one first or just give them mixed one liao?

cheri,
honey also cannot take.

i only start puree, also one type at a time. i didnt mix. i give the same puree for a wk, then another type the nxt wk. =)

Jer,
tomato also cannot? y ah??

hahaaa.... i tink my boy so far love the Heinz Teething rusk nia.. hai...so i bo bian..add the cereals into his milk lor...
else BM not enough iron for his growing body =(

feifei,
i never used those special rice for porridge, i just used normal rice. Yes i just add in the sweet potato. For potato pureen, i steam and mash it then add a bit of milk.

sugar,
i nearly bought that walker too but hubby saw another one the front tray part is like an aeroplane and he find it cute. We bought it 2 months ago, kiasu hor.

poky,
your comic strip is so cute. Tomato is becos it is acidic and they are prone to cause allergies.

dolly, jorel_mum
got your tt, thanks.

Hi Sugar/Dolly

Am happy your babies like puree like Megan

Hi Suagr

Yes like Dolly.. i can imagine how you squeezed your milk in and blend... HAHA!! am laughing when i read Dolly comment on tat :p in fact potatoes make wonder on puree.. can try broccoli, pumpkin, baby spinach etc into potatoes and it really taste much nicer. I am going to try apple with rich cereal tomorrow.. Will keep you posted if Megan like it.

angela,
the puree looked like those cream soup served in the restaurants... with the sprinkling of bm on top... haha... showed my hubby and he laughed too.. just gave tim papaya puree for dinner and he loved it... never struggle.. just open mouth and eat

Sugar,
i am sure your hubby will laugh lor, if he happen to see the scene on the making process. Well so i guess the display of the puree will like very nice with sprinkling of BM on the top ... hahaha .

Angela,
trust me lor, when i read her post, the scene immediately appears on my mind and i laughed to myself
-
Ooh yeah, i will continue with potato and carrot puree for this weekend before introducing new items to Rayden. Now his pattern changed, instead of wanting to drink milk, ,he prefers eating cereal now, and my mil got a hard time coaxing him to drink milk

Jer,
would like to join in your spree too....but hor what's the link to view the romper huh??

wow first time my boy slept a straight 10 hours without a feed...me & hubby so happy so long never nor nor for such a long period already since baby born! =D