(2008/05) May 2008

hi Mummies,

I have the following NEW books for sale.
Great ideas for feeding your babies.

1754527.jpg

1)Title: First Foods: Expert Advice and Easy Recipes by Dieticians for Parents of 6-24 month olds
Author(s) Samantha Thiessen, Pauline Chan, Anna Jacob, Janie Chua, Wong Yuefen

Usual Price: $27.85 , Selling: $22

1754528.jpg

2) Title : Feed Your Child Right: The First Complete Nutrition Guide for Asian Parents (Revised Edition)
Author(s) Lynn Alexander, Yeong Boon Yee

Usual Price: $37.45, Selling: $30

Bundle: $50 for both books.

Text 96510417 or PM me if interested.

Self collect.
Pick up point:
Weekdays: Outram to Serangoon MRT stations, Redhill to Clementi MRT Stations
Weekends: Punggol or Sengkang

Diana,
i am going out a friend's baby shower around that timing. Can you PM me your hp so that once i
am back, i will drop u a msg.

alice ,

Yesterday he is better ...but today he got worst again and he actully poo abt 5 to 6 time today .
But we went to the PD at TMC for his secondjab ..PD examine him that he is fine and carry out the jab . PD advise that if the poo do not have traces of blood and abnormal colour tools or too watery . We weight him on sunday he is 7.2kg and today weight him he is 6.8kg do not know isn`t becos of his tummy . Poor Boy .

And he develop a slight fever after that and still monitoring .

I went to a family doc on sunday which she gave him the kinda of powder for us to add to his milk . The doc which i saw on sunday is very popular with children even thought she is not a PD . And the medicine i got from her is the same as PD prescibe .

Sigh ..for the past few nights I have not got any good rest. Trying to be a light sleeper just incase he woke up .

cutie,
I tink blood will sure flow out one. keke... hv tried to poke very gently oso hv blood. I use wet cotton ball to brush the dried-up milk away.

Tracy,
I hv tried the syringe b4. Wah! The pain is madness... cannot tahan. Only manage to suck out the milk to the surface, I stopped liao, can't manage the pain. I opt for needle. Previously, the milk blisters will go away by itself. Haiz... Now need to pump every 3-4hrs, can hardly find time for that with all the hsework and stuff.

alice,
I hv tried feeding her with spoon (pigeon feeding bot with spoon). my ger very impatient wor. I tried to feed her earlier than her normal feeding-time. End up she get hungry faster and start crying & fussing for milk which make the feeding process more difficult. Guess I juz hv to keep trying.

jo.
could it be ur baby teething?
Raphael also poo ard 5 times a day..but tt was when he teething.. and it happen for 2 days i tink...

possible bo? u check his lower gum?

ur symptoms to me sounds like teething leh..
hmmm.. for my case raphael normally poos 2-3times a day..hehee.. since birth he been like this. i still remmeber when he was smaller..he poos 5-6 times daily.. now he "upgraded" ...poos 2-3 times..but is those SUPER MEGA poo..

i tot bf baby poos alot?

cutie188,
sorry for late reply, was out yesterday to collect my baby's passport. i paid $40+ for the consultation at TMC Parentcraft.

Gina,
The syringe pain? hehe, i dun find it pain leh. Breastfeeding sure is tough sigh..

Choc,
I guess different babies different poo patterns even tho TBF. Previously my gal poos after every feed and is mega poo type. My boy now only poos the most 3 times and each time not so mega.

choc ,

Dunno leh ..i feel his lower gum no sign leh .

Ya like what you said super mega poo these few days loh . He use to poo like twice a days but these days poo at least 5 to 6 times aday.

And he is on partial BM nia leh not total like your boy .

Jo...
then just monitor ba....maybe his digestive system very efficient recently... my guess is on teething.. hehe..

the poo got anything special? like got white white bits...hmmm..

i tink poo poo ok ba...as long as no blood ...if realli bu fang xing...find another PD for 2nd opinion?

tracie...
wah...so similar lar..they poo n poo..hahaa
where u take picture for ur baby passport size photo?

Jo,
Aiyo... poor thing! but if PD examine and said is ok... then dun hv to worry lor. Ya, mygirl drop in her weight as well... from 7.6 to 7.4 also... then gain bk very fast 7.66 after she is ok. So long as he is not restless and is active think is not a prob... pity we mummies, we suffered the most when bb is sick, hiaz! oh also, watch out for nappy rash cos' during diarrhoea higher chances of getting it... if possible, wash his butt with water each time he poo to minimise the chance... jia you... jorel will be well soon

Gina,
ya lor.. keep trying ba... bb & mummy also new to weaning
For me, i will feed her one big bowl of cereal (3 teaspn) follow by her remaining milk... what i did was to mix 40ml of FM into rice cereal then the remaining 80ml let her finish it after the cereal. She also fuss after the cereal then when i feed her the bottle she then quiet down, very impatient too... =)

tracie ,

oh isn`t your gal poo after every meal ..like that very siong leh .

Like last nite ...he sleep early cos think he is abit feverish .But woke up at 2am to poo and dun want to sleep until 4am loh . I tell you these few days me and hubby very chiam ...both comparing who look more like panda

Choc ,

hmmm...ya he is still playing actively but loss of appetite and want to latch on rather than bottle . But my ss is very low . His poo sometime got white white bits in them .

Alice ,

Thank you for your advise ... ya have been using water to clean him . How long Racheal to get recover ?

ladies ,

:p thank you ...i will hang in there .

Jo,
it takes Rachel abt 2 weeks to completely recovered and back to normal self... but then every bb is diff mah... Jorel will be strong and recover soon

But did doc said BF is ok during diarrhoea? cos' mine is FM and was asked to switch immediately. She also poo during midnite and poo around 6-7 times a day... Me wash her butt till damn scare!! Then few days after giving soy... she likes ok liao then i kinda switch back one feed of FM... hiaz, then she goes again, poo watery... PD said must be patient and let her take soy as long as possible till poo poo really goes back to normal self in terms of frequency and quality ;) that's why i feed her soy for 2 weeks lor... till it finally went back to b4... poo once a day and is forming shape (not watery)...

alice, i am not sure about the quality of the Babylegs leggings but i think must be not too bad, coz saw from other threads they had spree on this brand before...

so how's your packing? it took me about 2 weeks to pack things, everyday add in something till over weight then have to repack again..now airlines very strict about overwt luguages due to high fuel charges..i bought the rocker here, luckily only 3.5 kg, coz already exceed the max wt allowance , thought cannot get thru..last year when me and hubby relocated here, our total luguages wt was 82 kg, but the checkin counter staff very nice, let us passed :p we were 32 kg overwt !! coz we didnt use shipment, a friend shipped her stuff to oz, got stuck at the custom and took her more than 2 weeks to clear..since u are shipping over, make full use of it :p

wanna tell u this, an ex-colleague went to India for training and he stayed in a hotel but the water not clean, he rinsed his mouth with the tap water and kana gum infection..after that he rinsed his mouth with bottled mineral water, not even the boiled tap water..it was many years ago though, dont know hows the water safety situation there now..

Alice ,

Hmmm..ok i will try to be patient loh and monitor Jorel ...thank alot .

Wow ..you leaving soon hor
i think your luggage must be alot especially Racheal `s stuffs ..hhah can imagine . You mention to let your gal bath with mineral water but what abt her drinking water as too much mineral water not good as well .

But I think now not so bad liao lah ...but I think you might want to go to your PD to check with him whether there are medicine just incase .

Jo,
ya, very siong when she poos esp at night! So i'm thankful now my baby dun poo as much as her.

Choc,
Hehe, we took the pic ourselves. We put a white cloth on the rocker then lay him on top and take many many shots until we get a good one. i apply online so i crop the pic to approx size n send over. i find this way easier than going photo studio n its free!

lukemommy,
Haha... me too, everyday juz add a little to her luggage... think hv to cut down some liao! Hb told me they sell kids stuff over there etc. Fisher Price toys, pigeon, avent .... so i think some can buy there if not enough =) ya very worried that my luggage overwgt too, very kiasu already ask hb to ask for another 30 kg for me hehe...juz in case! My shipment will be there ard 2 weeks time, but also worried customs will take their time to clear... hiaz!
Really... ya me heard of the water too... so will mainly survive on mineral water given by his co...

Jo,
Me leaving this sat... I hv invested on a big Distiller system so will pour mineral water in to form distill water... chk with PD, shd be ok. Ya i heard mineral water too much for bb not gd too. So distill water itself contain nothing but when mix with FM, she will get all the vitamins and nutrition she needs. Dun worry, me kiasu mummy... will make sure she will be in safe hand

Hb checked and found a Gleneagles subsidiaries medical centre there... so if anything will go there ba.

Hihi Mummies,

Sorry for the lack in updates. Been busy with Erica. Went to hubby's cousin's baby 1st bday on Sat. Hehe, can see the mummy spent a great deal of effort for the party and boy, the deco itself is already 180plus from what she told me, and those scrapbooking she did for the boy. Sigh, I wonder if I have the energy to do that for Erica next time.

I reply the rest of the Forum later when I have time.

Juz like to check if there is anymore orders for Amazon books.

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube(Batch 2):
1. Jocelyn Ng - Paid
2. Icebubbles - Paid/Collected
3. Diamonddust - Paid/Collected
4. Ant1712 - Paid/Collected
5. Annabelle - Paid/Posted
6. Ivy - Paid/Collected
7. Joanna Ong - Paid/collected
8. Yvonne Ng - Paid/collected
9. Pooh - Paid/Reg postage
10. Mogudog - Paid

Batch 3 cubes are here. As I had told buttercup earlier, Amazon shipped the cubes in 2 package n thus this shipment is more expensive. So I m absorbing the excess cost and per cube for shipping is 13.83 while my 2 cubes are at 16.14 each. So ladies, please transfer the amount 13.83 to my POSB savings account at 131-41132-4 to me before collection. Let me know once payment has been made. Thanks.

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube(Batch 3)
1. Felval -
2. Luvbella (3 cubes) -
3. Tinkerbelle (2 cubes)
4. Cheri -
5. Jer -
6. Buttercup -

Diana,
i have got your PM, also replied you.

Jo,
how is Jorel today ? feeling better ? if not, you can to consider and try giving him soy and see if he want to drink ?

alice ,

Wow ... you really good have found out all the information and also find out what is good for your gal . Rem to post more of her photos when there ...miss her chubby cheeks

Dolly ,

He is so much better ...and we have gave him friso soy . He quite ok with it ...

dolly, got ur reply, thks.

ladies, daryl beri funny.....he is ok wen the staff put him in the tub of water...but after awhile, he start to cry.....then the staff come over hold his hand and sing song to him then he stop crying...the staff say he is abit kan cheong so ask us to hold his hand and talk to him. i guess we start him too late on swimming ba...tat y he kan cheong.

Jo,
have to do research lor... 1st time there.. hope everything will go by smoothly =)
Sure, i will post her photo if i can... also will update her photo in facebook... ;)

hi Diana,

oh really ? u mean it is too late for us to start them on swimming now ? i have also not bring my boy for a swim. Earlier brought him to my friend's baby shower, at first thought of msging you, but who knows, he has been napping since 6plus until now, think he is too tired. So got no chance to go out.

tracie,
i am not sure whether its really molar teeth or not leh
it seems to be circular in shape.
gonna observe first
he is drooling so much these days...

dolly, i say say nia...nt confirm if it is really the case tat he kan cheong coz we start him late or if mayb he is juz a kan cheong spider by nature lor....muahaha

Morning ladies..

Icebubbles,
I see...tks ger...WHen will our bbs have these molar teeths?

Alice,
heehee...tinking lor... Where will u be shifting to?

hi loomi,

Does jap sell mp? Which brand are u using nw? Is it cheap n gd?

Tinkg if i shd buy diaper fr there or bring over when gg to jap 4 holiday?

good morning ladies,
Yesterday went shopping for my boy clothes, he has nearly outgrown all his hand me down clothes. Finally got him some new ones.

I had also brought a blender to blend cereal for my boy.

tonight 9.30pm there is a show on channel U host by Evelyn Tan talking about baby sleeping habits. Can tune in to watch.

Hi alice,
Are the two books good, Thinking of buying some books to read too.

hi Jorel_mum,
Hope your boy recover soon...

hi faye,
Yes, Japan sell MP, I only use MP now, cos is the cheapest !! about Y800-Y1000 for 50-54pcs for M, depending on where you buy and if it is limited design. Oh .. pants type is more popular for MP, so turn behind n see the pic if it pant or tape type. Packaging should look like the one in the website, is it the same in Spore ??
http://www.unicharm.co.jp/mamypoko/products/poko.html

Merries is much softer, and not available in Spore .. a lot of people like, I think Angela mentioned abt it before too. But more exp Y1,200+ for 50+ pcs i think
http://www.kao.co.jp/merries/products/index.html

Which part of Japan you going ? Weather very nice now wor !!!

loomi,
so Japan also hv MP hor...I like to use MP too =D..

Chobits,
I see..I read that we shd give bb rice cereal for a start wor...I started givin gmy ger rice cereal to test out 1st, yest was the 2nd time =D>..

Feifei,
Ya lor, read that some say rice cereal is good for start but some say brown rice is more nutrutious and also good for the first meal too. so still reading up. Anyway, rice can also be blend ma. =)

I only plan to start my bb when he is six months, now is all the preparation stage. So your ger enjoy the cereal?

wah,so fast starting cereals liao ah! me too am very excited to start..but still waiting to see PD mid of this month first! yeah.... weekend soon

chobits,
My ger 4mths old, she loves the cereal wor..>Guess she must be sick of drinkign milk, dats y she likes...Kept on opening her mouth and make sound as if tellingme she wan to eat somemore..But so far i onli let her try 2 teaspoon cos wan to test if she has allergy 1st...So if these 2 days ok, will start to add to her milk this sat =D./..

I also heard brown rice is good but now my ger is too young to take that..will start that at 6mths too...I heard frm those medical hall, they hv those blended brown rice with si shen and ikan bilis wor...Duno good anot hor..U heard b4?

choc,
bery interesting to see them eat cereal lor..cos they bery cute with the bibs on, and them licking e spoons...soooo cute..but they still learning how to swallow lor..sometimes end up the cereal flow out together with their drools..

feifei,
After you read the books tell me good or not okay. =)

ya, I heard before those cereal from medical hall, but I think I will try the out plain rice/brown cereal first and see if any allergies first. I am more interested in the ikan billis one. Don know wat is si sen leh.

feifei..
zar bor...dun tempt me leh... my boy boy 22 wk this week and coming to 5 months... but i very worried he will have allergies..
coz he got sensitive skin leh...nvm..i endure..u all dun tempt me..i wait till the PD visit! hahaa

Calcium..
Can check with u all are u all still taking iron and calcium supplement?
Mine finishing soon and wondering should i go back to gynae to purchase or just get those caltrate brands(suitable for bf mummies bo ah??)...
my brand very weird one "calcidan" pink color bottle...hai...

Choc,
I also waiting for my boy to turn 6 months. haha... I am taking those caltrate calcium pills now, but not taking iron supplement already.

Feifei,
where do you put your ger when you are feeding her? My boy is born one day after yoru ger but sometimes when he sit on my lap, his head thou can hold up, still he will suddenly move forward or backward leh.

morning gals,

my 1st day back at wk. my mum told me my boy cry frm the moment i left the hse till i called back n she put the ear piece to my boy's ear...me so heartpain...

WishComeTrue (felval)
Hey, i just come across a photo 2day. Saw that i was staying in ward 82. So did u go for the showering of baby talk, held by this preg. indian nurse?I think it was on thurs...

Felval,
ooh no ... *sayang* , dun be lah, it's a matter of getting used to it, and also our bb are beginning to recognise ppl, just like when my aunties or uncles carry rayden, he will also cry lor, and will stop the minute when i take over. Gv yourself and him sometimes to get used to you gg back to work.....

Feifei,
you damn fast lor, i was abt to ask Alice if the goods are good, and want to buy, but now, you have already bought it liao ..hahaha .. must share the good tips, okay ?

Choc,
i stop takin supplement ever since delivery wor.. only drink milk to supplement calcium...

btw, does the bf milk add weight? heard that these type of milk wil make mommies put on weight leh... so scare to try... any effects on u??