(2008/05) May 2008

Poky,
good news to see you on Sun .. the more the merrier ! like what Alice said, can't wait to see all bb lying down together, must be cute !

Faith,
envy you man ! Tai tai life style, weekday shopping on your own, or looking after bb, weekend shopping or golfing with hubby ! So good life !
Oh yeah, think Polo's cutting is quite small, i bought all the 6mths previously, and now Rayden already can wear them, and there is 1 romper which looked abit short on him liao ... such a waste lor !

annabelle,
How about mixing FM with BM? Not the best option but better than her rejecting BM totally.

Dolly,
Can't leh, Meg is super hyperactive kid. Hubby's going overseas so we decided Meg shall stay over at MIL's for the 10 days, which means I dun see her for 10 days too. I can't handle her and Duncan alone in car rides, sometimes she foul mood will start poking his eyes, squeezing his hands etc.

tracie ,

You sure your gal will do that to her di di ... ?

Not seeing her for 10days ...so sad

You mean can FM and BM together for them to drink ?

Tracie,

My 2 boys also has this habit to squeeze the mei mei hands, face, etc.

Last time my older son dun do that to his didi leh.

Normal?

RE:SPREES
I also obsess in buying online clothes. Just spent $120 on Old Navy orders for my little girl. For my boys, nothing much to buy leh. Girls got alot of pretty dresses around. Heehee

dolly and faith ,

hahaah ... my boy is wearing 9mth polo rap polo-t liao.

Hubby and MIL said he look smart ...haahh they commented to buy more for him !!!

Dolly,

The grass always looks greener on the other side. I miss my working days at times. Weekdays take care of bb, weekends entertain my hubby.

Yeah. Babies grow up fast nowadays. So I kept telling myself not to buy too many clothes for Adam but still can't resist. In the end, most clothes wear few times... then button burst liao. haaa...
During the outing, I've noticed that most mummies had already let your precious wear pants. Adam still in romper with his chubby legs. Told my hubby that he look rather rude w/o pants and should start letting him wear pants.

Hi Jer

I bought it from Babymall online.. v cheap only. i tink is like US4.90 if i am not wrong.

Hi Ladies...

Isetan sales... nothing much... if you find Taka sales so so... this want is bad..

Jo,

ha... your milk potent la!

I do agree that bb looks smart with polo raph polo. Those designs are so cute. Can't resist. Good, you've got the green lights to buy more! waaa haaa...

Faith ,

My SS is super low ... cannot keep up his appetite and lazy to pump

Yaloh ..so cute hahaha of course lah ...I dun need to pay ahahah ..better still .

Hmmm .. they look super cute in pants !! hahah

faith ,

hahah ..at least you are a tai tai ...if me going to stay home definately won`t have the luxury to shop like tat !! I rather work work ....want me to face him 24/7 i think i will go crazy

Faith, i also keep telling myself, even 'promise' my hubby not to buy any more 6m-12m clothings for bb , but when go to the stores or pumpkinpatch website, cannot tahan die die must buy a few items ..haha!!! now if i see any nice 12mth to 18 mth clothings, will stock them up:p

i also missed my working days, can travel almost every mth for work..now stay at home entertain bb, cook..all my friends cannot believe i can do it !! haha!! No more late nites, hmm, when was the last time i went velvet or que pasa??

Jorel,Icebaby,
Yes! She does that! She loves him lah, but just you know kids, they dunno their strength and my gal is abit 'chor lor'. Didi luvs her too, always smile when he sees her.

Jorel,
Can mix FM and BM but not advisable cos it will reduce the BM properties. But I guess it's better than no BM at all.

Jo,
I also cannot keep up liao. Adam still drinks every 2hrs and through-out the night. 12:30am, 2:30am, 4:30am, 6:30am. can faint.
Hmmm... shall let Adam wear pants. Bought a few liao. Waiting for shipment. :p
Yeah. Down side of being SAHM is facing BB 24/7. Adam napes lesser and lesser and wants to play. Very tiring at times but when the little one smiles, everything seems worth it.

Tracy,
oh no, cannot imagine Megan will do too, but afterall i believe she still loves her di di. Just too bad, cannot manage to see her, cos my hubby commented that she is very adorable and sweet.

Icebaby,
oh yes, me too ... Old Navy has got nice pants and tops, and somemore very cheap, i also keep ordering as well.

Faith,
haha true lah, maybe when i become tai tai, i will be bored facing bb 24 x 7. Oh yeah, i think Adam will also look smart with pants and shirts, can start trying. For Rayden, most of his rompers are like too short for him, thats why i am changing him wardrode to shirts and pants.

Jo,
if i let Rayden wear collar polo-T, he tends to lick the collar until wet wet lor, so now, i only let him wear T-shirt, although bb look smart in polo-T, very boyish !

Faith,
every 2hrs very siong leh, how much is he drinking per feed ?

Oh yeah .. i have stopped pumping since last Friday, ss damn low so decided to stop, and the sparkling water dun really help me. So now Rayden is on total FM.
i have also upgraded Rayden's milk bottle to Pigeon 300ml bottle, as now he is drinking around 200ml even during daytime, so the current bottle is too small, will spit out once i shake the bottle.

Lukemommy!!

*High five* ha... Same Same. This site is so addictive. Will never fail to log on to the sprees and start buying. I'm having second thoughts in ordering 6-12m clothings. keke... me also start to stock up on 12-18m clothes liao. Yes. Die Die must buy the items. I must try to stop.
Yeah. Working days... all dress up smart and sharp. Now my closet of suits are hanging there, taking up space. Cannot wear them anymore too as they are all XS. I've upgraded to "M" liao. *Sob*
All my friends are surprised too that I am be such wifey wifey.
Hey... let's organise a mummies all nights-out to velvet one day. :p For once, leave our precious with our hubby to juggle. *evil laugh*

tracie ,

hmmm ... ya understand !!ahhah .. must be quite sweet to see them play together

Faith ,

Wow ..your boy wake up 2hours once every nite ...if i`m you i sure cannot keep up .

Last nite ..my boy slept at 10pm but woke up 2am and 6am for milk ...4 hourly ! Want to increase his supply but everytime he cannot finish .

This boy is feed on demand not base on time . That why very hard to catch how much he want to drink ....headache ahhhh!!

My boy dun really nap during weekend ..but weekday he does nap quite a few hrs .

Maybe he knew i`m at home ..that why giving us hard time
I feel more tired during weekends compare to working weekdays :p

But like what you said they smile at you ...everything is worth while

hi all...
long time no post.

RE. teething
my baby darren also start teething liao.. last thurs saw some whitish thing coming out from the lower gum.. so cute.. and then over the weekend, it grows out a bit more.. and can feel a bit sharp sharp. when he latches on, the feeling is just different.. hahahha

then the gan-jiong daddy went to guardian to buy teething gel.the pharmacist recommended the Dentinox. but tat gel only numb my finger instead of darren's gum. cos after applying, he still use his finger to dig and dig...

and he becomes a bit cranky on sunday. he actually rejected the bottle which is quite unusual and prefer his own fingers. so end up i have to latch him for a while to quieten him down then insert the teats in.

RE leg warmer...
i also bought the legwarmers from tat bp link.. bought the 2 for $8. it's cheap cos it's made in china. the material a bit rough and it does look tight on darren's legs. so i only let him try for while.

RE baby clothes.
can't resist the gap and old navy, spending the sunday afternoon looking through the net. anw heard the size is a bit small. so need to stock up on the big size liao.

RE diaper bag
bought the le sportsac look alike.. which nwo i think it's better this way. cos the maid just anyhow put the bag on the floor when we go out... if it's an expensive or branded bag, very sin tia...

tracie, have thought abt mixing both FM and BM but hubby quite apprehensive abt it scared later she doesnt even drink FM then got real problem. She can go without milk for 6hrs when we fed her BM on saturday so xintong she not drinking anything for so long. think i have to discard e frozen bm already. thanks alot for ur suggestion. really envy mummys who still can bf their babies...

dolly, u stopped pumping already? do u experience very bad engorgement? how do u deal with it? thanks...

Poky,
I think marina square will be easier with baby. Suntec I worried not much baby store and etc. Worried too crowded at suntec.

dolly, sparkling water also no effect on u?

i also cant keep up wif daryl milk demand although he is oredi on partial FM since 1st mth. nw he is drinking 160ml while i can only pump out max 400ml per day which can only gif him 2 and half feed only. still perserving on to gif him BM coz i still feel tat BM is better than FM. keep telling myself, got how much gif how much better than nothing.

Dolly,

Yeah man. Very siong. My breast like papaya liao. stock up on breast creams and lotion. Gonna start smearing them the moment my mission of BF stops. ha..
He is drinking ard 120ml. I rekon he likes fine dining. Drink a bit a bit. Sometimes, when he is sleepy, he wants some milk and warm to sleep. So I have to feed him to konk him out.
After our gathering, I've bought a pacifier for him but he spit it out leh. Still comfort sucking my papaya.

Jo,
I think bb have their own biological clock. Hungry, cry. Tired, cry. So just go with the flow. On bottle, I've tried to increase his feed but poor boy puked milk out. Well, bbs are the boss now... we are slaves for now. :p
Talk about bullying parents at home. When Adam is at my mum's he will nap. When he is home with me, he will cry... wants to carry and wants me to entertain him. Walk ard the house... carry him out of the house... i'm in a mess. :p
So nowadays, I will go to my mum's while i wait for my hubby to knock off. At least I can catch up on some rest.

Clubbing:
Dolly, leg itcy liao? *evil laugh*
Like what lukemommy said, I miss those days too. haaa...

Annabelle,
as i have not been pumping regularly, so no more engorement liao .. sad

Diana,
yes, i tried but no much effect leh, still ss low. And my boy is drinking 200ml per feed, cannot catch up liao, so bo bian !

Faith,
hahah sayang sayang .. it's always good to have BM to feed our bb, just that i didnt pump enough and ss drop, if not i will still continue to gve Rayden. At times, i do envy mummies like u, Cheri, Tracy who have got alot of milk for bb.

Oh yea, leg itcy liao ... shall we organise 1 ladies nite out ?

Corynn,
oki. then we settled at marina sq, 1.30pm. there a jap resturant there with the dessert. asabo is it? my office cannot view the site. wil go back n confirm n call to reserve table tmr. =) then after lunch, stil can go to the ultra big kiddy palace outlet. =p

baby usefulness
yesterday went to buy cloths to make bedshts for my gal at outram. shop owners c her, auto lower price, play with her longer, lower somemore... baby can help mommy to slash price to save money... hahahha bad mommy, use bb to scrimp on purchase.....

re:clubbin
cant remember how many donkey yrs liao... all those clubbin clothes also no need to think to squeeze in lia... squeeze in also got so much flabby skin swayin ard when movin... =(

diana, can see lac consultant? cause i dun direct latch her leh i pump out for her but anyway i've already stopped pumping le gonna try harder for next babe. ur one day max 400ml still quite good. thru-out my bf time max i could get per day is only abt 360ml leh. after start work only get abt 220ml per day but duno y stop pumping liao very engorged althou 220ml per day is not alot leh. had sleepless nite yesterday cause of e engorgement almost gave up and get up to pump

faith,
i totally agree with you lor... when baby smiles it just melts my heart and i feel its worth it lor... sacrifacing my job,figure,freedom....

adam same as timothy lor.. at home he's a rascal outside very quiet and angelic... some more both of them make the same funny sound..

dolly,
i'll be coming with baby alone to your place on sun.. hubby is away

To all the mothers that are working and still feeding bm i salute you..i feel that its not that easy to find time to pump during office hours... lucky i'm a sahm or else would have given up liao

Dolly,

my milk production just nice for Adam. I don't have super big gun for my boy. I dont think i can handle the night feed alone if i'm not latching. Very siong as bb always fall asleep after latching. With bottle he will have wind in stomach. Have you tried this tea? Can be purchased in organic shop in Millennia walk.

1716294.jpg

Helps me to boost a bit of milk production when supply is low.

Jo,
you might want to try too.

What is the sparkling water that is often discussed? I would like to try too leh.

RE: Clubbing
Dolly,
Yes Yes. Let's organise one Yummy Mummy Night's out one of these days.

Poky,
Ha. I can't squeeze into those clubbing clothes too. Boobs bursting out, hanging low low, spare tire wrapped around waist. :p

gals, i should be able to make it
no kitchen for me to cook, so i shall ta bao too

dolly's place on 21 Sep @ 2pm
1) dolly -
2) Tracie & Baby Duncan - playmat
3) Alice - dry mee siam (a bit spicy)
4) ant aka ting & hb alan & bb aldan - titbits
5) Corynn - apple struddel
6) Jo / Jo`s Hubby Eric & Baby Jorel - pizza
7) icebaby aka jaime - soon kueh
8) xiao hua (will try to make it) -
9) sugar aka mona - assorted cakes
10) Felval -
11) Jer -
12) babylynn - fruits yoghurt
13) muzicgal - broiled chicken wings
14) Tinkerbelle
15) Little princes_mummy aka Jane
16) Faith , hubby & BB Adam
17) icebubbles, hubby, bb javier - fried wanton

btw, i am so sad that the 1st time i spreed online, the clothes dun fit...
my boy cant wear baby gap 3-6mths @ 4mths old...
gonna sell away liao

1716308.jpg
1716309.jpg

Sugar,

bb sure knows how to steal that moment. A smile and all will be forgiven. That includes our figure... haa...

Yeah lor. I think Tim and Adam same. Such gd boy out... home he is a monster! N how interesting that they made the same poor poor cry (iritating cry). I'm amazed. haa
Last week Adam wants to be carried while we were home and started crying his lungs out with the iritating fake cry. His grandma thought he fell and ran rushing upstairs to check. I told her it's a fake cry but sound too pitful to think it's a fake cry. Whole face red red with tears. My husband and I always laugh when he started that cry.
When he is outside, others thought we mishandle him lor. Cry till so sad.

All mummies
Like Sugar, I salute all working mummies and BF mummies. I was exclusively pumping for the first two months and it was very very tough. I've tried all funny methods to increase milk supply. Its really not easy. Strive on mummies! *Mucks*

Hi Sugar,
yes i fully agree ... i saluate to all mummies who are still BF. For me, i can only tong for 2 1/2 months and thats it liao .. ss no more.

Hi Faith,
is there other place that sell the milk, as i hardly drop by Millennia walk... Sure, maybe after the gathering at my place, i shall organise for another mummies nite outing !

i am thinking of signing up Rayden for gym class at Little Gym @ Forum. It is a 45mins class for bb from 4mths - 10mths bb. It is basically gg through activities to enhance bb movements, and develop their motor skills, with music. Thought of bringing him to try out and see if he like it.
Interested mummies, maybe can go together.

The trial is $42.80 for 45 mins, on Sunday @ 3.20pm.

diana,
me sama sama. each day pump around 400-550ml plus one time latch after i reach home.
not much time to pump at work, timings get messed up easily due to meetings and the stupid nursing environment in my company
no place to pump: either clinic not open or toilet washing
sometimes i get so fed up ah

my supply is not much too, but i get engorged very easily
a lot of blocked ducts after 5hrs of not pumping...
i am still waking up in the middle of night to pump, or else next morning super hard, pain like crazy, hand also cannot lift up
sleeping only 5hrs per day nia...
panda mummy now

Re:Dolly's place on 21 Sep @ 2pm
1) dolly -
10) Felval - agar agar
11) Jer -
14) Tinkerbelle

I forgotten my boy's aptment for jab on 19th Sept. If the fever stays away from him I will see u ladies @ Dolly's place ya =) *pray hard my boy will nt develop fever*

faith,
my gal also sometimes like to cry that super loud fake cryin.... especially after we clear her nose with cotton buds n nasal spray. she did really cry durin the process.. keep struggling.. after that when we stopped she stil continue. but no more tears, eyes big big c if we carry n sayang her.. if we leave her on the bed, she wil look at eyes without blinkin n make that cryin sound loud loud for us to hear,,, can c her face givin us that puzzled look... "i cryin so loud, y u still not carryin/sayang me???" lolx.

re:hands
eh, duno if anyone remember that last time i complain of wrist pain?? finally c chinese doc.. it got a name, v 贴切, called 妈妈手. over strained of the muscles of the wrist. v common symptons for mommies. but cos i stil bf, so can only acupuncture, if with chinese med, wil heal faster. but only a day after, i again carry my gal til it goes back to the original state... sigh...

many days nv login so many postings read till i blur...

alice,
mayb when ur gal is 5 u also dun nd to wk liao coz mayb already have #2 or expecting #2 =P

dolly,
i got the tummy binder but i so lazy to use coz it makes me uncomfortable lo.

jer,
ok. keep u updated if i start the BP coz seems like nt sparks much interest =P

ant1712,
ya. my hubby ok la. he new age daddy le =P he does the bathing for my boy when he is nt wking or on weekends n he does change the soiled diapers n etc =)

faith,
u so shiok life ah. my weekends are spent doing hsewk...past weekend even have to handwash my hubby's socks coz i dun allow him to dump his dirty socks into the washing machine...haiz..of coz la, sometimes we do go out. looks like its really easy to earn mummies' $$ huh. hehhee. all mummies like to spend on their kids =P i agree with u on "The grass always looks greener on the other side"...me still thinking which side of the grass sld i stand on...

jo,
hahaha. since ur hubby n mil ask u to buy more ask them to contribute some $$ to buy more lo. hehehe.

agree with sugar on FTWM still on BF...if me i think i will be too tired to do tt...even now while i am on NPL, sometimes i feel so tired tt i overslpt 1 pumping session @ nites...i cant imagine hw it wld be like when i return to wk...

Sugar,

You've got company cos bb Ryan n I also gg to Dolly's hse on our own.
Daddy overseas too.

Only monday but I am so looking forward to meeting more babies n mummies on sunday

Hi mummies! Today my 1st day at wrk, nt too bad =) get to c aldan every 3 hrs when I go up n pump. Hee..

Jane- my boy has 2 pearlies whites on his lower gum! I didn’t apply anything for him cos he seems ok, jus wana bite n drool a lot., gv him teether but he dun like leh.

Angela- megan look so shiok in the float! Keke
My hb noe I gt savings. Grrr.. nw tat I wrkg liao, no more excuse for him to pay for things! Haha

Alice- I like the bag!! Jus nice for all the stuff =) wil let u noe when I trf the $$.
Hey I rem u said at the gatherin u went slimmin ctr rite? Hw much does it cost u ah??
Aiyo my boy also lidat leh. My butt hvnt even touched the sofa, he screamed liao! Bbs reali smart nowadays!!!

Felval- u reminded me! Aldan’s jab also this comin fri! hope he wun develop fever too.

Icebubbles- ur boy is super chubby ah!!!! So cute!!!

jane..
no problem...will bring the cube on the next gathering at dolly house!
raphael love the cube! thanks to kelcqi ah!

milk supply..
i tink so far i am still lucky to be able to keep up with raphael appetite..in fact always got extra... haha...
nowadays i can pump out 200ml 2hrly... abit xiong..but trying to perservee....

sugar... agree lor..not easy to work and pump at work...hai... nvm...target another 2 more months! oh ya..i pump in toilet..hai...not a good environment to pump but bo bian

Re:Dolly's place on 21 Sep @ 2pm
1) dolly -
10) Felval - agar agar
11) Jer -
14) Tinkerbelle
17) Choc, hb, Baby Raphael - Banana Choc Muffins (Home made)

Wah! icebubbles..ur boy sooo cute! his hair so much why cut?

ant..envy leh..u get to see ur dear boy every few hours!

Raphael playing with the cube..haha
1716727.jpg
1716728.jpg

All mummies,
Don't give up on pumping milk. At least bare for another 2 months. If really feel tired, try to pump not that frequent. I pump every 6 hours. Before work, lunch, after work and around 12am. May b i consider lucky, each time can get at least 300mL, 1.5L per day.

But oh.....i feel my boob really hang low low liao. Very ugly when wearing T shirt. Looks like old grandma.

felval ,

Dun worry Damien will be fine from the jab one...rem to feed him the medicine after the jab .

ya loh .. will buy more ...but cannot over -do it also :p

faith , the mother `s milk good isn`t ...but i cannot pump during office hour !!But will try to BF him till 6 mths

Hi Dolly

I am interested in the bb gym class but can i know how adult can go in with baby?? Cos for some courses, they charge xtra if additional adult joining. Thanks...

As for the Shichida thingy, i manage to find out the website address.. is www.shichidamethod.com i might go on wed and check out again.

Hi Faith/Jo

Me too lor... cant stand looking into the mirror.. my lao lao boobs reali cannot make it... i pump every 3-4hrs since bb birth but till date i dun store them in freezer.. only keep for 48hours in normal fridge.