Hihi ladies,
Jo,
I agreed! My friend baby born on June 11th also went there and got the name Xuan also. Sian loh, next time on the street very easily heard wrongly one. I wanna my gal to follow my last word in name but the Hwa Xia person said not advisable.
Plaza Sg more convenient actually. I am still betting mayb awhile later den go there for them to train up on their experiences then I go. Hehe...
Sugar,
Me not offended lah. Actually I know what I did is wrong cos God said there shall be no other God before him and anyway we nv bring her lah. And no leh, that person not Tang Kee actually, it's someone who predict things by using the playing cards method.
Sigh, I've been praying for the past 2-3 mths everynite everyday and reading the bible, rebuking the Satan etc. Nothing works. I bot to PD and asked if it's colic, also no. U nv see the way she scream, it's very scary until I really dunno wat to do. And somemore the timing is so exact one. 1am her terror starts. Imagine my whole family cannot sleep becos of her?
Winnedy,
The Kate spate bag is nice. But not cheap wor. I've been looking at it before in the BP spree but later decided we'll prolly use the diaper bag for only with the baby so ended up nv buy...
Felval,
Idea leh. Mayb I shall do that. But the only thing I hate abt my hubby's car is becos he nv work from home anymore and always ended up the car ferries his staff and his partner ard, for lunch, meeting or sometimes dropping them home. I detest the idea of ppl touching my stuff inside his car. My pillow in the car always kanna shifted to the back seat. Then nowadays my hubby don't let me leave my Dino plush inside the car cos he said later his staff have to carry and dirtied it. Urgh...Now even the blanket I bot, I'm still thinking whether or not to leave in the car. But mayb if I travel alone, mayb next time I should bring liao. Or at least a top to change in case I kanna dirtied by my gal...
Xiao Hua,
Thanks! I really hope her such behavior will be over soon. It's driving everyone nuts liao... Until my parents also salute my patience cos everytime if as hubby to carry, he gets pek chek after awhile when she nv stops. So everynite I carry her walk ard e house for 2 hrs until she KO and my back is damn Sng ah....
^5! We settled on the name becos all the other combinations all not nice one. So hubby decided on Yi Xuan... I wanna the Xuan1 to be Xuan2 actually. As in different Xuan but hubby refused. Sian. Nvm, At least Erica is I choose one. So at least not that bad. Abit of an wei to myself. Keke...
Alice,
I asked the PD before le. He said it's normal. *Pengz* DUnno this "normal" behavior will last how long before it becomes abnormal man. I went to the same PD as Dolly. Haha, thats why that day we were complaining how come everything he said it's normal... -_-"
Dolly,
Haha, your hubby enjoyed himself on the outing. So glad to hear that~ My hubby got a shock when he came to pick us. Asked me how come we all so free don't need to work issit? LOL. Then he asked me how come ur hubby and cheri's hubby no need to work one? I nv tell him cos you all went PD before that. I said cos you all hubby is very xi xin and supportive. Keke...
You got plans which day you wanted it?
Dolly, I am so hoping it's a passing stage but dunno when she'll outgrow this behavior leh. From music, to prayers, to room temperature, everything u named it, we tried it. Thats why dunno what to do liao. Sigh... She did it again last nite. I only slept at 630 this morning. She KO at 3, 4am wake up to cry for milk. 6am cry again. I really feel like a walking zombie now...
Gina,
Got wor, my hubby bot her to the Guan Yin Temple last sat and as advised by the older folks, they said take the flowers from e temple and bath her. We did as told. Bath, 1 nite ok. Then nv bath, her pattern resume. Haiz. Last nite my hubby asked the person why the baby like that. He said it's got something to do with the Birth Hr. You heard of this thing call Ye Sha before? They said babies born at this kinda hrs tend to be more sensitive than others. To the extend that sometimes they behaved as if they really understand what we are saying, doing etc. WHich is true for my baby case esp at nite. It's that freaky loh. And then my mum blamed me say is becos I too stubborn, bring her out during 7th mth until 10pm den come home that's why like that. Sigh... Cos before 7th mth, the most she'll wake at 1am but nv scream n shout like now. Only after 7th mth and she displayed such behaviours. So I don't blame her for thinking this way.
Angela,
Haha, It's a man's ego thing rite? My hubby also one big MCP. Everytime I disagree with what he said, I'll keep quiet first and tell him later cos if I talk back, we always ended up in agruements. Sian...
I agreed we'll missed out things. I missed out on diapers before can u imagine? Then went to supermarket and buy a BN pack juz for that 1 piece. Haha... Then forgot baby's spare clothings, blanket also. Keke... I wanna do a checklist but too lazy liao. So everytime I travel by gut feelings. Haha...
I'm not that young anymore and haha, actually I feel that I still talk like a kid sometimes although I'm a mummy already. Even my hubby and mum always say I'm still like a child, sometimes think like a child although I'm already a mummy. Not that I'm wise lah, mayb becos family planning all these kinda topics were norms as I used to study Early Childhood so I'm more to the Kaisi and perfectionist planning kinda person. But who knows God always have a timing to call his own than us to call our own. So I can only comfort myself that God will never give me something that I cannot handle.
My hubby also cannot stand his mum sometimes but he still thinks that no matter what, they are still his parents and he have to do his part as a son. For me I have no pro with him fulfilling his role as a son but just that I feel that his parents are taking it for granted and using him for money only. Imagine MIL can tell me, if they lose their son, will I take up the role and support them? So what does that sentence imply? To me it sounds like their son is only their ATM, not someone they valued becos he's their own flesh n blood.
Yesterday my hubby was still telling me that he grew up watching his parents fighting. Whacking each other, using knives on each other until blood is everywhere. That made me hate them even more for giving such a bad childhood to my hubby. All the more I'll nv allow them to handle my gal. They'll already damage my hubby's childhood, I'll nv let them damage my gal's as well.
Diamonddust,
Me keeping my fingers crossed also. Now totally helpless liao...
Linda,
Thanks for the prayers! Hehe, I tried co-sleeping with her also. No use. She'll ended up keep staring at me and making sounds. Den I look at her, she smiled and then started to cry. Urgh. It's so weird rite. 1 min she smile, another min she's screaming her head off. Sigh...
Hehe, got how many pieces of music he dun like? I think might be the music tempo. Cos sometimes some babies loves a variety of tempo, from fast to slow or faster music. Depending on each baby. Come come, join us lah. You'll enjoy yourself and at the same time learning to cope bringing ur bb out yourself. I wanna train myself up in this area so that I can be more mobile next time...
Jer,
I kept thinking what's the cause also and I really can't find the answer. Seriously if she continues like that, I'm so worried the whole household will fall sick due to lack of sleep wor. Cos the screaming is really that loud and scary...
Jo,
Haha, my hubby also like ur hubby pattern. To him, once something works, he won't wanna bother trying some other brands. Not adventerous one. Haha...
Jen,
Tried Jin Feng San, Ba bao shan, ru yi oil, infacol liao. Useless. Sigh. She can cry until she vomit type. Scary hor?
Luvbella,
Haha, My hubby and I did talk to the air also. LOL. Sounds silly but we are really helpless.
I PM u already. I'm having a last spree for Mozart cubes cos I'm getting 1-2 more as pressies for upcoming babies bday. U wanna get one? Felval also ordered 1 already. U let me know ASAP ok? Cos I need to order fast as the Bday coming...
Muzicgal,
I did try Pacifier method liao. Much to my own refusal but I still tried. No use. She suck, and no taste liao she spit out. Urgh... But in a way I'm happy tt she refused Pacifier cos now I can tell my MIL, hubby and said she don't like pacifer as they had been trying so hard to psycho me to give Erica Pacifier. Now they can shut up liao cos Erica don't like.