(2008/05) May 2008

Alice, Oh you mean those pack of soya bean milk in supermkt ? babies can drink huh ? Just get those no sugar wan right ? I see what PD say first.

Hop Sparkling Water
http://images.businessweek.com/ss/07/07/0727_japan_drinks/source/5.htm
Actually it taste like plain water with gas lor ! no taste wan !
I would suggest if you can find Hop tea is a cheaper and better alternative, is more concentrated mah. Very expensive $3.75 for the sparkling water lor, here cost about $1.75 only leh. If you all want, I can send a packet of Hop tea leaves back to one of you, then you all split, share share and try see if it works or not. Then if want, I can buy for you. 1 packet of 20g I figured can produce 20 cups over of tea cost about $10 only.

Jo,
of course can lah, if i can make it, i will go and buy ... sianz man, today is delivery day, later need to go out to deliver mooncakes to my customers, cannot stay in office and surf web and read the posting !

Sugar,
jiayou, sure can manage with the carrier, you gotten ur beco carrier liao ?

Xiaohua,
me not getting young lor !

Loomi,
thanks, i have taken a pic of it, and will check it out. i dun mind to try the Hop tea, and like what you said, it is more cheaper

In this case, can you send to me, and i can pass to those interested mummies ? let me know how to pay you, and if can, i bank transfer to you, thanks alot !

jo,
the bag is selling at $30/-. I negotiate with the Auntie and she can let go at $27/- (for 5 to 10 pcs) in one purchase. I saw the BP selling at $25/- quite close lei the price... I saw the interior is protected with a layer of plastic (waterproof), with a lot of compartment and also comes with a nappy changing mat attached to it... think is like those sports bag or normal hand carry luggage size ba... ard 45cm in length. Think shd be enough for baby's stuff

not sure whether there is any website? will look for it...
Thanks... me cannot resist her chubby cheeks too, my hubby call her "Chubby Chick" =)

loomi,
Oh no... is not those packet soy bean milk haha! U can look for it at the same FM section. I am using Friso Soy... think other brand do have as well. They usually comes in a small tin (like 400g) and have a word "Infant Soy Milk" on it. I believe yr PD will sell it to u too. I got my first tin from PD then subsequently I buy my own at supermarket.

Xiao hua & dolly
me not young either... haha ya... need "bao yang"!

dolly,
yes... me and winnedy dealing with copier sales. What is yr colleagues name, shd know them as well... if same dept

Alice,
sama sama lah, when i see Tinkerbelle and Felval, both of them so young lor, so envy.

Oooh .. my ex-colleagues are Amos Tham and Ryan Loo, do these names ring a bell to you ?

Alice.. haha sotong me, I thot I can share normal soya milk with my boi liaoz ! Since everything in Japanese, I never bother untill I need to search for something. I think they should be something similar, will ask PD.

Alice ,

Where got time to bao yang ...everyday after work need to spend time with the little one !!
By the time , they sleep i`m already dead tired liao !!

Alice,
I was telling you that my ger's talkative only @ home. Ytd, after her nap, she tok non-stop till 9pm. *Faint* Guess she's reali happy after the outing, she even laughed in her slp a few times.

Xiao Hua,
Thanks for uploading the images. Dat's a fast one.

RE: Outing
Seeing the pretty mummies made me miss my facial session, my make-up kit and my contact lenses. Looking forward to the next outing. Haiz, my ger not friendly towards the babies.

Ant1712,
hv u got any teething gel for ur boi? I was looking for it ytd, the only one I found is meant for 6mths & above.

jo,
ya...agreed but no time also must squeeze out sometime to bao yang cos' if we get another few yrs older... even ginseng also cannot help liao wahaha! SAHM... Super bored! Guess go shopping with bb will help a little

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!

Hello all, so nice to meeting so many mummies yesterday. Despite my boy's 3 different vaccines in the morning yesterday, he was in super good mood though. And he really likes to see other babies and kids. Hope to have another one soon and hopefully more mummies can join in.

Xiaohua, you are really fast to upload the photos. Hehe..

Gina, think got some teething gel for 4 months and above one. Cannot remember the brand but think you can find it in Guardian or Watsons.

alice, agreed that always have to squeeze out time to baoyang. But during my confinement, it was the worst time in my life. Don't have time to baoyang and cannot bath. Kaoz.. Really look haggard that time lo. But now started working liao, so have to look better. Haha..

Re: Outing
Who wants to organise the next outing?

Re: MIlk supply
Sigh.. Today milk supply seems like it dropped. Usually can have 1.2l every day. But today didn't hit 50ml/hour, hopefully can still make 1l at least. Think cos yesterday and today didn't eat rice yet. Rice boost my milk supply.

cheri,
think icebaby wants to do a gathering on 1 oct at her place....

dolly,
me got the beco liao...so now more mobile. can bring tim anywhere

hi mummies! me at hm, hvnt start wrk yet. haha.. they wil call to cfm when again. prob nxt mon.actuali beta also cos i nt in a hurry =D

lynn- i hvnt bot the gel for him yet. need go find this wkend liao. thkfuly he's stil ok, nt cranky or wat. jus wan to keep bitin things n droolin alot!

alice- i tempted to get the bag! but hor my hb sure scold me de =| when u gg dwn to buy?

Hi Lynn

Yes i will try very hard to stay longer next time :p Have to pick hb up as you know if is not bcos of him, i wont be staying at home.. hahaha!! He not only ask me stay home, even ask my mum to quit and stay home wz me and baby. So have to treat him good right.. haha!!

Hi Xiao Hua

Pleaseeeeeee i confirm look like my age lor... so aunty... hahaha!!

wah! good turn out for the gathering
All the mummies look so young!

Dolly,
Great to hear Rayden is reocvering liao. Thanks for offering the HOP but i'll give it a miss. I'm now pumping 6hourly liao and latching him at night. Each pump is 260ml so just nice for me. Dun wan too much wait engorged! I phobia liao. Thanks!

Hi Diana,

i have PM my address to loomi, and she will post it to me. Once i receive it, i will arrange and pass to you, can ?

okay, time for me to do my delivery, tok to you gals again tonite.

lynn ,

Where you normally buy cap or hat for your son .
Very diff to find nice 1 !!

ladies ,
Hope that gathering can be weekend rather weekdays if not got to apply leave !!

Dun think i can make it for 1 oct gathering

ladies ,

I can arrange the gathering for weekend if any ladies interested so can include our hubby in the gathering ??What you all think ?

Hihi Ladies,

Nice meeting all the mummies yesterday. We should plan one again soon. Must build up courage to be out wif bb alone more. One of the weekdays next week I'm planning to bring my gal swimming at HwaXia, anyone keen? Tot a few mummies can go together? Anyone keen?

Jo,
Thanks for the ride there yesterday.

Icebaby,
Happy lah, today last day. Tml will be a great fresh start. Jia you wor!

Diana,
My gal drinking Friso 1, so far ok, no bubbies. So likely to be the faulty batch u got. Only brand I heard got more bubbles is Similac and S26. My friend's gal drinking Enfalac A+ also no bubbles.

Xiaohua,
Thanks for uploading the pics. U're super efficient man. Hehee...

Lynn,
Don't mentioned it. Glad to hear your boy enjoying the cube. Hehe... I also play it for my gal at home. She nv press the cube but she'll be staring at the cube when the lights are flashing. Then when the music stop, she'll fuss again until I play the cube again. I think it's quite a gd buy...

Diamonddust,
Ask u hor, u got niece by the name of Nicole Reiis Lo or not? Cos I found tt u look like one of my student's mummy.

Ant,
U practise that sling at home more wif ur boy, very fast will get the hang of it one. I wanna carry my gal like u n felval's style but she refused to keep her legs inside. So bo bian, have to stick to the style...

Alice,
You are so tempting me... I've been looking at this bag for quite awhile on the net liao. I also interested in the pink one. If U can gather 5, I'm keen to get one...

Carters Bag:
1. Alice
2. Tinkerbelle
3. Jo?

My hubby all the while lamenting on my bag growing in size. Dunno what I bring out also. Until yesterday I pointed out to him Felval and Lynn's bag also quite big. Then I think he will keep quiet liao. LOL...

Winnedy,
I think at the moment you are the only West side mummy I know of. Mayb u wanna wait for Pooh's cube to arrive since she staying in JW. Me staying at AMK Ave 10.

Muzicgal,
Don't mentioned it. Hope you enjoyed yourself too. The nite before u told me u might not be joining I still super stress. That's why tt nite I kept trying to psycho u to come. Haha...

Choc,
U ok le mah? Weather bad, try to drink more water n rest well wor... Hopefully u can join e next outing...

I need to do something to my hair also. Cannot let down if not my gal pulling it away happily. I intend to rebond but mayb in Nov. Juz nice in time for swee swee for Christmas n CNY in Jan. LOL... Now juz bear wif tying up my hair first...

Jo, Dolly,
My SS also dropping badly. I losing 50ml per pump as compare to the good times. Then I so tired and sometimes bad mood somemore, lagi worse. Must remember to pop Fenugreek tonite liao...

Dolly,
You still look very young lah, don't worry.

Icebaby,
1st Oct I think I can't cos my gal going for her jab dunno 1st or 2nd Oct.

Ask u all something hor. Anyone of u have bb screaming like nothing in e middle of the nite. My gal since 2 wks ago will scream at e top of her lungs once the sky turns dark. And Non stop from 1am to 3-4am like tt. Then my mum said she kanna "dirty things" liao. Anyone heard of babies in such situations?

RE: outing yest @ novena sq
xiao hua,
thanks for the pics, u sure is a fast worker. hehee.

to all mummies who came for the outing, nice to see u ladies n babies face to face =)

xiao hua, diamondust & dolly,
u ladies are so slim even aft delivery!!! =)

ant1712,
whahahaha. i think our boys really look alike besides the eyes! aldan's eyes look bigger than Damien =)

muzicgal blowing candle:
1704188.jpg

the delicious cake:
1704189.jpg

lastly, my hubby commented my poor boy slpping till like tt coz i nv adjust him properly =P
1704190.jpg

Cheri,
Wah... u never baoyang still look so gd... then if u really concentrate bao yang we hv to stand one side liao haha.

Antz,
Aiya... tell him is a gd investment! need to use for years not disposable one hehe. Oni $27/- divide by 1 yr, one month only abt $2 plus, very worth it! Tell him these sure can one =)
I'm thinking of getting it this weekend... let me know okie.

jo,
sounds like gd idea... but hor my hubby flying next wed so probably cannot make it liao sob sob

Tinkerbelle,
I'm keen to bring bb for a swim too. Which branch will u be going to? I will consider cos' she is not 100% with her diarrhoea... scarli dirty their water hehe
Me also very tempted by the bag! Like the compartment too. Think is very useful for me if I travel with my gal... =)
Maybe yr gal hv colic? my gal used to hv it last time too...

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube:
2. Linda Chang - Paid, Collected
3. choc (tge25) - Self collect (Paid)
4. Jane - Paid.
5. Xiao Hua - Paid, collected
6. Twinky - Self collect (Paid)
7. Poky - Paid, Collected
8. Winnedy
9. Lynn Chang - Paid, Collected

by the way, thanks jo for the trip there n kelcqi for the trip home =) send u mummies my virtual kisses. ahahhaa.

dolly,
anyway, glad to see u yest coz tt means ur boy is better le. hehehe. nt getting young but u do look young n with lots of energy le =) hahaha. thx for ur compliment tt i look young! hehehe *giggle*

jo, lynn,
me also looking ard for cap for my boy so go out no need to use umbrella if no shade but hard to find le...either nt nice, or too big for my boy...

Outing on weekends:
hw abt 27th or 28th sept?

kelcqi,
hahaha. i must admit my bag v big le...duno y also! diapers, wet wipes, tissues, nursing shawl, spare clothes for my boy, wallet, cam n vouchers thats all! haiz...so imagine if i bring along the fridge to go n 1 flask of hot water..even more bigger than wat u see yest =(

Kelcqi ,

If too much of the trouble can cancel my order lah !!

I just bring Jorel last weekend only ...do vivo city one ...dun go plaza sing which is the new branch ..the ladies seem inexperience ..my hubby nearly flare at them . Waited at least 30min for them to fill the tub and water is terrible cold .

felval , kelcqi

No problem ...

Felval ,

Sorry dun offer you back home ...cos rushing to pick my hubby . went to collect my boy`s mai tou fa brush and foot print at kk .

If we are free we can meet also cos you are staying opposite me ...haahh rem ?

Anyway we got nothing on 27 or 28 haha? we can arrange !!

As for cap cannot find loh ... my boy got 1 and only white one !!

Jocelyn, ya loh. all babies very cute. Hope to see ur cutie at the next outing

alice, ur’re welcome. Ur darling Rachel is so adorable, better bring her go swimming, she can kick real fast. She can help S,pore to get our first Olympic swimming medal.. he he..

Lynn, you can contact Juliet from mumsfairy. She is super friendly & helpful : ) enjoyed liaising with her. Can reach her team direct @ [email protected]

muzicgal , happy bday in advance : )

sugar, think Tim will be comfy in the pouch coz they are close to mummies when we carry them in pouch :p

Jo, sent u the photo in full size le. Do load on your blog soon : )

All mummies are pretty, whether they are in their 20s or 30s, they are beautiful in their own ways : ) I feel that a woman is prettiest in their 30s though, mature, intelligent, financially sound & got lots of “nu ren wei”. My colleague is a mummy of a 5 yrs old daughter, still many man after her in the office loh.. hehe..
The sad thing is she divorced her hubby for another colleague, her girl got 2 dads now

Alice, you look like a Hong Kong actress leh.. hehe.. let me try to refresh her name..

Gina, baby Rene so cute when she sleeps, the sucking motion like as if she’s sucking a pacifier : ) Baby Rene got that Little Princess Look, sure is a sweet heart when she grows up.

Cheri, you & ur hubby got married very young too : ) Pros & Cons to start a family young right? He he.. All my friends prefer single life at my age

Angela, yday was shocked when u shared ur difficult pregnancy journey. You are really a very brave mummy leh, still very cheerful & bubbly, now u has princess megan and such a loving hubby, so “xin fu” : )

Tinkerbelle, thanks for the cube.. my gal loves it, just a gentle touch & the music will be activated.. great for babies. Somemore good deal loh, taka selling for $99.. he he.. Ur gal screaming in the night ah? What religion r u, diff religion diff beliefs loh, I do heard of what ur mum say before.. My cousins were like that when he was young, very difficult baby, always cry one, so his mum brought him to temple pray pray.. after that he behaves himself le.

Felval, Baby Damien look as cute as he was in the studio photo shoot. BTW, I sent u a copy of the photo I took for u too since baby Damien were looking at the camera,. So cute !

Re: outings with hubby on wkends
My hubby don’t join any outings with my friends, always say he shy.. he he. Wkends Saturday is fine, Sundays usually full day @ in-laws house, so cannot attend gatherings de

All mummies,
Any outing on next week? I am on leave ler. Very tempted to the outing. I had missed 2 outing liao. I must bring my girl to join all May babies in the next outing.
1704398.jpg

1704399.jpg

1704400.jpg

dolly,
i think I'm getting size 1 cos size 2 like a bit low for me. Only hope that it's not too tight!

Jocelyn,
I was there at 2pm plus and didn't sit on the sofa leh. Were you the one who was there with you hubby and mother/MIL? and your gal is four months plus swimming in the tun furthest form the changing mats? I didn't think my gal enjoyed her swim very much, but the lady kept saying my gal was having a lot of fun, keep asking me to sign package.

Kelcqi,
nopes, I don't have a niece by that name. You used to teach ah??

felval,
you also very slim!! Actually I've always been kinda on the skinny side, cannot gain weight no matter how hard i try, so during pregnancy when I gained a bit of weight, everyone said i looked better, dun look like bamboo anymore. haha

Kelcqi,

Your hb so funny.. complaint your bag big? My hb always ask me did i miss out anything.. every trip out always ask me what i learn today... cos he dun wan me to miss out anything in the diaper bag. That is why my bag is big and heavy. If i just bring baby pampers and go out... he will start screaming!!

Very tempted to bring megan for a swim @ HwaXia but hb dun give green light. Want to bring her to my pool downstair but the water is damn cold lor.. how to swim when we adult also dun dare to jump in. Like ice water... arghhhhh!!

Felval,

You also very slim... dun worry.

Xiao Hua

I am very happy with Megan now. Praised Lord. I went thru a very difficult time and almost jump of my balcony due to depression. Just dunno what i am doing.. just like walking corpes... Thanks God i conceived again very soon and make me a very happy person now. Honestly i still misses my lost babies very much and i still blame myself for not being able to hold them till full term... Megan is my life now
more important than hb... hahaha!!

Corynn,

You gal really ahve lots of hair ley... so jealous!! Kelcqi want to bring baby to swim next week.. maybe you can join her since you are on leave.

Xiao Hua,
my hubby same as yours, dun go any outing with my friends, he also shy shy kind but once he warm up can talk a lot. Actually I wanted to try on your pouch yesterday, too bad i never go. I have a size 1 pouch but i find it hard to put my baby into the pouch for the cradle position. I am thinking of getting a size 2 dunno if it will be better.

kelcqi,
where is hwa xia?

Corynn,
your gal have a lot of hair.

RE: Outing
i am ok with 27th/28th.

Corynn,
sure, we will defintely organise another outing, and your girl has the most hair among all babies ... so envy !

Muzicgal,
Happy Birthday to you !

Felval,
when i see baby Damien and baby Weijun, i am full of envy lor, cos my Rayden like so small size, unless both of them so mucho !

Kelqi,
when are you bringing your girl for a swim and which branch do you intend to go ? i feel like joining but provided Rayden can clear his urine test on next Monday... if he fail, the next step is to go through ultrasound to scan what is happening to his urinary tract. Btw, i have bought the HOP Sparkling water, will try it, if good, i will let you know. I also helped Jo to get 2 bottles.

Sugar,
your "damage" is quite alot hor .. Beco carrier and pouch, now i am so tempted to get the pouch lor, cos i find it very stylish.

Diamondust,
the PIC of the PupsikPouch has replied me, based on my size, i can either go for size 1 or 2, if i prefer tighter, i can go for size 1. And she also mentioned that the size is follow accordingly our body, not bb, so even when bb grow older, also can use. She is still using for her 2years old girl.

Tracy,
once again, thanks ... dun know why whenever i am in trouble, the first person that i thought of is you, maybe becos u are second time mummy, so very experienced, therefore i always think of you. thanks alot !

Cheri,
oh yes, both you and hubby looked so young as well .. alot of young mummies here !

Felval,
no lor, i have not reach my target weight and size. I used to be very small size, think even skinner than Diamondust, and always think tt i can slim down easily after birth, but who knows, the fats are still remaining in my body. I used to be only 40kg before pregnant, and gained 20kg during pregnancy, expected to lose back, but i only managed to lose 15kg, so now my weight is stuck at 45kg, alot of ppl said that i looked better now, but i still cannot take it lor, cos my arms and tummy are still very flubby. Dun know when i will gain back to my original size. Btw, you also dun looked big size, just nice for your height.

felval,
i am tempted to bring my 2 boys for photoshoot, especially after seeing Damien pics, even more tempting. After looking at other studio, i think i might go back to studio loft. Just like to ask how much is the shoot and how much is the cd?

Hi diamonddust,
Oh yes, but i was with my hubby and my maid.. oh she look like my MIL? OMG.. whahah ya i think i know who are u.. oh we are so near but dun know you are the one.. Oh did ur girl kick alot on the water? First time swim? I signed 10 session coz my girl love it alot.. she even splash water on me!
So have you sign any package?

Hi Corynn,
Ur girl really got alot of hair.. so sweet looking forward to see her..

Angela, jer, dolly and jocelyn,
My girl hv lot of hair and also abit curly hair. That's y we "bu she de" cut her hair since born.

Kelcqi,
Normally which day u bring ur bb for swim? I am on leave next week. What did I need to prepare for the swim class.

Let me know what i need to prepare if i bring my girl to the swim class. Tell me more.

Muzicgal,
Happy birthday!!

Dolly,
Aiya, no probs lah. Most glad to help. I'm flattered you think of me first hahaha, but I also not very experienced lah, still learning along the way.

Tinkerbelle,

u tempted me to buy the carter bag also..
which website r u viewing?
i oso want to see the bag.. can bring alot of things ?

Jer,
thanks, my boy is feeling so much better, no fever and rashes, now still on antibotics. Need to go back next Monday for another round of urine test, hope that he can clear it.

Hi all mommies,,,

finally hv time to post threads. =p

Re: Outin
wow.. so many young n chic lookin mommies.. OMG, i feel so aunty... angela. no worries, i v aunty lookin one also..
i be on leave nxt tues to fri, hopefully i can join the nxt outin., if there any.. lolx

Re: Pampers
forgot which mommy ask abt the pampers. juz an update.. my hubby n me now from firm supporter to total "boycott" of Pamper.. we did the water test on 5 diapers... huggies dry comfort, mammy poko pooh, babysoft premium, pamper newbaby n pamper active baby. pamper come out the worst.. even worser than msia brand babysoft in absorption rate... in overall, hubby prefer MP most in design n absorption.... we sian hor.. really follow advtisement n do the "blue water" test... hahaha