Tracy, Corynn,
sob sob. duno y this mornin got clogged up again. n even worser. feel v full, but only hole in used. pump more than 15mins, stil 1 one. in the end c a lot of "bubbles/blisters" at the nipple. juz like how it was when i start breastfeedin. hv to poke all the blisters to let the holes out... pump n poke from 2am to 3.45am. stil hvnt clear. hv to stop n prepare my gal day feeds. then go n lie down at 4+am. my gal start fussin ard, hv to pat n coax her back to slp. 5+ wake up by my gal to latch. after drinkin, she slp awhile, then start fussin again. hv to coax n pat her to slp again. 6.30am need to wake up to leave huse at 7am. basically no slp... worse stil, breast stil sore n painful from the squeezin, pokin n bleedin... hv to wait til lunch hr b4 i can continue this morn job to clear the ducts... super sian ah.... =(
Kelcqi,
sorry ah. last nite, was home much later than usual. after finish preparin my gal stuffs for the nxt day n mine, too tired to hunt for the box that i keep the btls for future uses... will try to find asap n let u know. ok? hope to do b4 wkend, then can collect together with the cube. =p
nvm la. now with bb stil cryin at times to make him "piss off". he forgot the gd parts. only when ur gal grow older liao. then he wil lament how cute ur gal is at certain times?? stil so early. u both stil young mah... =p still got chances.. hahah
aliceteo,
tot u want to buy hankies? bcome buy bibs liao?? but personally. i bought quite alot of the carter bibs also. dosent absorb saliva n milk as gd as the normal towel material bibs. that time i ks, bought over 10pcs. when item arrivedl liao. then realise it does not absorb well. now, i mainly use it when goin out.. cos v cute n nice lookin.. but for day time at my mil place, she used the normal ikea types. =p
faith,
haha. then think ur boi really dosent like sling if most position he keep wrigglin. lucky my bb stil ok. she like it actually, she can sweat so much inside, but stil continue to slp.. OMG,,
lynn chang,
i used the ikea ones mostly, or those hand me down bibs (usually those freebies bibs). also got buy some from the bp here. got one is of a thicker towel material. n it big size. not bad. but bought only 2 that time. if saw again, likely to buy that one again. =p
but i dun change it only when it start to get too wet. if saliva, will change every 2-3hrs. if milk, will change immediately. so that the romper will remain as clean as possible lor...
the carter bibs r thick, shld b able to prevent romper from gettin damp/wet. but i find it takes longer to absorb milk. when my gal suddenly puke, it alot.. so using carter bibs to hold, sometimes will flow to the sides instead... but if small amt, it ok. how much ur bb usually drool?? for milk or saliva???
i also hv a "collection" of bibs... from terry cloth, towel, cloth, carter bibs, waterproof backing, etc... hahah i always try everythin once i know there different type.. but there stil so much more of design i didnt try.,.. usually cos to ex.. if each over $5, i wont buy liao... haha
faith,
for the seat, the safety 1st brand is even smaller, so no need to try that brand. there another brand, think is call bepod. not too sure.. only know AMK mums n babes got sell. but duno if can "test" the pdt there wor...
xiaohua,
i ask my mil if my gal yesterday feedin stil that little, she say my gal back to abt 80ml liao. think cos she didnt poo for the past few days, intestine still feel too full, so she didnt want to drink... =p
Re: sterilizin btls.
last nite discuss with hubby, he dun me to stop sterilizin yet. he says to wait til bb is 6mths old liao, then start stoppin sterilizin the btls.. so it another 2mths for me to continue b4 i can take "short cut"..... =p
sugar, aliceteo,
ya lor. i also addicted to the bp. some unusual stuffs or interestin finds. last time mthly expenses for misc n clothes only $50, if got sales, than $100, but now with bp, everywk can spent at least $100. but mostly r for my gal. sigh.. must curb my temptation to buy everythin that interst me... haha
lukemommy,
i also hv a set of the alphabets foam mat. but i join the spree to get the bumper mat. cos i intendin to let my gal stay most of the time inside the play yard, includin sleepin (will lay a blanket for her to lie). i feel the foam mat can get friction burn easily (althoug i duno the new one will or not), also the set i hv, not v thick. like not v cushion. we ck the price for a mattress. playpen size mattress is alrdy $120+, play yard will b even bigger. will b more ex, cost ard the same as the parklon/lg bumper mat liao... at least this mat can b wipe easily. mattress if kana soiled. hv to wash, then wait for it to dry,,, then bb how to play inside play yard?? so tat y we invest in the parklon bumper mat. =p
angela,
ya lor.. bside the ear, i also wonder if they realise the face that they scratchin til red n bleed is their face or not.. sigh.... so "strange creature" lolz
linda chang,
i heard from some frens instead that they read that walker sometimes actually hinder their learnin to walk.. cos they so used inside, aided by walker, that they lazy to use their own legs to support their weigh.. but also up to individual bb.. i also dun intend to let my gal use walker. got her a exersaucer (stationary one)instead for my inlaw place. hope it help her to know how to stand. then durin the wkend, we will let her learn to walk more. =p cos i dun want to crawl at my inlaws place. but there also no space for a play yard. =(