(2008/05) May 2008

kelcqi
sorry.. cant trf to u on time.. this week, me on mc.. my nipples dun noe why suddenly crack big time.. i cant pump at all.. now got to rely on nipple shield while latching my boy..
i'll try and trf to u via atm, ok? coz i at my mum's hse nursing my sore nipples, din bring my IB token.. so sorry

xiao hua
i bot my braun thermometer in 2004.. til now still working well.. now at my mum's hse, was wondering if i shld bring my boy for the hwa xia... after swimming, do they do any massage?

tracy
now got cracked nipples, i dun dare to latch long.. i only latch abt 10mins each side.. think latch too short, now my left breast quite hard..

felval
ur boy very handsome in the studio shoots!! hee..
last sunday, my boy went to the barber and was botak now.. find that both our boys looks alike now.. keke

freezer...
anyone got lobang for 2nd-hand freezer? i dun need a very big chest freezer.. only want somewhat like a bar fridge kind.. surrender liao.. my fridge is already those XL size but also full til i cant even store my ices..

faith ,

Oki
i very much want to join you ladies !!

Enjoy the gathering tomorrow !

Dolly/ Kelcqi
MIA for 10 days, went to Msia MIL's place... dunno that considered holidays cos they carried Dylan here and there then he refused to sleep and fuss when drink milk, made me more suffering. My hb said he overwhelmed by the atmosphere and ppl there. I think so la, cos suddenly so many relatives came and see him then touch his face... worse thing, he got 3 big mosquitoes bites on his face. I just brought him to see doctor this morning, afraid of dengue fever, but luckily he is OK, just normal mosquitoes bites but the bites are huge! scary... So advise mommies bringing baby for holidays no matter where la, must rmb to bring mosquito patch. Cos mosquitoes like to attack babies...

Dolly, thanks for the coordination!
I am very scared to bring Dylan out alone too, hope i can manage. But tmr my hb will go vivo with me first at 11.30am, to bring Dylan for his swimming session then i will meet you gals later at 1.30pm.

aliceteo, faith, jocelyn,
will add my list, if u all around this area then we can meet up. I nowadays hardly go Bugis street, cos very crowded, not convenient to bring bb.

Poky, i also started using bibs everyday for my boy. But sometimes his bib can wet his romper too, especially those single layer one, i prefer those with a plastic layer underneath but hard to get ler... what kind of bibs u use?

Kelcqi, hope ur gal will recover soon from her fever, need to monitor her temperature quite often, not easy and heart pain when see bb sick... sigh.... ok, will try to join next outing at novena as well, see i can manage tmr...

Faith, from i know bumbo only got 1 size, my boy also stuck when sit on it cannot come out, especially with the tray on. Then i think their diaper make them hard to fit in nicely, cannot sit for long... then kana scoled by my hb waste $.

poky, better check with PD soon. Hope ur girl regain her appetite soon : ) keep us updated of her condition

alice, noted will try to get best price possible: )

Tinkerbelle, no problem. Me not urgent to collect the cube too lah, baby too young to appreciate the cube now. My off day on every Monday only, if you gals can confirm a meetup day by this weekend, then I can schedule for another day off instead on Monday. Like that I can bring baby go United Square shop shop with you all : )

POoH, you staying at ur Mum’s place till when? I just brought my gal for swim there last week. Massage must pay again loh, I haven’t try yet.. The swim very expensive already, 5 times $112, so don’t want to sign the massage package, more damage ah.. ha ha.. Hope to meet up with you one day leh, it’s like so long so long nv see you lieo. Now among our sec sch friends, we are the first to have babies, so interesting. Hope someone organize sec sch gathering soon : ) But quite difficult for you to go out with 3 darlings right? Hee hee
BTW, Kieran poo poo conditions improve? My girl still poo once in 6 days : (

Why ur nipples suddenly crack? Must be damn painful leh. Better apply nipple cream to moisturize hor

whoa! so many posts within a day. Only screen thru. Been busy doing washing today, finally a sunny day (though only before 3pm). I recd my "Puppet Books" from the spree and have been reading & playing with my ger. She's so happy with the puppet and the story books are very colorful.

RE: Sterilizing
My fren oso din sterilize her bots which ended her baby in hospital. After hearing that, I dun dare to try. Occasionally, when I'm faced with a fussy baby, I'll juz wash with bb detergent and rinse with hot water.

xiao hua
i staying til this sat ba.. sunday, ely got phonics class..
massage must pay again ar? like that quite lugi leh.. $50 for swim and massage.. think hb would kill me if he knew it.. think i'll give it a miss. u want, we can meet out for dinner at CP since i'm at my mum's hse now

think our class.. it's u, me and see bin who got married 1st but ah bin til now.. haben start her production engine... keke

i also hope someone will org sec sch gathering.. now gg out with 3 is a big headache.. i learning how to drive now.. learning auto.. keke.. hope can pass and at least i can rent a car when there's a need to.. dun think got $$ to buy car lor..

kieran poo poo still de same lor.. today day 7 nv poo liao but his fart damn smelly.. haha

my nipple dun noe why suddenly crack also.. it just happen lor.. at 1st, only 1 crack on each nipple.. then later got 3 each.. pain til my tears come out.. i see my GP, she say maybe my nipple too dry.. now i'm on antibiotics and painkillers to heal it.. hope the crack close fast.. the GP told me the best way to heal is to ask my HB to suckle rather than latch BB on.. but HB kept shaking his head.. haha.. haiz..really torturing... think my ward sister surely black-face.. my GP gave me 3 days MC to rest :p

Sugar,
Oic... Wah, dun know knowing this is good or not lei... Sure, shop a lot one, hiaz! More damage..hehe! but i do agree, is better price and rare products for some...

Xiao hua,
"Ma Fun Ni Le"

Dolly/Mummies meeting up tml,
Paiseh... tml need to give it a miss liao. My hubby took urgent leave tml to settle some important errands, guess i have to accompany him to do it. I will join u gals next week if going to novena sq... okie =)

kelcqi, we will take the stroller out of the car each time coz the bb sleeps in the bassinet at nite..when we bring him out, we will use the toddler seat..

this is the playmat i would like to get for my boy..it costs less than $40 but hope its durable enough to last at least 2 years..anyone using such foam playmat?

http://www.toysrus.com/product/prodpop.jsp?LargeImageURL=http%3A//TRUS.imageg.net/graphics/product_images/pG01-3857895_alternate1_dt.jpg&displayTab=enh&productId=2786146&totCount=1

kelcqi, my hubby insists to use scotch tape to tape the upper of the bb's right ear coz he likes to sleep on his right side and everytime, the upper part of the ear will be folded.so my hubby said better tape it if not next time will have 'flying ear' !!haha!! but hor, when take out the scotch tape in the morning, some hair will kana stick to the tape..already dropping hair , now losing even more hair !!

hi corynn,

i live in pasir ris so i stayed pretty near to the contact passed to u. not sure if u mind passing me the email.. will email the mummy living in simei to ask if she need some EBM. at the same time, i will call breastfeeding foundation to see if they can help me.

Hi Faith/Alice/Loomi/Dolly23,
Thanks ladies for your advice & encouragement! really appreciated it...erhh...i've been taking care of my boy myself since his arrival, just that still not so confident in bringing him out alone...trying out short trips to supermarket & kopitam now...

Faith,
we do bring our boy to church every sunday & shopping trips also, he's quite friendly towards our friends & allows them to carry him...but then hor last saturday he cried non-stop when we left him with my sister while me & hubby went for kopi break...no choice got to rush back to my sister's place only after an hour of couple time... =( my boy "complained"...made alot of sounds...when he saw us...that's why i'm worry that he may cry when left with infant care in 2 weeks time...haiz....me plan to stay with him for the first week to help him get use to the environment...

Gina,
huh!!! ended in hospital....dun scare me leh...i only wash with baby cleanser (not even rinse with hot water leh)....like tat think i beta rinse with hot water at least....hmmm...i only sterilised once a day leh....so far ok...

any recommendation for walker?? tot of buying one for my boy...but then one of my friend commended walker not too good for babies leh....what's the floor opinion on walker huh??

Hi Corynn

I forgot wat the brand of the carrier as i threw the packaging away. But it cos $30+ only and is blue in colour.

Hi Poky

I guess babies tends to pull their ears cos they still dunno that belongs to them... hahaha!!

Hi Xiao Hua

I bought this japanese brand blender and i did post the picture before. As i find it good as can grind dry and wet unlike Braun, cannot use for dry, Means if you wan to grind brown rice to powder form, Braun cant. I bought mine from Isetan Katong.. You can have alook as they always have ppl demo there.

My thermometer is from Braun and i find it good. Very accurate and easy to use. Forgot how much i pay but is definately over $100... Is good to invest a good one as can be use for quite a while.

Hey also, i bought the book " Nutritious food for baby and toddler " from popular this afternoon. Find it quite good and interesting. And is not expensive.. is only $9.90.. go ahve a look

Hi Kelcqi

What to do.. before bb out i am no. 1 .. not bb is no. 1 can tell me she is king of the house. My ger sure confirm 100% spoilt by her daddy one. Just this evening, she is lying tummy down sleeping.. when my hb back from work and when she hear her daddy voice.. she lift up her head high up and turn and smile at daddy.. wow lau.. so young know how to buy daddy heart le. How to fight with her!

Hi Ant

I will bring along the breastpad tomolo.

Re : Flip/Neck

Guess my girl is the eldest in this forum. My edd suppose to be 10May but cos of high BP, i had a emg c-sect on 11Apr. She is almost 5months in 1 week time but she still cant flip also. But i think is ok as is the matter of time. Afterall she is consider premature baby
And i also dun tink her neck is very firm yet no doubt i do put her on her swing and also high chair.. just have to pay more attention when putting her in there.

Hi Alice,
no worries, there is always next time for our meet-up. The next venue shall be Novena Sq.

Hi Mummies meeting at Vivo tomorrow,
if your gals dun mind, i can consolidate all hp numbers and forward to everyone of us, but not sure if can make it on time, as not every mummy is logging in at this moment to read.

Lukemommy,
you boy is so cute, with rosy cheeks. and also,
he is so guai, will allow the daddy to tape his ears.

Angela,
my boy is 4months old as well, but still cannot flip over on his own yet, only manage to flip halfway, and even during tummy time, he also hardly lift up his head, only when i carry him over my shoulder, den he will lift up .. so i guess no kan chiong for your gal.

Hi Lynn,
you can msg me when Dylan is done with his swimming.

Tinkerbelle,
how, are we expecting you tomorrow ?

kelcqi,
I rechecked already and the transaction went through. It's internet banking from OCBC bank, name diamdust cos not enough space to spell out my full nick. At the end of the transaction they said may take 2-3 working days. I transferred on Sun, so latest you should be receiving it should be end of working day tomorrow theoretically. If you still don't get it by tomorrow let me know kay? By the way, is your gal feeling better now?

felval,
damien's pics are so cute! I like the one with him in the basket. Which studio did you use?

linda,
my auntie works in infant care. There is this particular baby who is very guai and doesn't fuss much, so the teachers there keep putting him in a walker and let him play by himself. In the end his legs not strong enough and he couldn't stand by himself when all other babies his age could stand. I dunno if this is true for all babies though. I grew up with a walker and learnt to walk with no prob, haha. But I don't intend to let my bb use walker.

Diamondust,
hmmm...i tot walker will help baby learn how 2 walk faster...then i better kiv the thought first..thanks!

Tinkerbelle,
U got my email?? will collect cube from u direct...but need your address...plse email me your address...thanks!

Juin,
U can call Ms Ho at 97902215.

Angela,
If ur bb neck still not that firm yet, dont put them in swing and high chair. It will stress their backbone. U can try carry them more in upright position. My girl head very firm and she can hold up her head when she is in tummy down postion at her 2 month++ is because she sleep in tummy down face down position since born and we used to carry her upright by holding her head when she hv colic at first 3 month.

Re: Nipple Crack
Pooh,
I used to hv nipple crack at the first week after giving birth. Someone recommend me to use Avent nipple moisturizing cream. It's good. But the BEST method is BREAST MILK. U squeeze a bit of breastmilk and apply on the nipple. Let it ventilate means don't wear bra if at night or at home. It will heal in next morning means few hours time.

Jane,
In what condition ur bb get stuffy nose? Sleep in air corn? Let me know, i hv experience this.

Poky,
The herbal supplement prescript by my PD to increase baby appetide, improve digestive system, gripe, colic, prevent diarrhoe and weight gain is called BONNISAN. Brand is HIMALAYA.

All mummies,
Next outing hope can be on the week of 15th sept to 19th sept. I will be on 1 week leave. I fine with United Square.

Tracy, Corynn,
sob sob. duno y this mornin got clogged up again. n even worser. feel v full, but only hole in used. pump more than 15mins, stil 1 one. in the end c a lot of "bubbles/blisters" at the nipple. juz like how it was when i start breastfeedin. hv to poke all the blisters to let the holes out... pump n poke from 2am to 3.45am. stil hvnt clear. hv to stop n prepare my gal day feeds. then go n lie down at 4+am. my gal start fussin ard, hv to pat n coax her back to slp. 5+ wake up by my gal to latch. after drinkin, she slp awhile, then start fussin again. hv to coax n pat her to slp again. 6.30am need to wake up to leave huse at 7am. basically no slp... worse stil, breast stil sore n painful from the squeezin, pokin n bleedin... hv to wait til lunch hr b4 i can continue this morn job to clear the ducts... super sian ah.... =(

Kelcqi,
sorry ah. last nite, was home much later than usual. after finish preparin my gal stuffs for the nxt day n mine, too tired to hunt for the box that i keep the btls for future uses... will try to find asap n let u know. ok? hope to do b4 wkend, then can collect together with the cube. =p

nvm la. now with bb stil cryin at times to make him "piss off". he forgot the gd parts. only when ur gal grow older liao. then he wil lament how cute ur gal is at certain times?? stil so early. u both stil young mah... =p still got chances.. hahah

aliceteo,
tot u want to buy hankies? bcome buy bibs liao?? but personally. i bought quite alot of the carter bibs also. dosent absorb saliva n milk as gd as the normal towel material bibs. that time i ks, bought over 10pcs. when item arrivedl liao. then realise it does not absorb well. now, i mainly use it when goin out.. cos v cute n nice lookin.. but for day time at my mil place, she used the normal ikea types. =p

faith,
haha. then think ur boi really dosent like sling if most position he keep wrigglin. lucky my bb stil ok. she like it actually, she can sweat so much inside, but stil continue to slp.. OMG,,

lynn chang,
i used the ikea ones mostly, or those hand me down bibs (usually those freebies bibs). also got buy some from the bp here. got one is of a thicker towel material. n it big size. not bad. but bought only 2 that time. if saw again, likely to buy that one again. =p
but i dun change it only when it start to get too wet. if saliva, will change every 2-3hrs. if milk, will change immediately. so that the romper will remain as clean as possible lor...

the carter bibs r thick, shld b able to prevent romper from gettin damp/wet. but i find it takes longer to absorb milk. when my gal suddenly puke, it alot.. so using carter bibs to hold, sometimes will flow to the sides instead... but if small amt, it ok. how much ur bb usually drool?? for milk or saliva???

i also hv a "collection" of bibs... from terry cloth, towel, cloth, carter bibs, waterproof backing, etc... hahah i always try everythin once i know there different type.. but there stil so much more of design i didnt try.,.. usually cos to ex.. if each over $5, i wont buy liao... haha

faith,
for the seat, the safety 1st brand is even smaller, so no need to try that brand. there another brand, think is call bepod. not too sure.. only know AMK mums n babes got sell. but duno if can "test" the pdt there wor...

xiaohua,
i ask my mil if my gal yesterday feedin stil that little, she say my gal back to abt 80ml liao. think cos she didnt poo for the past few days, intestine still feel too full, so she didnt want to drink... =p

Re: sterilizin btls.
last nite discuss with hubby, he dun me to stop sterilizin yet. he says to wait til bb is 6mths old liao, then start stoppin sterilizin the btls.. so it another 2mths for me to continue b4 i can take "short cut"..... =p

sugar, aliceteo,
ya lor. i also addicted to the bp. some unusual stuffs or interestin finds. last time mthly expenses for misc n clothes only $50, if got sales, than $100, but now with bp, everywk can spent at least $100. but mostly r for my gal. sigh.. must curb my temptation to buy everythin that interst me... haha

lukemommy,
i also hv a set of the alphabets foam mat. but i join the spree to get the bumper mat. cos i intendin to let my gal stay most of the time inside the play yard, includin sleepin (will lay a blanket for her to lie). i feel the foam mat can get friction burn easily (althoug i duno the new one will or not), also the set i hv, not v thick. like not v cushion. we ck the price for a mattress. playpen size mattress is alrdy $120+, play yard will b even bigger. will b more ex, cost ard the same as the parklon/lg bumper mat liao... at least this mat can b wipe easily. mattress if kana soiled. hv to wash, then wait for it to dry,,, then bb how to play inside play yard?? so tat y we invest in the parklon bumper mat. =p

angela,
ya lor.. bside the ear, i also wonder if they realise the face that they scratchin til red n bleed is their face or not.. sigh.... so "strange creature" lolz

linda chang,
i heard from some frens instead that they read that walker sometimes actually hinder their learnin to walk.. cos they so used inside, aided by walker, that they lazy to use their own legs to support their weigh.. but also up to individual bb.. i also dun intend to let my gal use walker. got her a exersaucer (stationary one)instead for my inlaw place. hope it help her to know how to stand. then durin the wkend, we will let her learn to walk more. =p cos i dun want to crawl at my inlaws place. but there also no space for a play yard. =(

Morning to all,

I'm from April thread.. My boy is born in end April and has been reading the May thread also.

Kelcqi,
I am interested in the Destin Creamy too. Can I join your spree? Also if you hv extra Avent 260ml bottles, I would like to get from you if possible.

linda ,

You also bring your BB for infant care . Me too going to put my boy in infant care ...so worry dunno he can get use to them

Which infant care you going to put ?

ladies ,

I realise that my boy is just to lift his head and body when lying down to sit up by himself instead of flipping . Very scary ... he just dun like to be lie down when he is awake .

Somemore going to put him to infant care ...dunno they can able to handle him sigh !!

Muzicgal ,

Very scary leh ... MIL said he will not flip but will sit up himself !

He like to be situp position when been carry ...since three weeks old . That why dolly said we are veri rough when handling him hahaha ... think is my boy rough not us !!

jo,
wah!!! 13 weeks head can leave up liao ah... my boy can do it when around 15 weeks. My boy now likes to stand. When grab his hands and lift him up in sit up position, he will sit up first and then stand up. Then when stop pulling him up, he will cry... wanting more pull up.

Poky,
Why ur milk duct suddenly block till like that. U not pump on time? U better take a hot bath and get a hot water in a small pail or wide bucket or container then place it on the stool in the toilet then u face down to make ur breast soak in water. Try to get the water as warm as possible as what u can take it. This is to soften the nipple and open up the hole. Then rub or use Tracy method - Syringe.

Happy to ear ur bb go back to 80ml. It's true that they not poo for few days their appetide will drop. After poo they will go back to normal. This is what my PD told me.

Good Morning mummies,

Alice_teo,
well.. once you've know about the sprees, you will be shopping and shopping! There are so many interesting offerings. I am stuck every since. $100 here, $100 there... ha... until my husband shake his head.

Lynn Chang,
Yeah. Luckily I read the thread on bumbo seats and heard that bb's chubby legs usually got caught in there. so tried before buying. Indeed his legs got stuck. Yours will be white elephant liao hor. Sell it or keep it for #2. :p

Xiao Hua,
My bb also poo once in a blue moon. Sometimes 1week lor. Brought to PD. He said normal as long as bb is breastfeed and not on solids. Breast milk easy to digest so no "waste" to clear.
I usually "hhmmm" for him in the morning to help him poo poo. It helps. Seems like he understands. His face will turn red and will push his poo poo out.

Pooh,
RE: Nipple crack
I agree with Corynn's suggestion. I use Medela nipple cream once in morning... then after every feed, i will squeeze some BM and apply on nips. Allow them to air dry. Well, at home i don't wear bra and i wear very loose t-shirts. Night time i don't wear anything at all. Allow skin for a breather. Nipple crack heals fast wor. But then breast will look like papaya coz no support for long time! So i stocked up on breast creams and lotions liao. will use them once i'm done with breast feeding.

Linda,
I bring my boy to church too. Hoping that he will interact with more people... so far, he is a bit noisy in the main audi. So i feed some BM and he will knonk out.
Think bb can recongise face liao. So they will cry if they dont recongise their immediate care-giver.
Went out once with my mum and bb. bumped into mum's friends and they kept carrying and playing with him. Come back bb cried for 1-2hrs... till face turned red with tears. ha

Choc,
See ya later. Hmm... think i "bump" into you during once of the sprees. (leg warmer) Seem like you are stuck too! waaa haaa.

Jane wu,
my boy has stuffy nose due to sleeping in air con room. Same suitation? If so, I can share some experience to clear your bb's nose.

Poky,
*Sayang *sayang* rough night ya. sleep deprived is the last thing we want to know.
Can understand. During the past 2months, i have to pump every 3hrs as bb can't latch... clear blocks... and pump throughout the night... can cry n almost fell sick due to lack of sleep and having to take care of bb in the morning.
which pump are you using? I am using Medela PIS. Helps to clear my ducts as it "empties" breast.
Hang on! "Ma Ma zhen wei da"

I am going to online GAP and Gymboree to buy baby cloth. Anyone of u want to "tumpang". If do let me know which item u want then we can buy together.

Corynn ,

Gymboree clothes quite nice but quite EX loh .
Will take a look and let i know if buying for my boy

I just bought GAP but shipment not here yet .

Jo,
I not going to purchase the gymboree liao, b'cos those item in my shopping bag price had increase as compared to last week. Very sian...how can the price up and down like share market. Normally only going down...but now is up ler.

Corynn and faith

Usually his stuff nose gets bad in the evening as well as sleeping in the air con rm
what to do?

Corynn,
i also interested in the Gap stuff. Can u help me buy?

Jane / Poky : My girl also have stuffy nose. I thought it was kind of inheritance from me because I've got a real sensitive nose. What I do every morning is to get tissue/ cotton bud with a little bit of water and dig a little into the nose. She gets a bit uncomfortable, but after cleaning her nose, she feels better, able to breathe and drink milk. MIL said most probably baby's body is heaty, that's why got a lot of dirt in the nose, so now, besides cleaning her nose, I also let her drink a bit of water. I seldom let her sleep in aircon room, even at 27 degrees, I can sense she's uncomfortable at night. She sleeps right through if I switch on the fan though. Maybe the humidity level of aircon is low..

Jane,
Normally for baby who hv stuff nose try not to sleep in air con. Once temperature change they easily get stuff nose and don't feel like drink milk liao.

But according to PD, if air con fix at same temperature should not be problem, but it seems not apply to my girl.

If my girl got stuff nose, i will use the nose pump to suck out the pressure inside although it's dry. When u use it, make sure don't blow air in oh!!!! next day morning, i will check whether her nose got dry mucus or not, if do i will use very tiny cotton bud to clean it after taking bath.

Jane,
Let me know what are the item u want and send the picture to my email, can PM me. Note the size u want.

corynn/faith
when i first discover my nipples start to crack, i quickly apply the avent nipple cream and i air it by not wearing anything at night.. daytime, at home, i cant go braless.. coz got BIL and FIL.. at work, after pump, i also apply some BM.. but dun noe why it still crack lor..
but today better liao.. cant see it's healing.. the pain is more bearable now

Pooh,
Another things i forgot to tell u. Can not use soap or shower gel on nipple. It will b dry. I saw 1 article said, it should not do it since 3rd trimester pregnancy.

POky,
oh dear..your gal never manage to unclog for you? I find the fastest and easiest is to latch. I jus latched him this morning to unclog my right breast.

Pooh,
I'm having one crack too and worse..thrush! My nipples very very very itchy. Tonight going to see GP liao. I jus brought him to PD cos he got cough then on the way i bought Medela nipple shield. Thankfully he ok with the shield. You might wanna try the shield but cannot use long-term in case baby get confused.

Anywayz, he passed the thrush to me actually best i dun latch but i had to cos i tried not latching last night, i get clogged!

Re:Sterilizing
Yesterdy morning at MIL's i put two bottles into sterilizer while she was using another one to feed him. When i went back in evening, i saw the 2 bottles in sterilizer untouched! And he already drank 4x! So...means she only used one bottle all the way. Wah kaoz! Then i buy so many bottles for wat! Told hubby and he asked her if she sterilizes. She said yes. Then he ask specifically how often. She said once a day only enough right? Hubby told her it's after every feed! Then he told her now my nipples so itchy etc..Think she got the message. And i threw away all the brush and sponge that the maid uses to wash bottle and change new ones.

Dolly, my hubby will turn the bb's head to left side, then quickly tape his ear..so bb also 'gong gong' let his father do it/:p

corynn, i also tried using the nose pump but never get any mucus out :-( i heard my boy's breathing quite hard, got 'kor kor' sound, seems like quite alot of mucus in his nose but tried a few times using the nose pump, never able to suck the mucus out..i am using the pigeon brand nose cleaner , easy to use but doesnt work ? or i dont know how to use ?