(2008/05) May 2008

Poky,
U better don't try first oh! i never try yet. If i tried i will also use clean water to rinse. Don't forget if we feed baby and the milk flow out to their neck and not clean properly also will get rashes ler. My girl neck got a lot of red red rashes. DON'T TRY OH! later get worse. if u want i think also hv to dilute and wipe away with clean cloth.

Let me know when u did me to buy for u.

Faith,
I think u confuse liao, I am using 3 wheels stroller not dolly. That's y i want to get carrier for short trip.

tracy,
i so used to the pain tat even when engorged for 9hrs, also wont feel.. only when i express, the pain is really unbearable then.. so even if got nipple pain, i also duno... only after the express, my nipple will feel v pain n sore. although got 300ml, but still only few holes.. machiam like the few holes over used liao.. =p

faith,
ya lor. v comfy. juz troublesome. i usd the mim sling also. although suan.. but it still beats than hand carry my gal.. so scare later hand suddenly gave way.. my gal will b "sleepin" at the flr liao... i like the cotton sateen range. i got one of each. cotton, sateen n silk. =p

Corynn,
i ordered the beco carrier a few days ago, should be able to get it soon.. will let you know whether good or not after i've used it.. i also agree tat the mim sling is back breaking!!!

poky,
my milk always mainly squirt out from the usual few holes and i realise those are the 'major' holes cos once only one block, can cause half the breast to be blocked! it's amazing how one tiny hole can be so important.

Corynn,
No lah, i dun suck every hole hahaha. Only that portion that is whitish / yellowish. Anyway, I think its a thrush spot. Tonight will try to apply daktarin oral gel before i feed him.

1. Xiao Hua (aka Hua_er~) - Seng Kang
2. Alice - Serangoon Garden
3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
6. Tweety&Micky fka Mrs Cheong - Bt Batok
7. Annabelle - Jurong West
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
10.Mona aka sugar - sengkang
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
17. Georgina aka lukemommy - Paya Lebar
18. yanling - bishan
19. leslieanne(Angela) - Joo Chiat
20. Tracy - Punggol
21. Muzicgal - Bukit Gombak/Yishun
22. Jerlynn aka Jer - Yishun
23. Linda Chang - Sembawang
24. icebubbles - Tampines
25. Jane aka Little princes_mummy - Punggol
26.eric_baby (jo) - Bishan / Yishun
27. Poko - Punggol
28. birdy - Jurong West
29. Kelcqi - AMK (now)/Chai Chee (soon-Dec)
30. Taman jrg - Taman Jurong
31. POoh - Jurong West
32. Cheri - Jalan Damai (Bedok)
33. winnedy - Redhill
34. diamondust - AMK
35. LynnChang - Bugis
36. Corynn - Woodlands

my baby also never like the combi carrier. only when she's sleeping, then i will use the infant carrier.. other than that, she still dont want to face me..she want to face the outside world.
i use the peanut shell sling.. so far she likes the kangaroo carry!

corynn,
orh. my apologies. hee... You using the 3 wheelers strollers. Maybe you can try our carriers out tmr before you decide.

poky,
which position did you use when your gal is in MIM sling? Last tried kangroo... and poor boy puke. think he is not very comfy with his legs all cramped up in the sling.
Haa... yeah. Same concern that bb will slip. As I think bbs are getting very active.
wah... you are MIM sling collector!

hi Tracy,

you can try using a thin towel to cover your nipple, then roll & squeeze it using your thumb as base, and index finger to rub and squeeze. must press very hard... this will help to open up the holes - Yen Ping, the LC at KKH did this for me when i had my block last month, altho she didn't use a towel. i find using a towel easier cos otherwise slippery. But must grit teeth and press very hard when you roll... Only when holes open up then massage rest of breast, otherwise milk no where to go will just clog even more, according to the LC. So it's squeeze&roll, massage, express, then squeeze & roll again etc... When you squeeze and roll, if the holes open up, you should be able to see jets of milk spurting when you just lightly squeeze the nipple after. hope this helps.

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
18. yanling - bishan
20. Tracy - Punggol
27. Poko - Punggol
28. birdy - Jurong West
31. POoh - Jurong West
33. winnedy - Redhill
34. diamondust - AMK
35. LynnChang - Bugis
36. Corynn - Woodlands
37. Jocelyn - Punggol

WishComeTrue, hopefulli you can work from home. I do have colleagues from the finance dept who are able to work from home as well. Do work things out with your boss. Personally, I think so long as we can produce our work still, shld be alright to be on flexi work : )

Tinkerbelle, should there be any outing at Novena, count me in too. United Square got lots of baby stuff. BTW, my office is near there, so will jalan jalan there : )

WishComeTrue, the photos very lovely, thumbs up! Can recommend the studio & photographer plz? I wonder if such photography package got bulk purchase or not hor?

peace(II), my baby has been playing with saliva & drooling a lot these few days. PD say it might be signs of teething leh

poky, me too sterilised the first time, only wash with baby liquid cleanser after each use....my colleague say too hygienic oso not good for baby, haha a bit of bacteria mkes them stronger I guess : )

Corynn, use borderlinx service must pay them handling fee right? Is it a lot? Have registered an account, but haven’t start using yet

Angela, did you buy the Munchkin Baby Food Grinder to make puree? Me can’t decide between buying the braun blender or the munchkin food grinder. So confusing, the braun one don’t know good for making puree or not.

poky , how old is ur gal? She drinking 50-60 ml onli? Is it too little, my girl taking 110 ml every 3 hours, I don’t know need to increase or not. She is 3 mths old now. My gal also can’t flip. Brought to PD for jab today, PD say her neck not stable yet.. Sian.. 3 mths old lieo still not stable.

thermometer - any mummies bought EAR thermometer already. I thinking of buying one. Have checked out my company's pharmacy, got staff price 10-15%. Me thinking of getting OMRON one, compact & light, can bring for travel too.. Cost about $60++. Braun one is $118 after staff discount.

corynn, y no good? My pharmacists colleague told me that all ear thermometer is the same one, only perhaps the braun one can be used for many many years, won't malfunction, but I dun like the fact that it is very bulky. OSIM one how much?

Kelcqi, where are you staying in Chai Chee? Which block? When the clothes just finish drying, then quickly take out and hang then won't be too crumple but still have to see what kind of material la..

icebubbles, my mum got feed my boy water but sometimes before a feed or in between when he's awake. But ever force him to drink la. Just give him, if he drinks then let him drink, if he doesn't then she won't force.

Corynn, I got use Sebamed baby cream, think more moisturising than the lotion ba. But think quite ok but Cetaphil one is better i feel. Maybe you can try that. I also heard Physiogel is good. Got samples from my PD but still haven't try. And you power, donate 2 bags of breastmilk, but what the person going to do with those milk? As for baby carrier, I'm using Baby Bjorn Synergy, I feel it's great to use and baby prefers baby carrier than stroller. It is not warm when you carry baby too and has a good support. But the price is on the high side, think 299 but I bought from mothercare so got disc. I have a baby sling but i don't know how to use also.

loomi, my boy sometimes when poo alot also will leak out from the back of the diaper. Think it's because of the pressure on the back and the shit is liquid form so will definitely leak out. My boy stain his clothes as well. Think it's normal la cos they drinking breastmilk so shit is liquid one. But so far, haven't do it in the carrier yet.

Tracy, you interesting leh. Catholic but still got go see these stuff. Hehe.. My hubby's SIL also catholic but she also got bring his boys to hubby's aunt's place to pray (Taoist), some form of respect I guess.

poky, I got Avent Duo already so no point buying Uno just for the portable pump. Anyway, seldom go out for a very long time. Usually it's a while only. Now just waiting for my boy to start taking solids then maybe will be better. Ya. More kids means need to spend more. That's why at first I also don't want so many but since now the gov give better benefits so can consider la. Hehe.. I'm 25 this year. so by the time I have my number 4 already 30 liao. Ya, have to be more positive and tell yourself u can do it, put yourself in relax mode too then can produce more milk. I realised I got more milk when I'm more relaxed. Hehe.. My hubby just thinks it's dangerous for motorists to ride on the dotted lines. Then I always tell him cos they afraid that they might get lost so have to follow the dotted lines. LOL.. Just to make him feel better when he sees reckless bikers. haha..

felval, hopefully u can have flexi work lo. If not, can change job liao. Haha.. My boy also use alot of diaper clothe everyday. Got at least 20 pieces use, the pail always full. But the stupid maid also 1 kind, told her before when baby sleeping, no need to carry him up and change his diaper, she still does that but just less frequent, the first few days she was here, she change whenever it's wet even when baby sleeping. Siao one, use more than 30 that time. Use until all the cloth finished then no choice have to use disposable. Anyway, going to change maid again.

oldmum, I agreed have to roll very hard. Cos when I just gave birth, the nurse there helped me to open up the holes but rolling and really alot of yellow hard bits dropped out. It was painful then. But every now and then, I do it myself, but now not pain liao.

xiaohua, i'm using the braun's ear thermometer. Quite alright. But bulky is alright ba since it's left at home one. I never bring thermometer out one.

Re: Outing
How I wish I could join you all since I haven't bring my boy out alone before. Haha.. I don't know how to operate the stroller too. Always my hubby open and close one. LOL

Kelcqi- okies wil trf later n let u noe the ref details =)

Corynn- thks! I super ku ku on this kind of thing! Haha.. tot use water like nt enough lidat. My boy also hvg v bad rashes ard his mouth n on his neck. My fren says can use salt water to clean n it wrks for her gal. am gonna try. Hope the rashes wil subside soon. V xin tong to c him lidat!

Dolly- all of u nt bringin hbs rite? my plc here need to take bus to mrt station n abit difficult for me to fold up the stroller, carry my boy n board the bus. Need my hb’s help. Sm more my boy super fussy one, stay too long in the stroller he wil start to make noise n one of us got to carry while the other push the stroller.

Angela- shd be goin =) wil cfm w my hb again. Yup u bring along can? Thks!

Felval- tats wat I scare lor! haha.. so it’s stil beta he slp abt the same time I do. Once he in dreamland, I quickly go wash up n go to bed.
Haha, the 2 big packs of diapers we had also r gifts. 1 huggies, the other pureen. all his diapers frm birth til nw all given by frens so we save a lot! Tat time got sale on pampers at the expo bb fair n we bot 3 packs of L size =D
Hey the pics r so nice!!!! I wanted to bring my boy for photoshoot too but my hb says waste of money =(

Re: outin to novena sq
I dun mind too! Hehe.. v near my plc =)

Xiao Hua,
I bought the OSIM thermometer at $69. It always give me different reading. Quite a big far reading. Sometime really don't know is fever or not especially after jab.

Cheri,
I myself use physiogel. It's very good. I tried cetaphil and sebamed aldult also but not that good as phsiogel for myself. Never thougth of let my bb try. May b can try. I worried too strong for them.

Baby Bjorn Sygergy really expensive ler. Worried buy already baby don't like.

tracy, corynn
finally know y i always stil feed weird after expressin for an hr. juz now when finishin up, i used tissue to rub hard on the nipples. cos duno if got block. cant c any ... after rubbin hard, juz press both side of the breast, got a v long squirt out... then express again. got another 40-50ml!! although stil hv milk, i also cant express. cos i dun hv enuf btls. the 2nd one i need to use for my after work pumpin. =p finally feel "light light" liao... so gd the feeling.. lolx!!

ya, one hole difference alot. last time got alot of "expressways", express v fast can finish n drain properly. then expressway bcome small roads after being blocked. pump till an hr stil that little amt.. n breast stil pain pain.

cheri,
now that i realsie that i may hv block ducts, resultin in lesser milk n more suan. will rub n clean more religiously liao. if condition stays. no worries to b able to feed my gal til she 6 mths liao.. =)

faith, i usually use cradle or she b sittin like in a swing, with legs hangin up. but butt still v deep in the pouch. depends on my gal mood. if cradle, she goes to slp easily n fast.
did u cross ur boy legs when puttin him inside? i cross so that easier to put her in, then after, if she seems uncomfortable, will let her stretch her legs out more instead..
i bought the cotton first.. but find it rather "rough" with frequent washing. so tried a silk. silk one a bit "tough", but v smooth to adjust la. then bought sateen lastly to try the difference.. but all 3 slings are preloved. so no that ex to burn a hole... hahaha

xiaohua,
i also tempted to stop sterilising the btls. cos i also belive that a "little" germ can help to prevent bb too sensitive. but stil alittle scare to try... keep rememberin her bout of stomach flu after the first tryin of hte btl. but even if i dun sterilise the btl, will stil sterilise the teats. cos teats is more prone to trap particles.. tat wat i feel.. =p

my gal is 16wks liao. she stil using 125ml. can originally drink 80-100ml. but these few days, she drink even lesser leh... 50-60ml liao.. v little rite? she 6.2kg le. duno y she suddenly drink even lesser.. =( if her weight starts decreasin, will seek pd opinion liao.

cheri,
oic. i bought two preloved uno. one at home, one at office. quite convenient. wanted to buy duo.. but the price really steep... haha
no wonder, u stil hv 5 more yrs b4 yr target age for hte last one. but then within these yrs to hv another 3, v tirin on u leh.... all bb n toddlers.. so tired. but to c them grow, also v fullfillin. =p

when i read that u say bikers drive on dotted lines to prevent lost, was laufin.. wat a remark to tell ur hubby.. hahaha

xiao hua,
I'm thinking of getting one ear thermometer too... Can get for me if u r getting it? the $60+ one sounds reasonable

Poky,
what brand is yr hankies? maybe i can get some too... =)

Dolly,
If to meet up tml... where will that be? Confirm already?? Let me know okie, thks!
So how many of us confirm meeting up liao...?

Poky,
Next time don't use tissue to rub. It is not good. The fine fiber might go into ur milk after expressed. Try to prepare a handkerchief. I normally soak my breast into very warm water during take bath. Afterthat, i massage. After expressed i squeeze my nipple and rub, a lot of white harden milk particle come out. You also don't pump for so long. Not good for ur breast and nipple. Not more than 20 minutes as my gynae advice.

3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
18. yanling - bishan
20. Tracy - Punggol
27. Poko - Punggol
28. birdy - Jurong West
31. POoh - Jurong West
33. winnedy - Redhill
34. diamondust - AMK
35. LynnChang - Bugis
36. Corynn - Woodlands
37. Jocelyn - Punggol
38. Faith - Upper Bukit Timah

Corlynn,
Well there will be subsequent meetings. Hope you can join and practice using your 3 wheelers. :p

poky,
I crossed his legs when i put him in... and can't release coz his legs are pretty chubby. They are up against his stomach. So uncomfortable that he puked. I tried the "facing out position". He is ok for a while before wanting to wiggle out of the sling. *faint*

Bumbo seat: My boy wants to be either in a seating or standing position whenever we carry him. Tried to seat him in the Bumbo seat and his chubby legs got stuck. Managed to squeeze him in but cannot pull him out.
Anyone knows if there is a bigger size bumbo seat avail?

Have been a silent reader so far..too busy with baby and now started work. So envy your gals going out, wish can go too but too bad working.
3. Yueling - Woodlands
4. Dolly - Punggol
5. Gina - Woodlands
8. Panpan - Jurong West
9. Diana - AMK
11.Poky - Bedok
12.Moony - Bedok
13.Ant - Bishan
14. Jenny - Jurong West
15. Felval - Yishun
16. Choc - Sengkang
18. yanling - bishan
20. Tracy - Punggol
27. Poko - Punggol
28. birdy - Jurong West
31. POoh - Jurong West
33. winnedy - Redhill
34. diamondust - AMK
35. LynnChang - Bugis
36. Corynn - Woodlands
37. Jocelyn - Punggol
38. Faith - Upper Bukit Timah
39. Ylyn - Toa Payoh

hi Corynn / Cheri,

i am using Physiogel for my boy for his dry and sensitive skin, it is being prescribed by my PD. After a few days, i realised his skin is getting better, hope that he can recover soon.

Re : Baby Carrier
Oh no, seem like Baby Bjorn Sygergy is a better choice but expensive. Luckily i bought my combo carrier as second hand, so if my boy dun like it or difficult to use, at least i am not heart-pain.

Outing @ Vivo , meet outside Toast Box @ 1.30pm.
Confirmed mummies :
dolly23
janewu
aliceteo
sugar
gina
angela
faith
Antz
lynnchang

Anyone else that i have missed out ??

Paging for Choc ... you missing in action ?

Faith,
I look forward to the next outing. I will be on 1 week leave from 15/9 to 19/9. Hope there is an outing on that week.

I had brought my girl out with the 3 wheelers alone to marine parade and driving with her alone. I still found this 3 wheelers very bulky cos it is a travel system with the baby carrier car seat on top of the stroller.

Dolly,
Which type of physiogel u used? Cream or lotion?

oldmum,
thanks for the tip! guess i'm not diligent enough in 'maintaining' the nipples :p I agree the root of the problem most of time is the blocked nipple. If i can't unblock it, the milk keeps producing and backing up!

Corynn,
I use tissue paper to clean after pump leh, in office no time to prepare hankie.

Poky,
After expressing your breast must feel very soft like normal breast, no lumps etc. Then it means you have emptied your breast.

Xiao Hua,
I'm using Braun ear thermometer. Gift from office when my #1 was born in 2006. Now still working well. not bulky lah. I do bring it out at times when my gal recovering from fever then i going to my mum's place.

Lukemummy,
My hubby is a sucker for big wheels. LOL. Which I come to find it's good n steady also. I'm beginning to love the stroller cos of the big basket and also esp when there were little holes on the ground, my gal can still sleep in peace. Only problem is those single lane escalator, my stroller can't go on it, need to go one big round to look for the lift. And of cos I can't handle alone without my hubby. Ask u hor, your stroller so heavy, does your hubby leave the stroller in the car or take out whenever he's driving without e baby? My hubby take out the stroller cos he said it seems to slow down the car and the fuel consumption is also affected.

Linda,
U're not alone. I also have probia bringing my gal out. Bot her out once, came back I smelt like expired milk cos she puke on me. My hubby said I asked for it, who ask me kpo bring bb out? But he very nice lah, say is say lah, but he still come n pick me. LOl...

Hehe, no lah, I don't need a big freezer cos my supply is not that much anyway. The normal fridge is enough for me. Cos no one to fight the space with me except I'll be tempted to store up on Ice-cream. LOL... The thought brings a smile to my face now. Keke...

Lynn,
Welcome back! How was the trip? Hope u enjoyed yourself. Got your email, I reply here la. I think I may not be going cos my gal still having fever today due to her 3rd mth jab. See next wk how lah, I'm looking at a outing next wk if possible at Novena. U in for it?

Jocelyn,
Your email name appeared is Huang Wanqi rite? I've checked, I replied to All your emails, and you did reply back too. Can you check your spam folder and see if you did get the emails? In fact, I replied to all the emails that were sent to me, including those that went into the spam, so it'll be quite unusual if you said you didn't get my reply.

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube(batch 2):
1. Jocelyn Ng ([email protected]) - Paid
2. Icebubbles - Paid
3. Diamonddust
4. Ant1712
5. Annabelle - Paid
6. Ivy ([email protected])- Paid
7. Joanna Ong - Paid
8. Yvonne Ng - Paid
9. Pooh
10. Mogudog

Corynn,
The brand issit in White box with pink n blue deco? I'm looking at something Organic for my gal. Dunno if it's suitable or not.

Corynn, Tracy,
I'm using Borderlinx cos muzicgal told me Vpost very ex. So far the process is ok but I chance upon a thread. They mentioned that Borderlinx change their policy liao. U have to add in the shipping n make sure it doesn't cross 400 SGD to pay gst whereby Vpost doesn't count in the shipping. So it depends on the amount of stuff you have with them before deciding which one to use.

Tracy,
That time the massage lady used tissue to clean my nipples. OUCH... I always clean it in the shower. More gentle with the help of water. U may wanna give it a try.

Faith,
Long time no see le. When you shave your bb's hair, it looks like he quite big liao then u shave him? I very very tempted to shave my gal also. Her hair is ultra ugly...

Angela,
Haha, your hubby heartpain ah? He like so patient like tt. My case, My hubby scold, I say him. Then I scold, he say me. We siao one hor? I hope next time we can work hand in hand in discipling my gal man... Now always opposition party one...

Poky,
Haha, I can imagine your baby's expression when u mentioned she pulled n still smile. *faint*

U want Avent bottles issit? How many u need? I have 4-5 BN ones to let go leh. I have 11 260ml bottles, and 5 haven open. I KS, overbuy liao. I'm using 5 to store BM. den keep one more. I intend to sell it off later. If u want, I can let u have them at the 25% price.

U still think of 3 ah. After those night shift, my hubby declared tt he 100 percent not having another 1. Basket, MIL's dream come true liao loh...

So far I only have Jo and Dolly interested in getting Desitin Creamy leh.

Desitin Creamy:
1. Kelcqi - 2
2. Dolly - 2
3. Jo - 2

Anymore? I'm getting the first teeth tooth paste to store first. Since now got promo. 2nd one at 50% off. My friend started using it on her gal at 7 mths. So I'm thinking it shouldnt expire by then rite?

poky, ya. 50-60 ml very little. For how many days she like that le?

alice, no problem. Can get for you. I will do a comparison on all the brands the pharmacy has then I update you. See which one you like more k. By the way the $60++ one is OMRON ear thermometer. Description as follows, quite cute loh, got a small casing to keep the thermo when not in use.
http://www.ttshpharmezy.nhg.com.sg/scripts/ttsh_category.asp?catID=30110&item=3040

Any mummy uses OMRON thermometer? Don’t know good or not.

Cheri/Tracy, ya lor.. I know Braun is very good. My colleague keep psycho me to buy that one.. hee hee..

Re: outings
Look forward to the next outing too : )
Tinkerbelle, next week if got outing @ Novena, most probably which day? Then can collect the mozart cube from u at the same time yah :p

Corynn,

I am using the physiogel bath, and cream for my boy. The cream is quite thick.
You also on leave next week ? think this is the week whereby Tracy is also on leave. Maybe after tomorrow outing, we can plan for something around that week, and as per request, we can consider for Novena Square.

aliceteo,
i bought from the BP here. the hankies is quite soft. but more thinner n smaller than the normal "older days" hankies. mayb u can try a pkt first b4 decidin to get some more?? the seller i got from is KhawSH (querida2006). her current bp for hankies is at http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1662991.html?1220427249

Corynn,
ok, noted with thanks. usually dun hv habit to rub so hard. usually juz use the breast pads to clean up only... only today then try rubbin hard... tmr wil start preparin to bring hankies to office to use liao. =p

20mins for each or both? me an hr is for both. but after 20mins, i stil dun feel drain yet leh. stil got quite some comin out... but tot hv to drain so that ss will increase or maintain?? so i always express til there none when i express.. is tat y my nipples feel so sore???

faith,
oic. did u try loosen the sling? make the pouch bigger? i make the pouch to b bigger so that my gal can hv more space. but then, the top wil b closed up, so i always either manually hold the top open or fold it under my gal head.... eh.. duno if my description understandable.. haa

tracy,
i being feelin lumpy after expressin since i started work. but express, got no milk leh.. so juz let it b... only today tried rubbin, then realise there stil so much more milk left. my 330ml btl filled to the neck, near the brim liao. can stil express more if got xtra btl. but the 2nd btl, i need it for my nxt pump session after work.. =( but even so, feel much softer n lighter liao.. so long dun hv this feelin.. so 怀恋!! lolx

kelcqi,
wow, u stock up so many 260ml ones ah! i overstock on 125ml only.. yep. i will email u tonight later to c how many i need can?? i hv to double ck how many i hv at home to make sure. =p

i live in big family, c the pro n cons. but stil think the pros more than cons. so prefer to hv 3.. but too bad la. finacial n hubby thinkin. may stop at 2 lor... =(

nvm la.. scarely when ur gal grow older liao,.. ur hubby start rememberin how cute she is when she small, than want another one leh?? hahha

xiao hua,
she been drinkin tat little since mon liao... last fri stil usual. wkend i latch, she drink shorter time. but also cant confirm if she drinkin lesser.... mon back to btls, mil say she drink half only... n that half also need to "force" her to drink.... sihghh

xiao hua... kk keep me posted hor... need to buy one soon =)

Dolly,
should all mummies exchange hp no. juz in case cannot find each other ?

Corynn,
I delivered my bb in gleneagles too on 2 May. but diff gynae... mine is Dr Lisa Chin. Wah, at least one kaki delivered the same place as me
i realised most of the mummies chosen TMC... very popular place wor.

Faith,
haha... tat's the problem with Chubby bb. My Gal too... juz managed to squeeze her thunder thighs in... she is stuck to the bumbo chair when i carry her so will need my hubby to put out the chair. Think is only the top part where the thighs r inserted. If u squeeze thru shd be ok liao. I dun think there r bigger size one lei... I only saw one size in Mother Care thou
Very soon... I will have to invest in walker liao. More space hehe

Xiao hua,
I'll let u know which day. I confirm again?

Poky,
Haha, cos I heard my friend got 20 bottles. So I stock up loh. I got 5 125ml ones. 11 260ml ones. 2 pigeon ones, 3 from hampers. Alot rite? And I also have Via cups. Heng my mum nv let me open all 11 260ml bottles. Else now I in deep trouble liao...

Poky,
Both hubby n I have a younger sibling only. But hubby scared liao. My gal screaming last nite n few days ago also like tt. Den hubby so tired n pissed n he told me no more babies. sigh...

poky,
thks for sending me the links... I bought some carters bibs... OMG, More damages $$$
... I really like it lei cos' the opening is at the side not the back of the neck, so bb will feel more comfortable
The current one I have, opening from the back of her neck so bb dun like it... maybe poking her, i guess =)

Dolly,
Thanks for co-ordinating. See ya at the outing.

BB with dry skin: My baby's skin is getting drier as he sleeps in the air con room. He is afraid of the humidity. Initially bed time was jus a normal t-shirt and diaper with a thin blanket. Then 2months down i realised his skin seems to be very rough. No choice got to let him wear long sleeves and pants topped with lots of cream and oil on his body. Got Osim humidifier.
I drop a few drops of GAIA oil in his bath. After bath, massage him with the oil plus Mustela body lotion. (my husband shakes his head) If he is the one showering bb, he will jus put baby powder and done. ha. seems like there is improvement though.

Where can I get Physiogel? am using Mustela full range n tempted to give physigel a try.

Corynn,
Yeah. Hope there will be another outing during your off day. I totally understand your agony using the bulky 3 wheelers pram. Same. Only managed when my husband is ard. The detachable car seat can't even fit into our car.
Wow. You drove from woodlands to marine parade?

Hi Tinkerbelle,
Yap. MIA for a while. My internet kuku. Can only managed to go on-line when i'm at my mum's.
I shaved Adam's hair when he was about 1months, 2week as his hair was dropping and hair line is ugly. After shaving, there are new growths beyond his initial hair line. Maybe you should muster the courage to do so too.
BB still ard 3-4months botak ok... else got to wait till the "tai mo" drop before growing evenly.

Hi Jo(eric_baby),
Hope to see you during the next outing. ;p

Poky,
think Adam hates Sling. I tried to make the pouch bigger and he starts to wobble inside.. then starts his kicking esposide. I will try the sling and Combi carrier again. Don't want to give up... ha. Thanks for your suggestion. Will try it out again. prob position him differently.

Alice,
My boy will give a miss to bumbo seat. I can picture your girl stuck in the chair like my boy. He nearly cried. haaa...
You are right about the walker. My mum suggested me to put him in the walker too.