(2008/05) May 2008

loomi,
hehe, oh i see.

taman_jrg,
welcome back!

Ouch ouch ouch!!! I'm having big-time blocked ducts. Half of my right breast is hard and clogged up, manual pump cannot pump out must use hand press out. Kaoz!! Started on Fri night I greedy, drank one huge bowl of soup. Then at night lazy to pump out, just latch only. Next morning started abit clog feeling but i tot just latch can liao.

Who knows, by Sat 6pm half breast harden then i took an hour plus hand express then it soften. THEN Sunday went chalet, only one room and others need to use it too, so I only latch him, never express.
Today...clog clog clog. Just now spent an hour half hand express. Thankfully today not very busy.

Sigh..it's times like this make me wanna give up bfing.

I'm new here! find this forum interesting & would love to join this babies talk too... =) Is everyone's babies 4 mths now??

Hi Pooh and choc

Re: Rejecting bottle feed.

Mine too! Had his jab on Sat morning. After that whole day dun wana bottle feed. Even when his daddy feed him he also cry and cry untill i latch. And he latch for 2 days! Normally i only latch him 2-3 times per day during wkends. Wkday he at my mum place while i work. SS drop since i back work, how he latch enuff? So worried... bring i bring him to MIL house over night. And he finish all his milk! Bully daddy and mummy!

choc, he drink alot meh? thot it is normal...coz he only start 150ml mayb abt 2wks back nia...but he gng to be 4mth on 2nd liao...and his weight double his birth weight wen he is 3mths and 5 days...heehee my sister say my boy is a big fat bb nw...wahahaha

taman, tink we chat before on BW rite? tat time u and keclqi wan to try for the 1st time wks b4 u all gng to pop rite?

Diana, me just back from pumping ! Yes, today too, I got more milk too, 60cc more than normal. I think Hop works ! BTW, I did some search just now, there is Hop tea too, maybe you can find it at those specialised tea leaves shop.

My colleague is the super cow !! Once I went to pump together with her at the first-aid room, I use Avent electric pump. She use manual as in using fingers squeezing her nipples only. We finished at the same time, I got 160cc and she got 450cc !! And she 'donate' it to me, else she will throw away ! I am getting over-supply with milk at home too... but not my milk .. haha ...

Recently, my boy is drinking so little, used to be able to finished 150cc but now he is struggling to do 100cc, wonder if it is grow sput over ? He is turning 3 mths this week.

Yippie, I got my house keys liao. But not renovating it so soon cos the blk still undergoing upgrading. Reno n move in early only killing ourselves cos of the dust plus the blk still pretty vacant now still... But we applied for electricity liao and have to start paying next mth, abit bo hua hor, cos we'll prolly only move in on Dec.

Ask u all ladies, anyone using Citygas clothes dryer and water heater? Is it more expensive and energy conserving? Cos I'm thinking of installing the Citygas ones instead of getting the electric dryer. Anyone can advise me on that? Thanks in advance!

Jo,
I got mine from baby fair under Taf Toys one. Not Fisherprice. I realized tt FP stuff really very ex. So fair my gal only have FP rocker, Toys non of it from FP. U can go to this link and see the gym. http://www.kidzloft.com/index.php?main_page=product&cPath=0&products_id=375&manufacturers_id=14
I got it for 69.90 at the fair. Not too bad cos got different texture on the mat and my gal will grab e rings and also stare at the mirror when I put her on tummy time.

Hehe, I very bad mummy. Sat raining I still brought my gal out to meet my friends then went to the fair. But I did kept her warm lah. Then on the way back home, my gal fussing. And I on the free lullaby cd from J&J in the car and she stopped fussing immediately and started nodding her head to the music. Haha... So yesterday Hubby and I went back to the fair and spent another 20 bucks on baby wipes to get another CD. So 1 in the car now and one at home. :p

Felval,
Haha, I think again I might back up Yoga Mat. Then I can wash the mat and next time be like my gf, buy those Yoga CDs and do at home. Buy 2 like your hubby said, den make my hubby do Yoga with me. Haha... But must close door la, else my neighbours KPO and luff at us then sian liao...

Harnee,
You're not alone. Haha. My gal also have mood swings and reject the bottle at times. Esp if I'm ard, sometimes she's hungry but refused the bottle, den kept digging her head at my breast area trying to suck and ended up my clothes filled with her saliva and I had to give in and let her latch. Sigh. But my parents feed her, she always guai guai finish her bottle of milk. Sigh, she so young already know who to bully.

loomi, thks for the information, will go find out abt hop tea

btw, my PD advise us tat it is normal for bb at 3 mths plus to drink lesser coz they are more curious nw so easily distracted from drinking their milk. so dun nid tat worry de....as long as bb is growing and putting on weight they are fine de...

hmmm...seems like ourbabies got the reject bottle problem...

so i not so worried... hai... i am lucky my mum very patient to feed him..else..i sure bu fang xin to let others...scalli they try try give up ...

i still suspecting is tt 6in1 jab...i wonder why it may cause baby to reject bottle..ahhaaa

talking abt injection... did anyone babies go for the extra injection called "rotaviars" or something? cos' my PD said is good for babies and is optional. My poor bb got to be jab on each thigh every visit... =(

My girl also reject bottle, my MIL say she only drink when asleep, if she is not sleeping she rather eat her fingers 8( Now she not very keen to latch too... Don't know what she want? At nite can suck her fingers until wake me up.... She like to stare at us when we are eating too.

Yueling vote for your girl liao.

Choc : yeah i remember u too! haha last time we talked late into the night.
Tracy : hello there, i'm glad to be remembered! LOL.
Alice : I gave my child the rotavirus. It's an oral medication, no injection of any sort. So baby won't cry. It's good to prevent the child from getting diarrhoe lor. MY baby got a mild rotavirus when she was 3 months old
I blame myself for not giving her the vaccine earlier.
Pneumococcal is also very good. Came out in the papers that half singapore women still do not give this vaccine to their babies. Google it if ur still unsure. Good luck Alice.

Hi taman, ya... the oral one, I remembered that too. But my bb will have two injections on each thigh together with the oral medicine every visit. PD said there r 3 doses - 3rd mth, 4th mth and the 5th mth. Last mth had the 1st dose. Next week, will be the 2 dose of the same. btw... how old is yr bb? =)

Yueling, sorry i'm new... not sure which one is yr bb? let me know so that I can vote for u ;)

Had a question here! My bb is 4 mths old now and had learned to roll over 2 days ago. But realised she dun know how to roll back so she will end up crying if her neck is tired, haha! Is all yr bbs the same??

Hope u gals can share cos I'm a new mummy! I believe all bbs r born in May in this forum rite?

Choc- the playmat is paid by me lor! But I find useful hence decide to invest. Currently I put it below the yao lan jus in case =D

Dolly- ya hor! Hee… we can pace our boys’ development. Mine learnin hw to flip nw! but tink his butt too heavy, cant turn over. Haha
Wat method u talking abt ah? So gd ur boy can fall aslp on his own!

Felval- I also letting my boy slp on his rite side nw, hopin wil re-shape bk but hor like the same leh. Everytime go my ILs plc, my mil wil talk to him n ask hw’s the head? Stil flat leh.. kaoz… hear liao also sianz,
U referin to the orange rocker ah? I forget the brand liao,gotten go bk chk. Hee
I been wantin to do blog for v long le but too lazy also. Haha… finally got it moving and done. Reali time consuming ah!
Aiyo ur boy got a v sweet smile!! So charming =)
oh ya wan to ask u hor, did u gv ur boy water?

Diana- my boy is comin 4mths this 30th but only drinkin 120ml leh. Smtimes cant even finish!

Hi alice =) my boy is turning 4mths this coming 30th n recently he has been tryin to flip but cant. Haha… some of us bbs are born in end apr, like my boy =)

Hi Ant, oh... that's means all our bb is very close loh. My girl was borned on 2 May...

Dun worry... my girl is also drinking 120ml too. As long as they r healthy, i think is ok. PD said they drank very little now ;p

Re: baby flipping
Recently my gal flipped and fell off my bed. I don't even know what happened, just turned my back to get some tissue to wipe her mouth cos she regurgitated. The next thing I know, I heard a loud thud, then found her on the floor screaming like mad. Sigh, gave me and my hubby such a scare. Rushed down to A & E and spent 3 hours there. Thank God so far nothing seems to be wrong, but Drs said must monitor for 72 hours for any signs and symptoms. 31 hours down, 41 hours more to go.....

hi pooh,

faced the same problem as u. my girl refused to be bottle fed and the amount she drink varies.. sometime 60ml and maxi at 120ml.

hi ant,
my girl is also drinking 120ml only. Any amount more than this, she will vomit her milk. Guess she is a small drinker... heheh..

hi alice,
my girl shares the same birthday as u. She is also to roll over to the right side and dun know how to roll back too!! always laugh at her!!! i will uusually put her on the floor mattress as worried that she will roll down the bed...

alice,
my baby flips over mostly in the middle of night when he is rooting for the nipple. i'll hear him crying then see him 'swimming' on the bed. hahaha.

this afternoon went parentcraft to remove my blocked ducts. SUPER OUCH! The nurse said 3/4 of my breast is stuck. Tried latching my baby there but didn't help much so she kept massaging. There was this white spot on my nipple and she took a syringe to 'suck' it a few times and then finally it unblocked that part. Apparently it was dried up milk there clogging it up.

When my baby wasn't helping me suckle, he was outside in the cot 'chatting' the nurses up. hahaha..they were very entertained by him. the nurse told me he even tried to 'chat up' a daddy who was waiting outside. Then when they brought him in to me, there was another mummy inside settling her engorgement and when he saw her breasts (which are much bigger than mine), his eyes opened very big!! The nurses laughed and told him,'Look at mummy lah, look at other woman's breasts! You sure start young!'

we are having diff in feeding my boy FM hahah today he very good boy finish 130 x 4 times
so happy !

And was amaze haha ..with help my son also try to flip and he can only do half way .

But really must watch them carefully cos now they are very fast in their action !!!

Yueling,

voted for your girl !

Ant,

yeah man .. but i think different bb has got different developement progress. My boy has started flipping halfway like 2 weeks ago, just that he every time kena stuck on his hand. When carrying him on my shoulder, he can lift up his head, but when put him on tummy time, his head is lying down on the bed, guessed he is being lazy ba.

Re: Sleeping method

it happened that i went massage session with Jane on last Sat, and saw his boy enjoyed his "tu tu". So when my boy cried in the car, i also brought out the "tu tu" to let him try, surprisingly he took it well. And Jane was sharing with me that she dun carry her boy when he wants to sleep, only let him suck "tu tu". So that afternoon, i also tried that on my boy, and it worked. He has kinda of rejected "tu tu" for the past 1 month, and now he is taking it back again. And he usually wants to carry and pat and walk around the house when he is cranky and wants to sleep, but now, i also stopped doing so. When i see him sleepy or cranky, i will give him the "tu tu" and put him on our bed, lie beside him and pat him, and he will fall asleep, so no need to carry carry and walk around the whole house now
you can also try that out.

Re : Feeding

my boy pattern also changed this week. He is not drinking as much as before. He used to finish 180ml during daytime, but these 2 days, he only managed to finish around 150ml, and then started to look aroud, using his tongue to push out the teat, dun know what happen again.

Diamonddust,

oh no, you better monitor your girl. for me, i always have the habit of putting my boy on our bed, and walk away to get things, and always kena scolded by my hubby. Think i better be extra careful.

Kelqi,

congrats, something that you can look forward to, no need to stay with Inlaws.

Tracy,

how i wish i will have engorement or blocked ducts like you, so meaning that i will still have large amount of ss, but too bad, my ss is getting low, now i am drinking Frisomum, hopes that it helps, if not, that will mark my breasfeeding at 4th month.

Oh yeah, brought my boy to shave botak this afternoon, he was crying so loud that even the passerby also stopped and looked at him. It is only when i gv him "tu tu" that he keep quiet, and ended up falling asleep. And i also let him have a taste of the drumstick, although my mum said that it is supposed to be done when he reach 1 year old. I am still trying hard to get used to his "botak" look, hope that his hair will grow fast fast.

Hi Alice,
my ger is only 3+mths old only, turning 4mths on 13 Sep.

Yueling,
Voted for your cutie

Kelcqi,
I'm using Citygas dryer now. It's said to save on electricity. So far, my elect bill is not that high, less than $150. One thing, I love abt this heater, it's that u get to select the mode of drying. When u select "extra soft", the clothes come out soft and it feel so comfy.

Diamonddust,
Hang in there. My ger too fell off our daybed weeks ago. Thank god dat she's alright. She din flip, somehow she managed to wriggle off the edge . It sure was scary. I woke up every 1-2 hrs to check on her then. So now, whenever I'm away from her, I'll put her in play gym on the flr.

Tracy,
oh, the white spot is caused by dried-up milk. Haha... All along, I tot it's blister caused by my ger vigorous sucking. LOL

diamondust,
hope yr bb is all right! but my sis was telling me it is normal cos' she used to pull my nephew out from under her bed all the time, wahaha... but still i think we have to be extremely careful =)

Juin,
Hey... I finally found my girl a sister that shares the same birthday as her, that's great! Btw, which hospital did u deliver her? I did mine at gleneagles...

Tracy,
haha... yr boy is so cute... must be really adorable! Hmm... I guess all bb at this time can only flip and dun really know how to flip back thou

Jo,
my bb was doing it halfway initially... but they can just flip over once they r ready or tried many many times. It is a very surprised and happy moment when u see it. I remembered I was making milk and when i turned around... she shocked me when I saw her on her tummy for the 1st time, haha really cool...

Dolly,
I have tried your method with "tu tu"... still remembered giving it to her the first time but she throw it out. then lately she learned how to suck tu tu to sleep at nite... Yeh, it is like my second weapon to make her sleep.. hehe

Gina,
that means our girls are 2 weeks apart only =) wish they can be friends one day

Hey ladies, looks like all of u managed to BF... I'm so guilty cos' I din manage to meet my dream target (6 mths of BF) I stop BF in the first month. My girl keep crying and always asking for milk and I dun have much to produce especially with sore nipples =( I must say that it takes alot of determination and lots of patient to fulfill BF, Hiaz... wish I have hang in there... I'm so proud of all of u mummies thou =)

Diamondusa,
oh dear...is your baby ok now?? poor baby..u & hubby must be very "xinton"...

think i beta stop putting my boy on the sofa while i go wash my hands or get some stuff from the kitchen...bcos this week we notice my boy trying to flip to his sides (though can't flip back still...always papa mama help him turn back...ha...)...hmmm...wonder when my 14 weeks plus little baby can flip and turn tummy down properly and turn back???

Alice,
just wondering how u managed to stop bf huh?? me tot of stopping bf when my baby turn 6 mths so wondering how to go about doing....must get medicine from doc???

me sometimes tempted to stop bf too...cos miss my chilli padi very much...sob sob....but for the sake of baby must hang in there for another few months!!

Dolly,
ya, majority intro the drumstick at 1YO but my MIL says 4months then 4months lo. Dun worry, the hair will grow out very fast. Duncan's hair is growing liao

Linda,
I also tempted to stop bfing cos I'm so prone to blocked ducts. I will definitely have to cut down to 2x pumping only in November cos gotta travel for work and no time to pump. If i kenah blocked ducts there I will just die!! No Duncan to help me unblock!

Gina,
They call the white spot a 'bleb' and it is actually dried up milk clogged behind a skin that grew over it. Gosh...

alice, my son also born on 2nd May at TMC...heehee...but he cant flip yet....he was like eager flip wen he after 1 mth...but aftertat, tink he lazy to try liao...but his leg beri strong can stand wen we hold onto him

hey gals~~
hows all of ur babies???
very long din login..
felval~~ long time nv c u on msn~~

haiz.. anyway dis period of time im tryin to take care of my boy and oso alot of things happened..
haiz.. my boy was admitted to to hospital on national day due to UTI.. ;( n i stayed there wif him.. so heartache to c him kanna poke by the needles at such young age.. furthermore.. the nurses there really jia lat lor.. they made my boy cried till no voice!!! den i realised they cant find the veins on my boy's left side foot and they go ard his rite side foot n hands to try.. n din tell us abt it.. until i saw holes on my boy's hands den i realised dat needles holes!! im very pissed off!! no wonder my boy cry till no voice.. ;( den after he was discharge.. but he still gt to b on antibiotics everyday for 5 weeks.. but den on the 4th day he kanna diarrheoa.. ;( 1 days 5times.. for 1week~~ i was so worried.. n we go to kkh twice.. but the docs said so long he is hydrate and feeding is well its ok..;( haiz.. den they suggest us to change the FM to soy milk.. but my boy dun like the taste.. so feeding time always 1/2 hr to 1 hr.. haiz..

aiyo, moony is ur boy ok nw? which hosipital u go....my frenz admit her son to KK due to swelling of his testicle and wen the nurse try to 'diao shui' thru the boy hand, they nv poke into his vein but to his hand so his hand become swollen also....

ur son is allergy to FM?

diana : my boy go to kkh lor..
no he is nt allery to FM juz dat bcos of his diarrhoea they suggest us to change to soy milk for the time being

Hi moony

I can understand how u feel as my boy also same as urs, when he was 10mths old he admitted to Mount A hospital due to diarrhoea.. one day he can diarrhoea up to 10 times.. poor things he hv to on drip cos of dehydrated... and they need to do stool test and blood test for him and he hv to go thru needle poking. At that time, i was lost, dunno how it happended and look at him suffer at a young age how wish all things come to me rather than he suffer alone... So the doctor advise me to give him soy milk instead of FM..

Re: Playmat
In the end i also bought the parklon playmat. decided to invest in a gd one cos most likely goin to b my gal "bed" also... get a better n a comfy one to let her slp instead.. goin to use a 6 pannels play yard, so tat got enuf space for her to play at one corner, rest at another corner, me n hubby also can squeeze in with her. no la.. hubby too big size,, i stil can... lolx...

Felval,
yep, price abt the same. since got delivery, might as well get together.. but since no takers for the potty, so cant buy from the shop to save a trip liao. =p

ant1712,
my hubby also complain ex when i told him of the play yard.. then i show him another type of play yard that is made of metal, his first rxn was vigourously shakin his head,,, says the metal look like a cage... immediately approve of sourcin for the haneim play yard instead... the metal alot cheaper but really like keepin pets instead of bb inside... =(

Lynn,
i also duno how to increase hind milk.... gues to drink more milk n heavy drink stuffs?? i also wanted to lose weight, but also scare later not enuf nutritions for my gal.. so will only start that when i stop bf.. but meantime, will also keep track of how flabby my tummy, =p

linda,
think i so used to b engorged,, breast after 4-6hrs, hard like stone n heavy liao.. also no feelin.. only when start expresssin, then ren the pain... =p train by my gal to ren the pain since i carryin her all the time.. no hand to express liao.....

i using avent milk bags previously. recently bought few boxes of playtex... 100 250ml for $13. juz transfer from btl to bags n use normal rubber bands to tie, can liao... =p i alrdy use up 3boxes in total.. so if change to lasinoh or the zipper type, i b broke.....

felval,
my hard copy will b the wall dedicated to the family pic... juz finish puttin up the decal.. now doin montage to print n laminate, then can paste on wall liao.. =) the blog created, more for family to c all misc photos.. heee

icebubbles,
bjorn carrier... think heard comments that for boys at older age not gd.. cos stress v much at the groin area... but i not usin that, so cant confirm.. juz a comment i remember, =)

linda,
me too.. i storin excess so that when supply gone,, there still b some to last till she 6mths.. hopefully. now freezer got abt 120 bags of 200ml milkbags. daily at office, express another 3bags. juz enuf for my gal day feeds. morn n night latch her.

tracy, gina
thx for the info on ezema.. bought a btl of the sebmed bubble bath.. hvnt try yet..

Felval,
so gd, can capture so many ur boy smilin face.. my gal v often stop smilin when i aim the camera at her... machiam like camera shy..... =( so hard to get her smilin face.

gina,
my gal also dun like tummy time... always cry when place her on her tummy... now place her tummy on daddy tummy for a while only instead... my gal also like to grab my hair.. v hard n refuse to let go... my hair alrdy droppin, she still pullin away so many...

taman,
welcome back. =)

kelcqi,
congrats on gettin ur huse keys.. finally a place of ur own v v soon. =)

moony.
so long no news from u liao! ur boy fine liao? sad to hear that he was poke so many times. hvin small n deep veins really v jiat lat... me as a adult, always kena poke 3-4times to get blood alrdy buay tahan.. ur boy so small arldy hv to start tastin the needles.. sigh... hope he ok liao. =)

re: bumbo seat.
finally receive. quite a saver.. now we can eat with both hand while she sit inside n look at us...

1665722.jpg

fion : ya lor when i saw him like dat i rather all these sufferings come to me instead of him.. im really helpless..

poky : thanks for ur concern.. mm.. he still needs to b on antibiotics for his UTI treatment until he go for the MCU test which i heard needs to put a tube at his penis n they will insert a dye thru there n wait for him to pee den they will xray.. to c if he gt urine reflex.. i heard its very very painfull.. those babies who had gone thru, the mummies all were outside the room crying when they heard their bb crying out their lungs.. ;( im sooooo scare...

gals.. i went to the mp on the <font color="aa00aa">extending of CDA to Jan-Aug babies</font>. The feedback is postive.

The writer is very supportive of our call..
The MP say he is going to raise this situation to the minister-in-charge..

Gals please go and meet your MPs. . This will work.. What i did was that i brought with me one of the well-draft letters and then ask them to read before proceeding.. I think after reading my letters they are more clear on what we are requesting.. I am sure they will empathise with us

moony,
ouch, really sound v painful n scary... bb confirm struggle since they duno wat the nurse r doin... will increase the pain if they squirm ba.. they were not given any med to stop the pain b4 insertin?? u will hv to b strong.. so that when ur boy finish the test, u can hug n kiss him to comfort himm.. else, if u cry all the way, he c u cry, he also cry harder. b strong! jia you!! we as mommy, cant do anythin except to b there for them, to comfort them.. sigh... if given choice, we deinitely rather we take their pain instead,, =(

Re: Eczema
My boy's skin is well already. No more rough patches. So happy, he has smooth skin now. Thanks to the PD! Lucky we consult one though. And his mood is alot better these few days also think maybe he didn't feel comfortable when he had eczema.

Re: Growth Spurt
Recently, my boy has been waking up in the middle of the night at 3-4am for milk. Could it be due to insufficient milk in the day? Sigh.. Though hubby said he don't mind feeding him at night as long as he drinks. But I really not sure what we can do. We tried to feed him at about 10-11pm at night but he won't drink cos he's sleeping already. He usually sleeps at 9+pm. Once he fell into deep sleep, he won't wake up to drink milk. Anyone has any idea?

Re: Similac Milk Powder (0-12mths)
Hi everyone, I got quite a few tins of 400g of the above milk powder but it's expiring in Oct 2008. I'm giving it away. So if anyone interested, please let me know. Didn't want to waste it cos I'm giving my boy TBM. The milk powder was given to me by my BIL (hubby's nephew already 1 year old liao) where his FIL got it from his hospital in KL. He bought many cartons.

Tracy, I have never heard of that playmat before but it sure is damn ex priced at $100+. Anyway, think I'll just stick to my playmat since I bought it for my nephew and he didn't use much. Don't think my hubby will let me buy that $100+ mat, he'll rather spend the money on toys and educational stuff for him. Haha.. I also get blocked ducts easily on my right breast near the armpit there if I don't empty my breast. I tried using the Avent Manual pump when I went out the other day, then the pump couldn't empty my breast, then when I got home after 8 hours (I only pumped once using the manual pump), my right breast got blocked ducts!! Super painful. Then I had to pump using my Avent Duo and press on the ducts and pump for 1 hour before it was finally cleared. I tried to latch my son but he screamed out loud. So had to clear it myself. And your boy very cute, so "ti ko" at such young age or was there any age to begin with?. Haha.. What white spot? I better go check my nipple later.

ant1712, almost all the time, when I placed his mouth near my nipple, he screamed. But miraculously on Sunday night, he actually suck!! Hubby and I were quite shocked. He was refusing to sleep before that. Then we thgt maybe he's hungry. So I told hubby maybe I try to latch him, though I was thinking he is probably going to refuse like any other time. Then hubby went out to warm his milk. But when he came into the room, he saw him suckle and he went back out again to take the milk out from the warmer and put back into the fridge. Haha.. Then after he suckle for like 2 mins, he coughed then don't want my breast liao, I stuffed the pacifier back to his mouth and he slept soundly. So funny.. Sometimes, my mum got give my baby water. Cos if you don't give them some now, they may reject water later on. Anyway, it doesn't do any harm giving them water now. As long as not too much.

kelcqi, sometimes when I see him suffer, I just can't help but feel it's my fault.
So far no mould in the room. We are monitoring lo, but anyway, we didn't really turn the vapour high so hopefully there is no problem. Btw, congrats on getting your house!! No more of your PILs. LOL..

I got sample pysiogel from the PD but didn't use it yet cos it's in satchets. And anyway, my boy skin is well already. No more rough patches but going to continue the moisturiser lo. Think my stupid maid put too much powder on him already. I really hate to have a maid! Just hoping that my nephew goes to the childcare then my mum will have more time to look after my boy and don't let the stupid maid do anything funny. Sometimes I just wished to be SAHM but cannot. Need to earn a living and still thinking of having 4 kids.

felval, you very good leh. Still get up in the night to pump, I don't do that anymore. I only pump once when I wake up and try to pump at least 2 times in office, most of the time, I do it 3 times. Then after work, either 1 or 2 times with once just before I sleep. Meaning, I pumped at least 4 times a day but 5 on most days. If I don't do it at least 4 times, my supply will drop one. Now at least I'm pumping alittle more than what my baby takes everyday. My boy drinks 140ml(5 oz) every feed and sometimes 170ml(6oz). And he drinks about 6-7 times. But recently he keeps waking up at night for milk. Btw, your boy's head ok liao mah? Still got the cradle cap? My boy still has it. Haiz, don't know when it will be gone.

poky, try to stop powder and use the cetaphil. See if it's ok. If not, then see a PD and get the cream from him. Hope it works for your boy, my boy is well already.

birdy, if you still have milk, then definitely can try to continue bf-ing. jia you!

Winnedy, my office got nursery room for bf-ing mothers to express the milk. Used to be for only 1 mum, but now they revamp the room and put curtains, now 3 mums can express. But so far, I only met 2 other mothers doing it, 1 only temporarily at my office, she will go to another office soon. And the other one, I never met her to pump, only when she came to collect her milk. So think only I'm making full use of the place cos the other 2 only pump once. I'm just hoping that my boy faster turn 6 months then I only need to pump once in the office. Haha.. Very troublesome to pump in office cos my seat on the 9th floor and the nursery on the 4th floor and I'm using Avent Duo so have to carry up and down. But now quite used to the routine. If my workload increase, think I'll die. Haha..

linda, think cannot bring babies to the public pool la, got chlorine! Your baby really big leh, my boy only 6.6kg I think, he haven't put on any weight for the past few weeks, don't know why. Maybe recently he more active, keep standing.

icebubbles, I got the baby bjorn synergy carrier, I think it's good leh, really not so hot and good support. I bought from Mothercare though cos I got the member card then got discount. It's ex but think it's a good investment for me since I don't know how to use the sarong type and my boy likes to be upright.

Xiaohua, think when they brought forward the date, they have already considered it quite carefully liao. They won't bring forward a second time one. So I'm really not surprised and not hoping for anything more. If have, then it's a bonus if don't have, then can't help it. But at least I still get my tax relief and rebate! Yeah(self consolation)!!

Re: milk bottles
All your babies rejecting milk bottles one, how come my boy loves his milk bottles? Haha.. Recently I realised he can recognise his milk bottle. When he's hungry, he will be very excited when he sees it and he will use his hand to hold it and into his mouth. But if he doesn't want milk, he won't have much reaction to it and if you put near his mouth, his hand will shove it away.

Kelcqi/Gina, I'm using the CItygas water heater and gas dryer for 1.5 years liao. Think it's quite good leh. Hehe.. But as with all dryers, your clothes will still shrink abit. As for energy wise, I would think it is more efficient ba since it uses fire to heat up the water and dryer. My electric bill is about $130 every month. 3 adults and 1 baby plus everyday, the washing machine is used once every night and dryer too! So think quite alright. Previously when only hubby and me, we washed our clothes every Sat and dry, bill is about $70-80 only. So it's double but still quite ok cos now usage alot more and TV on more often as we stayed at home more often. Air con also more often cos we on it at 9pm and off it at 8am. Last time was on at 11pm and off at 7am. Guess all these contribute to the increase. Haha.. Think Govn shld subsidise on our electricity bills after we have babies too! Keke..

Diamondust, your baby can flip liao. Hope she will be alright ya! Don't worry so much..

Re: Drumstick
My boy going to have his drumstick this Thursday. He will be 4 months old this thursday in terms of Lunar Calendar. Hehe..

Moony, I hope your boy will be well soon. I can understand how you feel. Cos we mummies sure feel the heartpain more than anything. Sometimes, things just happened that way. But my hubby always tell me that although babies are small but they are very strong, so they will brave it through. I'm sure when they are in great pain, you'll feel like crying, just cry lo, it'll make you feel better.

poky : i read from one of the thread here, 1 mummy bring her son go to Mt A for the MCU n there they will put the bb to slp so dat thru out the whole inserting till xray process the bb is slpin &amp; it will nt b too traumatize for the bb.. but den i dunno whether KKH will do dat anot.. ;( after dat incident of my boy's stay @ hospital i do nt haf gd impression on the staff there.. ;( but when i gif birth dat time, the nurses n doc r gd..

cheri : ya i cried everytime when i c my boy in pain or feelin unwell.. i really feel the heartache.. haiz.. my hubby oso said our boy will b stronger after he went thru all these..
i always blame myself for bringing all these things to my boy..

hi mommies:

re: drumstick
what's with the drumstick? i very blur, always thot u all talking abt baby sucking own fist.. cos i always ask him what flavor of his drumstick when he put the fist into his mouth. but u all talking abt eating actual drumstick?

RE: flip over
my boi also start to learn to flip over liao. but so far only teh upper body..his butt still cannot cos too heavy. i remember my niece tat time only can flip the whole body at 4mth plus... so gotta wait a bit longer.

Moony: be strong for ur baby ok.. when u describe the procedure of tat test, i oredi heartpain liao. just keep thinking tat the treatment is necessary so tat he can be well again. anw, how did you discover tat he has UTI? any symptoms to look out for?

Re milk bottle
my boi also loves bottle more than my breast leh. somemore my mother said he can recognise his milk bottle. when the maid comes out from teh kitchen holding his milk bottle. he immediately stop crying and staring at the maid and bottle, as if the maid is his savior! anw he still wakes him in the middle of the nite at least twice. once around 1am (he sleeps aroudn 9plus) and another time at 5am. after tat he refuse to sleep liao.. will be fully awake and want pple to play with him.. so it's very tiring.

<font color="ff0000">Hi,thanks to all who have supported our first petition,sorry it did not work out. Now we are just going to focus on the $6k CDA account to be extended to all children born in 2008. For those who have PM me, please PM me again your hubby's name and IC number. We need more signatures! So far, there has been positive feedback from the MPs we have met. A group of us are going down to meet PM and Mr Teo Ser Lek (Minister in charge of baby bonus) We need more signatures to show them, please circulate and ask your friends also to send in their <font color="0000ff">names, IC number and husband's name and IC numbers</font> thank you very much for everyone's help and support!</font>

Yesterday after I posted, PILs came... MIL came, carried baby and rock her. BB juz finished her milk before they came and puke after she put her down. Sigh, MIL said something that pissed me off. She carried my bb and say her hand got abit of redness and abit rough patch. She said if my gal have Eczema, means its my fault cos I'll passed it to my gal. I so unhappy loh. I almost wanted to rebuke her and say she no much better loh. Hubby suffer from childhood asthma also becos she passed to him one. My gal better don't get it else I'll shot her no end since before bb is out, she kept attacking me with the eczema issue already. Then never washed her hands and kept pinching my gal's cheek. Esp she juz wipe her own sweat somemore!!! I washed my gal's face immeditely when they left. Den at nite when hubby came, he saw bb's cheek got red patches, then asked me why the redness is back. I told him next time tell his mum don't kept touching bb's cheek, he still protect her. Kaoz. Then bb yesterday from 3pm plus nv sleep and fussed from evening when they left till almost 3am last nite. I told hubby his mum over stimulated e bb liao, n suddenly my gal poo, he said bb is becos cannot poo thats why cannot sleep. SIgh, ILs are really pain in the a*s man! (Pardon me for vulgarities cos really angry man!)

Fion, Dolly, Poky, Cheri,
Thanks. Hehe, so happy at the thought of getting our own house instead of sharing it with my in laws. I really longed for my own privacy loh. So far now hubby and I only have privacy last time inside the room when no one is ard. Now our privacy is my room in my house plus my bb ard. I certainly hope my hubby wouldn't be so foolish to duplicate a set of keys for his parents even they requested. Cannot imagine my ILs walking into my house as if it's a shopping mall. Especially I'm thinking one day I might go back to work, I certainly don't want them to explore my house as if it's their own. If he does duplicate keys for them, I'll use padlocks for extra security. Each time he duplicate new keys to them, I change padlocks. See how long my hubby can tahan. SO I hope he make e smart decision.

Gina, Cheri,
The Dryer is that good ah? How abt the water heater? Your electricity bill is lower but how abt the bill for the Gas? I know if apply for town gas there is a min amt to pay for that amt of gas used rite? Does that make the gas bill high? The water Heater, It's not the storage kinda heater rite? I can't imagine we have to wait for the water to warm esp with a baby ard. Oh, then the package, do they come with Warranty since it's not sold outside?

Moony, is your boy ok already? Update us with the test ok? Will keep your boy in prayers.

Cheri,
Yah, it's normal. Sometimes when our babies are ill or what, we tend to feel it's our fault. Like tt time when my gal's nose is stuck, I also kept thinking issit becos I nv kept her warm enough tt's why her nose blocked? But my gal starting to cough today. Think she either got it from Hubby or my family members.

Too much powder will cause dry skin? My gal's hand abit dry at the elbow. Then I got put powder cos it looks red, like as if she sweat and thats why I put powder. Hmm, I better stop putting powder in this case.

Sometimes I thought of being a SAHM is a luxury. But at times when my gal fussed, or like I just need to catch a breath, I did missed working. Apart from the money issue, at least it's sometime off the baby to regain sanity. Cos SAHM without a maid is like being a maid ourselves. When bb is sleeping, had to quickly wash the bottles, clean up the place, do what that needs to be done and when we tot finally time for ourselves, baby is up liao.
So pros and cons. The pros is we get to witness bb's development and no need to report to any boss every morning. Cons is will missed out on the freedom and work is like neverending. Nowadays internet is my savior man. At the very least it keeps me in touch with my friends, the world. Sometimes I wondered how our mum's went through it.

You baby still have cradle cap? My gal had it 2 wks ago. Wat I did was to put Baby oil on the area and rub in the oil. As I rubbed, some of the flakes came off. Then after awhile, I use a brush to comb off the flakes. It works. The cradle cap went off in ard 3 days. Hope it helps!

I think growth spurts is only temporary. Some experienced mummies told me the baby will only behave like this for a while eg 1 wk to 1 mth, then they'll settle for a change in routine such as bigger amt required for each fed and they can stretch their feeding time also. That time when I asked my PD abt this, he said when this happens, always feed on demand. When baby nv cry for milk, there is no need to wake them up for feeding cos that will encourage obesity.

Corynn,
I don't think there is any car seat for baby's to sleep on tummy cos it's very dangerous on the road if the bb is on tummy position.

Linda,
what i did was to pump out using Manual Pump all the time cos' I heard if baby latch the breast will produce more milk than manual pump. And also, pump out fewer times as possible so that the milk will stop producing eventually cos' the more u pump the more milk it will produce (I heard)... i know will be painful but u try to 'tahan' la. Some of my friends went to get medicine from doc as well... (for those who had a lot of milk) For me, is easlier cos' my Breastmilk not alot lei... hehe

Diana,
Really... Yeh, I found another bb that shares the same birthday as my girl =) Flipping is cool but is the start of the next problem... got to keep 4 eyes on her now keke

Moony,
Oh no...sad to hear that yr bb had to go thru that. But dun worry ok, everything will be fine cos' i have faith in Singapore Medical. Yr bb will get well soon! But may i ask how yr bb get the UTI? any symptoms etc?

Yanling,
I heard giving water to them instead of milk does help. you might want to try... so that they know even if they wake up, they can only get water... so they will slp thru =) my bb slp at 11pm and wakes up at 7am for her milk then slp again till 11am... real ms piggy ;P

Corynn,
So far never heard of that lei... but u can go to hyperstore at kaki bukit ind... they might have it thou cos' there r a lot of models/design to choose from.

alicia..
mine also will scream and cry when he cant rolled back..hahaa
i tink is normal lar... for them is new position mah

wah..today so many long postings...read till i blur...