(2008/05) May 2008

Tinkerbelle (kelcqi),

Payment made.. Sorry ah.. too busy @ work, overlooked on the payment.

Here's the details

To Account POSB Savings
131-41132-4 tinkerbelle Amount S$28.95
Transaction Reference 1853185581

Re: Playmat,

I also got a playmat from Alien.. The yellow bear design, cost $170.. intend to get the 6 panels play yard soon to place round the playmat.. Cause got doggy at home lor.. so no choice got to invest in playyard & playmat.

felval,
i no expert lah, i also learning along the way. hmm..i dunno how to get more hindmilk leh. i think the composition is fixed? I notice last time my SIL's milk very thin looking always, like only foremilk, never reach the hindmilk part. My fren drinks Anmum and she says her milk is very creamy. Maybe Anmum will help enrich the milk.

felval, yanling,
the mat is very durable and easy to maintain. just clean with damp cloth can liao. when my gal started to be very mobile, the mat became our changing mat. hahaha

Dolly,
the drumstick is cooked by my MIL. she steam it.

kelcqi,
no worries la. no offence taken coz to each his's own and everyone is just sharing their views, opinions n experience here mah =) ya, i know the horrible rubber /pvc smell when u keep for too long in the cupboard =P my hubby just told me, dun need get playmate at all, use my yoga mat -_-''' then i told him too small la, expect baby to crawl up n dwn the rectangle only meh? he says then get another yoga mat then he can crawl a bigger space n next time he can do yoga together with me since if we got 2 mats -_-'''

ant1712,
^5 my boy also flat head on the left.hahaha. the nurse n doc @ polyclinic when they saw my boys head they immediately commented tt i must have let my boy slpt too much on the left side hence its flat. hahhaa. we must try to get them to slp on the rite side as much as possible so the head shape can be re-moulded. =P
this is the 2nd time tt li jia wei says gdbye to the bronze medal le...the last olympics @ Athens also like tt...so near yet so far...
re: playmate
oh..okok. i worry the surface will be rough and somemore my hubby dun allow me to get coz he find it too ex so i didnt yet anything yet. still looking ard. hehhee. ya, ur hubby said the same as my hubby "SIAO!" hahhaa.
hey! i was looking @ ur boy's blog n guess wat!? my boy has the same "My Fav Ball" too! hahaha. ur rocker wat brand ah? lucky baby? i have one in blue~~
Re: blog
u all v hardwking le...i didnt create any blog for my boy coz i lazy.hehhee. instead i do hardcopy one...hand penned n with photos in album..

lynn,
how to increase hindmilk i also duno le..sometimes i notice mine quite thin sometimes quite thick...mayb like wat Tracy suggested, read anmum? read more milk? pump longer?

linda,
if ur boy nt enuff mayb u can pour them into the milk bag to freeze then cont to pump into the same bottle? hahaha. ya, nt enuff to wash with a head full of hair lo. need to ensure tt we wash thoroughly n yet be fast really nt easy.

tracy,
ehhehe. i duno if the composition is fixed nt also. sometimes i get more yellowish milk *which is also more oily* but most of the times i get the more whitish one. the more yellowish type is fat n few between and i realised tt my boy will drink lesser when i feed him with the yellowish milk as compared to the whitish one. hahaha. i think u also play the playmat on ur bed rite? hehehe.

Ant / Gina ,

Have added your baby`s blog to mine too !!

Felval ,

Is more diff and tiring to do hardcopy ...firstly wanna to do it but very lazy .Starting blog is much easy leh .Type , take photo and upload !!!

ladies ,

re: Pumping milk

I only can pump about 200ml for a day after reach home after work. For the past three days so far so good . Hope I can continue to be like that

felval,jo,
i notice my milk in the morning is creamier. Then evening is thinner and very white in color. Guess the milk changes accordingly.

Last time when bfing my gal i got drink Anmum and i think my milk was thicker. Now never drink cos too lazy.

Xiao Hua,
Thanks...check with friends they're all using this brand...think i would like to get 50 per pack..u know anyone ordering the storage bags?? would like to join in...the link u mentioned can't post my order leh..think they already lapsed??

HI Linda,

Cause that's overseas spree.. New mummy who join the forum for less than a year cannot post. However, you could PM blessedmummy your order still

Tracy,

is it alright if i can buy the drumstick from the coffeeshop ? this mummy dun know how to cook, and we may not be gg my boy back to my mil place on Monday.

BTW, you mentioned that your boy's skin is very sensitive, same goes for Rayden. I found that his hand and legs have got rough patches, and slightly red .... what are you using to shower for your Duncan ?

Jane / Jessie (buttercup),

Today is an amazing day, for the first time, Rayden has taken 3hrs of nap after his massage session. He slept from 5pm to 8pm, until i have to wake him up for the feed. During the feed, he is still KO, only when i washed up for him, den he woke up for awhile. After that, he KO again around 9pm. So i also have a long nap together with him

Jane,

i tried your method earlier when we came back. After his feed, he was cranky and sleepy. Instead of cuddling and carrying him up to tuck him to sleep, i gave him pacificer, and made him lie beside me. To my surprise, he took it well, and enjoying it. I just pat him, and hold on the pacificer for him, after awhile, he KO together with me ..... hahaha i told my hubby that we will continue to try this method, and see if we could change his patting and carrying habit. It's so shiok, that he can sleep on his own, and i can also sleep, no need to carry carry.

icebubbles,

i am also thinking of getting a carrier, and muzicgal also recommended me for baby bjorn, but damn expensive lor.. so now, i am thinking of getting combi one instead, cheaper lor.

Doris:

So happy that the method works for Rayden too!
At least u get to rest n bb is happy too.
I believe in training the bb n that they are be trained in certain areas even thot they are still so young.

Intellectually, they are be trained too.

Thank you for fetching us to n fro tday.
appreciate your kind gesture

Linda,

If u don't mind, I can split my milk bags wif u. I ordered 4*25 boxes of milk bags frm Cheri tt time but a mth plus had passed n I had no chance of using them yet as my supply is dropping. I can let u have 50 bags cos I foresee myself not being able to finish using 100 bags as I intend to stop bfing by 6 mth if I still have supply. PM me for the price. U can collect it from me together when u collect your cube to save on shipping.

XIao hua,
I'll go and check my account either tml or latest tue can? Cos I can't find my security token, think I misplaced it somewhere in e house. Hehe, paiseh. I'll let u know asap once I check. So sorry, I'll find my token asap.

Felval,
Haha, your hubby even idea leh, haha, to think of yoga mat. Come to think of it, it's even cheaper than Mini Toons one. Hmm... Maybe I go source for cheap Yoga Mat too...

Dolly,
I tink can bah..cos the very most they just lick the drumstick only right? For significance only. I'm using Sebamed for Duncan to bathe, so far ok. He used to have dry patches on his legs and cheeks. Now dun hv liao. Only recently his tummy like peeling cos i tink sensitive to ru-yi oil so we put lesser and apply cream first.

Think some mummies here prefer Cetaphil for bathing baby cos no fragrance. Sebamed has fragrance.

wishcometrue,
ya boy...to wash my son's hair fast & ensure clean not easy man...esp he loves to be place into the water fast fast so sometimes me too slow he will "scold" man...scare! ha ha .....

me now practise storing 3 to 4 packets of ebm each day since my boy can't finish all ebm within the day...& bcos i'll be starting work in Oct so thought better stock up ebm first just in case if there's a drop in supply once i start work....God bless me (& my boy) with enough bm! haa...

btw, I've Avent manual pump and breast shell to let go...only use for 1 week (less than 10 times) since office has got nursing room with power point I now no need the manual pump so wanted to let go...if interested, please pm me...cheers!

DPM Wong's decision is final - no further backdates on the parenthood package effective date.. Meaning die die also won't have CDA account for our babies..

Mummies, what's your take on this issue>

Tracy,

thanks, i will go and buy later. Really cannot tahan the rough patches, especially on his leg.

Jane,

oh yes ... he is adapting to it. I tried the method again this morning, when he woke up at 7am for his feed. After that, he became cranky and sleepy again, and wanted carry carry. Ended up, i gv him pacificer again, and pat him to sleep, and surprisingly, he fell asleep again, and the 3 of us (including my hubby), slept until 1030am, so shiok. It has been awhile since i can wake up so late .... so happy. Now he is taking his nap and i can do my things again

Dun mention on the ride, you are too "ke qi"

Jo,

i am also getting the playmat, i should be ordering from Ailen as well, Yellow Bear @ $170. Hiyah, i have been spending alot lately, until Ronny keep nagging me, want to keep my banking token.

Xiao Hua,

guessed this will be the final decision and they wun change their mind ... so we really lugi big time

Hi,anyone from jurong? do you know any good infant care around? or infant care nanny? i actually intend to put him in when my baby is coming 2 month old..

Hi Xiao Hua,
Got your transfer. Hehe, found my token liao. Nowadays with baby ard, I always misplace my stuff cos once bb cry, I juz attend to her and forgot abt my stuff. So scary. My hubby telling me next time we stay alone then how? He scared I cook something and forgot to turn off etc. :p

Twinky,
Although the timing is diff, but I assume I got your payment bah, since I've got 8 transfers.

Jo, Felval,
I got the 2 in 1 Smart Gym from the baby fair. Can detach the gym when baby outgrow it. I think I'll prolly use that as a playmat later. No pt spending anymore money getting mat liao. I only tot of converting it cos today I put my gal on it can saw her pulling on the rings on e mat. So I am think, since e mat got exploration purpose, juz convert it to playmat later. Only thing it's in cloth material. Can get wet. So if dirty next time I'll juz dump into washing machine to wash. Keke...

Kelcqi ,

Was thinking to go Taka fair yesterday but rain the whole day and today also same ... and my boy having running nose ... so i miss the baby fair . You got the smart gym isn`t under fisher price !!Was thinking to get the rain forest play gym .

Still considering which is more worth it the play gym or the play mate ..... hmmmm!!

jo,
hehehe. and more expensive coz got to develop our the photos. hehehe. i think i still prefer hardcopy lo, as n when i wan i can open n see...heehe. then i like to sort photos n put them in album so i guess to me hardcopy easier. hahaha =P mayb u try drink milk n see if there is any diff to ur bm?

tracy,
i drink mamil mama in the nite b4 i slp lo then i can produce more bm in the nite pump *ard 4am* but everyday i drink mamil mama but nt everyday i get the super yellowish bm. hehhee. now trial n err n see when i can produce the more yellowish milk when i eat certain things. hehehe.

kelcqi,
ideal ho? trust my hubby to come up with brillant ideas when it comes to cost saving. hahaha. u can try giant or carrefour, i am sure they have cheap yoga mat or since isetan sales coming up, mayb u try get frm there got more discount for members. =P

linda,
hahaha. ur boy loves to bathe minus the washing of hair ah? my boy is like tt ho. whenever i wash his hair he will be impatience but once i put his legs into the water only he starts to kick n smile. hahhaa. wah! 3-4packets ah?! that is alot ah. i only store 1 packet per day..i try to la. hehehe. ya, pray that all mummies who returned / returning to wk soon will have enuff bm for their babies =)

xiao hua,
sian man...so unfair le..but wat can we do?

kelcqi,
hehehhe. glad that u found something useful n serve u well =) now u dun even have to consider yoga mat liao. hahaha.

jo,
i think play mat more ex ba if u getting that brand?

re: kirin beer???
i have 2 cans @ hm. hahah

felval ,

I only develop photos which are nice one ...once develop i got to develop three sets !! One for us , one for my mum another set for MIL .

Your boy so cute ...Damien looks like your hubby

Winnedy ,

I also want to express toilet but scared ppl said ...so everynite come back got to quickly express the milk .

I think babies very smart ...sat and sun I`m at home he just refuse to drink FM ...cry until I need to latch him on . Sigh

wishcometrue,
wow..yr son so happy playing with his swing chair! how old is he?? got 6 mths old??

where u get the chair huh? how much??

jo,
hahhaa. ya i agree. once develop must develop so many sets =P thanks~

i think my boy has my hubby's eyes but my face shape. hehehe. throughly a combination of both of us. hahaha. another pic of my boy. hahaha. i simply love his smile =P

1661702.jpg

linda,

no la. hehhee. my boy is 3mth n 10days only today =) he looks like 6mths old ah? hehhee
sorry i duno how much is the swing chair coz it was a present during my boy's 1st mth. if raised up, it is a swing. when lower down it can be a dining chair as well that is why it comes with the tray infront.the brand is Lucky Baby, mayb u can check ard?

My ger uses her legs to explore a lot and she dislike tummy time. She seldom uses her hand to explore except to tug my hair and blouse on and off. I'm juz wondering if it's normal.

Wishcometrue,
oh...my boy is 3mths & 3 weeks old...so about the same age like your boy. haa...pp also say my little boy like 6 7 mths old...think our bm work wonders for them! heee...

hmmm...no worries..i'll check the chair out at kiddy palance & mothercare...thanks!

haiz...my boy prefer to nor nor than his milk...only drank 80ml...dun know hungry or not...worry worry...

hello ladies
long time din log in.. finally now got the chance but i'm working.. haha.. now currently doing my night shift. feeling so tired now

re:pumping..
i think i pump too long, nipples abit sore again.. few days ago, supply dipped abit so every session i pump extra 10mins.. in the end, had some chapped skin.. haiz.. woes of BF-ing

re: milk bottles
my boy suddenly reject drinkin bm from bottle.. at 1st i use NUK.. end of confinement, i let him use bottle during the day then i latch him at night.. now i only let him use bottle when i'm at work.. if i'm at home, i'll latch.. but suddenly he drink only 2 to 3oz each time.. previously he drink 5oz per session. the day b4, i bot pigeon wide neck.. my mum fed him, and he drink down every single drop.. this evening, my hb tried feeding but he only drink 2.5oz... anyone got the same situation as me?

pooh...
mine worst...suddenly reject bottle...scream and shout n cry

at first i thought not hungry..i latch him...he suck n suck..

i have no idea why... after the jab his pattern change man..hai...

Hi all, sorry, not been active in this forum since the birth of my baby ..haha been too busy.

Anyway for those who remembers me, er, should i say hello?
I still remember some of you here, like felval, choc, poryky (if she's still ard?),jo and tracy.. We talked a lot before we gave birth ..at that time, lots of backaches and stuffs. I guess we are full time mothers now and blessed with cute babies! LOL..
Jane - Sorry what is this method that all of the rest of the mothers talking about? Can you share with me?

thk loomi, i will check if sin hv...coz i tink i really nid to increase my milksupply coz nw, if i pump 5 times a day the max i get is only 410ml which cant even feed my son for 3 feed lor coz he is nw drinking 150ml...