(2008/05) May 2008

linda,
i din do any preparation. i think the only i started to do one month ago is to get baby to begin sleeping in his cot every night...initially he refuses, he wants his rocker only!
so i am quite worried esp when he is a screamer.ytdy when church he cry, then pple started saying 'baby is hungry lah' etc etc

i am putting him at littleskoolhouse near my workplace. what abt yourself?

jo,
yup, the massage is the lobang i got when i brought baby to babybreeze one day to show them. i attended two courses with them. so the staff told me abt this. very nice place.

doris,
your sheng cai return very fast leh!

linda,
i prepare breastmilk daily for my mil. everynite, b4 slpin will take down 3pkts of FBM from freezer to chiller, to thaw it a bit. the nxt mornin, ard 4-5+, will slightly warm up the milk bag so that the ice can b crushed n transfer into milk btls. my milk btls opening is smaller than the milk bags. i dun totally thaw til it liquid... half thaw, like "ice-kacang" condition... then put the btls back to chiller. then go back n slp, if stil got time. will only place it in the chiller bag when we go to my mil place to "handover" my bb.
hv been doin this for the past 2wks. so far, stil ok.

jovial,

i'm thinking of going for th tuina that you've recommended. can you give me the number please?
and the 1hour package that you took, is it focused on your tummy or full body?

Buttercup,

no lah, my weight is back to my pre-preggie weight, but i still have the flabby tummy, dun know how to get rid of it ... so no choice can only wearing those dolly tops to cover.

birdy:
no. 65643033,BOBO or xiao xu, rem to book 4 a rm, if nt must share with ppl. i do the whole body , but she focused more on my shoulder cos it really stiff..hehehe..
u can bring ur own massage oil, and u can tell her which area u wan to focus. i now reduced it to 2 times a mth cos i can't find time to go, so if u wan u can do it every once a week.,..

whether it has slimming effect i'm nt too sure but it do works on my MIL and myself.. tat time when she was having her menopause, she gain quite a lot of weight, n managed to lose them all by going tuina every 2times a week. i nt so hardworking so I go once/week. now atill gt 3 kg to lose.. but can fit almost all my clothes liao.. and i realised the skin is firmer esp the tights...

WOW that's great!

I'll give it a try and let you know.
I have about 4kg to go....

I'm thinking of trying foot reflexology as well.
how much are you paying for whole body?

muzicgal, i feed bb with FM and he doesnt like to drink plain water so stool will be harder...

peace, jo, bb also very cranky when going to sleep, will cry and cry and i have to carry him walk around , sometimes takes more than 1 hour to make him sleep

birdy:
$40 per hour...u try then let mi nod does it work.. but it takes quite smtimes to see result la.. at least 1 mth..
Are u a SAHM?

anyone want to take over the safety 1st potty from me?? ant1712 hv kindly help me to buy in the baby fair, but last min givin it up... anyone??

I gt my Bumbo yesterdae but find it a bit small... any mummies experience the same..quite disappointed cos I thought it can hold babies up to at least 1yr old.. but wen my boi sit inside, it seems like a bit squeezy.. especially the backside..
1646515.jpg

Birdy;
I gt my U zap as well plus the oto flabelos.. but jux too lazy to used them.. haha.. now worse .. even tuina also no time to go.. haiz.. how to lose the fats eh???

hi jovial,

your ah boi's head also so stable, can sit up liao ... dun think my boi can do it leh !

birdy,

i bought those slimming gel for my tummy, but also lazy to use, in fact, i am waiting for 6 months, thought of gg to bioskin for their jama slimming package.

Lukemommy,

my boy also need to be carry carry and pat pat when he is sleepy. After 10 - 15 mins, then he will fall asleep. If not, i will just put him in the rocker and rock him.

Jo,

i am not sure on the enrollment, as it has been arranged by Buttercup. it is my first time there last Sat. You want to call them and check ?

http://www.babybreeze.biz/

jovial ,

Thank for highlighing the bumbo seat to us . Cos from the pic can see your boy look abit squeezy .How heavy is your boy now ... cos my boy will get cranky if he feel uncomfortable even when wearing clothes . My boy is at chubby side
need to see he like to seat before buying if not waste money again :p

have you gals started to let your bb wear shoes ? i bought a few pairs of nice shoes for my boy to wear, but kena scolded by my mum. She said that bb is not supposed to wear shoes (not booties), until 6 months, when they are starting to learn to walk, if not they are not able to walk steadily, is there such a belief ?

Hi ladies.

what size diaper r u using for ur bb currently ?
my gal using S size, but look like smaller a bit. tonite will try buy M size

dolly ,

Aiya ...yesterday was at my cousin`s baby baby shower !! My aunties said no good to let him wear shoe until he is 1 year .

My FIL bought a few pairs for Jorel before he deliver. But anyway me and eric do not believe about the myths so we will continue to let him wear . And we dun go out very often after i start work... think should be okie lah !!

Yueling ,

What brand of diaper you using ? How heavy is your gal now ?

My son is using S size for goo.N which able to hold till 8kg .

Jo,

yeah lor, i wanted to let Rayden wear shoes, as i have recently bought 2 cargo pants for him, but kena scolded by my mum lor

Yueling,

what brand of diaper are you using ? Previously i have been using Pampers, and i realised that their S size is just nice for my boy, but yesterday when i bought S size for Mamypoko, the cutting is slightly smaller, so i think my boy can only wear for another 2 weeks, den will be too small.

Tracy ,

That day you mentioned that you bought the new shipment for Goo.N diapers.Heard the quality now abit hard compare before quantity drop .

Isn`t true cos ...was thinking whether to order again or switch him back to Mamy Poko .

Jo:
my boi is abt 6.5kg now.. nt very chubby...I tink the chair can used only another 2 mths, n he sure cant get in.

Yueling:
my boi is using HuGGies ULtra size M

Dolly :
Ah Boi's head nt very steady yet,,, so wen he sit inside the bumbo he keep shaking his head.. managed to capture the pic when he sit still...

Dolly ,

Aiya ...come to babies they sure have alot of things to say . So far my parents and PIL and they dun say anything!!

Like my mummy was saying ...my cousin `s boy 15mths still not walking yet .She said if baby learn walking slow will have a good life when he or she when grow up. OMG tis kinda of saying also have ....

jovial,
i'm gonna call and make appointment this week.
u bought the oto flabelos? im so tempted to buy the osim urobic. i tried it and actually its quite good. if u get a chance, try it. it kinda pulls the muscle at the tummy and the thighs and calves but u gotta lift your legs up while sitting on it....

jo,
im thinking of going for tuina or join amore to work it out...

dolly23, which cream did u buy? i wanted to buy the one that wong li lin was endorsing...

jovial,jo, dolly23, do u gals feel any pain in your legs or hips area when you get up from the sofa or floor after you feed baby? i feel a bit of pain...think my bones going brittle...

Hi ladies..

help wanted!!!

my supply getter lower ever since i went back to work..
kao_sad2.gif

is there any remedy to increase the supply..

sobsob..

birdy,

yes yes, i am using the one that Wong Li Lin endorsed, from Nivea (green colour), right ?

Jo,

bo bian lor, cos i kena nagged by my mum, if not i sure let Rayden wear, so nice lor

Yueling ,

Ya they are only order online or call them they delivery for free $60 above . You registrate online can request for sample and try first !!

faye ,

Your supply low ever since you go back work hmmm i think i`m going to experience that going back on wed ! Do you latch your boy or by pumping !!

My intention is to latch in the morning 6am and come back at 7pm and last feed at 11pm. Hope my supply will stay !!

Ladies ,
But do not know how to clear the engorment cos desk-bound job cannot leave seat for long . Office dun have nursing room for me to pump milk ...the only time to pump is during lunch time!!

Aiya must see how things goes on wed ...

Jo

o ic..thanks..

Ladies..
want to ask u.. after we give birth and i stop bf-ing my menses came on 8 july, but this month how come still hv not come? today 18aug already..
before preg, my menses was quite accurate everymonth.

Yueling ,

No problem .

I have been B-feeding and my menses got come a few drop for two days after no more . Also dunno whether i`m okie anot ..no time to bother about myself and have done PAP smear tested everything are oki!!

birdy:
ya.. my joint nt working very well too.. gt "crack" sound everytime i bend my knees..
the flabelos actually is very useful.. it workout the whole body.. but i really no time to used it.. hehe

Re: slimming cream
i saw 女人我最大 introducing this VICHY brand.. Lipo ...something one.. nt bad, i tried liao... it does nt have the sticky feeling aft applying.. worth trying..
I bought all slimming tools before i give birth but end up i really lazy n no time to used them.. hehehe... haiz..

Jo,

hmm.. i do not latch my boy tat often since i went back to work .. most of the time express out.. i pump twice when i'm in the office.. ard 4-5hrs interval..
feel paiseh if pump too often at work.. sometimes also too busy to do it...

i tink ur supply might drop also if u stick to ur planning.. coz the duration too long liao..

re: bf after going back to work

i also find the supply drop after going back to work!!!
my schedule is like tat
7am wake up pump once then bring the pump to office
lunch time : pump once. usually i try to delay til 1pm plus
then 8pm reaching home, if baby is awake and it's feeding time, i will try to latch on. if not i will pump one more time before sleeping. then cycle repeats.

but even like tat, i realise the supply has dropped. last time can have abt 300ml plus every 6 hrs. now only abt 200ml plus. tat's only after one week back at work.. if it continues, i think the supply will soon run out.. sigh....

re: diapers.
i jsut started my boi on nepia L size (bought during ntuc promotion) so far i've tried dryers (s), huggies ultra (s), pampers (M), nepia (M) and mamypoko(M). i still think pampers is the best. the rest all got leak accidents. only pampers can hold for abt 12hrs without leaking.

yueling

think one is active baby and the other type is dry comfort. active baby is the more ex one and dry comfort is cheaper lor.
i only tried the active baby. very ex but i think worth the money. the diaper is very thin but got very good holding power. plus the material is very comfortable. only downside is the price.

yueling ,

I only order once ...i bought four packs at one go . I only used their diapers only .

Yanling , faye

I think really got no choice ...if that the case i will need to stop BF liao. But then I try as long as there are still milk loh .

yanling, faye, jo,
for me, my schedule as below.
4-5+sm - latch bb first meal.
12-1pm - expressin at office during
5.30-6.30pm - express again b4 goin back to fetch bb.
7+pm - if bb hungry, will latch her.
9+pm - latch bb for final feedin of the day b4 swaddlin her to bed.

supply also drop from 400ml to 300ml (350ml on better days)... but i been back at work for 3wks. so far, stil maintaining like this. i often look at my bb pics while pumpin. read somewhere that it one of a way to boost supply if look at ur bb. not sure how true.. but i do get let down while lookin at her photos n thinkin of her while expressin.

jo,dolly,
I heard that you have to intro new foods one by one so as to find out if he is allergic to any of it. If intro assortment at once, can't tell which is causing the rash etc.

jo,
I haven open the new Goon pack so can't tell yet abt the texture. hmm...