(2008/05) May 2008

Hi May Mummies,

Congratulations to successfully delivering your bundle of joy

I am from the Support Thread for Miscarriages and I'm hoping to compile a list of Successful Deliveries after Prior Miscarriages. If there's any mummy here who went through that, PLEASE help to motivate all of us by adding on the this list at the thread address below:
Nick - # of M/C - Month of Last M/C – # of Cycles (Pregnant Again) – Month of Delivery

Thanks a lot

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/22127.html?1218605645

choc,
wow liao. such minor case of food comment also need to apologise?? ur mil heart is 玻璃 ah? so easily shattered n hurt one.. OMG.... i lucky to have not too bad inlaws. they dun interfere too much with my business. at most only ask ask then advise.

corynn,
ur hubby ok with ur mil feedin only 35ml in 4hrs?? dosent he feel heart break to c his kid go hungry?? i feel it best to get ur hubby to talk to her. cos no matter wat, argue to wat extent, own flesh n blood easier than the one being married in lor... u a workin mommy also?

hello ladies
me now on NPL.. hee..

xiao hua
true la.. when i visit my mum, i could pop by punggol.. but bringing 3 kids from JW to SK, i'm already half dead.. keke

muzicgal
haha.. i just finish my lunch and saw ur boy's "business".. keke.. nearly want to puke my lunch out le

harnee
ur office got fridge?? put in the freezer 1st lor.. then after that rush back home.

poky
i also using playtex fridge to go. after i pump, i'll store in milkbag, put into the fridge to go then put the whole bag into my company's freezer

choc
ur MIL same as mine la.. will keep asking me the same set of qns every day.. sometimes i really wonder if she got dementia anot. and once i cant take it anymore.. i straight away ask my hb, why his mum ask the same thing everyday.. even he say he dun noe why she like dat.. haiz

1634415.jpg
My cheeky boy with his sunglasses..

1634416.jpg
haiz.. he's balding.. Countdown to botak in 18days

corynn
hi, think it's best to talk to ur hb abt it.. 35mls is really too little. another best way is to feed ur baby urself infront of ur MIL then ur MIL will know ur bb can drink that much

Pooh and Poky,
My hubby also very heart pain.....
Talk to her stil the same..she juz ignore.

I had feed my bb in front of her....She juz pretend not see lor, although i sit beside her

my hubby, my mum and me also can feed a lot. All feed in front of her...she juz pretend to see TV.

Hi Fion

You can do so too.. just try to make some time. I even have a jornal of her.. on and off i will updates with all her pictures.. Maybe also cos i come a long way to have her, that is why i can doing anything for her. I lost 3 babies before i have her, she is very precious to me. You must start a blog soon ok.. i am waiting

Hi Pooh

Wow you boi reali growing well.. my ger is 1month older than him but i think same size.. Do you feel all babies like look the same... my ger look like him also ley... so cute...

I am working. That why i really no mood to work.

My mum and mil will rotate to take care of bb. So that they hv their private time. However, my mil only take care of my bb less than 10 days after i gave birth.

Hi panpan,

I just went to Parkway and saw Mothercare selling this sunblock which i find is not bad... forget to take down the brand but the outlook is PINK in colour. Many diff type.. got crayon type, spray type, cream type etc.. go have a look. I will get them this weekend wz my HB.. my HB dun like me to buy things w'out him... haha feel left out..

panpan..
heng my drama mil dun live with me..else hor.. i duno hw i can survive man! hahaha

angela...
no wonder lar..electric pump cannot control the speed one rite? mine i can pump super fast with my hand pressing the manual pump mah!
haha..i tink i "Seasoned" liao...my frens asking me not pain meh..i tell them if i dun pump out i die of pain..

poky.
exactly..becoz i say the food alrite and i got food back at home..she super upset over it..end up i realli "bu gan yuan" apologise!
up till before i give birth i realli try so hard to tink of wat i going to say to her..else ah..wait kana force to apologise lor..

so not me! now ah..i dun realli care...i will ask my hubby in front of her say why my baby face so red..issit he touch..i indirectly saying her...
and i tink she get my hint... but she cant say me! hjahahaa

pooh..
YA...my hb want me and say i need to apologise...i was super pissed off that time (mind my language man... lucky my baby dunno how to read LOL)
but i bite myself and realli say sorry.. and she hor..super act one lor..in front of hb say its ok..she nt angry..
if nt angry..why go tell the whole world...#$%^&
why ah...i dun understand why they like to repeat leh...make me on my nerve liao...pushing my limits! if my own mum..i sure ask if her memory failing..
but.. haiz...tis i cant...got to shut my big gap...LOL

Pooh,
my mil is very sturborn. Actually she don't like kid.

Angela,
I m same as you. My gal is very precious to me. I had lost 4 babies before i hv her.

Choc,
I have the same problem with you, but my mil never repeat Q, she don't even like to ask thing, she will juz pretend deaf. Even we told her what to do, she also can say forget and find lots of excuse.

The same things is in front of my hubby she really become another person. But my hubby always think the same as me, b'cos he know his mum is terrible also.

Carrying my gal as I m typing now. She busybody. Nowadays she can hold her head up and kept wanting to be carried to look ard. Haha, I on the bed with her, she demand to be carried so bo bian, she now sitting in front of the laptop wif me. Happily sucking on her fingers also. Keke... But i worried if the lightings will affect her eyesight.

Felval,
Haha, my hubby more vain than me. When we go out, he always take a longer time in e toilet than me. Keke... Den ever since married den now with bb, he seem to experience hair dropping. Poor thing, thing he too stress le. Then he become even more vain. sigh... He wants me to dress nice nice cos he scare of bumping into his business associates. So have to wear nice nice loh. Tiring sometimes actually cos somedays I'm juz so lazy to dress up.

Hehe, thinking of bring my Avent bottles to trade in for Pigeon bottles. Dunno why the deal last??

Lukemummy,
Luke so cute now. Very handsome wor...

Poky,
Wah,your baby pic very artistic leh. U bot your bb to the studio to take tt?

Tweety,
I delivered at TMC. Staying in Single Bedder. My hospital bill very shocking. $9.8K++ in total inclusive of 3K Medisave deduction and the deposit.(Forgot the exact figure cos reciept with hubby. He said next time want to show baby. LOL) Mine was Emergency C-sec after 19 hrs of labour with Epi followed by GA cos I too tensed already and was crying all the way until the epidural had no effect on me. I fainted halfway through. Hehe... Thinking back. Shame on me...

Choc,
I also have alot of pro with MIL. I think everyone here knows! Keke... U juz tell ur mil abt the scratches, do u think she'll listen? Is she those kinda drama queen like my MIL? If she is, then mayb get ur hubby to talk to her and let him handle her instead?

Dolly,
Very difficult to separate Megan from Duncan cos at my MIL's it's a 3-rm flat and besides Duncan and Megan, there are 3 other kids there. Very noisy and crowded! Anyway Meg's recovering and so am I. Thanks!

Muzicgal,
Now bumbo seat got table that we can buy separately and fix. I tot of buying one to fix so even if they fall forward the table can tahan abit first. But of course I still wun leave him alone in Bumbo lah.

Choc,
Now I pump 4hourly cos he's drinking 3-4hourly and my freezer is running out of space. I pump around 5am, 9am, 1pm, 5pm. 9pm is direct latch and pump at same time if coincide with his feed. Then it's direct latch all the way till morning. Your supply is very good! I'm only getting average 220ml per pump.

Hi Corynn

If your MIL dun like kids why want to take care your gal?? Sorry to say, if i am you i will ask her dun feed. Why waste time feeding and baby is not full?? Arghhhhh!!! I dun like my MIL too and i am lucky i dun have to deal with her.. can you imagine, she even forgotten she have a grand daughter and keep asking why i put on weight!! $#@@%&%* Anyway my HB also cant stand her, so i just ignore.

Pooh.. yr baby so cute...

Tinkerbelle.. 9.8K??? wah.. that's alot leh... so U got to top up abt 5k cash lor??? don feel shame.. Delivery is not easy... u are brave enough...

Mummies... May I know which pump u using??? I heard that some mummies have problem with manual pump if they have inverted or short nipple.. so wonder if anyone here experience that???

Pooh,
Ur boy so cute and so chubby. Not like my girl. Always torture by my mil for not feeding her. My bb only 5 kg.

Angela,
I have no choice. My mum in from Malaysia. So she can't be here all the way and left my dad at home as he got business. While my mum not around, my in law hv to take up. Therefore, each of them take 2 weeks. Due to this is our really precious bb, we don't know where to find a good baby sitter. I had 4 miscarriages before this first bb. My mil also not dare to reject my hb request, but she juz know want to do a good job.
1634543.jpg

corynn
how abt asking ur mum to take care full time? no point asking ur MIL to help since she dun like kids

angela
ya lor.. babies all look de same one.. hee.. all round round. ur bb 5th april?

choc
slap ur hb ar.. u lucky man.. not staying with ur MIL.. i'm still "Ren-ing" with mine lor

tweety
hee.. thanks

corynn
like tat ar.. think it's better to look for other alt.. try looking for bbsitter ba. some bbsitter u can have "trial period" with them

and hor.. ur gal really have alot of hair leh!! look at my boy.. think left only a few strands here and there nia

pooh,
initially, i put in freezer, after lunch hr pump, will take out n put in the btl, then leave on table. after work, pump liao. then put together, then throw into bag. but once home must immediately transfer to milkbags to freeze. cos it only slightly cool... like goin to room temp liao.. after that, i juz put btls in office fridge, goin back then take fridge to go. so i no need rush rush transfer milk after i home, can eat finish dinner, wash up, then transfer milk.. =p

choc,
if i were u, i dun think i can last hvin a amiable relation with ur mil... with my straight big mouth,, definitely offend her duno how many million times.. i either make effort dun say... else,, i shoot like hell... hhaa but ur hubby also a kind leh... dun help u to explain to her... stil want u to apologise against ur wish., if one time, stil can take it.. if nxt time, then how??

corynn,
if she dun like kid, will she mind that u both dun ask her to take care of ur bb?? worse come to worse, mayb consider a part-time reliable nanny, infant care, u change to part time, or take unpaid leave for a few mths? if she dun like kid, even her own grandchild, no way she goin to take care of the bb properly. now is feedin, in the future, when bb start to crawl abt, need to b look after even more to ensure his safety leh....

Hi Corynn

WOW.. your gal so much hair. I feel our own mum is the BEST!! No choice as you have to work and need her help also... just bear with it and keep asking your HB to tell her must feed her more.. keep telling until she "fan" and will follow instruction.

1634591.jpg

Hi POOH

My bb EDD suppose to be 11May but due to my high BP.. went thru emg c-sect on 11Apr..

Look at the above picture.. abit like you boi hor... heehee

kelcqi,

for awhile, was thinkin who is tinkerbell,, then saw the nick bside.. then realise was u. hahah...no la. self taken while in hubby car, nothin to do,, if hp on me, definetely fished out n happily entertaining myslf by takin shots of her.. haha...

tweety,

share what? +blur+ after typing a long email..

angela
haha ur hb so cute de ah? must get involved one? hehe.. okok i think i'll go mothercare and see.. there's one near my wrkplc... later can go jalan jalan see

choc,
heng ah.. haha otherwise really drama everyday...

electric pump can control the tension nia..
speed cannot lei. hmm at least for mine cannot lor... but then hor use manual one chiew sng lei!

my mil quite nice lah. but then sometimes when i'm not happy, i'll just keep quiet.but then i realize, when i keep quiet, they'd think i'm a pushover.

that time i flare up in front, coz she applied nail polish on my 20mths old girl. i dunno but i feel that she's still young, how can apply nail polish?

so i just carried my girl away and then brought her to the washroom and wash away the nail polish. then i slam the door loud. didnt argue with her, but then just show her that i am not happy.
coz i cant shout at her mah. if my own mum ah... i think i start scolding liao lo. then my hubby can still say i over-react. so angry lo.

tweety,
cant remember xact. also cant find the recepit on my hard disk. but i forked out abt $1.6 in cash in total after cpf deduction at TMC. single bedded, assisted delivery, no epi.

corynn,
agree with the rest.. ur gal really alot of hair, so nice. such a blur look,, so cute. haha

my fren put hers in infant care, cos no one to take care also. mayb u can go n survey n "inspect" the nearby infants centers??

where u stay?? c if any of the mommies here know any to recommend??

Icebubble, me using playtex fridge-to-go. I will fold the freezer bag and put in the freezer every nite to freeze. In office, i will put the whole freezer bag in the cooler compartment. Luckily my office fridge very big, cause we have 5 mummies who are expressing milk.

pooh, quite tough on u hor. 3 kids to handle. Is ur MIL helping u in any way? Is she working or what?

Tweety, I have no problem with Avent manual. I had difficulties latching my gal cause the nurse say I have short nipples. So i express using Avent manual. OK leh, Avent can really stimulate let down well. I also invested in Ameda electric pump, cause pumping can be really tired if u depend solely on manual. And ya, do try latching on still, I try latching on when my girl is 1 month old, and viola I am able to latch her perfectly now.

poky, yeah me too.. I confirm not going to shave my baby lieo.. No way is she going to be bald loh.. she's a girl leh..

pooh, did u shave trimelle b4? She got lots of hair now hor

Hair shave
When my boy was born, he has few hairs and I shaved his hairs when he reached full-mth. Now he has lots of hairs.. I do believe that the more u shave their hairs the more hairs it were grow after that.. ;p

poky
hee.. i just throw all into the bag then off it went into the freezer.. more easy.. keke

tweety
i delivered at NUH, yup it's single bedder

angela
i see.. hee.. ur gal had a nice smile!

xiao hua
all 3kids, i feed and bath them lor.. only when i feed kieran, trimelle crying then MIL would step in and help me feed trimelle. MIL not working. i take care of all 3 kids myself then she cook lor.. hsehold chores, we would divide.. sometimes i do sometimes she do.. if not, i would peng san..

i din shave trimelle.. girl mah.. shave le heartpain.. but now kieran i dun mind.. haha.. boy can go botak mah.. keke

i also using ameda.. avent manual was good.. but very tiring. at home, i latch all the way.. only pump at work

Winnedy, ya.. at times.. So embarass, especially when I pump in the meeting room, suddenly got a loud squeaking sound. But i figure that it might be because there are air trap in the massaging cushion.

Fion, how long it took for ur boy to get back his hair. I heard from a mummy that a girl took 2 years to grow back

Panpan.. I mean thks for sharing.. hee...

Poky.. rough figure is good enough.. thks ya...

Xiao hua.. thks for sharing.. I got Avent manual from my aunt, thinking to try if got supply before buying an electric one.. Really scare no supply will be wasted... Glad to hear that short nipple also can use manual..

Xiao Hua
I remembered it takes 2-3 mths... I remembered my mom told me that my elder sister hv a few hair when she was born, so they shaved her hair and now she looks oki... If u dun feel like doing so, u can wait for a few mths see how's her situation is... then u decide.. ;)

re: freezing of milk

i read from somewhere that if the milk are of different temperature, u cannot mix them together (eg, batch 1 and batch 2 cannot mix together if they are of different temperature)

also once there is a "drop" in the temperature, meaning from ice freezing temp to normal fridge (maybe from ice and some melted in there), it is not recommended that u refreeze again ald...

re: supply of milk

just to share, i keyed into my hp the amt that was expressed each session and the total amt for the day (just to make sure I hit the quota)... then u can see the average for the week, etc

cos i just bought a chest freezer last fri!! but my supply like dropping these few days... jia lat!!!

Xiao Hua:
i jux bought todae.. have been looking around for v long, then i saw in e wedsite todae.
saw ebay sell 2nd hand one about $60 with e table so i tink shopbug promo should be reasonable.

Repost:
Xiao Hua:
i jux bought todae.. have been looking around for v long, then i saw in e website todae.
saw ebay sell 2nd hand one about $60 without e table so i tink shopbug promo should be reasonable.
s

Poky,
Haha, I used to snap pics at my gal also. Recently too tired to do tt liao. Hehe, your pic very well taken. Keke...

Tweety,
I forgot how much my hubby paid for e deposit already. All in all, we need to fork out 6.8K++ of cash. Blame it on me lah. Refused to walk cos I don't wanna pop early. So very hard to dilation. But come to think of it, now bb is out n I no longer feel the C-sec pain, I almost forgot abt the ordeal liao until I was telling you abt it juz now. LOL... Gimme another baby, I confirm opt for C-sec liao. Very yuan wang to go through labour pain for 7 hrs. Thank God I surrendered to Epidural after 7 hrs of pain, else if go through another 12 hrs, think baby haven come out, I die first... Keke...

Hi tracy,

re: chest freezer

i bought mine at some shops in alexandra (via phone). just tell them model number, they send to my hse with 4 hrs!!! and cash on delivery...
it cost me $270 include delivery.. retailing at $318 i think... i saw the actual set at mustafa and it cost $265 + $25 (delivery)..

1634849.jpg

you can view the info at www.ef.com.sg

its ald 2/3 full now....