(2008/05) May 2008

hey gals, nice to read all your posts. I am super tired now. been a long time and I have a burning question.

Is it safe to bring baby to condo swimming pool? Is chlorine ok for babies? Does anyone know anything to share?

Tracy,

hope that baby Duncan will recover soon ... can you separate him with Megan so that he wun kena the virus ?

Choc,

it's like that lah when our babies are taken care by our inlaws ... close 1 eye ba ! this is what i am doing ! Just like now, my boy has developed a habit of rocking while drinking milk, after being cultivated by my mil ... bei tahan lor, cos i will defintely not do that to him.

Lukemommy,

i love your boy's rosy cheeks !

Felval,

My boy is drinking around 6 - 7 feeds per day around 3hr - 4hrs interval, each time around 150ml. Last night, i tried to increase his last feed to 180ml, and he managed to finish it.

Birdy,

if you really find that the ss is very low, and you still need to spend time to pump, maybe u can consider to give up BF, at least you will spend quality time with the baby... This is what i am thinking as well ... cos every night when i fetch my boy back, he is almost asleep in the car. By the time when we reach home, i will be rushing to pump milk, and when finish, he is asleep liao, and next morning, i will need to ferry him to my mil place, so simply no time to play with him except for weekend lor ... so also thinking of stopping so that at least on weekdays, i can spend around 30 mins with him before he sleep.

Buttercup,

thanks for the invite for the baby massage. I shall see you on Sat.

buttercup,
would like to know more about the baby massage. Where is it held and is it weekly?

choc,
you really have alot of milk!!! Never have to worry that you will run out. haha.

jas,
wow, the couple that helped you out were so kind. That's really nice of them. Cristiano really looks like he's enjoying himself swimming. I'm trying to convince my hubby to bring my gal for a swim too. Even went to buy the swim diapers from taka already.

poky/ xiao hua,
my girl also dropping hair and has patches that has more hair and other patches that look a bit bald. Hubby want to shave her head, but i can't bear to. gal leh, shave head like so poor thing, if boy I surely shave his head.

AngelaLee/felval
my gal likes to pee right after bath just before I change her too! Now I'm smarter, put a nappy cloth under her to 'catch' the pee. My friend's boy likes to shoot his pee across the room when changing diapers.

lukemummy,
your boy is so cute! I simply adore mixed babies. So do you speak Spanish as well?

Re: work
now into my second week of work. Think lack of sleep and overly tired, head feels very heavy all the time. I dunno how long I can hold out already. I really envy all the SAHMs here. Unfortunately i can't quit and be a SAHM too. My MIL takes care of baby in the day, she told me to leave baby there at night also, so i can rest more, but i can't bear to! Already so little time with her everyday. Mornings she's barely awake for 10-15 mins before I have to rush her to MIL place then go to work. At nights when i pick her up, she's either grumpy or falling asleep. sigh. It doesn't help that my MIL will update me on all her new antics and how she keeps laughing and playing in the day, makes me feel like I'm missing out on a lot.

ant..
feel the great sense of accomplishment when pple cant calm ur baby whereas u can do it rite!!
hahahaa...i feel damn proud man!
supply quite good but i trying to maintain a good diet lor..else baby duno take wat from my body!

feval..

bo leh..all accessories on..and her bracelets lar...her hand is full of bracelts..i ever count..ard 4 bracelts in a hand..
then ring ard 3-4

angela/icebubbles...i hate it when i overslpt lor..wake up pump n pump...my hb will wake up with me having 3-4 bottles full of milk
and laughing at me... when u all pump..u all take very long?
i think i break my own record again on tuesday morning... 3 bottles of 150ml in 15mins! hahahaa

storing EBM
i got a mini fridge sitting below my desk! hahaha..after every pump i will put it inside..cool cool de! yeah

diamondust..
i also feel so jealous my mum taking care and baby playing so happily with her..hai...but i must be positive...i work now to earn more $ and so can buy more thigns for him!

xiaohua, diamondust
last nite, hubby say his colleague advise to shave else nxt time got alot of fine baby hair when she grow up. then i ask hubby he want meh? he immediately says dun want. so we definitely not to shave her even when she 4 mths old. =p the other day, hubby was holdin her head in such a position that look like she bald. v ugly for a gal leh.... so we even more dun want to shave her.. =p

felval,
no choice, sometimes when carryin bb, forgot wrist pain, only realise it when i use force, then will b too late liao.. cos need to clench teeth n bear the pain or will drop my gal... =( hopefully, will recover soon.

the photo was taken with hp, hv to agar agar the position somemore. but v satisfied with that shot. now is my hp wallpaper also.. hahah until i take another one i happy with to replace it.. lol

angela, felval,
my gal can join the group liao. she also like to pee or poo while bathin.. sighh... highest record is 3 towels for a bath.... not countin the times we manage to place a diaper under her b4 the nxt round.... she also poo n pee when changing her... got one time, hubby was applyin the bottom cream in the last step liao.. suddenly he was puzzled why the cream was yellow (it a white cream),, first tot was that the cream got expired?? then ck, realise it was bb who poo n was smilin all the way while he rubbin the cream on her bottom...

lukemommy,
my gal also cant stand heat. during night time, both hubby n me will to cover up with comforter, bb will still complain hot if we switch off the fan... guess it normal that bb hv hgher temp than adults lor... lol

sugar,
after 3mths. i finally dare to nurse my bb outside the nursin room... cos tat day at taka fair, bb wants to drink, but we didnt know where the nursin room for taka, duno how long it will take to find one that empty also. so decided to nurse her straight at the wooden benches bside the baby fair... but i got use a nursin shawl that fully covered my back n front one... no risk of exposing even if bb movement big big inside.. lol...

choc,
but isint toliet quite smelly in some of the shoppin centers? wat if there a long q?? then very cham liao.... =( i always prepare a nursin shawl in the diaper bag so that i can nurse outside even if there no nursin rm available. =)

icebubbles,
for me, i used playtex fridge to go. need to freeze the whole bag. =( will transfer to office freezer when reach office. after expressin, will store in the chiller , when goin home, then will place the milk inside the fridge to go. by the time i transfer the milk into milkbag to store in freezer (abt 3hrs later). the milk still v coolin. =)

diamondust,
me also. seriously lack of slp since started work again. fil got mention b4 to fetch bb during wkends, but i also bu she de... wana c my gal everyday, even if she slpin all the while, at least, stil can hold n smell her... me desperate to c n hold her when after work n go n fetch her. even after 2 wks. i will still rush to carry her, i alrdy warn hubby not to fight with me... lol

yueling,
nope, i didnt drop hair... but i guess should be anytime now.. cos i heard is ard 4 months after give birth. MY gynae got sell me hair serum.

Jovial,
The bumbo chair is passdown from cousin...

Tracy, ant1712, jo
a bit steady oni lah... cant let him sit too long.. else hunch back...

poky,
yuppers.. i always tell my MIL must eyes on him when put him in bumbo

felval,
my boy can hold his head for quite long liao.. today first time use potty poo poo... previously use those red potty... he dun like...

1632942.jpg

Yanling,
morning is the best time to train my boy... cos after his morning feed he sure poo poo one...
He poo-ed in the potty. =)

1633059.jpg

sorry abit er xin.. hehehe..

Or another way to detect is if he/she hicupping.. tat means he going to poo or pee, then quickly put them on the potty then mmm.... or shhh....

choc,
my girl also 3rd may baby!
hehe... i've also created a blog, but no time to update at all... same as u, super nua.. once reach home after wrk play with my #1, then after that can nua till slp...
i hv prob with my mil too, but that was when i had my #1, coz i found her naggy too.. then in the end i talked to my hubby abt it. and then he says 'old pple are like that.. just "ya ya ya" to them can le.."
so i did that lo.. altho can get impatient at times too

angela,
re : going out, i also hvn gone town area for a long time le.. coz like what u said really crowded and i'm worried my baby will get cranky.

muzicgal
wow, ur baby so cute! can hold head up somemore...my ger can hold for few seconds hehe..

Muzicgal,

u damn cute lor, even took picture of his poo poo in the potty to show us .... hahaha ....really abit Er Xin.

BTW, where did u get the potty, looked so cute to me ?

dolly23,

i bought it tat day at taka with u? I keep telling you i want to buy potty... i want to buy potty.. then i really buy this lor... this one is cushion-ed.. so the buttock not painful.. heehe... good leh... then got differentiate girl and boy cushion..

Today 1st day back to work and forgot to froze

the ice pack last night.

How long can i leave

EBM in room temperature? If only few hours then

i must tahan untill go home then pump. Duno can

tahan so long anot... Stress!!! I hate back to

work and i miss my boy so much....

Hi Jas..

Usually for condos, pool are check at least once a week on the PH level etc... so not to worry.

Hi Choc..

15mins for 3 bottles of 150ml.. reali SALUTE you. For me my pumping dun reali take long.. usually 10-15mins for 120-150ml but at times when i am stress or depress etc... will effect me and take longer to pump. I will try to keep calm by reading a magazine while pumping as that make pumping faster ... hahaha!!

Hi Poky

They are so cheeky right.. like my ger too.. She will smile and us when she poo. Maybe because everything she poo we like so happy and excited. So she know when she poo we will be happy that why she smile. kekekeke!!

Hi panpan,

I feel reali cant bring bb out during weekends. Reali too crowded dun u think... i see parents wz strollers, i reali pity them as they have a hard time moving the strollers in the crowd. I usually bring my ger to Bontanic Gdns, East Coast Park or Changi Beach which is good for babies development according to TCM.. fresh air and greenery.. *wink*

muzicgal
Pei fu leh.. Curious how u manage to put him on the potty? Do u mean, u hold on him to seat on the cushion potty while he is poo poo...??

angela,
i bought the potty at taka baby fair for $49.90

fion,
my mom holding his neck to support him...cannot hands off... will fall...

choc,
ur mil hand must b strong. daily "weight training" from the jewelleries she wearing... if for me, i sure will "ask" mil to take off. else i will keep harpin at hubby to do somethin abt it.. but luckily my mil dosent wear alot, think only hv a jade bangle only..... didnt really notice that much,.,, lol

ya lor, v damn shiok when i the only one that bb will easily quiet down n fall alsp while other carry her, need to coax a v long time if she ever quiet down.. hahhah

muzigal,
gd, at least u know the danger of it. i didnt know til another mommy told me. her own son fall flat n bleed alot. that y she warn me of the hazard... =(

the potty is the safety 1st one rite?? think $49.90. got pink version also. saw at taka also. wanted to buy. but tot too early to potty train my gal... now saw u postin the pic. =) is the potty gd to use?? easy to clean?? will the "lid" traps poo?? but i also duno if can train my gal now.. she poo n pee no regular one... =(

angela,
ya lor.. cheeky babies.
previously, everytime she poo while changing, she will cry one de. duno y tat time, she super gd moods.. whole time smilin n playin away... tat y hubby didnt suspect that she poo... till he saw the yellowish... lol.. then i was bside him, keep lauffin n praisin my gal to sucessfully ambush her daddy again... so far, hubby kana 3x poo direct into his hand. this not countin those that he able to siam in time one... i only kena once when she poo a bit in the bath tub.... =p my gal really like to poo ambush one...

poky,
yup quite easy to clean... jus add some water and pour to the toilet bowl... then wash.. so far i see.. i wun trap the poo...hmmm... when free can put your girl on the potty and try lor... sooner or later will buy one mah.. somemore long term stuff... now got sales then buy lor. =)

Dear Mummies..

I'm due in October 2008 but I have not decide on which hospital to go (Mt A or TMC). Could any kind mummies here can share their bills with me??? thks...

mine was at mt a, normal delivery with no epi, or assistance... stay in single room with hubby stay in.... total about $6k before cpf deduction of $1.8k. hope this helps

Hi Muzicgal

Dunno Kiddy Palace got sell or not. Go all the way to Taka very sianz... Parking there very ex also... But is till have some Taka vouchers... Shall see how, maybe will drop buy tomorrow... I show you boy picture wz potty to my mum just now and she keep saying " Go get 1 for Megan " hahahaha!!

Hi Poky

Your ger so celevr.. know how to bully daddy and mummy le... Haha!! When my ger poo, always so loud " pooooooooooooo " sound want... cant miss that. HB say she like me!! farts and poos always got sound *opps** haha!!

Tweety:
I stay at Mt A. 2bedded. i only pay $354.00 cash the rest deducted by CPF. Put a deposit of $500, they refunded me $200+++.

poky..

sometimes toilet dirty i will pump n pump fast fast lor..i dun normally nurse baby in toilet lar..coz dirty etc,,,
if he can be pacify then good lor...

if onli one toilet..i will big sweat man..pple outside be knocking my door..ahhahaaa
when i go out i will apologise lor...say my baby crying for milk..ehhee...heng so far alrite

u dare to tell ur mil to take off jewellery ah? got once a big scratch then i exclaim oh shit..
then mil ask me wat..i told her one scratch..she still can tell me how come got
*faint*

panpan..
yeah!! same day baby ah!! hehehee..ur baby how heavy liao ah..mine 6.8 as of last week... wondering issit too heavy..

angela..
i using manual pump leh..no free hand at all to read magazine..so might as well squeeze n squeeze lor...
make it snappy then can have more time with baby mah
how u read magazine???!! u using electeric pump ah?

angela,
not all poo silent, only sometimes.... mostly r also poo plus fart... =p

choc,
if my mil wear n hurts my bb, i will definitely says one. my inlaws got buy a gold pendant for my gal to wear. but the cuttin v rough. i scare of it rubbin her, n scratch her skin, so i dun let her wear till i find somethin suitable to hold the pendant. but my inlaws not too bad la. when they ask y dun give her wear, hubby n me got explain. they say oh.... then also didnt say anythin else lor.. alsop didnt haggin me to let her wear. after 2mths, i finally found 15mins to sew a little cushion pouch to wear on her leg. =p

or mayb nxt time u c ur mil carryin ur boi, the jewelleries near his face or skin, comment to her to take "xtra" care to avoid hurtin him?? or she will straight away black face to u liao???

Choc,
ur ss really good lei.. so envy.. mine ah... ever since i come back to wrk.. i try to pump every 5hrly, but only can manage 120ml each time lo.. so sad that i thot of giving up the other day.
end up i didnt pump for one whole day and then engorge... in the end i pump again haha... hard to quit this expressing..

angela
ya agree... so these days i always ask my hubby to bring us to ECP instead. but then scared the sun too strong.. so u apply sunblock for ur bb? which brand u using? i've been looking for a good one, but donno which to get

re: hospital bill

hee.. so yuo forked out ard 4200 for the hospital bill?

mine is KKH, abt $800 after deducting medisave, stay in 4 bedder thou

choc
yeah! mine just weigh last week, she's 6.5kg. but mine ger lei
i think should be ok bah. initially i also thot she's quite huge until i read somewhere in this thread that there is one baby who is 7.7 kg?
haha hiphop boy so cute!

re : mil
i think some mil rather stubborn, one of my girlfriend's mil also weird.. she can carry her newborn baby from the armpits. yuo know right? how can? baby's neck not firm yet lo.
but my gf told her several times, but she still doesnt change, and continue to carry her baby that way. and the funniest part is... when she carry the baby that way, my
friend had to follow behind and support her baby's head... bcoz.. she has given up explaining to the mil.
and the weirdest part is, even after seeing my friend following behind trying to support, the mil still doesnt realize that! weirdo!

do we have a lot of SAHM in May forum, staying in Punggol or Sengkang ?

i am on leave on this coming Friday, thought of arranging for a short catch-up session at my place, with our babies ....

Please let me know your responses ... thanks

Muzicgal,

you can still come over without your boy !

dolly... i nt stay at home leh...but i live in sengkang! hai..cant join u all this fri lar...

panpan..
looks like our baby ard same weight..i got see somewhere their baby ard 8kg..ahhaaaa

poky...

i cannot say much in front of her leh...say something which she dun like to hear..next day will be broadcast to myhb family(relatives lar...etc)
then hor..got once i was force to apologise to her...because of i say the food alrite lar.. i may get some other food later on..
she was so much offended tt my hb got to force me to apologise...

i was like..huh...i just say i may get some other food mah..coz i dun realli eat much.. hai..
if i tell her be careful..shit man..will be like my SIL..ahhaaa
she said tt before...and guess wat..it become a super drama... chaotic

Hi Choc

Yes i am using electric pump... i started with manual pump... can die... pump until like nipples going to pop out like that. haha!!

Hi panpan

I dun apply sunblock for my ger as my HB dun like. So i just wear sunhat for her.. When i bring her to supermarket wz my mum.. i will carry umbralla.. beta dun let bb explose to too much sun. Their skin too delicate.

Hi Angela Lee
Wow.. ur little princess so cute, pei fu ni leh.. every moment u drop it down.. actually like it this way cos when she grow up, she knows mummy put lots of effort on her blog... i feel so guilty cos i dun hv time to do this..

All mummies,
Do u all ever donate EBM? Is it ok to donate to people? I feel it is a bit waste if i keep throwing away the EBM.

I have a problem with my mil too. She don't like to feed my bb and no patience. She can juz feed 35ml in 4 hrs interval for a 3 mths bb. When i feed, i can feed up to 120ml in 3 hrs interval. Please advice me how to cope with mil. Especially her mentality is bb don't need to drink so much, if they hungry they will drink. Therefore once my bb play with the teat, she will stop feeding. I very "xin tong". Hard pain ler.

Dear Jasmine, Fion,Angela, jovial and panpan for sharing with me...

Jovial.. did u have a natural delivery with no epi?? yr bill seems low hor...