(2008/05) May 2008

Dolly,
Here's the bottle:
1601364.jpg

buttercup.
what is the diff NAN ha and Non HA ?

now my gal 2months 3weeks. can i change the milk powder? or better wait untill 6 months?

Diamondust,Dolly,
I'll try to sleep more this wknd see if it improves. My colleagues all telling me I like lost alot of weight. For me, it's not good cos I'll look 'dried and dead'...

Kelcqi,
Didn't occur to me about iron hor. I'm now only taking calcium and DHA tablets. If after sleeping this wknd still no improvement, I shall ask doctor abt iron.

The 'ABC' look comes from hubby not me :p

Hi Yueling: My Boi also on NAN 1. his poo is greenish and with tinge of yellow too and he only poo once every 2daes.. i stop breast feeding long ago so he has been drinking formula since then.
Lynn: thanks... alot of ppl commented my boi look very "cao lao".. haha.. tis becos my hubby also don like like his actual age.. he look much older.. hehehe...

Hi Kelcqi,
How r u?? very long din see u nor chat with u here liao.

Jo,
Not i want to wake bb up. is the nurse @ polyclinic say must wake bb up for feed one. but i told her i thot bb slp dun nid one mah. bb will auto wakeup to cry for feeds one mah. but then we oni follow for 1 mth. by the time i take over (w/o my mom) i dun care liao lor. I oni wakeup when bb cry.

WCT,
what brand milk bag u use ar? u can use pigeon or my 1st yr leh. Both I store to the max of 260ml. haha. Fully utilise it. BTW, u din get the glass btl from KKH meh?

Angela,
tell me how is the result when ur nxt period comes. My gf also put mirena & she told me her menses is little that she oni nid to put panty liners oni.
Since u are SAHM,You can latch bb mah. no nid pump as pump liao hv to wash & sterilise everything.. then bb feed hv to use btl again hv to wash & sterilise.

POoh,
what u working as ? why working hrs so long & work 7days one?

icebubble,
I also on Pigeon teat #1 also. Think shld chg liao hor. since I also buy #2 liao. meant for 2-3mths one.
wow envy u leh. i very long dun hv that stone & painful feeling liao. not say i want lar. but only with that i have have ample ss lor.

Gina,
I always store my milk bag with 250ml at least of milk leh. Milk bag is not cheap leh. add up can be buy a tin of FM leh. but of cos BM are the best lar.

Jovial,
ur son very handsome, chubby & cute leh

Yueling,
are u BF-ing?
Dun worry. We need at least 6mths lidat to resume back one leh.

for me last time when i stopped BF-ing oni ar.. I fat fat again liao.

jen,
bfeeding really lost alot of weight mah?
last time my masseure told me, some pple gain weight while bfding... dunno how true

Jen: Thanks.. but he is a koala bear.. he always wan ppl to carry him if nt he will cry n scream..lucky he cute if nt i sure cannt tahan him...
yueling: I'm also struck in 4kg.. it has been 3mths liao.. haiz.. but e funni thing is i can fit into almost all my shorts n jeans liao..
i also tinking how to lose all these fats and since i 've stop breastfeeding i must find other alternative. I'm still taking smaller meals n more healthier food..

Yueling:
oh ya.. i'll go tui na every once a week now. it do helps a bit as the tummy n thighs will become firmer. I started wearing girdle as well..

Re: weight lost
now left 1.5kg to pre-pregnant weight
but my tummmy still a bit big, standing at 33" leh... flabby flabby
but has shrink a lot liao le lah
btw, i realise that latching can slim down a lot faster than exclusive pumping
i lost weight faster when i latch bb =)

Re:period
seems like a lot of u all get back menses liao leh
i still hvnt leh, dunno normal or not
already 11weeks since csection

yueling,
i chose Nan HA over Nan because it can protect against skin allergies and because i not bfeeding at all, thought this milk powder will be able to give added protection than normal milk powder.....

for a start, u can get one tin to try...gradually change over...like replace one scoop with the new powder for a few feeds, then replace two scoops, then three...then eventually switch over....

icebubble,
ur boy sooo many hairs leh. soo envy. mine little oni & nw starting to drop liao.

Re: Wt
I aldy regain my wt after 1st mth but then tummy still flabby lor. that one no choice one bah. It require 6mths or more to be gone. my 1st one also abt 5kg to shed end up no shed until #2 then go back to pre-preg weight. I think all credit goes to bf-ing.

Yueling: I went J. west.. usually i take 1 hr. 1 hr is $40.or u can tak their package $400 for 11 sessions. it painful at the start as all our muscle are tense up esp i carry my bb alot.. but aft 5 session it become more enjoyable...

Buttercup/ Yueling,
i once consulted PD cos my son got phlegm and always throw out when he was just passed 1 month. The PD gave me the NAN 1 HA and commented my son could be allegic to dairies like cow milk, and HA, which is hypoallegic is for those baby who are highly sensitive. I believe if your baby is not allegic to any food, can just take NAN without the HA, but better consult doctor.

can i ask you gals here if you know how does a normal soon to be 7 yrs old kid behaves? is it normal if he is still very self-centered. I have a nephew at my mum's place who makes a lot of noise when playing toys in the living room. And if my baby is sleeping in the living room and we asked him to play in the bedroom, he will refused. he will also jump onto baby mattress that is on the floor and if he walks, he will step onto the mattress...
on the first day when i brought baby home, baby only three days old and was left on my bed...he jumped up onto the bed with my baby in between his legs!!
are these normal behaviour of a to be 7 yr old?

buttercup,
oh, i just saw ur articles, think this is good and actually good for mother not bfeeding... then maybe i can continue... i was thinking changing to similac...

continue from my previous pek chek post....that's one of the two reasons why i am putting my bb at the infantcare instead of sending him to my mum...the other reason is the great distance...

Hi Jen

Okay.. will keep you posted on my next menses..

I dun latch her after she is back from hospital.. As she take so long to sucker and not like most baby will push out the nipple after full.. She can sucks for 1hrs plus still sucking and next moment when i feed her again, she can finished the amount i gave. So i am very stress that time as i dunno how much she drinks and dunno she had enough. That s when i decided to pump and feed her. Even till today, i latch her and she still can finish 110ml straight after latch. I really wonder she is reali drinking enough if i latch. So i totally give up latching le...

buttercup, i guess that the 7 yrs old behaviour is a sign tat he is jealous....he feel insecure and mayb he scare that he will be neglected as all attention will be on bb mah. afterall, before bb arrival, he is the only kid there and thus hv all the attention. also, mayb also bcoz u all hv spolit him in the first place. coz if he is the first young kid in the family, usually, all attention will be on him and all will sayang him de.....thus resulting him to be self-centred. somemore, there was no other kid ard so no one hv ever teach him how to share tings mah...

Harlo mummies! So happy tat my boy is beginning to slp thru the nite after his last feed at 11pm thn wake up abt 6am. At least I got 6 hrs str of slp!

Birdy- I’m using NUK teats. Stil usin the glass botl tat I got frm tmc! Haha.. finds it v useful cos it fits jus nice into the warmer n I can keep the milk warm longer. Tink need to change soon liao as my boy’s drinkin increases but afraid he may nt be used to the new teat. Intend to use avent. Currently I usin the nuk teat meant for 0-6mths. I bot the bigger hole one frm kiddy palace n he has been usin it since 2mths old.

Felval- aiyo I find our boys look reali similar leh! Like brothers! Hahah.. let me go dig out his recent pic n post here =D

Pooh- u nurse ah?

Yueling- wat I do is prop pillows at the back to prevent my boy frm turning over. But tat is only useful when he’s fast asleep. He wil be bk to his normal position once he’s awake!

Diamondust- my boy likes to fart more thn burpin! I tried puttin him over my shoulder n realize he can burp v fast.

ant! same!

my boy dun like to burp leh...love to fart!

after every meal wil gek n gek...then once pooot..he will give tt satisfied smile!
hahaaa

Re: colored hair and rebonding

can we still colour our hair or do rebonding when breastfeeding?

my hair is in a MESS!!

winnedy,
when was the last time u colour or rebond your hair? for me hor.. i didnt do it for more than a year, now my hair can say 3 quarters all healthy hair... so my hair stylist suggest no more doing it... cos if i go trim another 2 or 3 times, then will be all healthy hair liao... too much colouring and rebonding no good... if your hair is in a mess, get a good hairstylist and help u style and cut away those bad hair.. then apply conditioner or treatment yourself. =)
if u apply conditioner the correct way... your hair will be very straight and nice with gloss and yet your scalp not oily.

jovial, im interested in the tuina...can you share more? and where is it located?

ant, i also bought the teat with bigger hole one...does that mean we can use it till baby is 6 months?

Winnedy,

As for rebonding is ok as they dun do till your scalp. Colour is a total NO NO as they will do till scalp for sure.

I did mine rebonding before my bb full month as i also cannot stand messy hair.. like my hair straight and neat :p

<font color="0000ff">sorry mummies to interrupt in this thread</font>

<font color="119911">for those who did order the baby einstein dvds, the loot is expected in latest tuesday</font>

<font color="aa00aa">here is the final list for the mummies that have ordered. Please indicate the preferred collection point</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Amt </TD><TD> Amt Pd </TD><TD>transaction reference</TD><TD>status</TD><TD>collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Veronica</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801996922</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>farrer park </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1804725928</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> Angel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801297936</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>play group </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> jamie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>Hersing Hub ATM 8594</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>farrer park </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gemini05/ Hazel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>East Point Br. ATM 9426</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>esther/ wynne </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801277563 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>eileen/ okiedokie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801406765</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>toa payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babybliss</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1802409331</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1805101765</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>pick up self (farrer park) </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>tratties</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1804369002</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1806310008</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>qingling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>55.25</TD><TD>55.25</TD><TD>7521</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lezy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>55.25</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD>2778</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>chronos </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>farrer park </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>kelly</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>atm</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>peace ii</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>will pay on collection</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>will pay on collection</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">re: collections the collection points are at
orchard mrt 3.15 pm on 7/8/08
farrer park mrt 4pm on 7/8/08
tiong baruh mrt 2pm on 9/8/08
tampines mrt 4 pm on 9/8/08</font>

buttercup ,

Hopefully it will come loh

Kelcqi .

I got the create blogspot..and maintaining that one ....so not going to do that one .Please visit my son blog . Thank

Jen ,

Ya loh ... when they are hungry they will surely cry for milk ! I think no need to worry .

Winnedy ,

I also thinking to colour my hair ...as returing to work in three weeks time sigh !!
But everyone said if breastfeeding cannot ... soo no choice lah ...so intend to trim it only .

Icebubbles ,

it is true ...latching on really can cut down the weight faster . I have gone back to my pre-pregnant weight when my boy is in his 7 weeks.

Maybe cos of taking care of my son need strength and stress hahah ... one of the reason !!

Re: napping in the day

ladies ,

Do your babies sleep a lot in the day .

My son really give me headache ... he dun seem like to nap in the day . Sometime a day only sleep on and off like 2 hrs . But sometime he can sleep 6 hours .

But at nites...he will sleep at around 10 after his last feed till morning 7 plus .

Sometime i wonder whether is he tired ... he smile and play with us . He not tired hahah we are tired . Super active boy .

Maybe cos ate too much chocolate during pregancy hahah

Tracy,

what is the different from the bottle that u are using and the other pigeon botteles ? the one that i am using seem similar to the one that u used, except mine is the plastic one. You are using the glass bottle, right ?
In fact, when using Size M teat, my boy will also leak abit of milk out, but he seem to be doing fine and drink fast, so i just let it leak ... even when using S, it does leak abit as well.

Dolly,
Mine is plastic also. This bottle from Japan is made from PP material, which means no BPA. I KS mummy and at the same time i wanna use this bottle to differentiate from my niece's Avent bottle when at MIL's. This bottle can sterilize repeatedly safely. Other non-PP bottles must change if bottle is scratched or discolored. They say BPA is a cancer-causing agent, but it's still not entirely confirmed but i KS:p Avent maintains that its bottles are safe. Anyway my gal used Avent and is still using, though I sterilize it less now since she's already 2plus.

http://www.bisphenol-a.org/about/faq.html

jen/ant1712
yup.. i am a nurse.. damn tiring to work shift.

jen
over my side here, work 7days in a row is nth shocking liao le.. i worked b4 13days non stop...
cant rest at all.. yday, my off day but accompany my mum for her check up etc.. whole day just gone like tat lor.. now back to work for another 8 days b4 i'm off again

Hi! Just to let you all know, Maternity Exchange at Marina Square is having a special promo for its nursing bras - 15% off when you buy two or more. (1-24 August). There's is a good range so it's worth it to check it out! All for World Breastfeeding Month

There's also 15-20% off designer beansprout pillows and baby carriers. You can visit www.maternityexchange.sg for more
details.

wah! why sudddenly so many postings again? =P

pooh,
my cousin works in TTSH. u work in NUH or SGH ah?
u try putting him on his tummy when he is in a gd mood n see?

icebubbles,
think they have $200++ one la. u sld go down n see coz they have alot of material for u too choose from so there may be something within tt range for u =)

gina,
first few yrs' milkbag very ex right? i thot i rem seeing 20bags for $20++. u using that mah?

tracy,
that is nice of ur boss =) b4 i go back to wk i shall call my boss n discuss with him abt me pumping during my office hr n sees wat he says. i also prefer as long as i can finish my work , he dun bother abt me pumping in office...i think he may be more understanding than my snr...*cross finger &amp; hope for the best*

yueling,
according to the PD, it can help to strengthen the neck coz they will try to raise their neck n in doing so train their neck.
my boy can raise his own head when we put him in sitting position but not for long ah....last measure was 22 seconds in the bathtub. hahaha.
my boy dun like to slp side way le. he prefer flat on his back but the head always to the left...

jovial,
ur boy looks so charming in tt hat!!! hehehe.

buttercup,
dun worry too much ah. diff baby takes in diff amt of milk. mayb ur boy is a small eater? as long as he gains weight healthy sld be fine. u got check with ur PD?

Jane Wu,
welcome. where r u staying?

jo,
my migraine also coming back liao...pre-preg v bad migraine...then when preg no migraine so happy...recently starting to exp it again...i think mine cld be due to insufficient slp. did u get enuff rest?

buttercup,
eeeks! i hope my menses not coming soon!!! finally had 9mths w/o all the mess hopefully dun come back so soon let me enjoy more time w/o having to wear pads =P
i have alot of tampons at hm..duno if i still dare to wear tampons...still got alot of stocks left at hm...=/

poky,
like got some funi sound from the bones right? for me is mostly at nite, the pump b4 i slp always take slightly longer coz of this lo. morning i dun carry baby straight. hehee. mostly when we wake up i will spend 30mins to 1hr playing/talking to him on the bed with him lying dwn =)

Diamondust,
i wonder if our may forum babies are bigger in size as compared to other babies le..u know ho, the oshkosh rompers that my hubby got got my baby meant for 6mths he can fit into them nicely now le...i think another mth or 2 he cant wear le...
the seafront villa is the one with the personal jaccuzi? i also took seafront the other time n stayed at villa 100 =) ya, abit overhyped coz its kind of branded lo. u tried the massage mah? i find it ex but so so only...tt time i paid 400++ for a couple massage package which in sg if i go kenko i only pay $200++ $300++
i hand express ok le...this morning manage to get 220ml for 3hrly pump b4 my boy fuss n i latch him on. initially when i try hand express i only get 80-100ml
i already stopped burping my boy le =P

kelcqi,
ur neighbour chinese ah?
hahaha. mayb coz he knows i am showing the pics to u gals so he paisay. hahaha.

tracy,
ur hubby ang mo ah?

Jen,
i am using Pigeon milk bags le..but so far i only see 160ml one le. u mean got another size one?
U told me b4 to get the glass bottles frm the nurses b4 discharge right? i did lo. the day i discharged i asked for 20glass bottles but the nurse told me they NO longer give glass bottles coz there were cases of contamination. so they duno if the mummies actually sterilised b4 using not. as the hosp dun wan any more cases of comtamination they stop giving glass bottles...sad man...

panpan,
i think gain weight while bfeeding could be due to eating more? coz when bfeeding i tend to feed more hungry lo..now stuck with 7kg...to me i dun think bfeeding = lose weight...for my case la..hahaha

jovial,
wah! so fast can fit into ur bottoms liao! so gd! i waiting for my turn =)

icebubbles,
WAH!!!!!!!!!!!!! ur boy really v v chubby le and alot of hair!!! hehe.my boy since shaving his hair @ 1mth till nw havent grow much except for 2 patches of hair at the side of his head...

ant1712,
hahhaa. yaya, show more pics of ur boy =) next time if got forum outing must bring our boys together n compare. hahaha.

choc,
ya. my boy loves to fart also! hahaha. then will give tt constipated look n face bcums so redddddd~~~

re: colouring of hair
if i dun rem wrongly, i read somewhere that is OK to HIGHLIGHT but No to dying of hair wo...

jo,
my boy slps quite little day or nite le!! day time at most 2hrs...shortest was 30mins n aft tt he didnt slp for 3hrs...nite time he still get up 2.5 to 3 hrsly for milk...
i also ate alot of choc during preg. think choc got caffine too so baby now v active? hahaha

Dolly,
Can I have the step by step guide too? My email address [email protected]

Diamondust,
My bb sometimes will burp on his own after feeding, when I put him in the sitting position. However, when he is sleepy, no matter how I burp him, he just won’t burp. When I put him over my shoulder, I will lean my back on the sofa, so that my back and shoulders are supported.

Weight management and bf
For me, I think bf helps me to lose weight, as I have another 1 kg to go to my old weight. I believe bf helps as our body works quite hard to produce milk. Looking after bb myself, on both day and night shift also help. I usually try to nap when bb naps. Going back to work next week lo, and I can fit in to most of my old clothes. J
My tummy also a little flabby, need to do sit up to tone up one, but been too tired to do it wor.

Buttercup,
Re changing milk powder, you mean we can mix 2 different milk powder brand together?

Icebubbles,
You boy’s smile is so cute.

Choc,
Haha, my boy also fart a lot. He’s a multi tasker, he always fart or poo while feeding.

Jo,
My bb doesn’t sleep much in the day. He only takes cat naps, less than 2 hrs.

i m also stuck at my weight, still have 10kgs to go. Ppl say bfeeding can lost weight, how come mine like having weight gained... feeling so depressed... anyone has any good method to lose weight?

felval, really can do highlight, i cannot stand my hair liao, it's really a mess.Can perm hair?

Jane wu, i think the gathering is quite a good idea...

Jo, my son is having the same problem, he can hardly nap in the day now, i have to pat and sing then can barely nap for 2-3 hours in the day. then at nite he has his last feed at 9.30pm then sleep thru till 7am as well.

eiei...i read from our thread that one of us say that exclusive pumping will nt lose weight more than latching...hahahaaa

i wan to say hor..i am exclusive pumping one... and i onli latch when breast got block duct lar...or realli bo bian..no time..

so far i lose 18kg thru exclusive pumping... within 2mths... i am stuck with 1kg left lor..
and my exclusive means 2hr pump lar.. with ard 130-150...can go up to 250 sometimes...i dunno where the milk come from also...

hahaa...yaya..my boy fart n fart...ehheee...

sleep.. my boy slp alot leh!! i realli must say sometimes i get worried..why is he always slping...hehehe

hihi mummies,
for those babies can sleep through the nite, usually how much do you give for the last feed and wat time is the last feed?

cos my baby still wakes up every 2.5 hrs to 4 hrs every nite no matter what time the last feed is. can teach me? cos i wnat to sleep thru nite also.

Choc- haha! My boy farts all day long, nt only after feed! N it stinks one leh! N hor he snores leh!! We all so amused tat bbs can snore too. Lol

Birdy- I tink so bah or change if u tink ur bb can drink faster. u usin nuk botl? Isit ex?? I tinkin if I shd buy anot as my boy is used to the teat instead of changing to avent.

Jo- so gd tat u lost wt so fast! I also latchin leh but the wt loss is super slow, stil gt 7kg more =(=( did u ctrl ur diet? I find tat I get hungry v fast nw tat bfg. Maybe tats y hard to lose the extra wt.
My boy dun nap a lot in the day too. At most 3-4 hrs only. Only recently he slept thru the nite. Since ur boy slept thru the nite, do u wake up to express ur milk?

Pooh- oh… happy belated nurses day! Keke

Felval- my boy also wearin rompers meant for 6-12mths nw! n he has outgrown most of his NB clothes!
U same as me, gt 7kg more to shed. Darn sad rite =( sm more I gv birth earlier thn u!

yanling- i gv my boy 120ml fm plus latch for his last feed at abt 1030 but by the time he is in deep asleep, alrdy 11plus or close to midnite. he can slp thru til 6am but smtimes 5am, cry liao. this mornin gv us a nice gift, woke up at 7am! haha..