(2008/05) May 2008

muzicgal,
i am still using no.1 teat ah
my boy is now 11weeks old
dunno when to change leh

avent have a variable teat but dunno hw to use...

Hi everyone, my access to nursery room not done yet so have to come home and work from home. Hehe.. Then somemore season parking only start tomorrow. So also good la.

Re: Teething
Think maybe my boy not teething lo. Anyway, he just likes to put his hand into his mouth. Haha..

Re: Taimaobi
I did it and already collected it. We spent about $500 on that. LOL.. Also did the hand and foot print thing, that one cost about $350. It's alot of money..Then hubby said if we have more kids, all of them must have then fair. Haha..

Re: Teat
I already changed to no. 3 when my boy is 12 weeks old. Cos last week, he like sucked until pek chek at times. Now changed liao, he drink faster. Keke..

all mommies..
too many posts see until "yan hua liao luan"..

Dolly,
I shall go buy the fenugreek and try it & see the result for myself. wow one day hv to eat 4pills one ar.

I have voted for ur son.

icebubbles,
the MIM tea bitter anot har? troublesome to make anot har?

diamondust & poky,
my gal can slp until 9am if she play & must drink to her full by 1230am lar. haha. since birth she slp thru one. is only went to polyclinic then the nurse say CANNOT LET BB WITHOUT MILK FOR 3HRS. so my mom during confinement altho bb din cry for milk my mom also wakeup to feed her. end up she used to milk during MN for abt amth or so then slowly meet zhou gong for longer time lor. Very heng ar.
I dunno if my logic makes senses anot lar.
my #1 i always wakeup at night to pee. 1x @ abt 4+am. then #2 no wakeup at all slp thru. Isit #1 during preg i always wakeup bb also follow the timing to wakeup .. then #2 leh.. cos i never wakeup she also dun hv the habit of waking me up lor. hehe.

icebaby,
u gg to put IUCD ar?? what is Mirena? that one better one rite?? more exp lar. I think shld be the better IUD my gynae advice also. will have lesser menses flow even maybe oni nid to put pantyliner or not even hv menses lor. but KKH also charge $300+ then another charge of insertion another cost also add up to $400-$500. i shld have insert that instead of cooper lar. i cheapskate lar. cos that time i see doc i am still using CSC card mah. nw hb aldy ORD liao cant enjoy 60%(govt) & 40% (i pay).

jo,
not necessary ur son dun drink FM is becos the taste different or what leh. my gal can drink FM one since day 1. cos day 1 stil no milk mah. so drink FM then also since i hv BM bb also drink FM at nite.. so slowly let ur bb adjust to the btl teat lor. mine maybe i got a good lesson from my #1 so this #2 i let her 50-50 on breast & btl. my #1 last time i TBF slp also latch, MN also carry her slp beside me to latch then end up at nite no breast to suck she can cry for 1 hr.. (she at my mom hse - i go holiday) haha

aiyooo heart pain for ur son face. let him wear mitten lor.

u all start having hair drop ?? same as bb as well? my #2 i din shave her at her full mth leh. nw her hair aldy very little but still drop very ugly ar.. intend to shave her on the 4th mth liao lar.

birdy,
have u tried the anmum milk?? milk ss got increase alot?

I also ss dropping liao. lucky be4 coming back to work i aldy stored abt more than 70packs bah.. until fridge all are milk that i hv to slowly trf to my mom hse fridge lor. last time max can pump 300ml leh. nw ar. aiyo 2times a day moni b4 work & after work each time abt 100ml or less leh. somemore hv to squeeze the breasts till let it hv let down but some day also no let dwn.. feel very waste time leh. therefore 1 milk bag of 240ml lidat is a day ss only lor. last time easily both side 200+ml nw half of it oni.. isit bb no latch become ss dropped ar?

hey ladies any one know Vivo nursing room got electrical point or not? I plan to go there for a gathering but need to pump if not br will burst...

Shave
My girl also having hair drop also thinking shall I shave her or not...

Hi All Mummies,

Sorry to interupt,

I have a pack of size M Nepia Diapers (unopened) for sale, letting go at $17.00( Neg ), collection at west side.

Thank You

I have start using no2 this week and it realli work . He drinking more now .. i think that few days he not drinking well maybe cos of the teat ...the milk flow very slow ...aiyo headache . I nearly change him from pigeon to nuk . My hubby said try to change his teat ...phew now he is better !!

Thank for dolly23 advise !!!

muzical gal ,

Your boy head sooo zai ... i think the next step is he is going to flip real soon
charming boy

Jen ,

Huh ..you wake your child up for milk . My son also from 12mn he can sleep till 6plus ...sometime up 8 plus .

I did once to wake him when he is few days old ...but we got hard time putting him back to sleep . So now we learn out lessons..if he want to sleep .I will let him sleep all he want ....hahaah but once he woke up he will scream for milk .

At least we parent got longer and better rest .

I think babies are all very smart ..they will wake up if they are hungry !!

poky,
i store 160ml per bag *coz tts the max*. i try to maximise the bag if nt waste le...milk bag so ex...i didnt give my boy purely fbm but i mix with chilled one. ratio of 30ml fbm to 90ml chilled bm.
so far he is able to accept the mix...i duno if he will take purely fbm coz of the metallic smell...yet to try tt.hehe.

Luvbella,
i wan 4!! hehhee.2 boy 2 gals BUT hubby dun wan so many.at first he dun wan ANY till i talk n talk to him he ok with 1 then i told him 1 nt enuff i wan 2...so we each give in lo...2 kids enuff...but then...if 2nd one boy how?? i wan a gal le...he says he will stop at 2...if i wan 3rd one he help me i raise myself =(

mrscheong,
WAH!!!!! ur boy 7kg liao! woohoo! so did u develop arm muscle? hehhe.

muzicgal,
for us not bringing out boy out aft sunset lo...except to n forth my mum place *same blk* daytime can still go out la.1mth dun go out will go crazy le..i mean babies also need to bring them out for a walk for some fresh air right? everyday 5pm i bring my boy down for a walk if nt everyday stay at hm he dun go crazy i also go crazy liao =P
hw u change those shake shake carry habit ah?

icebubbles,
ya. hubby n i did the tai mao bi and umbilical cord stamp for my boy..both end up $750+ the ex one is the tai mao bi...coz the cost depends on the material of the wood...we got the more ex one...then the box for the tai mao bi we opt for a bigger box ($200) which need to pay for also...coz we didnt choose the normal one as we dun like the orientation of the name on the box lo...
hubby dun find it ex coz its like once in a lifetime of a baby so he willing to spend on it. of coz 2nd one also must be fair..tts wat he says..hehhee.

tracy,
wah! u manage to pump 3hrly at work...ur boss ok? nv nag or give u attitude?

jo,
my boy will wake up for milk 3hrly but to prevent him frm crying, i wake up 30mins earlier to warm up the milk then feed him..hehhee. sometimes he nv wake up i also feed him...then he will still drink while he is in dreamland. =P

felval...ur baby so guai! mine tummy time will cry man...he hates tummy times on bed..except when placed on my body..then he will guai guai lie there...else..he will eh eh eh...hehee...

i also hoping to have 2 kids ...now i have a boy..i hope for next one to be gal..coz when go shopping center ah..all those cute cute dress are simple sui man!

hahaa..i hope the 2nd one will come before i changed IC..haha

choc,
my boy loves tummy time lo. be it on bed, on gym mat or on hubby or me. hehehehe. the only time he cried was when he played till he tired / bored then he goes whine whine whine.hehhee.

same here. i also wan a gal for the next one. then ho, will go super broke buying all the beautiful things and there are so many things for gals to buy lo. hehehe.

metro always having 20% sales. i think the national day weekend will also have one.

i looking fwd to the taka baby sales n isetan private sales...wonder when...

jen,

yes ... less latch on means drop in ss and also stress will cause the reduction...today i went to see the LC at TMC. she says my breasts are good and can still try to stimulate every 3 hours. i will try that..

have not tried anmum though coz dont like milk leh...

Re : TEATS
any mummies using NUK teats?
I'm using the same teat since birth coz it says from 0-6 months...any mummy can advise?

Sorry for interruption ladies. I am due in Jan 2009 (over Chinese New Year). I am looking for a confinement lady and am wondering if anybody is willing to recommend their confinement lady? I am quite wary of just picking from the confinement lady threads and I would rather trust ladies like yourself who have gone through the confinement.

If you can help, please PM me. Many many many thanks in advance!

Jen,

yes. for fenugreek, it does help in my supply, you can try ...

Choc,

My boy same as yours, hate tummy time except on my tummy.... will scream for help if i train him on bed, yet to try on play gym.
btw you are young ! I have already changed my NRIC beginning of this year ... haiz ..

Hi Jen,

i just went to insert Mirena yesterday at my gynea's clinic (Thomson Women Clinic Katong). In total cost me $610. She did suggest the copper want to me as my flow usually not very heavy, but HB thinks Mirena is beta. And according to my gynea, Mirena have yet to fail...

I reali salute those who work and still Bfing.. As i am a SAHM, i already find tiring pumping :p and my HB hope i can feed till she is 18months *faint*

I started No.2 teats since she is 2months and yet to start No.3 as she is still doing fine with No.2

Muzical gal,

You boy neck reali firm.. my girl will be 16weeks tomorrow and hers still not so firm no doubt she can raise hers up... Just console myself maybe she not so fast as she is born premature :p

hello ladies
finally tml my off day!!! worked for 7 days then off... so tiring.. somemore today i started work at 8.30am and ends at 9.30pm.. siao right.. now makaning my dinner.. alone eating.. everybody sleep liao

felval
ur cousin also work hopsital? west zone?

muzicgal
ur boy really zai liao hor.. my boy will bring up his head.. turn here turn there then he tired liao

muzicgal/felval
my boy 100% dun like tummy time.. dun noe why.. put him on tummy, he will keep crying lor

now gg to sleep liao.... my boy gonna wake up for milk soon

jen,
the mim tea only slightly bitter
still can take it de
i nv add honey or sugar

re:taibaobi
wah all of u spend quite a bit on it ah
i was thinking only abt $200 plus
perhaps i shld go down to the shop and see

re:teat
aiyo, think i am the only one still using the no.1 teat for my boy
shld try to upgrade le

went out to hv dinner with friends just nw
finally after 2mths plus i get to go out for gatherings...
being a mother is so stressful and no life de

end up 6hrs nv pump...
now like stone, so painful...

RE: Teats
I have started to use no. 3 when my girl turned 2mths old. She's super impatient.

RE: Tummy Time
My bb girl dislike tummy time.

muzicgal,
I'll not be bringing my baby girl out after sunset. I think that such things are beta to believe than ignore.

Jen,
my baby girl slp ard 11+pm and usu. wake up ard 8am. However, she does not slp that much in the daytime.

Cheri,
my girl oso like to put her fingers into her mouth & suck. I heed my fren's advice by giving her hanky or clean soft toy for her to nibble on.

felval,
u can try using first few years' milkbag. I can store up to 200ml in a milkbag.

felval,
I thank god my boss very nice to me
He's got 3 kids and all his wife's pregnancies difficult so he understands. As long as I do my work on time, he doesn't bother wat i'm doing in office.

Dolly,
You using Pigeon teats right? You changed to #2 already? Mine still using #1 cos my Pigeon bottle if I tighten it all the way, the drip goes faster.

Tracy.

yeah, i have changed to Pigeon #2 teat since last week and rayden is quite used to it now, at least he is drinking faster and less fuss.

What type of pigeon bottle are you using, is it the glass type ?

morning ladies.

felval , muzicgal,
i nvr put my gal to lie on her tummy.i scared her neck not firm .
what is the purpose tummy time?

felval,
ur boy neck already firm ?

Hi Mummies.. Long time didn't post liao.. I went back to work liao... so tired and miss my baby...
Re: COntraceptive methods:
Is inserting mirena painful?
Is there any side effect, eg weight gain...I'm tinking of using but afraid that it might cos weight gain like pills... and of cos inserting something inside sound scary...
hee,,,,
1600307.jpg

I am new here.
Wondering if mummies here ever organise an outing for the little ones?
I hv a bb boy who is 3 mths soon n i was thinking of letting him interact with other bb n for mummies to meet up.
What do u think?

want to ask u ah.. how is ru bb sleeping side way ?
cos my gal dun want to sleep side way, if i put side way later she turn to normal sleeping position.
how to make bb sleep side way?

Dolly,
I'm using the PPSU bottle. It's honey-colored plastic with yellow ring. Think only at Isetan and Taka. He's still choking at times on the teat so I dare not change yet. Maybe I should try and see if he can drink more. He's still stuck at 120ml.

Yueling,
My baby is opposite of yours. he will turn to his side on his own if we put him flat on his back. Anyway why you want her to sleep sideway?

Re:Dizziness
Any breastfeeding mommies here experiencing dizziness? I've been having on and off dizziness the whole week. Today seems worse. Wonder is it because lack of sleep.

hello mommies,
reading that your babies are drinking 100, 120 and 150ml etc....
my baby is almost 2 months and 2 weeks and still stuck at 80ml....
he can drink more, but he can't keep it down so still have to feed him only 80ml every 2.5 hours.

Hi everyone, first time using the nursery room in my office. After 4 hours, got 180ml of milk. Guess lesser than at home but good enough for the first time pumping here. Hehe..

I'm secretly using my own laptop and internet. Hehe.. Good leh. Can sleep here and nobody will know. LOL..

Re: Tummy time
My boy hates to lie on his tummy. He loves to be carried upright and look over our shoulders. Haha.. But he sleeps very well on his tummy. Weird boy. He sleeps every night on his tummy since he was ill.

Hi Tracy,

i have never seen the bottle before, can you search for the bottle picture and send to me ?

For the dizziness, i also experienced the same thing, so nowadays i shorten my morning pump to 10 mins so that i can sleep abit longer.

Hi Jane Wu,

Welcome to the thread !

Sure, i am also in to the idea of having a meetup or gathering ...

tracy,

cos my gal head behind look like flat already.bcos she dun want to sleep side away

fion,
i try to put booster behind and infront, but she kicked all then go back to flat sleeping pattern

luvbella,
no la, me only got 1 bb. juz tat my sibling age gap r juz 1yr difference, i c more of the benefits of it than the negative side of it. so i v ok if i get preggy soon. =) but til now, stil bleedin,, so no chanxe still. =(

felval,
can feel my wrist bone twistin into place when usin. hurt the most in the mornin. ever mornin, dun dare to carry bb out of bed till my wrist warm up to b not tat painful. =(

i juz started btl feed my bb this afternoo... luckily, she dun reject. i mix with the chilled EBM with a small pkt of FBM. hopefully, she dun kana reflux n stomach flu like the last try of btl feedin again... pray hard...

buttercup,
mine also, less than 100ml... today first time btl feed her, she only drink 70ml... duno how long she can last.. usually after latchin, interval is 3-4hrs... now waitin to c if there any difference in intervals...

re:tummy time..
my gal also cry when i placed her on tummy.. but she can start holdin her head when we sitted her opp us n juz support her under the armpits... duno if this way will make her slower in learnin to hold her head,,,

Jane Wu,
welcome. wld like to join in the gatherin if possible also. =)

yueling,
think tummy time is to help bb to learn to lift n support their head, faster b able to sit upright??

dolly, thx for the file n link. =)

Yueling
if not u can buy to hollow pillow which centre part there's a hollow surface let her sleep perhaps that will helps. If u want to try again with bolster u hv to put 2 pillow behind her back to prevent her from turning and ur bolster let her hug like wat adult used to hug it. Try to switch her position from left to right or right to left ... every half an hr or so...

buttercup ,

My boy used to drink 120ml but recently he fuss alot while drinking soo can only drink like 100ml ... occasionally will finish . And I also change the teat ...did you change it !!

I have quite frequent migrine recently this week ...dunno why !! And till now my period not here yet ! But went for my PAP smear test is okie!

hee hee, today i tried the automatic yaolan the my sister's bf's SIL lent to us....
baby seems able to sense that i not ard initially...

birdy,
i am using NUK teats and avent teats also....NUK is diff so whenever i give NUK to bb after a period of using Avent, he will need one to two mins of adjusting time.

Tracy,
i dun think i see this bottle before, able to search the picture to show me ?

I also experienced dizziness occassionally, i also think that it is due to lack of sleep ... haiz .. thats why nowadays i shorten my morning pump to around 10 mins so that i can sleep abit longer.

Hi Jane Wu,

welcome to the thread !

Sure we can think of something or arrange for a gathering for all mummies and babies to interact.

come to think of it...your frequent headache could be due to your period coming....hormonal changes...i had two days of headache before my period came....

felval,
my bb also looks big for her age I think. Brought her to buy some clothes few weeks ago and the sales person commented that she is very big sized and chubby for two months plus.
I took the seafront villa, quite nice but I thought the whole Banyan tree label was a little overhyped. It was a relaxing break though. The stupidest thing is that I brought my pump with me, but forgot to bring the tubing, so cannot use. Then engorged like siao, and attempted hand expressing cos I remembered that you said you hand express. Couldn't get much out leh, breasts very painful and hands very tired.

Tracy,
I had dizziness a few days back also, but after I had a good sleep, it went away. Think you're overly tired bah.

Cheri,
Don't think your boy is teething. On average the first tooth erupts at 6 months. My gal also starting to like to put her mittens and fingers into her mouth and can't stop her, haha. Aiyoh, can't decided if it's cleaner to let her lick her mittens or suck her fingers

Re: teats
I'm still using the No. 1 teat as well. My gal seems to be fine with it still though. Not sure when to upgrade.

Re: tummy time
My gal hates tummy time on the bed, but loves it and can fall asleep when tummy time either on me or on my hubby.

Re: burping
Recently bb refuses to be burped in any other position except over the shoulder, now my neck and shoulder very sore. Any other bb like that too?

HIhi ladies,

Haven post for awhile le. Missing everyone here! Hows everyone? Been so tired lately cos hubby sick, baby sick. Left me alone to tahan the nite feeds. Last nite hubby took over but I think he too tired, by 7, bb cry he also nv hear, so in the end my mum heard and came in to carry the baby.

I think I got some crazy neighbours ard. Now 7th month, today they started their renovation. Early morning till now drilling away. Woke up my gal. Basket. She don't sleep means I cannot go back to sleep also. I am so tired...

Dolly, Tracy, Jo,
Added you ladies to my gal's multiply le. Hehe... Tracy, the way you say your Megan's detention so funny. And Duncan look so ang moh to me... Those ABC kinda baby...
Jo, how come no baby photo in your boy's multiply?

Jo, Buttercup,
Not that my gal demure, you sure see her now. She started screaming liao. Sigh. -_-"

Buttercup,
Paiseh, I think the bb is diamonddust baby issit?

Diamonddust,
Ask u hor, tt time u posted ur gal's pic for full mth, where u got e hairband from?

Felval,
Haha, ur hubby also got a side of shy huh? But your friendster pic, he nv cover his nipples leh. Haha... Suddenly I can imagine ur maternity shots with him covering his nipples. LOL...

Tracy,
I think Dizziness is lack of Iron issit? That time my gynae's nurse told me if BF, still need to pump on Iron cos if not will have dizziness if not enough iron. Not too sure if its e cause but you may wanna try to increase ur iron intake? My dizziness is due to lack of sleep, this one I know cos sometimes when my mum helps me, i don't get dizziness, so i think my case is tiredness.

it's been very long time i never post...

Re: teats
my SIL taught me a method dun have to keep buying so many teats cos some might have lots of bottles. Just use clean needles to poke 2/3 holes depending on the flow you want, then stelelise the teats and bottles before use.
I have changed #2 teats to my son subsequently i poke lo, then he can suck faster.
now he is coming to 12 weeks.

Jovial,
ur son very cute le, like very big liao...

Re: Tummy time
my boy dislike tummy too, but only can bear with it for a while after bath when i flip him over for 5 min massage.

Diamondust
Re: burping
I experience the same too. Recently my son refused to burp on sitting position, can burp very fast once i put him over the shoulder, and can burp for 2 or 3 times... i am not sure is this normal.

I have recently stopped breastfeeding and started feeding my gal on NAN 1 formula. Soon after his stools started changing colour to dark green with slight tinge of yellow, we were wondering if it was due to the milk powder. Do any mummies out there whose babies are on NAN 1 have such an experience to share?

winnedy,
u wanted to get some carter's baby clothing from the online store?
think they only deliver to US address registered with a US credit card bank

Yueling,
My bb on NAN HA 1. His poo is also greenish yellow...