(2008/05) May 2008

Buttercup

You still in confinement? Actually my MIL say last time she also bath during confinement using only hot water now her body also okie okie but that is because my PIL selling chinese herbs so they know how to "pu" also she go 5 days Yoga and belly dancing although she turing 60 she still very healthy.

Twinky
She some time also turn around to say things like today she told me the romper that I let my girl wear today is so far the best as it covered her whole legs then I told her my mom also say that. 8)But I still let her wear those romper which is sexy sexy one, and just bought 2 new set for her somemore 8P

Then my girl reject frozen she say should give her frozen on the very 1st day liao... I just act blur lor sometime this kind of words take too seriously will make myself unhappy so just ignore...

Does any one aware of any guidelines as to how much babies should be drinking at each month? These few weeks, my boy’s consumption seem to have increase, but it is not consistent. He’s 7.5 weeks, some times he drinks 130ml fm, sometimes he demand for 160ml fm, on ebm, he also demand different quantity.

Swifpygal,
Initially my son also didn’t want ebm from bottle, he wanted only from the breast, fresh!
We started with gentle introduction of the ebm in the bottle, he would use his tongue to taste, then gave you that sour disgusted face and use the tongue to push out the teat.
Later on, we just to let him cry for a while when he’s hungry, so when we finally feed him with the ebm in the bottle, he has no other choice but to take it. Quite cruel, but no other choice leh. When I carry him, his mouth will still charge at my breast, but given the bottle, he is able to switch to teats J

Choc and Jer,
I just let bb sleep through the night if he can, instead of waking him up for milk, I also let him wake me up …. I sound like a cruel mummy.

Fion,
How do you turn your bb to one side? Baby cannot balance on the side position leh.

Buttercup,
Aiyoh, I fully understand your situation. For me, I am alone at home with baby most of the time too. With baby around, there is no more our timing, but fit into baby’s timing. On nights if my son gets up once only, meaning I am less tired, I will usually able to wake up before him in the morning. Looking at the time for his next feeding, before he gets up, I will try to fit in as many chores as possible, the priority is boil hot water, sterilize the milk bottles, take my breakfast and bath myself if I can. If I can’t bath myself before bb gets up, then I will bathe later in the day when he is sleeping. (I tried once bathing while I thought bb was sleeping. Half way through my shower I heard bb cry, I put on my bath robe and dash out. I didn’t get back to shower until almost the next hour, stress oh.) After baby gets up, it’ll be feeding, changing him, waiting for him to poo, bath him. If he is fussy and crying, there will be a lot more work going through the checklists :
No 1, fed? Yes, go to 2,
No 2, dirty? No, go to 3,
No 3, poo already? Yes, go to 4, if no, there is nothing I can do, go to 4 anyway,
No 4, stomach got wind? Yes, give ru yi you,
No 5, too hot? Yes, switch on the fan, if no, go to 6
No 6, want pacifier? If no, go to no. 7
No 7, want carry carry? Yes, put him in bouncer first, otherwise bo bian carry, if no, go to 8
No 8, start from no. 1, but by this time, it might well be feeding time again!

When I reach no. 8 for the second time, I will let him cry…. Cruel me again.

For lunch, I order tingkat, so I only need to cook rice, after lunch wash up the utensils. For house cleaning, I do the bear minimal like laundry and some basic tidying, as I have a part time cleaning lady who comes in weekly. As for laundry, I had given up on cloth nappy which I used to give baby in the day, now switch to disposable diaper, giving him cloth nappy only occasionally. For dinner, my mum comes over 3 times a week to cook for us, otherwise hb da-pao, on some days, I cook simple dishes which is usually like steam fish, and boil soup with vegetable.

Gina and Winnedy,
What does Shichida program entail ?

Gina,
Cold water, I thought when you are bf, cannot drink cold water ?

hi mummies ...

Regarding : EBM

my boy has got slight cough for the past few days, and my mil make comments that it could be due to the cold drinks that i have been drinking, is it true that we cannot drink cold drinks when we are breastfeeding our bb ? Upon hearing her words, i feel gulity lor, but on the other hand, i also have my doubts.

Peace you not cruel lah just got to "let go" a bit... My girl only drink 60ml @11am now still sleeping as long as they are still growing well I think the in take is not very impt. As if they drink more they poo more, drink lesser will adsorb more.

Peace

How to let bb sleep sideway, put ur bb on either side. Let ur bb hug the booster as we adult do then behind his/her back put one/two pillow side by side to support his/her back. Then bb wont turn easily. I used to do this to prevent my boys head been flatten cos my boys like to sleep on one side.

Poko,
Belly dancing. While pregnant, I told hb, after give birth I wanna learn belly dancing, I think now, I belly (barely) survive, not to talk about belly dance. Haha.

Grandparents playing with bb ... actually I am quite grateful when any one of them come and play with bb, so i can rest ... :p

Peace my PIL very health conscious, MIL go for yoga then FIL go mountain climbing and jogging. So far their body is still very good at their age no complain on here aching there aching...

I also grateful for my MIL help just that some of her thinking and mine is not the same but I choose to listen what I feel is correct.

Just get to know from her that BB cannot go for another party event within 100days. This kind of thing I will listen just to play safe. If not bb fussy or cranky they sure will say is due to that.

peace,

I like ur step by step instruction! Hahaha. But that's generally what i do. However, I realise that my girl hor, if she very tired, she also will cry...macham cranky.

RE: Bleeding
Went to the gynae yesterday to check. He did a scan but the scan shows nothing wrong. So he gave me some medication to stop menses and another to stop bleeding. So far taken since yesterday and the bleeding really stop. Good also cos next friday going Phuket. =P

jer...ya...i wake the baby up to drink

but hor..most of the time is i missed an hour or 2 or even 5 hours..then gt to pump and then feed lor...
i realised i am a very deep sleeper recently..hahaaaa

at first i tot..wah..my boy so guai..didnt wake up ah! hehee..actualli is cry till slp... hehe

tracy...i also bo bian leh...i wonder my boy will know wat is full anot...keep drinking n drinking if i latch...last nite i latch and he gulp gulp gulp..end up merlion till my whole shorts wet... sticky and smelly...arrrg

buttercup..i know exactly how u felt...irritable...very frustrated...so hot n sticky...wan to jump at every comment pple make....heheee... u know how i overcome...ahem...i bathe secretly to feel better...i dare not tink of the future consequences...lol...

felval...me too...so tempted to quit and take care of the baby hor..so tt wun missed out on his growing period...but i have housing n weekend car commitment...and i like to shop so much...cant possibly survive on hb salary alone
not that i am hardworking..is becoz i am lazy to latch...so i pump to feed him...heheee...

if he can latch n finish within 10mins..i be happi..but ah..he got a habit..drink drink slp..put him down scream...then latch back again...

I really wanna die liao. Somebody kill me please! Last nite my gal crying from 10 plus to 5 plus. Drink den vomit.

Now my PILs wanna come over n see baby. Win liao loh. They said leave bb with them i can go rest. Bull shit loh! They dun even know how to burp bb, poo need me to change, how to let them handle n i sleep. Selfish PILs! I HATE THEM!

I had a long nite liao they still wanna come over n disturb. Nothing better to do issit? Suddenly I cant wait to move to Bedok, far far away from them, then they cannot treat my house like exhibition hall. Cos e distance itself will kill them liao. Y can't they be understanding n leave me n bb alone?

I feel like crying now... Urgh!!!

HUbby still say now we know how difficult it is to be parents, must be more filial towards our parents. As if he not filial enough loh. They treat him like carrot head loh, although he thinks that's filial. His parents machiam nothing but trouble makers to me. Last time cause us to quarrel, not cause me to lose sleep.

Although hubby had been nice to help me at nite, sometimes I woke up to find him feeding e bb, but I also worried abt his health. Esp after my gf lose her hubby in a car accident due to her hubby tiredness, I am even more worried for my hubby.

Sometimes when I am calm, I really appreciate my hubby for feeding e bb at nite without waking me up and changing her when she poos. Although I see him use alot of wet wipes and tissue to clean e butt, but I dun wanna nag lah, cos at least he offers to help. Sometimes after changing, my gal poos again and I went pek chek, he'll still say nvm, he'll change. Feel quite touched over his patience and gestures. But hopefully it'll last lah. Cos as we know lah, guys very hard to be consistent one. After awhile they got sick of what they are doing, they will siam liao. So hopefully my hubby will be consistent with his bb since bb like a life time commitment.

Twinky, Fion,
I miss my CL so much now. For her company, for her help, for her food. These few days I m so busy with bb until I forgot abt eating and kanna gastric. 4 days I lose 1.5kg liao. Li Hai rite?

Muzicgal,
My hubby thinks I am being "Qua Zhang" when I told him abt breast feeling like stone. Then last nite I let him touch, he knows liao. But he still dun understand how hard and uncomfortable it is when our breast gets so full...

Peace,
That's a very comprehensive explaination leh. But can teach me how to handle colic apart from Ru Yi You?. My bb seem to be suffering from Colic. At nite she cry non stop. And vomit. The Oil also no use. Haiz. I'm at my wits end. Now my hands still very sng from carrying her.

Nappy rash cream can help?? Juz use e cream to apply on e neck ah? I use bb lotion, like no use like tt.

Gina,

Use the stout to bath bb? How much stout and how much water to use? Issit dangerous? I nv heard of it before leh.

That time I went polyclinic, they said neck area to avoid powder cos scare the bb will have sensitive nose, tt's why till now I dare not use powder loh.

Kelcqi,

Lots of hugz to u.
As for ur hubby, I think some men..the patience is there...and I think ur hubby is one of them.

RE: Crying
Did you try giving her the pacifier? I know it's one of the last solution but that's what I did and it worked. Cos at one stage my sons was crying non-stop and well, no matter how I rock or shake..just dun sleep. But I decide try pacifier, eh..less than 30 sec..kids sleep. But they tend to wake up when pacifier drop (sometimes). Do you want to try?

Also wind, did u let ur child try drinking gripe water?

Hey, take good care of urself. If you need help, call someone okies?

Hi Dolly...

Honestly i have be drinkin cold water + fizzy drinks all these while since after confinement. The weather is so hot and i really cant stand it... on average i have 2 cans a day :p and i always joke wz my mum... i have so much milk cos i have COKE .... heehee!! so far *touchwood* all is ok for my little princess.

Fion- I managed to keep him on his rite side jus nw.. gotten use piilows to support his back so he wun turn bk =D

Jo- nope I bring my boy to amk polyclinic. U visit the PD there? Is it ex? Yup my gynae is dr c khi =)

Felval- yalor. I tried letin him slp on his side n he wil auto turn bk. But managed to do it jus nw by usin pillows to support so he wun turn bk. Hehe..
Gd tat ur bm is enough for ur boy! I only gv fm for last feed, in the day all ebm unless nt enough thn gv fm.

kelcqi- hugs.. tats a passin phase. my boy used to slp in the day n refused to slp at nite. few nites he was awake frm 1am til almost mornin n i almost went crazy too! nw tat he's older abit, things r beta liao. he naps in the day n wil slp in the nite after his last feed at abt 11pm thn wake up again at 4am. smtimes he can slp til 6am. at least ur hb helps u in the nite! mine slept like a log lidat. i wil wake up at the slightest sound tat my boy makes.

Icebaby,
Sometimes when I just let bb cry, he suddenly sleeps! So don’t know whether is it because he fusses until tired or cranky due to sleepiness, if yes, that will be checklist no. 8 … haha

The bleeding you talking about is menses? How long already? I am having some bleeding, bright red for 2 days already, not sure if that is menses. The quantity is not very heavy one. I am partially bf. So confuse.

Poko,
For me, we don’t stay with pil, so lesser conflict. There is bound to be difference in opinions and style, so it’s up to me if I want to follow, they are not very pushy type. Today they are here, so I can surf the net and nap, so shiok.

Which type of milk bottles / teats are good? Dr Brown claims that their teats prevent bb from having colic, anyone has knowledge of this? I am looking for a larger bottle now, but the nearest JL run out of larger size Avent bottle.

Kelcqi,
The 1st week after CL left, I also wanted to die! When I feed bb, I sometimes burp him a few times during feeding. When he throws out the teat and taking his break, I will burp him and then let him continue drinking. I cannot understand why my bb has some much gas to burp. Sometimes while feeding, he also farts. My mil commented b4 last time she fed her children (include my hb) gripe water, nowaday people don’t seem to use it. When hb and I saw it in ntuc so just buy 1 bottle to stand by. 1 day, bb fussed so much, and seemed to have problem burping, we gave him gripe water. It worked, he gave a biggg burp almost immediately, and was a lot better. Look after bb is like a trial and error business, sometimes a bit stressful. If your bb vomit abnormally, then you better take her to see doc, if just regurgitate, I think she needs burping.

Not sure if pregnancy habit really affects bb. Hb and I have habit of sleeping at midnight. During pregnancy, when we off light and sleep, we will tell bb “good night” and give him a good night kiss (ie kiss tummy then). I did notice bb would soon be quiet in the tummy, he slept when I slept. Now he is born, when we off light and sleep, we will also tell him “good night” and give him a kiss on the forehead, even when he is very active, he will also soon quiet down and fall asleep, and he can sleep very long, occasionally thru the night. He seems to understand 1) darkness, 2) “good night” and 3) kiss means night sleep. I tried saying “good night” and kiss his forehead in the day, wanting him to have his day sleep, but it doesn’t work. Another experiment seemed to have worked for us! keke

Nappy cream on the rash, yes, the pharmacist said can. The cream is for treatment of rash, regardless of which part of the body. I am not sure of the bb lotion. I also tried “wa jio hoon” which my mum got from the Chinese medical hall, seems to work faster as it dry up the skin on the neck. I don’t use the powder puff to apply, it’s also difficult to use fingers, so I use cotton ball in replacement of powder puff. I apply very slowly so as not to let the powder fly all over bb face.

kelcqi,
Previously the Dr did give me some hydrocortisone cream for my baby's neck rash, but he said don't use unless really necessary cos not good to over apply steroid creams. So I just keep the cream as standby, but I apply a little powder to the neck area with my fingers, so the powder won't fly all over and get into baby's nose, then also try to turn up the fan higher in the day so bb won't be so hot and won't sweat so much. The rash got better after awhile.

buttercup,
fully understand how you feel. When I'm home alone with bb, it's just like what you described, so you're not alone. Hugs. You have to look after bb as well as your dog while i have to look after my cat. Recently my cat has started scratching furniture again and climbing up very high very near the window ledge, so afraid he will jump out. I'm crossing my fingers hoping things will get better eventually. I wonder how our grandmothers used to cope with like 10 children. hahahaha.

Felval,
My hubby sometimes doesn't come home at night due to work committments also. No one to share baby 'night shifts' with, very tiring! Then when I wake up at night with no one beside me in the bed i feel sooooo lonely.

Cant get to sleep cos worry of my 2nd son. Recently his head got some fungal infection it's look like mosquito bite but is not. Hv some discharge and consult doc twices and i told the doctor that 1st time given me the medicine not effective. Now give me another medicine more meant for fungal. I apply oredi for 2 days dun seems effective, like getting worse. Sigh.. It's been a week since he got this. Doctor said if still cant goes away, hv to seek for specialist. Sigh... y my 2nd son so many problems... Slow in speech, now his head got fungal infection... I really dunno wat to do, seeing him so pity and chiam..

Kelcqi

When bb cried there's lots of reasons, it could be
1. colic (wind)
2. feeling cold (When sleep in the aircon room)
3. weather warm (feeling hot)
4. it's could be hungry
5. it's could be Poo Poo (pass motion)
6. diaper wet (feeling uncomfortable)
7. carry (some bb use to carry)

These could be one of the reasons she keeps crying at night. My 2nd son used to cried alots at nite it is becos of colic. I go for my massage during my Confinement, my bb also go for massage too. After massage him, he sleep well at night and seldom cry oredi. The massage lady massage his body include his stomach so that the wind can fart out. It's helps!!! Perhaps if can, u can try to get a massage lady to massage ur bb and u as well.

During our confinement, we easily get pek chek and things dont goes well, bb keeps crying and esp warm weather and we flare up easily. I think ur hb understand how u feel being a mom not easy, so he fed and do the changing for bb. So that u can hv more rest. Sometimes quarrel can makes a couple understand eachother better but be careful sometimes too much will effect the relationship so both of u hv to justify it. Talk to ur hb if u face problems let him know how u feel as ur hb is always on ur side. Perhaps ur MIL perspective change when c ur bb so cute. Dun think to much.

thank you to everyone abt your advise and suggession!
Choz, but teasing wont work with my bb leh... touch her lips only cry... or shall i say she so smart, see me hold bottle only cry!

Fion, i tried many different teats liao, yellow nuk, silicon nuk, silicon medela, avent, evenflow, all no use... same reaction... hai, and somemore, i nvr give frozen one leh, i give her at her 6pm feed my 1pm ebm...

Trazy, ya i also suspect she bully me, or she confused why suddenly cannot suckle at my breast.. but even though i pass to my mum, she also dun take, i hide myself also no use... but i think let others feed her success rate shd be higher, so far the one time success bottle feeding is by my sis. but that time i still around also sitting right beside my sis while she fed her the bottle....

Peace! i also hard-hearted... let her cry...supposed to feed her at 6pm, i will feed her with the bottle, then she will cry, so i sayang her and when she calm down, i will feed her bottle again, then she will cry and cry... i still dun give in and keep trying until 8pm, supposedly her time for next feed, but she will still refuse to take the bottle... i keep thinking she shd be very hungry liao and shd take the bottle but you know what she do, she will fall asleep! hai... she like so smart, know that i will give in after her 8pm feed cos after that late liao cannot let her cry... baby also super smart... i tried a few days liao, she will choose to sleep rather to eat from a bottle...

i so heart pain to see her cry and cry until sleep i also start to cry... everytime before i feed her bottle, i will talk to her tell her why must learn to eat from bottle, tell her a lot of babies from china no more mother no milk milk to drink etc... but still dun work...i also tell her she lucky i no need to work cos SHAM, but if i need to work, she will have to learn to drink from bottle but hai also dun work. got one day, she did start to suck... at 7.45pm but din drink much, like 30ml like that... but that day i already super happy liao, and after that when she cry again, i faster latch her on liao...

i think i will just have to keep being "cruel" and train her...

ok bb cry liao... bye bye

Swifpygal

Do you try let her lying down on the bed and feed her? Some Baby don't like body heat and they tense to drink more with this position. Other way is to distract BB my boy super kpo so my nanny will hang something for him to see then when he is looking at it he will drink from bottle accidentally. For my side we let him look at those mobile while drinking.

Actually we have no choice but to be cruel to bb, like Rayen she drink 60ml at 11am yesterday then reject we make her sleep and she only ask for drink at 3pm drink 80ml, 6pm drink about 100ml throughtout the whole session she not very happy with the arrangement but we just carry and pacify her only @ 8pm when is bed time I let her drink direct and all the way to the next morning. We got to be hard hearted if not after you stop BF they will totally reject FM.

My son longest strike is 7 hours without any milk. Now he still not a milk fans but will still drink as he know we will not give in to him.

diamondust,
me too.. i've 2 cats.They kinda got used to staying in the service balcony since the baby arrived. sometimes i feel bad abt confining them but no choice as i'm afraid my son may get asthma.happened to my gal fren and she had to give up her dogs.
so now i try to pamper them by giving them japanese canned food which will drive them crazy

swifpygal,
I am from the Apr 08 mummies thread. Just to share, my gal was just like your baby last time. She will cry n cry n dun 1 2 drink from btl. Until now everytime when i try to feed her EBM i got phobia
scared she wil reject it again. I guess you must have been latching her on 90% of the time so far? My experience is that coz to suckle from btl teat n our breast its quite different. When i first put the btl teat into my gal's mouth she will cry n push it out like dunno what to do like that. But now, she has finally accepted the Pigeon perlistic teats. I spoke to another breastfeeding mummy, she said that the way baby suck from these teats r similar to the way they suck from out breast so less adjustments on her part and also use the wide neck pigeon btls to go with the teats coz they will have to open their mouth wide to suck from the teat just like with our breast. FYI also, i tried to fit the pigeon perlistic teats on the avent btls they can fit together. Hope these help

kelcqi, when the CL left, i also afraid i cant cope coz it means i got to take care of the bb all by myself..my hubby not around, my mom helps out once a while so literally i have to be with the baby 24 hours a day..your hubby considers not that bad liao, perhaps should give him some credits, always think at the brighter side :)my bb also cries sometimes during feeding so i will burp him between feeds and that does help..can also give grip water , just 1 teaspoon will do, twice a week is enough..

twinky, my bb's poo is now green color, at first i got a shock coz all along his poo is yellowish in color when he drinks NAN 1 ..then i changed to NAN 1 HA, the poo changes to green color..but i asked around and all said its ok, no worry..green or yellow no problem, as long as not black color..

anyone went to Hua Xia's baby massage course?? how's it?? thought of joining but would like to hear some feedbacks first if possible..th emassage can help to release wind and colic?

sorry to interrupt but I'm letting got 2 BN packets of Pampers Baby Dry - S size coz my girl is wearing medium already..

1535399.jpg

you can PM me or email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Letting go at $9 per pack (retail price $11.65)

Pick up location at Seng Kang or Buangkok MRT station..

Thanks for your time..

peace,

if you are partial bfg it is okay. For me, I'm not...so over 2 mths+ still bleeding is weird. So fed up went gynae. So far the pills are working fine.Except i think it's causing me some lack of sleep...i am not a pill person...so ...

lukemommy,
my baby tried the hydrotherapy though.. quite effective in getting the wind out.. baby liked it.. and he was relaxed after the session

kelcqi,
My CL used stout to bath my baby and the heat rash disappeared the next day. Use half can of stout, mix with water, soak the hanky with it and clean the area affected with heat rash. After which, bath ur baby the usual way.

I think this sounds crazy. I'm actually thinking of giving away some of my frozen BM as they are taking too much space in my freezer. They are packed in milk bags, 100ml per bag. Interested mummies, pls let me know. Collection only at Woodlands MRT / Causeway Point.

went for my gynae appt today, was informed by my gynae that my womb has shrunk back to normal size le. He said that the fast result is due to TBF. Oh, he oso mentioned that for C-sect mummies, we can do only start family planning after 6 mths, preferably after a yr.

Another good news is I finally can fit into my wedding band. I guess it's bcos I looked after my ger all by myself day & night, do all the house chores and handwash my bb's clothes. At times, I carry and rock my baby while walking around or swaying side by side. The downside is I have been eating a lot, more than what I eat during my pregnancy. For lunch, I can eat up to 4 slices of bread with tuna spread and get hungry 2 hrs later. Siao liao, weight stuck @ 64kg.

baby throwing up milk
hi, anyone has encountered this prob? my baby can throw up like merlion. just now, i let him latch on then supplement with 60ml of FM. but he threw up practically the whole feed. and his body is jerking and making a lot of noise. liek he is in great discomfort. so frightening!!!

have brought up this prob wiht PD but he said it's due to wind in the stomach. but i oredi tried gripe water, ridwind (from guardian) and ru yi oil. plus burping him frequently (which he cannot burp out the wind), all with no vail.

the best part is tat HB actaully made the comment it's something wrong with breast milk??? i was like "huh, if you dun want to help so be it, but why must make such comment?""" baby was on TBF for the first 6 weeks, yet it's never been the prob. why he never blame the FM tat we used.... i am so mad!!!

Gina,
U eat tuna fish? I heard that tuna fish got mercury leh... not good for baby.

I also very happy can wear wedding band, but not mine. My hb dun wear our wedding band de, now then realise his ring size fit me nicely. =( fatty me..

My weight stuck at 76kg, can less 10kg to 66kg i very happy liao.. But my pre-preggy weight is 63kg.

hi pooh,
was also looking at the hydrotherapy at hua xia...its $28 per session...no time limit (that's what the lady at the counter says) but bb usually gets tired after 15 mins...

Yanling
my bb threw up more milk than usual on thurs...changed his top four times in the day and he was so cranky and kept crying...and his poo was green in colour (normally is yellow) and more watery than usual. and he kept wheezing and sometimes make noises that he can't breath like that...so brought him to PD at anthony baby and child...doctor say i have been feeding him too much for his body weight and ask me to give him less....
so now i have been reducing the volume and it works...he still regurgitates but not as much as last time....
so maybe you can try reducing the amt of FM you give bb after you latch him.

Gina, you very cute leh....giving away your BM...can use it to make coffee la, or can bath in it mah...very moisturizing one leh....kekekekek...just joking...

buttercup,
u can try to time ur bb's feeding time & sleeping time, then bring ur bb out. keke... at least, that's what I do to bring my bb out. Last Fri, I brought her to Vivo City to fetch my hb & even had lunch @ Swensen. I guess my ger is just like me, love to sleep.

muzicgal,
my hb wear wedding band. but I dun like to wear, hv told him that I dun wanna wear it so I can be a Miss, not Mrs. haha....

my hb juz bought Nintendo Wii. We juz tried out the sports game like 2 kids n we almost ignored my ger's cries. It was a fun way of exercising.

pooh,buttercup
tried the hydrotherapy just for the fun of it. some how won't do it again as i feel its no diff from giving baby a warm bath. the good effects(removal of wind,good sleep) of the hydrotherapy lasted only one day

buttercup,
compass point is actually very baby friendly (with a good nursing room)so should't be a problem to go there alone with baby. the escalators are also wide so its easy to move from floor to floor.

Give away FBM
Gina actually your FBM is very good for pre mature BB maybe you want to post it at WTG catergory if you have too much. I give mine away after my son confirm don't take frozen milk.

Vomit Milk
My girl also once awhile throw out lot of milk, my MIL say I overfed her so now we bottle feed her in the day time so that we know how much she drink. For nite time too tired so I just latch.

ya, agree that compasspoint is gd! i like hougang mall nursing room too...

the best so far is isetan scotts...got hot water flask somemore...thumbs up!!

i tell u all a big joke... i bought the pram hor...my baby dare nt sit in it... hai..when we put him in...he will be so tensed up and jerk at every single noise...

or rather i shld say he is very timid... even when i carry him..a sudden noise will startled him...

so now i am stuck with slinging him or use those infantino to carry him...hai...

lucky i didnt invest in peg prego... else bang wall liao...do u all face this?

the after effects of putting him in pram and go shopping is he will shiver after tt...like "jing xia"

Fion,
you really sum up my day exactly how it is. My hubby also sama sama, he said if can, he will change our role but since my emotional break down for the whole of last week, he been helping me a lot, think he also scared.

jo,
really very hard to handle both kids but as what you said is a matter of getting use to it. This week is much better at least my crying fit had reduced. Keep telling myself to stay positive and i will end the day finely.

peace,
you are not cruel. I think we have to let them wake us up for their night feed if not how we know when baby can sleep thru the night?

dolly,
i dun think drinking cold drinks will cos our baby to cough. I also drink cold drinks quite often, baby no cough but i ever hear ppl said cold drink will cos SS to decrease.

choc,
i am opposite of you, i will wake up at the slightest sound. Sometimes when baby never wakes up for milk i will wake up and check on him to make sure he sleep soundly.

kelcqi,
maybe you can refer to this http://www.babycenter.com/0_seven-reasons-babies-cry-and-how-to-soothe-them_9790.bc on why babies cry and how to soothe them.

peace,
my baby is using Bfree bottle, although it is ex but is one of the best buy for my baby same as Dr brown inside the bottle there is a tube to prevent baby from sucking in air.

yanling,
maybe you should invest in Bfree or Dr Brown's bottle. My baby used Bfree bottle, before that he was using Avent and he will throw up milk quite often. After using Bfree, he never throw up milk even if have, it is more like spit out a little milk. I even did a test to make sure is the bottle that works wonder. At my in laws place, i used avent bottle as i have put extra bottles at their place and baby start throwing up milk again.

dolly,
your baby smile is so sweet.

Gina

How much u bought Nintendo Wii? My husband thinking to buy but he said now still a bit exp. I know once he buy he sure will glue with it. ;(

Jer

It's good to hv a good talk to ur hb, at least he knows how u feel. Not easy, to take care of children and family as well. Sometimes men have to push them and hint them cos they behave like a rock hahaha :p

Dolly,

Ur bb so cute hv a beautiful big round eyes and he knows how to focus on camera.

Buttercup,

Dun worry, normally I dun bring baby out when I go out. =P By the way, I won't be in singapore from 11th - 15th, then I will be back to work on the 17th. The 12 weeks just flew pass so fast.

Dolly,

Pretty baby! =)

hi Yanling,

if you want to try out Dr Brown's bottle, i can give it to you if you dun mind, as I have bought 1 previously, but my boy still prefers Pigeon teat. I only tried once for my boy.

Fion,

yesterday is the first time whereby i made my boy sit up, and told him that mummy wants to take nice picture of him, as I am gg to make the footprint for him. For some reasons, my boy seem to understand and pose his smile when i called out for him .... So i managed to take quite a few shots of his smiling face.
i guessed he is beginning to understand my language, which brighten up my day.

Oh boy, last Friday back to work was sooo busy! Spend the whole day trying to clear the emails but still not done yet. Sigh..I had a hard time adjusting back to pumping cos too used to latching liao. At work, pump 3hourly can only get 160ml each time. Now weekend daytime also must hardworking and pump liao. Sianz..

Dolly,
I also take quite alot of cold drinks now. Got cravings. hahaha. no problem leh. Now that our babies can respond to us, they are getting more adorable each day! I missed him so much when I return to work last Friday.

Buttercup,
Compass Point is easy to go with baby. I enjoy going there cos got nice nursing room and there's two rooms some more. I take the lift when I go with baby in stroller, even if its only going from one floor to another.

Jer,
Hmmm..maybe the cold drinks causing my ss to drop cos now really drop quite alot compared to after delivery. Will TRY to cut down and drink more hot drinks now!

Yanling,
The throwing up could be due to overfeeding. You latch AND give FM after? How about trying to give FM only and see if he throws up? Meantime you pump out your milk. My boy in early weeks also kept throwing up when I latch him cos I let him latch on for too long and he also dunno when he had enough. So the PD told me to keep the latch to max.30mins and feed more frequently instead.

Dolly,
Got one at the food court level (i nvr went dat one b4 yet) and the other at cold storage at the end of the row of cashiers where they sell plants.

Tracy,

Tat's cos baby only latch on the rite breast. usually i let him suckle for abt 15 min at most. then supplement with abt 60ml FM leh. any excee then pump out. it's been alrite except last nite.

anw, i only let him drink abt 120ml at most for one feed now so tat he wont throw up so badly. but ever since this morning, he's been drinking every hour, but only around 60-80ml each time... very tired...

Yanling,
I also let my baby latch on one breast only and its enough for him leh. He latch about 10-15mins only. My baby only drinks 100ml now. My PD did tell me dat if baby seems to be demanding milk hourly could be due to wind in tummy n he feels uncomfy.