(2008/05) May 2008

buttercup ,

even wash face and brush i also used boiled warm water . Anyway i dun believe all these myths just do for her to see onli .

that's what i read and what i heard from a fren who has three kids....my bb cry so much and no tears for the first few weeks...
but today (4th week already), i can see i very very tiny drop near his one eye, dun know if its sweat or tears....

peace, why u bring bb to see PD? she not feeling well?

Buttercup and peace ,

PD ever tell us ... individual baby will develop theri sweat and tears glands diff .... soo dun need to be soo alarm . Is either slower or faster . Like mine ... he will sweat abit and cry until i beat him until veri jialat .

yoho,

me finally out of hiding once again. hehehe. realised didnt log on for more than a week le...
v busy with baby also coz hubby went back to work liao so nite time i try nt to get my hubby to change the baby or feed him...so end up everything i do myself...
day time also v busy...aft latching him then will do pump n b4 i know it baby is awake liao...haiz...only manage to slp for 30mins at most twice in the day time...so tired...

6hrs 200-240ml v gd liao le. if i dun pump just latch ho, aft 3-4hrs i pump i can only get 50-60ml...damn little lo
but if i do 1 session latch on 1 session pump, i can get 90-100ml...
ya got use hot towel then aft that massage my breasts with alot of strength. haahaa. my hubby see liao asked me need to use so much force nt.hehhee

aft the malay massage, i lost 4.5inches but ho, my weight still pretty stagnant lo! lost 10.8kg so far...another 8.4kg to go...sian le...wonder when i can slim down completely...
and ho, my bump is still visible...=(

ya...aft confinement must eat lesser...my dad also like ur mum lo...EVERY meal gives me rice...=( the portion even more than wat i was eating when i was preg...nvm, this sat finally my baby will be 1mth liao.
aft this i must really watch my diet and exercise to loss all the weight! we must jia you wo! =)

hahaha. hmm...he doesnt seems to mind la..imagine if he mind scally when he stitch me up he take revenge liao. hehee. j kidding. he is really 1 gd man + gynae. =P

i planning for 2nd one in 2011. hehehe.next yr is the ox yr and aft tt is tiger...both also dun like coz i aiming for a gal...so 2011 is yr of the rabbit...gdgd. hehee. i siao rite?

ya...how much u got it ah? $400++? hubby went n checked out b4 the exhibition selling 400++ so when the offer came up he didnt even think twice n snapped it up @ the M&B fair..in fact we were the first customer to get it.
but ho, we didnt use it much le...my boy dun seems to like it....when he cries we put him inside but h will slp in it for 10-15mins b4 crying again....

kelcqi,
hehehe. nvm la. if got internet @ my hse think i will be hooked on it man.hehhee. now i at my mum place...anyway, confinement will end this sat *nt tt i did a gd n proper confinement in the 1st place* then aft tt everyday will bring my baby to my mum place
so i can logon everyday again.hehehe.

tracy,
the fenugreek v smelly ah?
wah! at each session u will give ur baby both breasts ah? i think i too lazy...i only give him 1 side to empty lo....

Re: tear glads

both my girl and boy have tears as newborn. PD said it is not unusual as their tear glands develop faster than others

wct,
haha. i also celebrating bb 1st mth this sat
finally confinement ending soon!
4 more days to go!
hee. i also siao like u.
planning next one in 2011 too
cos i also wan a rabbit yr gal =)

Re:Tears
my bb also hv tears when he cry.
saw on the 1st day he cried in the hospital
like so ke lian...

duh, my bb cry no tear one...meaning he gei siao is it?
hee hee, so next time i know har....mommy clever har, got pple advice her, so she knows he bluff bluff cry already.....

but its true, diff bbs develop at diff rates...maybe my bb tear glands still developing..which is good cause he cries so loud if plus tears some more, then i think my heart will break...

wah, u all same as me leh...hopefully second one is a gal....but i not really supersitious on the animal zodiac and i not young liao plus last time i tried for one year...so i think i will try either mid next yr or end of next yr...

Diamondust,

Maybe u can try playing some soothing soft music to let her listen. So she can relax. Or the last resort is let her suck pacifier liao. I do tt at times too..

Lukemommy,

U onli gif cakes or u oso gt celebrate ur bb full mth? I wil b throwing a buffet for all my frenz & relatives. So dunno stil need gif cakes nt leh. I giving, shld b ordering fr sweetest moments. Oredi cal them up liao.

Re : Tears

My bb nw 2 wks old..when she cry can c tear at the corner of her eyes. Onli tt she dun sweat leh.

Re : Binder

Any idea where can i get the binder. My tummy oso flabby flabby nw.

Re : Losing Weight

I lost 11kg during the 1st wk. But 2nd wk, i onli lost 1kg. Nw i am slimmer than b4 i was pregnant.

choc,

r u saying u hope to pump 2x a day n let bb latch on for the rest of the day ? If only pump 2x a day n dun feel engorged then wldnt that mean milk ss very low?

U pump every 2hr and yr boy wanna milk every 2 hr? Does your boy latch on? If yes, let him latch on then u try to pump after that, it will trick your body to produce more milk as days pass by......drink alor of water helps also

wow, u ladies planning for #2 in 2011 oreadi. Well done! Me currently happy with 2 darlings

Oh yes, I am back to pre-preg weight but my waistline still thick
anyone have suggestions how to trim waistline without losing too much more weight?

Was a bit surprised by how fast the kilos go off since I gained similar wgt for #1 preg n the wgt only go off by end of 2nd mth. I rem i was eating lesser food and tonic then...

I would like to let go of my almost BN Medela Mini Electric Plus Breatpump. I bought it in Mar and only used it for 3weeks (15/5-6/6)as I ended up with an Avent Duo subsequently

Letting go at a real attractive price of $180 (Breastfeeding support group retail price $275), comes with original box and warranty. Self collect from Bt Batok/CityHall MRT preferred.

Pls PM me if you or your friend is interested ;)

Buttercup,
I'm also wondering when I can start exercising....do let me know if you get any info

Binder,
I'm interested in getting the binder from Mums & Babies Closet. anyone has experience or recommendations?

Wct and icebubbles,
We also celebrating 1 month this Saturday! J Now I can say, so fast it’s been a month. The first 2 weeks were the hardest to pass.

Does any one know the significance of giving cakes to relatives? I am inviting relatives and friends for a buffet dinner, but I was pondering why do we still give cakes to these same relatives. However, for those who cannot come, we will deliver cakes. Moreover, it's kind of weird if we bid good bye to a group of people, then the relative get cake and friends don't. It doesn't look very nice.

felval ,

Is your massage lady good was searching for one ...wanna to do after third week

Maybe can Pm me her contact and rate .

Thank you .

hi mummies...i'm giving away an opened Pampers Comfort S (about 3/4 left). My son has outgrown the size. Self collect at Toa Payoh. Anyone interested? Pls pm me. Thanks!

peace,
i will be giving cakes from sweet surprise to relatives n friends who will be coming for the buffet
i also think paisay not to give friends
those relatives who are not able to come, i will give cake vouchers instead
save time in sending cakes here n there

Juz finished pumping my milk. *Yawn*

Supposed to pump at 1-2am one, but my hubby see me so tired, he off the lights and send me to bed at 11pm and I overslept. Managed to achieve 180ml after whole day struggling to hit 100-120ml.

Went to see my gynae to check on my stitches. He told me to put the binder on for at least 3-4wks, He said to better support the wound and it helps in weight lose also. For the word weight lose, I'll guai guai put the binder on. But I forgot to ask him when I can start massage. Haiz. My brain like not functioning well after delivery liao...

Then Hubby treat CL to Din Tai Feng at Paragon. Shucks, I can only watch everyone eating. Even simple things like tea also cannot drink. Had to request for Hot plain water...

But I so happy to loh. At least outta house. Went Metro shopping and I brought the fridge to go as they're having 20 percent off. So instead of paying 59.90, only pay ard 48 bucks. It comes with 2 side cooling panels and should be bing enough to hold 3 big Avent bottles upright. I haven go try yet. Tml I'll try and update again.

Also got Eye gel for my panda eyes. Haiz. And Metro having sale on Rompers. Alot of rompers going at 6.90 per piece. But we nv got any cos my bb head still soft, they said no neck muscle best don't wear rompers.

Jyzis,

You upgraded to 2 bedder but your bed beside was shared by anyone? Mayb your neighbour buay tahan the cold and change the temperature?

The bills hor, mine super long list, got 4 pgs of stuff. So we only browse through, dunno they got charge wrongly or not leh. But TMC gave me a free meal on my last day as I had parentcraft session at 1.30 and the discharge time is usually 12. They gave me extra antacid when I requested and they nv bill me also(Cos my billing close liao). And the senior nurse when she saw I had bleed on my sore nipple, she came back with a tube of Medela nipple cream, but when discharge, they included one more tube and that 2nd tube they charged me. Then when I asked for more bottles of FM or empty bottles, the nurse gave extra 11 bottles to me under discreetion. So overall I find the service not bad. Of cos got one incident I damn pissed lah.

Cos I had C-sec wound, and on 2nd day when they made me walk and remove all the drips and the urine thingy, I requested for help to toilet as Hubby sent his parents home and no one ard. The nurse came, helped me to toilet, close the toilet door and went off, and left me there to struggle the process in pain. Damn...

I think the itch is the ventilation bah. I also had itchiness but I also had the binder on still. Use powder, see if it helps. I tried with baby lotion and powder, powder seem to lessen the itch...

Jo,

Don't mention it lah.

I no time to maintain facebook account lah. Cos last time my colleagues all playing but I also nv join cos I lazy to update friendster liao, another facebook account will mean one more account to update. Me lazy. LOL...

Resizing of photos hor, u can use simple application tools like paint. Then juz got to edit, stretch/skew and change the percentage loh. Do it 80% per downsizing...

Muzicgal,

I got an idea to deal with your hubby. Hehe, no need to be angry. Next time your hubby does that again, call the police and said someone trying to kill himself in the car, give them the car plate and location of your car park. Let the police come and knock on your hubby's car window and get him to go home and sleep. Hehe... Then he no choice have to guai guai come home to help. Keke...

I also had abit of cough leh. Think is the effect of either too much Milo or red dates tea. Too sweet and not enough plain water. My wound hurts when I cough, so I try to ren the urge to cough out...

Tracy,

Haha, I agreed! Cos now I starting to get over the ordeal of my labour liao. Or maybe I'm in denial??? LOL...

But 2 yrs gap really like abit tough. I like 4 yrs, juz nice, when the 1st one is old enough and can help mummy out abit with the baby...

Diamonddust,

Haha, Guys and Games can nv part. My hubby told me Guys cannot live without game one. A guy who don't game at all will usually spend more time using their dicks outside. I tot it was nonsense, until I watch those taiwanese variety show, they asked the gals, will they prefer their bf to be gamers or social butterfly. Those more conservative ones all said gamers cos at least the guy is at home and not outside with another woman.

Icebaby,

I cut on my carbo and eat those veges and stuff to fill myself up. And drink milk and take supplements loh.

Gina,

My baby also will freed her hands out one leh. When we swaddle her up, she'll lift her legs up a few times to loosen the wrap, then when it's loose enough, out comes her hands. Sigh...

Icebubbles, Felval,

I think my next one will only come in 2013 liao. At first I wanna have baby dragon. After listening to what my CL told me on her experiences with babies, I want baby snake boy. Cos she said usually snake babies more filial. Whereby baby dragon very proud and usually grow up loners. So I think I want baby snake boy... LOL... But that will mean my kids will have 5 yrs gap. And we'll only retire 5 yrs later liao...

Jyxis,
Hehe, yupz same gynae.

Felval,
Now I also lazy and only latch one breast.

Re: Tears
My boy cry hardly have tears unless he's super angry and cry real hard then got one or two drops. But he perspires quite abit from the head.

kelcqi,
when will the metro sale end?
me thinking of gng to buy the pigeon fridge to go too
let me know if its gd =)

btw, has the robinson and john little sale ended?
avent have sale?
i sua ku liao.
finally can officially go out after this sat!
hee, whole one mth confinement went out twice
once to see gynae, the other to buy cake vouchers =)

Re: pump
u gals experience leaking milk?
seems like my left side keep dripping milk
but this morning i pump, left side only get 20ml, right side get 90ml...
so unbalance, how ah?
keep dripping means more milk mah, hw come pump dun hv de?

Kelcqi,

I shared the room with 3 different patients and all complained it is hot. The nurses themselves find that particular room hot too whenever they came in the take our temperature.

I was admitted since mon but c-sect on tue but was discharged on thurs b4 12pm when i begged gynae to let me discharged despite the usual 3days stay after c-sect.

My gynae was nt ard on the 1st day so Dr Caroline Khi took over. Gynae came look for me oni on 2nd day onward yet TMC charged me 3 days for my gynae consultation together with Dr Caroline consulation fees.

This is oni 1 of the error on the billing.

There are 3 mistakes on the bill. Even after checking with them, they can oni based on "their documents" and not the fact to proceed with the refunds issue. So they oni agreed to refund on 1 item and yet told me it's based on good will basic. I agreed to compromised on the refund issue bcoz i dun wana drag further bt told them off that I do not agreed with the words "good will basic". It is their wrong for not having everything recorded or note down. And it have been 11 days yet I hv not rec'd any refunds.

Gina,

My baby same thing. She will cry like as if she hasn't eaten for days. Hahaha. Babies are like that...sometimes it's terrifying..but since we already know that's how she will "react"..no need to stress. Heehee

You very hardworking wearing binder everyday. I stop wearing liao. Heehee

jo & buttercup,
Actually i think they dun want u to touch water too much. Cos it suppose to cause wind.

RE: tears
My baby already in her 7th week. Yah...now got abit of tears.

WCT,
DUn worry...already 7 weeks I still have my bump. It's still based on individual body lor. Some people lucky...the bump will disappear. Mine, I already know since my 1st kid, it won't unless I willing to do alot of exercise. hahaha

I have the following brand new medala product for sale :

1. Medala storage bottle pack (3 bottles in a box)
- $25.20

2. Medala spare parts, Valves & Membranes - $24.40

3. Medala Nipple Cream (Big tube) - $15.40

Interested, pls email to [email protected]

Juz bought them at the bb fair at expo, with receipt to show. Selling coz my sis have extra for me liao.

twinky,

i invite my friends and relatives to my place for buffet but i will only gaive the cakes to relatives.

you can buy the binder at guardian pharmacy.

Icebubbles,
The cake vouchers, you mean from Bengawang Solo right ? So far they seem to be the only shop selling cake vouchers.

jyzis,

My Gynea is Dr Khi ..veri demure lady

Kelcqi ,

hahah ... we manage to get almost 1 carton wif my hubby PR hahah !!We still left some bottles so that we can bring it out.

anyone here using the pigeon food warmer?
the instruction says need to warm 20over mins for ebm from fridge...
hw can my boy wait so long ah???
he will cry so loud...
can i prepare in advance and leave it there?
will it keep warm?

icebubbles but i think ebm cannot keep at warm temperature right? i also have the same problem, my girl cannot even wait 5 mins!

Dolly,
ya must buy the ANMUM Lactacting milk powder if u are BF-ing & it can realli boost up ur supply.

I also agree with Lukemommy. my gal was on high level of jaundice.. after intense light come back still hv jaundice so bath her with 1/3 of ABC beer & it realli goes dwn.

Jo,
ur TMC room soooo chio & shiok one leh..

<font color="ff0000">My bb have many many rashes on face leh.. doesnt seems to go away leh. any remedy to that? pls advice..</font>

Jyzis,

TMC refund takes abt 3 working wks. That was wat they told me. Together with the deposit &amp; claim for the package i took up wif my gynae, they still need to refund me some money. The counter staff told me it will take 3 working wks to process everything. Now more than 2 wks liao, i stil have nt rec'd the cheque fr them. But they oredi deduct the medisave claim fr my acct liao.

Momsy,

During ur admission to the hospital, u can bring along the receipt for the package u took up wif ur gynae. Some hospitals help u do the claims.

Lukemommy,

Is the binder gd from guardian? Or all binder same type one?

Jo,

Wah..ur room look so warm &amp; condusive. Shiok leh. Mine is suppose to be 4-bedded. But they auto upgrade me to 2-bedded. During my 1st nite, i'm the onli one in the ward.

Jen ,

Huh used ABC stout to bath baby ...isn`t safe haha will it make bb drunk ? opsss !!

And Anmum milk powder will it make mommy put on weight ...scared it will . So far can only pump 100 to 120ml for 30 to 45min .Not up to baby demand !!

Twinky ,

ya ... one of the nurse said that is their best room for their single bedded ...dunno why it look diff from the others. Thought is their deluxe suite !!But it is in front of the exit door so ...whenever ppl coming in and out veri irritating of the door sound .

Hahah ... soo hubby every morning always open the exit door wide open so it won`t disturb my rest :p

hi twinky,

submitted the claims but didn't see it deducted off the bill, neither was there any chq sent to me...hmm...how else can i check on this?

icebubbles,
i also equally suaku when i went out after my 1mth confinement. I din even know the bus stop outside my house shifted! Then when my fren told me to meet at compass pt watsons, i went to basement walk around then remembered watsons is upstairs :S

hmm..for me leaking milk is when there is letdown and both sides will leak at the same time. You tried pumping when it is in the process of leaking?

Momsy,

I ask TMC staff abt the $450 medical claims too. The staff advised that upon admission on the 1st day, submit any medical receipt from ur gynae that is more den $500 and the hospital will help to claim. But u will nt c the amt in form of cash or cheque.The hospital will claim the $450 from medisave to deduct off from the hospital bill. Mine was nt reflected on my bill too.

Twinky83,
The labour ward head of department was handling my case bt did not mentioned when they will refund me. I will chk with the counter staff again when i go back for my chkup on 23rd.

tracy,
mine is leaking when i sleep, when i go out...
so scared kanna my clothes ah
see leaking i pump, also get 20ml only...
but it leaks the most when i pump the other side
like tap water dripping
strange hor, pump then no milk

Momsy,

U delivered at which hospital? When u discharge, did the counter staff tel u anything?? I was suppose to pay some cash when discharge. Then the counter staff realise that they did nt include my antenatal package i took up wif my gynae into the bill (my hubby foegot to submit when he do the admission for me). Since the package amt is more than wat i have to pay, they have to refund me the balance.

When they pass u the bill, they did nt explain to u? Mine, the counter staff at TMC gt explain to me leh. Maybe u do nt haf any balance left after all the deductions, so there wil nt be any refund to u. Some of my frenz r like tt. Even after deducting the deposit &amp; package amt, they stil need to pay cash.

For me, the package amt nt reflected in the bill. Dunno izzit becoz mine was last min so nt reflected or wat. But at the end of the bill, there is a minus amt (which is the amt they r supposed to refund me).

Is ur $450 the package amt ur gynae charge u? Did u submit the receipt? Maybe u can either check wif ur gynae or the hospital u delivered at &amp; get them to explain to u. So far all my frenz the package is claimable.

Jyzis,

Ic..Think u gotta check wif them. Mine more than 2 wks stil haven rec'd anything from them. And they dedcuted my medisave last wk liao.