(2008/05) May 2008

fei fei ,

My baby`s eyes also like what you descripe ... that bought him to see PD .

And PD said was infected cos he is having flu ....today he was so much better now .

ladies ,

I have called up August from Sweetest Moment .

She said buy 10 boxs free 1 box for package which is $9.90 package and above . Not entitle for $8.90 package .

As I`m getting $10.90 called Hearty Fun but will replacing the red eggs to mochi . MIL going to make eggs and normally ppl dun eat the red eggs

Hey i manage to lose 9kg and can able to wear back some of my clothes and heels .

But still got 4kg more but wanna to be even slimmer cos i conceived my baby in Taiwan hahah ... at that time went for 8 days holiday put on 3kg .... sooo i still need shed off 7kgs instead . Sigh !!

Jo,

Can change ah? Got additional charges? Me oso thinking of ordering from Sweetest Moments. But thinking of changng the cupcakes to swiss roll. I like their packaging & oso can put bb foto.

Also, can check wif u all. For bb full mth, if gt throw buffet, stil need to gif relatives & frenz the cakes? Or gif relatives onli?

Abit confused. Coz our parents oso nt sure. Can someone pld advise me. Tks!

Diamondust,

For me, can say i am abit hard-heaterd. When my bb cry coz wan pple carry, i wil let her cry until she tired & slp. i dun go carry her immediately unless is feedig time or need to change diaper. My MIL always like to carry her whenever she cry abit onli which i hate it. And she like to swing her when she carry.

And i wil always complain to my hubby next time is i die if u all always carry bb. And i always say loud loud so that my MIL can hear. Haha. Nite time i am the onli one to feed my bb. If she always do tt, i wil haf a hard time.

Buttercup,

I oso dun swaddle my bb when i bring her back to hospital. She dun like. She like to kick her & there & move freely. And my bb likes to stretch alot. Sometimes even to the extend that after feeding, when she stretch too hard, she wil vomit some of her milk.

jo,
saw your maternity ward in TMC on facebook, wah! ultra nice leh....i also 1-bedder in KKH but cannot compare with yours lah....ask my hb come and see, then he say, 'ok, next time we go TMC.' :p

buttercup ,

The single beded i was in was the mob-up single bed for their new room . TMC actually done up all the rooms on 6th floor but realise not same as Kelcqi room who is the same level as mine . So must request for the particular room no .

Wow ... you already thinking of having second one liao hahah !!

jo,
hee hee, me waited v v long before decided to try for first baby.....then realised actually to become pregnant not easy one k....we tried for one year before we got a ultra pleasant surprise.
i was overseas a lot then, so it was like when you least expect, it came!
so second bb, hhmmmm, don't dare to wait so long liao!

buttercup,

Hmmm..understandable .

Me may just stop at one ... now with this little prince of mine ..already enough headaches liao

ya lor ya lor...*nod nod head*
i now so worried how i will handle when CL leaves next monday...
even she say if only my mum stays nearer...then i no need so scare cause she understand why i so scare

my boy a bit ji xin zhi....want milk means NOW...if not cry loud loud for you to see...

Icebubbles, Silverpink, jyzis, Jo,

Me now day 10 liao. Still feeling some pain. Tml going gynae. I stopped taking painkiller since few days ago cos I wanna know if the pain still there. Now I realized its still there. Sigh... Some ppl said 1 wk no pain liao. But I still feel abit sore leh...

Re: Binder hor, my CL told me to wear for 1 mth. She said last time her client, wear for 1 mth to get e tummy back to shape. You all still having loose tummy? Mine still flabby flabby and not flat still leh...

Whenever I clean myself, I look at my body. It looks totally deformed. Breast when not full, like sagging like that. Tummy like deflated balloon. I kept telling my hubby I looked very ugly. He told me 1 wk only, be patient. Haiz, dunno need to wait till then...

Jo, I wanna see your room pics leh. My hubby said your room bigger also. Can post here? Me was on drip so can't go your room. My hubby also said if next one we go back TMC. We quite impressed with my room already.

My hubby said wanna apologise to you and your hubby that day. He went to your room and you happened to be BFing. He hopes your hubby not upset by the incident.

Jo,
You left 4kgs to lose only? So envious. I still have 9-10kg to go leh~ It's ike taking centuries to lose weight like that. Then my mum nag nag nag said I eat so little etc. So pek chek loh. I only cut down on carbo, not nutrition mah... Besides, I still drinking Enfamama for breastfeeding mum loh. I don't feel that I'm shortchanging my gal of any nutrition actually. I know they care, but I juz want some freedom to do things my way loh. Last time they don't have ppl controlling their moves during confinement, why must they control me??

Re: Sweetest Moments. I only intend to get the cheapest one cos we already throwing the baby shower. The cakes are only for relatives.

Re: Pigeon Fridge to go. I saw it at KKH tt time during promotion also. It looks ok. I'm thinking of getting it also. Then next time can transport my BM to my MIL's place. Is there any BP ongoing now for that?

Jo, Buttercup,
My friend told me babies are addictive. Like when they are ard 4-5 yrs old, you'll miss the feeling of your child being a baby. Then you'll consider the next one liao. Like quite true like tt. Before I give birth, my hubby very firm in thinking we'll stop at this. But I think he enjoyed the feeling of being a dad, the joy of watching his gal coming to life infront of him. Now he stopped toking abt we stopping at this liao. Hopefully my MIL don't go and psycho him again.

Buttercup,

Me also. But I dread what I'm feeling now. TIred and stuck at home. I think I mind confinement more than giving birth. LOL...

I also dunno how I'm gonna cope when my CL leaves end of this mth. U know hor, my bb cries, Hubby n I cant comfort her. Only the CL can. Sigh... I dunno what to do man...

My gal like ur boy like that. Wants milk, NOW means NOW. Today she stared at me when she cried for milk and I carried her. Then I told her, you wait hor, wait for your bottle of EBM. Wah, she starting screaming after I said that. I tot she don't understand what I said???

Jo, Kelcqi,
I do not have gd impression of TMC services and their room facility.
I opt for 4-bedded but auto upgraded to 2-bedded. The room hv 4 lights but 1 spoilt and 2 without light bulbs. Even after complaint, no action was taken until 3rd day when my sis complaint to another nurse again.

The room is always hot. Not sure who always adjust the temp. And slp was disturb every now and then even in the nite.

For billing, they took 3-4hrs to settle the bill yet got my bill wrongly charges too.
Even when I check with them again, they insisted based on their documents, they hv to charge me on something that was not done on me. Their nurse did not report to their direct or noted in the report that something was not done on me and I shdnt be charges for.

Kelcqi,

For some c-sect mommies experienced some blue black like pain/ feeling on the abdominal. Not sure issit due to the wound but it itch very much too.

My gynae recommended some firming n slimming gel n oil to firm up the flabby tummy. Me into my 3rd wk of confinement, hv been wearing binder to firm up my tummy but dont seem to work. Mayb bcoz im too fat. Haha....

re: fridge-to-go

i was at the motherhood exhibition and asked the fridge-to-go person abt pigeon fridge-to-go (made by the same company mah).

she said it only has 2 cooling panels, compared to many of their other models which has got 5 (top flap dun have) or 6 (all 6 sides have cooling panel). so she said not as cooling as the 5 or 6 panel one. the 6 panel one is the only one which says up to 12 hours, but so small, can only put 2 big avent bottles, she say can try to squeeze in 3, but i dun think so.

end up i bought a 5-panel one cos can keep more bottles, altough it says up to 9 hours only. hubby reasoned that right now i'm only using insulated bags and put 2 of those gel ice packs thingy also not too bad. this one has 5 sides of cooling panel should be much better.

kelcqi ,

Can go sign up the facebook and add me in email address : [email protected]
Cos i do not know how to resize my photo !! Sorri sorri ..i`m PC idiot !About your hubby coming over hahah for passing the gifts ..oh ya sorri forgot to say thank you !!!

No lah not at all lah ... is fine tell your hubby not a issue cos in TMC very hard to avoid .

Buttercup ,

tink all babies are like tat , they want milk now mean now .

my internal wound actually recover liao.. but got a bad cough recently.. now inside feel pain again... and pass out gas very painful again.. =(

last saturday (7th day cough) damn angwee with my hb...damn useless! scare i wake him up to feed the baby cos i drink cough mixture very drowsy mah... he sleep in the car instead!!! kaoz... after finish everything... i finally can lie down on the bed and sleep deeply at 12am.. my hb playing game happily... then when baby wake up at 2am crying for milk.. then i realise my hb not around.. house key and car key missing!!! was so angwee!!! 730am then come back wash up and leave for work at 8am... wah lao!!!

the 2nd day coughing, when i drink the cough mixture, i ask him to help me, cos the 1st night the medicine make me really sleepy.. and i scare i will drop the baby... so he slept at 8pm to prepare for the "night battle". yah.. he manage to fight thru.... then the 3rd night he tell me.. cannot le... ask me handle myself.. he too tired!!! i everyday sleep ard 12am...night battle myself lor.. morning wake up very early to prepare everything... damn tired man!!! feel like kicking his ass... useless hb!!! grrrr!!!!! VERY ANGWEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lynn,

how much did you pay for your fridge to go ? i went for the motherhood fair as well, but i didnt see it, only recommended by an aunty to purchase the medela cooler bag, but it is damn expensive, $109.00

i think i am going to tune my body for only 2 pump per day, in the morning and night, cos i dun think i can make it to pump when i am working. If my EBM is enough, then i will bring to my MIL place to feed my boy, if not, then i will ask my MIL to feed my boy FM during the day, and i will feed EBM during night. So basically i only need the cooler bag to transport my EBM to my MIL place in the morning.

buttercup,

oh yes, i think you better learn as much as possible from your CL now before she leave. The first few days when my mil went back home, i was like totally lost and shagged out, trying hard to cope on my own.

btw you can add me in your facebook under : [email protected]

RE: Sweetest Moments
Wah, i lugi, i ordered $11.90 package with no free boxes

dolly, the FTG i bought was originally 57, bought it at the sale price of 39.90 at the fair.

pump twice a day? suddenly cut down the number of pump can meh? i miss one pump already engorged leh.

re: freezing EBM
any mummies can spare what is the most space-efficient way to store frozen milkbags? i'm running out of freezer space! i'm only adding one pack of like 250ml+ a day, but already can see almost no more space left

Wow so many posts to catch up! I spend the whole of yesterday just feeding bb and sleeping. Every Monday I'm extremely tired cos wknd must entertain my gal.

Feifei, Gina,Panpan,
Letdown is when you feel a tingling sensation at your breasts as the milk come in. Then at that point, if you pump, you will see sudden gush of milk coming out. Hmm..feels like thousands of needles poking you, or ants biting.

Pooh,
Oh dear..they make your baby go thru so many tests? Hope his results will be ok.

Dolly,
You using Avent manual or the Uno/Duo? I have not tried the Avent electric.

Poko,
Now i pump once a day, mostly in evening or at night before I sleep. Will store about 100-140ml per day.

Icebaby,
Now our babies about 6wks old, do you think they are going thru growth spurt? I read babies go thru this at 3wks,6wks,3mths,4mths,6mths & 9mths. Cos my boy past few days suddenly demanding for milk at 1.5hrs.

Kelcqi,
Your fren is right about babies being addictive
Very soon, many mummies here will forget the labour pain and the headache of looking after a newborn! But I was telling hubby we should have planned for #2 later, cos 2years age gap can vomit blood!! My #1 now 2YO, the terrible two age..so if older will be easier to handle two kids instead.

Jyzis,
Who's your gynae? Slimming oil and firming gel sounds like my gynae

Muzicgal,
Hahaha your hubby actually went to sleep in the car just to avoid waking up to feed baby?? Classic leh! But I tell you, men are all like that. Same goes to my hubby. They CANNOT be like us, waking up at night to feed baby then next day go to work. But you ask them play game thru the night they can do it lor. Sickening!

I told my hubby already that he has to help me put #1 to bed, so I can sleep earlier and wake up in the night to feed baby. Ya right..first few times he do it, now..10plus he KO liao, while my gal still running around. So I gotta keep an eye on her till she sleeps at about 1130pm-12mn! Then when she sleep already, it's almost time to feed bb liao.

Yanling,
My boy seems to prefer my left breast cos the milk flow is slower. My right breast has more milk and I notice he will latch and unlatch several times when feeding from right breast. Sometimes he will get angry and hit my breast. But he will still latch on my right breast. Just not as smooth and takes longer time with all that latching and unlatching.

twinky,
at least your baby will cry until tired and go to sleep. My baby got a lot of stamina, won't stop wailing at the top of her lungs until she gets her way. So scared neighbours will complain. My hubby and I also were telling each other at first not to spoil her and keep carrying, but no choice, she just won't stop!

Re: husbands and games
I simply don't understand their obsession with computer games/playstation/xbox. Sometimes can carry baby with one hand and play game with the other hand somemore. They never seem to get tired of games, but do everything else will be tired all the time. Let's see if my hubby will be 'automatic' and help out when CL goes home today.....hahhahaha.....

muzicgal
kaoz, your hb super loh....first time i hear sleeping in car cause don't want to wake up to feed bb...dun know whether to laugh or to be angry.
is his work very stressful?

I have the following brand new medala product for sale :

1. Medala storage bottle pack (3 bottles in a box)
- $25.20

2. Medala spare parts, Valves & Membranes - $24.40

3. Medala Nipple Cream (Big tube) - $15.40

Interested, pls email to [email protected]

Juz bought them yest at the bb fair at expo, with receipt to show. Selling coz my sis have extra for me liao.

Any1 here interested in buying the fridge-to-go?

It's a insulated bag for storing breastmilk after w pump it out in the office so tat the milk can last (10 to 12hrs) till we reach home.

I got it at the expo bb fair yest at a bundle set, comes with a extra small bag for storing 1 milk bottle (can last 4 to 5hrs)

I got the set og the big bag + small bag at $60. Tang selling $54 for the big bag & $18 for the small bag.

Selling coz my sis going to pass me her old 1 coz she is weaning her gal soon.

Interested, pls email me :

Buttercup,

I wrap my daughter in a wrap everyday...including the arms. But after 1st month, my maids have been releasing her arms (even after constant telling them not to..haiz). I gave up telling them off. But at night when my baby sleep, I will still wrap her hands cos at night, I scare she get shocks or have nightmare. It will be as if she is being "held" tight.

kelcqi,

Now concentrate on healing. You only given birth like less than 2 weeks. Dun worry too much also.

As for pain, urs is C-section, so I guess different people will heal at different timing (hence pain will go off slower for some and for some faster) as it depends on individual.

Yes, you can cut ur carbo but remember to eat the essential stuff and drink liquid as u are breastfeeding. =)

muzicgal,

Your description to "night battle" damn funny...not to mean to laugh but really funny.
Now every night now and then, dh and I will be pushing each other to wake up. Hahaha. Ya ya..i am on maternity but I dun sleep afternoon. Everyday wake up around 8-9am (latest 9am cos baby need to bath in our room). But once I wake up at night, I have hard time sleeping back. LOL

**Dun know why still not losing weight although not sleeping much. Hahaha

Tracy,

Different babies have different drinking habits. Mine hor still drinking every 3hrly. Evening and night different habits. Sometimes she can sleep 5hrs (e.g. 8/9pm till 2/3 am) then wake up to drink again. Then sometimes 2hrs - 4hrs then wake up drink again.

Last night I upped her milk to 130ml. Cos she slept around 6hrs (from 9pm till around 3am). We are kinda lucky cos she not that "fussy" (touchwood) so far. Only cry mainly want people entertain her, change her diapers, cold after bath or drink her milk. But cry the loudest when she damn hungry.

She seldom smile (very "tio") and loves to stare at people who carry her. Hahaha. She always smile at the "wrong" time...when it's like 2am - 4am in the morning! Sometimes she can con't sleeping while bathing!

icebaby,
haiz..so lucky. my baby STILL 2hourly feeds. Only at night one of the feed will be 3hour. The rest still 2hour.

*touch wood* mine so far also dun cry for ppl to carry. compared to his sister, his cry is considered very soft liao.

Yours can sleep while bathing?? Power!! Mine very alert at around now (10am plus), then afternoon will nap nap, evening from around 6pm to 9pm very alert.

Tracy,

Yah lor. When she is sleepy...she can be damn sleepy. No matter what you do, she refuse to wake up! Sometimes she dun like to lie down too often...maids lah. Keep carry and carry when she cry. And yes, so far lucky at night she can sleep longer hours. Now hope soon she can sleep thru the night.

I am from Dec08 MTB, and would like to get a recommendation of a good CL from one of the mommies here.

Understand most of you have either finished your confinement or are still having it right now.

If you have been very pleased with your CL, would appreciate if you could pm me with your recommendation.

As I do not have any parents or parents-in-law to help out, i really need one who is good.

Appreciate all of your help. Thank you.

RE: Binder
My gynae recommended me to wear the binder for a month. I asked him when can I start exercising to slim down. He told me at least 6 months before I can exercise and min. 3 months for light exercise like leg lifting. I was like UH?! Since I'm vain, I'm wearing the binder everyday. Sometimes I took it off due to the weather, I'll put it on every night before I go to sleep.

Buttercup,
I only swaddle my baby with cloth napkin, leaving her hands out. She'll be angry when we attempt to swaddle her hands too. Even when we tried to, she still managed to get her hands out after some struggling.

Icebaby,
my girl needs hrly feeding if she's not sleeping. At times when she sleep, she'll wake up every 2-3 hrs to drink milk. The stress thing is she cannot even wait for a min. If we took longer than that to prepare, she'll cry non-stop with tears rolling, machiam I ill-treat her.

RE: Having another baby
I'm actually thinking of having another baby, guess it shd be a yr plus down the road.

its been i think 1mth since i last log in haha. sooooo many posts to catch up. how are u mommies getting along? i finished my confinement 2wks ago.. FINALLY u knw.. then i faster drink cold drinks lar.. wash hair everyday lar. soooo unbearable for the stupid 1 mth of confinement. Now coping well with bb at hm. Oni thing cant stand her is some milk session she can drink up to few hrs one leh. drink liao fall aslp then 30mins or 1hr later cry again. I feed & feed still wakeup & want to be fed again. Got 1 nite she continue lidat until 4am. I got fed up & beat her liao(lightly lar of cos)

Re: milk ss..
If you mommies want ample milk ss, can drink ANMUM milk or papaya soup.. this 2 works perfectly well for me. drink b4 slp nxt moni the whole breast machiam like stone lidat. can pump up to 350ml of milk lor. I also got a shock cos my 1st child i dun hv so much milk one. max 120-150ml last time. maybe my brain knws this milk that i am gg to pump out is gg to supply 2 children. haha I super lazy to pump lar during the day if no engorge cos lazy to wash & sterilise lor. if bb slp long & breasts feel full then no choice hv to pump. Most impt of all also must be NO STRESS & ENOUGH SLEEP.

Gina,
my bb also loves to struggle out her hands when i swaddle her tight. Got her ways to bring out her hands one. This time after 1mth even more tok-kong.. The whole swaddle cloth all opened up by the moni i see her..

lynn,

i think i have missed the booth, thats why i never see any fridge to go at $39.90 only. Will try to source out and see if there is any good buy. Oh yes, cos i am thinking that i cannot be pumping when i am working, so planning to tune my body in the way whereby i will only pump twice a day, once before i go to work, and once at night before sleeping. But by doing so, i may not have enough supply for my boy anymore so maybe got to use FM to top up even for the daytime.

Tracy,

i am using Avent manuel pump, want to ask you to teach me how to use, as it may be more convenient for me to bring out or even to my mil place. I have PM you.

Gina,

i am a person without patience, tried wearing the binder, but only few days, didnt see much effect, so also stopped wearing. Thought of gg to buy "Nivea" slimming thingy that i saw from the TV and apply, then put on the binder again, hopes that this will help. Cannot imagine that i used to wear waist 24 or 25, now i have to wear 26 or even 27..... SO SAD

Jen,

i used to drink ANMUM milk during my pregnancy and stopped after giving birth. U mean for ANMUM, we should drink the one for mum who are doing breastfeeding, right ?

yoyo! my baby now into his 6wks..still need milk every 2-3hour interval leh... and each feed ard 80-120 depending on his mood..hai..

how to pump onli twice a day without getting engorged?me missed a pump will get very hard breast leh..

just like ytd went out shop awhile...missed the pumping session for 2 hour..reach home found a lump...hai..onli today when let baby latch on the lump soften down..

then hor...how u all got spare milk to freeze? for me i pump every 2hour..and my boy wan milk every 2 hour..bo extra to freeze leh

choc,

maybe my ss is getting lower, so at least i dun feel so engorged anymore.

becky_cat,

thanks for the link, have you tried their Natasya- Halia Contour Cream and does it really help ?
i am thinking of getting the baby binder for my boy.

re: binder

my gynea said put on the binder for 2 months, and cannot swim, jog for 3 mths (mine was c-section). The wound will take 3 mths to recover, but 6 mths to be fully revovered (external / internal). I gave birth at Mt.A, the nurse put the binder on me from 2nd day onwards as it helps to support our tummy and when walking, not so painful too.

re: Massage

My CL does body massage (but cannot massage the tummy below navel yet) on me and everyday i will have to endure 4 to 5 'breathless' hours due to the binding on my body but i think it does help, my tummy so much smaller and i have lost 9 kg in 3 weeks. My CL said better to do massage within confinement period, the effects will be better.

twinky,

i also ordered from sweetest moments, like the packaging and foto card. I only give the cake to my relatives , for eg, uncles and aunties but not cousins.

re: bathing with quiness stout

i think this technique really helps, especially babies with slight jaundice and rashes. Just add 1/3 can of quiness stout in the bathtub together with babywash.

re: binder

I put on for 3 weeks as recommended by gynae as he mentioned it will hold my tummy and reduce the pain.

re: massage

any idea hw long do we hv to wait to go massage? am planning to go phuket with hubby and wana do massage there

Just now cannot take it ...kenna caught by mum using water to wash baby`s bottles .She nag nag non-stop ... ask me why dun ask her to wash for me . Wow liao ...like that also kenna scolding .

jo
i also confused...how come we cannot wash things but can wash our face and brush our teeth? its just a bb's bottle....
I also wash the bottle for the electric pump...my CL never say anything to what i do one....

Does your bb has tears when crying? My bb has no tears, but it seems his sweat glands are more developed, he tend to sweat especially at the back of his head.