(2008/05) May 2008

kelcqi, my mom says women in confinement can stand heatiness and drinking plain water will cause "fong" in the body. But i also have sore throat at my third week and started to drink some plain water.

I sneaked out and do rebonding before my confinement ends cos bb full mth, wana look neater...hehe...my mom nag at me like hell man...

Lynn
hmmm i only know if drinking BM, the green poop is due to a lot of foremilk. i guess if it resolved itself, is nothing to worry abt.

Jo
for the Pine Garden, they have new box for the cake...pink for gal and blue for boy...but need to top up $1 per box!

feifei
my girl also had small red dots on the thighs...then quickly spread to hands and feet. gave me shock thought is HFMD! we rushed her to PD, and PD say is skin reaction to the Johnson and Johnson bath gel we use. she told us to switch to Cetaphil, and the red rash went away. but i know babies normally will have small red dots on face due to milk/hormone imbalance. it will go away with time, but just keep wiping face with water/cotton balls to ensure it's clean lor.

oh, and also for diapers, i've used mamy poko/pampers/goon/nepia/drypers/huggies ultra/sealers so far. and for me, in terms of softness and absorbancy, i think i rate them like that...
1. pampers - expensive, not v soft, absorbent.
2. mamy poko - very soft, very absorbent, very expensive
3. goon - soft, absorbent, cheap for S size only
4. drypers - plasticky, absorbent
5. sealers - ok soft, absorbent, cheap
6. nepia - soft, absorbent
7. huggies ultra - not v soft, ok absorbent
hope this helps!

that's what my mum says also.....but eat medicine that hospital gave also must eat with plain water right? at the hospital, i also drank water to eat the medicine then that time my mum no say anything, but back home, then cannot drink water liao...hmmmzzzz...

Confinement FINALLY ended yesterday. Yesterday super tired, entertain guests until 1am+. A lot of them are impress by the cake packaging that i ordered from sweetest moments. Mil said the swiss rolls not bad, not very sweet, sweetness just nice. I haven get to try any of it yet. In terms of services, i gave them thumbs up.

Actually i was curious abt pine garden full month package. Heard good review on their cakes. Anyone who order from them can take a pic of their package and let me see?

Friedbandit ,

Thank for the information .
Hubby called them today , but they charge us $2 for nicer box . And delivery charge at $15 .
And hubby they sound unfriendly ... !!

As for Sweet Moment , the box is nice , wavied delivery charge and buy 10 boxes free 1 box .
As we need at least 40boxes so need to look at cost .... evrything is $$ with baby now !

Jer ,

Just in time to see your post ... happy to hear the cake is nice
Thank you for your info

Hi Buttercup,
I think the min no. of boxes is 10 boxes. I had my boy's full month celebration today & also gave my relatives & friends Sweetest Moments Package, they are also impress of the package.

Hi Jo,
Is it true that order 10 boxes get 1 free? I ordered 40 boxes but I didnt get any free

Jo,
I oso din get the free box. We ordered 34 boxes. I remembered that there is a minimum no. of boxes to waive the delivery fee.

Buttercup,
I have a facebook account, you can add me at [email protected]. Good job feeding your baby, my baby is only 4.3kg @ 3 weeks.

My girl has been crying a lot these few days. It appeared that she want to be carried but whenever I carry her, she want me to latch her on. Sometimes when she was being carried, she's still cry & throw temper.

Ladies ,

Hmmm .. that what we called to enquire last month . I have not order mine yet ... you mean promotion no more . Dunno will check again ...ordering by this friday !!

Gina ,

Tried to add you but invalid email address . If not can add me [email protected]

Check with you mummies.

When you do TBF, your baby get hungry more easily, right? My CL keep insisted to feed my baby FM whenever she's hard to please. Can I just increase the amount instead of giving her FM?

Jo,
I have added you.

Morning ladies..

Buttercup,
Tks ya....ur CL not into BF?

friesbandit,
It could be allegic to the J&J bath time hor? cos I also using that 4 my bb leh..hmm..mayb i shd switch too...cos she has some on her face, some on her neck n back..

so nepia is not bad hor..

Morning ladies ,

my BB from last 11plus sleep till this morning 6.30am .

If every nite like dat ....Hubby and me will be very happy !

Gina ,

Did you express your milk ? If you do ... increase 10ml by days go by . As baby is growing now they tend to drink more .

hi ladies, for Sweetest Moments, they have a voucher which gives 1 box free with every 10 boxes. voucher to be indicated when ordering, and produced when delivery. minimum order of 20 boxes. it came with one of the free baby packages that the hospital gave out. i have one, but did not use. if anyone wants, PM me and i'll mail it to you.

Jo
wah PG quoted u $1 per box?! so surprised at the discrepancy in charges. but yes delivery is $15. cannot waive one.

feifei
for the rashes, it was at first small dot, then got bigger and bigger, and bumpy. when i switch to cetaphil, it went away by the 2nd day. so perhaps u might wanna try too. =)

Gina
when my girl after latch still not happy my CL will give her more of my ebm and after that she will be soundly sleep... But her feeding time is every 2hrly. If you have ebm you have the right to insist BB to drink it since she is paid to help up and follow your instruction.

feifei,
do you hv alot of letdown during pumping or feeding? they say letdown is a psychological effect thing. like you get letdown when you hear your bb cry. Have you tried latching n pumping the other side at same time? Needs abit of practice. Sometimes other pumps can help you achieve letdown better. for me i can get more letdowns with avent manual but its too tiring so i using ameda. not as many letdowns but ok.

Hi Mummies..

Abt Sweetest Moments, when you call and order, just tell them most of your friend got offer of buy 10 boxes and get 1 box free.. they will say ok. I ordered from his girl called August, maybe tat helps.

I am suppose to be a May mummy but delivered on 11April (c-sect @ 35weeks +6) due to high blood pressure. Being reading this thread since the begining but dint reali post. Will try to post more often if i can help on some question

Hi everyone, so long never log in.. So busy getting used to new routine. And always at my mum's place most of the time cos brought my baby up, can't stand taking care of him alone, can die.. Haha..

My boy is really very hard to please. Last night didn't want to sleep till 2am. Sigh.. Bottle feed him, he doesn't want, will struggle and cry. When offer my breast, he happy, can drink till sleep. Haiz.. So stressed.. Then this morning damn tired, after sent hubby to work, came back pump (didn't pump for 9 hours), so engorged but happy, managed to pump out 360ml of milk.

I'm beginning to feel heaty, think drank too much milo. Eye abit swollen. Sigh.. Have to drink more water...

Feifei,
I'm currently using Goo.N NB on my ger. Even though is NB bt the size is kinda big. If u ger is small frame den u can try NB. But it is cheaper to buy S size.

Tracy,
Issit normal to have letdown during feeding or pumping? I normal hving letdown whenever i feed or pump. Sometimes find it a waste esp. when i do not hv much MS.

Tracy,
Wats letdowns? ;p

Cheri,
Wow, ur MS so gd leh...can pump out 360ml of milk, envy lor....haiz...fo rme only can pump out 100ml..

hehe...i can pump out 220ml for 4 hour interval..but will be abit engorged lor...

this is when i overslpt at nite..haha

hai...now my baby aslp..then can surf net..today i all alone taking care..not bad leh...bathe the baby..feed him..now he sound aslp..

yeah! if everyday is so happy like this...i am enjoying my maternity leave!

choco,

haha. Yah, that's true.

Last night my girl, wa yang. She woke up at 2.14am to drink milk...by 3am+ can still hear my hubby trying to put her back to bed. She dun wan. I carry her until my arms cramp! Until almost 4am still not asleep. Fed up 4.20am made 100ml milk. She drink 30ml then start "pooing". Haiz. Clean her then fed her milk again. She finally drink another 30ml then she sleep...without her pacificer. That was around near to 5am. *faint. But she slept till around 7.10am before getting up and asking for milk again.

hello ladies
today bring my boy to polyclinic for his hep b jab.. he's 5.71kg and 58cm as at 5 weeks old

tracy
my boy de same fate as ur gal.. went thru urine test and another series of blood tests to see his jaundice is good or bad.. must go back 1 week later for his results..
i'm now using ameda also.. agree with u that not much of letdowns.. i think one pump session, only can get 2 let down.. while avent manual i can get many as 4!!

feifei
my boy also got rashes.. but it's all around his neck.. tot it's milk rashes.. today i asked the polyclinic doc abt it.. he told me it's not milk rashes, my boy had got fungal infection.. must be acquired by my hb one.. my hb recently got fungal infection on his back.. somemore hb kept carrying him.. now my poor boy got it.. haiz..

gina
i got facebook acc also.. can add me at [email protected]

re:bb feeding time
hope my boy is improving.. from the start he feeds 2hrly but since yday, he feeds either 2hrly or 3hrly.. hope the day of me sleeping at least 3hrs in one stretch is coming

Tracy /Pooh,

I also have avent manual pump, not sure it is because i dun know how to use or something is wrong with the pump ? When i use it, i dun have much SS as compared to my Ameda pump. For my Ameda pump, i can get around 2 letdown. Can you gals advice me ?

feifei,
I'm oso getting 100ml of BM only. Hv tried to latch & pump. During the day, I pump every 2-3 hrs and after midnight, I'll pump every 4-5hrs. Still, I'm just getting the same amount.

Pooh,
hmm...my ger's eyes always hv those green things leh, soemtimes her eyes got those water, yellowish de..hiaz...

Gina,
Haiz, i also taking fenugeek, papaya soup etc..

just tried my hand at feeding my bb...first real feeding at 3 weeks...rest of the times CL fed.
then i burp him and put him back in his cot to sleep. he is still stirring, but well, this is a my first tiny step!

Phew, it's been a tiring few days. Dunno why my gal has been getting more and more whiny. Cannot leave her alone and must carry her all the time when she's awake! Got a rocker for her but doesn't seem to work. My CL told me that I should standby an automatic sarong and a pacifier cos I'm sure to give in to them when she goes home tomorrow. Getting very worried about not being able to handle everything myself.

Re: diapers
tried pampers, huggies, drypers, and pet pet but seems like only pampers doesn't give my girl diaper rash. Any cheaper alternatives to recommend for babies with sensitive skin? Cos wasting a lot of money trying out all the different brands only to find my gal cannot use and wasted the whole pack.

Friesbandit,
Thanks for the info for the sweetest moments vouchers. I already ordered from them but totally forgot about the voucher. Just called them up and they said they will still give me the free boxes even though the order was confirmed quite some time ago. If anyone needs the voucher, I have one more to spare.

Kelcqi,
wah, you have a very good milk supply for such a short period of time leh!!

Jo,

Me also bathed yesterday with herbal water. So shoik to have clean hair. Haha... In fact I consider I bath everyday cos when my CL gimme e water to wipe myself, I locked myself in my mum's toilet, den let the water run down my body. Wah... The feeling damn shoik... Den my mum will nag cos she see the floor so wet. I said I used my below and squat down to wash, that's why wet. She dunno my whole body also go through water. Hahaha...

My mum also nag my food intake loh. I cut down my rice intake by half. She scold n scold. Say I BF and nv think for bb etc. But as long as got milk, she nag for wat? Plus I got take supplement and Enfamama at nite for nutrition mah. I still have ard 10kg to lose. And I cannot massage somemore, so only solution is cut down my carbo mah. I dun wanna be a pig loh. They nv seem to understand one...

Gina, Jo,

I openly drink plain water loh. Cannot tahan the sore throat and discomfort in my throat leh. Only plain water seem to solve my problem.

Re: Breastfeeding. I pump for 1 hr or slightly longer if I nv meet my previous MS. Like this supply I had 4 hrs to produce 120ml, 4 hrs or later I pump again, I'll die die pump until I reach that amount. Then I'll pull my bb up to latch awhile to empty. It does work in building up e supply.

Oh Yah, before I pump, I also use warm towel to massage, then take 1 cup of drink, either longan tea, milk, milo or plain water before I pump.

Now I have a problem. My left breast seems bigger than my right cos I only latch bb on my left as my right is sore. Sigh. I feel so conscience...

I have a qn to ask those mummies who C-sec. How long do we need to wear e binder? And how long will it take for e pain to go off completely?

Hi Kelcqi,

I'm a C-section mummy too.. I wear the binder for 2 weeks and t/a I engaged the massage lady to do the binding le.. The pain will go off during week 2 depending on whether the doc gave u any painkillers..

Wah, you can pump out 100ml fm both breast is alot!! i can only pump out 50ml ..my CL says maybe I got no milk.. every time after I bf her, she wld give her fm immd..making me so furious sometimes..sigh.

Hi diamondust, what is the voucher for sweetest moments? cause i am also ordering from them...haven't sent in the order yet though...waiting for hb to decide on the pic first.

Kelcqi,

I had Emergency c-sect. I stop wearing the binding after 7 days when i went back to my gynae to remove my stitches. After 10 days, I do not feel pain anymore.
But the nurse from my gynae told me, for c-sect patients, we shd not carry any heavy stuff or exercise for at least 2 mths coz the wound are 6 layers deep. It required at least 2mts to resume back any forms of exercise.

ei....then y my gynae also ask me nt to do vigorous exercise for 2 mths?

me natural birth..she say no swimming or running...hai

gina,
u swaddle your bb all the time? my bb kicks and moves strongly...normal cloth cannot 'tie him down'..he is not swaddled since i think day 4....only wrap him up when we go out....

no wonder last time my tummy so painful when he is inside....he kicks so hard and a few of the ultrasound shows him swallowing the amiontic fluid..so now he drinks a lot also....

Re: cooler bag
any one has the pigeon cooler bag?
is it gd? saw that it can withstand till 12hrs
can fit hw many avent bottles + pump?
or any gd cooler bag to recommend?

kelcqi,
i hv stopped wearing the binder after 2 weeks.
me same as jyzis, after 10days no pain liao.
really peifu u ah, can pump so long
i impatient leh, scared baby cry also
so everytime pump very stress cannot pump for 1 hr

buttercup,
the voucher came with the bag of love thingy that I received in the hospital (kk). For every 10 boxes they give you one box free. If you need I can pass to you, just lemme know

do ur babies show preference of breasts? tried latching on and it seems tat baby only prefers the right breast sometimes and totally reject the left. sigh...

my breast are also of different sizes. and got stretch marks around the areola. sigh.. wonder whether they will return to the normal after stop breasfeeding??

Kelcqi ,

I stop wearing binder since day 5 ...hahah i only wore for only third day when i was in the hospital . I feel sooo uncomfy and i feel more easy to follow around !! And the binder cost soo ex at 50 plus for that thing . I have my own medela binder but my gynea wanna me to buy from her . I still feeling abit of pain only time to time .