(2008/05) May 2008

peace, icebaby & feifei,
my tummy is also dark dark.
there is also the nigra line there too
so ugly...
gynae say 2mth then will disappear
i dun hv blue black, its the blue black feeling when i touch my tummy
like kanna hit by pple straight in the tummy...
i also had c-section 3 weeks ago, wound not pain liao

ya, there was this once i was at SK cold storage with bb (hee hee, yup, bb only two weeks old and i still in confinement), suddenly i can feel a wet patch on my blouse....baby was wrap up, so the leak went through pampers NB diapers, through his long pants, through the wrap cloth and onto my blouse!!

Buttercup,

i am using Pampers NB, initially i also faced the same problem, but i think you need to stick tight and should be fine, no leak now for my boy.

Feifei,

yes, i am also taking the pills, but supply run out, and yet to buy and also didnt pump regularly, so my MS dropped. Will go and buy and eat again, but i am starting work on 23 June, still dun know how to manage and pump during work.

Oh yes, my boy is seeing Dr Vanessa Tan from Kidslink, i think she is quite good.

Re : Rebonding

i also did my rebonding before my confinement is over as i have brought forward my bb full month celebration, so far, nothing happen and my boy is still drinking EBM.

seems like our parent & mil about the same, keep asking us to sleep & eat.. cannot everytime online la, must wear slipper la.

But I still wear sleeveless top & open the window wide for the wind to blow at me, if no wind then I will on the fan.

My mil alwis tell whoever come & visit me that she ask me wear slippers & I dun listen to her. The next min she will bring the slippers to me. Not that I dun wan to wear.. just that dun have the habit to wear slippers at home from the day I born.

Buttercup,
ya lor, i so disappointed that Pampers will leak de..

dolly,
tks for e infor on rebounding =D...then i hv to make appt for my reboundin gliao..hehe..

Yup, tink good biz there hor..

Buttercup,
dun be like that lor..hv u try use ur hands to squeeze out the milk? i tried lor, then suqeeze til dry dry de...then my fingers so suan..hv to squeeze everydrop to get 100ml...u takign fenugeek?

hello ladies..
am totally shacked out.. brot my 3kids out together..
after all my 3kids nap, i also want to sleep liao.. not funny taking all 3kids out..
haiz.. i even planned to bring them out to vivo tml.. now i think siao liao.. back aching already

icebubbles
u mean the avent VIA cups? i already sterilized them many times

yanling
i use pine garden for my son's full mth and my daughter's 1 YO.. i like their black forest cake
1471455.jpg

pooh,
nope. i using the bottles with the sealing caps.
cos the seals feel rubbery to me and i dunno is it safe to sterilise or not leh

the cake so cute leh!

peace,

The lines and pigmentation should go away but it takes time. mine is still around too. (Paiseh...i think she might have meant pigmentation n not blue black)

Buttercup,
Anytime (unless I am away). Heehee
If I go out, I won't bring baby. I might bring my older son though...cos he school holis.

Pooh,
Peifu that u bring 3 kids out.
We normally bring 2 boys out is enough. Baby stays at home with the maid. But every sat will bring all 3 to relative house.

hi icebaby, u so young have 3 kids liao....i also peiful you! kekekeke.....

i don't have a maid and don't intend to get one...so if i go out will definitely have to bring bb along...something i have to get used to....

icebubbles
i know which one u mean liao.. those seals i also got sterilise b4 but i only did it for a couple of times b4 i change to VIA cups

icebaby
my back now wants to break liao.. i sling my boy, put my #2 in her pram while i hand-hold my #1.. not to mention my diapers bag also.. tml go vivo, will drop by habourfront centre's mothercare shop.. actually i want to get this....
1471597.jpg

buttercup,
i'm staying in sengkang too.. anyway i used pampers and had the same problem as you.. since then changed to mamy poko which is much better.
i'm a sahm and my baby is 5 weeks. anyway i didn't really do any confinement.still do light housework n showered everyday with tap water.

Buttercup,
Pamper NB, I think there are 2 sizes for NB, going by weight. Is yours too big? I have no problem, unless didn’t change bb for too long, and the waste build up.

Icebubbles,
Nigra line takes 2 months to disappear, ey good leh, it will disappear, I was afraid it won’t go away. Need to scrub it or not ?

Dolly,
Rebonding. Do you have to tell the hairdresser so that she will not touch the scalp with the chemical? Hey, can do manicure too right?

Pooh,
Huh, you 1 person take all your 3 kids out? Steady! I am still wondering on days when I am alone and I felt like going out, how to take my bb out.

peace,
i didn't know got sizes for NB...thought NB is a size already..other than S, M, L etc.....

last time i went to ask my gynae when i was pregnant if i can do manicure, he said no problem...so now, during confinement should be even ok right? anyway, eventually i din do it cause busy with work and other commitments and by third trimester, fingers and toes all swollen so aiya, might as well forget it...

me too, next time when i am alone, i also clueless as to how to take bb out..how to handle the pram and the escalator...

Re : Vaccination

may i have an indication of what is the vaccination package that you gals paid at the PD ? I noticed that I got to pay more at polyclinic vs. GP. Beside the price differences, advantage is i can use CDA in polyclinic.

here's what i gathered :
for polyclinic
1st month HepB $15
3rd month DPT+Polio+HIB (package costs $326.10 for following)
4th month DPT+Polio+HIB
5th month DPT+Polio+HIB+ Hep B (3rd dose)
18th month DPT+Polio+HIB

for GP (costs $300)
2nd mth 6in1 (1st dose)
4th mth 6in1 (2nd dose)
6th mth 6in1 (3st dose)
** not sure if this incl the booster jab at 18th mth**

Thanks, s(Harness) for the info.
I tried using the nasal aspirator but no use lehz. I oni managed to suck out the mucus whenever she posset milk from mouth and nose at the same times.

Icebubbles,

I have the same blue black feeling on my abdominal after my c-sect 18days ago.
Worst still, it itches alot.

Issit true that baby gal full mth can oni held earlier and not later den the actual full mth date?
I m planning to held my ger's full mth 1 day later den the actual date but my ma keep insisting must be earlier and no later.

peace,
dun think need to scrub lah.
she just told me its pigmentation and will go away in 2mths.
cos i complained to her abt my ugly tummy
but she says my stretchmarks will be with me forever
haiz...

jyzis,
yup yup. my tummy also very very itchy.
maybe cos of the stretchmarks
but i ren, dun really dare to scratch

Buttercup,

I different lah. Currently stay with in-laws. In-law got 1 maid and I got 1 also (cos my MIL ask me to get another maid to take care of baby!). So technically I got alot of pple at home to watch after the kids...that's why i can log online now and bo chap!

POOH,

WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH....I hear ur description...I peifu. Sounds so like my gf! I not so weida!

RE:DIAPERs
Some babies cannot take diapers that have aloe vera...so be wary.

Dolly23,
I already did my rebonding prior before 1 month. But hor...I think the lady who did it...didn't do that well. I think the salon i go previously better. Wasted money. Haiz.

Mrscheong,
I only can tell u that I paid $40 for the 1st jab for the 1st month.

Confinement ending soon nxt week n i'll be gg home to take care of baby myself.. really worried tat i can't handle coz now whenever my baby cries rite, even i carry him he still cries.. seems like i can't soothe him at all.. only sumtimes when he good mood.. but when my mum carry him he'll immediately stop crying.. OMG!! how am i gg to handle if i;m home alone..? i dunno y my baby dun seems to stick to me leh.. anyone got this prob too?? how am i gg to handle him especially at nite.. i;m so vexed now..

My mum was saying if really cannot handle put baby here for another mth so tat when he's older it will be easier for me.. but i dun wan to rely too much on my mum coz i'm afraid tat this will worsen the situation..

N my ILs oso got prob wif my dog at home.. they wan me to give away my doggy.. but i really can't bear to do it lo.. is like so cruel to give up ur dog bocz of ur babies.. i believe if u can keep the house clean shld be ok rite??

sorry to budge in. I have 2 preloved medela pumps which i would like to let go asap:
1. Medela Swing warranty till 15 june, letting go at $220. comes with cooler bag.
2. Mini Electric letting go at $50.
i can arrange to bring it to your place

pls pm me for enquires.

Vel,
My bb also doesn't seem to stick to me, as I thought breast fed babies are supposed to be closed to mummy, plus mothers carry bb for 9 months, so I thought bb should be able to smell and hear mother's heart beat better. Whenever my bb cries, I also don't always know how to handle him, it seems only CL knows what to do. And, I think bb smiles at my hb more often than at me. With me, he's always like crying for milk.

Dolly- 1 word! Tiring!! Haha… my boy is a nite bird leh. The earliest he slp is 12am!! Reali drivin me crazy. Ytd 2am thn sleep!! Reali duno hw to make him sleep earlier lor.
I usu latch him 1st thn gv 90ml of fm. Initially also worried nt enough but since he had gained wt, I more fang xin liao. I jus bot the pump today n managed to pump out 60ml after latch.. hope to go tbf if poss cos fm so ex!

Peace- haha… same lor. We wil move his hands to his side but he wil auto move them back again n looks super comfy in tat position!

Jo- I tahan until 3rd day, cannot take it n went bathe n wash hair liao! my mum found out n nag n nag =D but reali so shiok lor after tat. I cannot imagine no bathin for 1mth leh.

Icebaby- I’m stil hvg confinemt food for this wk n it’s alwz rice for all lunch n dinner. Maybe tats the reason. For me, I cannot skip any meal cos I got gastric problem lor. Maybe wil try to eat lesser but more meals each day. Hopefuly can slowly shed off!

Ant ,

Sigh ... it been 9 days liao ...have not wash my hair since i deliver last wed . I tell you almost everyday i been arguing wif her loh .
Until i got to tell her anything happen to me next time i won`t complain to her .

vel ,

As i`m staying wif my own parents at the moment . My ILs also worried about my dog which was with me for 5 years . Me and hubby are quite worry when we are at the hospital and he used sleep wif us in our room.

But who know when the moment i came back home that day . He is more well-behave as thought he know he got another young master . And he seldom bark when my boy is sleeping .
When i brought him out of the room , he will sit a distance from my boy .

Hmmm...if my dog bark he dun seem to be disturb as maybe my bb hear his barking for mths when he inside me .

I felt that dog always got their own sense and maybe you should consider it before you give up on your dog
it is so sad

peace ,

My boy always want me to latch him on when i carry him . So when is sleeping time i tried not to carry him . I so scare he treat me as a walking pacifer. And we gave him pacifer he doesn`t want .

But sometime i got to surrender to him inorder to make him sleep . And not more than 5 min he will fell asleep . Aiyo ...sigh dunno what to do , VERY VERY BAD HABIT !!

icebaby,

in fact to be exact, i also did my rebonding around 3weeks plus, earlier than my confinement ended.

peace,

i didnt tell my hairstylist not to do my scalp as i am a regular there, and she knows that i just finished confinement and still giving EBM to my boy. And also i didnt think of that as well.

RE: insurance

yes, i am planning to buy insurance for my boy, and it is always good and cheap to start early for them.

pooh,

well done, you can manage and bring 3 kids out ... i am still wondering if i can bring my boy out on my own, while you can bring 3 kids out.

icebaby,

my hairstylist has always done good job with rebonding, as i will usually do it once in every 9 months, so if you are keen to try, i can give you her contact. The salon is at Far East.

Vel,

all i can tell you is that it is tough to manage on your own, especially at night. Cos you will need to take care of bb during daytime, and even at night, when the bb will wake up at least 2 - 3 times a night. Everytime you do have to be very fast, like eating lunch, going toilet or even taking shower. But well, if you are getting used to the routine, it will get better as well. I just managed to pull through 1 week of survival being alone to take care of my boy.

Ant1712,

hahaha same same, this is what is feel too ... Tired is the word, especially we also need to look after our boys at night, really not easy lor. This evening, i managed to have a night-off. My hubby allowed me to go out with my friends, and he offered to take care of my boy alone, cos i think he knows that i am being stressed and shagged out for the past 1 week. At first, i feel gulity and bu fan xin to go, keep thinking whether he can manage when i am outside, but when i came back, i saw my boy sleeping soundly in the baby cot, i feel that it is good that i let him try, and at least he can feel how i feel when i am taking care of my boy alone, and also create a habit to share the responsibility so that i will continue to have my own life.

vel,
me have 2 dogs and a rabbit at home. will never give away my dog, they're my babies too before my 'real' baby came along. they are part of my family already. it would be so unfair to the dogs becos they did nothing wrong to deserve this. sorry but i always feel very strongly abt this..

my girl also ot disturbed by my dogs' barking, i think she really already got used to it, hearing them bark everyday while still in my tummy

my dogs are initially jealous, esp my first dog. refused to even smell my baby girl in the first few days and demanding more attention. but now ok already. when baby cries very loudy, one of them would go near her cot or rocker and stand there waiting for me to go ther. so sweet her 'gor gors'..

today my girl's poop a bit green instead of the usual bright yellow. is it ok? she's still on total EBM, nothing's changed leh..

Jo,Lynn:

Well i will defintely not give my dog away too.. juz duno how to handle my ILs.. luckily my hubby oso agree wif me lo, he say die die will not give away my dog n he told me not to worry he will handle his parents.. juz hope my doggy be more obedient. my hubby will brung her to vacination again b4 my baby officially cums home juz to play safe. anyway i've bought an air purifier, thnk it shld help a little. juz wonder whether to let my dog still slp wif me anot. coz she use to slp wif me on my bed lo. but now think it;s a no no. same room still ok if she slps on the floor..

Yeah.. nxt week gg dp my hair n pedicure n walk walk wif my huby.. my mum will help me take care of bb, but juz wonder how am i gg to pump my milk outside?? n i do not haf a cooler bag dies it mean i''ll haf to discard them away if i get to pump??

Hi Pooh,

I am also looking at the same Phil and teds tandem stroller. May i know is it very bulky when folded? Else it'll take up the boot space in our 1600cc ride and hubby sure dun agree to buy de...

But u are really good, I have only 2, u can bring 3 out...peifu...

Yesterday went to have a hair trim & prepare for bb full month, end up spending $230. The hairdresser at Jean Yip said that there are many danduff on my scrap... Ask me to do the dunno wat detox of scrap (the one I saw on Thur - Xu Qi & Zhou Chu Min's shopping programme)

I suppose is because during this confinement, I use shampoo & quickly rinse off with the herbal water as the water need to use for bathing & washing of hair, therefore cannot use like using tap water... wash as long as I want. Plus after wash, I will quickly blow dry & bun up my hair again

hi sorry to interrupt... i have the following brand new unopen items to sell or swap with any of your items of equal value:

1. 1x Pigeon Baby Powder Made in Japan (retail 6.90)
2. 2x Pigeon wideneck 300ml peristaltic milk bottle (retail 10.50)
3. 1x Avent milk bottle 125ml (retail $8.50)
4. Pigeon starter kit (include bottles, brush, pacifier, milk powder container, etc) retail $45

all items brand new unused

Jo,
Pine Garden 's website is www.pgcake.com the website got nothing much to see. think u email them at [email protected] or call 6457 6159.

confinement:
i also never do a good one. bathe everyday but i play cheat, i use shower head to rinse first, then use the herbal water to rinse again cos the herbal water alone cannot rinse properly.

for all ladies there still doing confinement, do a proper one. dun like me, caught a chill while pumping in the middle of nite. now got cough and a fever. last nite went to see GP,she also shake head. anw learnt quite a few things from her cos we also asked the GP abt the vaccination. like wat mrscheong said earlier, GP also recommended teh 6in1 jab. cos she said the Hep B jab alone is very painful. so for baby to have less pain, 6in1 is better. now having second thoughts whether to bring the baby back to PD for jabs liao. and also if bring baby back to PD, PD will charge consultation fees whereas GP just charge the fee for the jab.

Yanling ,

Thank for the information .... !

Confinement : Wash hair
hahah ... today mom went out will be back only in the later in the afternoon . I quickly wash my hair hahah ... hubby was laffing at me saying your hair look sooo much cleaner and make sure my mom won`t discover :p

Ladies ,

Anyone here colour or dye your hair ?

I was thinking to do it before my boy`s full month . Maybe that done up my hair dun BF him for 1 day . Should be fine rite ??

Vel ,

Hmmm .... we used sleep with my dog on our bed .
After we change our bed ....we trained him to sleep in his cushion in our room .

Now baby is back ... he sleep in his living room but you bring baby back . You must let other ppl to carry rather than you or your hubby .
When reach home ... carry or pat your dog telling him baby is back .Allow him to smell your baby .

If he wanna to enter your room say NO NO ...baby sleeping . As baby still very young ,you will never know can your baby take it with the invisible fur flying aroung . And baby crying ....say baby crying to him .

But each day you got to spend quality time with him .... as they will attract attention .
Like my dog he pee at the place where he not suppose to .... but telling him NO NO to him .
Oki ....soo far so good liao .

Dolly,
I lazy to go for the workshop leh :p Your hubby so good, let you have a night-off with your frens. My hubby?? He will push both baby and #1 to his mum.

I suspected my baby gets stuffy nose whenever in aircon room so last night when his nose got stuffy, I brought him out to the hall and let him sleep in playpen and he slept without any snorting sound. Sigh..my hubby and daughter needs aircon to sleep. Tonight we will try placing him to sleep in a corner away from the aircon see if its better. But i'm afraid he's those type that once in aircon room will have stuffy nose, cos when I was preggy with him, tt's wat happened to me.

peace,

I bought the healthshield. Come to think of it, I forgot to buy her life insurance. Argh. Need to bug my cousin-in-law. Thanks for reminding.

Dolly23,

How much does the rebonding cost? Can PM me the details?

Re:vaccination
wat does the 6in1 or 5in1 jab consist of?
my bb has already got his 1st dose of hepb
2nd dose due at his full mth at pd
shld i bring him to polyclinic or gp instead?
which is better???

Tracy,

in fact, me too being lazy to attend, but was wondering how am i gg to manage from next week onwards, and also when i go back to work. Cos i am on exclusive pumping, and need to bring the EBM to my mil place in the morning, and also find place to pump when back to work. Was just discussing with my hubby whether i should give up and just give my boy FM, but earlier i just bought another bottle of Fenugreek. If going to continue, i will go and look for Fridge to go or cooler bag by this weekend.

hi Icebaby,

i am already PM the details to you.

icebubbles,

this is what i have gathered from one of my galfriend.

Polyclinic :
2nd and 3rd dose of Hep B Package $37.00
5 in 1 jab, a total of 3 : $85.00 each
(not sure if it include consultation)

For polyclinic first appt, you will need to go and register and wait, only subsequent visit, then you can call and make appt, but there again, their line is damn hot, i have got problem calling in.

For my own PD - Dr Ong EK in TMC
Hep B Jab : $30.00 each
5 in 1 jab , a total of 3 : $128.00 each
(includes PD consultation)

So this morning, i have brought my boy back to my PD, Dr Ong for his 2nd dose of Hep B jab.

EXtracted from NHG wrt my enquiries:
NHG Polyclinics offers the 6-in-1 vaccination package at $326.10 (inclusive of 7% GST).

Package includes:
3rd month DPT+Polio+HIB
4th month DPT+Polio+HIB
5th month DPT+Polio+HIB+ Hep B (3rd dose)
18th month DPT+Polio+HIB

* 2nd dose Hep B to be taken at 2nd month as a separate jab. The cost is S$15 for Singapore residents & PRs, and S$20 for foreigners.

From the schedule given, it appeared to me that it is not the "real" 6-in-1 that is given? Appeared like HepB, then 2 doses of 5-in-1, then 6-in-1, then the booster jab at 18th mth....

I spoke to a GP who quoted me $100X3 for the 6-in-1. He will include the baby assessment also.

I have not chk with the PD about this matter.

icebubbles,

NB has priority queue at polyclinic so its still pretty fast to get things done
Not sure if your bb is #1 or not. If he/she is #2 onwards then mayb u like to consider if you wanna use CDA $$. Polyclinic allows CDA but not all other GP/PD allows that.....

ladies ,

I felt that i think i will go to PD rather than Poly . As PD have our little ones record and we still ask question . But as Poly do they ans our enquiry as professinally as PD ?