(2008/05) May 2008

RE: Nursing Bra
U mummies may wanna try nursing bra sold by SPRING Maternity. I found that it's quite comfy + economic. I personally prefer the sleeveless nursing top (it's tight-fitting).

ladies ,

I `m going back for apt for check up for my son jaundice and follow up . Was soo scared for tomorrow ....cos today no morning sun as today rainy day .

Cos i keep looking at baby face ...also dunno his jaundice better anot . But he is drinking well .

hi buttercup,

sorry if i have scared you ... but to me, it is really very taxing and tiring to take care of baby all by yourself, especially me as new mummy. Earlier brought my boy to my MIL place, so relaxed over there and can watch tv, as she is very kan chiong, and wants to do everything for me, feed my boy and pat him to sleep ... i really miss it ! hehehe

Well i guessed we just have to get used to it.

Vel,

can you recommend your massage lady to me, and how many session and how much is it ? actually i have found 1 massage lady, but she wants me to take up 10 sessions, cost $500, but i dun have so much time for it, as i am going back to work soon. So thought of finding 1 massage lady for Adhoc service.

Vel,

My massage lady also did the breast massage for me like u describe & use the long long cloth for tummy binding. The 1st binding very effetive can see tummy smaller coz very tight. Subsequently not so obvious but i manage to wear panties from 'L' size to 'M' after 7 sessions. Not sure we are using same massage lady?

i'm back!!!

what container do u use for sterilising ur milk bottles/pump?
i just bought the sterilising tablets,but didnt know have to use non-metallic container.
am thinking of getting those plastic containers from ntuc, should be ok right? so long as it
is non metallic?

Dolly,
Oh I see. Ever thought of going back to parentcraft to get them help with latching on? When you returning to work?

Muzicgal,
Is the bra warm? Cos it's quite high back, I worry it's warm.

Panpan,
I use those like 'lock and lock' containers.

Dolly23,

Mine is 6 session for 480.. think the price is abit higher den most of them. but my sis recommended her to me.. she's not bad coz she knoews alot abt the human body n organs.. Her name is Rohaya num is 94506374. But i think she's fully book this mth till sep.. but u can try calling her to check.

Yaoyaomum,

The breast super pain rite when she massage?? actually she nv do it for me the first session de.. is bcoz i told her i got blocked ducts n it's really painful den she say she will help me clear.. but after she massage really alot better.. this morning i wake up stil a little painful but my breast is not so hard like stone..

tracy, dolly
my boi also refuse to latch on, and i've brought him to parentcraft in tmc before. the lady named "ling" helped me. but hor... he still refuses. even she commented my boi is very naughty and stubborn. end up also no use. sigh....

usually how long does the breast to get "seasoned"?? even i pump diligently every 3-4 hours, i still got blocked ducts every now and then. very sian oredi.

kelcqi
congrats!!! finally pop le!

tracy
icic.. so i can actually find them from ntuc right? hee...

dolly
thanks, will keep a lookout for the binder! finally here after so long.. cant wait to bind my
flabby tummy

re : breast pump
i'm currently using medela mini electric plus.. after using for some time, i realize the pump
is becoming weaker... anyone has the same problem? or am i thinking too much..? coz after
missing one session of pump, there is suppose to be more milk.. but instead of that i'm getting
lesser milk.. and also the suction seems very weak.. is there any service centre for medela har?

Yanling,
So I guess it very much depends on baby? if they really dun wanna latch means dun wan. When I was exclusively pumping for my #1, I also get blocked ducts once in awhile. Very sian. This time I direct latch, choi choi, no blocked ducts so far.

Panpan,
Yupz, can get from NTUC.

tracy,
i guess so bah. so i just resign to my fate hahaha.. it's just that will be very inconvenient to bring the baby out next time.

so u did exclusive pumping for your #1? May i know how you eventually wean off the breast milk? thanks ya.

hi tracy,

yes, i did thought of that, may do it this sat as i am bringing my boy back to the PD in TMC for his 1st jab. Like really like what Yanling said for her boy, die die also dun want also bo bian.

hi vel,

thanks for the contact, i will try calling and see if she can accept adhoc massage session, as i dun think i can make it for so many sessions.

hi panpan,

so sorry, think i can only post to you on sat or next week, when i bring my boy to my mil place, as i am stuck and busy with my boy as i am taking care of him alone.

Finally internet ! I gave birth on 28th May!
Can't catch up with the thread.

Kelcqi, wow your labour is 17 hrs. Mine was 14 hours and I was suffering like hell. Nurses, midwives and hubby all got abuse by me !

Bb weight : 3540g
Height : 52.6cm
Method : Induce, natural w/o Epi

Sry to intrude

Wanna sell away my two cooler bags for storing milk

1) Fridge To Go (playtex) Brand new. $40
2) Safe to go (Max Cool). Used less than 5 times. $30. comes with ice pack.

Pls PM me if u r interested in any one of the bags.

MIA-ed for awhile cos was so busy preparing for bb's arrival and was frequently tired. Gave birth on 19th May but then had to stay in hospital longer cos of complications. Thankfully, bb is well so all the horrible stuff I had to endure (still trying to tahan the disgusting and terribly itchy body rash) was worth it.

BB weight: 2.8kg
Height: 49cm
Method: Natural w/ epi

hi mummies, finally able to spend some time here to chat!

baby was very cranky... try all methods and ways to pacify him but not successful for the past few days. Whewww!

Hi lavender.... it's normal. Me too MIA-ed for awhile too! Congratulations!!!!

Hi Kelcqi & Tracy....

I tried a few pre-natal massages at this Golden Wellness at Chinatown and their shop was located on the 2nd floor (Shophouse). Aft the last massage, my hubby usually accompanied me when I go for massages same too, on the fateful day, but found that I do not have my wallet with me and he too don't have enough cash too, so i asked my hubby to get it from the car. But finally found some cash strapped away in my clothes so I paid her and waited some time for hubby to return.

But was getting impatient as it was our shopping spree day. So I decide to leave and while I was going down the stairs.... I sliped and fell! It was like the whole world coming down! Luckily did not roll down! I only slipped a few steps....

Then i saw my hubby, i cried in pain and felt very sharp, tight and painful feeling all over my lower body! That day was a nightmare!! hubby cannot carry me but manage to ask a passer-by to help me to the car and he speed all the way SGH.

Wahh... i can write this non-stop!!! But luckily, bb is alright and delivered healthy and smooth process. Only that I need to stay in hospital for nearly 8 wks! Can imagine how huge the bills is going to add up! In the end, SGH send me over to KKH to deliver my bb.

Haaa... now enjoying my confinement. I need not do anything and trusted my CL with my infant. How are your confinement? BF, CL was very supportive of BF and i pumped several times each day to support my bb's per feed of 80ml. And had several meals ( i think abt 5 meals plus tonic sp at night). Think going to be a big fat mum at the end of the confinement!!!

Hihi ladies,

These few days trying to adjust to bb n the nites. Sigh, bunking in wif CL is tough, cos she snores abit. My bb also cry. Ended up whole nite barely catch a wink. But my CL is quite nice lah. Very Zi Dong lady... She everyday 7am wake up to prepare everything. I so paiseh, keep asking her if she's tired or not...

Loomi,
You power sia! 14 hrs without Epi. My labour is 19 hrs to be exact. My contractions were 2 mins apart at 5am, den by 9 the gynae burst my waterbag. And I requested for Epi at 12pm. So 7 hrs of contractions. And 10hrs on bed without contractions, and the last 2 hrs I can feel e contractions again after they changed the drip. Dunno why. And I ended up in C-section cos my bb got big head.

Ladies, I remember someone mentioned of Black Fungus and they bleed alot rite? Yesterday my CL cooked me the black fungus and the "Wei sheng Tang". My flow become quite heavy leh. Is that normal?

I showered yesterday. Muahaha... I cannot tahan anymore and I told the CL to cook me the herbal water. So shoik to bath! Although dark water but better than nothing. Wah, clean hair so shoik. I intend to bath again either tml or Fri or Sat. See how far I can ren!

I hav so much questions to ask u all on BFing. Haiz, I feel like a mother cow without milk. Pump like hell only pathetic 20-40 ml. Now I know why last time you all always say every drop is so precious...

My bb feeding on 50ml per feed every 2.5hr, I cannot match up at all. Feel so useless. I latch her until I think my nipple wanna drop liao. Now trying very hard to pump n latch, hoping my MS will go up. I have half bottle of Fenugreek given to me by my friend. But I still trying to do without it yet cos I heard some ppl get engorement very fast after taking that. Any other ways I can boost my MS? I feel like I'm shortchanging my gal cos no milk for her. Sigh. Lousy mummy...

I juz feel so tired, and painful and feel like giving up. I nv expect BF to be so tough... Sigh. I've bot alot of milk bags, containers to store milk. If I really have no chance to use them. Mayb I'll start distributing here to those of you who's interested. I'll try for another 2 wks. Hopefully I can have a success Bfing story...

Kelcqi,

everyone of us went through the BF stage that you have been through, just tong and it will soon be better. Once you keep continue pumping and latching on your bb, your flow will come very soon.

So dun give up, and jia you.

kelcqi

jiayou on bf!
yday i started pumping.. i latch bb on 1st then i pump.. whole day i pump 4 times, only get 180mls.. the funny thing is i latch my nipples no pain.. i pump got pain.. somemore i latch one side, pump one side leh.. but only got 40mls per session.. and hor during latchin, i can get a couple of let-down.. but pumpin.. no let down leh and my breast is engorge lor.. pump for 20mins only 40mls. massage le but the milk dun wan come out.. geez.. i talk so much.. dun noe if u understand me anot..keke
last nite, my boy wakes up at 2.30am and slept at 4.30am..
i'm becoming a panda...

real tired takin care of 3 kids during daytime then nite time still need to latch..

updated Kelcqi, loomi, lavenderdreamz

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt</TD><TD>Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Aldan</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.69kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Timothy Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin</TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Iden</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas How</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Matthias Lee Song Wei </TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.905kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Rayden Kwek</TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene 慧欣</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.105kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + C-Sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Duncan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.775kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>汤钧尧</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>3.48kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>C sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Diamondust</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Avelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>19.2kg</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.695kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>Raphael Lee En(1) Hao(4)</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.675kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>26-Apr</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Royce</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Alyssa Yap</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD>1.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg</TD><TD>1.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>39weeks1day</TD><TD>13.8kg</TD><TD>3.16kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>C sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Amelys Yap Yen Ling</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.374kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10.5kg</TD><TD>3.335kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>natural w forcep + gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>winter_min</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Jorel Toh</TD><TD>39 and 2 days</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Adam</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.115kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.54kg</TD><TD>52.6cm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>3.28kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>C sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.32kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD></TD><TD>emergency c sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD>36weeks6days</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.695kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>alimin</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Isaac Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>16-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kaylee Koh</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>mrscheong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</td></tr></table>

Hi all, me also very sad as i have very low MS. Bought a few boxes of breast pads so they are now like sitting there and laughing at me....
the little that i pumped out, very little, my CL refuses to let me feed my bb with it saying its too little so i throw away. feel so sad and useless also

i've given birth two weeks already, taking fenugreek really will help? any side effects?

Hi cherimoya, can add me too?

Gynae: A/prof John Tee
Hosp: KKH
Child: #1
Baby weigh: 3.155kg
Pop date= 18-May
Baby's height= 48cm
Assisted delivery with epi

Hi everyone, haven't been posting cos damn lazy and tired. Over the weekend, had my baby shower and got lots of vouchers to spend now. Hehe.. Luckily, our relatives and my friends damn zhi dong, didn't give me gifts since I don't need anything in particular. So I only received 2 gifts.

Hi Kelcqi, congratulations to you eh! Don't give up BFing.. See how it goes in the 2nd week, supply should go up. But really must pump regularly la.

Hi Gina, you finally got your internet. Hehe.. How come have to start work so early?

Re: Breastmilk
Sigh.. My supply like not really enough for my boy cos I didn't pump regularly. Haha.. And each day, only pump like 4-5 times, so only get 140ml average every 4 hours and my boy is now taking 110ml every 2-3 hours. Sometimes he not full, then I latch him on to make him sleep. Wow.. Super stressed. Really have to pump more regularly. But so lack of rest, don't know how to keep up man. Sigh. Think maybe will try taking hot milo or milk before pumping.

Re: Clothes
Think I still cannot wear my old clothes. Sad.. Have to lose that tummy and seems like my hips much bigger than last time. Really hope to lose more weight soon. Then my wardrobe now very messy, need to pack all the pregnancy clothes away. See already also buay tahan.

muzicgal, I bought that bra from that person also but not sure if they do shipping to SG, if not, perhaps you have to go through parcel forwarding company. If you interested, maybe I can help you shipped together cos I'm going to do a spree for Victoria Secrets soon cos my mum wants me to get pyjamas for her. Hehe..

Sparks, Thanks! :)

Kelcqi,

Thk the black fungus is supposed to clear out all the "dirty stuff" like blood from inside the womb. I had more bleeding too after taking the black fungus.

Don't give up on BF! The milk will come, don't worry. I wish I could bf now but have to take medication to clear my silly rash. PD asked me to express and pour away. Each time I pour away my milk, I wanna cry. Plus the supply seems to be decreasing now that my bb doesn't latch on. :-(

sianz.. i soooooooooooo tired!!!!! my boy is kinda active at nite den furthermore he wake up 3hrs for milk.. i din get much slp.. i looked like panda nw lor.. haix.. im so depressed y is my life beibg changed so drastically.. i dun tink i can cope wif it anymore.. i dunno when will my boy slp thru the nite.. argh!!!

Kelcqi,

So glad to see u online.

RE: Black Fungus
Oh..maybe the fact that I ate quite abit of black fungus during confinement...that's why I still bleeding. I tot going to stop liao. Now still have. Haiz

RE: Baby feeding
Hey, ur baby actually drinking quite abit for a new born. No worries okay?
Just try ur best on the breastfeeding and pumping. Dun get urself too work up over it.

Sparks,

OMG. Scary. It's good that NOW U ARE ALRIGHT! Remember to bu well esp what happen to u.

buttercup,
Hey dun dispair okay. I had mention this before. I had a niece, she also tot she can breastfeed and she tried so hard. But for her, in the end, she didn't have breast milk at all. Max was only 10ml. She didn't even have to take pills to stop as there was no flow even after few weeks.

So dun ever think you the only one. I also had low flow but I was getting fever and chills hence I decide to stop (also cos i give up easy lah <-- this I admit). My view on this is, you try ur best and see how.

As for ur CL, u should let her decide whether its enough or not. You should just feed ur baby with that milk. Insufficient then supplyment with FM, okay?

pan pan ,

Was at the parentcraft today as i got lump on both side of my armpit ...but Nelly said there are no way to clear it in short term and long run with gently massage for 5min everyday will clear .

In the first place i`m using the mini electric pump after few time the pump dun seem to work like wht realise . Isn`t a brand new one or old pump . Cos mine was pass down by one of frez ..tink mine is faulty .
Maybe you can try calling parentcraft or maybe you can go to the nursery they might be able to help you

hi Loomi ,

You also deliver on 28may !!! Same as me

hahah ...but salute you for going throught sooo many hours of labour

Awaiting to see your boy photo soon

Mine have been posted up last week !

hi icebaby, i did insist that i am gonna feed no matter how small the vol but she says the previous two times i fed, the baby threw up...she said the milk not fresh as i don't pump frequently enuff.

the throwing up part i not sure is true or not, but not sure why she is not encouraging me to BF.

Buttercup,

Maybe your CL is looking for the easy way out which is to use FM. It's more effortful for her to feed the 20ml BM followed by FM. But don't let her dictate. When I was able to BF, I would let bb latch on and pump out the balance cos he falls asleep quickly. Even if it's 20ml, I would bottle it and feed him later. He didn't throw it up leh.

kelcqi ,

Dun stop and keep on latching your gal on at least 15min on each side everytime .

It will be painful but must keep on trying .

As i have been latching every feed . So far i only get first 3 days engorment after that i`m fine .Touch wood !!!I dun seem to get much supply when i pump .

For my boy ... i latch him for every 15 to 20min for each side . After that if he still cranky i will give him 40 to 60 ml FM . But you see mine is a big baby drink more than your gal !

Sooo ..must jiayou jiayou .

Went back to PD and my boy still having slight jaundice which advise that it will go off after 2 weeks .

Re : Jaundice

My PD actually advise me that i can put my son under a table lamp with white light 3feet above him as these few days there are no sun of the rainy days .

I so sad ..just weight myself i only shed away 5kg from mine 13kg gain .

Dunno can speed up the weight loss ....want to look nice when is my baby full month on 22jun.

Sigh ....bought a gel from TMC which recommended for self -massage . Will try first and let you all know whether is effective a not .

hi buttercup,

i have taken fenugreek for the past 1 month, to increase my milk flow, so far, there is no side effect for me, so maybe you can try and dun give up easily.

my milk flow is also getting lower as i did not pump regularly, but nevermind lah, i try to console myself that as long as i have abit of EBM, i will still feed my boy with it.

hi icebaby,

i agree with you, as long as we try our best, can liao

hi moony,

i am also looking forward to the night whereby my boy can sleep through and no waking up for milk and carry carry.

Hi jo,

in this case, you better continue to sun your boy, and keep his jaundice level low and also watch your diet as you are doing bf.

tracy,
the bra not hot.. very comfy and light... then when u wear t-shirt it looks very nice... cos i have those lacy nursing bra... after putting the padding... then from the t-shirt can see the shape...

dolly,
u taking 1 or 2 pills of fenugreek per day?
the pill a bit smelly hor?
been taking 3 days le
seems like got use milk supply increase from 40 to 80ml le
and i am religiously pumping liao

buttercup,

I dun think so baby will throw up...unless she didn't warm the milk properly before giving the baby.

Jo,
You still have many days to go. So can lose one...just stop watching the scales. =)

hey ladies, long time nv logged in. been busy looking after my boy. nw he is 1 mth old lioa and we hv his full mth celebration on sat.

for those wif low milk supply, if u r wif tmc, go to parentcraft let them check and analysis u before they start u wif fenugreek a natural herbs to boast milksupply. mine did increase but still nt enough for my growing bb.

Pooh,
Me too, latch no pain, pump very painful. When bb latches on, he can suckle for 30 mins, and it will last him about 2.5 hrs. However, if I tried to pump for the equal amount of time, *ouch*, it’s painful and I get miserable quantity. So I gather, the sucking technic is probably different from pumping and if it can last him 2.5 hrs, I trust it’s sufficient for him. As such, these few days, I gave up pumping. I just feed based on demand. Moreover, my boy drink BM, must drink fresh one, ie from the breast, he rejects BM in bottle. He will fuss and fuss when given EBM. That give me another excuse / good reason to stop pumping. I think when I go back to work, I might just give up b-feeding.

Actually, now my bb is 3 weeks plus, but I am still trying to adjust, and I still feel as if I have an identity crisis. It’s like I lost my own life, and now a typical day is all about, eat, breast feed, sleep, eat, breast feed, sleep …… Most of you feel sad for the low supply, for me, I don’t feel sad, actually I feel sian …..

Cheri,
I also scared bb give gifts that are useless. I have so many DOM, and I am so scared pp give DOM, I can almost bath in it le.

Moony,
Last night my boy also very cranky, don’t know what he wants. Luckily CL still here, she literally kept him entertain for 3 hours. If CL is gone, I will be in trouble. Some more, I am not a very patient person. Sometimes when I b-feed, and bb get fussy, I also get very hot tempered. Hb always says, cool down he’s only a bb ...

icebubbles,

i took 2 pills 3 times a day ... and also helps me to increase. but i have finished the bottle, yet to buy so these few days supply low, and also irregular pumping.

dolly &amp; peace, haiz.. wah we r facing the same problem ar.. haiz.. i dunno wat to do.. i get so frustrated when he juz cant get to slp.. haiz..
peace, at least u gt CL.. haiz.. my mil go back to wk liao so im takin care of my boy at nite nw.. furthermore my hubby wkin nite shift dis week.. i m alone takin care of him.. i feel so sianz man..

muzicgal
if order the bra, when will it arrive?

peace
my #2 i do exclusive pumping, my nipples no pain leh.. so funny hor.. somemore now i pump, only little milk comes out.. but kieran latch and if he vomits, it's a great puddle leh.. more than wat i pump lor

hi dolly, LavenderDreamz and icebaby, thanks for the input! Will continue to pump... bb have difficulty latching as i have flat nipples. so this is another obstacle for me to overcome. anyway, i will just try as best as i can, then if it doesn't work out, at least i've tried, so no regrets then.

i am also feeling scared the day when CL will leave as i am clueless to handling bb. I've just asked CL how to wash milk bottles!

so i dread the day when i will be alone at home with bb. but reading that so many of us faces the same emotions, hmm, maybe we can encourage one another!