(2008/05) May 2008

muzigal,
that time my gynea gave me antibiotics cos my cough was quite some time n got the "mucus" liao. so need to take antibiotics. if u also got the "mucus" (duno how to spell the word.. ) then better dun bf if possible. =)

Kelcqi,
i also sweat alot after the delivery. it normal. my mom says it bcos after the birth, our hormones n blood r "changing", thus the heat. i remember that night i was so sweaty that i was still perspiring when hubby n family members in the room were v cold, they wearin jackets somemore... lolx.... juz bear with it,, will b over in a day or two.

i bought calamine lotion from guardian...not good enough... then went gp to see the rashes and my cough, then he give me the cream. those red itchy patches getting better liao.. he ask me to get those QV moisturiser to apply on my dry skin...i told him i'm bf-ing, then he ask me to apply on legs and arms... but still paranoid leh...

mummies, how much milk are your babies drinking? Mine is 1 month old and drinking 90ml only (sometimes cannot even finish) and gets hungry every 2 hours on average..

Tracy
I latch 1st side about 5 to 10 min if she is alert and switch to the other side and let her drink until she let go normally whole process take less than 30min today I realise that 15min of drinking last her about 3hr, from what I know the first 5 to 10min she get the most milk from each br as after that my br will feel softer. If she dose off I will continue latching on the same br until she let go. I pump about twice a day too, when I feel that she is getting enough and my br is still full or my chiller supply is low, most of the time is early in the morning for evening I will not pump so much as she normally will only latch one side after 12mn so I think if I pump out she might not have enough. So far I only wake up 3 time to bf her and I will sleep while she is drinking.

But I don't really have good sleep yesterday nite as she refuse to sleep on her cot at around 4am but when I put her next to me she sleep soundly. Poo a few time middle of the nite too... Still learning to get to her schedule and pattern.

Dolly
I also feel that middle of the nite is the good time to let them get use to your br... Normally that time their eyes close but mouth will open to look for food do it before BB fuss.

RE : bottle warmer

i bought a bottle & fod warmer recently but i hv not used this gadget b4.

I read in the instructions that it will beep to alert when heated for 4-5mins. Will it constantly maintain at 40degree after the beep if the warmer is left on for more than the time, eg half hour or more?

Appreciate some enlightment on this eqpt. Thanks

Icebubbles, Lynn, Poky,

Ask u all huh, den u all let it sweat or wat? I in e air con still sweat like mad. Den the nurses dun like bb in my room cos they said my room too cold, 2 times bb go back to the nursery sneezing. And I was dying liao, cos sweating like mad.

My confinement powder was from Little dreamers. I dunno I used too late cos my hair already oily or wat. The touch is disgusting. Like sticky sticky like tt. So asking all of u for advise.

Icebubbles, U know hor, till now I haven got a chance to really look at my gal. Everyone came n carry. My PILs worse. They came, my MIL dominate my baby. Then I BF, she standing there. My hubby told her to leave me BF, she said all women, why cannot see. Waliao...

Thank God I'll be discharge tml. Yet I dun wish to discharge still. Cos here whole day in air con, den got help from nurses when I need to pee. I dare not imagine how it's gonna be like when I get home. That's scary...

I hope they dun discharge me tml. My gynae said he'll discharge but secretly I hoping I don't get discharge yet. I very bad hor, nv think for Hubby's pocket. But the thought of going back home n using e toilet, I am so scare...

RE : water warmer

I read in instruction that i can leave bottle in between feed to maintain temp but not to leave beyond 30mins. Is the 30mins guide to avoid over heating OR to prevent water in the warmer from drying up?

A useful info :

i got the following formula for feeding (extracted from presentation slide of Quak Seng Hock, The Children’s Medical Institute, National University Hospital 2 years back), perhaps u can try to calculate and use it as a guide ??

The average milk intake during early infancy is 150 ml/kg/day (range 100ml to 200ml/kg/day)

Tracy,

thanks, i will see how, tryin hard to see if my boy can still or want to latch on, instead of my exclusive pumping.

Jer,

on yes .. plus the packaging thats why sweetest moment is quite worthwhile....

kelqi,

congrats and well done .. you can really endure for 17hrs of labour pain, so dun keep saying that you are the lousiest mummy, you are defintely not ! Bear with the sweat, it will go off in 1 - 2 days, and your wound will also get better by next week.

muzicgal,

hope that you are feeling better from your rashes

poko / tracy,

i tried to latch my boy on earlier, and he is defintely not used to it, tried very hard to push my breast away, then i forced it into his mouth, he suck for awhile and suddenly biting my nipple, until i am so painful ... guessed he is not latching on well, and also not used to it.

i will continue to pump first, and see if i can try again tonite. At least my mil is not around, and when he crys, she wun run into my room

Dolly you need to wait for the opportunity when your boy mouth open very big and then you poke your nipple all the way into it so that he can get milk from you... If you feel sore which mean he is not latching correctly.

kelcqi,
regarding bf, i also have the same problem
everyone like looking at me when i was bf
mil, sil... so pai say.
ya all women but i also need some privacy mah
it's like suddenly everyone see u naked like that...
but now i got used to it liao
now, at home i will close door when latching on or pumping

regarding gng to toilet, for the first few days
i also need help from the nurses then when i went home, my hubby helped me
i nv ever knew that all along we need the muscles there to get up and down.
but no worries, i was able to go toilet on my own from the 5th day onwards liao

RE: BF

For me i usually latch him on till he fall asleep or till he stop himself.. but usually he will cry when he stop himself. den when i let him latch again he refuses. sumtimes he's ok wif changing side but sumtimes he will juz cry n scream.. so end up always feed him EBM.. think after my confinement when i'm all alone wif him i will gif up on latching him lo.. maybe only at nite when my hubby is ard.. den i'll juz pump n feed him wif EBM..

My boy now drinks 130ml of EBM n abt 100ml formula.. n he's only 17days old.. scared my supply not enuff for him lo.

Thinking of getting the PIS since i may be doing exclusive pumping.. any idea is the ameda double pump as good?? coz it's cheaper think only 300+.. i'm currently using the medala double pump.. abit regret buying that lo coz think the motor is not as strong as the PIS n it's quite noisy.

kelcqi,
my mil oso buay zi dong... my boy hungwee and i wanna latch him... i walk into my room.. she follow behind.. and see me how i latch... grrr...

kelcqi, no choice gotta just let it sweat lor. but i'm the kind dun care abt confinement rules, must bath and wash hair if not so sticky and smelly what.

regarding baby feeling cold, i have the same experience. my baby gets cold very easily at first, esp the first couple of days at TMC. the aircon temp the nurse say must set at 25 degrees and lowest fan if not baby will be cold, and she's really cold lor. at best is everyone feels temp is just right only me sweat like mad women, but sometimes other people also feel the room is warm, but no choice got to accomodate the baby mah..

for me the sweating only went away after the third week leh..

Vel,

i am using Ameda dual pump and it works quite well for me. However i am quite a lazy person, so usually i am only using a single pump instead of dual. As i dun have any medela pump, i cannot tell you on the differences or comparison.

Poko,

thanks, i think i will try again later. haiz .. quite tough to latch him on, but if dun latch, also no choice as my SS is getting lower so need his help to boost up the SS. hope that he will cooperate with me later

for the pump, do u all sterilize after every pump?
for me, i am doing it till now
but if i am gng to do exclusive pumping every
3hrs, i need to burge into pil room as the steriliser is there...

if gng out, how do we sterilise the pump?
need to go home within 6hrs?

icebubbles, i sterilise about twice a day only cos i'm exclusively pumping. for medela, the instructions says at least once a day while avent's say everytime.

if going out, i'll bring out pre-sterilised, and then wash outside and use hot water to pour over only. need to bring a hot water flask out lor, or look for places where can use hot water like water cooler with hot water function or mini pantry etc. oh, by the way, centrepoint's nursing room at the thrid level has hot water for its tap, and the water can be steaming hot one lor. my hubby used that to 'sterilise' my pump and burnt his hands, i can see the steam from the tap lor.

Poky,
Thanks! You described the exact situation that I'm facing now! Just now I latched him so many times i forget how many liao. And just at 6pm, he latched till 650pm. And he always regurgitate milk. I know after 20mins of latching on one breast, he will stop but when i burp him, somehow he like taste the milk from the burp and wan some more! I shall try later, latch him only 20mins and dun let him take anymore. Now both my breasts VERY soft liao cos he like drank them dry.

Poko,
Thanks! So you feed using the lyign down position? I'm still not very good at that. I worry I squash him. My boy also poo a few times at night and even if he dun poo, I still hv to change his diaper otherwise it will leak and gotta change his clothes. Somehow this Nepia leaks for him but was ok for my gal. Maybe cos boy, can pee sideways.

Kelcqi,
Welcome to motherhood! I was also perspiring ALOT after delivery and during confinement. Now perspire less liao.

kelcqi,
for me, the first nite, my bb temp was alrdy cold after the deliver. she has to b warmed specially in the nursery, so bb didnt slp with me. but get to peek at her when her temp is normal, but hv to stay in the nursery to keep track. =( second day, my "heat" was not as bad, and i desparetely miss my bb, so i endure to hv the temp to be adjust to 25 degree so that bb can stay in the room with me. but the second day, heat not as bad as the nite after delivery, so stil can endure, especially when u can c n hold ur bb. =) else, u can try to put nursery for a few hrs, so that u can blow cold air, then after ok liao, adjust the temp back, then request for bb to bring back??

re: Nursin
so far, i lucky that none objected when i say i want privacy to bf. but they stay in the room, then i pulled the curtain lor... cos more than 10ppl from both side of the family. too many ppl, cant ask them all to clear room n stand in the corridor ba.... =p but even if any female relatives want to b present durin bf, i definitely take my stand, n wont let them c one lor.... i not that "open" leh....

Dolly,
ya, shouldnt be pain if latched correctly. Hope you succeed tonight.

Vel,
I'm using Ameda, I've tried PIS 2years ago. I find both motor equally noisy to me. The medela pump cannot empty my breasts well but that was 2years ago and maybe at that time i didnt know how to maximise it. You can try out the different pumps at the breastfeeding mums support group.

icebubbles,
i sterilize after every use but i haven tried going out to pump more than once. How about using sterilising tablets? I used to use that in office. But I still rinse once with hot water before use cos i dun like the tablet chlorine smell.

Muzicgal,
Huh? Your MIL wanna see for wat? So strange. My own mum feels awkward when she accidentally walk into the room with me bfing or pumping.

Pump I sterilise every feed when I am at home, only after I go back to work, I place my pump in a container and put inside the fridge after each pump...

Tracy you try lying down method is much more easy... If you not good in it 1st put BB next to you, then you put your br to him from top and slowly shift to lying down position. Slowly BB will get to learn how to position himself so that he is able to breath while drinking. Last time I used to put my finger pressing my br near her nose area.

I am using Dryper as is about 20cent per pc since she poo so many time I will only let her use pamper premium for nite time after she poo once a day. Just 5 wks I have finished 2 pk of Dryper NB and 2.5 pk of S.

Leak Diaper
I actually having this problem with my boi too, recently I change from Huggies to PP pull up pants and he can wet himself every pee middle of the nite, I actually called pamper to complain about it and they refund me the amt I paid.

icebubbles,
i sterlise mine everytime. now stil in confinement, so no experience in needin to express outside yet.. but the avent manual can b sterilise n hv cover to cover the funnel part, so the whole thing can b in sterilise condition when bringing out... wat brand u using?? they got any cover or spare accessories meant for this purposes??

Tracy,
no experience,, so initially tot let her take until she enuf n wont eat, definitely is full liao.. but read a bk that says not gds for bb to keep pukin milk also... then someone teach me as long bb look satisfied with the feed (at least abt 20min plus)usually bb is full liao. no need to continue feedin, else bb will juz puke the excess out... this help me alot.. now i hv excess 30mins... =)

can anyone help....i just gave birth on 29 may...3wks earlier than expected...i was discharged the next day, and started breastfeeding my baby

however, baby dont like to be latch...very hard to get him started.

yesterday, the nurse came to teach me, so i tried again...however my baby still very lazy to suck...and worst now, i manage to get some milk out today...and did abt 30ml each time, i store it in the fridge and try feeding when the time is due...

however, baby refuse to take...

so i make formula milk and he drink

may i check if i can mix my breastmilk and formula milk tog?

kelcqi, congrats to u!!
hehe.. ya lor.. nw u understand y i keep cryin.. but nw im feelin alot better le.. so hope u dun tink so much ok.. u r brave lor!! ;)

so tired.. ;( i started to take care of my boy at nite le.. wah lau really nt enuf of slp leh.. its liked when my boy wanna drink FM den after finished feeding him n burp him n put him to slp n when only i started to go into my dreamland my boy's feeding time up again.. ARGH!! previous nite i couldnt take it n i scolded him.. i noe im bad i feel guilty too.. den my hubby woke up n take care of him.. n i juz sat there n cry.. haiz.. i dunno when he will start to slp thru the nite.. or rather slp longer at nite.. haiz..

Jenny if BB really reject BM and you really want him to take BM, according to those FM company you can mix FM with BM you can slowly increase BM amt so that to let your boy get use to the smell. This is what they suggest when we going to wean them off from BM to FM. Now my excess BM is mixed with FM for my 3yr old boy to consume. But once he is okie with your BM then don't mix liao...

But do you try to see the temperature of your EBM compare to your FM? Is it due to the temp that he reject?

Hi Luvbella & Muzicgal,
Thanks for the link to BB full mth package. For me i gave cake for my colleages & frens coz i don't organise buffet. I think whether to give cakes for relatives who come for buffet depends on your budget & needs gua. Maybe just giving out little gift like chocolate or red eggs will do?

Kelcqi,
Congratulates on your BB Erica's arrival, don;t think too much, I think i'll fainted also if i were you in 17hrs labour. It's over liao. For sweat & sticky hair, I use towel to "wipe" my hair & scalp to reduce the oily feeling during the 1st few days. I know very difficult to tahan that sticky & oily hair but if u able to 'ren' then 'ren' at least 1 week gua.

Re: Milk supply
I envy mummies who can total BF & EBM >100ml a day lei. I can only express 40ml to 50ml a day if i lacth BB. My milk supply still very low despite trying to eat more fish & drink green papaya soup. I have to supplement with FM but my BB likes to drink BM compare to FM. I am a bit worry he is not taking enuf milk coz now his FM taking reduced from 60ml each feeding time to 30ml, sometimes not even finish. My MIL keep on nagging i let BB latch & BB don't like bottle feeding, BB feed with BM needs to feed more regular where she can not make BB stick to 3 hrs feeding, etc... When i told my hubby like that i not latch & so tiring to express BM my breast will end up engorge & block then he also not say anything to his mum. me very piss off lor :-(

Jer,
My BB also act like that, need ppl hold if not will cry until few miles can heard. Moreover my BB got colic so no choice i got to hold him & try pacify him. I read from magazine new born BB tends to feel unsecure & needs more hugs & Parent speak softly to them. May not develop into habit at this moment?

Chiam liao lah, I cannot sleep. Now My breast feels like stone now. No pump. And sore. Turn left turn right. I cant seem to sleep...

Tml discharge liao, how to sleep. I looked at myself in the mirror, I looked horrible. Oily hair, Big tummy, dark eye rings...

Muzicgal,

Very irritating rite? I don't know what's so interesting staring at ppl's breastfeeding. I feel so weird loh. Even the nurse here helping me, I already feel paiseh. Then my MIL stand there. Kaoz. All woman lah, so? She thinks hubby there then she can watch also. Heng Hubby knows I feel uncomfortable abt the idea, else I machiam like give free show liao.

Icebubbles,

Heh, you so li hai har, can get used to it one. I still shy leh. I think even my mum stare I can feel paiseh, wats more SIL and MIL. I really dunno what these ppl are thinking...

Moony,

Yaloh, When I woke up and able to know whats happening, I asked my hubby what happened. He retold the story to me and I was like huh, really ah? Then I remember u said the long labour and the sudden attack when told to C-sec. It's really like a stone thrown at your face without mercy. But I think I took it harder than u did, cos I fainted while u nv. U very brave...

Yaoyaomum, Thanks. Heng my hubby understand what I went through. When he told his parents what happened to me, their impression make me feel like I very useless. Then hubby said, it's like tt one lah. So many hrs in pain, anyone will also lose their sanity. Then they kept quiet.

Use towel to wipe??? How to? Like wet wet leh, den wipe liao even more oily rite?

re:pump
i am using the avent single electric pump
aiyo so ma fan hv to sterilise every time
guess after confinement over if i bring bb out,
i will wash with hot water nia
dun like the idea of sterilise tablet leh

i hv tried to pump about every 3hrs last night
9.30pm, 1am, 4am, and now 8am.
wah my breast like so painful now...
so hard cos i am supposed to pump at 7am but missed

kelcqi,
apply warm compression, pump out and u will feel better
if its like stone, that means u hv milk coming liao =)
jia you!

vel,
i am now starting on exclusive pumping liao
my boy too lazy to suck...
3hrs can onli get 60ml
he is drinking 80ml FM and 100ml EBM now
so i alternate FM and BM till my supply more bah
no worries lah.
ur boy is big thats y he need more milk
i think i gotto increase too liao
cos he is waking up every 2hrs even for FM le

kelcqi, you're at TMC right? Can ask them for breastpump?

icebubbles, i just bring out the pump that's already sterilised, and was with baby dishwasing liquid, and then pour hot water over..

mummies, need advice on colicky baby..
my girl has been on the infant colic drop dentinox given by PD since almost 2 weeks ago cos she seemed to be in pain and regurgitating sour milk almost every feed. was helping her with her condition until last fri.. even when she was on medication 3 times a day she suddenly screamed loudly after some feeds, cannot burp and then regurgitate mlk again. brought her to GP this time cos we thought it was something different bugging her, but the GP said it was just wind. we were like 'huh?' and were told to just continue the dentinox and that they'll outgrow it in abt 3 months.

but then some feeds she'll continue to feel vey uncomfortable leh and cry and scream. i see already very heartpain, plus she's bigger and louder now than 2 weeks ago, very distressing to see her like this. and must carry her during the crying episodes, so tiring.. when i carry her during these episodes, i can feel some rumbling in her tummy, is that wind or indigestion?

Kelcqi,

Congra to you!!! Welcome to motherhood and now everything is over whatever u had suffer so much.. Dun think too much and rest more.

Hi Lynn,
My boy also same thing. I have been trying to rub "ru yi" oil & massage his tummy then wrap his tummy with a cloth diaper at night. Day time i put his tummy down when sleep. Have been doing this for past few days & holding BB before he cry loud. Quite tiring indeed but "Ru Yi" oil did helps. For the rumbling, if BB still poo like usual shouldn't be indegestion gua.
You can find more useful info from ukbaby centre about how to cope with colic:http://www.babycentre.co.uk/search/?query=colic&x=37&y=12

hi Kelcqi,

I use hot towel to wipe body + hair during the 1st week coz can not bath ma... massage scalp with hot towel coz my hairdresser told me if scalp too oily later develop hair lose problem. So what i did is use hot towel to rub & massage hair 2 to 3 times a day lor, better than let it be oily, more sticky day after day.... Urgh very disgusting feel...
Btw, u may want to apply hot towel massage your breast to ease pain & better flow before u pump milk. It helps too.

Poko,Poky,
I tried the lying down method last night. Works wonders! I can sleep while he nurse. And i notice that when he nurse lying down, he seems to know when to stop when full cos last night after 15-20mins he stop latching himself. Then he also regurgitate less milk! Last night fed him 1am, 330am, 530am and 715am.

Lynn,
Last evening my boy was very uncomfortable and kept screeching, squirming. I think cos ysterday afternoon he latched too long and overfed. He couldn't settle down to sleep. We apply ru-yi oil on this tummy then let him lie down on his tummy. It helped.

Kelcqi,
Your milk is coming in! Latch baby if you can, otherwise massage and pump. At this time, you can pump out very little only, but just keep pumping 3hourly to relieve the engorgement. If really pain is unbearable, apply cabbage leaves. I remember the nurse told me not to throw away the first few cabbage leaves cos may have pesticide. Use the inside leaves. Jia you!

mrscheong,
i'm using the Tommy-Tippe electric warmer. I've also used Avent before. For both brands, i set at maximum temp, then i MUST remove the bottle otherwise it will be boiling hot. I tried leaving the bottle inside to keep warm at lowest temp, but also end up too hot. Gotta trial and error till you know the machine's timing.

i'm applying ru-yi oil, binding tummy, giving gripewater and also the wind drops. still sometimes nothing seems to work.

i'll burp my baby but she'll almost always regurgitate sour milk if she's in of these screaming and crying episodes. end up crying more loudly. if she's feeling ok she'll just burp and seldom regurgitate sour milk leh.

i tried lying her tummy down but she seems to hate the position. i thought all babies should like to sleep on their tummies?? my niece also hates sleeping tummy down and my sis said she also had the same crying spells after feeding. the good thing is that it'll really go away, so meanwhile just have to 'tong'.

Lynn,
Agree with you meanwhile have to bear with it. Taking care of colicky baby is overwhelming, i also tried all means i could but not everytime works lor. Just hope it'll go away when time pass.

Tracy,

today is the first day that i am on my own .. abit shack as no one to help anymore, managed to bath and feed him, just pat him to sleep not long only, but he will be waking up around 1230pm for his next feed. really no time to do my own things ... haiz .....

Re: MIL
My MIL & her sis (hubby's auntie) visit just vey sway when i'm BF. The nurse oredi pull the curtains to cover. Then MIL just barge in w/o asking. The auntie still abit paiseh say after bf then c bb. But MIL say nvm, all women. I so angry. Then both of them stand beside me & watch me bf and commenting lor. MIL comment my nipples very dark, good for bb. Wah piangz, i tot preggy nipples suppose be darker? Then suddenly she pull up her top and bra & show me her br to compare says hers very white. I really FAINT ahh!
At night my frenz visit oso sway sway bf. Ask them wait awhile. Then super sway lor, MIL arrive again and ask my frenz to come in c me bf! Say all women nvm. My frenz oso blur blur really come in watch me! Kaoz! Then MIL pass her comment to my frenz abt the dark nipple again. Me and my frenz so pai seh! And i So pissed off!
When discharge MIL and TWO aunties visit during wkends. Sit few hrs i tot Y so long stil dun wanna go, somemore going rain. Then suddenly MIL say "We'll wait after feeding time then go". Wah! I so scared, quickly say i go room rest. Then ask my CL to feed my boy FM while i go room pump.
Phew! Feel great letting out my complaints here! Complain to hubby he always say "Mum is like that one lah"

Re: BF
I tried bf while lying down 2 days ago. Its really more comfortable and i always bf till i doze off 2gather with bb. But the con is in that position u can't really watch ur bb expressions which i enjoy. My boy always stole a few smiles while bf. So when hand carry bf able to enjoy tat precious moments lor.

Its my 16th day after birth, my supply still low leh.. best record frm both br only 75ml & still using 1 hour to pump. (-_-''). Been having papaya fish for lunch and dinner liao, supplement wif fish oil and breastfeeding milk for mommies..

Dolly,
You need to pat him to sleep? It's like that, our life will revolve around the baby. We also gotta do things real fast. I gotta eat lunch very fast and at different timing everyday. Go toilet only when he's sound asleep. Abit no life...

harnee,
she even commented on your nipple?? Madness..

Hi Ladies ,

Finally back to the thread !!

Phew ...whole morning only involve around my boy !Hubby do most of the job ...can see how tired he is

I was back yesterday stay TMC for 5 days 4 nights...hahah realli like hotel . But baby still having slight jaundice .

How much water or glucose water do we need to give them ?

Tracy

Yahlor.. say my boy next time will be very intelligent coz mummy's nipple very dark. Can even comment tat to my frenz liao.. i think at home when she on phone with those San Gu Liu Po she'll oso comment liao.. then all relatives will know lor... Thank god i'm not staying wif her. My poor SIL (MIL's DIL) staying with her, just complain to me tat MIL blame her when her 5mth bb vomited. Say she go work whole day din pump milk, come home milk in breast turn sour then feed the bb. Siao Ding Dong leh.. can't stand her..

Isn`t normal for baby to poo for every meal .

And the poo is greenish yellow in colour !!

I`m starting to have engorment but been latching on baby since day 2 and milk is coming in

But very lazy to pump ...cos very tired hardly find time to have own time !

kelcqi ,

Do you know i experience funny and yet angry things over TMC .

There is one nite 3am one nurse push a baby which dun belong to me ...luckily i have my baby at that time on latch on !!

And yesterday .... give us the wrong info of other baby result instead of mine . Insist my boy cannot discharge .....my hubby insist talk to PD then the nurse realise they given the wrong report from my next door .....my hubby was very furious that he going to wrong a complain letter soon .

Kelcqi,
Hey, you had been a brave mummy!

Re oily hair, I use tissue / towel to wipe / scratch the scalp. It does take the oil off. Then, I’ll bum it. I ren until 1 week, then wash hair and started bath. Thereafter, I try to keep to weekly wash hair, but daily shower. All using the boiled herbal water. The herbal water is said to qu feng, and need to bath in it when the water is still hot. Some times, I find it so hot like can cook hard boil eggs, but CL said, it’s supposed to be like spa like that, hot until your skin also turn red! Ha.

I also sweat so much during my 1st 2 weeks, I thought it’s due to the horrendous weather those 2 weeks.. Now as I read replies from mummies, then I realized it’s suppose to be normal.

After I was discharged from hospital, my MIL keep reminding me I still look 3 months pregnant. The insensitive words made me so sad, but after a few days, the tummy sink in a little more, especially after the massage, the tummy tucks in properly, but there is still this extra skin / flesh, which need to be worked on, perhaps after full recovery from confinement. Gynae says whether natural or c-section birth, need to give our body 6 weeks to cover properly, then only can do exercise. During this period of recuperation, do not carry heavy things.

Your breast so fast hard liao? Does the hospital provide pumps? Maybe you can ask, and then pump out. My breast was soft soft one, milk only came in 6th day.

Meantime, rest well. Congrats again.