(2008/05) May 2008

Icebubbles,

u manage to hint to ur MIL abt the soup ar.. at least u dun haf to eat pork meal anymore rite.. hehe.. hope our supply will increase ya.. =)

yoyo... finally got some free time to log in and c all ur postings.. heehee..really happy got u gals ard..else i be bored to death..

kelcqi..
the pureen pad ah.. u wun feel hot when ur wound so the kao wei leh,....most impt during the first 2 wk is the cushioning leh...

for kotex..i duno wor..hospital gt give..but because is loop one and got to put 2 together..i find it uncomfortable...i think is up to iondividual ba...

oh ya! one great news to share.. before i give birth i was 42 inches tv rite..now i am 31 inche tv! yeah...and i lose 11kg lor.. heheee...

still got somemore to lose... another week left to full mth celebration..tink can bathe openly lor! yippie!

today celebrated my girl's full month. as usual, PIL MUST spoil my day, super pissed with them!

cos my girl was born the day before my hubby's grandma passed away, PIL say must bring my girl to pay respects when she's full month. i'm ok with that, then today they suddenly tell my hubby must go 3 places to bai-bai, their home (dunno for what), my MIL's mum and my FIL's mum! very very pissed, they take my girl as what? some kind of offering???

hubby knows i'll be pissed cos they did not ask us beforehand and only told him today, so last minute. so he only told me after they left. i'm so pissed i'm gonna cry! i hate my PILs! why must they spoil my day? all the important days of my life must be spoilt by them, so buay zi dong and so pantang and so love face!

Lynn,
I am currently doing the massage, massage lady says maybe rheumatism, say will give me some oilment when she comes next. Whilst my confinement lady says could be due to the way I carry baby (huh? Not so logical leh, I don’t carry baby with fingers wart!). For my stiff fingers, it’s any part of the day, especially the moment I wake up, ouch.

After delivery, my feet swell more each day, more swollen than before delivery. Every body says I did not rest enough and walk too much. So I did stop the walking (mainly at home anyway), and lie in bed most of the subsequent days, and somehow, the swell really did go down.

Weight loss
Some one tells me, try to eat lesser, but more meals, could help, and cut down carbohydrates, of course not at the expense of nutrition since we are breast feeding.

Kelcqi,
You so funny, describe your V check as machem kenna rape !
Hey, look at things positively. Before I deliver I was also scared of the process. For my case, my bb really big liao, he was 3.5kg and still not out, and we were contemplating c-section as I do not have the confident to deliver naturally. Then, “ren suan bu lu tian suan”, before I could call the gynae up for a discussion, I went into labor liao ! Reach the hospital, I notice got blood clots, then was already stripped up for observation until gynae came in… so every thing proceed as planned before, without any time and chance to re-discuss birth plan. Then like that, pop liao. For a few days, still felt blur blur, how I manage to do it. Once, you are in labor, you got to tell yourself to be determine and brave, to deliver baby safely.

Muzicgal,
Take care wor, your schedule sound scary. I dare not think about mine after I get back to work. At the moment, my schedule is mainly breast feeding every few hours. Sometimes, my baby is feed for 10 mins, he fell asleep, as he did not feed enough, he’d get up sooner for another feed. It’s the same at night. At the moment, I am already feeling tired.

Sometimes, I felt moody, I look at baby during breast feeding, I felt teary. I cannot trace why I should feel this way. Maybe I am going through an identity crisis. Does any one experience the same?

When my son drink breast milk, he only wants it from the breast, he doesn’t want it from the bottle. Any one has this problem or any suggestion how to train him to drink from bottle?

My son does not sweat a lot. I only see his nose a little damp damp, doc say babies do not have sweat glands nor tear glands, so cannot see if they are hot or when they cry, can’t see the tears.

Hi Mummies - good evening to all

Re: umbilical cord
Once the cord dropoff just continue to clean with warm water using cotton balls and keep it dry. Don't use unboiled water. Last time the hospitals provide cord spirit but the past few years they discourage using spirit. Sometimes still may have slight bleeding or stickiness around the belly button cos of baby straining to poo.

Re: Jaundice
According to doctor, don't take ginger and herbs until baby jaundice is controlled cos it transfer to baby thru' BM

Luvbella,
these few weeks very hot at night and my girl don't like to be swaddle. I use fan so I only cover her legs with a cotton cloth. Luckily my mum never make noise for not swaddling her. I think this being my 4th she feels I can take charge already haha.

Peace,
Your moodiness is due to the hormonal change.I also feel this way even during the pregnancy. Just make sure it doesn't turn to depression.
Take care ya!

I'm new to this thread.
Just gave birth to my baby gal via C-section on 19 may.

Been trying to BF my baby in the hospital but she has been very aggressive and thus my nipples turned sore. I tried to latch her on but was unsuccessful. Thus I had to pump out my milk but it is only 30ml and doesnt seems enough. My CL keep making FM for her and now she seemed to be on FM most of the day.

i tried to pump out 50ml 2 sessions today and by the 3rd session, there was blood pumping out with milk from my right breast.
Im worried my baby will reject BM after my sore nipples had recovered.

Anyone who has the same encounter as me? Really need help on this.

hi silverpink,

are u still trying to latch your gal? or if you're puming at least every 3 hours then your supply will go up.

regarding the bleeding nipples, the LC at TMC recommendes setting the suction of the pump to lower. me too had bleeding nipples when i tried to pump to relieve my initial engorgement. setting the suction lower really helps lor..

you're worried baby will reject the breast or reject the taste of breastmilk altogether? me seldom latch, pumping and feeding with bottle. but oncve in a while i latch my gal she still does not reject.

Dolly, the hammock I bought the infant set with additional heavy duty spring.

Kelcqi, one side use big bottle cos always more milk, the other one small bottle enough liao cos always much lesser milk. Haha.. Ya. Think my supply like going down cos I didn't pump regularly, think have to be more hardworking abit lo. Breast won't be forced to become bigger la, but when super full, the breast will be damn hard like rock.. Can be quite painful one. So it's a matter of soft or hard breast. Haha.. But if one side got more milk than the other, can see 1 side bigger lo but without clothings then more obvious la.

Hmm.. Actually using the spray is quite shiok la. Haha.. Cos got cooling effect. I use it everytime I go toilet lo whether big or small business. I'll wash if big business, small business sometimes will wash if I not urgent to get out of toilet. Always dry after washing then spray lo.Ya. You can bring to hospital better lo at least when you feel sore, just spray then will help lessen that sore feeling. I spray a few times at one go. Haha..

I read about hammock before also. Have considered about shaking/rocking baby too vigorously before also but still it's up to the user. Anyway, this hammock that I bought doesn't allow you to rock very hard cos the spring is really tough and can only rock gently so I don't think it will damage the baby's brain ba.

icebaby, so the J&J diaper rash cream cannot get from SG ar? Maybe will look around when shopping outside. My baby's rash like not getting better. Buttock so red..

icebubbles, I heard my mum said it should be 40 days. So she said try not to eat "poison" food for 40 days. I guess I will do that. But bathing after full month is ok liao ba.

peace, it's alright to feel that way cos sometimes I also feel very sad and will cry esp. when I'm all alone with baby. I guess it's just the hormones but really have to be careful not to let it become post-natal depression. Normally after I cry, will try to think of happy stuff or distract myself like coming online to post or chat with friends.

luvbella,
not true wor..abt bb born at night more active at night. both my bb born 8plus in morning. my gal is a night owl. now at 2YO, she sleeps at 11pm-12am.

icebubbles,
by right shld be 40days but nowadays we do 30days, but if you can 40days is good. i already finish 30days but i try to tahan not drinking cold drinks till 40days over. i'm doing this cos as i mention i may close shop aft this one. Also, i din do a good confinement for my #1, i really suffered v bad gastric after dat.

yanling,
my #1 gal had breastmilk jaundice for 2mths. But hers dun need phototheraphy n i continued breastfeeding her. it went away by itself aft 2mths. i seriously suspect for me it was due to the excessive amount of papaya i had when i was preggy. That time I had great craving for papaya.

Icebubbles,

Hoho... Glad u managed to get to drink the fish n papaya soup. There are supplements to help to increase MS also. Can take Goats Rue or can buy Ferugreek from GNC also.

Oh yah, u cannot take Pig Liver I think. Cos I heard Pig Liver will reduce Milk Supply also...

Peace,

The Cervix check really damn painful leh. Cos it's unwilling penetration, den not really comfortable with the nurse also. And the fingers juz forced its way in. Other than kanna rape, I cannot think of any other situations where we'll have to go through such pain...

I dunno how things will be leh. I feel gan jiong, scared and uncertain of what is going to take plan. But see how it goes bah, Cos no chance I can escape from these one leh...

Cheri,

Yah, I saw forum on mummies complaining abt unbalance breast also. It happened to you also? Issit very obvious or with clothes on then cannot see liao...

Actually I think your supply quite alot leh. You don't need to worry so much lah. As long as enough for baby and like 1 day supply extra is good enough for me. For me I nv expect myself to have supplies to store up the freezer cos my mum's house freezer no room for milk also.

The spray is cooling to use ah? After the cervix check I use, like spray water like tt. Mayb no wound that's why I cannot truly experience the cooling sensation yet. Heh, when I get to really use it, hopefully it helps... Now only worry is I dunno I'll ended up in C-sec or not. I scare I ended up in C-sec, then the whole bottle wasted liao...

The hammock spring is very hard one ah? Like that should be ok bah... I keep thinking is those I saw outside whereby the rocking is very hard one. Tt one is a no no to me. I told hubby I'll nv allow baby to use those I saw outside one. I know alot of baby finds it comfy to sleep on hammock, cos cooling plus got those kinda sensation machiam like being craddle like that. I know alot of older folks like it cos they say baby's head will remain round. But I know the risk of older generation having the habit of rocking baby very hard, I damn scare of them man... I dun wish anyone to cause harm to my baby.

Hi Lynn,

I've been trying to latch my gal but was unsuccessful..tats y i turned to expressing my milk out..my gal does not reject breast milk..m worried she rejects the breast..

every 3 hrs u express milk? which means ur slp is also disturb? did u ever feed ur baby with FM?

Luvbella,

It is said that ginger has a component inside causes jaundice.

RE: baby 1st month
Meihao99 - Food was good
Melrose cakes - not bad (their tarts are good - my colleagues say one)

Disappointed cos only at nite then I realise we forgot to take any photographs!!!! So busy with my relatives (cos quite a big turn out compared to last time when almost none of my side relative came).

Kelcqi,

Hey you are worrying too much. Anyway, ur hubby serious also good means he "concentrating" and eager to learn. =)

I was thinking of the mirena, but it also have side effects although not stated in the site.

moony,

Pills. I took them before (but long time ago lah). Different people get different effects on the pills cos depends on individual's hormones. For some it is putting on weight, some is mood swings, some has no effect, etc. For me, it didn't cause me a weight issue but cause me mood swings where I was very agitated in the slightest thing.

I suggest you can try for 1-2 months, if it shows some effects, then you stop. If not, use the "ballon"...hehehe. I might be intending to put IUD this time but have not fully decided.

Vel,

Wah, baby so big liao. Mine kachi small small. Everyone yesterday say she very petite. Heehee

As for rebonding, from what I read, it is OKAY to do rebonding as long as the chemical do not TOUCH your scalp. Cos it's actually not suppose to touch mah.

I did my rebonding liao. Tracy saw me...dunno if she notice my hair. Heehee

RE: Menses
Haiz. I realise last few days my menses is back. This time is really EARLY!!! Sigh

Cheri,
I suggest u go to a PD to check. It might be infection instead leh. Try to change diapers more often and also dun use WIPEs.

Vel,

i am also not sure ... but i still went ahead with my rebonding, as yesterday was my boy full month celebration, think it should be alright to do rebonding, but not colouring, if we are doing breastfeeding.

Kelqi,

i belong to the rebellious type, so your GSS link came in time .... hahaha
i am intending to get new bra, as for mine, mostly are underwired and it was mentioned that underwired bra will reduce SS so now, i need to go and get new ones, and also i want to buy a FisherPrice bouncer, just in time for me to know where to shop.

Had no time to log on... So much happened since my last post.... Sad to say my VBAC was not successful cos I was overdue 6 days and having contractions over 5 days! I tahan till my gynae came back last wed and was in so much pain!

Kept thinking was false alarm cos contractions went off aft many hours. Apparently, I was only 1.5cm dilated and baby was too high and can't engaged maybe too big.

My gynae explained that the uterus knows baby was there trying to engage so kept having contractions but could not get bb out so pain went off every few hours! Wah, I tell u the pain was unbearable man and I had to suffer for so many days!

Anyway, finally decided on immediate ceasarian on same day my gynae came back.

Date of birth: 21 May 2008
BB's weight: 3.35kg
BB's height: 51cm
Ceasarian under GA.

Sigh... now breasts engorged but luckily milk flow is quite ok and bb latching on fine but nipples sore...

My nipple super sore today.. my bra touch abit oso pain.. tat's y i din wear bra.. but touch my clothes oso pain. so poor thing.. but i still haf to persevere!! My boy always cry like he's screming leh.. when he start crying he scream liao.. how to prevent tat??

Last nite my mum let me practice, so put baby slp wif me.. so headache lo.. he wakes up at 1am, poo poo, den i feed FM hoping that can last longer for him.. den i pump out my BM till 2am.. 3am he wake up again, poo again.. den i feed EBM.. den till 4am he still dun wan2 slp.. me n hubby surrender.. wake my mum up.. she laughing at us la.. once my mum carry he keep quiet.. I really scared that he too attached to my mum den after confinement when i bring him home he dun wan me.. i really need help on these.. n he's always hungry leh.. i oso scared to feed him.. but my mu say if BM feed more ok.. but FM cannot.. now he's like drinking 90ml FM den for BM he can drink 100ml leh.. scary hor.. he's juz 10 days old!! if cont he wwakes up every 2 hours think i;ll die.. coz if he wakes up every 2 hrs mean i got to wake up every 1hr leh!! any ways to make him slp more at nite?? i'm really worried i cannot handle when back home.. sum more i staying wif my ILs.. sure stress, dun wan2 hear them say this say that.. as if i cannot even take care of my own baby..

N hor.. my hubby so heavy sleeper.. wakes up only when baby cry till very loud!! den he wan2 change diaper for him ma.. but he so scard of the poo.. aiyo.. i tell him ur own son's poo oso scared meh?? oso not smelly de.!! den he not happy.. say i always comment when he try to help.. haiz.. does anyone encounter tat as well?? den when he finish i so worried he nv clean properly den got rashes.. sumtimes i rather i do myself leh.. but my mum say got to let him involve.. if nt i sure cannot handle den will haf pst natal blues..

Isit true that after baby full mth he'll be better?? as in the timing? i really need help!!!!

hi vel,

dun feel sad ... as yesterday is the first night so naturally you will feel so shack out and not used to it, ask your mum to let you try more nights and slowly you will get used to your baby routine and things will get better. This is what happened to me during the first week. Slowly you will be fine.

i also not sure whether baby will get better after full month but accordingly to the old folks, this is what they said to me as well, as i complained to my mum that i also very shack, need to wake up twice every night and my boy also like to poo in the middle of the night.

Mel C,

Congrates to your little new born. *Sayang* Any way the "ordeal" is over..now it's the new phase of life. =)

Vel,

Your hubby so funny.
Wah baby can drink up to 100ml..it's good that he can drink so much. =) Mine now already 1 month drinking 90ml - 100ml (last nite, drink only 50ml then 3 hrs later drink again! *faint*)

Hihi ladies,

Last nite I had contractions at 5plus am. Tummy so tight, backache, then LS 2 times after that. Damn pain... I told hubby I think that's it liao. Then He woke up panick, I asked him to go back to sleep while I monitor for another hr. I used 2 bloster to support my back. Then I doze off liao. Dunno issit the coconut I drank yesterday or what. Sigh. Nowadays getting a good sleep is so so rare...

Icebaby,

Aiyoh, Wasted. No pictures. U order Melrose tarts ah? My cousins all using Melrose for 1st mth, Cakes one. I think their cake nice also. But I think since everyone on family side using Melrose, maybe I'll juz go for Sweetest Moments cos I sucker for their design. Taste leh. I think noone remembers exactly after awhile rite?

My hubby serious not becos he learning. Cos he scare we get scolded by the nurses. I keep asking the nurses why need to do this do that. Then the nurses explained to me. But after that my hubby will tell me, Can you don't keep asking qns, juz follow what they do lah. Later you make them angry, then you nv know what they can do to you...

I was like huh? I don't know then just ask lah. I damn scared already. Why cannot ask? I paying for those services leh. Of cos must know what I am going through mah. I also dunno what my hubby is thinking at times. Sometimes I don't ask, after that he's e one asking me questions. Then I dunno how to ans. Buay tahan leh...

Mirena got what side effects huh? Infection or what??I check ard hor, seems like this is the most hassle free liao. I dare not try pills or patch leh. I see my friend's side effect on patch, I got a shock. She put on 5kg in less than 2 mths. Damn scary... They said its the hormones, that's why. She tell me if I am those who usually feast more before each period cycle, if I use patch, likely to put on weight. And I hate condoms. Cos dunno why, they seem to hurt. Else is withdrawal method for me liao... But very insecure one.

Dolly,

LOL. Which Fisher-price bouncer U wanna get? Will you consider rocker? I didn't get the bouncer but the rocker which meant to last until toddler one. Cost 99 bucks. I think more worth it to get rocker than bouncer cos my mum said usually rocker once baby can turn, it become useless liao. That's why I went for rocker to make my cent worth. But product review wise, I dunno yet cos I haven start using yet...

Re: Nursing Bra. U still wearing wired bras ah? Painful or not? U know hor, I find Nursing bra very ugly, as in wear liao machiam got sagging breast like that. I keep thinking if next time go out, I'll wear wired bras. I feel so conscience now when I see the mirror sideway of me in nursing bra, my breast shape very very ugly... My hubby also comment the shape look abit weird.

Muzicgal taught me can use BIkini instead of Nursing bra. I tried that. Actually kinda nicer leh. You might wanna try wearing Bikini to save on Nursing bra also. Just that for me I worried not enough support only. I very "Ma Fan" rite? LOL...

Mel C,

FInally pop liao ah? Poor thing leh you. Suffer so many days. But congrates anyway cos now can finally see your baby. I was talking to my Hubby abt u. I said I wonder how many days overdue are you? Seems like if shun shun I still haven pop before Wed. I'll be the last mummy to pop in this thread liao. Cos Lukemummy going for C-sec on 26, and Jo on 28. So if by 28th I haven pop, I might be the last one. But I don't mind. Haha...

Vel,

You might wanna ask your hubby to head to Taka to get you Avent Breast Milk collection Shell. Now having 20 percent off. That day I got it at Mothercare selling at 24 bucks. Usual is 30 bucks. I did product compare before I decide on Avent ones. COs Medela shells they are not Ventilated plus they selling another kind ventilated one seperately. So more expensive. Muzicgal told me very useful. So you might wanna consider that to help with Sore nipple.

Don't be unhappy ok? I read in books on Father's involvement. Try not to comment anything negative although we are worried. COs they meant well plus it's a man's ego thing... If we kept commenting, they might feel incompetent and will not offer to help out next time. So even if you feel insecure, just try to reserve the comments to yourself. Maybe just leave the room and don't watch it doing it can make you feel better?

Sometimes when my hubby helps out with something, He also buay song when I comment on his results. Same thing when I mop the floor at times, he always said I leave e floor very wet. I hear already also buay song. Sometimes I feel like telling him back then you do it yourself loh. Since you so smart. See the cycle??? We are all humans lah, so we expect appreciation when we offer to help. So just try to close one eye or trust your hubby in handling the baby. It's always better that he offers to help than he ignoring the baby and leaving the job to you alone.

Next time if he scare of Poo. You just try to turn the situation into a joke lah. Maybe say things like either agreeing on poo poo being smelly or what loh. For my hubby, sometimes he commented something even like saying I'm a pig. I will always pull him and baby into the picture and say things like, Yaloh, Your wild boar, I piggy, and inside me is a piglet. Then we all pig family loh. And I'll talk to my tummy and call baby piglet piglet...So ended up hubby and I will be luffing away. Try his method to lighten situations. It works wonders.

mel c
congrats!!

vel
bb are like this.. they still dun noe wat's the diff of day and night

dolly
u only get up twice a night?? i get up abt 3-4 times every night!! damn shag already.. somemore it's only me coping with my boy.. hb juz continue sleeping!! shitz him~
btw, i read in a book, BF mummies cant take cold/liang drinks yet... will cause wind in bb also..

i'm counting down also.. one more week, i'll be able to go gai gai liao

my boy boy was discharged today cos the jaundice level went below 10 liao. but hor.. once return home, he refuses to drink liao. at the hospital, he stll can drink abt 90ml at one go. but just now tried to feed him, he just slept through all the way. i am really at wit's end leh... anwybody with good suggestion?

when u gals talking abt ur baby can drink a lot. really make me envious. i just hope my boy will wake up often enough and drink more so tat he can grow bigger.

silverpink,
me also totally on EBM as the baby also refuse to latch on. even bring him to parentcraft, the nurse there also said he is very naughty. so i can only give him EBM in bottle. but i guess it's not very good cos every 3 hours have to pump if not the breast feel very full and it's very uncomfortable. like forever hooked on the machine.

sigh.. i dunno how long i can hang on. cos i stick strictly to 3hourly pumping. sigh... sometimes i really feel like giving up.

jo
no lah. they never send the BM for test. it's just that besides the jaundice, baby seems fine overall. so the PD conclude tat the the jaundice might due to breastmilk. if it's breastmilk jaundice, it might last 4-6 weeks. even though baby is discharged today, we stil have to monitor. if still got jaundice, then the PD suggest to supplement with FM lor.

vel,
my boy weighs 3.2kg and he drinks quite a lot too.
just fed him with 90ml of EBM at 1pm and he is still not full...
wanted to latch him on but my mil say cannot drink too much
so, he slept n cried on n off till 3pm
mil keep saying to my boy BM not full de lah
i pek cek so made 80ml of FM for him, hope he can sleep soundly with a full stomach
but same, he is still not gng to sleep...

i really dunno hw much to feed him le
sometimes really wan to give up BF
no pple to support me, my hubby also not always at home
haiz...

So happy to see that most of the May 08 mummies has pop and everyone is happily enjoying the fruit of labour!! Big Congrats to all of u!!!

I belong to the few May mummies who are still waiting anxiously for my gal to come out....

Update from my last checkup
Wk 39
Mummy's weight: 13Kg
Baby's weight: 2.9Kg
Will be inducing on my EDD date 28th May if my baby doesnt come out by then...

Hope she can come out naturally these few days!

Hi Yanling,

How much can u express ur milk per session?
I can only pump out 30ml every 3 hours.. and my CL keep feeding her with FM, like 60-90ml per feed...so sad..

Kelqi,

oops wrong wrong, i am thinking of getting a rocker instead of bouncer .... i want to buy the rocker cos now my boy likes to be cuddled to sleep, so i need to need to get 1 before my MIL leave next week so that i can manage him on my own. : http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=43886

btw, i am also wearing nursing bra, cos my usual bra are usually wired, and officially my confinement will end next Friday, so need to get some unwired and nice bra, if not, next time go out need to wear nursing bra which i find them ugly lor ... usually i will wear sleeves or spagetti strap, like that how to wear nursing bra... surely looked ugly.

Pooh,

yes, usually my boy will wake up twice during night time, cos this lazy mummy feed him with FM instead of BM during night so that he can zzz longer. Oh no ... i am starting to drink cold drinks and i realised that my SS has dropped, not sure what is the cause, and like what you mentioned, it will cause wind to the baby .... haiz, not i realise not only we must watch our diet when we are pregnant, now we give birth liao also must watch becos we are breastfeeding... Mummies are so GREAT ! hahaha

It's been a while since I've log in.... I've been admitted for nearly a month before I deliver my prince Jovin on 18th Feb. Because I've fell and roll down from stairs after my pre-natal massage at Chinatown area. Baby is alright, birth weight at 3.28kg and luckily all turn out well...delivered thru c-sect (GA). but missed all the exciting birth news of all mums here le... now I hope you all can remember me... sob...

now was doing confinement though... sorry for being missing!!!

While breast feeding, we have to take care of our diet. What we eat go to the breast milk. Yesterday, I had papaya for lunch and dinner. Not sure if I had it excessive or my body cannot handle it. I end up a bit lao sai. Then baby also like poo more often than usual, the poo still got that papaya smell. In the end, we decided to feed him with FM for the next few feed, while I pump out my BM and throw away. This morning then only build up new stock of BM.

Yanling,
My bb is just the opposite of yours. He only wants BM from the breast, and he doesn’t want it from the bottle. It’s very strange, we switch the content from BM to FM in the same bottle and teat, he takes it, but as long as it’s BM, he refuse the bottle. Don’t know how to train him to take EBM.
I also sometimes feel like giving up, every night get up 2 to 3 hourly, it’s very tiring! My CL said as time goes by, bb will take bigger quantity at a longer interval, so hang in there.

Sparks,
I was wondering where are you. Hey, glad you are fine, must take care wor. You meant you deliver bb Jovin on 18th FEB or MAY ?

Of course may...! Alamak!!! faintz.. Just discharge and home is in a great Mess!!! Only today I'm able to finally sit down and log in here to chat with mummies...

what is the differences between rocker and bouncer ? i went to read abt it and both seem to be the same to me, i am intending to get, but not sure which one.

hi mommies !!

at last, baby Luke Enrique has popped out on May 20 at 2148h. he weighs 2.98 kg and 47 cm long. Supposed to deliver on may 26, but on May 20, went for routine check up, i told the doc the baby has not been very active recently so he decided to take the baby out on that nite. I delivered via c-section with epidural, tummy still painful due to so much air in it...the umbilical cord was around the baby's neck once, luckily it wasn't tight..

will post the baby's photo asap...

cheri liao, kindly pls update

date of birth : may 20
length : 47 cm
weight : 2.98 kg
deliver : via c-section /epidural

kelcqi, thanks for ur help in checkin up the birth control thingy.. ;)
dat method i need to consider cos need to insert inside body i scare haha..

icebaby, mm.. i tink mayb tomolo i go check up i ask my gynae ba.. c she gt any gd intro anot.. lolx.. mayb i will try for the patch ba.. i always forget to eat pills de..

Hi Cheri,

Appreciate if you can update:

BB weight @ 39 weeks: 3.2Kg
Mummy weight gain: 15kg
EDD: 28 May

Kelcqi,
Aft my cervix check on sat, i've gotten mild contractions. Haa... I can imagine the way you describe the nurses doing the cervix check.
Today, I'm having blood + jelly discharge. Is it the norm?

Jo,
you good la... can see BB soon on wed.
Doc said that if BB refuse to come out by Fri, have to induce on Sat morning.

All Mummies with experience with induced childbirth,
can you share your experiences? Need some advices. Does inducing means a shorter labour? Im thinking to go induce + natural or c-sect.
Hope mummies can share your experiences and views.

haiz.. i tink its all fated.. i tink my milk supply really drop le.. i nv pump for 2 days liao.. but my breast still soft.. haiz.. waste $ go buy the medela pump.. n my poor boy only drank BM for the 1st few days only.. haiz..

Ok ladies,

my waterbag just burst at 7.20pm. Had my dinner and coke. Showered and washed hair.

Going to the hospital now. wish me luck.

wah faith, u steady leh. still calm enough to have dinner and shower before going to hospital. when my water bag burst, i straight away rushed to hospital leh.

good luck. wish you have a smooth delivery!

hi gals! sorry for being missing for so long. stil getin used to motherhood n the sleepless nites are killin me! my boy wakes up 2-3 hrly in the nite for milk. i usu latch him 1st thn if he cries again gv fm. i didnt pump out cos the manual pump my fren passed me nt v effectv. decided to go buy an electric pump after confinemt ends. intend to do tbf if i can. fm is reali ex!!

congrats to all the mummies who hv popped!

cheri- pls update my boy's name: aldan =)

experienced mummies: when can we bring bb out? i tot of goin JL after bb turn 1mth old to do sm shoppin. isit advisable to bring him out when he's stil so young??

Arielle,

^5. Me also haven pop. U have my company...

Faith,
Yah, the discharge is normal. From e way u describe it, seems like your mucus plug came off... Nothing to panick unless your discharge turns fresh red. Don't be a kan jiong spider like me. Ended up go hospital and pay 70 bucks for suffering.

Moony,

Most welcome! So happened I also looking for method of contraception, so juz sharing what I found loh. Actually nothing much to worry abt although it's inside e body. U can speak to ur gynae and discuss with him over e product? He should be able to give u sound advise...

Lukemummy,

Congrates! I was thinking of you the other day if you might pop before your scheduled c-sec, you really pop before that. Glad that baby Luke is alrite. That's what matter most. Hehe...

Sparks,

Welcome back. Gosh, fell off the stairs. Thank God you still manage to deliver safely. It must have been tough on you. Anyway, congrates on the birth of Jovin. Now everything's over and baby is safe, no need to worry anymore. Now can enjoy motherhood liao...

Dolly,

I also dunno what is the difference between a rocker n a bouncer. But seems like rocker meant to last longer than bouncer.

The rocker at my mum's place. I think mine is this one. http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=31327

Basket, US selling so cheap. Now I feel like I kanna chop liao. Haha...

Please let me vent my frustrations...

Wats with people's obsession with breastmilk these days??! This morning I woke up with a huge wedge in my right breast so I was massaging it when my aunty called saying my grandma wants to come over. Told her I was going out soon but she insist on coming over. So I called my mum to ask her find out more. Apparently, my grandma wants to come over to TAKE MY BREASTMILK! She wants to apply on her eye to improve her failing eyesight. *Groan*

It was really bad timing cos I was in a foul mood over my breast so I told my mum I'm not giving. I was massaging my breast and tearing over the pain of massaging. I mean, if she wants it, she can ask thru my mum instead of sneakily coming over and then on the spot asking me for it and at that point I will have no choice but to give.

People will say just give lah and I'm being selfish. At that point, a voice was telling me just give alittle, but another was telling me if I give now, she will want more continuously and I will be feeding my boy and her eye! I'm not some milk bank.

Tracy,

Cool down cool down...Breast milk can help improve failing website meh??

How they know u have extra BM? Tell them you dun have extra cos u need to feed your boy?

DO what you feel comfortable with. BM belongs to you. Just tell them your milk is meant to feed your boy and not treated as some form of magical potion.