Moony,
Cheri shared with me hor, after she pump rite, She'll sometimes bring baby to suckle to signal the brain to produce more milk. You might wanna check with her on her experience on how to achieve more milk. Jia you wor...
Luvbella,
Actually your room temperature is ok mah. Juz make sure baby's not sleeping directly under the air-con plus make sure the tummy, hand(as in palms) and feet is covered to prevent bb from catching cold. Now Sg weather is totally insane, if your baby starts to sweat, means the temperature is too warm liao. Those new-borns below 1 wk, their fats haven built up yet thus they are afraid of cold very easily. That's why we need to swaddle them and keep them warm. But once u notice sweat behind baby's neck, it is a sign that there is enough fats to keep baby warm already. I read this in those pregnancy magazines one. Cos someone wrote in and asked if we should continue to try to keep baby warm despite of the sweat and weather in Sg. So the reply came back as if baby starts to sweat, it is a sign to dress them in normal clothing and not excessive to keep them warm. Cos if they sweat too much, it will cause their delicated skin to develop rashes very easily also.
Muzicgal,
Wah, didn't know you wake up so early everyday. But yesterday I saw u, you still look very fresh leh. I think you quite gd at Bao Yang... Pei fu Pei fu... I think when my turn comes, I sure become another panda liao... Now my dark eye rings and eye bags already very jia liat. I don't dare to imagine how am I gonna look like when baby is out.
Jo,
The jabs u had is steriod jabs ah? Cos u mention to mature baby's lungs. But I thought now baby is ready to be born, why still need to jab?
I had those jabs when I was at wk 27 or 29. Don't remember liao. Wah, first time I cry during jabs. Then hubby was there pacifying me and I think he made a very rash decision. He said ask me to bear with it. After I pop, he get me a Chanel J12. LOL... But I think better don't let him buy, later my MIL sees hubby buy something for me, she'll ask hubby to buy things for her again.
Tracy, Jo,
I think next time I'll also be begging the nurses not to do cervix check for me liao. I rather my gynae's gentle fingers than those nurses just shoving their fingers in and dig dig dig. I think either yesterday 1 shot I had 2 cervix check or my V there very sensitive. The pain lasted till today.
Cheri,
360ml means u need to use 2 of the big bottles to pump? 10hrs you get 360ml, means each hr u get 36ml, then 3 hrs u get 108ml. Yahor, if u pump 3 hrs, you usually get 140ml loh. Like tt u lose out 100ml leh. Ask u one qn hor, usually u pump out 140ml rite? Means your breast is the size of 140ml. But 360ml inside hor, got become even bigger or not huh? I very curious leh. Cos I thinking if next time I go out and miss like 1 pump, will my breast be even bigger than the usual size, as in bigger than the 3hr size?? I know sound abit stupid to ask like that, but I keep wondering if my breast will be force to grow even bigger than the breast with already milk inside or not...
Muahaha... U so funny. The way you mentioned too bad now heal liao, machiam u enjoy using the spray cos of the pain. I don't think now U still want pain down there rite? Ask u huh? When u use the spray tat time, U got wash your bottom there each time before u spray? Then you spray each time after pee or u limit yourself to a few spray each day only? I thinking of packing it into my hospital bag so I can use it as soon as I pop leh. Hopefully encourage speedy recovery down there...
Cheri, hope u and your hubby don't be offended hor. Actually I read up on hammock before. There is an arguement on using hammock with childhood researchers. The arguement was that due to baby's brain not fully develop until the age of 16, we should try to refrain from shaking or rocking movements in young children cos over doing it can cause brain damage to the child. As the brain is a loose organ protected by skull, rocking and shaking sensations can cause the brain to hit against the skull thus affecting brain development or even brain damage. One mother in USA was sentenced for child abuse due to shaking the child and that action caused the child to lose sight. That's why some PDs even advised against older generation on rocking the baby to sleep as they are worried that the action can cause brain damage.
So if you are using the hammock, use it with caution or even if you rock, do it as gentle as possible. And remind all the caregivers not to rock heavily also...
Choc,
My friend passed me a pack of Pureen pad also. She don't like it that's why gave it to me. She said Kotex better. So I KS and went to buy another pack of Kotex. Now I thinking I might have extras liao. My friend told me last time she at hospital, she used 2 pads at one shot, as in she used the loop kind. They also say thick thick maternity pad provides cushioning on the wound also. Ask u hor, I see those pad so thick hor, issit warm to use huh?
Aprilmum,
Yah, no warranty one. But like what Cheri mentioned, already saved so much liao, so give and take abit bah. Pray hard hard during the delivery they nv drop and damage the machine loh, and also the machine will serve as well till we decided to stop BreastFeeding. At first when hubby wanna get from oversea I also worried abt the warranty. Then hubby said we'll save alot if buy it over from US, but just bet on our luck loh. If really suay suay spoil, either we send back to US for repair if Philips don't wanna serve us, or if we haven even use and it's spoilt, we just go back ebay to the dealer loh.
I nv trade in Amazon before so I very sua ku on the shipping part. But for Ebay, I know sometimes u can even select for USPS, UPS etc for delivery... Must check with the seller first. Those shipping services, some u can even track the product destination...
For Ebay, my hubby said must watch the product, den do background check on seller, plus check on shipping. Abit more hardwork lah, but times you can really grab a good deal. Like once, we bid for teh Avent Uno, if we are successful in the bid, we only need to pay 100 bucks including shipping for the pump. But last min someone win us the bid by 2 bucks.
Amazon compared to Ebay is actually easier cos it's mostly online retailers. Just that at Ebay, sometimes you get lucky to find good and cheap deals.
My advise to you for such shopping method is, If have time, try Ebay first. Den you can slowly shop, compare prices etc. Unless if you need the product more urgently, then go Amazon for direct sales. Happy shopping!