(2008/05) May 2008

Tracy,

Hahaha. You haven't seen my tummy yet.
I still got 4kg to lose. Heehee

You also look very refresh and good. But I can still imagine your ah-boy...really so chubby...envy!

moony,

Massage lady help u not only water retention. It will help you get rid of the body wind. Maybe you can get a massage lady for 5 days only?

Also you didn't give birth too long ago. So dun worry too much. You not the only that have the bulge...me too! =)

Me, 1 month later...still got 4kg. hahaha. So dun worry too much. These few days I have been eating brayni, jack's place (twice for lunch this week), etc. Heehee Tomolo celebration sure eat again!

Cheri,

Re: Rashes on buttock
You can try to use Destin or johnson x2 (but Johnson & Johnson not easy to find. My parents manage to buy it for me when they went to malaysia).

Kelcqi,

You still around! When you checking into Hospital?

Rashes
I also using Desitin is good!

Birdy
the burning sensation will gone soon after that you will still feel painful but is not like the initial stage. The pain is bearable. So hang on!

Moony
For me I don't mix FM with BM if this feed I have not enough BM I will give BB only FM wait until I got enough for 1 feed then I give BM... Slowly your BM stored will have enough for BB liao.

Cheri,
Thank you for your encouragement. Been booming mushrooms while waiting and sometimes it's driving me up the wall. But well... think BB have their own timing. I jus need to trust and wait. Gyane also believe in this "wait and see" policy before deciding for inducement.

Rashes on buttock
could it be nappy rash? My girlfriend uses Mustela to curb her bb's nappy rash and swears by it leh. She said aft wiping bb buttock, have to wait till it's completely dry before apply Mustela barrier cream. I bought 4 tubes during Motherhood fair. keke. It's like a cult brand among us. *not to sure as i've not tried yet*

Kelcqi,
Jo, u and I can hold our hands together. Haa..

Cervix Check:
did that 2 weeks ago. It was painful. My Gyane's hand shoved all the way in. I was in a bit of shocked and went blank. Will be having my next round tmr.

dolly,
Your scenario is about the same as me.. just now my boy cry & I feed him bf then he calm down. although he had his FM le & I also dunno he hungry or just want me to cuddle him... then now he cry again, my mil said dun everytime bb cry feed him. wah... i so angry & i told my hb, who is the one last week when bb just came home & when ever he cry who is the one who alwis said bb hungry ask me to feed. It's his mum lor... Now i feed & said I dun alwis feed.

Beside that, I am carrying him & reading the thread. She purposely said she want to carry bb because I want to play pc. Pls la... I can carry on 1 arm & roll the mouse with the other.

Now my mil & hb blame me saying i put bb in the aircon to sleep for the past 2 nights, that's why bb cry cos he is too dry. How many of the bb here sleep in aircon room, I think most sleep in aircon room ba.

They want to let him sleep in the living room without aircon & with 1 layer of cloth diaper & 1 blanket, worrying that bb will get cold. What is our temp now? Even we feel so hot & they expect bb to feel cold in the 30+ degC.

I think she wants me to bring bb out of our bedroom to living room so that she can alwis touch & talk to bb.

Icebaby,

Lalala... Keke, I'm still ard! Happily eating Yami yougurt just now somemore to try to numb myself from the pain I went through last nite. Coward lah me... False alarm I kanna scared until wanna LS liao. I don't wanna imagine real labour now. Must enjoy myself while I can...

Diamonddust,

My gynae check hor, not pain at all, I very surprised also. His thread in this forum they also said not pain, I don't believe until I experienced it myself. His cervix check is like u know is there but not pain. But those nurses hor!!! They are so damn violent leh. I went into a shocked cos too painful liao... The nurse still tell me not pain. I was like waliao, my cervix not yours, of cos not pain to you lah... All these while I tot Pap-smear is pain, until I taste cervix check at hospital...

After the check, I told hubby I feel like a rape victim from the way those books and articles describe it. My hubby still can say they suffer from "Xin Ning Chuan Shang", I only cervix check, got wat "Chuan Shang"? Then he tell me in real labour I better don't act hero and reject Epidural liao. -_-"

Faith,

Wait till you go hospital and taste those cevix check from the nurses. They confirm more violent than what U expect from Gynae. Gynae know us as personal patients, still give us some face and respect, those nurses hor. Damn terrible leh! They treated u like no feelings one. Juz poke in and dig and push... Ouch! The reminder of how they do it sends shivers down my spine now... They say not pain somemore. I kanna kick them ah! Not their cervix of cos not pain lah! Basket... The thought of last nite ordeal is so freaky...

Yeah... We three can join hands and sing the more we get together liao... Haha... but I happily not popping. Enjoying my last bit as a single person and not someone dependent on me yet... Keke...

Luvbella,

Why not you ask your MIL see if she wanna take over baby for the nite since she mind u sleeping in air-con. Then u can sleep in peace somemore...

Luvbella
I let Justen sleep in aircon room after my confinement and Rayen I will do the same too, will be wearing PJ rompers and set aircon to 26 Degree. Day time no aircon only natural air and fan.

Kelcqi & Poko,
If my bb sleep in the living room, my hb will sleep in living room with him at night.

Afternoon, i let bb sleep in living room under normal air without fan because my mil & hb dun agree with fan cos they worry bb got cold.

Been home for 13days, i only manage to let them to let bb sleep in aircon room for 2 days. Now bb crying, hb said he want bb sleep in living room cos he assume is the aircon room that make bb fussy.

Actually i do agree that my mil help did help a lot cos she doing all the housework for us. Only once a while, I cannot tahan her.

Now she ask me is it bb's stomach not feeling well, wah... since she expert she ask me... i just said maybe lor. I just suspect only then she said maybe bb got cold le. Aiya, now bb not feeling well is my fault cos i let him sleep in aircon room. My room temp is 27deg leh...

kelcqi ,

Hhahah ....welcome back
thought you pop liao

Went for apt ...no sign of early delivery sooo confirmed going c-section on coming wed morning cos baby veri big .

Me too was been cervix check ..wow liao is painful and inject my backside to strengthen baby lung . After the cervix got blood leh ...tink should be okie !!

tracy,
very tiring...everyday lack of sleep.. then still have to take care my boy and work.

~6am wake up, pump, wash and sterilise all the equipment. boil water and get ready bathtub. get ready clothings after bath. a bottle of plain water for the day. warm up a bottle of milk. then will have a quick breakfast if i have time.

8am bathe my boy, feed a little plain water, follow by 4oz of bm. burp him. make him sleep again.

10am pump again, wash n sterilise then i take a shower.

~12pm then some days will drive my boy to my mom's place. some days my mil take care...

1pm to 6pm no fix stuff... but basically is pump and feed and work. rush here and there...then if my boy at mom's place, have to quickly send him back to mil's house before 6pm.

7pm-10pm somedays have to work late, then mil take care and i go out and work again. after work, rush home and i quickly take a shower. then quickly pump out my harden breasts. then bathe my boy then change him into pyjamas. feed him. wash and sterilise again...

~12am then Zzzz...

3am-4am feed my boy. pump. wash and sterilise again. then Zzzzz..

~6am wake up and same routine again....

i going to collapse liao.. just had panadol... headache... everywhere pain..

head pain
shoulder pain
neck pain
back pain
breasts pain
nipples pain
wound area pain
knee pain (i fell down on wed)
hand pain (i scald my hand on wed)

Hi, been following this thread and also a 2nd time mommy to my 3 week+ boy.

About the avent duo, it's really good, every pump gives me 250ml and more than a litre a day. I got mine from amazon @ USD210 (SGD290+), shipping charges 90+. for the adapter, simply get the multi purpose travel plug from DIY store (i got mine at homefix) that cost about $4+. The savinfs is really great!

Jacqueline,

congratz! u bought any pram or car seat oreadi?

my car damn crampy now... now oni can sit like 1 or 2 small size passenger at the back lor... the baby car seat take up my front passenger seat and the seat behind. the baby pram take up my boot, then cant put anything, else cant take out the pram. if u havent buy, have to measure properly first...

Luvbella, nowadays so hot can tahan non-aircon meh?

my girl the first couple of weeks she very scared of the cold, hot day hands and feet also cold, need blanket etc. now she will turn red if hot and will be sweaty and fussy! so need to keep her cool.. she also refuses to be swaddled at night already, wasted my $$ buying swaddle for her..

muzicgal, wah your day sounds super tiring! i'm still considering if i wanna take no-pay leave after ML and your description makes me wanna extend my leave..

Cheri, Momsy,
I was just about to ask if anybody tried the Avent Duo! Cos I jus took out my Avent manual and feel that ultimately I still like the Avent but manual is too tiring.

Was considering getting the Duo..but aiya, wat am i to do with the Ameda dual? It's a 2nd hand I bought from my fren, if I sell it 3rd hand liao, can't sell much also. Find it a waste.

Kelcqi,
Haha, yes! the nurses are very rough compared to our gynaes. The soreness will last about half an hour for me. My fren was telling me everytime the nurse wanna do cervix check she will beg them not to.

Muzicgal,
Wow, your day is very packed. You very can wor! Peifu!

Hi aprilmum, just go to amazon.com and do a search on Avent Duo or Avent Uno depending on what you want, for shipping, there is none that will ship to SG for sure, you will need to use parcel forwarding company like Comgateway or VpostUSA, I would recommend VpostUSA cos CGW really got problems nowadays, usually the domestic shipping in USA is free but as for shipping charge to SG, can cost S$100 for Duo(Uno definitely cheaper cos smaller size). eBay also the same, just do a search and see which has better deals. As for eBay, most of the time, you will need to email the seller to check the shipping charge to SG (some give sky high quotations so do not commit before finding out).

Warranty wise - There is none cos it's based in US. If anything goes wrong, probably have to sent to Philips in SG to fix and definitely have to pay cos no coverage. Unless you prefer to fly to US to fix it =). I guess it's a give and take, for the savings you have, you have got to take some risk, there is no win-win situation I guess. Just pray that your machine will be alright. hehe.. Good luck.

Re: Rashes
Seems like the rashes will spread. Anyway, will trying airing his buttock more often and also finish the tube of mustela and see how it goes. If still not ok, maybe will try Desitin but heard it stinks.

icebaby, didn't know J&J got diaper rash cream, I never came across before leh.

Kelcqi, 360ml for 10 hours is not alot of milk la if pump 3 or 4 hourly shld be able to get more one, just that I don't have time. Sigh..

Anyway, the US pins just leave it as it is, go to any supermarket or home-fix stores and get the adapter can liao. It looks something like that and only a few dollars at most.
http://www.world-import.com/WSS414.htm
If you travel alot, then maybe can get universal type which will cost more.

Cervix check is painful la. But during labour, it's nothing compared to the contractions and you probably won't feel anything. Haha.. I don't remember the pain from cervix check during labour.

I think the healing bottom spray is quite good leh. Really soothing. Too bad now heal liao. I only use 1/4 of it, think will pass to my cousin when she gave birth in Nov.

updated harnee, birdy & jo

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt</TD><TD>Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.69kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Timothy Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin</TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Iden</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas How</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Matthias Lee Song Wei </TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.905kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Rayden Kwek</TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene 慧欣</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.105kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + C-Sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Duncan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.775kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>汤钧尧</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>3.48kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39.5</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Diamondust</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Avelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>19.2kg</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.695kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>Raphael Lee En(1) Hao(4)</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.675kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>26-Apr</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Royce</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Alyssa Yap</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD>1.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg</TD><TD>1.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>39weeks1day</TD><TD>13.8kg</TD><TD>3.16kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>C sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Amelys Yap Yen Ling</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.374kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10.5kg</TD><TD>3.335kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>natural w forcep + gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>winter_min</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>1200g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Jorel Toh</TD><TD>39 and 2 days</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>359g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>730g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD>36weeks6days</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.695kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>alimin</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Isaac Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>16-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kaylee Koh</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>mrscheong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</td></tr></table>

muzicgal, seems like so tough on you. I think you still haven't have enough rest leh! Keep your working hours shorter ba. Do take good care ya...

Tracy, yes I bought Avent Duo cos I simply love the manual one and don't want to get Ameda or Medela cos don't know if I will like them. I have used it once in the afternoon just now, I have to say I like it very much just need abit of getting used to cos have to like see if both sides are pumping milk out. I'm glad I got that. Going to pump milk soon.

Re: Matthias's Hammock
I want to share this. I think it shld be good for restless baby like my baby boy. Think he got alot of wind and don't like to lie down flat and cannot sleep if we put him down on cot and have to carry him. So hubby went to read up on this hammock and we went to see it at the person's place and we bought it on the spot just now. Came home, hubby fixed it quite fast and our boy was put in there. Its rocking motion really different from the traditional type and he seems to be soothed by this bed. Then hubby rocked him for like 15 mins and he's sound asleep now. (FYI, we have restless nights always cos he doesn't want to sleep and wants to be carried). It's an expensive thing I feel but hubby just wants him and us to have peaceful night rest. I hope it will continue to work well for the rest of tonight and the many nights ahead.
For mummies who may be interested (btw, I don't get any commission doing this, just a recommendation)
http://www.baybsu**lies.net/catalogueintro.asp?idcategory=2

substitute ** with pp

muzicgal,
I'm not TBF, just exculsively expressing. Even so, my supply is not enuf, hv to supplement with FM. Its not lochia too, cos it stopped a wk ago. Now it's bright red discharge. So i reckon it might be menses...anyway, an excerpt from a website:
"If you are breastfeeding, it is normal not to have any periods for 6-12 months following birth or longer (unless you wean the baby very suddenly, you will probably get your period back before weaning). Some women will get an earlier return of their periods, and some later than the typical 6-12 months. (Bleeding during the first 8 weeks is *not* a period; it is related to the lochia--bleeding following birth.) If you aren't breastfeeding, you will usually get your period earlier, but it varies widely from woman to woman and from pregnancy to pregnancy. It is also normal to be irregular the first few months when you get your period, especially if you are nursing."

luvbella..
u never lock ur door ah...me lock and confirm its lock before i undress to feed...else..i faint if anyone come in

lynn
my gyane told me its normal to have stiff or numb fingers...coz after pregnancy..opur hormone again surge...so tts why,,,
some experience from 2nd week till 2nd mth... hai...hope mine be gone soon...

kelcqi..
my little experience is hor..go get the pureen brand pad..its thick can cushion ur V area well..
i bought 3 pkt..use till so shiok..can sit as per normal..but when switch to normal pad..wah..damn weird feel and abit pain during first week..
so guai guai switch back to the pureen brand...

poko, oh.. store 1 feed n let bb drink ah.. okok.. nw i noe liao..

haiz.. dunno y leh.. my BM supply really go back to the starting days where each pump only gt 20ml.. dunno y leh.. issit bcos dis few days my MIL cooked those chicken wif martel for mi to drink dats y my supply drop..
i wanna gif my boy BM but nw liked no supply liao.. pengz..

I MIA for the whole afternoon as i went to do rebonding, must pan "mei mei" for my boy full month celebration tomorrow, dun want my friends and colleagues to see my aunty look.

hi moony,

to me, it is not difficult to lose weight as i belong to the petti category, just that i am having headache in reducing the tummy, just hope that the postpartum support that Cheri has helped me to purchase can help ....

hi luvbella,

i guessed all MIL are the same ... haiz ... now i have already learned to let go, and since she wants to cuddle and take care of my boy, i will let her do that during the day, and i will only take care at night. Just like today, i went out to do rebonding whole afternoon, came back for dinner, then went to do some shopping with my hubby ... i came back around 11plus, and then told her to go and sleep and i will take over from here .... just open and close 1 eye ... but if she were to say anything abt me handling my boy, i will sure talk back to her ...

Re : Sleeping in aircon
Omg, the weather is so hot, and i cannot stand without aircon, in fact, dun know the 3 or 4 days onwards, my boy has been sleeping in aircon room with me at night, cos i need aircon, and i think he is already used to it, somemore i on at 22 - 24 degree, not 26 or 27 degree, too hot for me.
Even in the afternoon, if i find that the weather is too hot, i will also on aircon for him, if not he will sweat and his hair will be damn wet.

hi cheri,

i have logged in to the website and checked it out .. i may also considered to buy as my boy likes to be cuddled and carried, and cannot sleep soundly at night. which package did you buy as i saw quite a few in their website ?

hi muzigal,

i saluate to you ... if i were you, i think i will be too tired to pump out milk, thats why i am thinking whether i will still continue on pumping once i go back to work ... as i am in sales line and always out of office, i also need to find place to do the pumping.

Moony,

dun be upset and dun give up ... there will be times when the flow are low ... think abt the brighter side ... keep massaging and pumping to stimulate the flow. At time during the afternoon, i only managed to pump like 50ml only, only in the morning and night whereby i have flow like 160ml, also never achieved more than 200ml before ... just keep trying !!!

Moony,

Cheri shared with me hor, after she pump rite, She'll sometimes bring baby to suckle to signal the brain to produce more milk. You might wanna check with her on her experience on how to achieve more milk. Jia you wor...

Luvbella,

Actually your room temperature is ok mah. Juz make sure baby's not sleeping directly under the air-con plus make sure the tummy, hand(as in palms) and feet is covered to prevent bb from catching cold. Now Sg weather is totally insane, if your baby starts to sweat, means the temperature is too warm liao. Those new-borns below 1 wk, their fats haven built up yet thus they are afraid of cold very easily. That's why we need to swaddle them and keep them warm. But once u notice sweat behind baby's neck, it is a sign that there is enough fats to keep baby warm already. I read this in those pregnancy magazines one. Cos someone wrote in and asked if we should continue to try to keep baby warm despite of the sweat and weather in Sg. So the reply came back as if baby starts to sweat, it is a sign to dress them in normal clothing and not excessive to keep them warm. Cos if they sweat too much, it will cause their delicated skin to develop rashes very easily also.

Muzicgal,

Wah, didn't know you wake up so early everyday. But yesterday I saw u, you still look very fresh leh. I think you quite gd at Bao Yang... Pei fu Pei fu... I think when my turn comes, I sure become another panda liao... Now my dark eye rings and eye bags already very jia liat. I don't dare to imagine how am I gonna look like when baby is out.

Jo,

The jabs u had is steriod jabs ah? Cos u mention to mature baby's lungs. But I thought now baby is ready to be born, why still need to jab?

I had those jabs when I was at wk 27 or 29. Don't remember liao. Wah, first time I cry during jabs. Then hubby was there pacifying me and I think he made a very rash decision. He said ask me to bear with it. After I pop, he get me a Chanel J12. LOL... But I think better don't let him buy, later my MIL sees hubby buy something for me, she'll ask hubby to buy things for her again.

Tracy, Jo,

I think next time I'll also be begging the nurses not to do cervix check for me liao. I rather my gynae's gentle fingers than those nurses just shoving their fingers in and dig dig dig. I think either yesterday 1 shot I had 2 cervix check or my V there very sensitive. The pain lasted till today.

Cheri,

360ml means u need to use 2 of the big bottles to pump? 10hrs you get 360ml, means each hr u get 36ml, then 3 hrs u get 108ml. Yahor, if u pump 3 hrs, you usually get 140ml loh. Like tt u lose out 100ml leh. Ask u one qn hor, usually u pump out 140ml rite? Means your breast is the size of 140ml. But 360ml inside hor, got become even bigger or not huh? I very curious leh. Cos I thinking if next time I go out and miss like 1 pump, will my breast be even bigger than the usual size, as in bigger than the 3hr size?? I know sound abit stupid to ask like that, but I keep wondering if my breast will be force to grow even bigger than the breast with already milk inside or not...

Muahaha... U so funny. The way you mentioned too bad now heal liao, machiam u enjoy using the spray cos of the pain. I don't think now U still want pain down there rite? Ask u huh? When u use the spray tat time, U got wash your bottom there each time before u spray? Then you spray each time after pee or u limit yourself to a few spray each day only? I thinking of packing it into my hospital bag so I can use it as soon as I pop leh. Hopefully encourage speedy recovery down there...

Cheri, hope u and your hubby don't be offended hor. Actually I read up on hammock before. There is an arguement on using hammock with childhood researchers. The arguement was that due to baby's brain not fully develop until the age of 16, we should try to refrain from shaking or rocking movements in young children cos over doing it can cause brain damage to the child. As the brain is a loose organ protected by skull, rocking and shaking sensations can cause the brain to hit against the skull thus affecting brain development or even brain damage. One mother in USA was sentenced for child abuse due to shaking the child and that action caused the child to lose sight. That's why some PDs even advised against older generation on rocking the baby to sleep as they are worried that the action can cause brain damage.

So if you are using the hammock, use it with caution or even if you rock, do it as gentle as possible. And remind all the caregivers not to rock heavily also...

Choc,

My friend passed me a pack of Pureen pad also. She don't like it that's why gave it to me. She said Kotex better. So I KS and went to buy another pack of Kotex. Now I thinking I might have extras liao. My friend told me last time she at hospital, she used 2 pads at one shot, as in she used the loop kind. They also say thick thick maternity pad provides cushioning on the wound also. Ask u hor, I see those pad so thick hor, issit warm to use huh?

Aprilmum,

Yah, no warranty one. But like what Cheri mentioned, already saved so much liao, so give and take abit bah. Pray hard hard during the delivery they nv drop and damage the machine loh, and also the machine will serve as well till we decided to stop BreastFeeding. At first when hubby wanna get from oversea I also worried abt the warranty. Then hubby said we'll save alot if buy it over from US, but just bet on our luck loh. If really suay suay spoil, either we send back to US for repair if Philips don't wanna serve us, or if we haven even use and it's spoilt, we just go back ebay to the dealer loh.

I nv trade in Amazon before so I very sua ku on the shipping part. But for Ebay, I know sometimes u can even select for USPS, UPS etc for delivery... Must check with the seller first. Those shipping services, some u can even track the product destination...

For Ebay, my hubby said must watch the product, den do background check on seller, plus check on shipping. Abit more hardwork lah, but times you can really grab a good deal. Like once, we bid for teh Avent Uno, if we are successful in the bid, we only need to pay 100 bucks including shipping for the pump. But last min someone win us the bid by 2 bucks.

Amazon compared to Ebay is actually easier cos it's mostly online retailers. Just that at Ebay, sometimes you get lucky to find good and cheap deals.

My advise to you for such shopping method is, If have time, try Ebay first. Den you can slowly shop, compare prices etc. Unless if you need the product more urgently, then go Amazon for direct sales. Happy shopping! :p

muzicgal,
wow, you're one supermom, I really take my hat off you. I can't imagine what it will be like in 2 weeks time when my CL leaves and I have to take care of baby alone, or worse still when I have to go back to work!

Re: pureen pads
I find them thick and cushiony, good for the wound, but not as absorbent as kotex. If have heavy lochia flow, the surface of the pureen pads tend to be wetter than kotex cos cannot absorb in properly. In any case, I still had to sit on ring cushion for over a week. Just my two cents worth

Re: sleeping in aircon
Usually let my girl sleep with fan only day and night. Also stopped swaddling her due to the hot weather. But I think the heat still got to her cos she broke out in very bad rashes all over her neck. Dr gave hydrocortisone cream to apply. So now I let her sleep in air con during the night, about 25 degrees, then also swaddle with a nappy cloth.

my boy got admitted for jaundice again yesterday. even the nurse at TMC recognised us for being there 2nd time.

just now the paediatrician called saying that the jaundice could be breastmilk related. sigh.. really worried.

kelcqi ,

I also dunno lah ...what ject was it and i did got a ject when i was week 34 as doc scare that baby will be pre-mature .Now another ject again , but oki the ject is painful but i`m oki liao. The cervix check done by my gynea ....hmm pain lah but i think she very gentle . Lucky no more cervix check liao going for c-section coming wed

Can`t wait to see my prince BB Jorel .

Hmmm ..must think hard these few days what i want to eat hahahah ....after wed confinment liao..my mom sure everything dun let me eat .Sigh for that one month .

Yanling ,

Why was it due to your BF ....what did you eat during BF . Did you eat ginger , wine or seseame oil . I heard during BF must not eat too much of these ....if ate must wait afew hours before expressing your milk !!

Dun worry your BB will be okie ...dun be upset .

Cheer up

kelcqi,
thanks for ur info, last night at the living room, my bb sweat &amp; I can see the face turn red &amp; mil told me bb sweat. If his stomach not feeling well, sweat liao ok le... i straight talk her back. "You wrap him with diaper cloth from chest downward then cover with blanket, sure sweat mah" I very bth liao...

Then at night I wait &amp; wait for mil to go to sleep but she sitting at the living room dunno for what. Anyway I am bfing him so i let him take his time while waiting for her to go sleep then i secretly bring warm water &amp; cloth to wipe bb. (cos over 12am liao, mil sure dun let me clean him cos scarehe catch cold). Change him into clean shirt then put him to sleep... When i take off his clothes, all wet, the diaper cloth also wet &amp; the face look oily, see liao so heart pain yet his granny still think wrap &amp; cover many layers is good.

RE: bb born at night
My boy is super alert in the night especially after 11pm, in the afternoon, after feeding when he is full, he sure sleep but at night after feeding he can look here &amp; there for many hours... last night talk &amp; cuddle him to sleep at 2.30am.

I heard ppl saying that bb born at night will be active at night, anyone of u heard of this before?

jo,
U mean bfing cannot take ginger, wine &amp; seseame oil? but all these are needed for confinement food.

jo,

i oredi picked out the ginger when i eat the confinement food liao. and so far i only took DOM once and it's double-boiled for many hours. so i dun think it's the food bah.

maybe later ask the paediatrician when the jaundice result is out.

Kelcqi,

You damn cute leh. Still can sing song talk cock (dun mind my language..haha)

RE:Happy 1st month to those celebrating today!!!
My little girl is 1 mth old. *heehee

But I am getting sick. =(

muzicgal,

Finally see ur post. I peifu you! Rushing around and working somemore. *kow tow
I think I very relax mummy. If I go on like you do, I probably will lose alot of weight and get sick. So pls pls take some chicken essence and make sure you eat ur meals okay?

Cheri,
Johnson and Johnson do have diaper cream. I used it for my 1st child and till now I still swears by it. But it's not easy to find in Singapore cos since 2004 the shipment seems to on and off come. =( So can only get it mainly in malaysia. (It's cheaper than destin)

RE: rash
Make sure it's not fungal infection hor. My girl, I also tot it was rash until we went to PD and PD says it's not rash..was fungal infection and we had to apply another cream to cure it.

Yanling,

Hmmm...what happened? How come his jaundice went up? You feeding ur boy fully breast milk only?

Dun pick out the ginger..make sure you dun cook with the ginger at all. Maybe that will help?

icebaby,
My mum &amp; the delivery confinement food always put ginger on my confinement dishes. Actually why we can't eat ginger?

RE: umblical cord
After the umblical cord dry &amp; drop off, how do you clean it &amp; how does it look like?

My boy's umblical cord had drop off but dunno why the outer will stick together. It look like dry blood that stick it together, whenever i wanna clean the internal, i must use fingers to gently open &amp; clean internally with alcohol swab to ensure it's dry.

muzicgal,
you are one busy super mummy!

Yanling,
your boy will be fine, ask PD more on breastfeed jaundice then you will know why.

icebaby,
Happy first month to your gal! I still have 14 days to go. Counting down everyday...

icebubbles,
for me, my mil and mum said is go according to lunar calendar. My boy was born on "si yue chu si(lunar date:4th day 4th month)" so i will end my confinement on the 4th day on 5th month.

muzicgal,

agree with u, super tired.

6am plus--feed EBM,pump
8am feed EBM make bb slp
9am -pump
10am-feed then shower
11am-12,make him slep, he wants carry n latch latch

basicallly most of the is PUMP, LATCH, FEED, CARRY....everyday slp ars 12 plus, then wake up 2-3 hr interval..sian...

luvbelle ,

Dunno heard from ppl ....so maybe you eat liao few hours later then express out the milk .

Heard jaundice for the first week always will happen for most asian bb . But second week should be okie ...but maybe can consult your PD for advise .

Yanling ,

But how they know is your BM ...they send your milk for lab test or wat ???

Ladies ,

Seem like many babies celebrating their Baby Bloom .I also got two frez bb celebrating but forbided to go as delivery soon
......Wish all babies healthy and happy always

jer,
thanks for the info
then my confinement will end 14th June (wu yue shi yi)!
i can celebrate my 2nd yr anniversary with my hubby on the 18th! yea!

btw, i got another question
for those who went thru c-section,
hw long later can we eat seafood?
after confinement?

i think i siao liao.
now only a wk plus confinement, i am already planning so far ahead...

icebubbles, i heard dat for seafood it all depends on our own body.. mostly ppl recommended 4 to 6 mths.. haha.. but i tink for my case.. i sure eat after my confinement.. im goin crazy during dis confinement period.. dun like the confinement food.. but still i din slim down alot argh!!!

yeah!! my confinement will end on 6june.. hehe.. dats the day we celebrate my boy's full mth.. ;P we celebrate earlier as the date dat we want for chalets r no longer available.. so bo bianz..

after my boy's full mth, im planning for a surprise for my hubby for our 1st yr wedding anni.. which is the week after my boy's full mth.. mm.. dunno where to bring him go yet.. but will sure to plan something for him.. ;P
he had been a super nanny dis few weeks.. without him bside mi i would haf broke down.. ;)

Good day ladies,

This might really be my last weekend liao. After this, every weekend will have to listen to crying and watching the boring tv liao. Now dun even know I'll survive pass this weekend of not. My back starting to sng abit. But tonite die die I must get out of the house. Keke...

Yanling,

I think even don't eat ginger but those cook with alot of ginger will also have abit of impact one.

Jo,

Haha...U heng leh. I still don't know my fate yet. I damn scare of going TMC again. My kuku hubby kept saying I choose TMC one. Don't regret my decision. But can't help it, I kept thinking wat will it be like at other hospital???

I kept telling baby must hang in there... While all of you so excited to see the little one. I still happily enjoying my freedom. I kept thinking got 1 lifetime to see my baby. "An" lah. My gf is the one more excited than hubby and me. She so cute...

Icebaby,

Wah, 1 mth liao. Envy envy... No more confinement for u liao... I tell u hor, don't tempt me too much when I pop ok? Haha... Nv see Felval online, she busy with her baby. But she nv online also wun get tempted also... Smart move!

I can talk cock cos hubby also another one with stupid ideas one. But when comes to hospital, he become quite serious. Dunno is he scare or wat. Then I see his face so serious, spoil my mood liao. So I kept toking nonsense hoping he'll react .

I now haven pop so can be happy I try to be more happy. I damn scare I fall into depression later on. Too used to my life, I can't imagine another 3rd party invading my privacy when my privacy with hubby already been invaded by my in laws all these while. Everything also wanna know. But know liao they also cannot help or nv help. Only try to act like some wise owl only. Talk only mah, who dunno???

Luvbella,

Aiyoh, you tell your MIL got wrap herself with all these layers then tell you how it feels? Weather hot like hell... Your baby very Ke Lian leh. If I'm you, I also wipe and change him. Wrap until like that in this kinda weather? Baby break out in rashes and become cranky, later who's fault again??

Moony,

Hehe, glad your hubby had been a great pillar of support for u. Coming to full month soon loh. Must really reward yourself and your hubby for your efforts... Keke...

oh ya gals.. wanna seek some advice frm u all.. i intend to take some birth control pills/ method for these coming 2 yrs.. cos due to im csect.. i only intend to haf 2nd kid 2 yrs later.. but i dunno which kinda birth control to take.. dunno wanna take pills or patch.. mm.. ki heard takin the pills will make mi fat in long term.. patch wise seems to b easy but den scare i forget to change lolx..

kelcqi ,

Wow liao ..i waited till my neck veri long liao ! Dun want to wait liao ..Counting down 4 more days kekeke !!

But today only eat two donuts and milo .
Until now no appetite ...wanted to eat chicken rice buy back liao still on table .No appetite and havin headache .

Tink better go and take a nap .....see ya later !

Juz brought baby to see PD for check up.. everything's fine but he put on 425gram leh.. got a shock lo.. coz i think he really drink alot of milk.. even my mum says so.. when he's discharge he was weighing 3.475 n now he's 3.91. is it normal?

Went to gynae to check my c-sect wound too.. everything's fine too n she was saying tat i;m recovering fast n well compared to others.

Dolly23,

U mean u went to do rebonding ar.. i oso feel like doing colouring b4 baby's full mth so i wun look so ah soh lo. ut heard tat they say the chemical not good for baby if u're BF.. how true is tat?? coz i really feel like doing rebonding n colouring.. my hair dunno like wat now lo.. haha..

My nipple really super sore.. damm pain lo.. trying to avoid to let baby latch there.. only latch the other breast.. but i;m afraid tat milk supply will drop for tat breast.. im still pumping for both sides, hope it's fine. I;m not sure whether isit i din let baby latch correctly tat's y my nipple will be sore n bleed.. anyone got any suggestions??

Hi Moony,

You might wanna try this one.
http://www.mirena-us.com/index.jsp

No pills, no patch and no weight gain. No need to remember anything. Just take out when u intend to try for the next one. But I don't know the cost of this though. My gynae side got this, I saw the brochure...

Jo,

Don't Gan Jiong. Enjoy these last few days without a baby ard. Like those mummies here all missed their pregnancy days. So treasure it while u can. Keke... My friend kept telling me pregnancy is better than the baby is out, at least you have the freedom to go anywhere without worrying if baby is well taken care of or not... I choose to believe what she said, cos she had 3 kids, each time she prolong her pregnancy kind.

I also no much appetite lately. Always wanna puke after eating abit. But I take small meals loh. I nv eat much food e whole day. Basically 1 bread and 1 bowl of chocolate Ice-kacang. LOL...

vel!
i started to drink the fish and papaya soup this afternoon.
tried to latch one side, pump the other side
got 50ml in 20mins. so happy!
thanks for the recipe!
i gonna drink and observe some more =)