(2008/05) May 2008

Hihi Ladies,

Exciting now. Me will be heading down to TMC cos after my Cervix check, I still bleed quite abit. My gynae wanna play safe ask me now go TMC to check. *Pray pray I not in labour yet. No contractions mah!!!*

Hope U ladies see me posting tml. Means I haven pop yet. Lalala... Now I hoping later at hospital they won't retain me... I bringing a bottle of 100 plus along. :p

Pooh,
My FIL got diabities, cannot eat cake. Haha... So no worries I'll see his bday there. If he really does, I'll say, to celebrate birth of my baby? Keke...

Yaloh, I thought I told you all hubby went Ebay to buy Avent Uno for me? COs now US exchange rate drop, so total plus shipping we only paid 157 for the pump. Compare to Sg selling at 279. We actually saved 122 on the pump. But only risk is no warranty loh... Touch wood and hope it's working well...

Icebaby,

Wah, envious leh. While your torture is ending, mine is about to start. Muahaha... Nvm. 28 days. Must be a strong gal and bite through it! I juz met Muzicgal and went to had Mango Milk Ice at Plaza Sing. Then I ate Mac juz now cos hubby said hungry. And I grab a bottle of 100 plus in my bag now. LOL! Now I can go in peace liao. Haha... To hospital lah, not heaven...

Cheri,

Me no chance to explore liao. Hopefully I make it back home later, tml I try the electric parts. I took out the parts also. Machiam like very fun like that. Haven try to electrical parts but I tried taking off the parts and assemble them together. Haha... Machiam like playing Lego like that...

I strive to lose 15kg after leaving hospital also. *Pray hard hard I can also.* Jia you Jia you...

sorry to intrude

<font color="0000ff">Huggies Ultra Diapers</font>

anyone still using size s for diapers ?

I bought too many packets of huggies ultra size S ( 70 pieces per pack) at $21.25

Price tag still there, anyone wana buy over from me ? =) now at ntuc or giant or Shop &amp; save can only see 44 pieces size s

If u stay in the west or central, i can deliver to ur place, pls PM me directly

Hi all BF mums,

I am trying to bf my baby girl, currently 3 weeks old. She can latch on one breast for like an hour. Is it normal timing for bf? Worried she just sucking for comfort.

And Cherimoya, your milk supply is superb. 260ml from one side is a lot. May I know how many minutes you pump in order to get that amount. My supply is low even till now, wonder if its still possible to boost the supply or too late already
And any advice to increase milk supply?

Dolly23,

I just stay opposite the alisan curry rice. Heehee

Tracy,

Thanks for coming. Your ah boy looks so chubby. A vast difference from my daughter. My dh says...girl MAH. I was "ya ya"...

Kelcqi,

Your description so CUTE!

choc,
my mil also... she now coming to stay with us.
When I am preg, she didnt say anything but now after I gave birth, everyday can come to bedroom ask what you want to eat or "come &amp; eat".

Imagine, you are sleeping at 7.30am or even when u feeding bb at 4am, she come &amp; ask what you want to eat. When I bfing bb also ask me to pass to her &amp; carry &amp; I go eat 1st. Wah... bb hungry &amp; bf halfway, ask me go eat. Will u eat happily or peacefully?

Now I have no appetite in any meals, having meal now is like in control. I am not kid, &amp; I know when I am hungry.

RE:BM
These 2 days I didnt express my BM le because the supply so low that when I see I so sad.

I rather latch bb on &amp; let him take his time till he full (maybe not full haha) &amp; take his mouth out to fall asleep. When he cry again then I give him FM cos I know my supply is low.

luvbella, wah your mil one kind leh.. maybe u can lock the door when you're bfing?

but perhaps you can try to pump to stimulate supply to increase? cos baby sometimes may fall asleep at the breast and then later wake up realising they have not had their full. cos when i try to latch my girl, she'll fall into a deep sleep after like 5 mins. even put her down on her bed also won't wake up until like 15mins later lor. so now i pump and give her ebm..

hi luvbella,

your scenerio sounded the same as mine, this is what happened to me as well. My MIL came over to my place and stayed and helped me with the confinement. Not that she is no good, but at times, i really cannot tahan her, she will rush in the minute when she heard the baby cry, so thats why in the middle of the night, i always standby the milk just in case, my boy wakes up and starts yelling, and she will start to run in. Then next thing is that she will always ask me what to eat, and go and eat when she has already cooked the meals, when i am not even hungry, and to be honest, the dishes that she cooked is not to my liking, or she cooks almost the same dishes every meal and everyday, like that how to eat.

So at times i will tell her that i want to ask my hubby to tabao and eat outside food, since i am already at my 23rd day of confinement, anything also can eat already, then she started to tell me that since i am still giving my EBM, i cannot anyhow eat outside food, need to eat homecooked food, so i asked her what is going to happen if i go back to work, and she keeps quiet, then in the end, i told her, worst case, i will just give my boy FM instead.

So i told my hubby to ask her to go back after my confinement, that i can handle on my own ... cos i dun ppl to nag at me. But on the other hand, i do appreciate her presence that she is helping me to cope and look after my boy, so that i can do my things and pump milk ... thats why i am in delimma now.

icebaby,
nice meeting you! You are so slim already lah, no need to slim down further!

icebubbles,
I use 'paint' to resize to about 30% of the normal size. Gotta trial and error till you get the correct size. You can use Photoshop, Microsoft Photo editor etc to resize also.

luvbella, dolly,
dunno why MIL so eager to takeover the baby! Was at my MIL's last evening, after I bottle fed my baby, I was burping him while MIL sat beside him watching. Then hubby suggested to me to sit baby more upright to burp better so I told hubby,'Aiya, then you burp lah'. My MIL tot I ask her to burp the bb, she very fast reach out her hands but hubby took baby first. :p Then it occurred to me that she was waiting anxiously all the while to carry bb. Oops!

I think your MILs gotta ask you when to eat and to eat once its ready cos during confinement, we must eat the food while its hot. My confinement aunty also will ask me when i wanna eat, but maybe she not so naggy lah.

Jo,

Ha... seems like we are quietly reading the threads while waiting... and waiting for our bundle of joy.

You've decided to go for c-sect on next wed? There are no sign of bb popping. Seeing my gyane tmr and see what she says. She jus said that bb might be out in week 39. So far, she did not suggest any inducement. My little one is still enjoying his gym time in my tummy! *faint* Guess let nature decides.

Jia you on next wed. Feeling excited for you too. Can cradle bb in your arms soon.

Dolly,
:p She hasn't left yet. She's leaving only this Monday evening. Cos she arrived 1wk late as my boy was premature and she was still doing confinement at another place.

Will share with you whether I'm still alive after she leaves! hahaha

Tracy,

oh yes .. pls share with me ... cos if i feel that i can manage, then i will also ask my MIL to go back on the next following monday .. and see if i can survive or not ... hehehe !!!

Tracy you need to take care of your girl at the same time?

For my 1st bb I also able to tong till I finish my ML, I latch at nite and pump during day time 4hrly, I prepare soup in slow cooker in the morning with rice and that will be my lunch and dinner. When BB sleep I will get time for pump and lunch as well as taking nap with BB.

Lynn,
Yep. These two are some of the shots taken by a professional photographer. that y got the watermark on the pic. =p

self take r not as professional.... but still, i love to take phtos of her everyday,,, she only less than 2wks, but alrdy got more than 300shts taken by her siao mommy....!! hahaha

1438996.jpg

Faith ,

Ya loh , cannot share anything that why reading quietly in the thread .

Me also going for my checking later in the afternoon , from last fri checking no sign of early delivery and baby is big . Therefore me decided to go for c-section next wed which is mine 40 weeks . But also need to see my gynea and what she advise .

hahah ...my parents are getting more excited than me especially my mom , the min when i tell her i got a bit of cramp she said need to go hospital anot ...??

BF-ing mummies,

last nite i let my nipple air, seems to be better today. i will load on more nipple cream today. keeping my fingers crossed.

hey gals, been buzi takin care of my boy.. hehe.. realised he really makes my day.. even by lookin at him slpin oso makes mi feel so gd.. hehe.. oh ya.. he is tryin to turn liao.. n oso he had been tryin to hold his own milk bottle.. hehe.. the more i c him the more makes mi dun feel liked goin back to wk..
oh ya.. my milk supply seems to drop le leh.. dunno y.. i can pump in the morning den whole day no need to pump til late at nite..

oh ya for those who had csect.. did u all engaged massage lady?? i actually wanted to start mine after my boy's full mth but hor.. i realised my water retention had already gone.. n furthermore, my tummy is getting smaller though nt a very significant size lah.. but i feel dat if i get the massage lady will b wasting $$ le.. cos i heard mostly wat they get rid is the water retention.. haiz.. n furthermore, my wt drop stagnant le.. so far only lose 10 kg.. i still gt 14kg more to go.. but these 2 days.. i still stuck wif 10kg.. argh!! dunno hw..

Diamondust, my son has the same first reaction as yours. After he taste the nipple, he will move his head away with that “ee, what’s that” face. So, I will squeeze a little BM on the nipple and try to latch him again, he will usually latch on and suckles.

Dolly,
Managing on your own is possible but very tiring. I looked after my #1 on my own and must say that was first baby so not experienced, alittle bit only kan cheong so I was very frustrated. Hopefully I'll do better with this #2.

Poko,
My gal goes to my MIL every morning and comes home only at night. She needs to go to school near MIL's place. Anyway, I cannot handle both her and baby alone at home.

Re: Sleeping Position
Do you mummies let your babies nap face down on their tummies? The PD actually recommended that but I'm worried about SIDS, as I read that this position increases the risk of SIDS. My CL just tried letting him sleep on his tummy and he sleeps quite soundly..so eh..i not too sure.

HI all mummies,

i remember there is someone posted the information abt renting the phototherapy machine for home use. can post it again please????
cos my baby's jaundice level is up again when we visited the paediatrician today. sigh....

Tracy,

yeah, this is what i am afraid of, as i am 1st time mummy, will be very ka ran ka bo if i were to manage the baby on my own, and then in the end, keep calling my hubby, so now thinking twice whether i shd ask my mil to stay till i finish my ML.

hi moony,

i had c-sect and didnt engage any massage lady as my gynae advised that i can only do massage 1 month or so later, which by then, i am gg back to work in another 2 weeks times, so i rather save the $ and also i have also lost quite 13kg liao, except for the tummy, so thought of just keeping it naturally and didnt engage any massage lady.

hi Yanling,

the person who rented the phototherapy is Muzicgal, so you can check with her.

Dolly,
You are not taking full 3mths ML? How come going back to work so soon? I'm taking 50 working days out of 60. Reserving 10 working days.

As 1st time mummy often will ka ran ka bo one. Hehe..maybe Muzicgal can share how she's coping so far?

Muzicgal,
How are you coping with bb so far?

Jo,

LOL. Same same. the waiting is driving me to the wall. ha...

Can't share anything as yet too. So seems like we have to keep to our 2 way conversation in the midst of other mummies.

My check up is tmr. Parents and PILs are also very happy and anticipating for bb's arrival. Yours first grandson in the family leh. Very very excited for all of them. :p

During last week's check up, i was put on the GCT machine and doc said... no sign of contracts yet. *faint*

Hopefully there will be good news on tmr's visit.

dolly, so ur tummy is it obvious??
haiz.. though my tummy had shrink but its liked the flesh above the wound will bulge out.. so ugly..

tracy,

i am only taking 8 weeks of ML, and converting 4 weeks to time off, so that i can take as and when i need it... thats why by 2nd week of june, i will be going back to work.

hi moony,

oh yes, same same .. although my tummy has flatted abit, still obvious lor, like the flesh above the wound, and moreover previously my gynae has pasted a plaster over my wound, and now there is a layer below my tummy, which make it lagi more obvious, so sad lor.

Does any one still get stiff fingers ? Weeks leading to giving birth, I had stiff and puffy fingers, gynae says it's due to water retention. Now that I had already given birth for 10 days, the water retention seems to have subsided, but my fingers are still stiff.

Tracy I let my BB sleep on tummy if I am not tired... If I want to sleep with her I will turn her over, she can sleep soundly with tummy down position for 2 to 3hr. Is dangerous to let them sleep on tummy as their neck is still not strong enough my girl can raise her head and change position some of the time but sometime she stuck so someone must be around if let her sleep on that position.

Birdy the sore feeling might stay about 2wks and soon it will gone you are about there liao.

Moony good to know that you feeling better now 8) but hor if you want to continue BFing you got to pump can wait until your br is hard then pump.

my pils just brought bb to see pd for routine checkup
did blood test for jaundice...
the nurse just called and said that his level is 256!!!
but no need admission for phototherapy as of now

but i need to alternate BM and FM in btwn feeds...
haiz... all my fault... supply so low...
i have been trying to latch him on whenever he wans milk. about every hr or so...

peace,
i still have stiff fingers but all along even before preggy i have this problem when i sms too much!

Poko,
i c..maybe I'll buy a sleep positioner and put him on his side. Cos when he burps out milk thru his nostrils while flat on his back is quite dangerous too, may choke.

Icebubbles,
dun blame yourself, its not your fault..now you latch and pump to build up your milk supply while supplementing with some FM for the time being. Keep him hydrated to reduce the jaundice and do your own morning sunbathing.

icebubbles,
jus a few sips will do bah, esp after sunning him. my CL used to give my bb a few sips a few times a day. now he's TBF, she nvr give water liao. FM is heaty so good to give some water but if u doing partial FM n BM not too bad.

haiz... i wanted to hv CL
but mil say no need
i pai say to ask from her this n that
everyday full pork menu...
she cook for me serve me gd enuff le
i cannot complain...
dun dare to request for the fish n papaya soup to increase milk supply...

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have the following items for exchange to NTUC/Cold Storage vouchers, cash or M size diapers (no house brand pls):

1. 1 tin (900g) of NAN 1 (brand new but opened). Expiry date 2009.

2. Huggies Ultra S Size 58 pieces (I have used 12 pieces but my baby can't fit anymore).

3. Drypers S Size 64 pieces (brand new)

Interested mummies, pls pm me. Thanks!

dolly, haiz.. i tink all mummies who csect will b liked us ba.. ;(
i wanted to go c doc n get appetitte supressant.. but recently i already no appettite to eat liao..
so i tink oso no pt goin.. haiz.. still finding ways to drop 1 kg per day..

poko, hehe.. thanks! im feelin better bcos i gt u gals to hear my rantings mah.. ;)
my hubby oso played a big part.. he is being very nice..
no my only worries is i cant slim down.. ;(

oh ya i ask u all hor.. if my BM nt enuf rite.. can mix together in the milk bottle wif FM n gif my boy? or we need to feed separately?

peace, me too my stiff fingers still here! no more water retention i think but still stiff, feet also still a bit stiff. but the worst is my left hand numbness. my left hand gets numb very easily, even reading newspapers and holding the papers up will be numb..

my weight loss stagnant liao, so scary.. all u ladies here left so little to lose ah? me still have 9kg to go wor..

Re: Sleeping Position
For my #1 i did let him nap face down on his tummy and he can sleep very soundly if not he be waking up every 20 to 30 minutes and i like crazy mummy. When first strated out i was worried about SID too then i will wake up every 30 mins to check that he is breathing but slowly got used to it then when he nap i nap too. In fact i did try it on for baby #2 but seems like he be more awake cos he be trying to lift his head and look around.

RE:BM
now i am starting to worried. Just now went out for 3 hours plus, came back home and pump. Right breast pump out 80ml and right breast only 20ml! Total only 100ml! Now start to worry about the amount of bm.

Dolly, good.. Eat more fish.
I handling my boy alone for 2 weeks now. Other than bathing him, the rest I'm doing it myself and really tiring man! My confinement didn't rest much, next time sure cham lo. The first few days, really cannot handle and broke down. Now this week alot better but still got cry cos alone at home feel depressed. Getting used to baby's routine.

Kelcqi, you never post, thgt you give birth liao. LOL.. So how is the cervix check? Dilate liao mah? Pain right???!!! haha...

Anyway, I have tested my Avent Duo, it's perfect...! Just what I needed and no need to keep pressing myself anymore. And in less than 30mins, all milk from both breasts out (I pumped in 10 hours this time, also got 360ml, haha) Suction damn powerful, I didn't go max suction. Money well spent!! Just need abit more time to get used to another routine of fixing it..

Hi Shannen, welcome to this thread! Well, I usually take about 20-25 mins to pump that hard breast of mine to empty it. Then will take another 20-25 to pump the other one which is much less quantity. I think shouldn't be too late to boost milk supply ba, eat more fish and latch baby then pump or pump first then latch. Think it does help!! Don't give up without trying,. All the best!

Faith &amp; jo, all the best to your end of pregnancy!! Enjoy whilst it lasts.

Re: Water
Does breastfed baby need to drink water? Sometimes, I will give him some water cos seems like his lips cracking like that. And also to clear his phelgm and also to make him sleep cos he got wind in his tummy then he keep wanting to suck. I'm wondering when will the wind in his tummy clear up?

Re: Infacol
I suspect it cause my baby to have phelgm, I stopped giving him since yesterday's afternoon. Just now when feeding him water, he coughed out alittle phelgm. Hope the phelgm will clear up, does anyone has this problem?

Re: Rashes on buttock
My boy started to have rashes on his buttock beginning of this week. So I do cloth diapering. Any good diaper rash cream to recommend? Currently using Mustela Barrier Diaper rash cream.

cheri,

i'm from june08 mummy, can i know how you order the avent pump? is't from the amazon US web? shipping to VpostUSA.. is FOC.. but when ship back to SG, we need to pay ard SGD100?? is't? thanks in advance for the advises.

Yoz ladies,

I'm still here. Haha... My egg not ready to be hatch so TMC discharge me. Reach hospital at ard 1 plus, then they discharge me at ard 4am. Now physically tired. Machiam I chiong whole nite at MOS like that. Legs aching away also... This morning my house outside at 9 have drilling already. Now feeling so drained out.

The nurse at TMC damn violent leh. She did cervix check for me machiam like cutting me open like tt. My gynae check no pain one.She check like tearing my V open like tt. Now I very scare of the labour ward at TMC liao. My down there still pain leh. Sit also pain... Basket. I feel a raped victim now suddenly. Cos I read those books and articles of victims of rapist, they describe the pain down there, I suddenly seem to experience the pain like that.

I can't walk properly after the check, then I turn to hubby and told him. I think now I can feel the trauma of a raped victim. Hubby said I siao. Rape victims also suffer from "Xin Ning Chuan Shang", I cervix check also got "Chuan Shang" meh? I said have... Now I have "Sheng Yu Chuan Shang"...

Jo, Faith,

*Singing you're not alone* to you. Me also haven pop. But I happily not popping yet. My gynae very Gan Jiong, scare my baby too big if I still don't pop. But I nv pop, my package worth it leh. Now my visit exceed the package price liao. Lalala... no wonder my gynae dying for me to pop... Haha...

Last nite I really tot my freedom is up. I grab the 100 plus from the fridge at my mum's place. My dad luffing at me, say machiam my last meal like that. I told him. Yah, if really in labour. My last meal in freedom loh... My parents shaking head also. They buay tahan me, say I'm behaving as if I'm being sentenced to lifetime imprisonment or death sentence like tt. LOL...

Icebaby,

Haha. You not shoik huh. Free to take cold drinks now liao. Last nite I eating my Mac with Hubby. I told him I can "an xin de chiu le". He went choy choy choy, ask you to give birth and confinement only, U made it sound like this lifetime cannot eat Mac anymore.

Then I told him, if I nv pop last nite, next time before I go hospital, you must still bring me to Mac ok? His reaction like my parents. Shakes head. LOL...

They don't understand my fear one leh. Although everyone also went through it. But I still scare mah... I think after this, I dunno will take how long to recover from pregnancy shock, mayb like wat my MIL hoped for. After this round I don't wanna be pregnant again.

Icebubbles,

Thanks. Me still here leh. Very Gan jiong. Wish me luck ok. I hope next week then baby come out.

Icebubble, You hint hint your MIL lah. Tell her u heard fish and papaya soup can imcrease milk supply, see she catch the ball or not? Hehe...

Cheri,

I haven play with the PUmp yet. Have you tried pumping already? Today I feel so tired and drained out. No mood to play with the pump. HUbby house also lousy, I can't seem to find AA batt, so can't try the battery pack also.

Cheri,

I no milk to pump leh. Dunno how it'll be like. LOL...

10 hrs for 360ml? Power leh you...

Ask you huh? Your AC plug is those 2 straight line pin rite? U or ur hubby know how to change to our local type of plug to fit the power supply?

My dilation still 0.5cm only. The cervix pain can kill me. Sit also pain now. Buay tahan... I dare not imagine the cut next time. I told hubby, maybe he's rite, I probably need epidural. The way they check, I dare not imagine how many times they'll do this to me in the labour process...

I come home, I use the healing bottom spray to spray below leh. Dunno can or not but juz spray lah...

Aprilmum,

Another alternative website u can try is Ebay. Sometimes u can get a even better deal from Ebay.

Shipping is the dealer own quotation one. Average is Sg 100 to mail to Sg. But some dealers quote cheaper. For example, my hubby emailed alot of dealers. In the end, My shipping for my Avent Uno cost 35 bucks USD only from 2 of the dealers. So convert to SGD is ard 50. So u need to email each of the dealers to check for quotation.

peace,
thanks, will try your method!

cheri,
I'm currently using desitin for diaper rash, I find it quite good. Some of my friends say drapolene is not bad as well.

kelcqi,
cervix check by my gynae already painful, when i had it checked by the nurse the other time, lagi worse ah! and she took twice as long as my gynae to decide how dilated I was. After everytime got cervix check previously i hobble ard with burning sensation and wanting to pee for the next few hours.