(2008/05) May 2008

Hi! Cherimoya,

Is your blood pressure back to normal? Are you still on medication? I am taking Adalat for gestational (hopefully) hypertension. Were you prescribed that as well?

cheri,
i hvnt been eating fish yet.
now only on pork diet...
they say first 2 weeks dun eat fish, or else discharge got smell...
my right side also seems to hv more milk than my left.
should be normal de bah. no worries.

hv been doing exclusive BF last night
baby wakes up every 3 or 4 hrs for milk
i was so sastified and i tot i hv enuff milk for him le
but this morning, he has been waking up every 1.5hrs or so for milk
my mil keep looking at me y i keep feeding his grandson...
she told my boy that mummy no more milk lah, later then drink
think she wans me to feed FM but dare not tell me straight in the face bah.

btw, after finish latching him on, do u all try to pump out milk?

Hi Kelcqi, how come your shipping take so long? Lucky, you don't need to use it yet. But I lazy to see how it works, wait till hubby to see. Haha..

I also hope can lose more weight.. But always must aim for the sky then will hit the trees mah. Haha..

I hope won't be so big for 1 year lo. I can feel it's starting to sag. Don't know what to do man. Cos I see my friend's wife, she BF for like 5 months liao, her breasts very big and sagging. Sigh..

Hi Valerie, I did a self check and seems like my blood pressure is back to normal. I'm not on medication anymore. I was prescribed methyldopa.

icebubbles, I ate fish since the beginning of confinement. Mum didn't say anything about the discharge thing. She only said cannot eat pig's liver and chicken for the 1st week.

I will still pump out milk after latching him on cos he never empty my breast one.

Cherimoya how much you bought your avent pump and which website do you purchase from?

Good leh you br can tong 10hrs...

Dolly my PD is at rivervale mall Kids Clinic...

Hi Yueling, I use Avent Via cups to store my milk cos I can directly pump into the cups. But I think when I return to work, probably use milk storage bags instead. See how it goes. Avent Via cups will be more economical lo. Milkbags on the other hand will probably save more space and more convenient, no need to wash and sterilise. If you want to use milkbags, SG is quite ex. Would recommend you to join spree to get it.

Poko, I bought it for about USD220. Bought from Amazon.com and shipped to SG via VpostUSA. But be prepared shipping charges quite ex about SG$100. Hopefully it works well.

i surrendered after feeding him every 1hr or so this morning.
my mil was waiting for me to give up and make the FM for him...
now he drinking FM.
hope he sleeps and i can rest too...

continue BF later...
i think i am dry liao...

hi poko,

is the only 1 PD or a few PD that we can choose ? any recommendation ?

hi icebubbles,

perhaps you are just too tired.... maybe you can have a break and continue tonight or later.

icebubbles, don't be stressed up. I think it's ok to supplement with FM. Initially I also don't want but no choice, later baby hungry then cried even worse. When your BM comes in more, then no need FM liao.

Poko, welcome. I thgt always have to empty the breast mah. So will pump out lo. Anyway, for the Avent Duo pump, if buy online, no warranty. So that's the only risk lo. If spoilt, then cham liao so hopefully it works when I try tonight or tomorrow.

icebubbles,
my nipple cracked liao and its so so painful. im using hand to express. very tong ku. really feel like giving up liao. and no time to spend w my elder daughter.

RE : MILK SUPPLY

icebubbles,
try to drink alot of water n rest well. It will help
If not, consider Fenugreek from GNC. Normally Paed will recommend this to boost supply. I took it for my #1 time n it helps.

RE : PLACENTA
I was reading the thread n see above. How do you make it into facial cream ? I know most people would just make it into capsules.

hi dolly,

Oh.. are u referring to BCG and Hep B? i know my son has injected the following during the few days in hospital..

1st month can inject 6in1 vaccination?

Any of the mum brought the kids to polyclinic for the vaccination? wonder how much does it cost? hehe

hi faye,

yes yes ... what i mean the 2nd jab for the Hep B plus a few .. but cannot really remember what are the jabs for.

hi cheri,

you really can pump alot of milk .... how i wish i can be like you.

me also on exclusive EBM. feel like a cow. cos teh confinement nanny will feed the baby while i busy pumping out milk. sigh...
Tried to latch him one everytime before his feeding time, but everytime, he only sucks a few times, then reject my breast my moving head away and use the hand to push my breast away. if i persisted, then he will start to wail very loud. sigh... i dunno whether i should continue to latch him on leh. if not, i will be hooked on the pump every 3 hours which i think will make me give up soon.

yanling,

my boy also like that..make me angry!!!!
i try to latch n pump (alternate),if he latch only half an hr, i will pump out too..bt i worry that when i am alone to take care of him, where got time to pump wo?

yanling/piggy mummy

your boy wants ur breasts.. but his hand coordination not there yet..

it's like his mouth wants to drink but his arm not co-operative.. this would improve

my boy also like that but once he latches on well.. he will become guai guai and so is his hand.. keke

Dolly,
second jab is 1mth old?? Dunno why the TMC nurse told me 2mths later leh, and fixed appt for end june. I gotta call them ask liao.

The kidslink at rivervale mall as 2 PDs, both ladies. I've been there once only. The PD is nice and very thorough. But my gal is weird one, she can ONLY see Dr. Keoy at TMC then she will get well. She see any other PD won't work. So...i got no choice for PD.

Cheri,
hehe, I also couldn't wake up this morning for pump but not as long as yours! I wake up after 5hours already got rock hard breasts and have to walk hunchback, can imagine yours 8hrs!! Your milk supply is very good! For 3hourly pump, my left breast is 80ml, right is 100ml. So the difference not THAT big like yours. I guess its possible bah, i look at my breasts, the right one bigger in size so logically more space to store right?

Dun worry, your breasts won't remain so big one. I breastfed my #1 for 6mths, I remember after like 3mths plus my breasts slightly smaller cos I could fit back into my working tops.

Hahaha, today is the actual full month so in the afternoon I went Compass point lunch with fren and shopping!!! But i very guai lah, still haven touch cold drinks. Will only take after 40days. And I couldn't shop for long..had to rush back to pump milk.

tracy
u got take up any vaccine packages at TMC?

NUH got 2 packages

Package A / Package B
2 months 6in1 / 1 month Hep B
4 months 5in1 / 3 months 5in1
6 months 6in1 / 4 months 5in1
-------------------- / 6 months 6in1

Polyclinic offers $290 for 5in1, $326 for 6in1

6in1 is actually 5in1 plus HepB jab

hi tracy,

maybe i will consider to go there in future, cos Dr Ong from TMC 's queue is usually very long, but now my hubby wants my boy to complete all his jabs there before we switch to another PD.

Hiyah, i am not even full month yet as well, only my 20+ days, already went to Compass Point and Bugis Junction to walk walk liao , cos cannot tahan.

BTW for the breast milk storage, i am using Pigeon storage bag, each box has got 20 bags, and cost around $15plus from kiddy palace, quite expensive lor, and my usage is also quite high. 1 day, i need at least 5 bags, so 1 box will only last me around 4 - 5 days ... i have already used 3 boxes, and just bought another 2 more boxes.
Any other cheaper alternatives ?

Cheri,

Haha, talking about the breastpump, just now before leaving for Gynae, the postman came with the pump liao. I haven open it later. Later I take out to play then I tell you how is everything.

Haha... Yaloh. I also hope I can aim the sky but the least I hit is tree...My gf gave birth in 2006. 2 mths after she pop, she attended my wedding. Then her breast damn big but she damn slim. I asked her if she lose weight. She said she was 3-5kg slimmer than pregnancy. I was like WOW... So I aim to be like her. But dunno can or not leh. She pop tt time only gain 10kg in total. Baby out liao left 5kg only... Then she said by end of 1 mth, she's 2kg lesser than pre-pregnancy weight liao... Envy rite??

Cheri, I also very scare leh. Now haven BF my breast already like starting to sag cos not wearing wired bra mah. Then I dare not imagine next time with milk inside, and the gravity pull. I damn scare I'll get Papaya breast. My friend first mth, I see her breast also machiam like sagging liao...

Poko, Jaspire,

If you wanna get Avent pumps, you can watch for Ebay also. Cos From Amazon, My Avent Uno Pump is more expensive than Ebay. Watch for Ebay items cos some buyers usually sell it very cheap. Esp there are cases like they recieve pumps during baby shower, those home sellers tend to sell cheaper than online retailers. But must check for their personal rating also lah. Buy only from those who's rating is 99% and above.

Anyway ladies,

Update on my Gynae visit. I lose 400gs this visit. My gynae consider it as a sign. But put me on CTG, contractions very mild only. But I had some contractions before seeing Gynae, dunno why CTG showed only mild contractions. Still 0.5cm dilated only. So hopefully can pull off till later...

But the thing is I came home and found brown discharge. Called the clinic and they said might be the mucus plug. As me to monitor if my discharge turns redish or pink. Hubby kept telling baby to hold on till Monday or later. Cos this weekend he needs to get something from his partner. I also hope baby will co-operate. The next 2 dates I allow myself to pop earlier than EDD is only 27 or 29th May. Cos 27th is hubby's lucky no, and both hubby and my bday falls on 9th and 19th. So hopefully baby also have a 9th before. So let it be 29th loh. LOL... Then 30th FIL's bday, can skip celebration also cos hubby will be stuck at hospital. Lalala... I so bad... Kekeke...

kelcqi
sekali ur FIL brot his bdae cake to hospital and celebrate with u.. haha
so u brot the avent uno pump also?
i help u pray that bb stays inside u for a few more days

Pooh,
they haven ask me to sign package leh. I quite confused, cos last time my gal, first appt already ask me to sign pkg and second jab is 1mth later.

icebubbles,
The 40 days confinement is erm..optional lah. Cos I MAY stop at two so I wanna do a better confinement just in case.

Dolly,
I'm using Lansinoh milkbags bought from BP. It's alot cheaper. It's also self standing with ziplock. I just joined one BP from Target.com, it costs US$9.99 for 50pieces, which is abt S$15 and each piece works out to about S$0.30 excl shipping charges.

Dolly23,

Yes, I stay at Kovan actually.

Cheri,

Yes it is normal that one side has more. =)

And yes, some people do slim down more than prepregnancy.

Wah, not bad..lost 1 kg and 2 inches. Me neither losing weight or inches liao. Hahaha. Still the same old weight since 2 weeks. LOL

Kelcqi,

Wah..exciting! Soon soon baby coming...then got new pic to see.

Better eat what u can this few days. =)

**Officially my confinement is OVER (But then again, I wasn't really doing confinement. Hahaha)

Tomolo is cake distributing day. Gonna be busy.

hi tracy,

ooh, the Lansinoh milkbags are cheapers as compared to the pigeon ones, i will go and check it out, not sure if they still have ...

however i really find it very taxing to pump every 3hrs, and ss did not really increase as well, guessed i will give up once i return to work in mid june, so maybe order another 50 should be enough.

hi icebaby,

i always go to kovan, and the Alisan Curry Rice, the coffeeshop with Teochew porridge... nice nice .. long time never go liao after delivery... and same same .. me also not really doing confinement, just now my MIL just nagged at me, cos i went to shower and washed my hair without using the herb, just using using the warm water from my heater ... hehehe i think she really cannot stand me lor.

Wah.. really tired today.. dunno y.. when baby slp i faster go rest oso lo, if not wake up wan milk again.. my nipple sore lo.. last nite got a little bleeding. so pain.. but still got to pump out n feed lo coz i scared direct latch abit unhygenic coz of blood ma. the the other side i direct latch lo. HUbby bought the nipple cream for me le.. so now better.

Now can pump ard 50ml from each side lo.. n my boy drink ard tat supple per feed too.. but if gif formula he only can take in 60ml. Think he's demanding for more milk each day leh.. hope my milk supply can go up soon. Haf been drinking papaya fish soup every day..

My mum so good say i can eat mac's hotcake for breakfast tml.. yeah!! haha.. actually my coninement oso not really like confinement lo.. haha. today wanted to wash hair again but my mum nag.. in the end nv lo.. yesterday juz wash so not so bad l.. this sat gg back to see gynae to check my wound n oso bring bb to PD so sure will wan2 wash hair on fri or sat. dun wan to look so dirty n oily..

My baby's rashes bcom better today.. think it's heat rash, maybe he's too hot so last nite my mum on air con but at 28degrees wif fan to slp lo.. at least abit cooling. He dun like to bathe leh.. alwasy cry when bathing, dunno y.. tot babies like water?? scared nxt time he scared of water kind..

I can't wait for my baby's full mth.. n my confinement to be over so tat can go out walk walk.. am definately gg to haf a hair cut b4 his full mth celebration. look like a ah soh now lo!!

Dolly are you storing your BM in freezer? if not why you need the milkbag? Why not store in bottle it should be cheaper right?

Hey girls thanks for the info on pump... Sound a lot cheaper oversea but how about the adaptor? Need to change right?

all mummies BF-ing,
should i give up? my nipple is damn painful and the other is also becoming painful too.
i've not been latching baby, only expressing BM. dunno why still will hurt my nipples.

poky and vel ,

Your baby are sooo adorable and kissable hahaha
Seem like all babies here got plenty of hair ...hmmm wonder mine have anot

Can`t wait to see mine on next Wed .

Birdy ,

Dun give up ...every mummies here had experience pain too . Tink of BF is good for your little ones why not continue . ?It will be better , my turn soon ....jia you jia you .

piggy_mummy, my mum only told me to eat more fish so that got more BM. Anyway, I think can eat more papaya also ba. Maybe you can try.

jaspire, the plug is of cos US type. But there is an AC adapter so basically you can use it in any countries as long as you got international adapter. But since only using in SG, can just get the adapter for SG.

Tracy, sometimes I lazy to pump every 3/4 hourly cos I taking care of my baby alone and when got time just want to rest. Just now I pump again after 12 hours. And got 360ml of milk plus I breastfed my baby... But every time if I pump after so long, my left breast damn hard, like rock..

Your confinement really solid ar.. Haha.. But if I am you, last baby sure do good good confinement cos don't want to suffer next time.

Dolly, if you want lots of milk, try eating fish every lunch and dinner. I only eat cod fish and ngoh he so far... Or maybe try papaya. As for milk bag storage, I organised spree before for Lansinoh Milkbags, it should cost about +/- S$10 for 25 bags including the international shipping charges. Will still be cheaper than getting it from anywhere in SG. But like what Poko mentioned if you not storing BM in freezer and using them soon, it's more economical to use bottles instead. For me, I still bu she de to use my milkbags although more convenient but though more economical to use the Avent Via cups and sometimes milkbottles.

Kelcqi, tell me about your pump after you explore. I still haven't explore mine cos lazy to sterilise them. Sigh.. Only take out and put on the table for display.. Alot of things man. But seems good to use.

I really hope to lose alot of weight also. Sigh.. Now still got 8kg to lose before pre-pregnancy weight. But want my weight when I just met my hubby leh. Sigh.. Hopefully can also aim the sky and hit the trees. Jia you together lo..

I also very scared my breasts will sag. Think will do the exercise that muzicgal told me once to help prevent breast from sagging ba.

icebaby, good to know that it's normal to pump alot of milk from 1 breast cos I thgt my the other breast not working properly so little milk.

I lost 1kg but that's because I got alot to lose from. Now still got 8kg more to go lo. But hopefully can lose another 10kg. So now I aim to lose 15kg. My target.. Hope I can succeed la. So many of you here so slim one lo.

Hi Poko, like what I mentioned to jaspire, no need to change adapter cos the pump uses AC adapter but need to get the adapter for SG, where there is holes for the US plug and the other side is the pins for SG plug.

Maybe you all can try eBay if you got an existing Paypal and eBay account. I use Amazon.com cos neither can find very cheap ones for Avent Duo nor they provide shipping to SG. So good luck.

hi poko,

no, i didnt store my milk in freezer, just the normal fridge, less than 48hrs.

i am lazy to use milk bottles as i also dun have so many, and if use bottles, still need to sterilize , so all the while, i have been using the pigeon milkbag.

peace, I do swaddle my baby at home but he always managed to escape 1 hand. But it's better to swaddle so they won't get scare so easily by noises.

birdy, don't give up BFing. Try to use lots of cream on your nipple after your pumping session. Let it dry abit liao, then wear your bra. When pumping milk, try not to do it continously, always let some air in after pumping a few times, so the nipple can sort of rest for a while. Haha.. I don't know if you understand what I'm saying.

yanling,

my gal also the same. when she gets hungry will open her mouth sooo wide but when she finds my nipple she uses her tongue to push it away and use her hands to push me away also. As if my nipple tastes very bad like that, so sad. And if she finally latches, she sucks only for a short while, like 5 mins. quite demoralising really, then I end up letting my CL feed her EBM.

Vel,
I feel like ah soh as well. Hair messy and everyday wear specs and oversized tee with shorts.....hahahaah.. before pregnancy used to be very hiao one
i hope i dun turn into a frumpy mum!

feval,
congrats on being able to return home with your darling!

hi cheri,

yes, i have been eating ngoh he every meal .. hope that it will help to increase. As for papaya, you mean i can just eat like fruit to have more milk ? the last time during pregnancy, i dun dare to eat at all cos ppl said that it will cause baby to have jaundice, so i tried to avoid.

hello... me quite sian ah...hai...feel like my home is not my home at all..when my MIL came over every nite..will chase me to my room to lie down..damn it lor..i cant even watch tv in my own house... i just hope 1st june faster come..then my confinement over and i hope she will not drop by nightly..

but..i tink i getting depression soon... every day dread evening time..every time got to faster eat and hide in room... else will have pple getting on ur back asking u to go back to room..

just nw she came over again.. i am in my room, happily flipping magazine, sitting on sofa..guess wat.,.she ask me go lie on bed. cant stand her...feel like strangling her...

hai..

updated diamondust, Jacqueline Chan

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt</TD><TD>Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.69kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Timothy Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin</TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Iden</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas How</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Matthias Lee Song Wei </TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.905kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Rayden Kwek</TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene 慧欣</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.105kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + C-Sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Duncan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.775kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>汤钧尧</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>3.48kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39.5</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Diamondust</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Avelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>19.2kg</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.695kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>Raphael Lee En(1) Hao(4)</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.675kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>26-Apr</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Royce</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Alyssa Yap</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD>1.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg</TD><TD>1.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>39weeks1day</TD><TD>13.8kg</TD><TD>3.16kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>C sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Amelys Yap Yen Ling</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.374kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10.5kg</TD><TD>3.335kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>natural w forcep + gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>winter_min</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>1200g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Jorel Toh</TD><TD>38weeks2days</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>359g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>730g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD>36weeks6days</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.695kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>alimin</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Isaac Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>16-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kaylee Koh</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>mrscheong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</td></tr></table>

Diamondust,
think it will take at least 2 months and it will not disappear, it will only fade to be lighter.

RE:Confinement
I also do confinment like never do. I tried to tahan for the first week then on monday while discussing baby name with hubby, he opened a can of root beer, i see cannot tahan just snatch from him and took a big gulp then told him "very shiok lor!" My mum worse still bought ice cream for me, say i can eat since its not seafood, no "poison" then i told her since you said can eat then can lor.

Seems like a few of you got problem wif mil during confinement, my problem is being sandwich between maid, hubby's aunt and hubby. Since hubby aunt stayed near us, she brought the maid along to teach her where to do marketing and all then few days ago maid and aunt got different view on what to buy then maid came home and complain to me, she even called my mil to complain to her as well. Aunt called mil to complain too. Then hubby every meal keep complaining the maid cook the food all so oily.. blah blah blah... initially mil wants the maid to stay at my place till i start work but told mil to take her back after my confinement, i dun want to be sandwich.

hi beans, jo and cherimoya,
thanks for your encouragement. i tried what cherimoya's suggested and still the nipple got worse. then now im using hand expressing, still painful after that....sigh...

hi cherimoya,
can u help to update?
DOB: 12 MAY
BB weight: 3.55Kg
Length: 49cm
Delivery via: Natural w/o Epi