(2008/05) May 2008

WCT,

You are online. Yah, begining first few days is sleepy baby. But later...hmmm...they will show their "pattern" one.

Enjoy!

poky,

Aiyoh. I didn't know can suddenly will go up. I also didn't know that blood type can affect jaundice?

Cheri,

Hey, take care. Hopefully the medication helps.

Kelcqi,

Hm...how serious is the condition if the blood cell counts are the same?

Aiyah, might not be 1.4kg is urs. Cos still got baby's water..etc?

Beans,

Other method to help baby burp. You can carry baby against ur chest, baby head lies on ur shoulder and u rub the baby's back upwards...until baby burp. They can take VERY long to burp.

Luvbella,

Ur MIL feed baby with lots of water is good. Will help cleanse the body system of baby (baby will urine more) and also will help baby like drinking water and liquid.

Beans,

I believe what u eat do affect ur BM...cos BM is from your body. If CL says to cut, just listen for the time being.

CL feed ur baby with lots of water...be HAPPY. Trust me, u dun want ur baby to hate drinking water.

RE: Baby's condition
So far my daughter still having heat rash on her head alot of lumps. Haiz...i put diaper cream + powder to dry the lumps. Her bum bum abit better after putting medication. Yesterday her belly button area also no blood. So far so good...hope it stays that way.

icebaby,
thanks for your guidance, I alway thought that baby cannot feed too much water because I saw from somewhere can newborn cannot drink water so I forbidden my mil to do so. During my stay at hospital, the nurse said breastfeeding do not need water in-take so we feed with caution.

Hopefully my bb poo poo fast... havent been poo poo since yesterday morning.

fion,
thanks! me ah, feeling v weak lo =( walk also v v walkly..and i am still nursing my stuffy nose and cough. =(
getting up frm bed is also v xin ku nowadays, dun have strength, i feel like i have been knocked down by a truck many times over. hahaha
but seriously nv thot i cld be so weak aft delivering. =( now ho, i think i better be kuai and do a gd confinement *in terms of gd food*
hehehe. took my bath in the hosp also...end up aft the bath i was shivering all the way...and now drinking ribena. hahaha =P

icebaby,
ya lo. here got free wireless so i come online lo if nt v boring. hehehe.
my baby ho, v funi lo. he machim cant be bothered with anything, other babies crying loudly he can still slp soundly. hahhaa
but he got a lot of funi expression even when he is slpping hahaha. love him lots la. heheheh.

felval
congrats! i also feel very weak after childbirth.. somemore i also same as u, nursing my sore throat, cough and both my ears and nose are blocked

kelcqi
do upddate us on ur latest bld counts.

vel
jia you!

hee.. now i latchin my boy while surfin web.. last nite he kept me awake til 3am!! feeding, burp, poo, feed, burp then he sleep...

this time round, i not much appetite to eat.. like not hungry one but i drink alot.. now confined at home, i'm stuck to the BP and overseas sprees.. haha.. my hb say at home din go out, still can shop

Thanks! Hope he expels all the "wind" quickly. So heartache to see him turn all red with tummy ache!

Re: BM
Can i mix "older" BM with the "newer" BM? Cos sometimes I can only pump about 60ml & my son needs abt 90ml to get full. So i hv to top it up with the chilled EBM.

pooh,
ya lo. my nose n ears are so blocked now...and ho. 1 week b4 delivering, i started to break out in rashes ard the abdomen, then now worst, the rashes spread to the back, legs, arms and even hands! sobsob, make me so miserable...then gynae gave me cream n pills to eat...hope it goes dwn soon.

hahaha, now in hosp i still nt so bad, wan slp then push baby back to nursery...go hm sure suffer liao. hehehe.

hahaha. dun burst ur bills ah. hehehe.

Beans,

Some Veges can take, some cannot. All I know is Kangkong, Cabbage, Xiao Bai Cai, Ku Gua and I think bean sprouts cannot take cos they belong to the "Liang(cooling)" group of food. I think you can take Spinach and A few more types of veges cos they are not so cooling. Your CL should know better mah. Haiyo... Sometimes I hear you all having CLs also have pros I now beginning to worry how my CL will turn out. She also machiam like blur blur one, ask her wat to get for confinement she tell me get wat u like to eat loh. I was like huh??? -_-" Then slowly prom her like Red dates how to get, Longans etc... *Faint*

Fion,

Me ok lah. I now resign to fate liao. If meant to be, now also too late to do anything except hoping for the best results loh. Hopefully the 2nd round of test I pass else hubby have to take blood test liao...

Felval,

My hubby and I also different blood group. Same as yours. Mine O+ and hubby B+. What I know about the jaundice for such cases is whereby the baby found your blood "alien" to his body that's why will have jaundice. But now can discharge so shouldn't be so bad. Just try to avoid too much Ginger intake so it'll not cause further jaundice level to go up.

Haha... Yaloh. My gynae hor, make fun of me. Nvm, when I am in delivery suite, I tell him. "Eh Dr FOng, my friend said ask you to Jian Fei leh. She said recently you put on weight liao." Haha... Then tease him again. Yesterday wanna tease him but abit sian cos of the news he broke to me telling me it's impossible I wait till EDD liao, plus now baby's cord shifted to front of neck liao, which is even more dangerous than before. Somemore now baby's head is engage liao. Looks like it's impossible to get the cord away except wait till labour to detect heartbeat. Worse scenario is Emergency C-sec liao...

Me now praying for natural birth cos since gynae said my cervix is softening. Pray hard hard...

Icebaby,

Red Blood cells should always be more than white blood cells cos they need to bring oxygen to parts of our body. If white blood cells multiply faster than red blood cells, that would be Lukeimia(Wrong Spelling) which is life threatening. But such cases usually happens more to children. So now hoping my low red blood cells doesn't affect my baby or rather it happens cos my baby has been drawing Iron from me. Hopefully everything will turn out normal eventually...

Last nite I broke down to hubby again. He said why recently I look so grumpy. Then I buay tahan and told him I'm mentally very tired from this pregnancy. And somemore I know life's gonna be harder when baby is out. I feel so scared...

He said no matter what, as a parent must always be positive, so that baby will have a positive mindset when they grow up. Then I told him it's so hard to be positive when I keep getting new "surprises" for this pregnancy. So I told him I can only try, but I don't wanna promise. He kept telling me to look forward to baby's arrival to see if bb will take after me or him. But dunno why, if all these nv happen, I prolly be excited. But now I kinda think, Come what may loh. What will be will be lah. Hopefully baby just turn out healthy will do...

Bens,

did u put the older BM in the fridge? but put in a fridge only can last for 2 hrs.. after that cannot let the bb drink. well,this is wat i was told by my ex-colleague.. For mixture, i do mix only when the BM not longer than 2 hrs

kelcqi,
hahaha.ur gynae visit u dun tease ur gynae u dun feel shiok huh? hehe.

i tell u ho, mon gynae told me i 3cm dilated then wed i go in still 3cm lo...update my labour story later...feels a bit cheated coz if i dun go in on wed then he wldnt have chance to put me on drip n i wldnt deliver that day le. hehehe but nvm la, as long as baby healthy i ok.

aiyo...then ho, i think for ur case better deliver earlier at least baby out u feel more safe looking at her n holding her in ger arms as compared to inside the womb u can only monitor fetal movements. u dun worry too much on natural/c-sect, baby's well-being more impt now le. now just go n do wat u enjoy most =)

hahahah. watever u buy ur mil also wans huh? u slg tell her wat ur hubby says abt her wanting another bottle of rice wine. lol

felvals,

congrats to u

dun worry u will recover v fast. i also feel v week after childbirth, and v pain for first time urine..
ur bb so cute and big

gynae got cut ur V ? or natural tear?

Cheri, can help me update.Just got back from hospital yesterday and was so busy trying to settle baby down at home.
Baby born on 13th may 4.46am at TMC after 16 hours of induce went in for epi c-section.Baby weight 2.88kg length 48cm.

Baby is now having some jaundice already started on second day but lucky pd say can discharge and continue to sun.Only asked to go back to check level on tue.now worried if her level will go up next few days.somemore not checking everyday the level..seems like she is getting more and more yellow...worried.

beans,
actually i agree w icebaby. if u dun intro water to them now, u may hv hard time later. happen to few of my frens.

cheri,
try to take it one step at a time. switch on some music to relax yourself during the day. mornings can bring bb down for a stroll. its the lack of sleep dats v tough. gotta give our body some time to adjust. eventually, you can survive on v lil sleep in the night one.

luvbella,
you can try this trick to make bb poo. use a cotton bud to tickle the anus. be careful tho, the poo might jus explode out. happened to my SIL.

kelcqi,
hope the blood test turns out ok. dun tink too much..let everyting run its course.

beans,
our diet plays a part when bfing. gotta avoid beans pdts n cabbage too. i always try to express before i take my meals. so after i take my meals, still got abt 2-2.5 hrs before next pump.

hi be@n,

i try not to mix the old BM with the new BM as they are being pumped on different session. In event if not enough, i usually top up with FM instead of the new batch of BM.

Hi Luvbella,

if your bb is drinking BM, the baby will tend to poo a few times daily. For my boy, he poo up to 3 - 4 times daily.

for BM, they can be stored in fridge between 2 - 5 days ... if you want to store longer, must put in freezer, and can store up to 2 months.

hi Cher,

i agree with tracy ... after 2 weeks or so, my body has been tuned to very little sleep at night, as i tend to wake up twice to feed my boy, and i also dun have the habit of taking nap while he is sleeping the afternoon, as i will be expressing my milk.

Give yourself sometimes, you will adapt to it.

Got some qns!!

I will be having a full mth party. Do we still need to give cakes to those who attend or only to those who did not attend?

Fion, I try lah hor... Trying to stay positive but I really hope no more "Surprises" for me liao. My heart if continue to kanna surprise attacks like that, cannot take it one leh... LOL...

Felval,

Yaloh. My gynae very nice to tease one. You should visit his thread and see all of us "Ba Gua" and gossip abt him. Then listen to how we Tong Pang each other with questions to ask him and see him blur blur... LOL...

Wah, Haha, I quite zhun leh. Remember I told you your gynae likely to put u on drip? Hee... I can be fortune teller liao. Should deliver on 15th mah. Cos according to the chinese calander, I heard yesterday is the best day of the mth to deliver. That time the June mummies one of them their in laws went to ask, so they opted to C-sec baby out yesterday. :p

No no, I don't wanna deliver early. I damn sian. COs I have this defination that the day I pop is the day I lose my freedom eternally liao. LOL...

Yaloh. Very funny hor? My MIL also want the confinement wine when I told her I am going down to get. I also dunno what she want it for. I told my hubby she wanna make them go confinement with me. He went Eeek.... LOL... Maybe she thought confinement food very "bu", so she also wanna "bu" loh... keke...

beans,
which windrops you using? the Infacol windrops worked v well for my gal last time. i jus bot one bottle standby. problem with Infacol is it gets out of stock v often. this bottle i bot is the last bottle at watsons. but my CL dun like using windrops. she say it causes phlegm so we haven used it on Duncan yet.

when he seems unsettled after a feed, we apply Jamu oil on his tummy to expel wind. that is if u can tahan the jamu oil smell.

PD recommended to keep them slightly elevated after a feed to aid digestion. eg. put them in a rocker.

Also another qn!!!

How do i know when to increase my baby amt of milk?

Currently he is day 19 and consume abt 110ml of milk 9 times a day.

When shd I increase to 120ml, etc?

Luvbella,

I suggest that you wait afew days more. If baby still dun poo, you can go see a PD and see how.

As mention, water is okay. My kids drink alot of water, had no issues.

WCT,

Haha. Me that time in hospital just read book or sleep only. I dun even on TV.

beans,

No issue mixing old and new BM. Just make sure the BM is warm before feeding baby. =)

Kelcqi,

thanks for the explaination. I forgot about the lukemia (can't sp) issue.

Hey, dun get too stress. Also cos I think u read too much of our msgs (problems and etc) and most of us has popped liao. Dun stress urself before you even give birth. Make sure during the hospital stay to "enjoy" the comforts of being taken care of.

Who knows that your baby might be like my 1st kid. Eat and sleep and seldom cry. =) (i.e. lazy kid..like he is now. LOL).

ylyn,

Congrates! Hope to see baby's pic soon!

Winnedy,

There is no WHEN to increase the baby milk drinking habits. If you see ur baby doesn't seem to have enough, then feed more. Good that ur baby drink alot. My little girl (22 days old) drinking around 70ml max. Heehee...she still small. Last weight check only 3.4kg.

winnedy,
according to my MIL, only need to give cakes to relatives. so that's wat we doing. But i'm also sending cakes to my office to each staff cos they bot me gifts but i not inviting them to the full mth celebration.

icebaby,
ya, i've been meaning to ask abt your gal's intake cos she born one day later than my boy. She drinks 70ml...wats the interval?

i v sad lo...my baby cant be discharged with me today coz suspect he got G6PD deficency...report havent come in yet and his jaundice level is 190 so they wanna keep him in...sobsob...i think i will ask to stay in extra 1 day..sobsob

Tracy,

Intervals either 2hr or 3hrs...sometimes can be 4 hrs if she really sleep. =)

Dun worry about the intake..different kids take different amt. Doesn't matter when they born also.

WCT,

I know this is bad hor...but on the bright side...u rest 1 more day. Let the hospital handle the situation okay. *sayang* Dun worry too much, shld be fine.

icebaby,
lucky you! my son drink 100ml 2hourly. in the evening sometimes 1.5hrs as he tanks up for the night.

felval,
ya, u get to rest one more day.

winter_min,

i feel if u handle alone be good...coz ah...i duno why..i feel frustrated when got pple meddle with wat i am doing..worst is u finally put them to sleep liao..u realised ur mum/person helping u carry them out to u..omg

poky..
i duno wor..mine the skin peel off..like sunburn then the skin come out like tt..i have been religiously putting moisturiser/baby oil on him lor..nw look better

pooh, feval...
i dun feel weak after childbirth leh....mayb becoz i big size..hahaa..more energy ba...i walk abt and pple keep asking me to rest..LOLx

Tracy, PD gave me "ridwind"... how long shld i be feeding him the wind drops? I'm giving 0.2mls for every feed.
Furthermore i apply yu li oil in the morning & at nite.

Btw, i dont dare to put him on a rocker yet (unless it can recline) cos afraid there's not much head support.

choc
maybe bcoz me and felval nursing a cold ba.. that's why feel weak.. hee

winnedy
u having a full mth celebration or juz sendin cakes out? ur bb on FM or EBM? if FM, 9times per day seems alot leh

felval
dun worry, juz stay one more day to rest also.. seriously, u'll be lacking of ZZZzzz when u come home.. when my 2nd one had jaundice, i request to stay with her til she discharged.. coz i want to TBF her also.. we stayed for a total of 5 days then.. btw, anyone had G6PD in ur hb's family?

beans,
i used to give my gal windrops when she appears colicky. ie cry with her legs curled up and stomach is hard. the cry is also very shrill, like in pain. i never give every feed. i forgot how long i fed her, but i remember i din finish the bottle.

how about such bouncers? my fren is getting me such bouncer. it's not warm. we will not bounce him lah.
1425733.jpg

felval,
G6PD is cannot come into contact with mothballs? My manager's two sons have such a condition, i think he mention G6PD before. They are now 19 and 16YO. No health problems at all, so don't worry.

tahnks tracy...fren gave me a rocking chair but the fabric is quite hot. Might consider getting the net bouncer. Let me know if yr son likes it.

Icebaby,

Haha, I think maybe loh. Maybe I really read too much liao, in the midst of preparing myself, den stress myself out with all the "what ifs"...

Felval,

Don't worry lah. Your baby is in good hands. I think it would be a good thing if u stay in one more day since u feeling so weak. Let the experts take care of your boy for one more day while u catch up on ur rest also. Tml discharge then can give your boy better care and attention?

I have a few friends who are G6PD also. Can lead a normal life except juz have to keep out from moth balls, insecticide, broad beans, those green green stuff in chendol and a few more kinds of food. Other than that, they'll lead a normal life like others. BTW, your hubby have G6PD? Cos i know G6PD occurs mainly in guys, if the father has it, the boy has 25-50 percent of having it. If father don't have, but it's the older generation who has it, there is only a 25 percent chances of your boy having it. Else if no one in the family line has it, it is almost impossible that your boy has it...

just came back home today. baby got admitted for poor feeding as he only able to drink 15-20mil. at most 30ml once and not really keen to wake up to drink regularly. so brought him to see PD and got admitted on Wed.

At TMC the jaundice level also went up to 17. so he was put under the light and at the same time the PD ordered him to be fed by nurse. very heart pain to see him under light. but mayb it's blessing in disguise tat cos he was put under light, he is able to drink around 80ml each time and got once he even drink 90ml.

so after 48 hours under light. his jaundice level drop to 8sommthing so we were just discharged this morning.

Dolly, didn't see you the other day at Parent craft cos i was inside the room. but managed to talk to mrs wong for a while before i left.

anw i went back to parentcraft yesterday again too. cos i really had very bad engorgement on the right breast. then when mrs wong saw my breast, she said i got infection on the right side of the right breast. so have to see gynae first which is just next door. anw, went to see the gynae, she is rushing to the OT, so only managed to see the breast and prescribe antibiotics. and meanwhile whatever i pumped out from the right breast has to be thrown away... so heartpain!!!! cos every drip takes a lot of effort.

now i am at home, just finish another pumping at 12 plus. sian.. i feel my nipples very pain leh. i dunno whether i can tahan another around of pumping or not. still had little blisters on the nipple. and the engorgement was not totally removed on the right breast....

Think it's really more painful than labor pain. at least labor pain got time limit. sigh....

yanling, how come got infection on your breast? due to the engorgement?

my nipples are very sore due to pumping, still must force myself to pump, very xin-ku. later if possible going to buy the softfit breastshields from medela to replace the standard hard ones that came with my pump. anyone use those before? worth buying?

Hi winter_min, will change your EDD on the next update.

Kelcqi, my mum seldom use salt in her cooking one. She usually just put abit of vegetarian oyster sauce or light soya sauce. Anyway, hopefully my headache is not due to my BP. Today still feeling alright. No headache.

I think it's not about being flexible in the end. It's about getting used to having a baby around and coping it physically and mentally.

My tummy really seems smaller, even my hubby commented. But think part of it is due to breastfeeding as well. Of cos the belt helps to support that sagging tummy. So not too bad. I only started wearing like 4 days back.

felval, no worries about the table.
Your baby boy looks like you leh. Hehe..

i also didn't scream that time but i heard ppl screaming away. I only cried once when my waterbag burst cos damn painful. Then every contraction I will keep kicking and grabbing the bedside hard and whined.. Hubby is lucky I didn't bite him.

Did they use a catheter to help u remove your urine? I think you have to urine first before you can be discharged leh. On my 2nd day, I managed to poo once and urine twice so they discharge me. Don't worry abt the stitches, not so easily tear one. I also thgt maybe I tear my wound cos when I am at home, sometimes i have to carry my 13 month old nephew. Then I feel pain down there but yesterday went to see Prof Tee, he said my wound healing well. So try to poo poo and eat more apples. I think first time labour is like that, will feel like damn weak. During my 2 days in the ward after delivery, I didn't get down much cos don't feel like getting down and I'm damn weak. Somemore on catheter so no need to go toilet to urine. It'll be over before you know it. Now it's my 14th day and 2 days back, I could sit anywhere without the inflatable ring liao, the stitches doesn't hurt so much already. Now just waiting for the thread to be gone.

Btw, what's your rashes like? Is it like red curly stripes running around? I think I have it on 1 side of my abdomen and it's itchy. Seems like it won't go away so easily.

Don't worry about your boy! I'm sure he will be discharge soon. Jaundice will go down one. At least, it's better for him to be in the hospital cos got experts there and you can rest more! After that, u want to rest also hard liao, look at me.. Sigh..

Hi Tracy, thanks. I always on music to relax myself and also to make baby sleep but till I want to sleep liao, he still doesn't sleep. Haha.. But today is better. He has been sleeping from 1pm till now, so I have sometime to myself.

Dolly, my boy is much better at night. He only wake up once at night to drink his milk then after that, he can sleep 5 hours till morning around 7-8am. But in the morning/afternoon, sometimes he just doesn't sleep which stresses me alot. Cos I need to pump milk, sterilise pump, eat my meals and need sometime to take a break and rest.

Hi Dolly, it's Medela Postpartum Support belt. I got it online from US. SG, I'm not sure if any shops carry it. But it was a good buy. Cos I saw the pregnancy support belt selling at S$70 but I bought online for around US$25 including shipping.

I have a frend who has G6PD too.. no issue.. jus as wat some of the ladies here mentioned.. keep out of moth balls and certain medicine, chemical and food.. this male frend was told by his wife gynae tat G6PD only pass from Father - Dotter or Mother - Son.. mus be the opp sex.. so my frend passed it to his dotter.. and his son wont get it frm him..

Yanling,
how could she tell you got breast infection by one look at your breast? any symptoms we should be aware of?

Cheri,
haha, i also grab the bedside railing hard. Hubby said the bed rails are super strong cos surely kenah grabbed by so many people already!

I remember when I bring my gal to PD, he put two fingers on the tummy, then use the other hand's finger to tap lightly on the two fingers. If it is a 'tong tong' echoy sound then means got wind. Sounds complicated, like only the experts will be able to decipher.

Great...I finally washed my hair and i tink i over vigorous in washing it clean, my right ear is now stuck with water. Can't get the water out no matter how i jump. darn...

Lynn,
my nipples also getting sore...i jus email to the breastfeeding support group to ask if the ameda flexishield can fit the large funnel. Cos I'm using the standard funnel for left breast and large funnel for right breast. I tot of buying medela nipple cream also to apply..

hi cheri,

can you show me the link to purchase for the support belt ? i managed to slim down quite a fair bit, but just that the tummy is still there, quite sad lor

hi tracy,

i have tried both medela and avent nipple cream, and i find that avent nipple cream is quite soothing as compared to medela. you can consider avent instead.

yueling,
ya lo. my boy is consider big lo. shocked the nurse, the gynae and hubby n myself.hhaha
my doc did cut for me..which i think is gd coz my baby pretty big size and if i tear w/o cutting dun think can get my baby out or worst the natural tear will take a longer time to heal lo.

icebaby,
me cant get to slp le. but hubby n me now thinking of chinese name *chinese name is a headache!!!* for the baby and trying to read up on G6PD too.

icebaby,kelcqi,tracy, be@ns
yaya. i cfm with hosp i am staying another day...wan to acc baby n can latch him on directly....altho no bm for him to suckle =P
also, seeing him i feel more 'fan xin'. now he is in the room with hubby and me...cant imagine if he is cfm to have G6PD deficiency then they will need to keep him for a minimum of 7days to 14days...
think i will miss him like hell man...my baby darling~~

choc,
hahhaha. mayb nt coz u big size la, mayb coz ur body all along v healthy, v strong so can tahan.
do u always eat "bu"?

pooh,
hubby nt sure le but he dun have la, however my bro has G6PD lo and my dad is wondering how come my baby may get it too...

tracy,
G6PD ah, nt sure abt mothballs but things like certain nuts or food cant take..me also trying to read up more...better be prep than caught off caught.
but the PD was telling us G6PD will cause jaundice to become more serious or even other complications lo...so its critical for infant to be under phototherapy 24/7 for minimum 7days if cfm
G6PD with jaundice.

kelcqi,
hubby told me his side no one has it only my side which is my bro...yaya. broad beans cant take.then always must rem them nt to anyhow take food.if cfm my boy has it then got to rely on my parents' expertise liao. =P

cherimoya,
ahhaha. thanks. look more like me good coz i cuter than hubby! hehehe. actually think my boy has my face shape, nose looks like me, ear too. then forehead n mouth looks like hubby.
ya! the bursting of water bag really painful lo! i cried when Prof Tee did tt...=(
ya lo, when the contractions kick in aft i was 7cm dilated i was like i just wanna kick everything off the bed...grabbed my hubby so tight and they so scare i bump my head on the bedside railings coz they say i look like i may do that.hahaha

i did manage to pee 6hrs aft baby came out...the nurse make sure i pee lo..so i tried lo altho i sat there for 15mins b4 i finally let go..hehehe. then last nite managed to poo for the first time...damn...
my rashes haiz...one patch one patch...split frm my abdomen to the panty line to the butt, back also have...arms also have...this morning discovered more in the inner thighs...damn itchy...Prof Tee came me cream n med but still the same...he says ask me to use warm water to pat lo.
i bo tahan go bathe warm water, feel so shiok aft that...hehehe but suffer la, coz aft tt shivering like hell...my hubby thot i fever. hehehe.

hahaha, dun worry, i will join u all panda mummies soon. hehehe.but i v touched...my dad took a mth leave to help my mum in helping me with the baby lo...

Dolly,
thanks! I'll get the avent one then...when i get to go out next saturday :S

Felval,
haha, i opposite of you. I keep pushing baby back to nurse in the hospital and say can't latch, not hungry. wait he cry then bring him back to me :p maybe 2nd time mummy not kan cheong..and also i know i will have all the time with him back home. terrible me..hahaha

The blister might due to high suction that you set on the pump, as our breast is not really season so I only set half the suction.

EBM for me I only put in the chiller for maximum 48hrs anything after that will be given to my son.

Tracy I also like use once finish latch I ask my hb push back to the room.

Cheri,

Or maybe you not enough rest that's why having headache. Or it might be the weather lah. I also got slight headache this morning. Very hot even I on Air-con... Buay Tahan...

It feels weird rite? Like suddenly a third party entering your life and staying with you. Then have to service this new stranger. I was crying to hubby last nite over this also. I said now got 3rd party liao. Scare next time he don't bother abt me anymore etc... I know I very childish to think of this lah. Haha... But somehow I think of how life's gonna change for us, I kinda feel intimidated.

You got measure you lose how many inches you lose on your waist already? U know hor, I asked the massage lady if she'll bind my arms, my thighs for me. I see myself in e mirror now like some human balloon walking ard like that. Haha... Then my mum kept reminding me next time my tummy will look like a deflated balloon cos now my tummy swell too big liao... Hear already very discourage...

Felval,
Results out already? U in hospital now or home?

Don't worry lah, since ur mum have experience with G6PD with your bro, she'll know what not to give your baby if your baby have it but now of cos, touch wood your baby don't have it is the best lah...

Muahaha... You buay paiseh one leh. Openly said u cuter than your hubby... But I also tell all our friends, baby better look like me, look like my hubby than very ugly liao... Then my hubby will look at me and tell me, "I very ugly meh?" Haha... I said not ugly lah, but just that I think I look nicer. :p So baby better follow me, esp the nose, your nose so big like jackie chan, if baby takes after your nose, next time no guys wanna sian her liao...

Waliao, u and cheri describe until so painful like that. Damn it man. I wonder if I'll bite my hubby or not. My gf in order not to scream, bit her hubby until his hand got blue black and abit bleeding leh. But I though Cheri had Epi, how come she still go through so much pain???