(2008/05) May 2008

Yaoyaomum,

From what u describe, mayb what I experienced yesterday and this morning might be false alarm. But mine comes with a little backache, plus orange discharge. So I on stand by mode now already...

Sigh, me down with flu. Maybe that's why so tired. I realized something in this thread. Alot of mummies before they pop tend to be down with sore throat and flu. From who I recall most recent is Pooh and Felval, if I remember correctly, Jaspire also down with flu near her due date. Haiz, I hope this is not a sign also...

jo,
u better eat wat u want to eat now..dun wait liao... mine i onli got a day before i know i going to induce...so was in a trance...ahhaa... end up whole nite cant slp next morn went in induce...

jaspire!
3.5 nia to go! me still got quite a number of kg to lose...hai..wait till my gynae give me the green light to exercise...and also confinement period over then i start liao... haiz...
i tink i wun want to massage liao lor... coz hor..massage will put all those oil and wraps... i got the sensitive skin..if massage liao got to bathe secretly..so the bu fang bian...haiz...better not...

icebaby...
cannot skip dinner lar...aiyo...if u are bf...better not lor... maybe drink more fluids..hahaa

yueling...
slowly slowly the weight will go down one... my feet not swollen liao..left my fingers..tink abit numb from all the hard work of expressing the milk..hai..wat to do..got to monitor closely to my boy intake of milk..else kana jaundice (touch wood) i will faint

cheri..
y dun u express out and c how much ur baby wan? maybe take in not enough..thats why keep asking for more?
mine hor...will keep fidgeting till i give the "ideal" amount..and it depend on his mood..haiz

Dolly23,

You sure anot that your colleague think you still preggy? What's ur height? I guess it's our tummy that is taking sometime to shrink back. I have the same issue with tummy shrinking back esp after the 3rd kid. It's more lax...been wearing girdle everyday.

Yueling,

I stop bfg liao. But the condensation, use towel to wipe..it's okay as long towel is clean.

Felval,

WAH...her baby so heavy! And no epi somemore. *peifu* Congrates!!!

Kelcqi,

Massage doesn't help in weight loss. Lol
I dunno what's Siti problem, another fren from another forum used her and finished the sessions. But I dunno why Siti stopped mine cos I haven't been "bad" to her or anything...even offer her drinks after the massage. But then, again I had nothing to lose when she MIAed on me after 4 sessions as I only paid her deposit (I am open to telling you all this because I dun want end up she tell different story).

choc,

Not bfg. Heehee But I still eating dinner lah.

here's my update :

Baby Prince
Birth weight: 3.18kg
Birth height: 50cm
Birth time: 5.30am 13 May (37wks)
Birth Mode: Natural without Epi

Contractions started at 2.50am and baby arrived at 5.30am.

I was discharged after 1 day and nett bill ard $1.3K after medisave for 1 bedded @ TMC.

Felval`s baby sooo cute and chubby

Kelcqi ,

Then you better rest more and drink more water !!

Choc ,
The problem since i`m preggie i dun have any craving just occasionally ice cream only hahha.
Hopefully tomo appointment can hear good new :p

These few days my place here havin reno directly two floor up . Cannot sleep well and tell my hubby better dun pop now if not me and baby how to rest
headache .

If not got to move over to PIL place which they also in mean of moving place . Aiya dunno how .

Congrats to those who have popped! I am June MTB.. I wanted to say.. May mummies are really brave! Most of them actually did without epidural! Salute! kekeke.. i am goin for no epidural too.. wish me gd luck ya~! Oh ya.. the babies are cute!!! cant wait to see my little one~

choc, actually hor during confinement i eat really alot! but think its breastfeeding that really helps to reduce my weight n tummy real fast wor! So wish u luck!

hi icebaby,

my height is around 160cm, and my ideal weight is around 45kg .. so 5k more to go .....

btw, why did you stop breastfeeding ?

jaspire,

i slim down fast is because i have not been eating much due to hot weather, and not really like confinment food. you eat alot and can slim down so fast ? so lucky !

icebaby,

oh yeah .. i used to very slim, thats why ppl find me looked different and put on alot of weight after preggie ... now i have got problem to slim back, especially my tummy .... think i need to sneak out and buy girdle

Felval,

Congrats!! Ur baby so cute n chubby.. =) the last update ur baby on;y 3.3kg now already 3.7kg ar.. hehe.. i'm afraid mine oso grow alot leh. I really salute u lo coz u did it without Epi sum more ur baby not small leh.. clap clap!! Dun think i can do it like u lo.. coz i'm really scared of the pain.. but will try n see how first. hopefully mine will be a short labour like urs.. but hard la coz i;m induce ma.. =P

Thanks for ur concern.. 2nite i'mm be admitting.. tml will start to PUSH...!! keke..

Kelcqi,

Hopefully u will pop nxt weeek as u wish for.. take care..

Icebubble,

Hope to see ur baby photo soon.. =)

Really excited as i'm admiting at 11pm for induce. hopefully everything will be fine n will pop by tml.. last nite went to eat crab at no sign board.. end up tummy ache this morning lo.. hehe.. scare me leh.. tot it's contraction. last nite oso got a few contractions.. those pulling effect.. i guess even if i nv induce oso will pop by this week coz my EDD is on Sunday anyway.. having backache now too..

Later gg to bathe 2 times b4 gg to TMC n will go out for dinner lo.. aiyo.. i'm so excited leh!!

hi Vel,

if the rest can do it, you can do .... Jia you !
oh yes .. remember to have dinner with your hubby first, if not, after baby pop, you will be very busy with baby, instead of hubby ...

do you have any recommendation for catering services ? i am trying to find 1 for my baby full month celebration on 24th May ...

Dolly23,

I am also celebrating my girl's first month on 24th. Heehee. I ordered from MeiHao99. Hopefully they are good. So far customer service seems very good.

felval,
wow!! congratz!!! well done dear!

mrs cheong,
your labour very fast! 3hours done liao. and also without epi. Congratz!

Cheri,
When I was handling my #1 alone during maternity leave, I broke down many times. Sometimes call hubby while he's at work and just simply cry with the baby. It's really v tough on your own esp the initial part. Esp if you need to express and baby starts crying for attention. But once you get into routine, it gets better. It's ok to let baby cry awhile sometimes.

I'm gonna look after on my own again this time round. Last time i was abit inflexible, die die must express 3hourly and when it clashes with my baby's feeding time everything goes haywire and I get frustrated. This time round, I'll try to be more chin-chye, I'll settle bb first, then express, never mind if need to drag the interval by half hour or so. Then when i'm expressing I'll place bb in the net bouncer beside me to rock him in case he makes noise. This is my plan, hope it works!

jaspire,
ya, breastfeeding makes you hungry and very thirsty!

Vel,
Since you are feeling some contractions...still going to induce?

Kelcqi,
Eh...I also suddenly felt heaty one day before I went into labour. Remember, i had fever when I admitted into the hospital. My first pregnancy, I also suddenly had fever the day I admitted for induction.

iecbaby
u stop bfdging liao? why..? i'm thinking of stopping too lei... coz quite tired and demoralized ... coz of the milk flow.. and i think my baby doesnt have enough from me too..

re : masseure Siti
i have heard abt cases when Siti go MIA after few massages with clients.. weird right..

babycupid,
gd luck!! u gonna be another brave mummy too! hehe...

felval
congrats! the baby looks chubby!

Fion,

My hospital nv give me the list leh.. i juz follow the list from magazines n books..

Tracy,

I din wan too.. but my gynae say my baby is too big so got to induce.. cannot wait anymore.. he's 3.6kg on Mon leh.. dunno now how big le.. worried!!

Hi Moms-to-be

I'm new to this forum. I just registered today. I'm here to make more mummies, know more info about parenting and their experiences during and after preggy.

Here's a short intro of myself:

Name: Min
EDD: 28 May 08 (Initially was 3 June 08)
Hospital: KKH
Baby: Girl

I hope I'm in the right track.

Vel,

What i experience is.. i bring when i del thru c-section.

1. Belt for ur tummy (for wound purpose)
2. Bring 1 maternity dress (for discharge)
3. Bring mitten and bb cloth (for discharge)
4. Bring ur pad along although hospital provide some they olden day pad one leh.. (just in case)
5. Hospital admission letter
6. Jacket or sock in case night time u feel cold.
7. Disposable panty for wearing at the hospital(1 pc panty for discharge)
8. If u intend to take shower after birth then u hv to bring those shampoo, shower gel etc....
9. Mag or MP3 if u feel bore

I think i can only think of these all

HIhi Ladies,

Last nite I got backache again. Lasted for 2 hrs. Then gone. Then whole nite wake up every 2 hrs to pee. Damm tired now leh... Later 4.10pm going for Gynae appt.

Tell you ladies hor, Felval told me she never even use Luffing gas leh. *Double Pei Fu* But she told me she cried like mad. She my newfound idol liao lah. Haha...

Winter_min,

Welcome to this thread.

Vel,

Choy choy lah. I never wish for next week. I said earliest is next wk. Best is till EDD... LOL. But my situation looks threatening. So I praying if really have to pop, then earliest only next week bah...

Tracy,

REally ah? Recently feel my body very heated up. Like machiam very prone to getting sick. Hope that's not a sign...

Icebaby,

Nv help in weight loss meh? My friend said it does leh. She said gets rid of water retention and she peed alot after massage...

Hmm, if Siti plays me out, then I also dunno who to find liao... Sian. Her rates were cheap actually. But don't know leh. So cheap things comes with a risk. Haha...

Jo, these few nites find it hard to rest. Sigh. I really dunno whats wrong...

Ouch, I getting backache again. But very weird, my backache like more towards e rite side. I keep thinking dunno issit the fall last wk or really sighs of contractions...

Tracy,
haha, yes the mask really make me think you jio me go zouk. during my #1 labour, i hated the laughing gas then this time round i remember you said the gas made you imagine you in zouk drinking long island so i use that mindset to try to use the gas again this time round and it works!

birdy,

icebaby,
aiyo, i was so scared they take away the mask, even when it comes to the pushing part, i also refuse to take it off but no choice have to take off if not cannot push.

Vel,Fion

jo,
i can remember the timing because before reaching hospital, i was timing my contractions, so have to look at the clock. When reached hospital, my mindset is how long more to go for labour so look at the clock again plus when they asked if wanna watch tv, again i see the time and decide what show to watch, so that is how i remember the timing.

Felval,
Congrats!! your baby is so chubby and cute, to go thru natural birth w/o epi with a chubby baby, really peifu you.

mrscheong,

babycupid,
good luck

winter_min,
welcome

kelcqi...u can try my massage lady if u want...it's only $280 for 7 times... just massage & wrap only...no special jamu, etc

Vel,
For documents, bring:
1) Both yours n hubby's IC.
2) Marriage cert if you wanna register the birth at the hospital
3) A copy of your antenatal package receipt to submit for medisave claim
4) Your bank book for the baby bonus thing

Thanks everyone...

Be@ns: does it helps to engage the massage lady?

Gals:
I have yet experience any contractions... I still feel breathless, itchiness and peeling...
Wonder if my EDD should be 3 June instead of 27 May since now only left 1 week+ left.

well, of course the binding kinda made my tummy flatter but i only bind it the most 4 hours...cannot stand, hv to shower. she did helped to push the womb back & also expels the blood clots. but no breast massage thou.
but it was good as it really relaxes my muscles & knots. think her style is more of relaxing rather than the actual post natal massages.

winter, never can predict EDD...mine was abt 3wks earlier. Didnt hv any signs before tat. Just one morning, water bag burst!

Tracy,

haf to bring my bank book for the baby bonus thing ar.. dunno wher my bank book goes le lo.. haha.

Fion,

Thanks for the list. Think more or less i'm ready le.. juz haven't help my hubby pack in his clothes. wait for him to cum first from work first den pack lo..

Time is ticking away.. i'm so excited n nervous..

fion,

ya. juz told my hubby to buy roasted duck rice.. keke.. 2nite shall haf dinner n supper too.. think i;m gonna haf my coke too..

I really look up to felval.. her first baby n she din take epi n gas.. really 100% drug free..

dolly23 and icebaby, me also celebrating baby's full month on 24th may! still deciding if wanna do buffet and invite frens and relatives or just simple family dinner.. i'm so tired now, scared of all the hassle of inviting so many people but hubby seems to favour that option

i feel my massage lady helped me lose the weight due to water retention, not the weight due to fats kind lah.. cos after the massage my ankles and feet not so swollen liao. tumy also flatter of cos. she ask me to wear the binder for 6 hours, but i cannot tahan, at most 5 hours.

hi tracy,

you are my "idol" lor, till date, i still not sure if i could handle my boy on my own, and 1 thing for sure, i have not try bathing him, not sure if i can manage or not. so my hubby is quite worried, and wants my mil to stay with us, until i go back to work in mid-june, he does not feel safe leaving me and the baby after the confinment, scared that i will go into depression or what, and caused unnecessary stress to him.

winter min, i standby FM too cos first few days milk not in. unless u 100% sure u wan 100% total breastfeeding, and can stand baby crying and see baby losing weight.. for me, first day in the hospital i tried not supplementing, second day i see baby cry and lose weight (although this is normal) i feel so guilty and cried, in the end requested nurses to give formula. but the good thing is can choose waht formula to give baby.. in a way, the fromula is also 'tested' on baby before she leaves the hospital so i know it won't give her any problems or allergy..

hi vel,

coz after inducing.. i still dilate at 1cm after 14hrs of labour pain .. so gynae suggested to go for c-sect as there isn't any progress and also i have been on epidural for too long..

faye,

i see.. i'm oso afraid tat this will happen to me.. coz i;m gg for induce 2nite. am already 1cm dilated, hopefully after putting the tablet will dilate more lo. den in the end did they bill u for 2 kinds of delivery?

hi winter_min,

for me, i actually asked my gynae for advices on which brand of the FM before my delivery and get her to indicate on my admission letter. So when i decided to gv my boy FM during my hospital stay, the nurse will my boy "Enfalac A+" which my gynae has already indicated ... and like what lynn mentioned, my boy has tried the FM in the hospital, and upon discharged, they also give me the same sample to bring home.

hi moony,

can you call TMC and check on how to claim back your pre-consultation charges ? for my case, i bring everything there, and upon discharge, they just auto-deduct the amt from my total bill.