(2008/05) May 2008

cherimoya,
choi choi! ur baby will be fine. dun worry. will pray for ur baby =)

tt time u also got check cervix mah ah? if gynae dun wan to check then ok lo.he knows best mah. hahaha. somemore hubby also agrees sldnt check.
he says check liao so wat...dilate or not still the same...when baby wan to come out he will help himself by breaking the water bag.
hahaha. so ok lo. i be a gd mummy and wait for instructions from my baby. hehehe.

the bump will go off one mah? dun cry dun cry....ur motherly instinct is working, that is why see liao so heart pain. anyway, tink on the gd side, at least he manage to come out in time
due to the danger of the cord ard his neck. i am sure he will recover from the bump n red vessels fast. =)

tracy,
me nv go medical halls one. hehehe. now since u all say liao then must get hubby to go find out. hehehe. then can help save $$ also.
oops. i thot VBAC is natural birth...didnt relate to the AC which means aft csect. hehehe. sorry ah.
first one csect second one natural very scary rite? yest my gynae was telling me if 1st on csect he will nt recommend natural birth for 2nd one wo.

missymouse,juin,
congras! =)

tracy,
ur mum dun advise bathing even with herbs ah? i thot if really wan to bathe use herbs older ppl still ok?

hehehe. ur tolerance level high la. hehehehe. can tahan nt washing hair in this kind of hot weather. u powder ur hair with the normal powder or use any special powder mah? how does powdering helps ah? then wldnt the powder be dropping off wherever u walk?

jer,
no worries la. u do the update when there are more updates for u then not so troublesome for u =)

i wonder how will mine be like le..hehee. everyday i am thinking of the possible scenarios. ahahaa.

moony,
jia you!

missymouse,
congrats.. may i know what is your baby height at birth?

juin,
congrats.. may i know what is your edd?

Been really feeling very moody these few days.. think i'm quite worried of my baby's wt lo.. scared that he will be too big for natural delivery.. haiz.. dun dare to eat so much n drink milk this week lo. scared baby put on too much wt coz last week 1 week put on 400g leh.. scary lo.Think if monday i see baby's wt ard 3.6-3.7kg i will ask doc to induce for me the following day le.. since she oso say will induce me but still can KIV..dun think i wan2 wait for so long.. any idea if cervix not dilated can induce??

I'm very worried that i will end up going c-sect lo coz i'm really afraid of gg into operation n thinking of the pain of the wound n cannot slim down so fast.. haiz..

melc,

ya now nervous + excited, last nite can't sleep ...

felval,
wow.. moony no need to envy me.. she also going to see her bb soon.

yueling,
hahaha. ya. she can see hers soon also. =)

u must also jia you wo! =) waiting for updates from the two of u ah. ehhee

felval,
after c-sect can still try natural lah. depending on why the first one was c-sect.

even my MIL also dun approve of daily bathing with herbs. Hubby ask her to buy more of the packet herbs for me, she ask how come need so many? Everyday bathe ah? Hubby jus told her dun ask lah.

I use the Klorane dry shampoo powder lor. After i powder, i comb thru then the powder won't drop all over. The powder absorbs the oil so hair won't be so oily. Hair actually becomes dry and like fluffed up.

My hair is rather short, at chin length. That's why I can tahan dun wash.

thanks tracy! too much pumping cause my vein from my neck to my right arm to ache! Furthermore just finished my massage sessions, no one to loosen up the knots!
btw, yr massage is quite ex ler, wat does she provide? mine is only $280 for 7 lessons, her oil is very light, so doesnt feel yucky. She will also bind my stomach with a long cloth.

felval, my CL is not so traditional & doesnt follow the rules so strictly. Now i'm having slight headache, hope it's not "wind" in my head!
As for the junk food, my hubby is tired of the food (he eats the same food as me, but i requested less ginger & wine) so tat's why he will sometimes eat out & tapau for me too!

not staying with in-laws is a luxury but as my hubby travels quite a bit, concern tat next time i can't handle my lil one alone.

Jo,

Last week i also pump until got blood, so i lower the suction of my pump and massage my breast alot. After a while, your skin around the nipple will harden and can get use to the pressure of sucking! Jia You

If it is painful, maybe you can try a different hold on the baby. For my right breast i use the cradle hold and left i use football hold.

Any of you have blocked ducts? Cos these few days i have blocked ducts and have been having fever and shivering at night while i express! but luckily my son is willing to latch on now so help me suck the lump away.

Felval,

you are really so patient! i think you will be the last to give birth

Jer,

Baby's height is 49cm.

Tracy,
I'm using ameda pump too, where can get the ameda pump bag?

Vel,

I had bleeding on 1 may morning 5am, then till 2pm cervix can't open and my 1st child is delivered via c section so can't use any medication to help the cervix to open.

hi be@ns,

same same .. my MIL is also not so strict with me, and i am trying to find chance and opportunities to go out with my hubby ... cos staying at home is so boring.
Oh yes, i am also using Ameda pump as Tracy, indeed i do agree, the pump is quite good and you can control the suction.

Hi Tracy,

i stay in punggol too ... where do you stay near to ? oh yes, we are here to give each other encouragement ... so happy that all of us are still perserving on ... from what i know, we tend to have more milk flow in the morning, so it's a must to pump every morning ... i have give up to latch my boy on as he is simply too impatient, so i got to keep pumping .. at least i am happy that i managed to pump 60ml this morning for his feed later, so no more FM needed.

Cheri,
yeah, usually in the morning, my breast will feel hard and sore ... so what i did now is to drink 2 cup of hot milo and start pumping before doing anything, and this will ease off the pain to feel better and moreover got milk flow.... So Jia You. .. dun feel emotional or upset over the lump on your boy's head , okay ? it will go off slowly, and you should be happy that your boy is out to see the world and healthy, that is the most impt .... and when you get upset, it will affect your mood, and your baby will also feel it ... so please dun, and stay positive ... the lump and red vessel will go off ...

tracy,
this moth M&B mag did carry an article on csect. most ppl dun dare to go for VBAC coz they scare that the wound will raptured *ouch!* then yest i kpo also. hahaha. asked my gynae he handles more natural or csect. he says more natural cases unless no choice need csect and normally he dun encourage VBAC if 1st one is csect. but i nv bother to ask him why la. =P

hahaha. lucky ur hubby smart ask her dun ask too much, imagine she knows u bathe everyday with u sure nag n nag non stop liao. =P

hmmm...then how often u powder ur hair? as and when u feel like it or only when u bathe? my mum is asking me to bathe with herbs la...but i stuborn n rebellious i told her nah, i wan bathe bathe bathe with tap water! lolz.

my hair v long le...still thinking if i sld trim my hair nt...go salon now sure a prob when they wash my hair coz lying dwn flat on my back means i will go breathless...dun let them wash my hair then no shiok coz the best part abt hair cutting is when they wash n massage the head. =P

be@ns,
CHOI!!!! did u have any gd slp lately? mayb ur headache coz of the insufficient slp and hot weather ba.

hahaha. that is nice of ur hubby~ ask him pack ice kachang for u too lo. hehehe. yummy~

hmmm...dun think too much of tt now ba. take 1 step at a time? mayb u can consider baby sitting or getting ur mum to help out?

Smurferoos,
hahaha. why u say i patience? now mayb yes la hahaa but if aft edd baby still too comfty inside mayb i will be impatience liao.hahaha.

i see u all one by one popped or popping soon i also wonder n think how the process will be like for me, how will i feel on that day and when i see my baby etc etc.hehehe.

i just hope my baby will be healthy and safe, be it when he wanna come out. I think that is the most impt liao. =)

felval, hopefully not hor...now i better be careful not to hv the fan blow directly at me! see, so stubborn, now kena!

i'm only concern abt the 2nd & 3rd month. Still very lost on my lil one needs. Confused on how to calm him when he's cranky. Worse, sometimes when feeding him, i can dooze off!!! My parents are in msia & working ler, so difficult for them to come down here to help.

Oh my goodness... juz popped out to play with my boy cos he woke up and came back into the thread aft only 1hr plus and so many mummies either popped or popping already ah....!!!

Pressure... pressure... ha ha

Congrats to all mummies who hv delivered!

birdy
yeah... think we must really tahan cos the mommies here really power leh... no epi

felval
I hv feeling I may end up having caesarian again leh... cos my gynae seems unlikely to induce even if overdue... sigh...

jer
Seems I shld be next on the chart to pop, seems all the blanks infront of me filling up fast!!!

beans,
ah...yours only $280 ah! :S Mine is recommended by my fren who claim she is v good lor. I find her so-so only lah. I also dunno wat is good.

I also have occasional mild headaches. I link it to lack of sleep..I also gonna miss my CL when she leaves. It's going to be sleepless nights cos gotta feed bb and pump milk.

FOr me, i always do this when bb cry:
1) Check if its time for milk. No? then;
2) Check if diaper dirty. No? then;
3) Carry him up to burp him. No burp? then;
4) Cradle him for awhile. Sometimes he cry cos wanna poo. Still no poo? then;
5) It must be wind. Apply oil on tummy and feet and massage.
6) If all the above fails...then i faintz.

Smurferoos,
Got fever and shivering?? Better try to remove your lumps before it turns to mastitis.

Missymouse,
Can get the backpack from breastfeeding support group too! http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/ameda-backpack.html Actually not that ex, $84.55. But i prefer a messenger bag to backpack.

Dolly,
I stay behind the Prime supermarket, facing Mee Toh school. Poko also stay in punggol

Felval,
Before the malay massage, i powder only like once in 3-4days. Now becos when she massage my neck the oil will get onto my hair, i powder my hair everyday after the massage. Today she never come so my hair not oily, no need to powder.

Mel C,
Think positive! Natural is possible!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD> Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> Name</TD><TD> Wks</TD><TD> Mummy Wt</TD><TD> Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD> Baby's Ht</TD><TD> Popped Date</TD><TD> Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> ant1712</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr C Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.17kg</TD><TD> 53cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> jaspire</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Kayla</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.18kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 20-Apr</TD><TD> epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> muzicgal</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37</TD><TD> 21kg</TD><TD> 2.9kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 15-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> taman jrg</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr Anupriya</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 3.22kg</TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> icebaby</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 12.5kg</TD><TD> 3.02kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 24-Apr</TD><TD> Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> eifrus</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 3.69kg</TD><TD> 52cm</TD><TD> 1-May</TD><TD> natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> bluelips</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 33</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> sugar</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr Sim LN</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Timothy Ang</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 3.7kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> xavpris</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr SC Quek</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3.66kg</TD><TD> 47cm</TD><TD> 15-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> poko</TD><TD> 5th</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.78kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 27-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> choc</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> Dr Kek</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm </TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD> Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> dewdrops</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> Dr Chin</TD><TD> GE</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> smurferoos</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> beans</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 21-Apr </TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> courage</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> faye77</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> jen</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Hazel</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 7kg</TD><TD> 2.84kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 27-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> piggy mummy</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Lucas</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 24-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> twinkle star</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36.5</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> jovial</TD><TD> 9th</TD><TD> Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Lucas How</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.83kg</TD><TD> 51cm</TD><TD> 2-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> cherimoya</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Matthias</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.905kg</TD><TD> 51cm</TD><TD> 3-May</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> diana</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 10.9kg</TD><TD> 3.085kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 2-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> sunshine</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Brandon</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 3.46kg</TD><TD> 54cm</TD><TD> 23-Apr</TD><TD> natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> dolly23</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Rayden Kwek</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD></TD><TD> 2.86 kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> missymouse</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 8kg</TD><TD> 3.325kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD> emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> ylyn</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38.5 </TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD> 3.06kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Gina Loh</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD> Rene 慧欣 </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 3.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> tracy</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Duncan</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 7.8kg</TD><TD> 2.775kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 23-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> bluesand</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>27 </TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> 902g </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> lynn</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Adel</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 29-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> pooh</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14.7kg</TD><TD> 3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Reyne</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.085kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 3-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> yaoyaomum</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> RMH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 9kg</TD><TD> 2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Mel C</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38.5</TD><TD> 14.5kg</TD><TD> 3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Jer</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr Chen LH</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 19kg</TD><TD> 3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> winnedy</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Nicholas</TD><TD> 36.5</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 28-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> swifpygal</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.46 kg</TD><TD> 48 cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> felval</TD><TD> 17th</TD><TD> Dr John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 19.4kg</TD><TD> 3.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> peace(II)</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 8kg</TD><TD> 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> vel</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> dearie e</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 9kg</TD><TD> 2.26kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> iijo</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>35</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> luvbella</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr S Nair</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 3.441kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> moony</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Ethan</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> susern</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Hernley Hoo</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> yueling</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Alyssa Yap</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> birdy</TD><TD> 20th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Lynn Chang</TD><TD> 21st</TD><TD> Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> 10.8kg</TD><TD> 1.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD> Steff</TD><TD> 21st</TD><TD> Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Noel Low</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 13.6kg</TD><TD> 1.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD> icebubbles</TD><TD> 21th</TD><TD> Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 13.3kg</TD><TD> 2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD> lavenderdreamz</TD><TD> 22nd</TD><TD> Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD> Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 2.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD> cutie188</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Amelys Yap Yen Ling </TD><TD> 36wks4days</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 3.374kg</TD><TD> 47cm</TD><TD> 5-May</TD><TD> Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD> poky</TD><TD> 24th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Jerin</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 10.5kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD> harnee</TD><TD> 25th</TD><TD> Dr Sim LN</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Kayden</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD> cu2nite</TD><TD> 26th</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Javier Neo</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD> bel</TD><TD> 27th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Ning En</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> 7.5kg</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD> arielle</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>RH </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 27 </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD> 1200g </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD> jo</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Joroel Toh</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD></TD><TD> 2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD> faith</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD> loomi</TD><TD> 29th </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 12kg </TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD> sparks</TD><TD> 29th</TD><TD> Dr HH Chan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD> 6kg</TD><TD> 359g </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD> friesbandit</TD><TD> 30th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD> kelcqi</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Erica</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD> babyluke</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Koh</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Luke</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 730g </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD> yanling</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.46kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD> alimin</TD><TD> 18-Apr</TD><TD> Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Isaac Chong</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> 3.225kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 16-Apr</TD><TD> natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD> juin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kaylee Koh</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </td></tr></table>

mil asked me go her place to wait for contractions kick in, anyone want to take over the table cos her place the internet connection a bit chaos one, need someone to take over the table liao.

Sorry to intrude mommies! I'm a mar08 mommy and I have some new unopened packs of Pampers Baby Dry size s to sell off, cos my baby has been upgraded to size m (i stocked up too many!)

Each pack (46 pieces) retails for about $12+. I'm happy to sell them off at $10 a pack (neg if you buy more!). Pls email me at [email protected].

Thanks and cheers!

taman jrg,

Wah, I read your birth story. You quite fortunate, pain level only at 0 - 40 and dialated 5cm. Mine hit as high as over 100+ before I give up and took epidural. LOL

Beans,

I suffer with u. HAHA.
Today I went out from 10am till 2.30pm. Went to Plaza Sin to buy something but end up dun have. Bought panties from John Little (credit card holders got alot of discount leh). Then bought NB diapers for my Ah-girl. She still abit small..so thigh thin thin...cannot wear S size. =P Then went to Boon Keng collect milk powder frm a mummy who was selling off 3 tins (400g) at $10. Then went to gynae for checkup. Then ate BK again.

At the rate I am going...I am bound to suffer. =P

choc,

Sayang. It's like that during confinement that's why I rather NOT have anyone do my confinement (except that my mum will cook food and bring over occassionally...if she stays here...I sure end up wanting to strangle her). This time around I am very glad I have you girls to "chat" to online if not, I think I might hit depression also.

tracy, my massage lady has been doing this for ages. I'm not a massage fan but so far i enjoy the sessions, really loosen up all my knots. Will continue to hv occassional massage to destress.

btw, does bf mother do the pumps demo at my home? tried to call them, no answer, so will drop them an email.

icebaby, i only dare to defy all the confinement rules, but havent actually go out to recce... my mum will "kill" me if she hears it! heheee!

feval...ahem...dun ask me i got secretly drink anot leh..ahem...dun wan to say openly..ahhaaa
my boy is a milky monster! hehe

congrats jer... hehee..tink its time for u...

cheri... heng for me lor.. else pain like mad...heng epidural is a one time charge..else the way i request for more..going to cost me bomb

moony!!finally ur turn! yippie!!!

icebaby...same same...even my own mum i also may wan to strangle her...ask me dun sit in front of fan...arrrg

To prevent block ducts
Never wear bra with wired
Don't sleep with tummy down, breast cannot press on your bed else the milk vein will get block.
Frequency pumping is needed.

Dolly I stay behind the block near Econ.

just came back from shopping with my mum at the nearby shopping mall..hehhee. now enjoying my popiah + choc ice kachang..yummy =)

jer,
u pass the updating to me ba, i take over frm u =)

icebaby,
hahaha. i can understand the feeling of wanting to strangle ur mum! my mum just told me i had to wear slipper at hm during confinement especially if i am going to the kitchen, living room n toilet coz tiles cooler than laminated flooring so wearing slippers at hm is gd for me..i told her straight nah! this kind of weather where got tiles cold till tt extend...argh...

my relatives just delivered rice wine to my mummy place...guess how many bottles she ordered...a dozen lo!!! i wan faint -_-''' ask her why she ordered so much she says nt alot lo...

choc,
hahha! okko. get ur hint =) certain things are better left unsaid. hahahaa. =P

mummies who've popped.. check with you guys how much your babies are drinking each time?

my girl's feeding times varies greatly, sometimes BM also can last her 3 hour plus, and sometimes she can't finish 60ml, but other times she drink 60ml still ask for more! very heartpain to see my precious BM go down the drain when she can't finish.. sigh..

WCT,

WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH...so many bottles.
My mum now likes to cook Pig trotters but using lean meat. I have been having it for almost a week...getting sick of it). LOL

She now keep asking me to drink chicken essence and she knows VERY well I dun take it. I told her I gave a couple of bottles away to my fren who came to visit me cos her daughter sick. I explain how sick the daughter was then she never scold me for giving away. Cos my fren also not very rich and she nice enough to buy something for my daughter.

Hi Feval ,

Just back from apt !! Pls update my detail. Mine baby engared liao but cervie not dilate yet .
Therefore no early delivery ... option will be induce or c-section cos baby might be too big at week 40 for natural ....

Week 37
Mummy gain : 11kg
Baby weigh : 3kg

icebaby,
ya la! i told her too many then she telling me no lo...very fast can used up one coz 3 meals sure need rice wine -_-''' i think she is trying to drown me in rice wine man..=(

so far havent see her buy ginger yet...i wonder how much she wld get too -_-''' dare nt think...

think i must find 1 day educate her abt bfeeding do's n don'ts...

talking abt pig trotters, i told her dun use those fatty parts coz the thot of it puts me off but my dad loves it with the fatty parts -_-''' but ur mum gd la use lean meat more healthy also. ya, i can imagine eating the same old thing for the entire week..oh my...think i better indulge myself in all the heavenly food now. hahaha.

that is nice of u icebaby =) to us chicken essence may not cost us much but to others its a luxury.

btw, ask u ah, why ur mum is asking u to take chicken essence? i thot confinement food is already heaty enuff?

WCT,

My mum abit blur blur. She hear what people say I must eat...so she try her best to cook. Now I already ask them to STOP buying stuff to my place and try not to cook too much (cos my mum has an injured wrist). Whatever maid cook for family for dinner I will eat. I more worried abt my mum.

My fren is an ex-colleague who co-incidently live just few houses away (she a SAHM who finally got her own flat and is desperate to move out. In-laws' issue). The chicken essence isn't much cos pple give me one..i even told my hubby, he say since i dun drink give lor.

Aiyoh, today went plaza sin got this shop selling everything $10/$20. I saw this dress and jeans and top $10. I told the person tomolo I come and try. Hahaha..cos tomolo going there to watch Iron man. So I make sure I go earlier and try. Must remind myself carry big big bag so can stuff food and drink for hubby so he can watch and eat in cinema. LOL.

wah...i find confinement food abit heaty leh..tis morning i suddenly feel very heaty..not sure issit engorgement or wat..i drink plenty of water..then the heatiness seems to fade..

ai.. cham man..got to cope with breast hardening..btw..how long does it take to goes away? even though pump liao..my body seems to take the hint tt more milk needed..awhile later still feel it hardening..

so i also scared my body tot baby need more milk...over produce..hahaa..the more i pump..the more it produce...

hai...last nite i drink a small cap size of DOM..wah..nearly go mabo...too long didnt drink alcohol..moreover my alcohol nt so good...

hello ladies
me today back home liao.. the weather is really hot man.. will catch up all the posts later

now doing TBF.. my left nipple abit sore coz the previous night.. i fell asleep while nursing my boy.. haha.. he suckles more than 30mins at it.. that's why now left nipple abit sore

btw, anyone still swaddle bb at home under this hot weather? i find my boy keep fidgeting away.. haiz

icebaby,
ehehehe. think ur mum concern for u wan u to do a gd confinement n eat gd stuffs for nursing ur health back. u know how the elders think la, generation pass dwn generation so they just follow.

ya lo. since ur maid can cook and does the cooking ur mum can always get the maid to buy then if she really wan then teach the maid how to cook then she nt so xin ku liao.

hahhaa. put the big big bag near the entrance whereby u go out sure can see the bag then wldnt forget liao =)

hehehe. arent u going to stuffs food n drinks u crave too? =P

choc,
i think confinement food all very heaty one. wat rice wine la, ginger la, this n tt which the elders say suppose to help us nurse our body n healthy back to pre-pregnancy state...u know wat my mum says? coz delivery in aircon room so all the cold air will enter the body when we perspiring to push so need those heaty stuffs....wonder where she got her logic from and true nt =P nt that i dun trust her la but argh old wives tales vs medical findings hmmm ah hmmm. =P

here's my birth story

5/5/08:
whole day on and off irregular backaches
called labour ward at 6pm and asked. was told to wait at contractions' interval at every 8mins then go in
8pm: decided to turn in since both DD fell asleep liao and tv got no show either.. lied in bed and suddenly feel that the backaches becoming more intense.. decided to time and obs
8.45pm: think this is it liao.. contractions coming at 5mins, 8mins kinds. Wake HB up
9pm: on the way to nuh
9.30pm: reach labour ward
9.45pm: was being checked on ctg and the MO say i'm abt 2cm opened
10.15pm: request for the laffing gas, a senior doc came by and check on me. i was now 5cm opened!! the nurse quickly called for my gynae to come down
10.45pm: my gynae came, found out that i'm 8cm opened.. labour was progressing very fast.
11pm: got the urge to push.. waterbag breaks
11pm+: bb kieran is out!
hb say he din see me pushing at all.. instead it was more of bb kieran slipping out.... -__-

pooh,
welcome back home. hehehhee.
wah! ur labour really fast lo! u dilated v fast.
so is it true that the subsequence pregnancy aft the 1st the labour is alot faster n less painful?

Lynn you can't compare on milk intake as each bb drinking pattern different...

For Rayen she is drinking 80ml 2hrly, last nite I ask CL to give her 100ml see how as tot she drink more can sleep longer, she only finish 80ml 8(

Hi hi, can I ask how does contractions really feel like? Does the whole tummy ache? Cos I'm having some cramps from my back to the under portion of my belly that my legs become numb for awhile...

Is that contractions? I can't tell leh... seems more like wanna poo poo but can't... hmmm...

felval,
thanks, so the table will be pass on to you liao.

mel c,
contractions is like cramps and the pain will be around tummy and lower back.

Contractions had kicked in, every end of my contractions i got diarrhea. Just had dinner, now drinking my last can of F&amp;N orange, go bath then i will be off to the hospital. Will update again.

<table border=1><tr><td><table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt</TD><TD>Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.69kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Timothy Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin</TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas How</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.905kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Rayden Kwek</TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38.5</TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene 慧欣</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Duncan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.775kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38.5</TD><TD>14.5kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>19.4kg</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.441kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Alyssa Yap</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD>1.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg</TD><TD>1.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13.3kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Amelys Yap Yen Ling</TD><TD>36wks4days</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.374kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10.5kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>1200g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Joroel Toh</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>359g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>730g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.46kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>alimin</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Isaac Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>16-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kaylee Koh</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

so sad, dilate for 2wks liao, bb stil hvnt popped. n keep seein others popped liao. =(

but happy that moony finally popping liao. can c her bb n hopefully recover soon from the rashes. then she wont b so depressed liao. =)

RE:B.feeding
Thanks al mummies 4 all ur suggestions,, finally my Hb bought the pump.. n i managed to pump out all the milk and supply had increased..haha.. although he still cried abit when he can suck my nipples but i managed to pacify him lst nite,, hopefully can mantain this way...

anyone can advise if epidural or spinal injection better for c-section?
maybe gng for c-section next week due to baby's position... all depends on coming monday checkup...

beans,
i not sure if the bfing group will send the demo pump to your place. they are mostly volunteers. I'm sure you'll get an email reply from them soon.

choc,
it took 2wks for my breasts hardening to subside. my confinement lady brew DOM with chicken and every night i drink 1 bowl since tuesday night. It's very sweet and quite hard to swallow. 1 bowl! I one mouth the DOM, one mouth red date tea. yucks!

So far the food cooked by my CL is very nice. She is cantonese so her soups very nice. She makes a variety. Got fried rice, fried noodle, mee swa, fried kway teow, porridge. So much better than my MIL's confinement food! My MIL only cook pork and pigs stomach and kidney.

pooh,
so 3rd baby really very fast! Hmmmm...if only no need to do confinement and breastfeeding, i won't mind having #3!

Felval,
Thanks for taking over the table update.

icebubbles,
i heard spinal injection is better cos the numbness will wear off faster after the opt than epidural.

icebubbles,
spinal injection dosage not so strong... then my gynae say u oso must look for a good anaesthetist, they give correct dose then u wont have side effect like shivering/nausea/vomitting etc...etc...