(2008/05) May 2008

Be@ns! WA! u bathe liao..i still trying to tahan...this aftern duno why tears start to come out...coz too hot and bek chek ah...and so many comments that i shld be bed ridden...

hai... now happily alone surfing net...else i go crazy liao...

choc, ur bao bei out le.. u shld b happy..
nt like mi.. haiz.. whole body rashes.. so itchy.. n yet my boy stil dun wanna come out..
hubby wkin late shift.. i alone.. haiz.. i feel liked crying..

Poko, Dolly,

I thought all these while is cannot eat cabbage cos will reduce the SS. Put on breast outside also will reduce ah?

Moony,

Yes, baby being engage will move lesser. But not totally no movement. Just lesser. As long as got 10 moves per day is ok liao...

Felval,

Ai shi ni le! Haha... I hope I can really be guai guai... This forum is so sinful. All the rebellious ppl gather here. LOlx... Got you lah, Icebaby lah, Muzicgal lah... Think I confinement dare not log in as often liao. Scarly I cannot resist the temptation... :p

Jo,

I only compared Supermarkets only. LOL... But u wanna get cheaper ones. Those downstairs provision shop is the cheapest. Friso Gold 1 & 2 selling at 28 at NTUC. So if u see at those provision shop selling less than that, then can buy from there. LOL... I too eng liao rite???

Lukemummy,

Hmm, better listen to your gynae better. But 26th very near to EDD. There is a chance of u popping ealier. Emergency C-sec will cost more leh. Why don't wanna schedule earlier?

Confinement can't eat cabbage as is cooling not good for body... as for easing engorgement is to put a slice in the fridge and then put on the breast but will reduce ss.

moony...bo lar...give birth liao got give birth problem...of coz not the baby lar...hahaaaa

just enjoy now lor
u can eat so many stuff

hi poko ..
saw that you also have spinal c-sect and you are just 3 days earlier than me ... how is your wound now, still hurts ? For mine, it is quite itchy with the dressing on, and i have got rashed on it as well ... quite uncomfortable.

Dolly23
Itch mean healing, me also feel itch, initially I got put binder over it but really uncomfortable so I remove liao. Seeing Gynae tomorrow hopefully he will remove the dressing for me.

Poko,
yes, i am still putting on to the binder, and i have got bad stratches and rashes over the binder ... went to see my gynae yesterday, and was given cream to apply .. but dun seem to be better.

And also, how come u can remove the dressing so fast, fully healed ? for mine, i can only remove next week.

choc
1oz = ard 30ml lo.. but now the ss becoming more le.. plus last night i feel lazy to pump and latch baby on directly, am glad it could last her for at least abt 1,5hrs!
Coz usually when i latch her on for one hour or so, she'd still be crying for milk.

kelcqi,
coz at night after feeding couldnt go back to slp yet so login to read lo. haha i realize ur post always seem to be the longest!
lolz, so addictive lo! but usually noon time i dont have time to read now, coz gotta take care of baby and 1st one too... need zzzz especially when in laws are around to help look after

icebaby+choc
wah! u all lost weight so fast! damn it, i still have a long way to go... lost only hmmm 6 kg.. wah.. another like... 10kg more to go ! eww..!!!!

kelcqi,
hahaha. coz they says teochew v hard to get tanned lo. so i am trying to find out how true is tat. =P
dun waste $$ go tanning salons coz nt worth it lo. hahaha. me also long long time nv buy levis tops liao coz v seldom got chance to
wear out lo...think we outgrow it liao.

choc,
hehehe. then since at nite no one looking u wldnt feel tempted to just open 1 to drink? if me no one looking i sure drink liao =P
ur hubbby ah...argh...talk to him le? b4 hand i talked to my hubby but i duno hw things will be like when i do confinement...lucky my own
mum doing for me if nt sure more conflicts if is in laws doing. he says he dun wan to have any conflicts with me during confinement or watsoever
or for the past few mths we both so happily anticipating and preparing for the arrival of the little one...so to have conflicts aft the arrival of the baby
seems like breaking the happy spell...so i hope he will be true to his words.

be@ns,
hahaha. u lucky gal ah. no one nag at u ah? ehhehe

choc,
hahha. ur baby so chubby and he got tt look "hey, dun mess with me ya." heeehe

moony,
ya. that is wat me gynae told me also. he says its normal to exp lesser movement. mine used to kicks me between 60+ to 80 or even 90+ per days...now barely register 30 kicks...if i have 20+ already consider gd lioa...
hope sat u go see ur gynae will have gd news =)

hush hush..dun cry...be strong ok? my hubby these 2 days nt coming back hm till sat too...so i very sian, will be alone at hm for these 2 evenings...

kelcqi,
ahahha. yaya. rebellious is the word to use on me. haaha. then u better dun login msn also. i may also tempt u there. whahaha.

Re: where to find cheap milk powder
i think Giant sell things at a very cheap price wo. i go my mamil milk powder for preggie over there and none is as cheap as giant wo.

yest went for gynae visit...abit disappointed...

jer, can help me update? Thanks =)

mummy's weight gain @ 39weeks: 19.4kg (gained 1.4kg in 1 week and i overshot the 19kg range *sian*)

baby's weight @ 39weeks: 3.3kg (baby only gained 100grams in 1 week..this means the remaining 1.3kg all goes to me *double sian*)

gynae says baby dun seems to be growing much already. he says this mayb be the max baby will grow liao or at most 3.4kg when deliver...but he also say gd, best remain under 3.4kg if nt v hard to deliver via VBAC...haiz...didnt feel v gd when i hear tt baby's growth is being limited now...

yest he supposed to do cervix check but he didnt...*disappointed* he asked me when to i wan to deliver..i told him as late as possible or rather on edd or slightly later..then he says he nt going to check my cervix coz since i wan to deliver late. he mentioned that checking on cervic will disturb it and cause it to bring fwd the delivery...so if i wan to deliver late we dun disturb the cervic..let nature takes its own course...but nvm..think on the positive side, i can cont to play the waiting game with my baby boy.hahaha.

then while doing the scan, the first thing when gynae scan was the baby 2 eyes and nose. hahaha. just nice baby was staring hard at the place where gynae put the scanner on the tummy. hahaha. and he didnt blink at all just stare hard. meanwhile gynae says baby's heartbeat is fine =) so thank God.

gynae says max give me 5more days aft edd...if baby shows no indication of coming out he will induce -_-''' in this case, i hope baby will be gd and come out on his own. all right, that is all for my little gynae visit yest =)

hey mummies
ask you all hor... this morning after breakfast, i found a little blot of mucus with a slight tinge of brownishness on the panty, is tat the mucus plug? very scared now leh.

good morning ladies,

just wake up and went toilet and i have show. Told my maid about it then she said better start eating whatever i want now before contractions come.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD> Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> Name</TD><TD> Wks</TD><TD> Mummy Wt</TD><TD> Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD> Baby's Ht</TD><TD> Popped Date</TD><TD> Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> ant1712</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr C Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.17kg</TD><TD> 53cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> jaspire</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Kayla</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.18kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 20-Apr</TD><TD> epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> muzicgal</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37</TD><TD> 21kg</TD><TD> 2.9kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 15-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> taman jrg</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr Anupriya</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 3.22kg</TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> icebaby</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 12.5kg</TD><TD> 3.02kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 24-Apr</TD><TD> Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> eifrus</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 3.69kg</TD><TD> 52cm</TD><TD> 1-May</TD><TD> natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> bluelips</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 33</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> sugar</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr Sim LN</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Timothy Ang</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 3.7kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> xavpris</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr SC Quek</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3.66kg</TD><TD> 47cm</TD><TD> 15-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> poko</TD><TD> 5th</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.78kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 27-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> choc</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> Dr Kek</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm </TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD> Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> dewdrops</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> Dr Chin</TD><TD> GE</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> smurferoos</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> beans</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 21-Apr </TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> courage</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> faye77</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> jen</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Hazel</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 7kg</TD><TD> 2.84kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 27-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> piggy mummy</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Lucas</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 24-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> twinkle star</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36.5</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> jovial</TD><TD> 9th</TD><TD> Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Lucas How</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.83kg</TD><TD> 51cm</TD><TD> 2-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> cherimoya</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Matthias</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.905kg</TD><TD> 51cm</TD><TD> 3-May</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> diana</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 10.9kg</TD><TD> 3.085kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 2-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> sunshine</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Brandon</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 3.46kg</TD><TD> 54cm</TD><TD> 23-Apr</TD><TD> natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> dolly23</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Rayden Kwek</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD></TD><TD> 2.86 kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> missymouse</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 8kg</TD><TD> 672g </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> ylyn</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38.5 </TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD> 3.06kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Gina Loh</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD> Rene 慧欣 </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 3.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> tracy</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Duncan</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 7.8kg</TD><TD> 2.775kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 23-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> bluesand</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>27 </TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> 902g </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> lynn</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Adel</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 29-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> pooh</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14.7kg</TD><TD> 3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Reyne</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.085kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 3-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> yaoyaomum</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> RMH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 9kg</TD><TD> 2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Mel C</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38.5</TD><TD> 14.5kg</TD><TD> 3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Jer</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr Chen LH</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 19kg</TD><TD> 3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> winnedy</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Nicholas</TD><TD> 36.5</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 28-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> swifpygal</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.46 kg</TD><TD> 48 cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> felval</TD><TD> 17th</TD><TD> Dr John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 19.4kg</TD><TD> 3.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> peace(II)</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 8kg</TD><TD> 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> vel</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> dearie e</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 9kg</TD><TD> 2.26kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> iijo</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>35</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> luvbella</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr S Nair</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 3.441kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> moony</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Ethan</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> susern</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Hernley Hoo</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> yueling</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Alyssa Yap</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> birdy</TD><TD> 20th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Lynn Chang</TD><TD> 21st</TD><TD> Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> 10.8kg</TD><TD> 1.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD> Steff</TD><TD> 21st</TD><TD> Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Noel Low</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 13.6kg</TD><TD> 1.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD> icebubbles</TD><TD> 21th</TD><TD> Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 13.3kg</TD><TD> 2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD> lavenderdreamz</TD><TD> 22nd</TD><TD> Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD> Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 2.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD> cutie188</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36wks4days</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD> poky</TD><TD> 24th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Jerin</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 10.5kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD> harnee</TD><TD> 25th</TD><TD> Dr Sim LN</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Kayden</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD> cu2nite</TD><TD> 26th</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Javier Neo</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD> bel</TD><TD> 27th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Ning En</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> 7.5kg</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD> arielle</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>RH </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 27 </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD> 1200g </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD> jo</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Joroel Toh</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD></TD><TD> 2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD> faith</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD> loomi</TD><TD> 29th </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 12kg </TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD> sparks</TD><TD> 29th</TD><TD> Dr HH Chan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD> 6kg</TD><TD> 359g </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD> friesbandit</TD><TD> 30th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD> kelcqi</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Erica</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD> babyluke</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Koh</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Luke</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 730g </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD> yanling</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.46kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD> alimin</TD><TD> 18-Apr</TD><TD> Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Isaac Chong</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> 3.225kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 16-Apr</TD><TD> natural </td></tr></table>

yanling,

it cld be show ah. did u do any cervix check yest or lately? heard tt aft the cervix check will also have such discharge.

if u feel uncomfortable can always call up the hosp and ask =)

birdy,
yayaya. going for natural w/o epi. at least that is wat i hope for la. hahaha. unless i really cant tahan the pain then i wil raise the white flag. whahaha.

jer,
thanks for the update. wah! then u better go for all the craving now. hehehe. ur edd on the 16th wo. so hmmm...in this case does the updating list spell works? hehehe.

jer,
oops. hehee. how early in advance did ur 1st one came out? me left with 9days...think mine gonna be a on the dote type or late. heehee.

felval,
teochew very hard to get tanned meh? i also teochew ! but tan easily ! haha i think nt true lah

re: cheap milk powder
i think some medical halls do sell cheaper milk powder lei, i bought mine from medical halls.
but then some large provision stalls also sell cheaper. in my opinion, giant sometimes sells certain brands of milk powder at a higher price lei.

jer,
that means u in labour soon! gan cheong??

jer,
hehehe. think our babies enjoy staying in us. hahaha. our temp home to them very comfy. hahhaha.

panpan,
i duno le. i hearsay one la. hehe. i get red easily from the sun burn but my tan dun last one...must go every week to get "bbq" by the sun then can get tanned.then if i rest for 2 or 3 weeks dun tan then will be white white again.

oh..okok. mayb find one day i go take dwn the price coz i love to shop @ giant. so far, i compare the diapers in giant, cold storage, ntuc, carrefour - result is gaint is cheaper lo. then sometimes they have credit card promo (nt frequent but once in a while), spend a certain amt u get certain amt discounted.

panpan,
now is feeling excited. Hopefully by tonight i can hold my baby.

felval,
ya ya.. i still worried mine will be an overdue baby. haha. everytime my friend asked if i give birth, i replied them that baby still staying comfortably in my tummy.

Jer
Think u r going into labour soon! So jealous... EDD one day aft me. Think my bb will be overdue...

Yanling
Yeah, seems like u r going into labour soon too!
Dun be scared... be excited!

felval
Yr gynae said if overdue more than 5 days can induce meh? Mine didn't say leh but like he dun encourage. We didn't discuss but he said take it one step at a time and decide basing on circumstances.

Wah.... when is my turn???
My family dun dare to book Mother's Day high tea this Sunday cos worry I pop anytime but I feel nothing leh...

Dear ladies,

Just to let u all know, I give birth already on 5/5/08 at 2.25pm induce natural w/o epi !

Jer, pls update 4 me

Wks 37+ Baby Amelys Yap Yen Ling
wgt 3374 kg length 47cm head 33cm

will post birth story + pixs later, too tired doing total breastfeeding + bb got mild colic &amp; jaundice .

Melc,
yesterday while updating the table, i was still thinking to myself 16th may edd all had gave birth except me.

birdy,
my #2 comes later than #1 so not really true that #2 will be out earlier.

cutie88,
congrats!!!

jer,
hahaha. u another one who cant wait to be ur baby. hehehehe. i wonder ho, if take more cooling things ho, will baby come out earlier due to contractions?
then ho, for the subsequent pregnancies aft the 1st one, normally if having show means pretty fast liao right? scally aft lunch u already heading to hosp liao. hehehe

Mel C,
ya. my gynae says max let him stay in there for another 5days aft edd coz stay inside too long nt gd wo. coz 1 thing is he is not growing much is there liao. so he says if by then baby nt giving any signs of wanting to come out best is to induce liao =(
yest my hubby asked one lo, coz he thinking next week another gynae visit then if by then no news or by edd no news wat sld we do. so gynae advised this.

just book first lo. if by then u deliver also can cancel no charges right? this sat we supposed to have a wedding dinner. then hubby says he told the host he going alone...then aft yest gynae visit he asked the host can bring me along nt coz no news or signs from baby so bring me along eat gd food. aahaa

cutie188,
congras!! wah, u another brave one ho, no epi somemore...mummies in this thread really power le. hehhe.
somemore ho, u give birth no one knows. hehehe.

so now u discharged liao resting at hm? hope all goes well for u and baby =) rest well too ya.

birdy,
i also need to jia you liao...natural w/o epi...i must chant my way thro. hahaha.

Tracy, i stay at Toa Payoh...wat about you? i also intend to get an electric pump for work.

felval, i stay alone with hubby, so no in-laws to bug me! hehehe....anyway, my CL doesnt restrict me on showering, only control the food i take. But, hubby will on &amp; off sneak in some junk food &amp; cold drinks!

jer,
nvm. u still got me. hahaha. i no feeling of popping soon le.

by the way, when u doing the next round of updates can help me to amend the info of the week to 39? thanks =)

be@ns,
thank God u not staying with in laws...if nt bound to have some conflicts here n there.

ur CL v nice le. let u shower. hehehe. i thot most CL will restrict on showering ah, food la etc etc.

hahaha. ur hubby v nice le! nv restrict u but instead still help to smuggle in forbidden food n drinks! hehehe. then u must be feeling in heaven aft eating the forbidden stuffs? hehehe

panpan,

no le. if have show dun need to go hosp immediately. only when ur waterbag burst or leak then need to go hosp asap. this is wat my gynae and attending classes at kkh teach me one.

ohh.. coz my gynae often tells me if got show after 37 wks must go to delivery suite, then they will monitor liao.. icic.. hee..

My lunch appointment with my boss cancel liao. So sian, tot I can go out and meet my colleagues they all. Nvm, later got Gynae visit. Not so bad...

Juz got message from Moony. Haha... She now in delivery suite liao... She said her waterbag like leak already. Last nite still msn with her on 1st month celebration plans. This morning get her message liao. Her baby good at choosing timing. LOL... Haha, so happened today supposed to be the day she go HDB and choose her flat also.

Felval,

Yaloh. Rebellious suits u? Haha...You got horns and a tail hidden inside your body issit? Haha... So evil, wanna tempt me -_-" ... :p
Scarly it's e other way round hor, keke... Nvm, Muzicgal finishing her confinement soon. Can go makan with her liao. And I dying to see Baby Wei Jun...

Cervix check will induce labour one ah? Shit man! My gynae gonna do Strep B test for me today leh. Dunno he'll check or not... Hope he don't check...

U know hor, I very angry leh. My MIL soak her clothes until e toilet so full with buckets. This morning I went toilet, almost slipped cos the floor is wet. I quickly grab to the handle of the thing that holds the toilet paper. Now my lower tummy abit cramp like that. Think like your case I used too much force liao...

Waliao, she very very inconsiderate loh. Not as if she nv pregnant before. Her own toilet lock up liao nvm, left one toilet also nv consider my safety one! I gonna tell my gynae later on my tummy pain... I took down the pic of the toilet situation liao. When u online, i msn u the pic...

Jer,

U giving birth soon ah? I very scare on my side leh... Cos recently I keep wanna poo. Then I read somewhere they said sometimes tummyache can be a sign of contractions.

Anyone wanna back me up with the chart updates?? Jux in case I really suay suay go into labour... Esp with home toilet situations my MIL left me...

Hi all, congrats to those who have given birth! These few days, I'm very emotional when I see my baby cos he still got a bump on his head due to the forceps. The pain at the stitches + not enough rest + breastfeeding really makes it worse.. I just feel like crying... Sian..

Dolly, now I have to pump every 3-4 hours liao cos the breasts really damn hard and pain. Just now I could pump out 90ml of milk from both breasts. Shows that the milk supply is growing. After pumping, the feeling is very good.

Tracy, I know the tingling sensation you talking about liao. I experienced it just now when I haven't pump out the milk. I also got a lump under my right armpit but it doesn't go away no matter how much I pressed on it. How ar? Is it normal?

choc, u gave birth on the same day as me. Fast leh your induction. Haha.. Mine so slow..

I went polyclinic checked my baby on Monday but no jaundice. Tomorrow have to check again, I hope it will still be the same though it seems like he look abit yellowish. *keep my fingers crossed*

felval, I think it's true that checking cervix will disturb it so I guess u can just wait and hopefully your baby don't come out too early la.. Hehe.. Most importantly is can go thru it naturally without induction else very pain...

Kelcqi, my baby face marks gone but the head still got 1 bump, a ba lu ku.. So sad.. And his eye can see red vessels in it, still haven't heal sometimes very heartache when I see it then I will cry..

poko,
my lump used to be at both armpits then the left one went off already. my fingers aching big time now, but more because of using the manual pump.

cutie188,
well done!!

yanling, jer
jiayou! looks like both of you going into labour soon!

felval,
some medical halls and provision shop sell milk powder cheaper.

btw, you mention you going VBAC? But yours is first baby right? VBAC is vaginal birth after caeserean, means first one was c-sect and now 2nd one trying for natural.

Dolly,
Thanks for the encouragment. I won't give up one lah, i'm jus always grumbling. this morning hands really very pain already, so use the ameda electric pump. Hmmm....maybe it's morning so got more milk. Managed to get 80ml from right and 70ml from left! I got one stubborn lump at left breast, if can get rid of it could have more milk. Still trying to massage it and apply hot towel. I remember my last bfing experience, this left breast area very prone to lump. argh!

I have delivered my baby gal on 1 May via emergency c section with epidural.

Baby Weight: 3.325kg

Jer, pls help to update. Thanks.

panpan,
oh! ur gynae says that ah? then i think u better call and ask? i mean diff gynae diff advises. hehehehe.

kelcqi,
i also v sian le....today aftnn on leave coz suppose to go out with hubby then yest he last min tell me his cant acc me coz he needs to work and wldnt be coming home today...everytime like tt...i take leave liao then he cant...waste my leave stay hm and rot...lucky my mum nt wking...thot of going out with her but yishun rained just now and now stopped le but looks like its going to rain again...=(

hahaha. ya lo, she also sms me and i was telling her congras! hahaha. hopefully is for real and not false alarm. hehehe.

nt say cervix check will induce labour la but the way my gynae says its like disturbing the cervix lo...so if its still closed and he go check then may cause it to open manually so he dun wan lo.

aiyo!!!!! ur MIL so bu zi dong!!!! u got tell ur hubby nt? for my case is i careless...for ur case if coz of ur MIL....-_-'''...this woman...*speechless*

ya. think u use force to counter the fall so ur abdomen cramp/ache liao. nvm. later u go tell ur gynae wat happened. ask him to check then see if he will say ur hubby must keep all those things away so u dun slip n fall...so dangerous...hopefully he say ur hubby then ur hubby say ur MIL. hahaha.

hahaha. if u really go into labour b4 me, i help u la =)

PLease help me to update:

Pop date: 2 May 2008
Weight: 2.95kg
Length: 49 cm
Mode of delivery: C section with epi (as bb was in breech position)
Doc: Dr Yeap ML (KKH)
Name: Kaylee Koh
mummy wieght gain (at 38 week) 10 kg

Cheri, I also bringing my girl to polyclinic everyday to monitor her jaundice level. THey have poked a total of 4 holes (to extract blood) on her feet.. heart pain... keep my finger crossed too.

will upload the girl pic when i manage to shrink it.

latest update from moony:

confirmed her water bag break and she is 1.5cm dilated. waiting for induce now. =)

another may baby to arrive soon =)

beans,
i stay punggol...you can also contact the breastfeeding support group to try out pumps. They got lots of models including ameda.
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/demo-pumps.html

Can call them at 6337 0508 to fix an appointment.

Frankly, the Ameda is also equally good compared to Medela. One advantage the Ameda has over Medela is that the tube does not come into contact with the milk. So the tube is always clean. Medela one sometimes the milk will backflow into the tube and then you got to clean it. So sharing the Ameda pump with others is more hygenic compared to Medela.

Only thing is if you buy the Ameda bag is quite ex lah. So i'm going to scout around for a nice messenger bag to contain the Ameda pump and my fridge-to-go when I go back to work.

Cheri,
It took me about 2wks for the left armpit lump to go away. My right lump still hanging around. I'm jus waiting for it to disappear. It's not painful so I can tahan it.

Felval,
hehe, my CL also very 'open minded'. She let me bathe with the herbs everyday. But so far I haven wash hair. I told her I will try to tahan as long as possible not washing hair. I've been powdering the hair.

When my mum heard I've been bathing everyday, she kept nagging and nagging. Sian..

oh, today the massage lady not feeling well so never come. hehehe, i so happy wor! Can sleep later and also not go thru the massage pain. Dunno why I paying money to torture myself!!

felval,
i not sure if for subsequent birth, show means labour pretty soon. During #1, my labour strats with contractions and show together.
me had my lunch le but i still here :p sorry, forget to edit it to 39weeks.

panpan,
ever since i in 36weeks, my gynae will remind me every week on when to go to hospital. he said show dun need to go hospital immediately, waterbag burst and when contractions is 10mins apart for one hour then go hospital. he said he ever had a patient who had show but gave birth 1 week later.

kelcqi,
since last week, i keep pooing for at least 2 times a day but is very hard kind so never think much if its a pre-labour sign. just done my big biz this time is loose kind so i guess i be in labour soon.

cheri,
must jia you. You are going thru a phases whereby every mummy will go thru.

taman_jrg,
read your birth story, so sweet that your baby hose to come out at a very special date for you and your hubby.