(2008/05) May 2008

OMG, Pooh's baby is soooo big and cute. So chubby!!!!

WCT,

Not very fast leh. I think I will be hovering at this current weight for a long time. *sigh* Actually I not that worried about the weight more like the flabs. I haven't been putting my binder either because of my tummy scratches...afraid that the rash may come out again. So, i let it be first.

No slimming secret, just that I dun eat much cos not that hungry. Just that got craving for certain stuff. LOL

morning gals.. i juz woke up.. slp at 4am.. haiz.. couldnt slp again due to the itch..

melc, thanks.. the look of the pigmentation left me tinkin dat it wont go away.. haiz..
i hope it will really go away soon after i gif birth..

birdy, actually i no mood to eat.. my whole body itch liked nobody business..
especially my feet.. my hands oso but nt as bad.. i really felt liked a monster nw.. haiz..
my gynae only gave mi cream n med to eat.. but the cream is useless.. cant even take the itch off
abit.. the med will only make mi drowsy after eating so dat i can slp n forget the itch..

felval, my gynae's appt is only on mon, tue & sat.. nvm lah.. i wait lor.. c hw things goes ba..
haiz.. the only gd thing i saw ytd was its seems liked my tummy went down liao.. but dunno is
i tink too much or its true.. but den my hubby oso said so..
haiz.. i told my hubby if those pigmentation cant go off i will go c specialist le..

icebaby, thanks for ur assurance.. ya mayb im having abit of depression nw.. dats y keep tinkin
dis n dat.. i guessed i will take ur advise cos u already had it b4.. but seriously.. those
scars r ugly.. haiz.. wat a 'present' my son gif mi..

huh?? y u took panadol den can slp?? u muz rest well leh.. cos i heard confinement is the most
impt period..

faith, at least ur stretchmarks starts to fade away.. haiz.. i already care less for my stretchmarks
all i wan nw is ask my boy to come out fast so dat the 'wonderful present' he gif mi will b gone soon..
and the lotion.. ytd start using but half bttle already gone.. pengz.. tink im gonna stock up more..
nw im hiding in my room all day long.. due even dare to go out..

Faith,

My gynae is adelina too.. =) but i'm delivering at TMC. wat stretchmark cream u using.. i oso happily tot i so lucky got no stretch mard.. den suddenly ard 30 weeks my stretch marks appeared even though i;ve been using the cream.. so sad lo.. den now it;s like getting more n more.. think my tummy really stretch alot suddenly. now it's 43.5 inches leh.. n i'm only 1.59m. even my gynae say my tummy's skin stretch till very thin le.. haiz.. so sad lo.. i still wan2 wear bikini leh. n i've heard tat they wun disappear completely..

I'm really getting worred of my baby's wt gain lo.. sared it's too big den i'll haf difficulty pushing den wend up c-sect leh.. i'm so stress now.. oso got mood swing coz of this.. haiz..

moony..

u can buy calamine lotion for the itchy..

i also want to join u.. want to gv birth soon..

when is ur next check up?

moony,

Yupe. That's why I assuring you that it will fade but time taken might depends on people. For me, it took a long time cos I didn't know how to take care after birth (i.e. lazy using creams and so for) but now I can tell pple to put lotion or cream after.

The rash will stop after birth but also depends on individual. Cos new rashes (because of heatiness from confinement food/weather) can occur...but be assured it will eventually STOP because of the hormone changes back. =)

I dunno where is my OLD bikini pic which I took ard 3 yrs after I gave birth. That one can show u that all my rashes on my body was gone (esp those on my tummy. HAHAHA) Aiyah, I think u also saw my preggy pic that just few mths back, already show that the rashes scars no more. =) So dun worry too much. Take care and try not to scratch. *hugz*

Oh, later i probably sleep. My 1st son just manage to reassure me that he knows his "tin xie!" Got hubby and I so angry to find out that he didn't tell anyone about his earlier 2 test and told us a lie that he told my FIL abt it!

Pooh,
your BB is simply adorable! Natural w/o epi. Very very brave. *Salute*

WCT,
Yeah... BH's numbness. I felt it right to my toes. Ha... but still ok. Guessed must get used to it before the grand contraction.
Told my gyane that i will be trying natural w/o epi when discussing my birth plan. she smiled. 3months later (last week's appt) I told her pls go ahead with epi. I'm a scary cat after all. She laugh out loud. Am afraid of injection esp on the spine. But well, what the hack. Gonna go through the birth pain anyway.

Moony,
the dark dark pigmentation will go off. Due to hormones. Yours will too. Gd news ladies: stretch marks when appear reddish or dark means they are "fresh" and can be lighten. Once they turn white-ish or slivery, means its permanat liao.
Yap yap. stock up on Chamomile lotion or try Rose water (from guardian). Put them in the fridge and smear them on your itchy area. The cooling effect will help.

Vel,
Orh. Adelina too. Me visiting her every week from last sat.

Stretch Marks:
Yeah. What a shitty feeling to know that aft 30weeks those earth worms appears! I wear bikini too and will still wear it after i give birth. I admit that i'm a vain pot. Due to the nature of my work.

i'm using a salon brand. Institut Esthederm for my breast and butt. Can check it out on internet.(coz i'm in the trade. keke) Tummy Clarins anti- stretch mark and toning oil. Coz Institut Esthederm is a post-pregnancy treatment. but i use it on my breast once streatch marks appear as the ingredients does not reach the blood stream. Only down to the deep tissues. applied bit bit on tummy area at times too. Marks lighten. Still, results varies on different people. Best is to try the products and stick to the one that works best.

Weight gain:
It's scary! ballooning everyday too. N i craved for super sweet things these days. Think my BB needs to grow. I guess to eat everything in moderation.
Dun worry too much. If baby putting on weight means healthy mah! Rather than under weight. Nature always has it's way.

Dear Ladies,
When we register bb's birth cert, do we have to register hanyu pin yin name and dialect name ? or either one is sufficient ? if we register both, does it mean that all official documents, including exam papers need to fill in both names ?

Vel,
I am like you, worry if bb grow too big and if i cannot manage a natural birth, got to half way go for emergency c-section ... scared scared, don't know if there is a size I can monitor, like beyond certain size, straight away go for elective c-section, i am afraid of going through the trauma, only to end up in op theatre .... so vexed.

Faith,

u only start to visit her last sat ar? den before that u visited other gynae izit.. how do u find her?

Stretch mark:

I see.. den at least i got hope of lightening them after giving birth.. wher can i get the Institut Esthederm from? i;m oso using the clarins cream.. but like not much effect leh.. maybe i din apply enuff..

icebaby,
u tried post massage mah? does it help with the flabs? the binder now i heard v hot also le.now weather so hot also
wear the binder also will feel v humid ard the tummy area. hehehe. i wonder if i will also have poorer appettite no. hopefully
so lo, then must cut dwn on carbo stuffs liao. hehehe.

ya, u have craving for icecream just nw right? ice cream also fattening wo.. weather outside so so hot...just came back from lunch,
having my ice cold ribena now. heehe. think my baby loves it too coz he is happily kicking me...or mayb too cold for him. hehehe

moony,
mayb coz u no mood to eat then u starting to lose weight so tummy went down. ur baby still kicking u happily mah?

faith,
wah. till the toes ah? mine nt tt bad wo. at most at inner thighs or till the upper parts of the legs only. then i will try to sit down
coz i think baby is pressing on the nerves that is why the numbess and normally when i sit dwn for awhile its ok already.

haiz...i super scare of injection also lo...somemore at the empty spaces in the spine and must keep still..i wonder if i will keep still nt.
wat if i moved and they injected into my spine then how...haiz...my gynae also asked if i wan then everytime hubby says no...

i also gaining alot of weight now...1kg per week lo...sickening...now i eat alot of sweet things too...coz whenever i eat sweet things my baby
will kick me, so it gives me the feeling that he likes sweet stuffs so i wanna make him happy so always eating sweet stuffs. and u know wat, sweet stuffs are one of the main culprits for making us gain weight...

WCT,

I tell u...confinement I still can drink cold drinks. But these 2 days I trying my best not to touch too COLD drinks and been drinking my red date drink again. Haiz.

Just on sun my hubby tempt me with ice-cream. But I didn't have mood to eat. Yesterday hubby can ask when can go watch movie, he take leave. He knows that I cannot tahan confinement. lol

**Girls, pls dun be like me. I am due to suffer next time. LOL

Vel,
Oh. I started visting her when I was 5weeks preggy. Once a month, twice a month and started visiting her once very week now. Seeing her on every sat till I pop (God knows when). LOL.

Dr Wong seems nice. A friend of mine recommended her. Heard she was from KK previously and has gd records. N now my friend is expecting her 3rd. Seeing Dr Wong too.

Stretch Mark Cream:
Yap. I have been using Clarins since my first month preggy! Damn it... still kenna. Guess it does not boost the collagen structure in our skin. Else, our skin might be able to take the stretch. So I switch to Institut Esthederm when I need "emergency" help on my breasts and butt.
Not trying to sell anything here. Juz sharing goodies with all. If you wan, i can help get it coz it's a salon based products. Distributed in facial salons and spas. I know the distributor coz i'm one of their customer. Can get discount.

WCT,
Yeah manz... tingling till the toes. Numb numb. Cannot feel my toes. haa... I either walk ard or sit on a comfy chair. I agree with you, sitting down helps.

Injection (epi):
My Gyane said they can find the empty spaces in the spine easier if the person is small in size. Once curled up, the spot is easily located.

I finally opt for epi coz after reading some threads abt some brave mummies having to go through the intense pain and finally wanting to administer epi, but it's too late. Coz either cervix dilated till 5cm or more liao or doc not ard for epi. Then again, everyone's threshold of pain is different.

Weight Gain:
I've gained 3kg in 2weeks lor. Feels totally like a puffer fish. I so agree that sweet stuffs is the main culprit of making us put on tons. N BB kicks too. Guess our BBs have sweet tooth.
I've got to have sweet stuffs else will feel faint and drained.

Orh. My gyane said that Morning sickness might kick in during the last month. *touch wood* for all ladies. But ere... im feeling the heighten in my sense again.

Weather is killing me. I wana hide in the fridge.

Vel,
My memory is failing me. Ha. Shall drop you a note or msn you on the pricing.

Some said that stretch marks runs in the genes. I believe so. However, I think that it can be lighten not heal totally.

Breast Cream:
Can use now. Post-natal too. But dun advise to use if you are breastfeeding. Scent might be confuse BB. If you are breastfeeding, got to wipe cream off before BB suckle.

Toning Cream:
Better to use on tummy once BB out. Though no side effects on applying now, i prefer to use it aft BB out can massage tummy longer.

Meantime, continue to use your clarins cr or oil and keep on re-applying it. Coz i think the ingredients are not very strong. I feel that it only helps to soothe the stretch marks itch. Does not really strengthen our skin structure leh.
Also, when i apply the cr, and massage it, the cr does not penetrate into the skin wor.

pooh,
congrats! huge baby! brave mummy well done! haha Tracy, i also went to Zouk just like u with the laughing gas!! so so ssooooo high right

felval,
i was only close to tears when i see the baby... hee.. before that already cry like mad due to pain

choc,
how long do u pump to get milk? i feel engorged today, but then when i tried pumping using the electric pump for almost an hour.. and still didnt get much milk. i think the result is like .. less than 1 oz

tracy,
did ur milk start coming in only these few days? coz mine still very little bit nia... haiz...

hello gals, juz woke up frm my nap.. sianz..

yueling, my next check up is on dis coming sat.. sianz..

icebaby, thanks.. saw wat u said made mi feel better.. i hope in time to come the darken skin
will fade off by itself..

faith, my MIL gave mi use rose water.. tink i gt to reapply again n again.. sianz..

felval, haha.. i wont lose wt de lah.. i nv increase already happy le.. eh.. my boy dis few
days movement seems to be only at the middle of the tummy le..
even i slp i wont feel so breatheless anymore..

icebaby,

ask u ah. once u started to drink cold drinks during confinement then u revert back to drinking red date drink does it help anymore?

hahaha. if me sure eat ice cream if i am being offered. ahhaha. i told kelcqi i stocked up my fridge with cold drinks and also ho ice cream!!! hehehe. sld be able to tide me over the confinement period. wahaha.

ahahha. ur hubby knows u well ah. then are u going for the movie? i also duno if i can be a gd gal and stay hm for the entire confinement period...

faith,

think i am sticking with no epi still..hehehe. shall see how "brave" i can be on tt day. hahaha.

hahaha. so i arent the only one whose baby's has a sweet tooth *heng* but i think v unhealthy wo, always eat so sweet things..i am eating a bar of kit kat everyday wo...=(

heng i am in office got free aircon. hehehe

panpan,

hahaha. ask u, u really cried ah or just scream? i think i will be crying my way thro the whole thing...tears of pain follow by tears of joy...i think by the time i back in the ward my eyes supper swollen n red liao. hahaha.

moony,

mayb ur baby knows he is in trouble for getting u in such discomfort state so he kuai kuai dun anyhow kick u liao. =p or hopefully its coz he is engaged which explains lesser kicks.

felval, i oso hope is bcos he is engaged dats y his movement nw is much lower.. haiz...
ive been doin 30 squarts everyday.. since last sat.. hopefully gt use..

moony,
30squarts! that a lot. i tried squartting too but my left knee cap is weak thus i cant do much, the most i can do is 10. My hubby is getting impatient liao, keep asking me if i going to give birth, just now somemore called from his workplace to ask if i will be giving birth today.

Faith ,

hahah really ...your hubby got the surname as my hubby :p But you even got his chinese name . We going to do it with the master when he is born.
As is the first grandson of the both families ... father in law wanna us to do it if not we will give him name which we like it

What cream you using ....seem like quite good !! hahaah ..recommend me . I dun need to fit into bikini but at least back to my old self again ...i veri happy liao !!

Aiya ...baby today whole dun sleep ..keep on kicking !! hahah i also very sweet tooth...ice cream my fav hahah ...make hubby make ben and jerry ice cream for me yum yum .

Ladies ,

you are right .... man!! At nite nowadays very hard to sleep
aircon not cold getting servicing tomorrow!!

And i sleep right side ....baby kick and left side same .Sleep facing up out of breath ....arggg....endure endure !!!

But at least i`m resting at home waiting for baby arrival since two weeks ago hahah !!
If not work even more horrible ....sit , stand and walk also not right sigh !!

okie ...talk to you gals later ...going out buy goceries !! See ya !!

yueling, eh.. tired lah.. n will pant alot lor.. but bo bianz leh.. i hope to dilate soon..
pain n tired oso muz ren..

jer, i oso everyday do till scare liao.. but haiz.. i nv dilate oso cannot gif birth.. ;(
my hubby said y i so gan chiong.. he said bb will choose his own date to come out..
i told him i scare his precious son stay in my tummy tooo comfy liao.. refuse to come out..

Haha... Moony, thanks for the update of Pooh's baby.

Now update of her baby's height: 55cm

Wah, Power sia! Her baby really big, and natural without Epi. She damn cute, say love the gas cos she like the high high feeling...

Anyway she sent me another pic.
1402898.jpg

Dieting while nursing is fine, but go slow
Lose weight gradually (1 to 2 pounds a week) by combining a healthy, low-fat diet with moderate exercise. Rapid weight loss can pose a danger to your baby because it releases toxins — normally stored in your body fat — into the bloodstream, increasing the amount of these contaminants that wind up in your milk. If you're losing more than 2 pounds a week after the first six weeks, you need to take in more calories.

If you think you must wean your baby to lose weight, rest assured: Nursing helps to deplete the fat deposited during pregnancy to prepare you for lactation. So some new moms find the weight just seems to fall off while they're breastfeeding. Still, count on taking ten months to a year to return to your pre-pregnancy weight. And don't even think about trying to lose weight until at least six weeks after your baby is born. Limiting what you eat in the early weeks of lactation may reduce your milk supply.

Hi everyone, finally got time to come online at home. It's been a tiring 2 nights for us. Gosh, my boy wakes up every 2 hours sharp for his milk. Have been giving him formula milk cos I tried breastfeeding in the hospital but seems like there isn't any milk. Today I tried to breastfeed him cos could feel my breasts are harder. But then he latched on and suckled for 15 mins for each side then he cried for his formula. After that, I tried to manually pump the milk. It was so little, think at most 10ml lo. Is it normal? I'm wondering if I don't know how to pump or it's just so little milk.

Really want to breastfeed him but can't bear to see him go hungry leh. Sigh..

Anyway, Jer, forgot to give u my birth details. Hehe..

My boy is delivered Naturally with Epi and assisted with Forceps.

For those interested to read my birth story, below is the story narrated by my hubby.

By 5pm, your mummy was still feeling perfectly fine. We both thought that she was probably going to need another dose of prostin at 10pm so I thought that I might as well go collect the maid from the agency first. Your mummy wanted to go too as she was bored but then the nurse strongly advised against it. Somehow, your mummy started feeling a little backache at the same time and so she decided to stay. I went off at 5.30pm thinking that it probably was going to be at least 12 hours before I get to see you...

So I picked up the maid, brought her upstairs to your grandma, bought dinner for them and then went home to bring potato chips and chocolates for your mummy. And that was when she called me to tell me that it was starting to hurt badly. Well, I think I really pushed our car pretty hard after that.

Once I reached our ward, your mummy was already sitting in the wheelchair waiting for the nurse to bring her down to the delivery ward. I quickly left everything and picked up the videocam and went down with her. We were then admitted to suite 30 and your mummy was starting to hurt really badly. Anyway, it turns out that videocams aren't allowed so I hurried back upstairs to get the camera instead. :p

So anyway, your mummy was hurting and the senior staff nurse Thelva checked her cervix for dilation at around 8pm. It was still only 1cm but while examining, the waterbag burst as well and your mummy was hurting so badly that she teared. My heart was really aching badly to see her that way. With the waterbag burst, it was going to be much more painful from then on. And it really was - the contractions were coming 3 minutes apart and lasting almost 3 minutes each. It was bad and your mummy opted for epidural straightaway. However, Prof John Tee advised against it as he felt it was still too early. So she just took the Pethidine injection first. It helped to relieve the backache but the contractions were still proving too painful. After an hour or so, she could not take it anymore so the anaesthetist was paged. When he came, he informed us that your mummy would need to have a blood test first to rule out the presence of a certain chemical that could result in blood clots due to her high blood pressure. The test seemed to take forever and while waiting, it turned out that the dilation had opened to almost 7cm already! From 1cm to 7cm in the space of less than 3 hours... The nurse said your mummy was lucky which was probably true since she effectively got to skip a couple of hours of pain. Well she couldn't quite agree then in her state of pain....

Anyway, the blood test result finally came at around 11pm and your mummy was good to go. I wasn't allowed to stay during the procedure but when I came back, I saw your mummy in a much more relaxed mood. The epidural was definitely a god-send! However, her dilation was still only 8cm but the nurse said that her cervix wall was very thick and swollen, probably due to the numerous contractions. With the pain gone, your mummy managed to nap for an hour before she started to feel a small amount of pain again. It was then that Prof Tee came back around 1.30am and when she told him about the pain, he suspected that she might be ready. He checked and yes she was!

Prof Tee then asked your mummy to push hard but it was clear that it was going to be a long labour. He was concerned about your fluctuating heart rate heart rate which always dropped to 50-100BPM whenever she experienced a contraction. He said that it was possible that the cord was around your neck and so he wanted to speed up the delivery with forceps. We of course took his advice and before we knew it, the forceps was clamped against your head and he was pulling hard while your mummy pushed. The episiotomy was performed and then I saw your head and then your neck and more heartbreakingly, I saw the cord wound around your neck. The next moments were a blur as you seemed to smoothly slide out and your cord was cut, you were placed on the warmer, cord blood was drawn and the stitching began.

So on May 3rd, 2.04am, you were brought into this world! You opened your eyes in about 10 minutes after you were placed on the warmer. It was so amazing... The nurse weighed you in at 2.905kg, measured your length of 51cm and your head circumference at 33cm. Like your mummy said, the whole day felt like a dream. But when we finally held you in our arms, it was reality alright. We both know we are going to love you so much!

panpan,
try not to pump too long, as it may hurt your nipples. i limit myself to max 30mins of pumping. my milk kicked in on 3rd day, but dun take mine as a guide. The normal guide is around 6th day for milk to kick in. The initial days you will feel very engorged and milk doesn't seem to flow out alot.

I latch my bb until day 6 i started expressing as well. It is true that if you latch bb, you experience less engorgement. I had to express as he couldn't empty my breasts.

To help the milk flow better, massage your breasts and apply hot towel before you express. Keep to your pumping schedule and do not skip night pumps / feeds. 3hourly interval is good.

It took me 2.5weeks for the breasts to stop feeling engorged and supply to stabilize. Now i'm expressing 125ml-140ml per pump session.

Just persevere, don't give up. It will get better. i remember my first pregnancy I suffered 2 weeks of engorgement too.

finally got time to log in after a long while.. just getting used to my baby's 'timetable', and religiously pumping every 3 hours.. only manged to pump out abt 60ml per session, one week after delivery

brought baby to PD today, waited the longest 45mins in my life for the blood test results to see if she needs to be admitted for jaundice. lucikly she's good to go home! baby grew 1.5cm and gained 370g since leaving the hospital 5 days ago

Cheri ,

Wow ...a very good birth story narrated by your hubby **clap clap **BRAVO

Can imagine the pain that you go throught and you are fast dilate from 1cm to 7cm within 3 hours . And shock of you couple life seeing the cord around his neck .OMG . Anyway everything is over and rest well . Take care !!

Ladies ,

who give birth in TMC ...do you all choose your own PD or selected by your gynea ?

Me haven make up my mind as need to tell my gynea ...Anyone used PD Dr Ong heard he is very detail in his checking !!

Hi Tracy, I don't have alot of milk cos I tried to pump in the afternoon but only 10ml. But now I my breasts keep leaking. Don't understand why? Anyway to stop the leak or should I pump? It's only my 3rd day today, guess I have to wait couple of days before my milk supply comes in?

jo, my hubby can write stories very well. haha...

Anyway, the pain I'm sure everyone will go through just that for me abit suay cannot be administered epi when I request for it. I didn't see the cord around the baby but my hubby did and he said he heartache seeing that..

felval,
i screamed all the way haha and cried lah.. after the baby's born, i was in tears of joy haha
hubby said i siao..

Cheri,
i'm having the same problem as u lei. feel engorged but when pump.. no milk at all.. at most 10ml too..hey cheri, we discharged on the same day. could have met in the hospital lei? hee.. i was at ward 82, u?

tracy,
thanks! i will try again.. maybe milk will kick in much later.. i latched baby on for an hour and she simply doesnt have enough.. just had to supplement with FM..

Cheri,
your hubby's account is very touching and sweet.

When your breast leak do you feel tingling sensation? That's letdown. For me i jus let it leak. I cannot afford to keep pumping everytime it leaks, it might stimulate more milk and get engorged. I jus faithfully express 3hrly without fail. I actually bought the Avent breastshield. It can collect leaking milk and you can store it in the fridge. Cos I using Avent manual, when i pump one side, ,the other will leak so i wear the breast shield to collect the leak. Sometimes can collect 10-20ml of leak wor.

Cheri,
Wow, you hubby so sweet!

Tracy,
I know what you mean, when my baby is near my breast, my milk will start to leak, to the point sometimes my milk will shoot out! but the sad time is that my son refuse to suck, he will latch on and only suck for 1 min then stop...sigh..so i think i will express for the rest of my breastfeeding...

panpan, I changed my ward 3 times lo. Haha.. From ward 7210 to 7220 to 8226. Hehe.. Anyway, I was delivering at Room 30. How about u? Maybe you were nearby.. Cos I heard the midwife saying alot of ppl giving birth at around the same time.

Tracy, I didn't have any tingling sensation leh but what does that meann? I also bought the breastshield thingy. Just got hubby to sterilise it. Will probably use it cos my left breast, the nipple is abit short and I think my baby always cannot latch on properly and suck and it always leak cos it's a weird nipple. I think I probably need to pump out the milk. I just pumped just now again but seems like still the same, just alittle bit more.

tracy, do u sterilized yr pump after every use?
also, do u know if i can get spare parts for Avent manual pump from philips spore? mine cracked after too much pumping!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD> Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> Name</TD><TD> Wks</TD><TD> Mummy Wt</TD><TD> Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD> Baby's Ht</TD><TD> Popped Date</TD><TD> Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> ant1712</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr C Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.17kg</TD><TD> 53cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> jaspire</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Kayla</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.18kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 20-Apr</TD><TD> epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> muzicgal</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37</TD><TD> 21kg</TD><TD> 2.9kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 15-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> taman jrg</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Dr Anupriya</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 3.22kg</TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> icebaby</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 12.5kg</TD><TD> 3.02kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 24-Apr</TD><TD> Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> eifrus</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 3.69kg</TD><TD> 52cm</TD><TD> 1-May</TD><TD> natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> bluelips</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 33</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> sugar</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr Sim LN</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Timothy Ang</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 3.7kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> xavpris</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> Dr SC Quek</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3.66kg</TD><TD> 47cm</TD><TD> 15-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> poko</TD><TD> 5th</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.78kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 27-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> choc</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> Dr Kek</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm </TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD> Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> dewdrops</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> Dr Chin</TD><TD> GE</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> smurferoos</TD><TD> 7th</TD><TD> A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> beans</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 21-Apr </TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> courage</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> faye77</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> jen</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Hazel</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 7kg</TD><TD> 2.84kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 27-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> piggy mummy</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Lucas</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 24-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> twinkle star</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36.5</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> jovial</TD><TD> 9th</TD><TD> Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Lucas How</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.83kg</TD><TD> 51cm</TD><TD> 2-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> cherimoya</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Matthias</TD><TD> 39</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.905kg</TD><TD> 51cm</TD><TD> 3-May</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> diana</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 10.9kg</TD><TD> 3.085kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 2-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> sunshine</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Brandon</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 3.46kg</TD><TD> 54cm</TD><TD> 23-Apr</TD><TD> natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> dolly23</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Rayden Kwek</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD></TD><TD> 2.86 kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> missymouse</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 8kg</TD><TD> 672g </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> ylyn</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>38.5 </TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD> 3.06kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Gina Loh</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD> Rene 慧欣 </TD><TD>38</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 3.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> tracy</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Duncan</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 7.8kg</TD><TD> 2.775kg</TD><TD> 49cm</TD><TD> 23-Apr</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> bluesand</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>27 </TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> 902g </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> lynn</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Adel</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg</TD><TD> 48cm</TD><TD> 29-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> pooh</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 14.7kg</TD><TD> 3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Reyne</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.085kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 3-May</TD><TD> natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> yaoyaomum</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> RMH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 9kg</TD><TD> 2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Mel C</TD><TD> 15th</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38.5</TD><TD> 14.5kg</TD><TD> 3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Jer</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr Chen LH</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 19kg</TD><TD> 3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> winnedy</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Nicholas</TD><TD> 36.5</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> 28-Apr</TD><TD> Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> swifpygal</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 3.46 kg</TD><TD> 48 cm</TD><TD> 30-Apr</TD><TD> spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> felval</TD><TD> 17th</TD><TD> Dr John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 3.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> peace(II)</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 8kg</TD><TD> 1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> vel</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> dearie e</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 9kg</TD><TD> 2.26kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> iijo</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>35</TD><TD> 14kg</TD><TD> 2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> luvbella</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr S Nair</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 17kg</TD><TD> 3.441kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> moony</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Ethan</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> susern</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Hernley Hoo</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> yueling</TD><TD> 19th</TD><TD> Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Alyssa Yap</TD><TD> 37</TD><TD> 15kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> birdy</TD><TD> 20th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 11kg</TD><TD> 2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Lynn Chang</TD><TD> 21st</TD><TD> Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> 10.8kg</TD><TD> 1.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD> Steff</TD><TD> 21st</TD><TD> Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Noel Low</TD><TD> 32</TD><TD> 13.6kg</TD><TD> 1.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD> icebubbles</TD><TD> 21th</TD><TD> Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> 13.3kg</TD><TD> 2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD> lavenderdreamz</TD><TD> 22nd</TD><TD> Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD> Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 10kg</TD><TD> 2.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD> cutie188</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36wks4days</TD><TD> 18kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD> poky</TD><TD> 24th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Jerin</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 10.5kg</TD><TD> 3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD> harnee</TD><TD> 25th</TD><TD> Dr Sim LN</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Kayden</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD> cu2nite</TD><TD> 26th</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Javier Neo</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 12kg</TD><TD> 2.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD> bel</TD><TD> 27th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Ning En</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> 7.5kg</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD> arielle</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>RH </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 27 </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD> 1200g </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD> jo</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Joroel Toh</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD></TD><TD> 2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD> faith</TD><TD> 28th</TD><TD> Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD> loomi</TD><TD> 29th </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 12kg </TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD> sparks</TD><TD> 29th</TD><TD> Dr HH Chan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD> 6kg</TD><TD> 359g </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD> friesbandit</TD><TD> 30th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 35</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD> kelcqi</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Pink</TD><TD> Erica</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD> babyluke</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Koh</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Luke</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 13kg</TD><TD> 730g </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD> yanling</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 36</TD><TD> 16kg</TD><TD> 2.46kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD> alimin</TD><TD> 18-Apr</TD><TD> Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Baby Blue</TD><TD> Isaac Chong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3.225kg</TD><TD> 50cm</TD><TD> 16-Apr</TD><TD> natural </td></tr></table>

hi mommies! came back fr my gynae visit today, and no VBAC for me... *sob* gynae say that #2 is much bigger than #1, and unlikely that can push her out since even for #1, i had failure to dilate and baby didn't move down birth canal. even now, #2 is still high high in my tummy. my c section with spinal is scheduled for 930am on 12 May! gosh i can't wait to get her out.

Week 36:
Baby's weight : 3.1kg
Mommy's weight gain : 14kg

no time to login today, as i brought my boy for PD check up for his jaundice level ... Luckily his jaundice level dropped to normal and no more follow up needs to be done, until his 1st month jab.

hi jo,

today is the first time that i have visited Dr Ong EK, and i can tell you, he is really very popular and in demand ... hehehe ... the clinic is fully packed with babies and kids waiting for him, luckily they do give priority to newborn babies, thats why no need to wait for long, and from the way that he explain abt Rayden, can tell that he is one with alot of experience ... so worth for you to consider him.

Talking abt bottles and treats, i have bought Avent for Rayden ... and it is really true, Avent treat is quite hard, and whenever i feed him, there is always milk flowing out from the bottle, during his sucking ... then today, i switched to Pigeon with the "nipple" treats. It is much better compared to Avent, no much milk flowing out when he is sucking.

be@ns,

i think we share the same case ... i have very low milk supply, and my boy is very impatient and once latched on and find not much milk flow, he will cry loudly .. so what i did is also to supplement him with FM ... and at the same time, i also keep pumping ... so whenever there is BM, i will always feed him with BM first. i guessed this is the best that we can do for our babies ...

Kelqi / Jo,

i went to see Mrs Wong today, and managed to get good massage from her colleague, Connie ... and i also tried their Medela and Avent Uno ... ... and also, my hubby has bought Ameda pump for me. Out of the 3 brands, i think Ameda and Avent Uno are good ... anyway it is very much up to individual preferences. For Ameda, quite worth buying, as it is dual pump, and save alot of time.

hi muzicgal ...
how are you and baby ? thanks for all the messages and encouragements ... at least after meeting mrs wong, i feel so much better and encouraged ... i met a mother there at Parentcraft, and i found her very positive and brave, as she has prematured delivery during her 6th month, and her baby has been in ICU for 2 months already, but she never give up .. as the baby organ is still not functioning well, PD advised her to give the bb BM, so what she did everyday is that she will go to Parentcraft 3 times a day to pump out her milk, and then bring up to ICU for her bb ... i really admire her spirit for being perserve ... so i really hope to be like her

Re: Formula Milk
Any advice or suggestions on which formula milk to supplement my BM? now baby feeding on S26 but seems he has lotsa gas. And his poo is mustard colour &amp; "seedy"...is this common?

Beans ,

I have read from the forum saying that S26 can make baby chubby . Hmmm me thinking of enfalac or Friso . And my mum also said during her time s26 is a popular and expensive brand compare to now .

dolly23,

So hope pigeon bottles is a good choice for me lah ...as i did not stand by any other brand milk bottles .

These few days i can feel very slight contractions BH but come like every 20 to 25mins . Hope is still okie cos eric only want him to be out after 38 week . Which mean another one more week . Let see what Dr Khi got to say this thur lah !!

Today nv really log in to type much. Cos my fingers getting more painful nowadays. Very sian loh...

Last nite almost got a scare. My tummy very painful. In e end I poo 3 times. Then still pain. I woke hubby up at 4 and told him my tummy pain. He got a shock also. Then I told him I poo 3 times and they said frequent poo can be a sign of contractions. My hubby told me to monitor n he went back to sleep. Thankfully the pain went off. Haiz. Nowadays every little thing like so paranoid like tt, so worried tt I might pop early...

Icebaby,

Haiyo, you better try to self control leh. This is your last confinement rite? Better do a good one than suffer later.

Good lah, this time no more tuition, can rest more...

Felval,

The police told us to write in to OC Violation lah. Idiot one. But that time we wrote in before. Cos there was a road bully taxi driver. Then bully shot in Lawyer letter, plus write in to LTA &amp; TP. Then they went to check using the road cams, saw wat happened and that fellow kanna 6 strokes and jailed for 2 yrs. License suspended also.

This one is Merc leh. Somemore along Crainhill tunnel dunno got cam or not. Feel like shot in lawyer letter also. But hubby refused to let him cut all e way at CTE, dunno that one will put hubby at disadvantage or not. Hubby refused to let him overtake cos we know this kinda guy find trouble one. If let him overtake again, he likely to jambrake and give us problem. So decided not to give way to him. Haiz... Lawyer letter is cheap, but if wanna fight e case, dunno got chance to win or not...

You all along look ok leh. Even your photo on pregnancy looks ok, so think for your case dun need to avoid sun lah. U look healthy. But for most of us, over exposure of sun, will cause pigmentation and darkening of skin more easily than when we are not pregnant. That's why they always advise preggies to put on more UV protection... But so hot, I wearing sleeveless everyday already sweating, put sun blk even more unconfortable loh. For this area of vanity, I still compromise on it... Keke...

Yah, I mean the black sleeveless Levis top and the white Addidas. The Levis one very long liao rite? I remember I got that in somewhere 2003 or 2004. That Addidas quite comfy rite? But I find Nike tops like tt more comfy compared to Addidas. As in more Airy, den when u sweat, not as uncomfortable compared to the Addidas one.

I also juz told my hubby next time don't go teach his gal all kinda nonsense. He siao one. Thinking of sending her to fighting classes so next time boys cannot take advantage of her. Then said wanna teach her play pool to trash guys at Pool hall. Then Teach her play streetfighter to trash ppl at arcade. See lah, where got father teach their kids all these kinda things one...

Choc, Jo, Felval, Dolly,

I had a hard time deciding on pump leh. Serve me rite? That time Taka fair got Medela Breast pump demo I nv go see. But tt time at KKH the person told me got 2 phrase pumping, I so tempted to get Medela now. But my bottles all Avent.

And I know Medela can pump into glass milk bottles from hospital. Haiz, but hubby check online. Shipping from US. He asked me to go for Avent Uno... Scratch head leh...

Jo, so shoik. I dunno who got those pumps to let me try. Actually my friend used Medela, but she spoilt it 2 mths ago. Now dunno who can borrow from already...

Beans,

I grew up drinking S26 last time. See I so chubby. Haha... So I told hubby. I going for Friso after doing my research.

Reason why I want Friso:
1. Smells very nice
2. Heard bb's on Friso formula, even they puke, not as smelly compared to other formulas
3. Not as heaty
4. They contain Fibre, so prevent constipation in children.
6. The cost is not as expensive as Enfalac and Similac.

Keke. Sufficient reason rite? But my baby suitable for this formula next time is still a question mark. *Cross finger* hopefully next time she can take Friso. Else I have to research for another FM for her liao...

cant sleep.. have been going to the washroom for like every 10 to 15 mins, bladder seems to be full every 10 mins.

RE:FM
My #1 first fm was s26 but he got constipation so we changed his fm to dumex mamil gold but the new mamil gold got new ingredient added in which cause my boy digestive system go haywire and the milk is like oily so have stopped mamil gold. I have been thinking which fm to buy if my fail. What kelcqi said about friso, i also heard before but then again have to depends baby as well.

i just woke up and finished feeding my girl with bm.. she's now sleeping! and i hope this bm could last her longer than half an hour.. and i'll be so glad heee...

cheri,
haha i was delivering at room 8. probably we did hear each others' screams. haha my hubby said the one next door also almost teared the hospital down with her screams just like me..

beans &amp; jo,
my first baby had s26 too, coz the elderly said it was the most popular during their time
but i'm letting my newborn try enfalac, actually my ger's PD says all FM are all the same.. but i heard from the elderly say that s26 could be quite "heaty"
maybe gonna try Friso if she cant take enfalac

my baby's poo also mustard and seedy lei.. sometimes she has slight yellowish mucus-like discharges also when she pees, wondering if its normal..