(2008/05) May 2008

oh i ask u all hor.. will u feel difficult to pull urself up frm bed every time?? haiz.. i feel so heavy till i gt difficulties to pull myself up frm the bed.. ;(

moony,
I faced that problem too. Sometimes, I felt like an overturned turtle. Wahaha...
Anyway, heng that my hubby is now standing by in SIN, he's not working in Batam for now.

muzicgal
hee.. my MIL help me take care but i regret this decision lor.. now only hope 3-4yrs later i can move out and away from my MIL.. she dun noe how to discipline kids one.. headache ar.. i scold my #1, she came and sayang her.. then tell my #1 that mummy's bad girl etc.. pengz~ now i'm "tahan-ing"..
once my MIL cant take it and scold my girl.. my girl rebuked her.. say u also bad ah ma... hahaha.. retribution!

felval not working today ar?

moony
yup.. i also got prob getting up from bed

moony,
i oni have one pillow for newborn, i got 2 more for older baby.

difficult.. still wanna sleep... but he ek ek ek and kick kick kick asking for milk... bor pian have to wake up and bf, then fall asleep when my boy sucking... wake hubby up oso no use.. cos milk supply from me. hahaha...

pooh,
initially i thot of putting my boy at my mom's place and i go work for about 2 to 3 hours, but my hubby dun like the way my mom handle baby. then i oso dun like the way his mom handle baby. so now die lor... *sighz*

gina, haha.. ya dats the feeling.. luckily my hubby every time will carry mi up lolx...
but i feel so pai seh.. cos i feel so heavy nw..

pooh, ya i tink so.. she said she juz woke up leh..

muzicgal, wah~~ but they said confinement time cannot go out rite??
so u getting ur hubby to help u buy the pillow?

moony,
tempting to go shopping.. hehee.. went cold storage to do light shopping on monday after going to TMC. hehehe...

Feel like going to IMM, but nobody look after my boy. =S

morning gals! hehhee. here i am, nt i go labour but coz i just woke up.lolz.

okok. updating ant1712 info:

Baby was born on 30th April, 0502am, weighting 3.17kg and height of 53cm, natural with epi....and here...presenting the little pince photo =)

1388904.jpg

oh, btw, the red mark was due to the forcep and doc advised it would go off in a few days time. ant1712, v heart pain wo...

moony,
i think so ba... not poisonous stuff mah... hehehe... i buy watties brand one. supersweet, so dun nid to put margarine or salt, still very crunchy and sweet! =)

muzicgal
at 1st my hb say his mum can take care.. but later we see how she cooks and discipline.. we are disappointed lor.. juz becoz my #1 say she loves to eat steamed peanuts and preserved olive vegs.. my MIL cooked plain porridge with that everyday lor.. not nutritious at all.. i complain to her that she cant cooked this everyday.. my MIL say bcoz my gal likes then she cooked mah.. she dun understand that, once in awhile it's ok to eat this.. but everday... haiz
u confinement, not bad liao leh.. still can eat steamed corn and potatoes wedges.. haha

ur stitches not pain liao ar?? can go IMM? u lives in the west also?

pooh,
wow kaoz... like that where got nutrition enough for the kids?
i went cold storage tat day to buy one... if not nutting to munch on... hheehe...

hmm... yesterday start feeling internal wound pain again. dunno is it because that day i lie on my back, then suddenly sit up, then i strain my tummy muscle

muzicgal,

oh. okok. so just replace the S with T and the rest still the same ah. hehee. i hope my baby will
get a nice num. hahaha.

icebaby,

sorry ah. i am lost, why took pills to stop BM?

cutie188,

kaos...reading ur story really scares me sia! i know he is a busy man ah but hmm...arghh...nvm, ur story
reminds me of one thing...nv nv go for induction. hahaha. anyway, imgaine the amt of pain u went thro and
the gynae u trusted nt ard is so damn scary and wats more having to do the episiotomy cut just to remove the placenta
....but ho the midwife cant do it ah? why wan wait till gynae comes then remove it?

kelcqi,

u itchy mouth.hahaha.

the master chk dates for moving hse too. he can do alot of things one...u wan see ur hse fengshui gd or nt also can go to him. hahha
ya. that time i move into my new hse got procedures one and got 3 dates for u...frm the best to the 3rd best, then they will teach u wat
to do, wat to get etc etc. all written on paper for u too bring hm also.

hmm...i thinking off putting more personal things there. hahaha. so no space for her to put her own things if she wans to sit there then
she will zi dong move else where. hahaha

I've delivered my princess yesterday 29 Apr, vacuum-assisted with epi. Went into labour after my gynae appt on 28th night..

My girl was 48cm, 2.85kg, lighter than estimated

Will update details and photos later

moony,

shiok ho? last day of work. hahhaa.

ignore those idiot ppl who commented u are fat, look fat or wat. let them say lo. if u wan to be nasty
u say them back ah, "at least i am fat for a reason coz i am pregnant.u so li hai, u preg dun let me see
u fat too ah." hehehe. let them taste their own med...

yaya. my gynae says if baby engaged, movements will for sure be lesser! hahhaa. i await ur gd news this sat ok?
hehhee.

piggy mummy,

dun worry, we will pray that Lucas's jaundice levwl will go down soon. meanwhile u take care of urself
ok? coz u need to be there for Lucas =)

pooh,

hahhaa. nt yet pop ah. heheh. was telling moony went to fetch my hubby this morning frm airport
so came back then slp till just nw then wake up. hahaha. if i pop sure sms/mms moony or kelcqi
see whoever havent pop yet. hahhaa.

ya. today and fri nt wking! whahaha. so tml public holiday so LONG weekend for me. hahhaa.
coz hubby just came back wan to spend time with him mah. *blush* hehhee.

pooh,
yah. let's workout after after giving birth!
i'm sure u'll be leaking BM in future... so fast leaking colostrum liao???
and... wow.. u got married at such young age... young mummy!
i also regretted letting my MIL take care of my ger... whenever she's nottie, they will sayang her and then in the end my dotter always think mummy and daddy are bad people...sianz... i hope i can put her into childcare asap coz need to wrk... bobianz..

felval,
for a moment, i thot that u hv gone for labour and baby pic is ur baby's!

Yaoyaomum,

Thks for ur concern, thats why now am crossing my fingers tightly come monday experience diff lor !

Jo(ericbaby) Kelcqi,

It is truth that if u utilise the gas (Inhalation analgesia Entonox)properly , it gives mild/moderate level of pain relief depending on ur pain endurance. This info i copy my fr pregnancy book for everyone to consider lor. Gas action relives pain & can cause drowsiness / light headed if allow to accumulate (continuous usage). A big plus point about the gas is depress alertness but u will regain full consciousness a few second after effects stop/worn off. No significant effect on baby yah which is quite important as most form of pain relief has some effect on babies lor!

Piggy_mummy,

Dont be so sad I understand ur feeling now very well coz no.2 also got high level of jaundice & her poor little sole got so many prick marks mah by the time she admit for phototherapy, I also cry when she cry ! Try to be strong & rest well, will pray for ur bb to faster finish therapy & come home to u ok !

Sunshine, ant1712 congrats 2 both of u !

muzicgal
ya lor.. once i saw her feeding the olive vegs to my #2!! i straight away SMS my hb... siao one leh.. think she lazy to cook.. MIL kept telling me, her kampung kids all anyhow eat one, also can grow up... wonder i give her market $$ for what..
u must move slowly la.. i've seen patients with spilt open c-section wounds

ant1712
congrats!! ur labour quite long hor.. u must be damn tired now.. have a good rest

lynn
u same edd as me one also go labour liao... when's my turn!!
Congrats to u also!!

dolly23
Congrats!! waiting for ur bb's pic

felval
aiyoz.... so now is ur er ren shi jie lor.. hee.. shan't disturb u then.. keke

Congrats to both dolly 23 & lynn too !

Ferval,

The midwife is busy cleaning up my bb when he arrive, he kan cheong liao trying to rectify the matter mah juz trying to speed up everything lor to cover his lapse, aiyah if only he arrive much later hor , the midwife most likely finish up her good work & I dun have to be cut & stitch up lor !

panpan
if i wear bra, i wont leak.. if din wear.. i'll be leaking like crazy. but i dun like to wear bra one.. heh.. lucky at home, now no boys.. only MIL and my kids.. i heck care

pooh u so good life.. now having 3rd child le.. i'm same age as u.. 23 n this is my first kid. =)

ant1712's boy so cute.. i agree wif muzigal, the eye sure very big lo.. coz eyeline very long..

nowadays i feel so tired.. n my tummy really pain when baby move inside lo.. like boxing n kicking me leh.. last nite my hubby scold him lo.. den he really listen den dun dare too move.. haha.. think nxt time he sure very scared of my hubby.. keke..

ant~~ congrats~~

felval, haha.. we tot u n kelcqi go gif birth liao.. scare mi leh..
wah ant's bb so poor thing.. haiz.. i hope it doesnt hurt much..

muzicgal, haha.. okok.. hopefully by dat time i will haf craving den my MIL will cook for mi.. lolx

lynn~~ congrats~~ aiyo.. when is my turn huh??????

felval, ya lor super happy leh.. but today my mood nt too gd.. get pissed off very easily..
mood swing.. haha.. aiya bo bianz de lah.. the aunties here huh.. really is more efficient den paparazzi
lor.. they always liked to say watever they wan de.. haiz.. they r old birds mah.. so bo bianz..

oh izzit?? hehe.. mm.. i tink if by dis sat i haven pop i will go pester my gynae again.. lolx..
i dis morning juz hit my hubby again.. he said 'aiya wont go gif birth so soon de lah' den i hit him..
i scolded him sayin dat 'ah boy come out late u gt advantage ar???!! i very xin ku u still say he
wont come out so soon!!! y nt u go preg!!!!' den he quickly explain saying dat his meaning is bb will
b out only dis weekend or next week.. i told him i dun care watever he said nw.. i juz angry..
haha.. too bad.. my mood nt gd today.. lolx..

congrats dolly23~~
haiz.. when??? when??? when is my turn???!!

wah..so many popped liao. Congratz to all!

Sorry no time, so jus skim thru the posts.

Cutie,
how can he take half day when he has one patient about to deliver? And also why cut u there when already delivered???? Never mind, this time will be beta for you.

I bot this no-rinse body wash from TMC. I also saw it being sold at NTUC pharmacy. They also have shampoo but the pharmacist told my hubby the shampoo not v good, sticky.

1389047.jpg

Tracy,

What can i say if i know he will be on leave , i sure dun wan to induce mah better i go home wait for waterbag break like my 1st one! As why he cut hor i also got no idea beats me lor maybe he really kan cheong liao lah !

Hmmm how much u pay for this bottle of no rinse body wash TMC cheaper of ntuc pharmacy ?? Good or not ??

OK, since so many asking abt my single bedder bill at TMC..here's the breakdown:

Normal delivery (mother) 1bedded 2days = $1650
Out of package items:
1) Medical supplies - $33.00
2) Procedure - $104
3) Use of equipment - $50
4) Misc servces - $10
5) Drugs / medicine - $131.80

Total hospital charges - $1978.80
Less SBI membership - ($100)
GST - $131.52
Total incl GST - $2010.32

Doctor charges:
Gynae (from medisave) - $550
Gynae(non-medisave) - $284.00
Less SBI discount - $85.00

Grand Total : $2759.32
Medisave deduction : $1800
Balance after deduction : $959.30
Deposit received : $1200
Refund : $240.70

I used the refund to offset the my baby package. baby's bill is $158.70. So I still hv refund after this.

FYI,
Drugs & Medicine = my antibiotics, pethidine injection ($25)

Medical supplies = cotton ball, incontinent sheet, infusion pump

Procedure = IV Drip set up $35.00, Vaginal examination $69

Use of equipment = Foetal monitoring $50

Misc svcs = my internet service $10/day

cutie,
i bot it for abt $12.90. I use it to clean myself when i need to 'smell good'..
otherwise i use hot water to clean up.

my mum this morning told me if i feel sticky can go wipe myself. I look at her and said,'huh? I've been wiping myself 2x a day liao! u tink i nvr wipe myself i can tahan meh?'

Jus now had to break confinement rule and run downstairs to AXS station pay credit card bill. Somehow office pay is late this month!

waiting to go to TMC's breastfeeding and baby bathing class later. considering if should get the personalised consultation at $40+ since nurse said my nipple short (baby might have probelms latching on).. milk not in yet, so stressed.. and stitches are sore..

vel
now not good life.. gotta slog.. haha

muzicgal
this friday ur postpartum check up? think better to check up.. outside heal faster.. internal heal slower

tracy
if u din tell ur mum.. she must be thinking.. wah~ my daugther so li hai.. keke

lynn
my nipple also short.. no prob latching

muzicgal,
aft he direct latch n dun empty ur breast u can tahan ah? if i dun empty i will get plugged ducts
so even i direct latch, aft dat still need to express so i might as well express and let others bottle feed him. otherwise i peng san!

pooh,
no wor.. my postpartum check up is in 22 May wor...
this friday is to go and check see whether is it normal or not.. cos actually last week not pain liao... suddenly yesterday the pain back...

tracy,
i didnt empty wor... think i should pump a few bottle in the freezer.. if i too busy or tired, can ask whoever warm up for my boy. tired leh... shoulder and back aching..

lynn,
u still in hospital right? the milk wun kick in so soon. dun be stressed! milk normally comes in earliest is 3rd day.

pooh,
haha, ya lor...she tink i "God" ah, can no need to wipe myself. i dun bathe already consider quite can liao.

muzicgal,
ya, u should get someone help feed sometimes. you c-sect, dun sit up so much, not good for your wound. my back was also aching from sitting up too often then now i try to lie down whenever possible.

muzicgal
u dun feel any pain if breast not empty?? peifu peifu.. like tracy.. i must really EMPTY my breasts.. extra work for me.. haha

tracy
haha.. cannot dun wipe la.. the weather is killing ppl nowadays

pooh,
*choy choy* hehehe.. no wor.. heng...

this morning raining... i thot today good weather.. who noes.. sighz... going to take a bathe and wash my hair soon... very hot!

muzicgal,
aiyo..you poor thing! for me, i do the night feeding then daytime i let my mum do all the bottle feeding to Duncan so i concentrate on expressing and catching up my sleep.

my place like going to rain....

hi mommies...the thread is going too fast, cant catch up!
seems quite a lot have popped! maybe the experienced mommies can advice on bfeeding ler.
Been trying to bf but not successful, so been pumping daily, but only about 40ml - 60ml per session...not a lot, so i getting a bit anxious if i can fully bf my darling.

Juz came back from my gynae visit. Keke...
My girl only weighs 3.2kg, super heng. Gynae said she's only half-engaged. He predicted me to pop between 8-10 May'08. Anyway, my next gynae appt is next Mon afternoon.