(2008/05) May 2008

kelcqi, ya lor.. he always cant b bothered wif my hubby de haha.. my hubby said he very ke lian.. mi n boy wil b climbing over his head.. he said i worse.. i shit on his head n still step on it.. haha..
eh.. i dunno can resign anot.. cos dis company is very near my hse n pay nt bad.. haiz.. hopefully is bcos recently my boss's temper nt gd ba.. den his behaviour funny..

suddenly i got alot of cravings.... penang laksa, fish and chips, beef lasgne and char kway teow... suddenly all these food came into my mind.. hahaha

birdy
i also got alot of discharge but not engaged.. doc only say bb head at 4th station...

Moony,

Haha, your hubby so funny. Said u shit on his head and step in it somemore. LOL...

You tell him it's always like tt one. Mummy's Boy or Daddy's gal. This time round is a boy. So boy side with mummy loh.

My hubby last nite also told me Daddy's gal theory, thats why my gal bullies me. I ate ice-cream n I told hubby so shoik. Then I told him, haha, baby kicking in contentment. Then he told me no, baby kicking me cos mummy nv leave anything for daddy. Poor daddy, thats why kicked me. -_-"

Yah, I remember u mentioned abt the distance. Mayb after ur confinement you go back n see lah. If he still make things difficult and you cannot tahan, just resign loh. Or after bonus can run liao...

Jen,

The baby pic so nice! Mine only my 2nd boy the pic is nice. The first one...lousy..didn't look like him.

1st baby was due to bleeding that's why I went hospital. 2nd was contractions. Neither was induced.

Moony,

Still around. Will be around till later.

Lynn, birdy, Cheri,

Poky,

I know it will be charged as 1 day..cos the last time I ended up in hospital also at 9pm (but at KKH).

As for auto upgrade, apparently just few days back on the Dr Adrian's thread, the nurse told someone else it's not true as it is NOT auto upgrade. It depends on whether the 4 bedder is full or not.

Kelcqi,

Thanks. In a way, fun hor. One by one in our list, everyone popping away. Heehee

As for handprints/footprints, it's cute but I never did it for my kids when they deliver in KKH. =P

Girls,

My hubby made me so upset. I now at his office using space PCs. He apparently didn't take half day! So again I compromise say I will use the PC in the office here to do some work and wait for him till his off work. Then have dinner before going homez to bath and change then go hospital. Haiz.

Hi Pooh,

My Gynae actually want me to go in on Fri morning for Induction, but i choose Fri Night instead cos my hubby can't take lave on Fri. So

Hi Moony,

Yeah, i had alot of discharge the past few days but not the mucus plug, so today was surprised to learn i am 2cm dilated.

Hi birdy,

I read somewhere if it is the 2nd child, it won't be engaged until you are almost due, don't worry too much.

Hi Cherimoya,

Hey, maybe i did see you, I was wearing blue strips top and 3/4 capri pants and was alone? WHat about you? A

The checking of cervix was painless but now i am having spotting, i think it is normal right?

pooh, mi too!! nw craving for hokkien mee, fishball noodles, prawn mee soup.. argh!!!

kelcqi, haha.. ya my hubby very funny de.. but gt once he told our boy dat he muz 'xiao shun' mi.. cos i very 'xin ku' gif birth to him.. hehe.. ;P

mm.. ya i will c hw ba.. i hope my boss will wake up his idea.. haha..

icebaby, okok.. take care n jia you!! keep us update ok??

smurferoos oh.. so haf alot of discharge ar.. mm.. i tink i shld monitor liao..

Kelcqi,
cos my workplc toilet still consider clean & can sit to aim lar. if common toilet outside then more diff to aim cos i will be on "ma bu" mah. haha then urine cant seems to flow dwn straight lidat. hahaa.

I engage those professional cos the $98 i paid for i will be given (if i din rem wrongly) 2 8R, 25R then also got 4R then passport size pics dunno how many pieces. quite good deal. somemore taken soooo nicely cos by professional.
On top of that, given 1 free studio family shot @ their shop @ north bridge rd (within 6mths from date of receipt). 1 free 8R pic ar i think. ok lar. consider worth lor.

The print hand/foot one very very expensive leh. $209 or $299 something lidat leh. My hb wanted to do but heard of the price put off his idea liao.

what u doing in KKH? I used Medela dual breast pump (electric) one. ok ar. very good ar. Avent i never used be4.

ohhhhh i also got abit yellow discharge stained on my panty liner leh. isit abnormal ar?
hey i want to recommend the tv commercial liner brand POISE. good leh. it say can absorb urine leak mah. previously when i ah-chew my urine will always leak abit abit one. the liner is thick & also good leh. realli odourless leh leh. & wont easily go out of shape leh. ahhahha. I bot 1 pack of 16s to try. nw want to buy machiam everywhere also dun hv leh. I bot from Chinatown CK lar.

smurferoos,
I think abit spotting is normal after checking cervix. Did the gynae told u that? u might be a little bleeding lidat?

icebaby,
also got someone approached u in the ward right?? my gal also never smile. bor sui lar. somemore soooooo little hair also.

Jen,

Ya. After giving birth, got these "sales" people start approaching. But it's nice in a way, cos it's ur baby first photoshoot. Just for memory.

moony,
i saw liao. alamak nw increased price to $128 liao. Faint..
but if i dun take will be unfair to no2 leh. cos jie jie got so nice NB pics.

Icebaby,

Haiyo, your hubby needs a scolding leh. Issit becos it's the 3rd one thats why your hubby not gan jiong?? Nvm, you've got all of us here to "pei ni" until your hubby knocks off. Hehe...

Moony,

Haha, your hubby words very cute leh. But reminded me of my stupid MIL. She also said her sons need to "xiao shun" her. She better don't tell my gal to "xiao shun" her next time. She said tt, I'll tell my gal she talking nonsense. Tell my gal she told her daddy to abort her last time, so the last person my gal need to "xiao shun" is her paternal grandparents. Haha...

Jen,

I always have to "za ma bu" when pee. At home no sitting toilet bowl cos MIL rarely let me go in and use the toilet as she'll lock her bedroom door. Go outside toilet bowl so er xin, so I also "ma bu". Ever since BW, I prefer those squating toilet bowls liao, easier to aim. Only difficult is my big tummy.

I went KKH for counseling loh. Hee...

Wahseh, the prints so expensive ah? I was thinking if less than 200 can consider, put either baby's both legs and hand or add hubby n my handprints in. :p Think DIY better liao...

Medela dual pump is the noisy noisy one issit? I know got one they said very noisy one, but I dunno which one.

choc,

hahaha. u get so excited when u have the plug? hehehe. today i have 2 bots of white discharge...lately getting more n more le..

moony,

hahahaa. ya lo. mayb u tell ur boy, outside got a few cute cute princesses already pop, ask him wan come out play with them nt. hahahaha.

kelcqi,

haiz...i wan to do the fingerprints or foot one..but hubby dun wan! he says so ugly..like ppl "hand over" IC like tt...CHOI...so we nt going to do for our baby boy....

hahaha. ur hubby also funi le..says baby kick u coz u nv let ur hubby eat and nt coz baby also enjoying. whahaha.

icebaby,

HUH~~~~ i thot he took half day leave~~~~ he didnt?? aiyo...he got anything urgent on nt? if nt ask him to take half day on the spot le...u so ke lian...got to wait for him in his office altho u can do ur own things la...but nt fair to u le...=(

moony,pooh,

me now have craving for ice-kachang, choc icecream, 100plus...aiyo...outside v hot le..i wan all these cooling yummy goodies~~ sobsob

kelcqi,

think mothercare or some dept stores actually sell DIY one le. u can try..but troublesome abit la coz do to self-mix and do. =)

kelcqi,
alamak ur hse common toilet is squat one ar. u preggy leh.. go squat will not scare leg cramps when standing up or slipped meh? aiyoooo be careful. ur MIL also inconsiderate lar open her door to let u go toilet also cannot ar.

can kpo abit.. y u nid to go KKH for counselling? i thot u are TMC patient?

medela pump noisy anot har? can hear the suction sound lor. but use at home ok lor.

Felval,

Wah, ur hubby said tt ah? Choi choi choi! Touch wood man...But the prints really very cute mah. Imagine your baby can always go back to the hand print and measure how big his hands grown next time. So cute...

My hubby stupid one. He always say gal will always follow daddy. That's why the term Daddy's gal came about. I said follow more lah, later bb grow up become tomboy not my fault. :p

Haha... U so cute leh. Tell moony's baby to come out faster to fish gal already.

Felval, I also craving for Ice Kacang leh. But yesterday I went food court at bugis for lunch, I dare not eat cos got artificial colourings. Then hor, this guy walked passed me carrying a tray of Ice Kacang and Chendol. I practically starred at his tray all the way leh. Sian, can see cannot eat...

moony,

hahaha. seduce him using cute princess. u notti mummy ah. ahhahaa

aiyo..i am feeling so hot le!!!! i wan cold cold drinks!!!! but i scare le..coz abdomen cramps now...=(

Jen,
your gal so cute. I wanna take for my #1 too on 2nd day but he had jaundice then in the end never take as his skin is yellowish.

Vel,
take care..

choc,
congrats seems like you be seeing your baby soon.

Tomorrow is my wedding anniversary and my in laws are hoping baby comes out tomorrow cos it will be memorable. Mil somemore asked my #1 to ask didi if he will come out this two days a not =_=" They now very excited, since yesterday they do all the last minute shifting in their house to accomodate baby and shop for baby stuffs to put in their place.

kelcqi,

hahaa. ya, my hubby said that everytime we passed by. i also told him CHOI...hahaha. then i say he v bad lo...i think for us, will draw his hand shape lo..hmm, u know put on drawing paper then use pen to outline his palm? something like tt la.

hahaha. must help her to think of ways to seduce his boy boy out mah. hehehe.

hahaha. same here la...got of the colorings i also nv eat much...if nt can choose to eat hmmm..ice jelly cocktail? got ice and its cold cold can le...if nt the weather so hot...even tho in office now got aircon still v hot!!!! =(

Kelcqi,
my frd told me say daughter is daddy previous life mistress leh. hahahaa. cos her gal very very glue & "dem" her daddy one. If my GF kissed her hb goodbye or put hands at his shoulder her DD will be angry one. & will faster get close to dad. Esp she told me say her DD asked her, "mommy, why u kissed daddy? Do u knw I am angry when i see that?" Ohh my gosh.. then when her daddy come back her DD will fly to daddy first lor. then help him put briefcase and take slipper for him to wear one leh. She is oni 3 or 4yrs old nia leh.

Moony,

Yah, my friend told me is "Sng sng" feeling at the back spine. Then will have abit of pulling effect as the "snh sng" feeling continues.

You experiencing that now? The gynae said all these are consider contractions. Some ppl's contractions is from side to center of tummy, some ppl's contractions is at the back one...

Jen,

I am TMC patient. But referral case to KKH for counseling loh. Cos earlier got abit depression at the 2nd mth. All thanks to my PILs lah. I super happy to go counseling one. Cos can openly bad mouth my MIL in front of my hubby and don't need to worry he scold me for no respect. Cos the counselor always side me and say his parents in wrong, and as hubby he should support me! Haha...

You are rite man. My MIL is indeed inconsiderate one. To her, the world like revolves ard her only. Everyone needs to give in to her else she cry, throw temper or threaten suicide. That's why I always siam her one. Cos I am not her slave. Haha...

Suction sound ah? Issit loud? U know hor, I ever visited my friend at KKH a few yrs back. Then hor, this lady beside my friend using one pump, alot of noise one. They said Medela veru noisy, dunno issit that kinda sound wor?

jen,

yaya. heard something like tt before say daughter is daddy's previous life time GF...then i wonder son will be mummy's previous life time BF? hehehe

felval
i just gulp down one bowl of koka's laksa.. haha.. now sweating like hell.. want to go ops my hse de hawker buy food.. but see so hot.. i just make do with cup noodles 1st.. now drinkin iced water.. heh

felval,
thanks. of cos i do but my own feeling tells me that he will not be out tmr. haha.

panpan,
they are the "er shi si siao" parents cum grandparents type of person. My youngest bil always tell my fil that he lost his "di wei" after my son pop because my son is the "GRAND" son whereas he is just a son not grand enuff.

pooh,

wah! i can imagine how hot lo..u in aircon room? if yes nt so bad...just nw i went hawker with colleagues for lunch..had slice fish porridge..even tho i eat v v slowly liao i still v hot lo...broke out in sweat...sian le...now back in office still feel warm warm..so now drink ice cold chrysanthemum tea...wahhaha..alth nt as shiok as having 100plus but nvm...make do make do.heheh

felval, pooh
had a bowl of laksa yesterday.. wah shiok ah but the weather is a killer, after that bowl whole head and body sweat.

Any of you got heat rash? I kana heat rash on both of my armpits, first time kana heat rash. Very ugly.

jer,

hahaha, ur BIL lame le...hehehe.

as long as baby healthy can le ho? somemore even if he comes out anytime, he will have some many ppl who dote on him =) xin fu the xiao didi =)

WCT,

Doesn't matter lah. Anyway, now 3pm.
Just need to wait for another 2-3hrs then we are off. I still waiting for a spreadsheet to be sent by a colleague anyway...

kelcqi, at times my back spine will haf sng sng feeling.. nt always.. nw my tummy abit cramp.. the cramp liked will nt go off de lor.. argh!!

moony...i read that is just signs...doesnt mean immediately can pop leh... some wait up to 2 wks also like this.. hai...at least got some signal...

pooh..must call ah... my gynae onli tell me got contraction or pain then call them...
hmmm...

birdy..i also started with alot of white discharge for past few days... hmm..monitor lor.. as long as not those smelly one or other color..shld be ok ritE?

icebaby! u didnt go out jalan ah? tot u wan to rest at home before tonite big event? sometimes guys can be so insensitive.. dun worry..my hb worst..hahaaaa

Smurferoos..very xian mu u leh..2cm dilated!! woooohooo.. i be over the moon if my gynae tell me i start to dilate liao... wait wait wait... when is my turn..hahaaa

feval..dun like tt leh... i hoping for some obvious signs for past few days... finally "POH TIO" hahaaaaa... now i hope water bag burst! hahaaaaa

wahseh kelcqi then must be damn shiok to rattle abt the unhappiness that u are having, right in front of hubby's face and getting support for that. great!

Felval,

Draw ah? Like very difficult leh. Dunno if baby will move his hand or not. Like alot of "gong fu" needed for tracing the outlines leh.

My friend she save money, go outside get paint n DIY herself. But baby's hand so small, dunno if put paint will be messy or not.

I also craving for all the Icy stuff nowadays wor. Last time is Ice-cream. Now Ice-cream like not cold enough. I seem to prefer real ice. Ice jelly ah... Hehe... Urgh, me kanna tempted liao...*Guilty*

My gf last nite scolded me, say I take too much cold drinks. Then my stupid hubby nodding away, so happy to see me kanna scolded by my gf. So idiot one. I told him he dunno my "tong ku" of a heated up body...

Jer,

Happy Anniversary. So sweet if your baby come out tml. U go psycho your baby lah.

Jen, Felval,

Yah, My boss also told me daughter is papa's previous life gf wor. Then he said he very "li hai". Cos he got "wei liao qin", until his gf find time till this lifetime... Haha...

Then my dad must be quite a flirt in his previous life, cos he got 2 daughters. Hahaha... Then my mum prolly a nun or a monk. Cos this life she no son. LOLx...

Jen,

Wah, your friend's DD so sticky one ah? Hopefully my gal not like tt next time. If not I challenge her, say I go "Paf Tok" with your papa! haha...

pooh,

ya. sweat out shiok but sticky sticky nt shiok. u at hm now ah? why no aircon?

icebaby,

u really hardworking...peifu u =)

choc,

discharge as long as no smell is ok one. yellow or white is ok.

hahaha. okok. lets all pray now choc's water bag burst. hehehe.

moony,

sorry sorry, i know u always wanted ur boy to pop now also. hahaa.

okok. lets all gather strength and pray both choc n moony's water bag will burst now, now, now!

hahahaha...anyone wan to add on to the list of "pop now"?? hehehe

Panpan,

Yah, very shoik one. Last time hubby n i will quarrel over my MIL, now I ren, then see the counselor then I "vomit" everything out. Think my hubby stress also. He keep asking me how long I need to continue seeing the counselor. I said see how. LOL...

Moony ah, you don't wanna go hospital and check ah? I think better do some cervix and CTG check. Cos when your get the "sng sng" feeling, I heard CTG will also reflect. Consider as contractions.

Icebaby, you go tell your hubby's CEO lah. Ask him can let ur hubby off an hr earlier? You two go "Pak tok" before you go hospital tonite. Hehe...

Felval, Pooh,

I haven eat yet. Now already sweating. Dunno what I wanna eat also. Tonite going "Ding Tai Feng" with 3 other ladies from my Gynae's thread... Haha... Hubby not ard, I gonna order COke!

choc
dun noe leh.. but my gynae did say.. give them a call when mucous plug is out

felval
i waiting for my #2 naptime then i on air con.. haha.. i want to "pop now" also

icebaby
u order delivery to ur hb's office la.. haha

Felval,

Haha, I join in ur prayers! Haha...

Moony,

Hope not only ur waterbag burst. Your contractions and dilation come fast fast ok? Hahaha...