morning girls..

Last nite went to gynae.
pls help me to update.
baby weight : 2.8kg @36weeks
mum weight gain : 16kg

felval, haha.. eh.. u r nt as fat as mi lah.. ;(

sianz man.. u all noe ytd i took half day go hm.. today my boss gif mi face n c.. shit lor..
my colleague already help mi inform him dat i nt feelin well so i went hm.. he still can tel her dat y morning time nv hear mi say i nt feeling well.. argh!! can predict de meh??? my colleague still help mi say dat she already saw my face quite pale liao den furthermore, tummy cramp where can predict one.. argh!!
den dis morning when i reach office he dun tok to mi.. den suddenly he turn n ask mi ytd y i suddenly disappear.. argh!! so fedup leh.. i replied to mi say i tummy ache lah! ;(

moony,

u nv go doc (GP) and get a mc to get urself covered ah? better to cover urself then ur doc cant say u anyhow "disappear" liao.

Morning ladies
Last night was terrible.. HB, FIL and BIL came home all coughing away.. when bedtime is here, ely started coughin also.... aiyoz.. whole night, keep hearing them cough..
worse, trimelle woke up at 3am to pang sai and play til 4plus then sleep.. so tiring

icebaby
wish u a smooth delivery!!

diana
BD = Baby Dance

choc
cannot dun give the 1st 7 days leh.. colostrum is the most important BM for bb

moony
u din take mc?

felval, no lor.. i took half day leave mah.. i last week already took mc le..
if i take mc dis week again sure kanna.. argh!!

pooh, nope.. i took leave.. haiz..

yday i brought my eldest DD to Eu Yan Sang TCM.. the chinese physician told me during confinement.. the red dates tea, i can add in wolfberry, "chen pi" and dried longans..
she said the chen pi good for digestion and wolfberry good for eyesight

Lynn,
Where u stayed? Just did my BW at the lady hse @ Bt Panjang. If u stayed at west side then more convenient lor. Else will be Honeypot as the others recommend.. Another one will be Spa Heaven where my colick went & say is good.
http://www.spahaven.com.sg/

panpan,
not i brave.. just try lor.. nvr do BW be4 mah,.
Need to bring KKH admission kit meh? i thot like felval say oni the appt pink booklet is good enuf. When i went for 1st birth at KKH last time they oso oni asked for my pink booklet.

ant1712,
so its not true that BD will trigger labour lor. hahahahaha.

I also agree weather is v hot these few nites leh. Normally i wont sweat at home i can tahan hot one leh. but hot until my body sweat & become "man zhang" leh.. hv to on air con. actually i oni wish to on at nite b4 slp, but weather hot until hv to on few hrs be4 slp to cool the room.

choc,
for me in KKH last labour hor.. the nurse immed ask me to latch bb on for BM liao leh. somemore 1st wk we are producing colostrum which is the "jing hua" leh. hw possible to let the essence be thrown away. hehe. my bb jaundice i also gave BM.. but then went dunno polyclinic or KKH A&E the doc say if want to reduce jaundice level can oni give FM. so i gave FM & BM that few days to let bb jaundice level go dwn lor. once safe liao then full BM liao.

Kelcqi,
is smooth smooth & also urine diff to aim also lar. but then i do experience the skin being hurt lidat. touch liao abit pain pain cos extract so many hairs below mah. so bare..

moony,
ur boss is heartless leh. he is man or female? got family one anot? coy sooooo busy meh? w/o u cannot function ar? then u go ML 3mths hw??

pooh,
the red date tea also can add in Ginger and black dates leh..I thnk the black dates is for regulate bowel isit ar? i also duno leh.

I knw last time my MIL cooked the red dates put alot of things one. red & black dates, wolfberry, ginger, dangshen ..

jen
but meal time already got so much ginger... dun think i want ginger in my red date tea too.. hehe..
erm got black dates ar? 1st time hear thou.. haha.. i so suaku

WCT,

I manage to sleep last nite cos I didn't get much sleep at my parents home. Hubby has been "giving-in" to me yesterday. *smile* But he still doesn't understand my fear if really C-section (if really happens). He thinks like very easy. *faint*

Plan: dunno yet. But will be leaving home at 11am to go hubby's office. He going to take half day. Then later go for lunch...still dunno where to go eat LEH. But I had ben and jerry's ice-cream + my wasabi chips! Probably be home in the afternoon and take a good nap before admitting to hospital. Maybe go for dinner outside too. Still undecided.

**Oh, that reminds me. Got to write a list of last minute things to bring like novel, camera, pump, etc.. =P

Moony,

REN! You can get pass those few more days. Ignore ur boss!

felval,
as promised.. i say i will post my gal NB pic (taken on 2nd day) by the professional studio person. Dunno hw they force open my gal eyes cos my gal after birth was drowsy all the way always slp one. seldom open eyes one. I think they must hv tried to force open her eyes very long cos that time was my BF-ing time & they takes very long to rtn my bb to me. Somemore got let her wear a dunno to make bb look nicer lar. I took plain bckgnd cos i nid to do passport for her.

1374126.jpg

pooh,
got leh. i dunno why must put lar. my sis go medical hall shop the aunty advice so just buy & put lor.

icebaby,
ur earlier 2 children is induced also or they informed u they want to come out liao by contraction pain or water bag burst.

jen, my boss is male.. gt 1 daughter but already teenager liao..
eh.. dats y he ask mi to take laptop hm.. though my jobs r being passed to others
but he said if gt urgent things i can refer to my laptop..

pooh, haiz.. my colleague oso kanna lor.. dis mon she took half day leave to acc hubby
go c doc.. den come back she kanna suan by my boss said 'wah u go gd ar.. ur hubby nt feelin
well u bring him go c doc.. i sick my wife oso nv bring mi go c doc..' my colleague so angry
i tink bosses dun like us to take leave de lah.. sianz..

icebaby, thanks! u goin to hospital soon?? muz jia you ok??!!

I just came back from gynae, he says i am 2cm dilated and the baby is good weight, so i am going in to KKH on Fri for induction! hopefully by Sat i will be able to hold my son!!
Now i just hope ym daughter will be alright when i go and give birth!! He says unless baby come out earlier, else it will be Fri.

hi Cherimoya,

I was at KKH from 845-930 today, what time is your appt? What did Dr Tee says??

Hi Icebaby

Good luck!!!

moony,
ur boss sot plug one leh.. make sure he is forever healthy 365days leh..

Wow seems all early deliver mommies all are induced one hor.. aiyoo isit Apr babies all nid to induced one ar. i dun want induce leh. heard is painful leh.

smurferoos, congrats!!! after icebaby u r next to pop!! soooooo envy!!!!! ;(
when is my turn???
oh i ask u hor.. ur mucus plug gt drop??

jen, ya lor.. he seldom take mc seldom take leaves de.. his leave hor can brought forward till personnel side ask him to change to $$.. argh!!!
induce is painful ar?? pengz liao lor..

Diana,
think i will call for appointment since my friend just cancel our outing and i wont be out today. Actually i also dunno what is BD stand for, i read from this thread then know BD = sex.

Choc,
although breastfeed may cause jaundice but that is not the main cause of jaundice, only 1%-2% of jaundice are cause by BM. Even if it is BF jaundice, PD will still recommend mummies to continue to bf since breastmilk is good for baby. Just that baby may need to drink water other then BM to flush out bilirubin.

smurferoos,
you be next. more baby pics in this thread....

Moony your boss very micro management leh... Can't stand. He himself don't take leave one?

Icebaby hope you have a smooth delivery, btw you check you need to pay for today room charges or not as I remember that time I check in at 10 plus so that is count at the next day charges. Furthermore you won't be going into contraction immediately after induction right? Just a note I check with Dr Adrian recept she say will auto upgrade to 2 bedded but when admission need to tell the recep you are booking 4 bedded.

Hi Moony,

My mucus plug never drop but alot of discharge lately and also contractions more frequent and intense!

Hi Jen,

For my first also induced, yes it is very painful cos i have no epi, but i think with epi will be bearable!

hmm i also not sure lei.. in that case i will have to check with the nurse again le.. coz they ask me to bring the pink appt booklet and also the admission form lei..

anyways...lemme find out tmrw!

Jen ur baby so cute!

poko, no lor.. he super duper seldom take leave one.. haiz.. so i tink he buay song
i took leave lor.. shit man.. ;(

smurferoos, oh.. so nt necessary for the mucus plug to drop inorder to haf dilation ar..
hehe.. i tot muz drop to haf dilation lolx..

jen, ur bb so cute leh.. hehe..

moony,

oh..u took leave ah? hmm..dun care ur boss le la..u only need to ren another few more days and u will be free from his black black bao qing tian face. hahaha.

icebaby,

oh...nvm ur hubby la. hehehe. enjoy urself today first la. mayb can go buffet or wat then catch some movies (any nice one lately) or head hm to get a gd rest ah...if nt duno hw long it will take also...just dun think too much ok? =)

jen,

whahaha!ur first NB got ROSY cheeks! make in sg? some ppl told me if baby conceived in countries with 4 seasons or during ur pregnancy u visited any country with 4 seasons then when baby is born will have rosy cheeks wo..duno hw true. =)

but ho, the professional studio person gd la..manage to take such a clear pic of ur baby. hehehe. somemore ur baby cooperative ah. hehehe. lack of smiling only. hahaha.

cute cute cute!!!! =P

smurferoos,

wah! u also can see ur baby soon! wah wah wah lo! hehehe. if + u and icebaby, 4 may babies popped liao even b4 may arrive.hehee

felval, when is our turn huh??
eh i tink u dun wan ur bb to b out so soon rite???
den when is my turn?? aiyo..
dis sat i tink i better go bug my gynae again.. haha..

moony
ur boss same like my big boss.. take MC, black face.. sometimes i took AL, i got call back to work lor.. they claimt shortage of staff.. but our leave is planned 1 yr ahead one leh..

jen
think i'll just stick to the less ingredients red dates tea.. hehe.. ur gal photo so cute!!

smurferoos
the date for induction is u choose one or ur gynae choose one?

moony,

my turn can only be aft May 1st and hopefully on edd itself! hahaha. i dun mind waiting. hehehe!

u go first la! hehehe. scally this sat aptment ur gynae tell u baby engaged can anytime liao. hahaha. if baby engaged, will u ask to induce mah or u will still wait for baby to come out naturally?

i think bug ur gynae no use...bug ur baby boy! hahaha. tell him all the gd things waiting for him outself. hahaha

felval,
ya lor my gal come out cheek rosy rosy one. Dunno why leh. at 1st i also thot is the professional apply make up. but think think where possible. bb skin so delicate hw can anyhw apply blusher for my gal. haha

Pooh,
can also lar. nevermind one. main ingredient is the red date & longan for sweetness can liao.

thanks for compliments on my gal.

Wow.. Jen, your baby so cute. Haha.. Actually my nephew also got take that photo before. Hehe.. They quite pro cos I didn't see him open eyes before that and they managed to make him open his eyes and take photo. LOL..

Hi Smurferoos, I was there at about 8.30am but my appt was 9.15am. I only got to see him at 9.40 I think. I guess I didn't see you around. Haha..

Anyway, Tracy, please help me update:
Mummy weight gain @ 38weeks: 15kg
Baby weight @ 38weeks: 3.1kg

My weight dropped 1kg. Don't know why, anyway, gynae didn't say anything except say baby is growing well and healthy. He didn't do cervix test today. He said he will do it next week. Also good la. I also scare he do cervix test then if dilated, have to induce. Hubby not free this week. So next week then check better.

icebaby, congrats! All the best to you tonight!

Smurferoos, hope everything will go well for you as well.

Remember to update us with the pictures.

jen, cherimoya,

hahaha. looks like u 2 had gd experience with the professional studio person...$98 right? mayb i will consider. hehehe.

cherimoya,

envy ur weight dropped and baby still healthy...hopefully next week i go see my gynae my weight also drop...but unlikely la...coz frm day 1 of preg till now is increasing all the way...haiz...

pooh, ya lor.. so sickening one leh bosses.. haiz..

felval, eh if induce i need to tink ah.. cos i heard induce very pain rite??? haiz..
eh muz bug both gynae n my boy.. haha..

cheri, wah envy u leh.. ur wt drop.. argh!! mine increase liked nobody business lor..
dats part of the reason y i wanna gif birth soon..

moony,

eeks..so far i heard la...induce is pain one la but i nv try and i dun wan to! hehehee.

best is wait for baby to be ready then he come out himself lo. wat u think? =)

yueling, ^5.. mi too 2 weeks gain 2 kg.. i oso dunno wat i ate.. pengz..

felval, eh.. wait for him to come out by himself ah.. haiz.. hopefully he noe im waiting for him lolx..

moony,

hahaha.everyday u knock knock his door tell him u waiting for him la, sing songs to him, tempt him with all the gd things outside ur womb ah. hehehe.

Juz went to see doc again.. coz last few days very sick, having whizzing in lungs.. looks like asthma is BACK!! My GP says tat for some pple during pregnancy, those childhood asthma may cum back lo.. so sad.. my poor baby got to suffer wif me.. he says it's quite serious n haf to be on those puff medication. He oso mention tat i shld let my gynae now so tat she will advice a best delivery method lei.. so think most prob i will haf to be on epidural.. coz the same thing happen to my sis too..

Coz wif epi u will be mor relax n not cause u to be so nervous n lead to breathlessness when pushing.. so fated lo.. i got to tale epi. =)

hello...

hmm..so i just go ahead and BF lor..if got milk lar..hahahaaa..

oh ya..this morning i saw the mucus plug come out! hehehe... hope it is ba...very elastic type... abit whitish to yellowish!!

hmm..getting excited..looking out for more signs!

felval, haha.. ya i tink i muz try all sorts of way to 'seduce' him out.. haha..

choc.. congrats!!! haiz.. when is my turn!! [felval, looked!! ive been saying dis sentence whenever there is someone having signs of labour.. wat abt mi??? ;( haha]

vel
take care leh.. asthma during pregnancy not a joke.

choc
u called ur gynae or labour ward hotline le mah? my gynae told me, if mucous plug came out must let them know

shitz.. think i getting sick also.. head feel heavy and got running nose liao.. haiz

Good day Ladies,

Icebaby, No problem! Just MMS me when you pop loh. I update for u. Hehe... Wah, you must be feeling very excited now. I told my husband last nite, another mummy going induce liao, one by one baby popping out, better quickly get all my things ready in case I pop. This week gotta clean up my room, den wash all the stuff liao.

Moony,
Haha, your boy very funny, can't be bothered to entertain your hubby. You tell your boy lah, if he don't come out faster, mummy will be drooling over more babies. Ask him he jealous bo???

Moony, Few more days nia. Ren yi ren, after that any calls from office, don't pick up. Then end of your 2nd mth ML, can submit your resignation.

Cheri,

Envious leh! Started losing weight before delivery liao. I want also! I feeling so fat and heavy. Last nite leg cramps again. Today limping away. Still have gathering later, anyone of you see a limping preggie later at Orchard, you'll know is me liao.

Jen,

U managed to "aim" rite? I still learning to aim. Haha... U can put some moisturizer on your skin there, should help with the discomfort...

Jen, so cute! I told hubby next time I wanna take such pic for baby also leh. He said he try to take first, if the pics nice, we don't need to send baby for photography. -_-"

Ladies, Ask u all hor, esp those who went KKH for delivery. U all intend to do the handprints n footprints for your baby next time? I saw at KKH like very cute like tt, then went to Isetan and saw those kits whereby you can DIY your baby's handprint n foot prints. But each set cost 49.90. Haiz, I so tempted to do leh, but doesn't seem cheap for those prints.

I got a qn to ask all of you.

Anyone of you tried both Avent Uno or Medela breastpump before?

I saw at KKH yesterday Medela pump like got 2 different features for swing n PIS. Then the first few yrs selling PIS for 499 or 519. Cheap or not huh?? I remember it cost 600 plus one leh...