(2008/05) May 2008

Hi Ladies..

Been feeling sick since last friday.. felt so gulity to my baby leh.. coz nv take care of myself.. fall sick den got to eat medicine.. haiz.. now still not feeling well. later gg to eat my midecine den go rest le.. last nite oso din sleep weill. nowadays too many virus so mummies pls take care of urself ok..

diana, me too!!!!!!!!!!!!
super duper itchy leh!!!! i wanna scratch but dun dare... ;( very very very very itchy.. haiz
oh the itchy is till quite pain leh..

I'm thinking of starting my ML on 12 May'08 since my EDD is 14 May'08 and I have to hand in report on 7 May'08. Am considering now, it seems a bit bo liao to take just a few days in advance. Somemore, now I think my co. decided to hire ppl to replace my accountant rather than my position (my accountant's last day on 29-04-08).

If they are unable to hire any staff to take over my work, I might have to end my ML earlier and come back to rush report.

i oredit cant tahan and scratch...but dun dare to scratch too hard...coz like hv blue black kind of pain if scratch too hard lor.....anyone noe any method to ease the itch? coz i tink my clarin stretch mark oil cant help leh...

Re : ML

my EDD so far remain unchange on 10th May. so i tink i will start taking on 5th May (coz i dun wan to risk gifing birth in office heehee). my company gif 12 weeks ML so after that i will extend a week using my annual leave.

so unless bb come earlier and caught me off guard else i will wan to start my ML before my EDD

tracy, wat brand of moisturizer can we use? coz i so far nv apply any there...

also, wan to find out wat can we do wif our nipples if it is getting rather dry? can we start using medela cream?

jaspire, got more pic?? update ok!! so so cute...
how are you now? feeling better already? can walk about? take care okie?

Tracy, can help to update, my bb girl english name will be called Elysia. Thanks.

dear all, i told hubbby i probably not going for induction but c-sec cos most pple who went thru induction in this forum end up c-sec so the success rate like not very high... so instead of worrying whether it will be successful, i think i will just go for c-sec.. then also can choose the date.. so i say best is on 30th Apr, then next time celebrate bday already, next day no need go school cos labour day... then hubby so funny, say cannot, next time our girlgirl go out celebrate until dun come home... haha so fast worry liao...

Diana,
I have been scratching it too, mostly in my sleep, only woke up to realize my fingers on my tummy. Wahaha... I have been applying moisturizing lotion twice a day after I washed my tummy. But it dun seem to ease the itch. ARGH!

noted all the updates. will post table later.

Diana,
I've been using my gynae's stretch mark cream and another moisturizer called Topicreme which my fren bot from her PD for me. i think J&J baby lotion also can but better do a patch test to see if you allergic first.

felval,
I think nid to fill in & send back to HR before u come back from ur ML one leh. last pregnancy my HR asked me to fill up be4 i go on ML lor. So i fill in & put on my in tray & ask my enginer to pass to my HR after i never step in to off cos aldy go labour liao. I think for my current workplc my colick told me hv to submit within 1mth after i gave birth lor.

kelcqi,
are u here? ask u ar.. i knew u just did BW. isit painful when they remove the wax? is the wax cold one?? I aldy book appt to do tonight leh.

hahaha gina, i guess itch is someting hard to control ba....coz i can control food intake but nv itchy feel de.....muahahaha

thks tracy...will try J&J baby lotion and see how...

jen, the wax they use is hot wax...so call hard wax. like tat then less painful. for me, i tinking of wether to go another time bo...coz tink preggie make my hair grow faster...oredi got some growing since i did mine on 5th April...

but scare nt long enough for them to wax leh....hmmm.....if only i can see then i can still pluck out myself...wahahaha

felval,
i also heard from my company tat third month maternity leave can claim from government.
but they will ask me to fill up the form once i come back from maternity leave.

hey i ask u all hor.. for those who intend to go natural.. did u all buy Healing Bottom Spray from the littledreamers? It actual helps on healing bruising and stitches in the perineal area.. mm.. dunno wanna get anot leh..

jen,

my HR asked me to fill up b4 i go on ML lo..think i fill up then faster pass to her then i dun owe her anything and so ML she dun disturb me. hahaha

RE:ML

since my edd on 17th may..i will start my ML on 17th may lo...but coz i have 3days carried over leave from last yr i will be clearing them 3days b4 ML is not will be forefeited by june...

then on top of 3mths ML, i also took unpaid leave...heheh. will be back to wk on 1st oct..this is my agreement with my boss but just to submit in black n white...hope my boss dun play me out.

moony, nv buy...coz wether can go natural or nt is nt our call....coz my tinking is until the last min of deliver, u dun noe if u can go natural successfully bo de....coz i got fren who end up wif emergency c-sect coz natural fail lor.

so mayb if buy also after delivery ba....heehee

Diana,
when is ur edd? if too short cant do another round of BW also leh.

felval,
ya can submit 1st.. then the date hw to fill in? what if u deliver few days earlier?

jen,

if deliver a few days earlier then by default the ML will start on the day u deliver..unless u deliver aft edd then too bad.

i read la, ML will start on the edd if u deliver on the same date. if nt if u deliver earlier ur ML must start on the day u deliver

Hi gals! Me bk frm gynae visit. She says wil induce nxt tues if stil no signs by thn. I hope bb guai guai come out by himself this wk! was strapped to the ctg to monitor contractions, nth also! sighz... advised to walk more n do squats!
Oh ya I went to visit jaspire n we chatted a while. Keke..

Felval- jus nw we went goodwood prk n bot durian puffs. Wah super nice leh! Haha…. Heng ah, I didn’t put on wt again, in fact lose 0.2kg! tink everything goes to the bb, he’s alrdy 3.14 kg liao!

Eifrus- me same as u, wil be induced nxt wk (40 wks) if stil no signs. Reali hope bb come out by himself!

Tracy- pls update:
Bb wt: 3.14kg at 39 wks
My wt: no change =)

jen my edd is still 10th May...heehee...this wkend i be 38 week liao...so i also dun noe whether to go for another round bo....coz the hair r nt too long lor....

ant1712,

u gd life ho, eat durian puffs!!! hehehe. i wan also le...i miss their durian puffs....*drooling saliva*..

wah! u lost weight but ur baby gain! so gd! i hope i can be like that lo! the past few visits, every 1kg i gain0-, baby gain only 300grams...=(

ur baby's weight of 3.16kg just nice wo. hehehe

ant1712,

Your baby like mine, seems happy to be where it is. Going gynae tomorrow to check if water level does decrease anot. If it does, I guess to be safe, gynae might want me to induce also.

Dun really get much "menses" feeling during the weekend. And she still moving ALOT. Last night was the worse, happy happy keep moving and the mummy cannot sleep. =(

moony,
my fren gave the spray with dunno wat else (a package of 3 items) to me for my first delivery but mine was c-sect. So the thing is still sitting in my cupboard. Hope i got chance to use it!

felval- hee.. more like my hb was craving for durians! haha... he is a fan of durians. his no. 1 fav food! =D
i tot bb wil be out early cos heard most say 1st kid usu wil be early like 2 wks. hence i took leave. but heng this wk gynae gv HL so i dun hv to waste my leave. hehe...

icebaby- my bb moves alot too! like jus nw when i was eatin the durian puffs, he was happily kickin inside me! haha.. hb says wil be like him, durian lover nxt time =_=

jen,

hehee. ok la. have been savings lo so i can still go without pay if i dun anyhw spend in that 1.5mths =)

the reason why i wanna take unpaid leave also coz hubby n i dun wan to be weekend parents only...then halfway thro my 3mths ML hubby will be on course so that leave me to care for baby alone at nite lo...so we thot why nt i take extended unpaid leave....so that even tho my hubby is away at least i am ard for baby lo...

since my hubby ok aso i discussed with my boss he also ok so bingo. hahaha

ant1712,

me me also a fan of durians lo! Sobsob!!! i hope my hubby faster come back then he can bring me go makan durian puffs..sobsob...

haiz..u all so gd...baby so active...nowadays my baby really v inactive lo...last time can hit 80 kicks in a day..now barely 20...=(

Jen,

Me online now. BW is abit painful when they remove but the pain is bearable one. No worries. The wax is warm, so when they apply it stick on to those hair, n they'll press press the area before they remove so u kinda mentally prepared for abit pain loh. I also tot I cannot take it, but seems ok leh. After that they'll put some cold moisturizer, actually not very cold, just air-con kinda coldness. The hair almost 2 wks le, nv grow out still. Shoik leh... "Hua hua de" Too bad my tummy so big blk the view. I dunno how it looked like yet. Haha...

Icebaby,

Yaloh, I very scare wor. I very scare being alone wif baby next time in case i dunno how to handle her. That's why I said wat if baby cry, i cry wif her. Then dunno what to do le???

One of my friend dunno got depression or what. Her bb cry, she got so frustrated, she put the bb inside the room n she close the door n let the baby cry inside alone. When the baby stop crying, then she go in n see the baby. She told me her doctor taught her this one, say sometimes baby just being attention seeking. So can ignore... Dunno true or not.

Cheri, Jovial,

Phew, Thank God both of u ok le. Ask u two hor, your contractions got those sng sng feeling to the back or not??? My friend told me contractions is sng sng feeling at the spine one, but tt time my contractions hor, is pain from side to center of tummy one leh...

Tracy, don't overwork yourself. U can tell your boss u only have 2 hands, tell him u pregnant, can be nicer to u or not? I told my boss last time. Haha... I told him to be nicer to me cos i pregnant. Cos will have karma one. He overload me, next time his own wife pregnant will kanna also. Haha...

Diana,

Wah, you C cup ah? My friend is C but she nv sag leh. Dunno why mine smaller, I see from mirror from side, like sagging liao... You know those like the tip starting to point abit downwards?

Diana, Felval,

Got anti-gravity bra or not??? Stupid one. I dunno how my body is gonna deform after birth. I see some ppl hor, their breast sagging, and those leftover tummy. Although they pop, but still look pregnant. I so scared to become like tt....

ant,
ur gyane advise u to do squatting exercise? i am starting to do now, bt do u encounter urine leaking when u squat? me juz know do 1 time only, go toilet, urine leak leh( like 5 coins size)

me also wana walk more leh, coz now goin into week 38 liao, bt so far no contraction n tummy ache yet..n gynae said very tight there..

felval- nvm, wait for ur hb to be bk thn ask him bring u go eat durians to ur heart's content! hehe
wah u actuali reali count bb's movements? i dun leh.. as long as he moves freq. gynae says must be at least 10 movements a day, if nt goten admit liao. smtimes he moves freq for a period of time thn after tat, no movments liao.

piggymummy- ya. i wil start to do tonite! hehe.. i heard BD also helps to trigger labor but no use for me also leh! haha

felval, eh.. gd lah.. haha.. my boss wont even let mi haf unpaid leave.. ARGH!!!

tracy, wah so gd ar.. haiz.. im the 1st one to get married n preg among my frens..
so nth passed down lolx..

sianz man.. my thighs there liked super suan nw leh.. dunno wat happen.. ARGH!!!

BB PLZ COME OUT SOON!!!!!! ;p

kelcqi,

hahaha. anti-gavity bra ah, dun have le..i think really must be kuai and wear bra always lo....think mine is the results of nt wearing bras at hm for many yrs + the weight of it lately coz the sagging lo..haiz...who ask me nv take gd care of my breast...=(

ya...i v kuai mummy ho? whahaha. thick skin...everyday i sure count over a period of 12hrs..i even write dwn..on my desk is a paper of scrap paper u can see many numbers..hahaha. my colleague once asked me what i doing? why so many numbers and crossing on the paper. hahaha.

haiz..my is like mayb 1 hr once...so over a period of 12hrs at least 10 lo..u think its normal nt? gynae told me baby engaged movements will get lesser la but so much lesser meh? =( haiz...

moony,

ur jap company rite? jap company v "cat" one rite? mine is US MNC who pride herself as family oriented lo...hahaha.

just nw when i went for lunch, got a super uncomfortable feeling dwn there end up i have to walk v slowly and support my tummy with my hands...then passerbys were looking at me as if wondering if really so heavy n xin ku...

felval, ya lah.. super 'cat' one lor.. kaoz.. haiz.. bo bian lah..

i dunno y leh.. but my lower tummy til V there gt pullin effect.. pengz lor.. whenever i walk gt the pullin effect liao..

kelcqi,
u describe the feel "hua hua de" makes me want to laugh out. haha. u can go & look at the mirror lor. I wish to do BW also becos i bath with my 16mths old gal mah. she very curious like why i have hairs there. haha & she wish to pluck my hair there somemore cos she love to play with my hair when my face is close to her.

aiyooo ur frd doc very "chan len" leh. i will get frustrated when bb cry but wont dare to shut bb in the room & wait till bb stop. eldelry always say dun let bb cry too much else will "jin feng" lor. i rem last time MN when my gal dun slp & keep crying, refused to be latched on, refused water i angry until carry her to window. (Never want to throw her dwn) oni tell her say all pple say liao she dun slp cry so loud wait police catch her away she keep quiet liao. then go back to room cry again then i hv to carry her out again to coax her. this time i realli mad i pinch her tongue hahaha.

kelcqi, for me my contractions come along with backache. wow very ache until cant slp nor stand one lor. dunno what to do one lor.be prepared.

piggy mummy,
i wish to BD be4 hb turns monk for another few mths. cos he has been monk for 2mths liao. but then scare it realli trigger me to go into labour leh. haha

hello ladies
now i'm drinking coke.. hee.. so hot even after a heavy downpour..

felval
i walk also must put my hand at the lower tummy.. really like very heavy

moony
think ur bb pressing on u that's why got the pulling effect?

i'm so tired.. after scolding my #1, find that my energy depletes very fast nowadays

yueling,

me in IT line, IT engineer....scope sucks big time if i kena server crash....

pros n cons with long leave la, see how u look at it lo. hehhehee.

moony,

nvm la. scally aft u deliver on ML u find a better job then u can jump ship liao. hehehe.

haha. mayb ur boy testing testing u know. ehehehe