(2008/05) May 2008

jaspire, congrats!!! Your baby is so cute! Hehe.. Hope you will recover well...

Today, I had contractions starting from 6+am till 8+ am.. Now still at home. Trying to monitor. I hope baby is not coming out so early...

moony,

tomoro i going to check up,then can know how many kg bb... i feel very heavy now.
i got bad rashes and itchy whole body.
my gynae said if bb full term and enough weight.
she will ask bb come out earlier... may be end of this month lor..
let see tomoro what dr said..

moony,

i heard frm my pantry auntie la, duno how true..if u tend to wear tighter clothes during ur pregnancy, then baby will feel more secure and comfortable inside. however if u tend to wear loose clothing then baby will pop out earlier..i duno how true ah. hehehe. but she always say i wear too tight -_-'''

jovial,

yaya, countdown 9days to seeing my hubby. hehehe. i cant wait lo...miss him like hell =P

jaspire, congrats on your safe delivery! baby Kayla looks so sweet

last night had one of those itch attacks, where everywhere itches and was so irritating! felt crampy at night and was difficult to go to sleep too..

today's agenda will be to pack hospital bag, cos hubby kept stressing me esp since my gynae said i'm a little 'open' already. also tested my sister's hand-me-down breast pump, but need to plug into a transformer to work (cos it's US voltage) so a bit troublesome. Thinking if i should invest in one of my own or not.

regarding baby's movements, i know it should be lesser towards the end, but dunno how little is considered safe leh. cos my bb seemed tomove only after mealtimes (used to be able to feel her move at any time of the day), and like this morning, after my breakfast she still hasn't moved. this is making me very worried

ladies, just to inform you gals that metro will be having storewide 20% this weekend from 25 to 27 Apr. i'll be doing some last minute shopping, maybe milk bottles and stuff..

sigh...back to work liao and now i really want bb to arrive soon cos once I came in and sat down awhile only, my mgr call me over to do something for him liao. I took an hour to clean up the emails. And my phone kept ringing. Sianz!

Last night got pretty strong contractions before I slept. And my gal kept bothering me while my hubby kept playing his PSP till I shouted to him my stomach pain lah! Then he stop and pay attn to my gal. Men!

I'm from Feb 2008 thread.
I've the following to sell:

(1) Chinese Herbs for bathing (Da Feng Cao/Da Feng Ai) - 29 packets. $0.70 per packet
(2) Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream, 37 grams - $13
(3) Pigeon Milkbag, 20 pcs - $13
(4) Lansinoh Milkbag, 25 pcs - $11

Pls PM me or email to {[email protected]} for fast deal.

dear all mommies,
so many posts.. see until I "yan hua liao luan"...

congrats xav_pris & jaspire who have popped..

Wonder who is coming up nxt the list hor.

seems like kelcqi is helping other mommies to update bb pics. thanks Kelcqi to keep us informed on the very 1st hand.

I see so many many pop I also cant wait to see my darling princess leh.. But also scare cos feel she is small havent reach my ideal wt to pop so let her stay 1-2wks inside also alrite. Cos after pop I will definitely miss the kicks when she is in my tummy.

Aiya.. bot coconut home on Sat but forgot to eat manz... haiz. tonight hv to ask hb to chop for me liao before it turns bad.

Anyone bot from Medical hall shop those pills medicine to Clear blood in our internal body after birth one?? i oni knew this med after my frd in another thread told me. then i went JB yday to get it lor. also bot another btl of confinement shampoo (dry powder) and another pills to clear wind after completeing the clear blood medicine.. Lidat no nid to drink those smelly brew tonics medcine liao. yeah.

felval,
ur aunty sooo cute. I also wear quite tight one leh. Until my ah ma say why i dun wear bigger & looser dress. the tummy pop out so ugly..

Yueling, wah soo gd ar.. my gynae nv tell mi abt dis leh.. my next appt wif her is on 3-May..
i tink my gynae tinks i can manage wif my bb's wt.. lolx..

felval, eh.. my uniform @ wk is super loose.. my hm clothes too.. lolx.. hopefully my bb wanna come out early.. lolx.. haiz.. my hubby was luffin at mi for nt able to c my bb's 'birdy' lolx.. but i told him.. oh den its his job to teach him to aim properly next time.. can u imagine my goon goon hubby ytd tok to his son aka my tummy ask him when he can b 'ah gong' pengz.. he still can tell my bb say ask him to b father @ age 18.. i stared at him n ask if he is mad!! pengz lor..

hey gals, can u all help to enlighten mi on the date to start my ML.. ;(

Morning LAdies,

I'm early today. Haha... Hubby went meeting so I got woken up also. Once hubby left e house, I locked my room. DOn't wanna risk having my MIL juz open the door and gimme a shock. Realized nowadays when I kanna scared or shocked by someone, I get breathless and tightness on my chest area.

Cheri, Jovial,

Are you ladies ok now? If really very pain, go hospital for CTG to make sure ok? Don't be like my neighbour last time, give birth at the corridor cos she too late then decide to go hospital.

Felval,

Your baby got move yesterday? Cold treatment is taught to me by Muzicgal one. Haha... It works for me, you can try it for your baby also.

Not I Li Hai lah. Just that I really too hot liao, buay tahan, so first thing I thought of is to reduce temperature in my body. Hoho, so shoik...

I find it very strange leh. Last time I straight away take cold stuff, my tummy feels cold and I feel very uncomfortable. Nowadays I take straight away, I feel ok leh.

Moony,

300g for 2 wks not alot lah. Don't need to worry. I read in this book called my baby, they said our baby can put on up to 500g per wk from 36wks onwards.

Icebaby,

Once give birth liao like so boring like tt hor, always need to pump milk, like a cow like that wor...

Then talk to baby also no use, cos baby dunno how to reply. I only scare next time bb cry, I dunno how to handle, I ended up crying with her. I told my friends liao, anytime they wanna visit me, most welcome. Cos if not I surely die of boredom or depression at home liao.

-_-" Running nose now. Sian.

Felval,
Ask u huh, baby engage liao will have poke poke feeling down there? I keep hoping my baby engage liao, but they said baby only engage ard wk 36.

My tummy so pain cos my gal keep elbow me.

Really wear loose clothes baby come out early, i always wear loose clothes one leh, but baby still not out yet...sigh....

Hi Cherimoya,

How? Is your baby coming out soon? Good luck and keep us inform!!

Jen,

Cos I am the most "eng" person here now liao. Not working. Everyday just bed resting. Everyone said my life now like a queen, but I really dying of boredom liao. I kept making noise to my hubby say I wanna go back office and see my colleagues, he said I can rest don't wanna rest. Next time no time to rest, I complain again. But now is like I rest too much liao, at nite sometimes find it so hard to sleep.

Jen, my mum and dad also scold me say I everything wear so tight. Bad for baby. But actually not tight lah, just body hugging.

Ask you all ladies something, do u all feel that your boobs very heavy nowadays? I feel that mine very heavy leh. Like sagging liao even though I wear bra. I very scare my breast becomes papaya after I give birth and breast feed.

moony,

i still wondering tat bb come out earlier good mah ? i feel tat if she can stay inside longer better.
but i hv suffer back ache, nite time always wake up few times to pee .... etc..

Kelcqi,
I dun hv the breast sagging feeling. cos all this while my breasts also din enlarge alot leh. I still can wear my normal bras with extension lor.
But then keep wearing bra is no good. cos after birth more tends to feel engorged & pain acc to Mdm Wong told my frd cos during her confinement mth she keep going back to her for breast massage.(can be very painful cos engorged)

Today is again so hot...need to go get my coconut drink...yum yum! Just went to gynae on Sat, baby still not engaged....dun know how long more before I get to see her...
Tracy,
Can help me update
Mommy weight gain - 7.4kg @ 36.5 weeks
Baby weight - 2.75kg

ylyn,
u same as me leh. gain so little wt leh. did gynae say not ok for our mommy wt to gain so little?

My wt gain @ 36wk+ was oni 7.7kg then bb oni weighs 2.6kg nia.

jen,

i dun care one...i cont to wear my clothes...some nt maternity clothes la but i purposely got them a size bigger coz i scare later i deliver liao cant slim down so got 1 size bigger...to me nt tight la...to the older ppl they find it tight lo...like my mum, ask me why dun wear loose loose dress -_-'' then i ask her, the type she wore when she carrying me and my bro? no thanks lo. hehhee. my mum also commented belly button pop out still wear so tight, old ppl see liao nt happy...-_-'''

moony,

wah! ur hubby cant wait to be ah gong ah? hahaha. havent even deliver he already just to marriage for his son liao. hehehe. ur hubby so so funi lo. hahaha

Re: ML

hmmm...ur edd is 19th may ah...mayb if u really v tired and wanna rest can start on 5th may lo...if u dun feel like wasting ur ML then 1 week prior to ur edd? when is ur next gynae aptment ah?

kelcqi,

oh~~ okok. i try it one of these days...ya, yest he so so lazy ok...aft i got home *frm my mum place* took plenty of choc and cold drinks then lie on bed, then keep patting him n sayng him then he finally decided to kick me and move. hahahaha. me so happy lo..=P lately he getting more n more lazy liao lo...

now diff. our 1 body generates 2 body heat so mayb last time stomach will get stomach upset coz too cold but now coz we generate mnore heat so stomach dun get upset?

Re: baby engage

yaya. i feel baby poking dwn there lo..then gynae cfm baby engage...then at times when i am walking, the poking feel will start then i will feel v uncomfortable...

smurferoos,

the loose clothing is the pantry auntie tell me one la, i totally ignore lo. hahahaha

kelcqi,

i feel mine is already sagging liao lo...think aft delivery if manage to BF even worst liao =(
mayb i sld be a gd gal and start to wear bra at hm at all times...but it feels so gd nt to wear bra at hm lo...

Jen, gynae said weight is fine as long as baby is still absorbing nutrients as I'm quite short
So she only worries if baby grows too big.

kelcqi, tink my sag liao...coz i dun wear bra at hm de....heehee...

so tired 2day...coz last nite cant get to sleep...tink end up sleep after 4am...then wake up at 7am for work liao....nw so stoney at work.

Now just hoping baby will engage soon so that at least will know that pelvic is big enough for baby to go through

diana, at least there is a higher chance for natural according to my gynae, else she will still be guessing if baby did not engage becoz she cannot go thru

Felval, DIana,

Heh, now I know I'm not alone facing sagging breast. But I more guai than u ladies, I got wear bra at home one. How come still sagging??? Me only B cup last time, now at most C, still sag. Like so depressing...

kelcqi, mine i noe will sag one...juz a matter of time....coz my original cup is C or D (depend if i put on weight bo) so nw worse....plus i start wearing the nursing bra mths back wen my normal bra get too tight even using extension lor...

mayb after i decide to close 'factory' then i go for breast uplifting ba...wahahhah ;-p

kelcqi, 2.9KG.. @ week 36..

yueling, i feel dat bb come out early gd.. so dat i can slp properly at nite wont feel
breathless.. haiz..

felval, ya lah.. u say he crazy anot.. haha.. i cant b bothered to tok to him lah..
i tink he go crazy cos he gt a few days nv tok to his son liao.. so once he tok he will
tok nonsense.. lolx..

my next appt is 3-may.. haiz.. i really dunno hw leh.. ;(

felval,
ya elderly dun like. but my mom is ok lar. cos she is used to seeing me wearing tight fitting clothings liao. I also cant stand wearing those our mother generation maternity dress. I see other pple wear i will also faint one leh. asking why soooo orbit? preggy also must make oneself look presentable one mah. Even my 1st pregnancy clothings i aldy find some out of date liao.
I again kisiao. went Chinatown on sat & went to shop in THIS FAHSION. omg.. got tube dress that can fit me & my tummy leh. M size somemore buy lar dun care lar cos 50% off mah. so 1 dress oni cost $24.50. Can also wear after birth one. hehe.

Nw i am feeling my tummy leh. feel bb part hard below my breast leh. I so scare bb in breech position leh. then end up hv to go csec leh. I must go home ask bb turn turn turn DOWN..

kelcqi,

i think mayb coz now more heavier and soft and due to the gavity pull so abit more saggy than usual?

moony,

hahaha. ur hubby too enthu liao la. ahahaha. now a few days nv talk to baby he like tt imagine if u deliver liao he a few days nv see baby wat will he say or do? whahaha.

hmm..mayb u tell ur boss u tentatively take ML starting 10th may but if u see gynae on 3rd may and if baby engage asked him can take ML a few days earlier mah? since u hand over most of ur wk liao sld be quite flex rite?

jen,

hehehe. my mum will nag if i wear those tight tight tee downstairs lo..if go out shopping type she ok too. so at hm i wear my hubby tee lo. wahahhaa.

ya...preg doesnt means we cant dress nicely lo...why must be so orbit..

dun worry la, scally b4 u know it ur gynae drop a surprise on u like mine.."hmm, your baby has engaged"..that really shocked the hell out of me during my last scan lo.

just came back from gynae appt...
baby's head is down but the weight is still not ideal leh...

Tracy, can help me update pls?
mummy's weight gain at 34 week: 14kg
baby's weight at 34 week: 2.14kg.

anybody going to pigeon's baby seminar on 3 may? on breastfeeding and taking care of newborn with live demo of bathing baby... all conducted by Mrs Wong. but i guess those who attended her ante-natal course before will find it a repetition... nonetheless, i signed up oredi.

felval, lolx.. ya lah.. pengz lor.. c him liked goon goon but he tok to bb liked
crazy man.. hopefully my son dun take after him lolx..

haiz.. mm.. if i really start on 5-may.. i tink i will b the one n only one able to
reply in this thread instantly lolx.. i still tinkin ba.. mayb c til end of today
den c hw ba..

tracy~~ ^5.. i oso feelin like goin hm nw.. nt bcos i gt alot of things to do..
but is bcos im feelin sooooo dead tired nw.. haiz..

Hi Kelcqi & Smurferoos, my contractions is gone. phew.. Hubby kept telling baby to come out next week instead cos he got exams this Sat. Haha.. Don't know why this morning got such painful contractions like every 10 mins. Now, I'm damn tired lo.. Later still have to go back office..

Tracy, ask your boss don't give u so much work la.. I'm dumping all my work aside liao. LOL

moony,
I'm oso considering when to take my ML. My gynae told me that it's anytime after 37 weeks, which is this week. Initially, I was still thinking of working till I popped. Wahaha... Now I realized it's such a naive thinking.

Ytd, I scolded my hubby when I heard him commenting me walking like a penguin. I confronted him but he denied it. He only mentioned that I walked very slow. Wahaha... Dunno it's me too sensitive or he really did said that. Anyway, juz complaining.

jen,
my 1st pregnancy my MIL kept nagging at me to wear looser clothes. I think she gave up liao cos this pregnancy she never say anything.

felval,
oh..so poky feeling is baby engaging? I've been getting poky feeling since Saturday and this morning in office, every mouthful of water i drink, i gotta go toilet. Think i went toilet 5x from 9am to 12noon liao. :S

My mgr jus asked me if i wanna go lunch with him. So i told him can't, it's anytime thing so beta for me to stick around in office. hope he gets the hint!

Yueling,
My breasts also feeling more tender recently.

Moony,
When you starting ML? I'm going to start when i pop.

Kelciqi:
I'm ok liao... hope BB don give mi anymore false alarm.. n always wake mi up at 4 am...in the end i can't work cos too sleepy liao...
anyway this is my last working week.. haha.. then i can laze at home n get ready for his arrival... hehe.. c so many BB photos.. can't wait to c mine soon....

gina, hehe.. its very headache rite?? wanna take ML rest early but scare our little ones
dunno when coming out.. den oso scare waste the ML.. haiz.. but i getting more & more
tired nwadays.. i might b taking 2 weeks b4..
haha.. if my boy really come out on 19-May he will b a vesak day bb.. ;)

lolx.. nvm lah juz scold him.. dats wat i always do.. ;P
my hubby commented dat my temper nowadays liked weather.. haha.. suddenly can shout at him
den the next moment can tok nicely to him.. ;P

tracy, gd qns.. haha.. still tinkin.. ;P
i might b startin on 5-May... but den i will still bring laptop back hm to wk..

tracy, moony,

i also feel like going hm now coz i v sleepy...no mood at all to work....

tracy,

for me is poking feel then when visit gynae he says engaged le..either cld be baby engaged le or like my hubby says, baby test test water see if that is the exit out. hhahahaa.

mayb u sld tell ur boss u cant go out makan coz too much wk and u need to clear before ur ML starts soon.hehehe.

i starting my ML when i pop also but i need to clear 3 days of AL which i carried over last yr so hopefully i can clear them before my ML and tt is if my boss allows...if not they will forefeit my 3days carried over leave lo...=(

moony,
on ML u still so hardwking wanan wk frm home ah?

felval, no choice.. my company short handed..
but i will b readin emails lah.. mm.. actually most of the jobs already pass out liao.. juz dat scare gt sudden cock up den if they call mi i dunno wat they tokin abt.. can refer to laptop..

moony,

then like tt u bo hua le..on ML still work...why nt ask ur boss if u can wk frm hm from 5th to 9th may then ur ML starts immediately aft that? at least u can rest at hm no need to travel ard but still clear ur wk?

kelcqi,

Sometimes when baby cry you feel very lost...end up, yes, emotionally you cry with the baby. Dun worry abt that...it's NORMAL.

I keep telling myself last time, try to keep calm, cos when carrying baby, the baby can sense how "lost" we feel also. So can get more "confuse". But hor...when the time really comes, it's kinda hard. Hahaha

felval, eh.. dun tink my boss will let lor.. lolx.. c hw ba.. mayb i will slp n slp til i forget to read emails den by the time i wake up they off wk liao lolx..

no leh.. my company nv ask mi to fill up any forms..

moony,

hahaha. then u better slp the whole day dun bother to read emails unless they call and say urgent. hehehe. i v bad employee. hahaha.

haiz...my HR asked me to fill up so that they can claim the 3rd mth paid salary frm gov.