(2008/05) May 2008

swifpygal
My bill is more than 3k 4 bedded in TMC. My BB is big so actually should not go for natural. This time Doc did ask me want to go for natural or not as Rayen is considered smaller but I don't have the courage to go for natural liao. Since your BB haven't engage why don't wait for a while and see how...

Actually I don't suffer that much as I am on epidural so the 1st 8hr I am like sleep and sleep and didn't feel any contraction. Only when they told me BB in danger I start to panic.

I also feel that since is your 1st attempt try natural 1st as the wound really heal faster as compare to C section.

moony,

The massage price is pretty standard outside. As long around $350 - $400 is cheap. If u can get a massage lady lower price, it will be best...but it depends on reviews also.

The massage lady I will be using is same as Jaspire. Her name Siti. She charge 7 days - $280. We both comfortable with her cos we tried her pre-natal before.

WCT,

Same. I read online and also the bible. Hopefully the fluid doesn't decrease too much and no need to go for any emergency or any inducing.

icebaby,
since this is your 3rd birth, chances of a successful induction is very high. So if really need to induce, dun wori. I'm sure you can go through it naturally.

swifpygal,
the last time after induce i dilated to 8cm in 10hrs. almost there, but becos of my high fever and bb in distress, decided to go for c-sect. quite wasted. Cos of my fever, i had to stay longer at TMC. For single bedder, 4N I paid in cash $3k after medisave subsidy.

jaspire,
all the best for your delivery tomor!

Tracy, tks!

poky, ya man! Waited till my neck a lil' long liao. Cant wait to cuddle her and kiss kiss her. Still hard to believe me going to be a mummy of someone wor. My hubby always say I am like a lil' kiddie myself. So hope i can be up to the task of taking care of a lil' being. Hee...

hmm,, think nearly every hubby think their wife a kiddo. =p so far, all like kana say by their hubby that they r like little kids... =)

remember to upload or update us when u pop orh!

Been feeling sick since yesterday.. haiz.. having a bad sore throat n flu.. dunmo wan2 go n see GP anot coz i dun feel like taking any medication leh.. but my hubby say play save better go see.. sum more today sat see doc sure ex de lo..

Having sore throat i still eat mac griddles for breakfast.. haha.. not nice lo.. i prefer the original bread.. taste better. Hubby say later gg out wif me to choose my birthday gift leh.. he wants to buy me a "diaper bag" i'm thinking which brand to get.. But maybe i'll juz buy a big bag so tat i can use it even not gg out wif baby leh.. wat u ladies think? Thinking of the LV big bag leh.. or Coach diaper bag.. saw from internet quite nice.. or the Gucci big bag.. juz those classic n simple one will do.. or dun buy first wait after delivery den buy me a belated one.. i oso dunno coz am really sick today.. dun feel like gg out leh..

Anyway am thinking of whether to do my confinement at my mum's place or not leh. coz like abit troublesome for my hubby to stay there.. den he got to go work from there, den he got to bring so many stuffs there.. anyway i only need pple to help me cook lo coz got maid at home to help me wif the cleaning n washing.. maybe juz need my MIL or Mum to teach her how to cook confinement food.. n write her recipe.. her cooking is ok lo.. den seh got a kid herself so maybe can help me a little wif caring of baby.. coz i'm fine wif taking care of baby at nite.. juz wan2 try coz haf not been working since 6 mths preggy so already haf plenty of rest lo.. or shld i hire a CL? but if hire her juz need her to do cooking n helping me take care of baby leh.. abit waste money rite..??
Any suggestion??

jaspire, all the best for your c-sec tmr..
actually why u choose to c-sec huh?? or have you mentioned b4? keek cant remember liao... ya loh i also thinking of trying natural... but almost all the mummies i spoke to who went thru induction, almost all end up c-sec.. so far only one successful story..

poko, i cannot wait until bb engaged... doc say due to my GD, bb too big so if wait confirm c-sec liao...

Vel, i feel if you hire CL waste money... shd ask either your mum or MIL come stay with you loh... hee hee so nice can have a branded diaper bag... wanted to buy the coach big bag at the outlet store in US last time.. hubby nearly eyes popped out...

jaspire,

hehehe. congras! u gonna see ur little one real soon =) any plans today since ur hubby wking? rem to take pics of ur little cutie princess and share with us ur joy ya? hehehe

icebaby,

i will help pray for u =)

poky,

me no no leakage le. hehehe. u leaking already? did u attemp to massage ur breast ah?

vel,

i think ah, u ask ur MIL or Mum to help better la since u have maid liao. engage CL waste $$ lo..unless u no maid or ur MIL or mum nt free then engage CL. CL also nt cheap lo...u can save the amt for ur branded bag or for ur baby future use =)

But my mum haf to take care of my nephew.. den my sis wun like her to bring my nephew to my home.. so is either i'll go my mum's place to stay or i do it myself.. maybe can ask my maid cook lunch den dinner ask my mum cook den my hubby can go bring home for me to eat.. my MIL haf to work leh.,. so only can cook on weekends..

As for the bag.. i oso duno wan2 buy anot leh.. scared i buy le will regret.. so KIV first lo.. anyway dun feel like gg out today coz of bad sore throat..

swifpygal- i goin visit my gynae comin mon. wil see wat she says. i stil hopin bb wil be out b4 my edd (28 apr). dun wan him to be overdue n becm too big!

jaspire- all the best for ur csect tmr! so nice to be able to hold ur gal in ur arms!! me waitin until neck so long liao n stil no signs!

Jaspire,
So good, you can get to see your little one real soon. Remember to upload the pic of your cutie for us to drool first. Keke...

Vel,
if not, you can try ordering confinement meals instead.

Yueling,
We can take green papaya during confinement for more BM supply. It is said that soup cooked with green papaya & fish head can aid to increase our BM. Some ginger can be used to rid the fishy smell.

swifpygal,

Jaspire has a back problem (I think last time slip disc) so the gynae advise her on C-section instead.

Jaspire,

Waiting to see ur baby girl too. *grin*

WCT,

Thanks for the comfort.

Poky,

Mine also not leaking. Different from my 1st and 2nd kids. Haiz.

hello ladies

jaspire
enjoy ur last day of er ren shi jie!!

poky
i got leaking breasts... very sianz.. everytime wake up, can see "petals" on my PJs

vel
depends on u.. but ur maid know anything abt confinement? if not like wat gina say, can order confinement meals then ur maid can help u take care bb etc

winnedy,
yalor..i just received the binder... looks good...will be using after giving birth lor..
think u check with the organiser...she very friendly... shld be able to help ba

kelcqi,

i also leh...now see anythign i like hor..just buy n eat liao..coz the mentality is during the confinement my mother sure
say this cant eat that cant eat... hahaaa
like "hungry ghost" now

yalor... i dun wan induce...unless gynae say bo bian lar...need to..then i will opt for c section...
wun go for induce lar...coz body not ready mah..is like forcing it to open the cervix...
which most likely lead to c section =(

tracy!
WAH! ur chance to pop soon is realli high leh...i went for CTG today...no news...no contraction or anything...
the graph not so dramatic..hahaha

ant1712,
yalor..i hope my water bag burst now...hahahaa....then hor will be shiok lor..can cuddle my baby...

jaspire!!!

i am so excited for u too... heheheee...can finally see ur baby tomolo wor! hehee
must rememeber to pack ur stuff wor...tghen get ready the camera+ video cam! waah!!
gan cheong

For me..just went to checkup... no signs of contraction leh! hai... my gynae didnt check for dilation...onli did a strep test(duno B or C..) cant remember..ahhaa

she say..wait..let nature take its own course! omg...i am getting impatient!

very sian lor..so went for a morning swim after the checkup...now feel more relax..my swollen legs also feel more relax now =D

tks gals 4 all yr well wishes! me super gan jiong haha... now going to go pak toh liao... tonite come back then chat wif u gals.

Tmr morning got to reach TMC before 7am wor.. and ops at 10am. Glup! So gonna eat to my heart's content tonite. Hee...

swifpygal, ya.. i got slipped disc, hence cannot natural. But manage to ask gynae to let me try epidural, hope it works tmr... else i stil got to do GA (sianz...) so do pray for me that my epidural spreads nicely tmr! *wink*

choc,kelcqi,
hehe, i also eating alot now! Jus went marriot cafe for high tea ystrdy and my frens were amazed at how much i could eat!

Vel,
is your maid able to handle newborn? like bathe and feed? if can then u jus order confinement meal delivery can liao.

Feval, icebaby, pooh,
found one of the nipple got clear fluid after bath last night. when squeeze, can come out more. but not alot to stain my pj obviously. is this consider leakin??

now concern cos read that the first flow actually contain the antibotics for bb leh... if now leak, where got blance when my bb comes out?? anyway to stop?

poky
dun worry, now the fluid still count as "raw".. not the perfect one for bb.. once bb is out, ur body will somewat "regulate" this fluid to ur bb's needs. there'll be enuf for ur bb. a newborn actually needs only abt a teaspoon/tablespoon of BM for the 1st few feedings

btw, dun purposely go squeeze ur breasts hor.. will cause contractions

pooh,
dun dare to even toch nipple,,, scare later produce even more. =p then does this means tat i dun hv to worry too much abt not able to produce bm after deliverin?? or will it also stop halfway one??

now monitorin the glucose... so hope that bb belly will not b as big in the nxt apt... so she better dun come out now.... bside,, i stil yet to take my bloom shots!!! at least anther two wks.... =p

poky
dun think will stop halfway ba.. had nv happen to me.. hehe

now u how many weeks? my 1st one, i got GDM also.. induced at week 39 plus.. bb is 3.9kg

pooh,
i now in my 35wks.. 34wks then tested positive GD. today went back clinic to rent the machine to monitor le. =( at 34 wks, bb was 2.68kg. was ur 1st one also that heavy during 34wks??? 3.9kg v big leh.... is it c-section??

poky
i was abt 28 weeks then tested positive.. mine was natural with gas
din expect it to be 3.9kg, that day my gynae even told me, shld be ard 3.3kg nia
i forgot mine was how big during 34 weeks liao

pooh, wow,,, 3.9kg with natural,, u must hv push really hard... peifu peifu.... i hope mine can b natural with abt 3.4kg at max. =p mayb at 37wks, will purposely make contraction comes..... heee... then can avoid big bb. =p

jaspire, all the best for your delivery tomorrow! Hoping to see your girl's pic soon! Take care..

I'm feeling so tired these days. Sigh.. Another 4 more working days and I'm on leave.. Can't wait!!!

pooh,
wow! 3.9kg natural. well done!

poky,
same here, hoping bb will be out next week so that not so big. now he's abt 2.8kg so good size to try natural.

cheri,
after 2wks hospital leave, i can't wait to return to office. hahaha, the opposite.

jaspire, good luck for your delivery tomorrow!

went for gynae appt yesterday (instead of waiting till Monday, my original appt) as i felt my baby moving lesser these couple of days. The nurse hooked me up to a machine to moniter bb's heartbeat for like 20mins, i was quite worried cos sometimes like her heartbeat race very fast and other times slower. But my gynae saw the chart and said it's ok, although it was the first time i saw him slightly worried (cos everytime i'm worried and ask him questions always end up he says it's not a problem and ask me not to worry)..

he did a cervix check, wah quite painful man! then he mummered something about 1 to 2 cm, and then later told me it's good news cos it means that if he needs to induce me then anytime also can -_- although he never tell me if baby is engaged or not leh.

later that evening i had quite a bit of discharge with dried blood kind, wonder if that's my muscous plug, but then didn't bother to call and ask my gynae.

the cervix check was so painful that i forgot to complain abt my very aching back and thighs, all the way from my lower back to my butt and hamstrings and inner thighs, as if i did a thousands squats like that. also forgot to complain abt my painful finer joints (they're not swollen though, so dunno if it's water retention).

anyway he ask me to moniter bb's movements very closely, if fewer than 10 times a day must go down to check bb's heartbeat on the chart again. but then he also say counting bb's movement is very subjective, one mother's 10 times might be another monther's 100 times. but he seemed quite worried, and say if bb still not moving much maybe can consider inducing, but then still depends on how bb will behave till next fri (when i go do heartbeat chart again)..

finally got down to packing hospital bag today, but only 60% done

Lynn,
your gynae din say why he seems so worried? or why need to induce if need to?

cervix check was not painful for me if done by my gynae. Jus abit uncomfy. when the nurses do it then it's very painful. i tink the discharge with dried blood is due to the cervix check?

lynn,

i also did a cervix chk, bt nt painful, only abit nt comfortable..when he did a cervix chk, u try deep breath (when his finger insert to ur vagina)n relax, then will b better..

for my case, he said still very tight.initially he din tell me bb engaged or nt until i asked him. he said "wa, bb head very low liao", but he pressed hard on my pelvic and said nt yet engaged.

after cervix chk, i went home n notice have brownish discharge, bt after half a day, it gone, so i din call him..

so, how u count bb movement?how abt bb weight?

my next appt will b next wed.

tracy, he was worried cos if bb's moving less it could be in danger, although from yesterday's heartbeat charts and scan etc it all seemed ok. he mentioned it could all be well today but then days later if bb still not moving much then very hard to say exactly when bb will be in danger, so maybe he brought up the subject of inducing once past 37 weeks, although he said best case is bb start being active again and stays inside for as long as possible.

piggymymmy, my baby put on only 200g from 2 weeks ago, i thought that was little but he thinks it's ok. So now abt 2850g, not too big already, but me quite worried she's not putting on much weight
maybe i didn't prepare myself mentally for the cervix check, so was quite taken off guard. and he did a test for dunno what infection (i forgot) before the cervix check.

me still having some brownish discharge, but then tummy dun feel as uncomfy as the previous 2 days (like whole day tight tight feeling). but now stand up/sit up will usually be painful, if not from pelvic area it will be tummy feeling tight

lynn,

he did nt perform that infection test on me..only cervix chk..

actually during week 35, i have mentioned he measured twice of my bb weight..first weigh at 2.7, then he said too big, he measure again, 2.4.so now i am 37week, bb weigh at 2.8+..i also nt sure bb gained 100g or 400g.

don worried too much since he said ur bb weight is ok..

did he tell u how to count bb movement?

Hihi Ladies,

Jaspire, Jia you tml! Can't wait to see ya baby. God will protect u and little Kayla. :D

Lynn,

Are you ok now? Try to rest more ok?

Same same, I also notice less baby movement nowadays. My gynae said for my case is my baby's cord partially round her neck, so I'm also very worried. Nowadays I so desperate for baby to kick me. So I help myself to more sweet stuff. Everyday will talk to baby, for every small little thing after asking her after meal how is the food etc. Then I'll also shake shake her more, tap on my tummy to wake her to move. I notice that Music seem to stimulate my baby. Like I'll purposely play those hard rock or noisy music to make her move, then I'll transit to classical to calm her. Haha. Me bad mummy...

Muzicgal passed me her baby monitor. If you're really worried, you can get the monitor from Kiddy Palace, they're selling it at 59.90. Can listen to baby's heartbeat when if she's not moving.

Don't worry so much ok? Keep us update.

Tracy,

Wow! Marriot Hi-tea. Lukemummy, Muzicgal and I went that time also. Shoik leh. All the food there. The service very gd also. Think they see us 3 preggie, they gave us pillow to support our back. I check other tables, don't have pillow like us. Hee...

Choc,

I also behave like hungry ghost like tt. My mum said hor, during pregnancy, better eat what we feel like eating. Else baby come out will be like "hungry ghost" like tt also. Dunno true or not...

My mum also now already telling me confinement cannot eat this, cannot eat that. Listen liao makes me so sian. So I help myself to soft drinks recently. She kept scolding me, then I told her, later 1 mth cannot drink leh. Let me drink now ok?

I suspect my blood sugar seems to go low very easily nowadays. Used to have Low Blood Sugar, and will feel giddy out of sudden. Recently I experience alot of giddy spells, esp in the morning. I so scare I faint outside...

Kelcqi,
Yes! The Marriot cafe hi-tea is nice..lurve the drunken prawns, kway pie-ti, donut, cakes! The service is good too, they provided a pillow support for my back too. The next day, they even call me on my HP to check how I felt about the buffet.

hi gals, ytd went for check up.. mm.. tracy can help mi update my boy's wt? 2.9kg @ week 36..
thanks! gynae said his head is down [had been down since the last 2 appt] but nt engage yet.. furthermore, last 2 appt his back is facing my tummy.. ytd go c him.. his face nw is facing my tummy.. pengz.. my gynae said its easier birth if bb's back is facing my tummy.. hopefully my boy will turn ard when time comes..
oh she check whether i gt dilation anot.. cos i told her i gt cramps.. n she took some discharge to go test for me.. c gt infection anot.. actually i read frm other forum alot says when doc checking ur V for dilation super duper pain leh.. but ytd hor.. the procedure is just liked doin pap smear test leh.. its discomfort lah.. but nt to the extent of super duper pain lor.. pengz.. made mi shiver abit when at 1st my gynae said wanna check dilation for mi.. lolx.. oh.. sad to said no dilation.. mm.. my bb nt ready to come out n play wif mi.. ;( den i ask my gynae is bb's wt too big for natural cos i scare i cannot go for natural.. she said its difficult to say cos the wt is estimation n furthermore it depends more on mother's built.. she said her biggest natural birth record is 5+kg.. but den again the mother is bigger size n tall lah.. she said the mother only gif 2 pushes den the 5kg bb is out liao.. but she oso said gt some 2+kg oso cannot push out bcos the mother's built.. but she dun encourage csect.. she said normally 1st time she will let us try to push unless bb's heart beat drop or we request for c sect den only she will do.. if nt she will encourage ppl go for natural.. hehe.. i hear liao more 'fan xin'.. i tink wif my built i tink i can gif birth naturally ba..

hihi moony... shld be fine lar...we just take one step at a time lor... be it natural or c section... we will still love and cuddle our precious one more than other pple..hehehee

so now is waiting game liao..wait wait... must sing the "deng ni deng dao wo xin tong" song...

Jaspire! JIA YOU! we wait for ur news! and picture ^_^

Re: baby's movement getting lesser

kelcqi, same lo, i also noticed my baby movements are getting lesser but for me coz my baby's head has engaged so gynae told me to expect lesser movements. but then i will still get worried and and i will eat more sweet stuffs and i noticed that it works. =)

kelcqi,

yaya! i also heard if preg women got craving better eat if nt when baby born will eat alot alot n tend to drool more saliva! hahaha.

moony,

hehhee. so did u see ur baby's face yest or he play hide n seek with u again? ehehe

see, u worry too much la. if i dun rem wrongly u say u 1.68m tall? think sure can go natural one la. unless like wat ur gynae says la, really no stamina no matter how we push also cant pop baby out. hehehe. now just take it as we wan natural then on the day itself then see how liao lo. now worry also no use =)

choc,

hahahaa. or can sing the Jacky's song "wo deng dao hua er ye xie liao...." hahaha.

jaspire must be happily cuddlin her bb nw! keke

choco- i kept tellin bb gv me sm signs leh! haha... hope tmr go gynae, she chk me n say got contractions thn i can be admitted immed! hehe.. i also wan to sing waitin songs liao.... hahha

moony- i also scared bb too big i cant push him out! but my gynae said for me shdnt be a prob cos i big sized =D i am abt the same height as u =) hee... oh i did the cervix chk too, pain leh. maybe cos i wasnt prepared. thn gynae poked all the way in =_= i heard this is common durin labor, the nurses wil keep pokin to chk hw many cm we r dilated n it's even more painful! cannot imagine =(

felval- i went to satisfy my xiao long bao cravings ytd! heheh... nw tinkin wat else i wan to eat b4 kana confined at home n can only eat confinemt food =(

I am back from home since thursday...i asked for early discharge cuz i cant sleep well in hosiptial n i missed my elder boy..heard from my hubby, he woke up in the middle of nite looking for me.

Now I am busy breastfeeeding n pumping, the lactation consultant told me i can even gave my elder boy the BM if there additional. Luckliy he did not reject too...can saves $ on milk powder liao..

Icebaby,

Actually u need not to worry too much, i do have friends who have induced n manage 2 give birth naturally esp tis not your 1st pregnancy..

Mine is oso spinal injection.

Japire,
Congrat, waiting to see your little's photo.

For those girls who had not due yet,

Go n enjoy yorself 1st..satisfy all your cravings 1st...confinement v sian...

ant1712,

heehee. apple strudels? hot choc cake? choc fudge? chilli crabs? pepper crabs?

hehehe. me feels like having durian, choc fudge, ice cream and icy cold drinks (coz super duper hot le!) now lo. hehhee. mayb later i go neighbour shop buy icecream and choc..hahaha. yummy!!!! i have apettite for all these junk food now but i dun feel like having any decent meals lo. me notti bad mummy. hahaha

RE: Counting of BB's movement

My gynae asked me to monitor my baby's movements. He's saying that I should expect at least 10 movements within 12 hours, that's the minimum. Anything less than that, we need to call up the gynae or go down to the hospital to play safe.

I'm wondering if we are able to consume any sashimi now. Keke... That's my craving for now. Wahaha...

I'm craving for raw tuna, salmon and most of all, oyster. Yum yum.