1200 admission and registration
1230 take measurement and change clothing then shave
1330 wheel to operation theatre
1400 spinal injection
1412 operation start
1422 baby first cry
1455 back to room

hi muzicgal and xavpris,

congrats on the arrvial of ur bb... they are such a joy to admire... cant wait for mine to pop out...

muzicgal, thanks for sharing ur confinement experience.. got to mentally prepare myself for all these

oh shitty! my pd just told me my boy start to get a bit jaundice sob sob. going to do a test later 9plus then know the jaundice level.

muzicgal,
dr. soong was recommending spinal injection to me last time too cos the numbness will not last so long and less side effect i heard. Uh..painful ah?? My fren had epi c-sect, she said epi injection was painful too. She scream in pain when they inject cos she felt a sharp shooting pain down her spine..sounds scary.

I bump into Dr. soong at 9plus at TMC level 3 when i brot my gal to PD yesterday morning. I was thinking she must hv just went to visit you.
Her c-sect very fast hor.

Felval,
another one engaged liao! My check-up tmr (fri).
My contractions increasing in freqeuncy esp at night. Hope to hear gynae tell me will pop anytime next week!

cutie188,
no probs, noted your details. Your 3rd child already? Wow!

tracy,
what time is your appointment on fri, I will be at clinic change dressing before going home
my pd dr ong e k
my tummy hurts!!!!! wanna cry liao!!!!
1 nurse say a lot of wind another say because the stitches another say binder wear wrongly. im confuse!!!
waiting for my breakfast then I wanna eat painkiller liao

morning gals..

muzicgal, soooo early.. u very brave leh.. can tahan the pain.. haiz.. as time passed i start to
fear liao.. ;(

kelcqi,

hehe.. i wont b ard to witness it.. my hubby will do it when im at hospital within a nite lor.. bo bianz.. cos mi n bb cannot b at hm.. lolx.. but my poor hubby will haf to shift everything alone.. im tinkin of getting my SILs' bfs to help my hubby.. mm.. better tok to my MIL den she will help mi do the askin lolx.. cos my hubby is her bao bei son.. she sure agree wif wat i said.. lolx..

Kelcqi,

u can attempt to steam corn n see if successful or not. heehee

Jer,

noted. =)

WCT,

First baby can engage pretty early so dun worry...it doesn't mean baby coming soon.

HDB loan, since you both intend to buy pte property, why clear HDB loan leh? Cos HDB loan the interest is lower than bank loan. What I did was to take a 20 yrs loan for my flat and moved most of my funds out when I got my HDB flat. I intend to get a pte property in 5-10 yrs time, so that I can pay off more and take less bank loan.

Muzicgal,

Wah liao. TMC really serves alot of food. Hahaha

How come can still eat mee siam?

congrats to muzicgal and xavpris...both bb look so adorable...
went check up yesterdae.. mummy never gain weight... gt mild cramps but very irregular.. very uncomfortable.. can't slep at nite...my gynae refused to give mi MC for todae.. haiz.,..said i can't be a MC gal...but i really lazy to work liao ma...sob...sob... I was told to go back for check up in 5 dae time...hope i'm nt due soon.. cos my HB nt back yet.. any mummies experiencing cramps in the lower abdominal?

cherimoya,

i wonder ho, John Tee has more patients that went for natural or csect =P

ya, think 38 is critical? he told me 38 weeks safe to deliver liao wo....

Jo,

noted with thanks! =) but ur colleague v bad lo. i mean most ppl if wanna touch others tummy will be gentle then like paisay paisay but ur colleague not even paisay but still so rough!

kelcqi,

coz we loan v little frm HDB..like 50K only lo...have been paying off the loan for 1yr liao so according to end of last yr amt in cpf, we can clear by next yr end lo...aiyo, i also v scare my in laws know lo...scally like wat u say then i sure faint...as for the 2nd investment property i think they somehow will know coz my hubby sure go tell them..haix...i hope they will zi dong lo..but i seriously doubt they will la...then ho, if hubby tells his friends then his friends go tell his ex and his ex sure go tell his sis and his sis sure go tell his parents one...haiz...his kpo ex and sis...always talk abt us one...idiot them..

kelcqi,

my friends when touching my tummy also quite gentle lo, nv press hard on my tummy la. except for one who go n touch my belly button and ask me pain nt -_-'''

muzicgal,

hehee. such a heartwarming feeling right when ur baby cries for u and when u talk to him he stop =)

argh...keep us updated on ur baby's jaundice ya? will pray that its nt too serious and will go away soon!

tracy,

hehehe. hope u will get the news u wanna hear this fri =) for me, i dun wan baby to pop so early! hehehe.

muzicgal,

u are a brave one, hope u recover soon and the pain will go away fast!

Hi Xavpris and Muzicgal,

COngrats!! Your babies really very very cute! How i wish i can hold my son in my arms now!!
SO envious!

Hi Muzicgal,

Sore nipple is really very painful, you can try to rub some breastmilk on it or you can use mendela nipple cream, it will help alot! Good luck!!

Hi Felval and Cherimoya,

Maybe we were really meet each other when we deliver in KKH. I am not TPS patient, so i usually see Dr Tee in the morning, so i don't think we will run into each other. Yep, my next appt also wed, by then 38 weeks, hopefully can give birth already. Hopefully we can run into each other during our stay..
Good luck!!

muzicgal,
i'll be at the clinic at 10.45am to do CTG then see her at 1115am. Is your tummy pain because the uterus is contracting? it is more pain when you bf cos bfing helps to contract the uterus faster too. Hang in there! Hope to see you tomor!

Dr. Soong normally recomm Dr. Keoy. You requested for Dr. Ong? Heard from my SIL Dr. Ong quite exaggerated sometimes. Dr. Keoy..some dun like him cos he always look sleepy.

Jovial,
I get menses cramps since 2-3weeks ago. Started off mild and irregular. These days getting more intense but still bearable and regularly happens at night. It's our body preparing for the birth.

Your gynae dun encourage you to be MC gal while my gynae happily dishes out MCs!

ladies, today's newspapers carried a report on BPA in baby bottles etc.. seemed like they finally acknowledged there's a real risk in these

wonder if i should buy those BPA-free bottles. Luckily I've only bought 2 avent bottles so far..

regarding cramps in my inner thighs, i also have them at night. usually my hubby will stretch my calves and massage for me when i get cramps, but then he said inner thigh how to stretch leh? luckily those are not as intensely painful as calves cramps..

icebaby, kelcqi,

talking abt stream corns...i feel like eating hot streamed corns now! hehehe.

icebaby,

hehehe. my hubby says gd that baby has engaged at least one thing off his mind now. so now just wait n see if baby will be kuai kuai. ehhehee.

Re: HDB Loan.

why clear so early ah? coz 2.6% per yr also alot lo. we dun wan to pay extra $$ due to the interest to them lo..altho cant see the $$ now but still its our own $$. also, once we clear the loan can rent the flat out if we wan to la.

we intend to get the investment property within 10yrs lo..but still working out our plans =)

jovial,

wah, 5days time ah? so close? u nv ask ur gynae why so close? me had lower abdomen cramps and sometimes will spread to the lower back then a few days ahead it spread to my inner thighs lo...my gynae says as long as nt frequent and intensive is ok...

Smurferoos, cherimoya,

my next aptment with John Tee also on wed (haha), 30th apr ard 7++pm.

lynn,

ur cramps in inner thighs is anytime one ah? mine comes with the cramps at abdomen first.

gynae also says the labour pain starts frm the top then spread dwn one...

WCT, do you get painful cramps at the abdomen? i get like very tight feeling in the lower abs, sometimes tight until cannot stand up straight, but after a while it's ok kind.. but i dun think mine are labour contractions, maybe BH?

what did your gynae say abt your ab cramps and inner thigh cramps? i usually get the inner thighs cramp in the middle of the night, but very often at night get those tightening at the lower abs anyway so i dunno related or not..

oh ladies.. pampers having promotions at various supermarkets (different supermarkets run different promos). these few days it's buying-diapers-craze for me. but i didn't buy at lot of NB size, mostly S size since the packaging wrote that can use from 3kg onwards, and NB sizes ones are more expensive..

from what i gathered these couple of days:
huggies ultra S size - cheapest at cold storage, jumbo pack of 70 (till end of the wk or end of the month)
papers baby dry S size - cheapest at shop n save (today's promo), also running promotion at carrefour
Goon diapers - register at website and sample received within 2 days, there's also a $5 off coupon for first purchase (free delivery above $60)
Nepia (but M/L only) - saw in today's papers $26.95 for 2 packs at NTUC

NTUC's running a baby stuff fair from now till end of the month

ladies.. so the cramps is quite common among us lo... I thought wat happen to mi... asked my gynae he said nothing to worry as long as there's no blood or water leaking.. did CTG yesterdae, report oly show mild contraction so he said i'm OK....
Felval: I don nod y he wan to c mi so frequent.. i lazy to visit him....

Yesterday I feel that my scar very itch, I sms my gynae he say common just apply cream. I scare my scar split before delivery. So scary...

Muzicgal
If got wind need to walk a bit to remove it and also did you pass motion already? Hopefully after that you will feel better.

TMC food should be nice I like their soup...

lynn,

sometimes the cramps are v painful till i have to stop watever i am doing then sometimes its just harden but bearable lo. i think sld be BH ba. u got check with ur gynae?

coz my inner thighs cramps come aft the abdomen cramps then my gynae says if it gets intensive then its gg into labour soon..but coz mine went away and so far didnt happen alot so its ok.

those cramps at lower abdomen i think sld be BH ba. u got time the interval? is it v regular? for me 1 hr abt 3-4times and most between 7-10pm so gynae says its nt so frequent yet so nvm.

jovial,

hehhee. nvm la, take it as u see him he can scan ur baby = u can see ur baby also. hehehe. i was hoping he will see me every week rather than 2weeks once lo! hehehe

Muzicgal can you share your bill when you are free? Tot c need to stay 3 nite? So is 3 days 2 nite har? So good can go home with boi boi liao 8)

hi ladies....

me also go cramp types of pain at times....then 2day...i feel my back so aching...those suan suan kind of feel....sianz meh...

muzicgal, wah u can go hm le ar.. hehe.. hm u rest well!! ;)

felval, i oso dun feel liked coming to wk le.. so sianz.. everyday drag myself to wk.. shit man.. den bcos our office reshuffle seats, my behind gt 1 super duper kpo guy keep listening to wat we tok n keep lookin at wat i doin.. kaoz.. ive nv seen such a kpo guy i nmy whole life lor.. haha.. at times i nv gif face juz straight away stare at him suddenly n say infront of him.. 'kpo!!' ;P i noe i very bad but plz lor.. mi n my female colleagues tokin abt giving birth n wedding he oso wanna listen.. pengz..

nw mix feeling....want bb to come out earlier so tat dun hv those aching feel....but on the hand...wan bb to wait first...coz still got some work nid to do....wahahhaah

moony,

u got 10days left to go b4 ML right?

hahaha. ur male colleague so kpo one ah? how old is he?

me this few days v tired...at nite besides getting up to pee, at times duno why just suddenly wake up and stare into space...then when i wanan go back to slp liao the alarm rings...haiz..

moony,

ask u ah, if u take mrt and ppl keep staring at ur tummy u find it rude nt? wah liew... lately i have encountered such ppl lo! dun wan give up seats to me nvm la, dun keep staring at my bump lo. look once or twice i am ok but they keep staring like waiting for my baby to move for them to see! wat the hell! i feel so angry n duno why such ppl so rude....

felval, ya still gt 10more wking days before i on ML..
aiyo he is early 30s ba.. kaoz.. really kpo leh.. pengz..
mi too.. i wake up very often liao leh.. pengz.. i feel dat i almost woke up every hr to pee.. ;( hw? hw?

eh.. i long time nv take mrt liao leh.. ;P but hor when i go lunch at kpoitiam ppl will gif mi dat kinda looked liked my tummy super big like dat lor.. i feel offensive lah.. dats y i told my hubby i dun like to go out... furthermore i realise something.. these ppl when they saw us they just simply stand there n expect us to squeeze ourself thru the small area.. pengz lor.. they blind ar?? nv c our tummy so big.. haiz.. i really tink hor nowadays.. ppl really very jia lat

moony,

hahhaa. ur colleague married liao or got gf at least nt? why so interested in wat u gals have to say? hehehehe

hahaha. u worst than me ah. at least i dun wake up every hr lo. 2hrs b4 u slp u got drink water?

hahaha! ya lo! u know when i take train or when queue to buy things, ppl just like to cut in front of me and i am like wah liew..cant see my bump meh? why cant cut behind me or cut the person in front of me? hehehe.

then when hubby go out with me he also commented why ppl like to stare at me n my bump then i told him straight now then u know when u go out with me ah. i feel like an alien lo..either this or those ppl nv see preg woman b4 ah?

buay tahan lo...it really gets on my nerve how ppl these days behave..really really inconsiderate wo!!! sometimes i think i too quick tempered i just stared at the person and if i dun hold my tongue i think i will ask the ppl stare wat stare or cant u see i preg why must cut thro me? cant u see no space ah?! got once the auntie keep waiting to cut me then i was in the mrt then i didnt get a seat so was standing then she keep wanting to cut me i told her wait no space then she still attempted to i just say her "Hello, cant u see i am preg and there is no space for u to cut!? cant u wait for ppl to drop off first?" then everyone look at me...but i was too tired n angry to bother liao.

argg!!!!

yalor! some pple just like to stare hor... never c before meh...chey...

lucky i most of the time can get a seat..then i will cover my tum tum with my bag..heehe

felval, eh.. i heard he gt gf lah.. but he is abit weirdo lor.. super duper kpo de.. but i always bo gif face haha..

ya!! these ppl very funny de leh.. either they stare at us like we r aliens or doesnt c our tummy.. pengz.. dats y i dun take bus n mrt.. cos sometime back i took mrt i scolded those ppl.. i mean they super kiasu lor.. even aunties oso.. youngesters oso.. juz wanna squeeze thru mi.. nv gif mi seat nvm still keep squeeze.. den i raise my voice n said 'u blind ar?! keep squeezing! cannot wait ar?!' haha.. i dun care ppl c.. cos im nt in the wrong mah.. ;P

choc,

hehehe. yaya. i tell u ho, even sit down also ppl can stare at the tummy...my bag cant cover le coz is those black leather type like document bag...waiting for my hubby to bring back a coach bag frm states...and tt is if he buy for me...

sob.. this mornin constipation so bad that i went in n out of toilet at least 4times. each time come out all sweaty.. after restin awhile, received call from my gynea clinic that the glucose test is positive. need to go back clinic to rent the machine to monitor the sugar level in blood. dun mind the diet or the pain, but i hate the feelin of the time jux b4 the needle poke in... now even hv to do it diy daily at home. so demoralized. =(

any mommy who kana the sugar level share the procedure with me? wat not to eat?? each day need to test how many times?? i can only go back on sat when hubby back from oversea. now also on mc for near two wks, til my nxt apt.

contraction, BH, cramp--

aiyo, many of u experience BH liao..i have not encounter it yet leh, somore doc said my cervic so tight now.. i worried will give birth later than my EDD leh..now have to walk n exercise more liao..

Good day ladies

Moony,

Counting down, 10 days to your ML! Hehe...

Muzicgal,

How come confinement can eat Mee Siam one? I thought Mee Siam got "ah sam" inside, made from pineapple, very cooling one??

But congrates, can go home liao. Your baby missed you, so he cried for u. Hehe... U transfered my flying kiss to him already??? Keke...

Felval,

You very cute leh, always so "chan zui". Everytime kanna tempted by the food we mention here one. Haha... So cute leh you.

50k very little leh. Wah, you and ur hubby's cpf must be alot. We very pathetic cos hubby self employed, so no cpf. We need to pay by cash, thats why even though our loan 100k, we stretched 30 yrs, so more cash on hand.

He very kuku one, everytime tell his parents our plans. But heng he refused the idea of selling this house and get a bigger house so his parents can move in. At least we have 1 more house extra to back up.

Icebaby,

I try next time n let u know ok. Haha...

Jovial,

Y ur gynae like that dun give MC one. Mind will gladly give but I can't go on MC cos of work.

Today my butt hurts alot making standing abit tough. Had cramps last nite at 10.55pm...then again this morning at ard 5am+, 7am and 11am+ (while having meeting!).

WCT,

2.6% isn't that high considered better than bank loan. For me, I made the calculations liao...I only loaning $170k for my flat. So it's still not so bad after 20 yrs + interest. i.e. the flat when sold will probably be higher than that amt I paid out (cos my reno + furnishing cost was only less than $15k - not included those future maintenance).

Lynn,

I saw the NTUC ad today. Alot of diaper sales.

poky,

will drinking more water help in sugar and protein level? (I dunno just asking)

felval,
can can stay 2D1N one if u are able to get dwn from after 6hrs (natural birth) then no more side effects of epi lor. U can get back the refund for the unstay 1 nite lor.

Ok i shall go home scan & post it here for u on my bb gal NB pic.

U check with the nurse on the hosp gown? Can dun wear their gown meh? very ugly rite? the material & the design is yucks leh. then machiam very old liao. let pple wear until dun want liao. no size somemore. the size is soooooo big leh.

ant1712,
yr bb reach 3kg ar. great leh. I also feel sore at V area or rather pelvic bone area. My gynae say this is my 2nd pregnancy so everything tends to be loose liao lor so will feel aching etc.

Yueling,
I bot pigeon steriliser. I like it cos it can fit any size of milk btl. I think if avent oni restricted to their milk btl only.

xav_pris,muzicgal.
Congrats on ur new born.

xav_pris,
bb wt is good leh. u opt for natural or csec? got take epi anot?

poky,
i am a GD patient. My hosp KKH did loan me a glucometer to monitor my result ( have to show the staff nurse & gynae every visit one lor). the pricking part no pain ar. I am asked to monitor 1day a wk (of 7 monitoring - be4 & after meal).
If u wish to bring dwn ur bld sugar level u shld go for a walk of abt 10-15mins after meal.
how is ur meal like? isit of all lower sugar content food?

Dear mommies,
My another thread forum mommy told me cannot take MC 1mth before ML isit ar? it is stated in MOM law leh. i just took 2days MC (Tues & wed) leh. haha. got this kind of law meh?

I went to see gynae just 2 days ago. My gynae say my bb not engaged yet (i aldy 36wks+ leh) then bb oni 2.6kg nia. soooo small to me. cos last pregnancy by this stage my bb is aldy 3kg & also i shld be on wkly checkup basis. but then doc say my womb still soft then bb not engaged so wont so fast go into labour. my edd is anyway 8 May 08. he say he is safe to see me 2wks later for another review. He din check my dilation leh. my GF same EDD as me, her cervix aldy 1cm dilate last wk & she is on wkly checkup liao.
sekali who knws she aldy go into labour liao.

felval,
yeah.. i finally booked my ward liao. (B1). paid $870 lor. but i scare leh. i scare bb not engaged then somemore head not down then i chiam. i may hv to go for csection leh i hv to pay more lar. so happy that I can opt to pay by instalment for the $870 so i can hv my pocket more loose to buy pampers & milk powder etc..
today NTUC got offer to buy diapers & bb stuffs. so happy. tonight will go NTUC to grab liao. haha.

poky,
u are a patient of which hosp?

U are not advised to eat white rice, white bread, noodles ... alot to list lar. also of cos sweet drinks lar.

Alternatively, u may eat brown rice, Bread can be hi-fiber or wholemeal bread, etc..
if u want the full list (SAFE FOOD LIST - booklet given to me when i attended KKH diabetic session class) please PM & i can tell u more from there. my email add is [email protected]

moony,

lol, agree.. these ppl damn kiasu...nt say we demanding or wat but can they just be more considerate?

kelcqi,

hehhee. coz last time b4 preg i control wat i eat mah. that time exercise alot then dun anyhow eat like no junk food, no fast food etc etc...then now preg liao got excuses so anything also wnana eat. hahaha. that is why so chan zui. hehehe. and that is the reason why i balloon so much! whahaha

coz our flat cheap also coz we got the flat before the market goes up like mad lo..then somemore same blk as my parents so further 40k grant and with my hubby big fat CPF that is why only need to loan 50k. hehehe.

on, no wonder la. u guys pay in cash so can stratch is gd coz like u says more $$ on hand...

my hubby also always tell his parents things one...and they super kpo one la...everything also wan know...like the car when we just buy ask him who wanted to buy? who buy the installments etc etc. then coz car we share the installments his parents cant always ask him to go bring them out send them here n there..if nt u see la, sure day in day out ask him to bring them out one...