Felval,
Wah, Peifu leh. 2 more yrs can pay off housing loan liao ah? Better don't let your in laws know. Else later they think no more loan to pay and can ask for more money from your hubby liao.
I also think whatever retirement plans we have, don't let my PILs know too much also. Scare the ruin the plans by thinking we have more money to spare. Diam diam the best.
Jo, Felval,
Last time my colleagues always touch my tummy. But to me they mean no harm lah. They'll gently pat on my tummy to see if baby move, and they'll always say hi to my baby and tell her to be guai guai.
Times when they put their hand and they feel that it's very hard, they'll also tell baby to relax and don't be so tense.
Now not working liao, sometimes I miss having my colleagues sayang my tummy...
Jo,
Chuan Mu(Bed goddess) depends on individual culture. I think Cantonese don't believe one. Cos I was taught last time that other than the parents, noone is allowed to sit on the bed(My family hokkien and teochew). My uncles they all last time don't allow me or my relatives to sit on their bed when their wife was pregnant. But when I told my PILs n Hubby noone supposed to touch my bed, they think I'm being ridiculous and I even got scolded by my FIL. I keep wondering my complicated pregnancy issit got something to do with my BIL and his Ex gf on our bed! But don't dare to tell hubby cos he(cantonese) don't believe in Chuan Mu(Bed Goddess).
That time CNY my hubby side got one relative miscarriage. So happened tt time alot of ppl sat on her bed during 1st day of CNY and 3rd day she miscarriage. I told my hubby mayb cos too many ppl sat on her bed and my hubby said no such thing.
Dunno leh... Up to one's belief bah.
But after you give birth, I still don't encourage you to move your bed lah. Cos your back is very fragile from the 9 mths of pregnancy.
For Moony if her case really have to move, best is she not ard to witness it. That's from what I know.
Gina,
I also had rashes but on my thighs. I told my doctor and they gave me some cream to apply. Some kinda mild steriod cream meant for Preggies. U might wanna ask for it from your gynae. It does help abit in relieving the itchiness.