(2008/05) May 2008

hi mummies, do yuo feel sore around the pelvic area har? i tink i feel abit sore around there these few days.. and tummy getting bigger... at night difficult to toss around on bed also

wah moony i think usually jap company not supportive one... hv even heard of some that doesnt support the 3 months maternity leave until the ministry steps in

moony,

understand how u feel. Just give heck care attitude lor...as long u do ur work, no one can say anything.

muzicgal,

Wah...so peaceful...

muzicgal, hehe.. ur bb sooooo cute lor.. even my hubby oso said ur bb soooo cute..
so u getting better??

panpan, haiz.. dunno lah feel so sianz nw.. all i can do is tolerate for 11more days..

moony,
mine also japanese company, but it's not like tat.
i also taking 2days mc yesterday and monday.
but it's ok. boss nvr gv me black face. still ask me how are you ?

moony,

hehehe. dun care abt ur boss la. mayb ur next visit then ask gynae for one coz ur tutu boss need it? hehee.

be@ns,

even if they are fathers themselves also like tt lo. like my snr he also a father himself but when i go on mc he can say things like "WAH! u v gd le. preg liao can take mc ho?" so it doesnt means fathers themselves will be nicer to us lo.

muzicgal,

hehehe! how u feeling now? u still in hosp? ur baby must be so contented with the BF coz slpping so soundly. hehehe

muzicgal,congrats

ur bb looks so cute

such terrible pple!!! Men!!! and to think that their wife also went thru that...i hope the ladies bosses are not so insensitive!

be@ns,

provided the lady bosses are married with kids themselves! if nt those old n not yet married type i think (nt all but most) are nt balanced lo! hehehe,me v bad, hahaha

icebaby, haiz.. i feel its a torture to come to wk.. hope my 11wkin days passby fast..

panpan, lolx.. ya i hope i can ba..

Yueling, erm.. ur company better den mine lor.. sianz man..

felval, mm.. hopefully my gynae understands wat i wan ba.. haha.. i scare
she ask mi for wat.. lolx..

muzicgal, wah~~ so envy u.. nt as painful as u tot??
mm.. i always tot c sect very pain de.. gd dat u r feeling well.. hehe..
haha.. so envy u.. can carry ur bb in ur arms liao..

be@ns, dun b surprise some female bosses oso like dat de..

moony,

nvm, if ur gynae ask then say ur boss wan evidence to prove ur edd. hahaha. dun give ur boss face =P

muzicgal,

hehehe. i also think the look is diff wo. today looks better but still as cute! hehhee.

so when u discharge?

felval, lolx.. ya my gynae is female.. tink she will b tinkin wat the hack is my boss
tinkin.. he tink i bluff him on my tummy ah.. haiz..

muzicgal, hope u rest well okie?? hehe..
aiyo.. i cant stop lookin at ur boy leh.. lolx.. sooooooo cute

moony,

At least urs is 11 days. I have to pray when my ah-girl want to come. HAHAHA.
Now still got 18 days.

Yueling,

I didn't buy sterilizer this time around. Bought a 3-tier steamer. *cheaper

muzicgal,

can ask you something? Did the nurse help in the bf part? or someone u have to call if u need help there?

Food that bad meh.

Hey muzicgal, congrats! He really looks so different. His head like so round.

I heard from MIL that baby who go thru c-sect has nicer head when they are born, rounder and natural birth one not nice cos got "squeezed". Never thgt of that before, but it's true. My nephew when born, looked so ugly and my sister asked me why her baby so ugly. Haha..

I guess most hospital food is not nice la..

moony, I'm 37 weeks now. Can't wait to see baby. I hope my next appt is next week then don't have to wait so long. LOL..

cheri, haha.. i agreed with u..
so envy u hor.. anytime soon rite?? my ah boy keep playin tricks on mi.. dunno when really wanna come out n c mi..

me too...followed icebaby's idea...bought a cornell steamer & already used it to steam fish! hehehee....
cos the lactation consultant said steriliser is only needed for the first 6mths, after tat just use hot water to wash the bottles. by then the lil one will be picking up "rubbish" from the floor to eat, so no need to be so clean.

be@ns, ya its sux de lor.. haiz.. bosses really at times dun understand hw it feels de..
dats y i feel so sianz coming to wk nw.. hopefully my bb 'zheng qi' come out early..

moony, I mean I can't wait to see him on the scan. But think he comes out in May better la, same bday month as me. Haha.. But I guess just let everything happened naturally lo. Hehe.. But I can feel he engaged liao and my tummy is quite low nowadays.

For my company, it's a swiss bank la so their HR is quite established liao. So cannot have discrimination in the office one. If have, then have to report to HR directly. But my managers are all quite ok esp my manager in Zurich, maybe cos westerner. But I'm actually only a contractor under a vendor but I guess it's the same. So I'm quite lucky ba. Hopefully can convert after my ML.

Cheri, u so heng.. mayb i will resign after ML ba.. might tinkin of goin back banking industry.. cos b4 here i was frm local bank.. lolx

felval, ya.. i dunno wat he tinkin lor.. haiz..

beans,

That sterilizer not bad hor. Now my breast pump and pacifiers are in the 1st level. The rest of the bottles are on the 2nd and 3rd.

However, didn't attempt to use to cook. So tempted to buy "corn" and steam in there. As it's quite "powerful" leh.

muzicgal,

yueling,

heard that the avent sterilizer can only be use to sterilize avent bottles coz other bottles can't be fit into it... but the pigeon one can be use for all kinds of bottles. i bought the pigeon one..

icebaby,

i din noe can use those steamer too leh.. hehe.. so innovative. if i noe earlier maybe will get that too lo.. can use it to steam food after tat oso.. =)

muzicgal
ur bb looks so contented after drinkin ur bm

tracy
thanks for the link

anyone feeling the same as me? was nausea after makan and LS-ing since yday also.. just now while walking, i got leg cramps.. feeling so lousy

ya...very powerful..my fish was overcooked! tried it to make sure it works, if not i hv 10days to return to Courts to get a replacement.
havent tried it with the bottles yet.

Vel,

Actually I only got the tip from another forum just few months back. I also never thot of it and after thinking and checking prices. It was more worthwhile getting a steamer. I got the 3-tier cornell steamer at $29.90 and it's definately cheaper than getting a sterilizer costing $100+.

I owned a pigeon sterilizer for 3 yrs before (i was lucky that it didn't breakdown unlike other mothers in the forum experience within 1 yr of using) and found that buying a 3-tier steamer is a better choice. Also if the 3-tier break down, can always get new ones. Heehee

Pooh,

I do get cramps but more like thigh cramps from walking.

yueling...my fren use avent steriliser for her NUK bottles...can fit nicely. Maybe u shld check on the diameter & height of the sterilisers & bottles first.

icebaby
the cramps travels from my big thigh down to my small thigh.. so uncomfy

xav_pris
ur gal big hor!! 3.66kg at 37 weekers!
she looks so chubby.. heh..

Yueling,

Yah. Some brands of sterilizer is "catered" to their own brands of milk bottles only.

Vel,

I turn on the 3-tier sterilizer for 10 mins for the bottles. Already very HOT.
I bought mine at NTUC when they had offer at $29.90 (from $49.90). Save $20. Heehee

hi pooh,

ya..she is big but short like me..My elder son go after my hubby (178cm), he is born at 52cm...My hubby said never mind, he will teach her to play basketball when she grow up..

Hi muzicgal,

Congrats...u got a handsome prince. Me thinking to discharge tomolo, later will check wz my gynae.