(2008/05) May 2008

Pooh,
Details of the ECP chalet here: http://www.islandresort.com.sg/

I was looking at it for the Good Friday wknd that time.

Kelcqi,
dunno leh, my gal after first feed didnt go into deep slumber...she was a milk monster.

Jo,
We wanted to install a new ceiling fan after my delivery too but MIL said gotta wait till after confinement.

Mel C,
Welcome! Thx for ur info. Will include in the next update.

Twinkle Star,
Thx for the info. Dun seem to hv your gynae's name and hospital. Can u pls advise? Thx!

CONGRATS muzicgal!! Your baby looks so sweet! Take care and update us here when you can

These couple of weeks my pelvic area (near hip bone??) very sore, esp at night when i'm sleeping and try to turn or toss, so suan so painful. My fingers don't really look swollen but they are damn painful lor! started with the joints of my little left finger being painful, ow all the joints on my hands are painful, including the wrist! stiff and painful, i massage myself also not much use leh. now if i want to hold onto something tightly or clench my fist also painful.. is that water retention? but they dun look swollen like my feet though.

anyone getting bruise-like patches on their legs? i have like 2 semi-permanent red patchs on my shin near my ankles, and then several bruise-like patches on my calves and now even on my thighs leh. i really hope these will go away after i deliver..

so fat, so ugly and so uncomfortable! 3 more weeks to go... everyday i also ask my girl to guai guai come out early, lessen my sufferings. very bad mother hor?

hey gals morning.. sianz.. back to wk.. but den again.. wk for 11more days i will b on ML liao.. mm.. still pending dunno wanna take so early anot.. cos dunno my prince wanna come out so early anot..

moving of bed :
eh.. both my PILs wans us to change room wif dem.. let us haf the masterbedroom after i deliver.. so dat means we must move the bed to the next room lor.. but as per wat my mummy said.. if wanna move anything in the room its always better to throw some uncooked rice mixed with salt ard the room.. den move better.. dunno hw true lah.. but since i die die need to move room den i will need to ask my hubby to do it before they move the things..

so sianz.. ytd i gt my balloting result for punggol spring.. mm.. queue number is 171 out of 494.. official hand over is 2012.. haha.. dunno shld i b happy or not.. cos for the passed few balloting, my queue number had been always way out of scope de..

Mornign to all!!

this 2 days i also got abit of difficulty climbing down my bed.. LOL... coz of the weight of bb on my lower body ba.... heheee..

so slpy day

Lynn,
I also have the ache at the joints of all my fingers. for once, i thot i was developing artheritis ....i tried to do finger exercise but it does help too. i had this for more than a week already. i'm now 35+ weeks.

Morning
lynn
the semi red patches, do u feel any pain when touched and does the area feel more warm?

moony
maybe we can become neighbours in the future? heh.. i got my ballot result also. it's 65. 1st time got this Q no.. everytime it's 1000 over one

hi choc

pooh,

for the reddish patches (not well-defined kind, just like the area is reddish), i feel no pain or anything leh. they're just red. previously when i was still working they're red and swollen, now just red..

the last couple of days bought a small tin of infant formula (just in case no BM supply and dun wan to stress myself up too much) and some diapers.. so little things cost so much.. faintz sia..

morning all =) its wed! 2 days to weekend! =P

kelcqi,

hahaha! then i wonder sld i be happy or sad that he keeps his fortune to himself. hehehe.

last time b4 preg cny if i play sure win one le...then my hubby likes to ask me to play for him one...then since preg i also nv play during cny liao...duno why...but i still buy 4D or toto occasionally la...but no luck...lucky draw also no luck...but nvm la...lucky i nt hard core gambler...

when u seeing ur gynae again ah? dun worry ah, if u tell ur gal the cord is dangerous dun play think she will understand..tell her dun make u worry and upset ah.

ant1712,

ehhee. so did u manage to get ur satay craving satisfied? me now almost everyday eat icecream wo..hehehe. craving for icecream...then aft tt will get BH..hahahaa. =P

hehehe. i also scare baby too big le....now baby 2.5kg le..another 4 weeks...if according to gynae baby gain 300grams per week..then 4 weeks will be 1.2kg so my baby will end up 3.7kg when born? omg...wonder if i got the stamina to push nt...*scary*...but then, i dun wan him to come out early le...coz i wan to wait for my hubby to be back frm states and also mid may exam over le...then next time baby can celebrate his bday aft exam. hehehe. i think i think too much le...=P

oh. i thot u went up the flyer. hehehe. that time i asked hubby bring me up he says i preg even if i wan dun think they allow me to go up...and somemore wat if half way i wanna pee how...hehehe.

pooh,

yayaya. feel v breathless...walk abit only v tiring le...then the weather idiot hot lo! make me even more tiring and dun even feel like going out under the sun except stay in aircon...=(

cherimoya,

u also seeing John Tee today ah? evening clinic ya? i seeing him abt 6pm ah but will be there earlier coz i going straight frm work *and i knock off at 5pm*

moony,

u feeling better now? i was still wondering normally u v active one why yest so quiet. hehehe

jaspire,

hehehee. sun rem to update hw aft u delivery ya? hehehe. meanwhile, enjoy these few days as much as u can =)

lynn,

same. i also have stiff fingers and wrists now...but mainly on the right hand..i think is water retention le...coz in the morning its v bad but as the day pass it gets better.

haiz...yest nite i had left calf cramp...and my dear hubby nt ard..so i have to ren...anyway, was having cramps on my lower abdomen then it spread to the right inner thigh!!! anyone had similiar exp?

morning to all:
haiz.. had a shock last nite.. wake up at 4am stomachache.. thought its contraction.. but luckily its nt but also don nod wat happen, still gt slight pain now... going for check up later muz let my gynae nod.. very sleepy todae.. thought wan go on leave or MC but like very nt nice .. so drop the idea...

felval, mm.. actually ok lah.. but dunno y dis few nites i cant slp well.. my tummy had been pressing on mi.. makes mi so difficult to slp n breathe.. den i realise i walk ard my tummy gt pullin effect.. dats y ytd i din really login to tok.. haiz.. thanks for ur concern.. i hope my bb wil b out soon.. so dat i can slp better,,

Hello everyone.. I'm working from home again! Hehe.. Wanted to go back to work today cos really feeling much much better, alittle of blocked nose and phelgm now. But hubby wants me to work from home cos he's afraid it may become worse after I go office. Hee..

Anyway, today I am going to see my gynae. So happy.. It's hard to wait 2 weeks now. Hopefully the next appt don't have to wait so long.

My water retention is really bad these few days. Wondering if it's due to the medicine i'm taking. Sigh.. My slippers like cannot wear like that. Haha..

Good morning ladies,

Kelcqi,
ya no lose no win better than losing. I also heard that if ppl rub our tummy then they go buy 4D, and if they win, they win is becos they took the baby luck away. Regarding babies going into deep slumber after first feed, not true for me. My #1 actually went to deep slumber right after the labour. Haha.. he came out look around and cry a bit then he fell asleep. Never even get to BF right after labour. He slept from 8am+ to evening 6pm+ then had his first feed.

Jo,
it really depends on how pantang you are regarding of moving furniture in master bedroom. I did move furniture around during my first and my current pregnancy but i will not be around in the house, mil will ask me go back my parents place while they help to shift things around.

felval, at least i can slp better wif out tummy lolx.. sianz man.. i really feel like resignin nw.. my boss really gif mi face to c.. argh!!

moony,

You not the only one. I told hubby that I starting to feel the cramps...he look at me and give me that "look"! (In my mind is like, "alo...this our 3rd kid...u worried meh?!?!?) Haha

Punggol Spring, the layout looks very nice (I remember looking at it). Your number looks very good. High chance of getting a good unit. Also flats are built rather fast now (as long as contractor doesn't go bankrupt!).

Jo,

Patang depends on urself. Old wives tales say best not to move ur master bedroom's bed when pregnant. Option: if you are patang, ask hubby (with help) to move when u are in hospital and had given birth.

Kelcqi,

Don't know abt the 1st feed cos in hospital (KKH - 2002 and 2004), after baby born, baby goes to the baby ward. So...dunno if baby gets up to drink (since KKH doesn't bring baby to you unless you ask for the baby).

Lynn,

I also got some "permanent" red patches on my legs. Mainly at my two knees! Dunno how they come about! Hahah

moony,

why ur boss give u face? coz u on mc for 2days? argh...ren ren ren! 11days to ur ML and 3 mths of PAID leave..resign now nt worth...must ren!

Felval:
don nod whether he give MC a not.. I look prefectly alrite le.. even my colleague keep comenting i look so cheerful n healthy everdae nt tired at all... i think my colleague n boss sure won;t believe i'm sick if i tak MC lo.. sure nod i geng one.. haha

Congrats Muzicgal! How's being a mummy like? Take good care of yourself!!

Hi Felval and Cherimoya,

I just saw Dr Tee this morning. He says best wait till 38 weeks then give birth, so here i am waiting for another week...sigh, but now i have to see him weekly...

Mummy weight gain @37 weeks is 10kg
Baby weight gain @37 weeks is 3.2 kg

icebaby, lolx.. ya hubby very funny de.. lolx..
mmm.. pooh's queue number is alot better den mine.. but anyway hopefully i can get a gd unit.. hehe..

felval, ya!! i on 2 days mc he gif mi blk face to c.. shit lor.. den furthermore keep pressing mi for my gynae's letter to prove my EDD!! ARGH!! so pissed!!

pooh, so after u get the new hse oso stay wif in laws ar??

Job
My company also just employed a girl to take over 70% of my current job, I wander they still need me after I go back to work or not. But bo chap lah just see how after going back lor. If really they don't need me at least I taken 24wks paid leave within 3yrs of service.

Me also work at home today as feeling really tired at nite can't really sleep. All position seem not right to me now.

1st feed
If you told nurse you want TBF they won't feed her with FM, for me I prefer to let BB drink if I can't give her after my C.

BF
My SS come in only after 3 wks so don't push yourself too hard as I suffer a lot during my 1st pregnancy keep feeling I am a lousy mom when he is drinking FM in the start. But as a 2nd time mom I won't take it too hard. As long as got determination sure can succeed in BF.

harlow mummies! Me sure will update you all when i popped on sunday. These few days bb Kayla movement is huge and at times it hurts wor. So scare I will go into labour before sunday wor... so keeping my fingers crossed now. Just 4 more days to go for me, cant wait to see her in fact. Hee... Me now still working in office and everyone who walks past me in the office is like, "You still here? How come dun take maternity leave now and I thot u gave birth liao?" LOL!

Hmm.. I'm going on leave next Friday. Hehe.. Recently, not much work to do. Hee.. But not taking my ML, it's clearing my own annual leave first. Then only when I give birth then start ML.

Hey Smurferoos, I also week 37 now. Wondering if he will ask me to see him every week.

Hey felval, I guess I will probably see u in TPS since my appt is at 5.55pm. Hehe..

Moony
Justen is 4.08kg when born he drinking like 75ml per feed 3hrly me only pump like 1 teaspoon after a lot of struggle initally.
Nurse say he is big bb must give milk so I give him FM after I latch him.
Only after 3wks I manage to catch up with his demand. But my SS is more than he need after 6wks.

Moony,
2 days MC only, your boss give you face to see? If he kenah like me this type 2wks hospital leave, he surely pengz!

poko, oh.. ok.. haiz.. i dun even noe will i have any supply anot.. cos its liked everyone's breast will increase in size during preg.. mine liked remain leh.. ;(

Tracy, ya lor.. 2 days mc he gif mi blk face.. argh!! so angry.. i nv spoke to him since morning til nw even though he sit beside mi.. i dun care lah.. nearly at the verge wanna resign liao.. if nt for the 3 mths paid ML i will resign nw.. ;(

jovial,

hmm...says u swelling then gynae says u nd to rest for the swell to go down or come up with some excuses like contractions, cramps? to my colleagues i also always look "healthy" to them but i told them i also will feel tired and have those cramps n etc lo...

but so far this yr only took 1 mc le...abit wasted le...hehehe. but seriously when i swelled and my gynae gave me a day mc to rest the swelling really goes dwn lo. =P

smurferoos,

i thot 36weeks onwards ok le? why he says 38 weeks better? so baby can absorb more nutrients?

John Tee helping us to save $$ ah? i thot last mth will be seeing him once a week? still need to see him only once every 2 weeks? arghh...now every visit is like so much anticipated for lo...tonight go see him see when will be my next aptment. =P

moony,

gynae will give letter for edd? how abt showing him the pink booklet to "prove" ur EDD?

cherimoya,

hehehe. see u!!!! =)

moony,
dun worry bt the milk. it's a demand-supply thing, not link to size of breasts. I got smaller boobs than both my SIL, but I got the most milk! This time round cos I put on less weight, my boobs also smaller than the last pregnancy.

Ignore your silly boss. You going on ML soon anyway..when we are preggy, company shld know that we anytime will go on MC and be ready with back-up plans. It's not like we get preggy alot of times!

moony if you got good determination you sure can succeed one... My friend with small (.)(.) also can Bf for quite sometime. BF don't depend on size.

Just don't be too stress off about bfing...Shun QI Zhi Ran, don't like me cry and cry now think of it feel so silly.

back fr gnynae chk up..doc did a cervic chk, he said very tight, but bb head very low liao.so unlikely will give birth next week, but usually will early than EDD.

but after cervic chk, i got abit of brownish discharge leh, izzit normal?

tracy, can update for me:

mummy weight gained@ week37: 16kg (2 weeks gained 1 kg)
bb weight @ week37: 2.8kg

Moony : now u can try massage ur breast lor..tat time i massage, come out clear liquid..hehe my breast only increase one bra size, but heard people say breast size does not matter? Take green papaya.. i heard in this forum a mother took it, and breast milk becomes more! A re-assuring fact ley..

Jaspire : Good luck on ur C-sec ok!!! We are looking forward to see a pic of ur baby. LOL.. Like this sooo exciting.

I'm taking MC till my due on 1st May. After that will start ML. Boss not willing to find a temporary replacement for me, so I have to struggle finish up my backlog as well as current job. How cruel... So I take early MC..let him taste his own medicine. (Irony, i'm the one taking mc, he's the one tasting medicine) haha.

moony,

Just tahan abit more. Just think about the PAID ML and also that soon you going on ML.

For me, want to go ML also cannot. Still stuck in office. Those sales people are pleading for me to wait till I finish their bids/tenders..i.e. asking me to tell my girl to be good girl. Hahaha

felval, huh?? erm.. my boss said he need the 'official' letter from gynae leh.. sianz man..
so shitty de..

tracy, oh.. so it doesnt matter wif the size of our boobs ar?? haha silly me.. since day 1
of my preg i told my hubby bb sure no milk to drink.. cos my boobs nv increase in size.. lolx..

haiz.. ya lor.. juz nw lunch time he still gt the cheek to ask mi y my face so blk.. i replied him
saying.. nth.. den he continue saying lame things liked ' wah u ate ku gua last nite huh..'
i totally ignore him.. haiz..

poko, mm.. tink for the sake of the bb.. i die die oso must squeeze out.. ;P

taman jrg, massage ar.. mm.. ok.. its after birth massage or before birth can massage liao??
i dun intend to let my bb latch on leh.. i only intend to pump it out den put in bottle let
him drink.. lolx..

icebaby, haiz.. ya i oso tot of the parid ML dats y i hold on.. so sianz u noe..
so depressing.. its liked im on 2 days mc lor.. den today i come back he purposely gif mi blk
face to c.. while tokin to others he can joke ard.. haiz.. shit man..

wow...didnt know there's such terrible pple who doesnt support preggies...so moony, is yr boss a father himself?

piggy mum
after do cervix check, some brown discharge is normal.. but fresh blood must see doc

taman jrg
u still can take MC til u give birth..? my HR just called me say after 36 weeks, if i take MC or HL, it would be consider ML liao... so bo hua

Jo,

My mum oso told me not to shift the bed's position.. yesterday my cot came too.. aiyo really too big lo.. no space.. make me haf to moce the study table outside.. think got to keep tat table. no space to put.. but the cot i bought is of standard size leh.. n it cannot be mocve out of the room coz it will get stuck at the door there. headache!!

be@ns, ya.. he gt 1 daughter.. but his daughter already 19yrs old.. he is older den my dad lor.. ;( sianz man.. haiz.. i told my hubby i wanna resign.. he said after ML lor.. haiz

pooh: actually true, but my HR i think a bit lenient, later must slow talk to her abt me taking mc till i give birth..LOL..
worst come to worst.. come back from ML, then finish all my annual leave and then tender to resign..!
With such a stupid boss, i rather find a new job (low paying also nevermind)