(2008/05) May 2008

WCT,
MIL cooking today...simple meal...wanna go out eat, but find a bit hard to walk now...like tummy going to burst anytime, very tight. the got a bit of menses cramp feeling or rather eat wrong food tummy ache feeling...

icebaby,
i have to fast from 8am onwards, so cannot drink chicken essence.

Jen,
me going for csection tomorrow..

muzicgal,
when is ur EDD one? so early go csec ar? ganbette ok.. U are among us 1st one to see ur darling leh. excited bor?

choc,
i experience more on tummy tightening & harden one leh.

Jen... my tummy also tighten... then i try to change position or sit down lor... feel better leh...

but my tummy harden worst when my hubby telling me his "stories" at his part time uni.. haha

i will normally endure till buay tahan..ask him to shhh... hehee..else stomach like bursting... stretch and stretch

winnedy, it's ok to do waxing now. I did it liao. First time also. The pain still bearable lah. Went to Honeypot cos near my gynae, anything just rush to the clinic. Haha....

Xav_pris, Thanks alot for the prayers. Hope everything goes well for ya delivery tml also. So excited. We'll start seeing baby pics in this thread soon...

Felval, I need to apologise to u for something leh. Yesterday my friend passed me 3 big bags of baby clothes, mittens n booties plus cap. Then hor, my hubby said since got so much already, we might not be getting clothes from queen's street leh. I told hubby but I planning to exchange wif someone liao how, he said got more than 30 sets of clothes I still wanna buy, ask me I siao issit? How? Your hubby will get angry or not??? Anyone expecting a gal wanna exchange with Felval?? I feel so bad now...

muzicgal, congrats, you'll see your baby tomorrow! Keep us updated ya...

This week is my 37th week. I hope baby is well cos I'm still having a flu. I cannot imagine going into labour in this state, I won't have the strength.

something good to share with those MTB planning to bf.

this is good if u wan to bf in the public
http://www.pupsikstudio.com/catalog.php?category=4
1356531.jpg

hello ladies
today i work for one day then go on leave again.. haha.. my boss even asked me to go home when it's only 1030am but i tong til knock off time

muzicgal/xav_pris
jia you!! tml's D day

kelcqi, u wen to do BW liao.....so brave of u...considering tat it ur first time....

but actually, to say the truth during pregnancy, it is more sensitive there lor...so mayb will feel more painful...else, it is nt so painful de lah....

so u like the clean and bare feel....shiok rite....heeheehee

ladies, me on mc 2day too...got headache...mayb coz nt enough zzz coz wake up few times to pee last nite...

Diana,

Haha, I tell myself must do it lah, I rather pain awhile den later spikey feeling down there. Actually not as pain as I thought leh. Still bearable leh. But the lady said I don't have alot of hair, so not as painful. Dunno true or not...

Ask u hor, you clean clean down there, when u pee, do the urine kinda wanna leak up like tt??? I dunno how to describe, but i find tt the urine flow is different liao...

chicken essence
should be drink if you going for Natural, musicgal is c so don't think she need...

Musicgal hope you have a smooth delivery and after seeing BB all the pain and xinku will gone.

Although I go for em c during my 1st pregnancy my only tot is Justen safety nothing else didn't even think of myself. I think all of us will be the same at that moment. Just pray hard and trust your gynae everything will be going fine.

Coconut
I get my fresh coconut from Econ they always repenish stock.

3kg BB
yah bb is ready for delivery now but compare to her bro she is still small, as my son is 4.08kg...

seems like pregnany ladies very easily sick leh...

hai... i hate to be sick...somemore so near towards EDD liao...scared if anytime wan to give birth..too sick to push etc...

lucky i feel better now! coconut drinks ah... i shld start to drink also.. but scared too liang leh...

these 2 days abit cramp liao..scalli drink liao go labour

Oh so I am in 37 wk har... tot 3wks more so should be 38. Anyway I just choose my ADD will be on 27th Apr if BB didn't deliver earlier than that.

kelcqi, mayb u nt used to it. to me it is much cleaner than before wen we hv hair there...coz the hair will hv drip of pee and it at times coz the pee to change direction of flow, thus it is more messy. but it is neater wen it is bare. hmmm....nt sure if u get wat i meant.

Diana,

Haha, I get wat u mean. But now I cannot see below, cos tummy along the way, dunno how it looks like under there. LOL...

Hi Diana, have sent you the password for the sheet.

Kelcqi, sent you the excel sheet liao.

Think tomorrow I'm going to work from home. Still not feeling well. Sigh.. Today went back work, felt so bad, cos was coughing, blowing my nose. So afraid to pass virus to others like abit inconsiderate. Sigh

Muzicgal,

Me haven't buy car seat yet, think maybe when my gal older first, yah i agreed that it is troublesome to put at the behind when everytime have to lift up the seat to put the baby. If put infront, then i won't be able to look after her when my hubby was driving. Headache also..... think maybe next time have to change car liao hahaha

Kelcqi,
when did u do the waxing? recently as well?

Called up Strip. They say they have only done once for preggy. 4 months! They asked me to call my gynae instead. I dun want to let 6 nurses koe that I going waxing leh....

So how? confirm ok??

I remember seeing some links to some nursing bras. One of them can be used as a halter bra as well and its black!

Does anyone of u still have the link?

Winnedy,

I did my waxing at Honeypot @ pacific plaza. The gal who did who me is Aliya. She quite gd. She'll talk to you when she do the waxing. She said alot of pregnant ladies also do. U can call them up.

I did my waxing last Thurs. Dun go strip loh if they make it so difficult. Honeypot is ok with doing for preggies.

winnedy,

my friend recommend wear bikini leh.. more trendy, then oso wireless... last friday just went to her house... she wear bikini inside, looks so modern!

Jacqueline Chan,
then how u bring your girl out when she still small? cos from another forum, someone got into an accident, eventhough not their fault, but still got a summon got the child not in car seat. Then another mother oso commented, someone bang them, and luckily the baby is in car seat, otherwise the baby already fly out liao... cos the impact very strong...
u bear to change car? hehehe... i bu she de man.. hehehe..

morning sunshine,

wow.. how come so late havent sleep?

Today I woke up around 530am to eat my breakfast, then go back to sleep again. Just woke up at 755am to eat my last packet of dark chocolate malteser before i start fasting at 8am.

I think i getting braver leh... *bu yao lian* because last time triple test hor, i so scare of the injection until i cry for days.. and cry throughout the journey from home to the lab. hahaha.. i feel calm now although abit scare then keep waking up... but still ok...heng no nightmares... my hubby say he more scare than me, cos he scare i cry uncontrollably again, then end up GA, hahhaaha...

Girls,

I have started dropping hair liao. Haiz.
Also yesterday afternoon felt abit of menses cramp (very light ones) for around 3 times and once at night. (I am actually very happy abt it!) *grin*

muzicgal,

I like ur photo...so nice!

You funny leh, can wake up just to makan. =P

Also good luck..hope to hear alot of good news later.

Hi mummies, haven been posting or reading thread recently. Was too busy wor. Hee... busy trying my hands at scrapbooking. LOL!

Today, muzicgal will c-sect! Wish her luck! Me will be having my c-sect on sunday. So excited!!! Gynae gave me MC today, so decide to clean my room and get ready for baby liao. Do my last check on baby stuff. Hee...

muzicgal, today is ur big day....good luck.

kelcqi, good tat u noe wat i meant....heehee...i also cant see there nw wif my big tummy...but i use a mirror to see lor...

poky and cheri, thks, i got the password liao...

Hi Icebaby,

I was so happy when i started some minor contractions on sunday and i told my hubby maybe soon, but now no more action, sigh...i am so impatient for the baby to be out!!

Tomorrow see Dr, hopefully he will give me some good news!!

GOOD LUCK!! Muzicgal...

jen,

hhehehe. i only pack one in so far. =p

natural birth 2d1n ah? when i booked they told me 3d2n even tho i am opting for natural wo. then i asked if 2d1n can not? the nurse says see doc but then she dun advise coz in hosp got nurse to help look aft me and baby...abit true la..then i asked if i insist on 2d1n then doc approve got any refund not, she says $350 per day lo.

i still thinking if i wan epi lo. gynae asked during my last visit if i wan..then hubby ans for me says we hope dun nd to use la...if wan then in the delivery suite can ask right? then gynae says can, why nt? but add on to say 50% of the women will ask for epi and its v smooth n painless...but i wanna stick to no epi unless i really cant tahan lo =P

heheh. i wan to see ur gal as a NB pic!!! hehehe =P i am a sucker for looking at ppl's pics. hahaha

as for the hosp gown, hmm...2ml i see gynae go TPS ask the nurse. hehehe. if can i dun wan to see theirs lo! =P *ugly rite?*

choc,

yaya. i have some cramps le..then sometimes spread to the lower back...but my gynae told me i am fine...so ok lo...i ren...

muzicgal,

how was the dinner last nite and the slp? hehehe. hope everything was gd and dun worry, today everything will be gd and smooth for u too, jia you!!!! =)

kelcqi,

no worries la! hehehe. my hubby wldnt be angry one la. his mindset is got ppl to change with then bonus else he dun mind coz he says wear at hm who sees if baby is wearing pink, blue or white. hahaha.

if u have enuff liao then dun buy more ah. dun waste $$. save the $$ to buy more clothes for baby when she grows older ah. =)

choc,

ya lo..preg women get sick easily coz immune system is lower...hate it when i am down with flu coz i will be so tired and i think baby will also get affected as whenever i have flu and on bed rest baby also bcum v mabo and listless lo. so ho, we must be careful nt to fall sick when preg.

cherimoya,

get well soon ok? =)

muzicgal,

hahha. ur pic v cute and funi coz of ur hubby expression =P dun worry, we will all pray for u! =)

yueling,

i recall must bring coz if u intend to use ur hubby medisave must show them the proof that u are married lo. if i dun recall wrongly la.

Hey all this is my list ...

For Hospital Admission:
· Doc's letter
· Blood results - given by your gynae
· Husband & Wife's IC
· Marriage Certificate (Original)
· Birth Plan (if any)

For Mother:
· 2 boxes of maternity pads (12-15)
· nipple cream (medela purelan cream)- for breastfeeding
· 20 breast pads
· 2-3 nighties with front opening
· Sweater
· Pyjamas (esp. long pants)
· Nursing Bras
· Disposable Panties
· Shower cap (prevent hair from getting wet)
· Slipper
· Socks (for nightwear)
· handphone, charger
· digital camera, extra batteries
· A set of loose comfortable clothing for discharge purpose
· Dad's change of outfit if he is rooming in
· Toiletries

For Baby:
· 2 pairs of scratch mitts (mittens)
· 1 pair of booties · 1 vest (shirt)
· 1 home-going outfit (1 full pc set that covers all the way to the foot as baby gets cold easily) or 1 baby blanket / shawl (to keep baby warm on discharge)

yueling,

the day i admit for delivery then will start my ML. have communicated this to my boss and he is ok. wanna spend more time with my baby ah =)

poko,

ur list v detailed lo. hehhee. anyway, which hosp u delivering at? why need to bring own maternity pads? thot hosp will provide?

Wish Come True

the list cut and paste by another mommy... me at TMC, according to my friend if you get extra from them they charge into your bill lor. and they give those string tie one...

hello ladies
finally today can see some babies' faces

muzicgal
ur pic really funny with ur hb's eyes so big and shocked.. haha
all the best today!!

jaspire
so ur nesting instinct is here?

went to work yday, resulting me behaving like a pig.. keep sleeping and eating.. haha.. feel so tired