(2008/05) May 2008

icebaby, thanks ;) i hope i can slim down to my pre-preg wt..
haiz.. but my wt gain is near 20kg.. faint lor.. currently i only know
2.6kg belongs to my boy.. dat means i still gt 17.4kg to lose..
pengz.. hw to lose soooo much???

felval, ya dats y i dun really like dis fren of my hubby.. but juz so
happen dat dis fren is my hubby's so called gd fren @ sec sch..
so bo bian lor.. but i told my hubby if let mi noe dat evil woman
tryin to b funny.. i will make sure she wished she was nv born!!
my hubby noe i wont joke on dis kinda things..
he noe he can 'de zui' every women except his wife.. haha..

eh.. sad to say i nv take pic.. ;| ever since preg i nv take pic le..
so no photo show u.. ;)

vel, ;) ya.. mi too.. i dun like to go out cos liked everytime no clothes to wear..
haiz.. wear watever oso nt nice.. pengz.. dats y last nite i told my hubby dat
i die die will slim down no matter wat it takes.. he rolled his eyes.. haha..

wah u n pooh so young.. im 25 dis yr lor.. pengz.. makes mi feel old liao.. lolx

moony,
dun forget still got the placenta and waterbag and all your water retention. So you definitely got less than 17.4kg to lose! The TMC book says:

Placenta - 0.6kg
Circulating fluids - 1.2kg
Fat stores - 2 to 4 kg
Uterus wall - 1kg
Extra tissue - 0.5kg

Aiyo...I'm already 31 this year leh. Lagi old

Vel,

*sayang. I just turned 24 when I had my 1st kid. My mum, at that time downright refuse to do any confinement for me. I was so angry as my bro's kid they took care for 3 yrs. But after a while, i think about the circumstances, I understand.

moony,

I put on 19kg for my 1st kid. Baby born 3kg. Can lose one, dun worry just have to set ur mind to it. Trust me, once u busy with baby, u also will lose weight. =)

i am sooo sleepy after my lunch. Maybe i ate too full liao + 1 cup of Iced teh.
But i din eat alot what. oni brown rice + 3 veges leh. realli vege not meat leh.

Icebaby,

Really can lose ar.. i so scared cannot lose leh.. i already put on 16kg n am now 34 weeks.. still got 6 more weeks leh.. haiz.. u back to normal weight now? or even slimmer?

Moony,

I already stop buying those maternity wear liao coz gg to pop soon ma.. 6 more weeks.. but really feel tat's no more clothes to wear.. everytime wear the same my hubby see not sian i oso sian lo.. tat's y everytime b4 go out sure will black face lo me.. actually very excited to go out but turn out very sian de.. hehe.. coz sumtimes u already plan to wear like tat but in the end always turn out not nice.. look so fat. haiz.. but i die die still will wear make up if go town area lo..

icebaby,

ur MIL just wans to enjoy life at other's expenses la. dun think she really mean it when she say help u look aft ur kids or help u with confinement, based on the way she behave lo...hse machim like those tai tai in tv program lo..hire maid to do the work then she just supervise them can le...

hahaha. ur hubby really ah. he nv bring out the list and ask the contractor qn by qn meh? wat for ask u to write dwn the list of qn if he dun ask all...

piggy_mummy,

hmm...mine is nt like dry skin type le...u know the nipple has little little cells? its in between wo...then i v tempted to go scratch n see. hehhee

moony,

dun worry la. dun think ur hubby will entertain his ex even if she do anyting fun coz ur hubby only has room for u and ur baby boy in his heart now. hehehe.

u go take 1 pic of urself la, then i see if u fat not. hehehe. but dun worry, i am sure u will be able to lose weight one. coz aft baby weight still got placenta, water retention etc etc...mayb nt instantly can slim down but i think within a few mths sure can de. =)

moony,

i also 25 and 1st time mum le. hehehe. we are a quarter of a century old. hohoho. hahaha

Have not come into this forum for quite a while cos super busy with work. Now officially on ML but still clearing work

Regarding the 3x swelling means ready to give birth thingy, I alreay had more than 3x of the swelling coming and going, so not 'zun' for me. But then it could be the nature of my job which requires me to stand for long hours so i kena the swelling more often..

My last gyne visit my dr say baby not overweight liao, so relieved. but then i think i slack on watching my diet and last week started to eat normally again. scared next visit my dr say baby overweight again! hope my baby comes like 2 weeks earlier cos i'm so tired of being pregnant.

still procrastinating on the packing of hospital bag and booking of malay massage lady.. today started washing baby clothes and other baby stuff. someone pls give me a huge big shove to get started!

Thinking of getting a nice diaper bag... any suggestions? was looking at the LV n Gucci one.. but dun think it's worth it right.. i rather get a normal bag den juz a simple diaper bag lo.. haf seen some oso cost 100+ leh..

Vel,

I cannot guarantee for you that you can lose all ur weight but there are ways for you to lose weigh when you know how ur own body functions. =)

For me, my 1st kid, I put on 19kg. I lost 13kg during the 1st month (7kg once I left hospital) and by the 6th mth, I lost almost all except for 1-2 kg..then I realise I was preggy with no. 2. No. 2 I put on 13-14kg and I lost except 1kg within 6 months after giving birth.

FYI: I lost them mainly on cutting down sugary food (i.e. those potato chips, soft drinks, teh, etc...sugary stuff. But once a while still have them)I still take at least 2 main meals a day. But this is my personal body knowledge (might chance this time around...so must test test by not taking certain food after baby born).

As for diaper bag, if u got "spare" money then buy a nice branded one. If not, dun buy yet. See after born and when you start learning to pack a diaper bag when going out...you will know how "big" and "spacious" bag you need. Dun end up buying a bag that you dun have enough space to stuff the baby things. =)

WCT,

Problem with MIL is that she says but dun do. Yes, she is like tai tai (monarch) at home. Come home from work, eat dinner then sit on sofa watch TV until time to sleep. Never once lift a hand up to help with my kids and dare to tell pple she help look after my kids (just because my older son sleeps with them last time). *faint*

My hubby did bring the list but never REFER to it. I ask him why he make me write down for WAT? Haiz. Then now every sunday 3pm he goes play soccer. If I dun have tuition, I have to stay at home with kids. If got tuition, I have to rush back (lucky my student live just 3mins driving distance).

vel, i nv really buy maternity clothes.. cos my wk gt uniform den go out i wear my hubby's clothes
those big t shirts.. haha.. i only bought 1 maternity clothes during new yr..
eh.. once i preg i tink i dun make up le.. haiz.. sianz.. dat y i hate to go out..
last time i go tampines (i stay bedok) oso makeup lor..

muzicgal, hehe.. hopefully.. recently i keep having tummy ache leh..
i dunno y.. poo liao still ache.. my hubby ask mi izzit goin to labour liao
i tell him y nt he ask his son.. lolx.. but doesnt look like food poisoning..
cos i only poo like once / twice everyday..

felval, thanks ;) actually my hubby very stressed cos he said i liked dun trust him..
but he gt tell mi nvm time will tell everything..

haha.. but my peers ard mi still nt marry yet.. im the 1st.. to dem im consider young mummy.. ;P

felval,
I oso very straightforward. Day one when my husband brought me home to visit his parents, MIL asked my hb why I so straightforward. My MIL even asked my hb before our marriage if he really wanna marry me, the "da niu ren", esp. when he's a "da nan ren". My hb replied that we can work this out by compromising.

icebaby,
dun get bothered by such things for too long as it'll greatly affect ur mood and add on to our anxiety. I can understand your feeling, I'll feel abit bo siong, irritated and ke lian when such thing happened. Try to get some things done first on your own or get help from other relatives. I got my hb to ask MIL abt taking care of my baby. She was like 'anything lo, tok when bb is out'. Then I qned my hb what if MIL last min told us she can't take care of my girl. MIL told my hb that bb not yet, so she nt gan cheong, not she bo chap.

moony,
ignore those guys' comments. If they ever comment on you again, tell them to get pregnant and see for themselves. After all, it's we who went thru the trouble to bring them to this world. All they did was to implant their "seeds". Whenever I asked my hb for massage, he'll complain & request me to massage for him too. I'll tell him to tie a bag that weighs abt the same as my baby & water bag to his waist and wear it for a day to work. If he dun complain, I dun need his massage.

Moony, dun worry abt weight la,, since we gals r all so conscious abt figure, we sure die die will do something to lose weight after the delivery... nxt time can even show others how much we put on weight during pregnancy... then we can still slim down so much. =)
At least u can stil wear ur hubby t-shirts... i cant.. tried wearing b4, but look like wearing night clothes instead.... cos he much taller than me. he wear XL, i normally wear M only. but only XL can accomodate the tummy,, but hte sleeves super long n flabby lor. =(

Tracy, nxt time when i hvin my 2nd kid, will also same i super old liao.... I 29 tis yr, only first kid leh!

WCT, my EDD is supposed like one month later. Buay tahan so start ML as early as I can, cos my feet really cannot tahan the long hours of standing everyday. Although officially on ML but got lots of backlog to clear. In fact I think I have to go back to the office during saturday to get some stuff so I can work from home! Hopefully can clear all my backlog by early next week so I can concentrate on getting my baby room ready..

Hope my girl decides to come out early, cos every night is a torture for me. Will be itching all over (rashes), here ache there ache and can't sleep properly. Strangely, I seem to only be able to feel the tightening of the womb at night, and it makes the nights even more uncomfortable.. The weather so hot and humid these day, everyday I'm soaked in perspiration, cannot imagine not bathing during confinement!

Icebaby,

I see.. hopefully i'm determined enuff to lose all my weight.. as for diaper bags maybe i'll get after i give birth lo.. right now still havent got a cot bed n baby pram leh.. haiz.. think by this week got to get them all..

Moony,

I oso haf tummy ache leh.. diarrhea for abt 1-2 times everyday.. dunno whether izit symtoms of giving birth?? haha.. last note so funny lo.. i tummy ache den after tat think my PJ kana water from the sink.. den after tat i went back to room rite my hubby say y so wet.. i shock lo.. tot my water bag break.. sum more got heavy discharge this few days.. feel abit wet wet there oso.. scare me leh.. haha.. but in the end it's false alarm la.. =)

Gina,

I guess my issue is that I do not have other relatives to help out so can only rely mainly myself or begging help from parents. Most of the time I am independent but sometimes I just feel so heavy loaded with all the things that I have to do that I just wish I can unload everything to other people. Or else, I want to do this but I always have to "think" about what the consequences to others. Haiz..nvm..i just venting cos not feeling too good today. *paiseh*

Tummy now having hardening effects. Feel like going home but got 2 new meetings tomolo hence go to read thru the tenders. =(

RE: Diaper Bag
I dun intend to buy a diaper bag since I have quite a no. of big bags. For me, I dun wish to waste $ on diaper bag. In the market, there are few diaper bags that look really nice and comes with changing mat.

moony,

then u start eating those "sinful" food oreadi? hehehe.. better start eating.. cos you planning for natural right? that means anytime will come out de leh..

Icebaby,
it's ok. It's better to vent it all out than bury it all inside. Guess we are abt the same. I still have lots of things not done yet, be it preparation for my coming hse or for my girl. Getting a bit stressed up recently. At times, I can't really be bothered with the consequences.

Gina, ya.. i told my hubby no wonder his fren til nw no gf yet.. cos he is so nt sensitive..
hw can a guy like dat say in front of a gal.. furthermore, its nt dat im nt preg.. den i fat
den i nth to say.. but im preg mah.. haiz.. but i still need to gif my hubby face lah.. dun
wanna make him ugly in front of his fren.. but after dat when we r alone i will keep repeating
and telling him im super duper pissed!! lolx..

haha.. same leh.. i at times will tel my hubby to do the same thing.. i tell him to be preg lor..
nt dat he had did anything wrong,juz dat i wan him to feel hw i feel.. hehe..
actually my hubby quite supporting.. juz dat at times i tink my mood swing,
i will feel super duper sensitive and will keep tink otherwise..
i will qns my hubby izzit he go out n play den lie to mi he wking.. ;P he nearly cry.. ;P
den i ask him y he nv angry.. he said cos he noe dis is nt the usual mi.. but den again he
super gan cheong.. recently i told him my tummy ache.. n every nite need to wake up alot of
times to go toilet he will oso wake up.. haha.. he scared his son wanna come out liao..

poky, hehe.. ya.. actually i wear my hubby's clothes i looked like very fat.. cos the sleeves
so big n long.. den make mi looked more fat.. but dun care le lah.. hehe..

vel, haha.. so funny.. i worse lor.. on monday morning i go buy teh-o.. den dunno y it leak
on my uniform den i dunno gt 1 patch so heng tio juz at my backside area.. den i still happily
go ntuc walk cos still early to go office.. den gt 1 auntie looked sooo worried at mi.. n tell
mi dat my dress wet.. i looked behind n c.. n c my teh-o den i realised its leakage frm there..
i tel the auntie.. oh okok.. hehe.. i tink she muz b tinkin dis crazy woman.. waterbag leak liao
dis dun care.. lolx..

muzicgal, eh.. wat kinda food is sinful?? i tink i everyday oso eat sinful food lor.. haha..
ya i wan natural birth leh.. dunno can anot.. haiz.. i everyday sure without fail tok to my bb keep askin him when he wanna come out.. my hubby oso.. til i tink my boy will feel so 'fan' listening to us.. haha..

Moony,

Haha, your hubby very cute hor, will come in and kaypo kaypo abit. Nvm, next time u got anything buay song him or want from him, tell us den we all help u scold/tell him. Then he log on and see all the postings, later he faint. Keke... I hope my hubby don't log on, he does come in at times but hope not to this thread cos I bitch so much abt his mum here. LOL... If he sees them, dunno how he'll react liao. Prolly we ended up quarreling...

Moony, serious leh. I keep telling hubby I hope baby don't be so suay to kanna his hairy genes. My hubby already suay enough to kanna from his mum, hope my baby don't be so suay...

Wah, your sonographer so rough one ah? That time I went TMC, the lady coax my baby to turn when my baby also in wrong position. My bb refused, so she turned the baby with the scanner. And my baby angry, gave her the fist.

My hubby also no sense of romance one. I always complaint to him say he not romantic one. Nv gimme surprises. He kept saying he made me 2 websites. I say wah, 3 yrs only 2 websites. Then he really go n think n think, and later tell me, I brought you watch and your bag leh. Then I told him, you brought me there to choose. Not u buy it and surprise me. I even told him, don't need expensive gift, even u surprise me with my fav food, I'll be very happy liao. He buay tahan me. Haha... Then I even knw what I'm getting from him after I pop liao. See lah, no surprises one.

Gina, Moony,

I also no mood for sex wor. Feel the tummy so out of place. Then my hubby dunno where came out with this theory, he said old ppl said last trimester cannot hav sex, else baby will have cleft lips. Dunno where he got his logic from. Then I told him, ok loh, you can continue to be a monk for the next 3-4 mths liao.

But nowadays at times I want him to cuddle me, but the tummy so "tin dey". Then he cuddle awhile I move off from his cuddle. Sometimes I feel so unloved wor, but I'm asking for it cos he cuddle I also uncomfortable, don't cuddle, I said I feel unloved. Dunno what I want also. Do u ladies feel very warm when ur hubby hug or cuddle you? I feel so hot u know? That's why a short while I move off...

Felval,

Keke, we so bad to "jiao huai" moony.

Loomi,

U know hor, my friend told me leakage is good wor. At these you don't have to worry next time you don't have milk. She told me her gynae told her if she wanna know she have milk or not, at 7-8mths can press gently at the nipple, if have something come out means will have milk. Dunno true or not.

Moony, you're not alone feeling fat. Me also. I think I'll feel worse when baby come out. Cos of all the loose skin. Now at least tummy is tight wor, later the skin ard tummy will be loose loose one. Haiz, don't wanna think.

Some guys very stupid idiot one. They talk without using their brains. Even my own guy friend. Imagine one of them MSN me and tell me he saw me the day before. But said I put on so much weight, face round round, he dunno issit me or not. -_-"

Icebaby,

I wonder why MILs always mahjong addict one leh. Mine also. She can go play mahjong whole week, nv touch housework. Then later complain tired, unwell, and hubby gotta do for her.

But your MIL hor, she expecting you to train the maid ah? can bring the maid to your mum's house to learn? Since no one give her training.

Vel,
I also dun like all those traditional diaper bags. Look so auntie leh. I think Gucci and LV out for me. Moony checked LV's diaper bag pricing is 3k plus. Insane one. I prolly aim for Burberrys got one like for A4 one. Seems big enough. Another one ppl recommend is Le Sportsac or something like tt.

Sorry ladies, I roughly browse through today's postings only. Need to rush to gynae checkup liao. Catch up tonite...

moony,
my sinful food are fast food and cold drinks! thinking of eating burgerking, jus had LJS a few days ago. then wanna buy ice cream also.. *slurp*

wah... u everyday eat sinful food ah? sure or not? what u eat everyday?

lynn,

ur EDD 1 week later than me rite? didi Dr ang tell u u will give birth early? gd to hear that ur bb is not overweight.

my last visit at week 35, he told me bb overweight coz he measured at 2.7kg, then he re-measure it n said ard 2.4kg..

my next appt will b next wed which is 37 weeks..

Kelcqi,
dun worry, u not alone in the boat. me also on board. my hubby also super not romantic at all.. though i admit partly my fault also.... we only celebrate our birthdays by makaning either on his or mine (we only different by 1 day)... rest of the 364days, nothing... valentine la, aniversary la... nothing... during the first couple of courtship years, he stil got buy a stalk of rose during valentine. but that time stil in poly, he also no money, so ask him dun buy flower, waste money.. then from then on, no flowers liao... i only say valentine no need, didnt say other days (when flower rate not high) dun want ah.... i b happy enuf if he juz buy me a hp accessories as a gesture.. but no lor... =(

muzigal, me also... i cant stop eatin ice-cream or cold drinks.... i juz ate a ice egg pudin n a coconut pontong ice-cream leh! =p

moony,

i understand..nt say u dun trust him la...just that u thot ur hubby may wan to make u feel better so says things that will make u feel gd ya? =)

gina,

hahaha.same same..my mil asked the same of my hubby and hubby told her he can so she LL =P

lynn,

then if u wk from home then still consider ML ah? can off set the hours u work from home then claim mah?

the tightening i faced also mostly at nite..in fact its like between 7-10pm. ya...agree v hot lately...everynite on aircon n fan liao...haiz..PUB bull sure increases alot..

muzicgal,

wah! 1 pint by urself!!!!! ur hubby nv nag at u ah? hehehe. whenever i eat, hubby will tell baby i dun love baby anymore coz i eat icecream =(

Felval, Muzicgal,
haha,, i bought 4 pontong in one shot. left the other 3 in the office fridge, so that i can eat anytime i want without need to go out n buy. =p also wont get caught by hubby,, else later kana nag by him for eatin cold again.... hehehe

Vel,
i bought the carter's diaper bag from one of the spree here... still waitin for the bag to arrive to c how "big" it is. =p but if not big enuf, will juz use my normal big bag n use the changing map that comes with the diaper bag. =)

kelcqi, ya.. den at times he will disturb mi say i tok bad abt him in forum haha..
i tell him all hubbies the same one lah.. ;P ya.. i sure will complain in here when
i unhappy.. i c u gals haf to faced ur 'bad' MILs i realised im kinda fortunate..
at least my MIL is gan cheong over mi & bb.. she actually helped to wash all bb's
clothes n beddings.. ;P but we help to fold n keep lah.. den recently she herself
moved those big cabinets out frm her room juz to make it clean n prepare for mi
to move in after gif birth, given dat her hands actually gt injuries one.. den in the
end i feel so guilty.. my mummy keep askin mi to help my MIL do hsewk but i told her
my MIL reject my help.. ;P

haha.. u dun keep sayin lah.. tink positive mah.. ur bb will b pretty de.. ;)
liked mi i at 1st scare dis n dat.. i scare my bb's eyes as small as my hubby.. but den
nw i keep tinkin my bb will haf big eyes i feel happier.. haha.. i tok to bb say
u can look like daddy in everyway, but cannot haf his small eyes.. ;P

ya the stupid sonographer really 1 kind.. i hope my next preg wont kanna her again.. hehe..

eh.. i always say my hubby is make of 'wood' mah haha..
nvm lah.. at least we noe our hubby will nt always sweet tok.. ;)

mm.. still gt some mood for make love lah.. cos i read making love will tigger labour..
haha.. so i hope bb come out early.. ;)

eh.. i tink u shld tell ur guy fren to shut up.. so fedup wif guys de leh.. no brainers..
even my owns sisters will scold mi if i keep sayin i fat.. i dunno wat r guys tinkin..

Gina,

Thanks for the comfort. =)

moony,

Haha. Same like u..I think everyday I also eat sinful food.

Kelcqi,

Wah..at least ur hubby made u two websites. Mine..nothing at all. *faint* If I dun plan for anything or celebrations, nothing will happen. Not even gifts. Haiz

Maid - training is under my MIL. Cos she got schedule when and what to do one. So my mum won't know how to train.

poky,

now i tempted to eat all my oreo biscuits and hazel nut biscuits. Now thinking of marks and spencer's rich biscuit and ben jerry's ice-cream!!!

**Hey girls, there is a free ice-cream day on the 17th by Ben and Jerry's. I thinking of going to line up for free ice-cream...hahaha..anyone interested?!?!

muzicgal, -_-" my hubby dun allow mi to eat ice cream.. only once in a blue moon..
fast food wise mm.. unless i midnite hungry den bo bian he let mi eat mac.. ;(
oh my sinful food is mac breakfast, prata, den sometimes dinner eat liao a few hrs
later hungry again.. den eat again.. -_-"

felval, ya.. haiz.. i tink tok to u all better.. haha.. at least u all noe wat i tinkin.. ;P

Vel,

Burberrys is those normal A4 bag, but I think good enough liao. At most I buy different pouchs to put in the stuff. Mine and baby's stuff in different compartment loh.

Poky, yaloh. Guys very idiot one rite? Tell them 1 time don't need doesn't mean all e while don't need.

piggy mummy,

my last visit at 35 weeks, baby was 2.6+kg but he didn't plot the weight on the charts. but he didn't say overweight so i assumed it's normal weight?

when i asked him if he'll shift my edd forward the previous time, he mentioned that most people will be one or two weeks earlier, so the edd is an estimated date lor.

have you received the pre-admission letter from TMC already? dr ang put my date one week earlier in the letter, not sure if that's an indication of whether he think my baby will be early or not? but then after we sent the letter back to TMC never hear from them leh. i tot we're supposed to be paying some kind of deposit???

my next visit is supposed to be next sat, but he not working that saturday so pushed to the following monday. 21st apr, should be 37 weeks for me..

oh, by the way, did you manage to get a 3d pic from dr ang's scans? so far my baby always uncorporative, unlikely i can get a 3d pic of her before she come out, so sad. dr ang say most of his patients can manage to get at least one 3d pic leh

poky,

u so bad!! u really tempting me to have ice cream too! hehehe. my office fridge cant store goodies one..even if store must write name..haiz..if nt some of the greedy colleagues here will just take and eat lo...

moony,

or u buy some tonics for ur MIL like "ji jin" or if u go out just buy something she likes to eat for her? ur MIL seems like a very nice lady lo. so gd =) or mayb mother's day u can buy her something like a bag or wat =)

moony,
my hubby also dun want me to eat... when buying groceries, once he saw me slowin down to c ice-cream, he quickly push the trolley far far away to another corner... but i still take my time choosing n then bring it to whereever he is n dump the tub into the trolley!! he can only shake head.... hahaha

Kelcqi,
ya lor. but at least know he so unromantic n woody, no other gals will b attracted to him la.. ahhaha he not rich, he not handsome, n not even romantic, who will want him?? haahahah