(2008/05) May 2008

muzicgal
enjoy ur buffet tml.. i envy u all can go makan session.. i better not join in case i go into labour.. now i drinkin coconut.. heh
maybe ur chair spoilt liao la.. not ur weight causing it

moony
after using avent manual.. my arms are tiring esp my thumb and the 2nd finger.. coz i pump 8times per day..

gina
ur eyes so power to see the wrongly tagged medela swing.. hehe..
eh.. if u see any more of these, quickly tell us.. then we rushed down to buy

btw, ladies.. if any of us pop le.. we sms anyone etc to update?

pooh, wah.. like dat ar.. haiz.. den i dunno which to buy le leh.. ;(

oh ya hor.. mayb we can exchange hp numbers.. wat do u gals tink?

moony
u can borrow any of ur friend's pump 1st? try out 1st coz dun noe got milk anot.. maybe when ur supply establised le then u think u want manual or electric lor
exchanging hp no seems a good idea

Mummies, as i'll be giving up on BF-ing. I'll be selling the following:

1) Medela Mini Electric Plus Breastpump (dual)
Slightly used for less than 2 weeks. Purchased at $305. Willing to let go at $220(neg).
With box, manual and warranty unfilled.
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/medela-mini-electric-plus-breastpump.html

2)"Pigeon - Fridge-to-go" Breastmilk cooler
Brand New, Unused.
Purchased at $59.90. Willing to let go at $50.00.
http://www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/news.html

3)"Pigeon - Breastmilk storage bottles" (3 piece pack)
Brand New, Unused
Purchased at $15.20. Willing to let go at $12.00

4) PIGEON Disposable Breast Pads
unopened
Willing to let go at $6.00

Interested, pls pm or email me at [email protected]

Thanks !

POoH, eh.. none of my frens ard mi gif birth leh.. im the 1st one hehe..

muzicgal, eh.. mayb we pm to 1 person den dat person consolidate all n mass email to everyone??

Hi mummies.

long time never pop in cos quite busy at work leh.

while you all worried the baby grow too big, i am worried abt my baby being too small. today went to see gynae... baby is 1.74kg at 32 weeks and mummy gained 13 kg... sigh... thinking how to make my baby grow bigger leh. gynae said although he is growing along the path, but his weight is at the 10 percentile..... sigh....

then today paid $775 for delivery charges also. think her charge is 1000 but got 225 for medisave claim...

Pooh, you don't mind can join us one. Just a short outing, we going to eat, not shopping. Enjoy ur last feast before you pop. Keke. If tml really emergency, we send u to hospital. :p

Pooh, Moony,
I'll be doing the updating for Jaspire and Muzicgal when they pop, cos they have my mobile no. If you don't mind can PM me or Moony can msn me your no when u online loh, I do the update for you. But only 1 thing I cannot promise the 2 of you is if you ladies pop on your actual EDD. Cos I dunno I'll due early or not.

I think better don't put our mobile no online cos the forum is very open, don't want silent reader or any people lugging ard to get our nos and start spreading it. For our own safety only.

I would suggest we set up a buddy system. Like partner someone 2 wks ahead of us so that plus minus EDD dates still will not crash. Any comments?

wah, yesterday so many posts. Yesterday, mil said i look puffy, she asked me to look out this 2 weeks, maybe will give birth anytime. Even my mum comment that my tummy is lower. But if this 2 weeks give birth is like still early for me as i am in my 35 weeks. It seems that i am having pre-labor symptoms such as lightening and "nesting instinct". Hopefully baby stays on till at least 37 weeks and gain more weight.

kelcqi,
dunno leh, mil gave grapes then eat lor... haha.

muzicgal,
haha.. discovered by your mil, did she say anything then?

felval,
nice to meet you too, u look good too. enjoyed myself during the photoshoot especially with my boy around cos dunno why that day he so high and excited, keep doing all the cheeky things. He really thought that he going to see his didi that day. Even when we were selecting our photos, he saw the stairways going up to 3rd level then he asked me "is didi at upstairs?" you took semi-nude and full nude? I also took but dunno is consider full or semi nude. I was nude but use my hand and thigh to cover so is full or semi nude? I never buy back all cos quite a few shots spoil by my son cheekiness and a few hubby glasses was like not in the right place. Actually i wanna select another photo, forget to ask them how much more to pay if choose 1 more. Maybe will call them later to ask if they have deleted those that is not selected. Hopefully not then i can buy one more photo.

poky,
yes it was fun. To me is just like family outing, haha.. cos i took mostly with my family.

icebaby,
oh ya... forget to PM you to send me your photo to let me see. Can PM me your photo?

Yanling,
same as you, scared baby too small. Can't wait for my gynae appt this friday to see if baby put on weight this 2 weeks. Have been drinking a lot of milk to fatten him. Hopefully he gain the weight and not me.

RE: Plain water during confinement.
I drank plain water previously but no flabby tummy leh. hmm.. maybe i bf or i vain vain wear girdle that helps to prevent flabby tummy?

RE: Hp No
Are we exchanging mobile no? Who do we PM our mobile? If there is no one to PM to yet, maybe all can PM me then i consolidate all and email to all.

hey gals morning..
eh i ask u all hor.. i dunno y ever since last week hor my body seems liked starting to 'clear' the waste.. example.. if i go poo 1/2 hr ago.. den after dat my tummy will ache.. but the ache will go away.. den on & off.. i mean b4 last week my poo nt very frequent de.. mm.. den somemore dis morning.. i walk half way my lower tummy suddenly gt a sharp pain.. den as i walk i feel dat my lower part is very very heavy.. argh!! anybody experience dat oso??

me to...i experiencing my body clearing the waste 3-4 times a day... my stomach will feel pain...then tighten etc..then got the feeling to go do business...

but its better than constipation ba... i told my gynae abt this..she told me it may be the stuff i take..such as milk lar... or fruits

past few days lor...so scared leh...coz stomach keep aching and need to go toilet...

but when ask gynae...it dun seems like a symptom to her leh.. (or maybe she always very relaxed type...)...

i also wondering when am i giving birth.. hehee..but my stomach still quite high... haha..shldbt be so fast liao lor

Felval, Jer,

i goin for mine two wks later (26/4). hopefully will b as fun as u gals.. =) hope this round can control more... cos prefer not to spend too much on the photos.. my weddin album cannot control, in the buy top up another 1k... =(

Re: Hp no
i can volunteer to help consolidate also. since i ck my mail everynight. no other kids/family members to take up my time when i back home.. hahah

Re: Update of "popping"
wat abt choosing one of the latest one to pop n one of the earliest to pop?? Then no need so many mommies,, very easily blur... =p eg. my edd is 24/5, so far, still no symptons of goin to be early labour... so whoever b4 me can sms/mms me with the details of ur poppin n bb photos for me to upload n update the rest... then when i goin to pop soon,, those who pop liao.. shld b more than 3wks, can take over the updatin of delivering??

moony,
i also got one period dun poo frequently, then abt 2wks ago, everyday poo liao. sometimes more, or stil achin like goin to poo... but after a wk plus... goes back as b4, not frequently pooing liao... this wk bcome back to few days poo once. =( tot might b diet issue, since i was eatin more soap based n vege durin that period.. but dun think it can change my constipation prb so drastically leh....

Felval, Jer and Poky,

RE: Bloom Photography
It was quite fun and interesting but hor, i realised through the photos how much weight I have put on... LOL! My face is so much rounder as compared to my honeymoon pixs. Kekeke... but it was fun. As for the naked but covered breast with hands pixs, it is semi-nude. I took that too and liked it... hee... I forgot to ask Maryann how long she will take to develop and give us the pixs wor... do you gals know? Will she give us the softcopies of those pixs we selected? Cos I din pay $200 for the CDs of all the pixs wor. Must save money now... cos me found a new hobby... scrapbooking! Its going to cost me a bomb.

jaspire,
wow,,, scrapbookin is a veri ex hobby siah... but when u c the end pdt also v satisfying. =) i go for "e"scrapbookin instead.... much more cheaper... hahahaha

hmm.. all took the semi nude liao le.... hopefully i can b comfortable enuf that day to try out also.. hahaha

morning all,

i v kan jiong now le...baby didnt kick me this whole morning..then i shake my tummy a few times he also nv kick me...sobsob...then last nite i dreamt that i was bleeding! sobsob....

tracy,

u informed ur CL u may pop earlier mah?

kelcqi,

inititally he didnt cover with plastic ah then my mum came up then i showed her the stuffs then she commented that we sld cover lo. then my hubby kuai kuai go find plastic to cover. =P

hahaha. at times i just throw my temper at hubby coz i v frustrated but he will keep quiet lo...then aft that i will feel bad then say sorry to him la..then he will say "Nvm, used to it liao." -_-'''

moony,

induce earlier then baby nt so big ah? but induce also pain rite?

jer,

hehehe. then ur elder son must be v excited that he is having another sibling soon. hehehe. bet he will dote on his didi when ur 2nd one comes along. hehee

full nude = u arent wearing anything ah. so even if u use hands to cover the parts still consider full nude. hehehe.

per piece is $15 for the 5R coz we asked. we selected like 30++ pics lo...then in the end even aft futher eliminating some still left 20++ so we decided to pay $200 to get back all more worth it.

btw, they shifting soon at the end of the mth u know ya?

moony,

ya. sometimes i feel pain at lower abdomen then suddenly feel v v heavy dwn there ah.hehehe. hubby commented baby is testing to see if that is the correct place to pop out. hehehe.

felval, serious ah? remove everything and use hands to cover oso consider full nude? Hee, but I told maryann I want semi-nude photos oni leh. And I did that wor... hmm... Muahahaha...

jaspire,

she will need 3 weeks. but if u pop by then or u wanna collect earlier can call her or u can request her to send post to u.

jaspire,

semi nude is bare on top and wear a bottom below wo. nt meh? hehehe.

i told her semi nude la. then in the end bcum nude. hehehe. nt bad lo. i mean quite comfortable with her so ok lo. somemore we all ladies mah, wat we have she also have so nvm lo, just try! ahahaha

Morning
kelcqi
wont be joining u all. my ah lao today at home to "keep an eye" on me.. coz i'm off all medicine liao.. he scared i got contractions.. hehe.. last night started having tightenings again at every 10 mins.. lasted for an hr than no more le.. my friend edd 6th may, juz called me this morning saying she gg delivery suite now coz she been having contractions every 5mins... now i'm getting excited also

moony/choc
better to clear waste than accumulate lor.. i was still constipated... so tong ku

moony/felval
sometimes i feel my V there like tearing apart liao.. so painful, cant even close my legs

re:hp no
so kelcqi, jer and poky volunteering? maybe u 3 wants to scissors paper stone? keke

Gina,
Thanks for the gossip from the medical hall shop aunty. hehe. realli canot be paiseh with the CL leh. it our own health afterall leh. Elderly always say if one is weak best to recoup back health during confinement one. its the best period liao.

Pooh,
Dun scare me leh.. i will cry if i am down with HPB leh. cos my mom has high bld pressure & also diabetic. I aldy kana GD liao. so controlling my diet as much as i can liao. Then after ur 2nd pregnancy, did ur Bld pressure goes back to normal?
I usually hv low bld one leh. every visit to gynae if nurse & gynae no say anything i presume my result is ok right?? faint manz. yday told gynae my giddiness, he told me i might require to be refered to a neurologist. xia si wo le..

poky,
how to send my HP no to u? via PM?

poky, mm.. dats a gd idea oso.. so those EDD before u will pm u our mobile numbers??
btw u said u did e scrapbooking.. gt any website to intro?? tinkin of doin e scrapbooking oso cos i dun tink i will haf the time to do scrapbooking even though i would love to..

felval, haha.. ur hubby so funny.. my hubby, i told him my tummy ache every nw n den.. he said is it wanna gif birth liao.. dun scare him.. i told him dun ask mi dis qns.. he shld ask his 'bao bei' son.. haha.. im nt the one who decide.. ;P

Pooh,
wow ur frd soooo fast contraction and gg on labour liao? so soon? now is her 36 wks rite ??? safe to let bb come out liao ar?

Re: HP Contacts
I am suggesting if all of u have MSN? we shall add each other & from there give Hp no. isit safe lidat?? cos if poky helps us to take dwn contact maybe she required password for it. can also lar. send thru our email then wont be so open like posting it here & any one can open & see liao. hehe

Pooh,
haha,, we (kelcqi, jer and poky) can always do backup for each other.

Moony,
i using photoshop to do montage mostly. u farmiliar with the software?? or wat other design software u use?? the link for the downloads not in my office pc... i send u when i home can??

Jen,
password?? dun tell me anyone of u using encrypted email?? hahaha

I got use msn also. but then we will hv to list our email here also. personally i rather pm to notify my email than to paste in the threads. =) cos also got some sites that need emails acc to get promos or etc... =(

hi ladies good morning....can juz check wif u ladies someting...

which maid agency is good? was tinking of getting a maid and still tinking between indonesia or phillipiness maid.....

btw,
remember the other time i do the car sign?? that day saw at a car shop, got those plastic that stick to glass sellin. It pouchlike, so can juz slot the laminated car sign into the pouch.. but i hvnt test the durability..... duno can tahan the weight or will the laminate part shrink or not... this wkemd will try puttin up n c how long it can last... hahah

jen
that time i'm already 35 weeks when my gynae say i got slight high bld pressure but once i gave birth, bld pressure became normal liao

dun worry too much..
my this friend is her 4th pregnancy liao so i think things will happen faster ba.. her 3rd pregnancy she gave birth at exactly 37weeks!

poky
i'll PM u my hp

jer,

I don't think i can PM u my photo. You PM me then i have ur email to forward my pic.

Yanling,

that time at 32 weeks, my bb was onli 1.8kg...suddenly 36 weeks hit 2.78kg...so it's okay

poky,
i mean if u post the excel file here for our contact, U will need to put a password so oni we can open & see the contact. I think send the excel contacts to our personal email better lar hor.
BTW, i PM u my HP no liao. also i wish to give u my email addr.

muzicgal,
I think I'll start my ML when I've popped. I dun wish to stay at home with nothing to do, somemore, can't go anywhere. I'll be bored to death.

pooh,
my eyes not that power. It's my hubby who spotted it. He's like so gan cheong when he saw it. He grabbed it, rushed to cashier and hurried me out of the store. I was still like "uh?" (blurred). Keke...

Moony,
think i alrdy got u in my msn list le... earlier there was some xhange of emails for friendster n msn list mah. =) but think i only chat with u one time online.. hahha my msn is always on... but also always on away mode... cos i leave it open for friends to contact me as n when.. but i may at pc surfin or doin other works,.... heee

Pooh, Jen,
oki. will update altogether tonight in one shot after filtering my emails. =) for those who hv msn or friendster also can indicate.

scarely we all hv msn, then we find one fine day, all online... hahaha 10-20+ mommies online chat.... hmmm.. shld b easily blur..... =)

pooh,

wah! that is nice of ur hubby to acc u at home le. u 2 can take this time to rest and relax then can rent vcd watch at home...cosy~~

wah! ur friend 6th may now she in delivery suite! that is like so early!

moony,

ya lo. this is the scary part coz we no control! if there is any hints from baby that wld be nice. hahaha

hmm..so i pm my mobile to jen or poky? =P

Jen,
oic.. haha.. forgot excel sht can also b password protected. =)

but if sendin individualy to email acc, then wont b an issue rite? unless it the wrong email add... ya lor... think will set password for the spreadsht... then pm u all the password. tat way shld b 100% safe le ba... =)

Diana,
Personally, I prefer Filipino maid as we can communicate. It would be better to choose those who are working first-time overseas. Experienced ones will request for off-days and they might have friends in SIN. So, I think, it's quite unsafe. I heard of cases where they bring guys home in the late night under your nose.

So far, my experience with Indonesian maids are bad. They clean where our eyes can see and they like to shortcut methods. Communication with Indo maid is a problem unless you speak Bahasa Indo. Even when the agency said they know English, it's bullsh**, the maids wun tell you they dun understand. Everything u asked them to do, they'll okay u. It's a bit frustrating when they kept doing things the wrong way.

jen
i also dun noe til my gynae told me.. she say as long bld pressure not within normal range, this will happen

gina
haha.. ur hb scared later kenna found out abt the wrongly tagged medela

felval
cant be cozy la.. i still got 2 rascals at home.. haha

poky
i'm not sure abt her 1st pregnancy.. her 2nd came out at 38weeks plus.. 3rd one 37 weeks

btw, anyone heard b4 that preggy cannot wear black?? last fri walkin to tabao lunch. an old auntie suddenly c my tummy n say not to wear black... weather too hot n glarin, so i didnt stop to ask her y. =p

Also, does those musical mobile toys hanging on the cot can cause lazi eye easily for those that rotate?? my colleague says not to buy those rotate one,, buy those stationary type. =(