(2008/05) May 2008

Oh yes, one more thing. I have been having too much discharge.. and all are slightly yellow.. like mucus...But no blood ley..
Is that a show or what? Anybody know?

<font color="0000ff">Sorry to interupt...

Anyone interested to get this from me or exchanges?..hope to sell off at S$60 inclusive of normal postage...

Jus gave birth via c-sec on 26th Mar, bot at TMC@ S$71... jus worn less than 5 days, 2 days at hospital, 3 days at home...

Open for vouchers exchange or bb items... =))

interested parties pls email me </font>[email protected]

taman, i wen to their pacific plaza tat branch. posh? dun tink so lah....juz tat their deco are unique nia...even their raffles place branch also almost same kind of deco. but hor, their bed beri high...so i hv to step on a stool to get up the bed...wahahaha

o...i also realise i got more white discharge these days...so i tink i will ask my gynae this sat wen i go see him ba...

sparks...tot i better get it since during confinement wont be able to shop. furthermore even if we go out to shop, still a stroller to move about.
Car seat too! still havent bought yet! Any suggestions?

bens... my hubby bought a brand new at only $28 (forgot the brand). Fitted just nice and steady. Better to shop when free and u might chance upon the things u wanted at cheaper price... ya??

RE: Engaged position
Haiz, my colleague say from the look of my tummy, can tell baby not yet engage position. I told her I know cos I can feel that baby is still very active. Plus I think she isn't upside down and have turned upwards again.

moony,

Shld be fine. Check with ur gynae on baby size now and then.

Sparks,

I also have been drinking fresh milk cos I dun like those other milk. Also been adding ice to it. But its true not so good to keep drinking too cold.

Jovial,

Same like you. If dun eat, hands and body will shiver. I wasn't the size I was last time as I am small boned (end up very light weight). Last time although I weight only 51-53kg but I was wearing M - L size because of the "fats" that I have. Hence actually weight isn't that much of an issue. Must see the bone structure. If you are big-boned, your weight no matter how much u exercise, you will still be heavier than the small boned ones. I lost weight mainly when I went poly and training. Then later lost the most when I went to China for 6 weeks (cold weather).

WCT,

These 2 weeks I have been eating and eating cos suddenly feel like eating alot. LOL. Also been drinking alot of milk, can drinks and avocado milk shake (like just now). Gynae ask me to cut down. If this weekend's checkup say baby is really "big" then I will cut down on the milk and milk shakes. =P

Diana - who's the malay girl who did it for you?
Can we request our preference on who will do for us... or they will just give u anybody who's free at that moment to do BW?

icebaby,

ehehehe. i crave for icy cold 100plus nowadays...just finish 1 can =P

i have been cutting dwn on milk at nite so i hope that can help curb the weight increase! =)

but i thot go cold weather will end up pile on more weight coz v cold hence will end up eating more to fuel the body with heat?

I just realise I am very bad dated on the replies. Paiseh.

Vel,

Congrates to ur fren. And yes, once the head out, everything else very fast.

If long labour and if you think you cannot tahan the pain, then take epi okies? U will know on that day, dun need to speculate now. As for most, you wonder if it's painful when they inject the epi...eh...to me it wasn't. Cos the pain from the menses was worse at that point for me than the injection (which I didn't feel AT ALL..haha).

taman jrg,

Your discharge is normal. Not a show.

taman, i did nt ask for her name. tink it will be ok if u r regular and noe u like which gal skill better ba....but for me coz, it is my first visit to honeypot, i juz let them decide lor....even last time wen i go strip, i nv specifically request for anyone to do for me....juz take whoever available....heehee

sparks,

Haiz..I hope I can. Everytime I tell myself not to drink, end up drink more.

Haiz, my baby girl very active NOW. Been telling her to stop being "cruel" to me as I am doing office work. Haiz...but she still moving!

Be@ns,
For stroller, we juz bought a capella S705 from another mommy. =p My hubby criteria is that all four wheel must b able to turn, then enuff cushion... so far, the lowest price we came across with wat he wants is capella S217 or S705. Then got a mommy sellin her S705, use only 4mths. stil v new... =)

icebaby, haha.. ur bb sooo cute.. mine oso buay tahan leh.. whenever i my tummy touches the table side he will poke his dunno is feet or hands to kinda 'push' mi away frm the table.. -_-" i tink shld b feet.. cos last 2 visit to gynae she said bb is head down backside facing mi.. ;P so tink the level where my tummy touches the table side shld b where the legs r ba.. ;P

pooh, i read dat u already dilate 1 cm le ah.. is ur gynae auto help to check one or bcos of something dat tigger ur gynae to check for u??

sparks,

hehehe..given recently hot like hell weather, the 100plus sitting in the fridge is so so tempting. hahaha. =P

poky,

tired. hahaha. but overall ok la, still pretty happy with some of the pics. simple and straightfwd...the amt paid is reasonable too.

Ice -
really hope it was a show.. LOL.. coz
cannot tahan, baby Girl too active.. at night don't want to sleep.. now too heavy already.. week 35 @ 2.5kg..now i'm at week 38.. should be ard 2.95kg..nearly 3 kg.. and i'm small framed some more... what else can trigger labour besides nipple stimulation? :p

And yep.. I have group B strep.. so worried now... doc also never say how to cure.. except will give antibiotics if I have prolonged labour.. sigh, coz baby could get infected also..
makes me want to cry thinking abt it..

taman, eh.. i heard having sex will tigger leh.. dunno hw true it is.. if nt u try walking ard more lor.. i more sianz.. i dunno when my boy wanna come out so i cannot commit my boss when i wanna start my maternity.. i dun wanna take so early cos i scare wasted.. at least if i take on the dot i can spend more time wil my boy.. ;(

taman,
What I learnt from the antenatal class, show is thick and usu. red, pink or brown in colour. I'm oso having more yellowish discharge recently. I have been feeling movement very near my pubic area. I told my husband and he joked that my girl is digging her way out.

be@ns,
I oso hvnt buy the stroller yet. Although we have in mind the kind of stroller we want, we do not have the time to shop for it yet. We are now preparing for our new home. It's like madhouse for us.

Icebaby,
when I went to China for a week, I put on weight. Bcos of the cold weather, I kept eating hot noodles soup and drank lots of warm drinks there.

Sparks &amp; Icebaby,
me too. I have been drinking fresh milk on every working day.

RE: Diet
As I'm worried about my weight gain, I started my salad+fruit dinner and cereal breakfast last week. But then, I realized my water retention got worse. Somemore, my gynae still asked me to cut down on my salt intake. OMG... I felt like an elephant now.

sparks, ya nowadays weather soooo hot dat i cannot tahan.. i keep wanting to drink cold stuffs.. but my hubby dun let.. keep askin mi to drink more plain water.. argh!! i told him if plain water put in fridge den i drink.. he oso refuse.. kaoz.. say i stubborn he more stubborn..

stroller :

i haven get any stroller yet leh.. cos i heard frm my hubby dat my SIL will buy for us.. ;P but my colleague recommend mi combi stroller leh.. he said very light wt..

^5, moony.

I have the same thought too. My boss was asking me few days ago if I can confirm whether I'll be giving birth in mid-May. I was like "ah....". I joked with him that I'll pass the meassage to my girl.

gina, ^5 lolx.. my boss said he scare i gif birth in office.. cos they keep sayin my tummy very big liao seems like goin to gif birth anytime.. ;P den others said cannot b only 1 bb inside must b twins.. -_-" i hope by drinkin more cocnut will tigger early labour.. ;P

moony,

Combi is light-weight, therefore, easier to manage one-handed. It depends on what model u get. Some combi models have very small storage space / basket.

My water retention is soooo bad now...have enormous feet &amp; really big fat juicy fingers! morning, feel like suffering from rheumatism!

i'm having rashes on my neck...it itchy.. haiz anybody experiencing the same? quite worried.. but my mum said it could be heat rash...Is there anything that i can apply? or i'll tahan till wed when i go check up liao....

Diana - it's like a virus/ bug that only 10-35% of preggie women have. My doc took my vaginal swab and told me the news and I was shocked. I mean, i'm a very hygienic person how could i contact that? But she assure me it's normal. I did my own research on the internet... If it's normal, then why only 10-35% of women got it? Considered a minor percentage right.. But now, I pray very hard my baby will not get it through child-birth.. sigh..

Gina - Yep. Precisely.. I also can feel the head digging down there.. Feel a bit fluttery when it happens..I'm not sure if the baby's head engaged already..but when i sleep i can feel both legs at my rib-cage.. so most probably not yet..

Vel - I prefer the 3 wheeled stroller.. looks more stable also.. I heard Quinny is good.. if you dont mind the price that is.. for me, I will buy only after my baby 2-3 months..coz i dont' foresee baby going out within 1 month.. if so, then just carry like sling in front lor.. LOL..

Mooney - I Will pass on sex lor..now getting huge, not comfy trying other positions also.. hehe.. I've been walking ard alot until the massage lady say my baby too low, then head not even engaged, so not good for vagina later.. So should I slow-talk to my baby..tell her to come out early.. LOL.. i've been developing a new fashion now.. panda-eye shadow.. LOL..cannot sleep liao due to baby active at night ..

gina,

hehehe. my hubby said abt the same when i told him the movement down there. he says baby is testing and see if tat is the way out. hahaha.

vel,

i got quinny zapp. buzz is bigger and looks more comfortable but it takes up alot of space ah. further more we saw the promo for quinny zapp+maxi cosi during the taka fair so we got quinny zapp...

moony,

hehehe. take abit lo. if nt the more u think abt it the more u will eat if u finally give in to ur craving. but have a little potion la. eat a few mouthful each then let ur hubby finish them! hehhe

Gina, oh okok.. i will consider all these when selecting stroller.. hehe.. but hubby says dun buy nw.. anyway... may i ask u all which brand breast pump u all buy?? im tinkin between avent manual pump &amp; medela..

craziepie,

Hahaha. My baby girl also very active so I understand the feeling. Now you already at this stage that you just want the weight OFF. Mine last monday checkup at Week 36 already @2.787kg. Those who saw my photos and know me

But hor, I can tell you. Once she is out, you will miss the feeling when she moves in you. =) So let's keep positive.

Gina,

I was in china for 6 weeks. Stayed in the hostel. Ate quite alot until the teachers there comment that "how come everytime they see me, I am EATING!" (U can imagine how embarrassing it is). However, I lost quite alot due to the cold winter (lowest was negative 17). Before that I was in Australia for 5 months. When I left Aussie back to Singapore, I was weighing 47kg, waistline was around 26-27 and quite flabby (really as I am small boned). Alot of pple say I put on quite abit although I really ate VERY little there. Then when I came back from China, I was weighing around 43-44kg, waistline around 23.5kg and had a very nice flat tummy!!!! (my lowest in my entire life - except primary sch..hahaha).

be@ns,
S217 think abt $200, S705 is $280. Dun go kiddy palace for S705. They sellin at 290+.. then also cannot use membership card (if u hv)... they say alrdy an offered item.... AMK hub ntuc sellin the S705 at 280. =)

Personally, we didnt want to buy high end stoller cos first time using.. also not sure wat to look out for, which type is more convenient.. if nxt time think another type of wheels, stroller foldin method much more convenient n want to change... also not that heart pain... cos nxt time will hv practical lesson to know wat to look out for le.... =p

be@ns,

ask ur gynae for mc then rest at hm? the other day i had really bad water retention and it didnt went down for a few days, gynae gave me a day mc for me to rest at home and I practically slpt at home the whole day and end of it the swelling went dwn. =)

jovial,

drink plenty of plain water and apply baby lotion, it helps.

POoH, oh... sorry ah.. ;P too many post liao i 1 shot read all blur le.. hehe..
wah nw u tok abt pizza i oso feel like eating.. x_x

taman, mm.. ya true.. nw too big do liao oso very funny.. my hubby told mi china wanna come n catch mi go back liao.. cos he said im one of their missing panda.. -_-" argh!!! i told him i dun haf dark eye rings one lor.. ever since preg.. everything oso come out.. argh!!!
my boy oso very active at nite.. but i very 'cruel' de.. i too tired to entertain him den after awhile he gif up liao..

felval, haha.. cannot lah my hubby tomolo gt ippt le.. he die die must pass.. so he ask mi to wait after his ippt den he will eat wif mi.. ;P

moony,

i got medala swing. nt manual one. it has 2 phrases...1st is massage to stimulate than 2nd one is the pumping of milk.

i duno hw to massage and i think i wil be lazy to coz lack of slp so i opt for this. got it at $289 @ KKH.

Felval,
haha, gd lor.. then u can b assure that u hv nice photos to keep liao.. =) so u got take the semi-nude shots??

Moony,
i also heard that sex will trigger delivery also. but now tummy also so big, turn anywhere also v troublesome.... hahahha